Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,744)
Verified Buyers (1,726)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Campfire S'mores (4.9/5)
  • Lightly Salted Caramel (4.8/5)
  • Cafe Mocha (4.8/5)
  • MInt Chocolate Chip (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.8/5)
  • Frozen Banana (4.8/5)
  • Toasted Cinnamon Cereal (4.7/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Creme (4.6/5)
  • Strawberries & Creme (4.6/5)
  • Fruity Cereal (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.6/5)
  • Rainbow Sherbet (4.5/5)
  • White Chocolate Candy Cane (4.5/5)
  • Red Velvet (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,744)
  • Verified Buyers (1,726)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie S
Verified Buyer
This protein powder is an excellent value and brand. My first Rule 1 product. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-20 19:51:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
PICKLE_RICK
Verified Buyer
I like both the flavors, lightly salted caramel is one of my favorites.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-20 12:25:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fausto Patricio P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It tastes good, it dissolves well too without having to try other flavors in this brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:51:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sylvia B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love the taste of cafe mocha. The consistency of the shake is easily drinkable, not too thick and not too thin. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:44:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Strayed and went to strawberries and creme, but switched back. The strawberry/banana seems to be the only flavor that doesn't gel up on you They all taste great, but strw/ban has best consistency.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:44:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Doug K
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I love the lightly salted caramel flavor.It mixes easily with ice and water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:42:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Awesome product vanilla is awesome. Very versatile with fruits and vegetables mixed in*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:42:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jeremy e
Verified Buyer
Mixed well and tastes great! I love the fact that it has glutamine in it as well and for the price and flavor it can’t be beat!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:42:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great whey protein  mixes well and tastes good mocha is the best  flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:42:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Product is very similar to what I had been using but at a significantly lower cost. It mixes well without clumping and that Salted Caramel has a good flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:40:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis F
Verified Buyer
My go to when I need straight protein. Low carb and fat content make it rather clean. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:40:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin M
Verified Buyer
Great whey mixes well and tastes good. My go to brand for whey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:40:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan M
Verified Buyer
Taste is Great!! Mixes Great!! For a whey blend its top notch for sure!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:40:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy W
Verified Buyer
My favorite whey protein. One of the first I tried from this site a couple years ago, and after experimenting with other brands, keep coming back to R1. Mixes just fine. I like the nutrition label and by far the best tasting flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:40:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good clean non chalky protein. Birthday cake tastes a lot like vanilla*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:40:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cp81
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Been using for years now.   Good product.  I buy when it’s on sale*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 16:40:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh W
Verified Buyer
Always my go to choice for protein. First time trying the vanilla flavor and it’s great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 13:13:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joshua d
Verified Buyer
Not the best flavor. It’s a bit artificial tasting. Good macros *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 13:13:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul D
Verified Buyer
I love rule 1 protein! It mixes easy and it tastes great. My go to!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-19 13:13:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Verified Buyer
Bought strawberries and creme, birthday cake, and mocha. All three blend well for smoothies, they come out a little bit more frothy than other proteins I've used. Minimal to no chunks of protein powder in the smoothies. If you see this on sale for less than 55, it's definite worth a purchase.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-15 09:57:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angel G
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The only downside is it doesn’t mix well in a shaker cup. It isn’t horrible just small clumps. Other than that the flavor is good and the price is fantastic. Ingredients are very similar to other brands.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-14 17:54:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony H
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Taste, Texture and Mixability all three are great for both flavors. Since I am in prep I like to treat my protein like a special treat. I love to make protein muffins with these.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-14 12:58:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
GREG M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein I have found. Mixes well with water or milk. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-14 12:15:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott S
Verified Buyer
Love the product and chocolate peanut butter is hard to find a lot of the time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-13 19:50:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jhoance R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A very complete protein with a good sale price for everything it includes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-12 19:50:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It’s ok taste wise, mixing is great , I will buy when it’s on sale*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-12 16:15:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William H
Verified Buyer
This is my go to protein and is an amazing value. This flavor is always good and is one of my favorites*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-12 16:15:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JULLIANNE B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best flavor ever. Always buying this one to get the amount of protein I need daily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-10 23:07:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product is well priced. The flavor choices are great and taste great as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-10 23:06:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
R De Silva
Verified Buyer
Cafe Mocha is a bit too sweet, so I like to add a little more coffee. This mixes very well with milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-08 08:58:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne L
Verified Buyer
Love it. Been using it for years. It always gets me to my daily goals.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-06 18:58:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Caleb T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Cafe Mocha is my go to. Just picked up Strawberry Bananna. It's sweet but not too sweet. It goes great with a smoothie!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-06 13:59:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katie K
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
LOVEEEEE this protein. Flavors are all great, even the chocolate was palatable for me and I usually hate chocolate flavored protein. Mixes great and always tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-06 12:11:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Good flavor...strawberry/banana is still the best. It seems the other flavors add more lecithin which thickens shake too much for my liking.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-05 18:05:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Heorhii K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is quite good (vanilla) and dissolves well in water. +good price +taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-05 16:04:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • MInt Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremiah M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
These two flavors are really excellent and it helps you build muscle fast.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-05 16:04:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erik A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Smooth flavor, great macros cant go wrong with the simplicity of it extra points for the added bcaa's*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-03 23:21:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • MInt Chocolate Chip
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pickles1683
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The mint chocolate chip is really good. The strawberry and crème is also very good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-03 23:21:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hector E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Is a great protein, with a light texture and excellent flavors. So far, we have tried the s’mores, frozen banana and they have us wanting for more. I would recommend this flavors, and I’m trying the other ones.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-02 23:08:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
Price is great and the taste is really good. Mixes easy in water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-01 23:09:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rod M
Verified Buyer
Taste good,and mixes well with most anything..going to be my go to protein..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-01 08:03:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joey C
Verified Buyer
R1 Whey has quickly become my favorite protein out of all the brands I've tried. Mixes great with milk or water, has a great amount of protein in each scoop, and is very affordable. Decided to switch things up and try the highest rated flavor, Campfire S'mores, and was thoroughly disappointed, it just tastes like chemical to me!! (not sure if I got a bad batch or what) Get the Lightly Salted Caramel flavor instead! Way more delicious!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-30 13:16:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Great product. Easy to mix and taste great. Always a go to brand *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-29 18:56:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan
Verified Buyer
Gets a little clumpy when mixing with water. Other than that, it's a good protein for the money.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-29 12:36:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher C
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, with a smooth consistency and excellent price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-28 22:00:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian D
Verified Buyer
good macros, I usually put it in my cream of rice/oatmeal and it blends pretty well.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-28 18:20:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan M
Verified Buyer
Both flavors are great tasting and do not taste "manufactured". Easy to mix and sits very well on the stomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-27 23:36:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diego Luis P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
That's the best brand I've ever tasted. If you mix just water and ice, feels liked an iced mocha for real. My first choice every time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-27 23:36:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard U
Verified Buyer
Yummy protein. Probably one of the best protein I have. Easily mix.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-26 23:06:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason M
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 is my favorite whey protein brand. Been a long time buyer of this brand. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-26 23:05:35Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.