Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (90)
Verified Buyers (81)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    82%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla Custard (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream Pie (4.7/5)
  • Double Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Cream (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (90)
  • Verified Buyers (81)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
My #1 go to gainer because it is easy to digest and mix. Does not bother my stomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-08 14:38:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
No doubt the most effective gainer. My go to when I need the extra muscle mass, without the extra fat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-11-08 09:45:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Like always optimum nutrition is delivering the best wuality protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-07-30 18:53:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karen W
Verified Buyer
I had the double chocolate flavoured powder, it mixes really well and tastes great, I’ve been using it for quite a while and have seen a big difference. I would recommend  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-06-13 15:53:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kiet T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Been using this optimum nutrition pro gainer for years ,great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-06-10 19:02:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best gainers of all time, great formula and tastes so good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-22 11:17:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kiet T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have using this particular product over 10 years.. love it,easy to drink. not all weight gainers, made the same , trust me. This is the best you can get.!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-04-07 03:57:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diana M
Best protein shake for gain muscle  I love it !!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-21 22:16:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Cream
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Very good product and I will order again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-15 05:58:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best product money can buy. I swear by it. Nothing else compares.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-22 22:30:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron V
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting gainers I’ve ever had, mixes extremely well in a shaker and tastes exactly like a strawberry milkshake. Doesn’t even give the bloated feeling after drinking it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 13:38:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Feizan C
Verified Buyer
Worked well for me plus the flavour is amazing ... two thumbs up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-25 22:42:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
yassine c
Verified Buyer
Better for people that are octomorph*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 22:17:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jetlir s
Verified Buyer
Le gout est magnifique je le recommande*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-09 21:34:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
Most effective gainer, just pricey and hardly on sale.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-04 17:13:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cev s
Verified Buyer
The best protein gainer without extra calories *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-04 08:25:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ibra s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good product, good price, ill purchase it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 08:57:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FERNANDO L
Verified Buyer
Great product!!! Great macros!!! Great flavor!!! I can not find any negative comments for this one, is the same great quality thta you can expect with all the products from Optimum Nutrition*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 14:34:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
Do I miss using this product? Yes. The best lean mass gainer on the market. Just expensive.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 04:08:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Bulked up, now trying to keep my mass while leaning out. Got this from a recommendation from a co worker. I will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-02 04:29:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ameer M
Verified Buyer
Good and very good price 100% *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-04 21:04:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pablo A
Verified Buyer
Good flavor good gains love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-28 13:48:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fiyax Y
Verified Buyer
Very tasty n products was good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-24 11:21:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed A
Verified Buyer
This is a nice mixture of different types of protien which can be used after training or before bedtime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 08:19:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Strawberry Cream
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mauricio M
Verified Buyer
Easily the best balanced gainer on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 07:05:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim B
Verified Buyer
Is good for gain weight but i need more times to can judge it well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-31 20:44:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NOEL G
Verified Buyer
im a hard gainer and tried a lot of mass gainers in the past. im so thin. im so frustrated to gain weight. im a person who doesn't like to eat that much. i hate buffets! i hate parties! hahaha until i discover this stuff. lemme tell you this. i just finished the 10lbs of double chocolate. if you want to gain weight, sorry to tell you. it will not make you fat or heavy. am i disappointed? hmm kinda! because my target is to gain little fat and to see some improvements in my weight in weighing scale. but i noticed that i increased my muscle tone. in my case, i gained lean muscles, not fat.. the taste is soooo good! better than those too sweet mass gainers that i tried before.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-31 10:51:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jbenji89
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I love this mass gainer over anyone I’ve had before. Taste great and lean gains*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 15:02:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bodrul A
Verified Buyer
Excellent product. Clean bulk with minimal fat. Will continue to purchase.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-11 17:51:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hesham s
Verified Buyer
was a great lean way to gain weight not much fat gained  i thought it was ideal to gain some size and not add fat  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-20 19:25:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jafar Rukab
Verified Buyer
is perfect flavor , and very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-04 00:57:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Decided to try this one and it may be my new fav. Good ratio of protein to carbs (you gotta watch the cheap gainers, they're mostly carbs from cheap maltodextrin). Mixes well with milk and is quite smooth, almost hard to believe it has the amount of calories that it does. Vanilla flavor is decent and not crazy-sweet like some others, which I also like. Put a shot of espresso in there and you've got yourself a treat! If I had a small complaint it'd be that I don't like instructions that say "heaping" scoop - it's not precise enough, people that use things like this probably track their calories. Also, the scoop on this is so big it's hard to scoop into a shaker bottle without spilling some, which will add up to a full serving eventually, so I've switched scoops because of these issues.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-27 17:01:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rawad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good and tasty product. Cookies and cream flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-08 22:13:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jafar Rukab
Verified Buyer
perfect and help for strong body*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-31 08:59:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bodrul A
Verified Buyer
Excellent product. Tastes great and have really seen affects within a month of usage.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-28 11:50:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Deanah C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Shake helps to get all my calories in for the day. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 22:09:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jafar Rukab
Verified Buyer
very good , its make your body very strong*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-04 00:13:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lateef
Verified Buyer
Great product ... I have increased my weight in two weeks to 4 pounds*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-25 07:08:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sara G
Verified Buyer
Great taste and great overall product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-16 16:55:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bodrul A
Verified Buyer
Excellent for bulking up clean.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-09 15:32:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
keenan f
Verified Buyer
Great product gives clean good calories and plenty of protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 17:05:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Landon A
Verified Buyer
Good product. Have been using for a while now*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-11 15:25:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sayed E
I used it .. I gained 7 kilograms .. but you should distribute the serving to 2 times per day *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-21 00:01:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed K
Verified Buyer
It you wanna have real gains thia product what are you looking for *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-20 13:30:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
lauy s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Advice for mass and big volume *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-03 00:24:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
Easily mixed product witj right amount of calories. Strawberry is not as good as i thought.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-20 17:33:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad A
Verified Buyer
Taste is v.good Even the result excellent  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-06 15:32:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Custard
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mixed pretty good and tastes pretty good too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:47:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Majed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
several years I used for bulk season, One of best gainer protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-10 13:31:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dlshad j
Verified Buyer
For me I like to use this to squeeze in extra calories without eating my weight in chicken and lean beef. I mix it with a banana, 1/4 cup oats, and 2tbsp of peanut butter. Use my nutrininja to chop that up cause it's fast and easy meal without the hassle. Definitely seen gains, but it's also because I double my calorie intake on a bulk vs a cut. This Gainer just helps get those calories in easier.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-17 15:31:29Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.