Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (929)
Verified Buyers (921)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Fudge (EXP 06/20) (4.9/5)
  • Cafe Mocha (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (EXP 06/20) (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.8/5)
  • Lightly Salted Caramel (4.8/5)
  • Frozen Banana (4.8/5)
  • MInt Chocolate Chip (4.8/5)
  • Toasted Cinnamon Cereal (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Rainbow Sherbet (4.6/5)
  • Strawberries & Creme (4.6/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Creme (4.6/5)
  • Rainbow Sherbet (EXP 06/20) (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.4/5)
  • Red Velvet (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (929)
  • Verified Buyers (921)
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
best tasting whey out there... love this product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-04 19:30:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOHN R
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 is my new favorite protein brand. Great flavors that mix easy with water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-04 15:44:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Toasted Cinnamon Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
Probably one of the best proteins for the price on this website *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-04 10:32:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian M
Verified Buyer
By far the best value to quality protein I have found so far. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-03 20:01:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • MInt Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane J
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
We have bought this protein the last couple orders and really enjoy it. Great flavors!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-03 02:58:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • MInt Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory J
Verified Buyer
My latest favorite protein powder. I like all the flavors I have tried so far. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-02 15:46:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Einybrah
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
kinda thick but it tastes good..............................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-29 04:09:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
5809rawsonm
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best tasting, best mixing protein I have ever bought. It also mixes well into other baking things like cupcakes or in oatmeal or even yogurt.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-22 18:31:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • MInt Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul s
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily doesn't clump. Real good protein. The new mint flavor is good just wish it was a little more mint flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-20 21:22:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CHRISTOPHER A
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love R1 Whey blend Birthday cake. I mix it in my shakes, oatmeal, and eggs to add that flavor! I have even mixed it into my sugar cookie recipe!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-20 13:42:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew H
Verified Buyer
My go to protein! Great taste with great results. Great deal, bogo*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-20 01:09:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cp81
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Solid protein. Mixes well. Just wish it was cheaper.  Flavors r good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-19 19:31:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colton S
Verified Buyer
Good protein supplement. Rule1 always holds up to a high standard. The flavor is good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-19 14:32:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sooperman
Verified Buyer
Rule1 is a great tasting protein. Mix-ability is great as well, no clumping in shaker. I purchased strawberry and cream, the taste is delicious and there is not grittiness line some proteins. Definitely a great find. I actually received a sample as part of an order (Birthday Cake), was hooked from then on. Definitely recommend this one..!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-18 15:48:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Uriel A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really good flavor and mixes well. Their pricing is fantastic and they have a ton of different flavors so you're able to switch it up. Doesn't upset my stomach either.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-15 15:44:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOHN R
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 is the best tasting Whey that I have had in a while. Mixes great and tastes great with just water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-07 15:19:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul D
Verified Buyer
Yhe best proyein on the market, it mixes well and tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-05 15:11:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is on point. Mix’s well with water or milk. I will buy this product again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-02 21:29:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shaun H
Verified Buyer
Still a classic. Love it. If you are looking for a plus 72 protein ratio this is a good one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-31 17:12:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane J
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I've been having trouble finding a flavor that I really like but found a winner with this! Quality product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-27 17:24:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian M
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 whey has bwcome my new protein of choice. Flavor is great and the value is tough to beat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-23 14:51:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruce r
Verified Buyer
Great all around whey protein. All of the flavors are top notch. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-21 01:21:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wesley
Transformation
Taste great like a sweet cake batter with Sprinkles and it mixes well I would highly recommend it to anyone *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-18 15:10:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SeanJohn H
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, tastes great. Mixes well with oatmeal. One of my go to proteins*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-16 11:47:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John H
Verified Buyer
The best tasting banana flavor I’ve ever had. Mixes well and keeps me full*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-15 12:09:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Apphia D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great product, regular buyer. Great taste, good results. Will buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-14 17:30:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom Y
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tried two different flavors and both mixed well. Strawberries and cream mixed thicker than cookies and cream. Waiting to try Mint Chocolate Chip next when I'm done with both tubs. So far so good, doesn't leave me bloated or super gasy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-10 04:35:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen K
Verified Buyer
Best vanilla flavor I’ve found. No chalky or gritty feel. Actually enjoyable to drink. A+.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-10 01:36:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CHRISTOPHER A
Verified Buyer
My favorite post workout protein and the best flavor! I got my wife hooked on it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-09 17:05:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jon R
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and high quality protein which is hard to find! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-06 17:10:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Ru  K e 1 has become one of my go to protein products that’s In my diet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-03 15:35:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephanie C
Verified Buyer
This protein is always good.  Mixes well and tastes great.  This is our go to protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-31 14:29:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alfredo M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It has worked wonderfully for me, it is the first time that I have used this protein and it has left me completely satisfied, I have been combining it with creatine in the same rule 1 brand and it is magnificent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-29 02:14:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ross A
Verified Buyer
Rule One does have a great reputation for a reason. It mixes well and tastes great and the price is always good, too.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-23 19:26:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOSH G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Have been in the gym and cycling for years. After trying many sources of protein over the years, including pea and other plant based ones, this is by far my favorite! The ingredients are on the higher end of the scale, it mixes superbly and the taste is great! I enjoy a few shakes everyday and this is my go to. Favorite pre gym/cycling recipe= 2 scoops, half banana, 2 strawberries and a scoop of peanut butter. Holy fu%$@*shit is it good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-21 23:44:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOHN R
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 Whey is my new favorite brand. The Birthday Cake flavor is awesome, and so are all the others I've tried...except for Cookies and Creme. It's not bad, but compared to their other flavors it's definitely not the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-19 14:17:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike H
Verified Buyer
Great would recommend this protein and flavor, mixes well and taste great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-18 14:49:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Toasted Cinnamon Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Simon v
Verified Buyer
Taste is good and satisfying, mixes well with water or milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-18 14:19:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CHRISTOPHER A
Verified Buyer
Best flavor, best mix ability, and whey protein to help reach your goals *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-18 08:17:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Candice M
Verified Buyer
It has a great taste and doesn't upset my stomach! Great price compared to other sites *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-17 02:59:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael w
Verified Buyer
Go to protein, strawberry banana is new favorite tastes like milk shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-15 18:18:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelly
Verified Buyer
A good protein if you don't want a mass gainer but want to add mass. Good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-14 01:03:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gaven s
Verified Buyer
The chocolate was most certainly better than the peanut butter but overall both very good and recommend both. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-13 17:29:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Destiny M
Verified Buyer
Great protein for the price. I appreciate that they haven’t raised prices as much as other companies so I will remain loyal to them.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-10 17:13:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • MInt Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jarod D
Verified Buyer
Very good flavors, solid choice for the price point when there is a deal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-08 17:47:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary M
Verified Buyer
It's a good protein drink flavor isn't the best I ever had but it is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-06 14:12:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • MInt Chocolate Chip
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NATHAN H
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, mixes well, can use with fruits and vegetables for a better all around shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-05 19:37:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin S
Verified Buyer
Great protein at an affordable price. So far I've tried Birthday Cake, Frozen Banana, and Strawberry Cream flavors and all were on point. Mixes well in a Shaker cup or blender. Will purchase again in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-04 18:17:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gourav S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best over everything……………………………….!!!!!!!!!!!! Go head smash the deal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-04 15:06:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, not filled with a bunch of crap, taste great, and mixes well even with water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-03 12:21:59Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.