Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (522)
Verified Buyers (502)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Strawberry Lime (4.7/5)
  • Blueberry Lemonade (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Pineapple (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (522)
  • Verified Buyers (502)
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James R
Through my years of bodybuilding and now powerlifting, I have taken most of the big-name pre-workouts and consistently go back to ON's pre. To name a few, I have tried RedCon1 Total War, Cellucor C4, Cobra Labs The Curse, BSN NO X-Plode, and ProSupps Dr Jekyll. There is just enough caffeine to pump you up without making your heart pound out of your chest. I like how there's creatine and BCAAs, which gives you just a little more energy and boost than some other pre's. The cost is almost always cheaper than what other companies charge and the ingredients are top-notch. One thing to mention is that you may experience some tingles in the face from the B vitamins. This is natural but if you don't like that feeling, this pre may not be for you. Personally I have not experienced face-tingles from Cellucor's C4, which is what I recommend for those who do not like the tingles. Overall ON offers an affordable, solid, and better pre than almost all pre's that I have tried and gives more bang-for-your-buck due to the added ingredients like creatine and a healthy dose of BCAAs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2019-03-07 18:18:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Israel G
Verified Buyer
Meda mucha energia y en la noche puede dormir bien*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-05-13 03:50:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy G
Verified Buyer
ON's pre-workout is one of the best on the markets, especially for the price. There are some others that rank slightly ahead of it because they're more concentrated, but overall this is one I keep coming back to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-08-22 21:39:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-01-01 03:52:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas R
Verified Buyer
7-8/10. Don’t get many tingles from it but definitely feel more energized and feel the blood rush to my face*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-16 07:46:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
easy drinking and gives me the boost I need to power my workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-12 21:36:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paige P
Verified Buyer
Nice taste and trusted brand. Would buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-12 21:10:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
WICHATE N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good quality dietary supplement Used, feel has changed, reasonable price, recommended buy used*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-05 04:59:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
WICHATE N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good product to increase strength in exercise time Recommended trial*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-03 11:24:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Munyaradzi T
Verified Buyer
You can always count on Optimum nutrition. They have been around for a long time. Reputable company and reputable products. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-02 20:09:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berzo226
Verified Buyer
I recently switched to ON Preworkout because others were irritating my stomach and I don’t have that problem with ON. The flavors are good too, some preworkout s are too sour and these are not. I’m a big fan of their protein and preworkout supplements, for sure!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-02 16:43:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and great results. I switch up preworkouts consistently due to tolerance and ON is doing its job. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-31 20:18:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan M
Verified Buyer
Not the favorite out of all pre-workouts. Taste isn't the best but it's not that effective in pushing my wife to make the extra effort like other pre-workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-22 00:42:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
leandro A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Um dos Melhores pré-treinos que já tomei. Sem nenhuma reclamação. Translation: One of the best pre-workouts I've ever taken. No complaints.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 14:12:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lou P
Verified Buyer
tastes good. I use it for a morning workout. Not too much to blow my heart out that early in the morning but wakes me up and gets me going.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-12 20:30:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric F
Verified Buyer
I love this pre-workout, and it's the only one I get now. Fruit Punch tastes great too! I definitely get quite the energy after taking it. Highly recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-11 16:27:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FoxyDr
Verified Buyer
Very good pre-workout; good flavour; good results.  I like the fact that it contains creatine. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-03 15:31:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ana H
Verified Buyer
My hubby didn't feel the "boost of energy" but I did & the flavor is good, not the best I've had but I would buy it again. Gold standard products never disappoint.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-24 01:46:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ak Syamaizar P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
THIS SUPPLEMENT VERY GOOD & THE FLAVOUR VERY GOOD TOO*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-21 23:47:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wade M
Verified Buyer
It did just what it said it would. It helped push me through my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-11 13:12:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashby
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice clean energy! No jitters. Lasts through those long workouts. Good flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-01 22:44:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica B
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite pre-workout! Delicious flavor and helps with that extra pump!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-30 17:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stanislaw T
Verified Buyer
The flavor I chose I like gets me through my workout and the 3g of creatine a plus*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-14 10:25:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firas B
Verified Buyer
Taste is really good , energy and focus for workouts is very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-14 07:41:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firas B
Verified Buyer
Probably it’s my favorite flavor of pre-work out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-14 07:36:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
As usual, ON is one of the best in all categories*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-03 15:08:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabor N
Verified Buyer
Good item, good pump and focus!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-29 14:37:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rahul T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Product is decent..helps for better workout in the morning..Recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-27 09:28:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orren S
Verified Buyer
Very good taste. Okay in my opinion. No buzzing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-10 06:05:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elay
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Could have had a higher amount of caffeine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-09 22:40:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mike p
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The only pre workout i use, flavors are good, and just the right amount of caffeine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-03 13:40:30Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geoffrey S
Verified Buyer
Has the exact ingredients that work well for me!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-02 14:49:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan W
Verified Buyer
Taste great and gives a good overall post to your workouts *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-19 22:46:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark T
Verified Buyer
Just enough caffeine. Great pumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-17 23:45:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phillip S
Verified Buyer
This is the best pre-workout supplement. It does not make me feel sick, and after a month it does not gunk up and become hard to scoop like other pre-workout supplements I have tried in the past.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-14 22:29:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob P
Verified Buyer
This pre-workout is ok. Not the best I've tried but it's decent. Doesn't give a ton of energy but just a little bump. Flavor was good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-14 00:19:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firas B
Verified Buyer
This product give you strength and energy necessary to perform your train in the best way*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-13 13:23:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Glenn B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Keeps you focused and maintains your endurance throughout the workout. Tastes great. Another awesome product by Optimum Nutrition.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-03 19:14:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I haven’t used any other pre-workout in 2 years. The taste is great. It mixes up very easily. I’m a low caffeine person so this works great for me *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 23:36:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and good energy. ON is a great brand as well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 11:28:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashby
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice even body sweat. Good clean energy. And great taste to boot. Love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-20 23:18:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
seansl8r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout I've ever used*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-02 05:47:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firas B
Verified Buyer
I drank before training. You can concentrate quite a bit.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-02 01:35:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aspen_strings
Verified Buyer
This is a pretty good pre-workout, for the price. After about 20-25min, my kneecaps and elbows start getting tingly and a little itchy. Goes away once I start lifting. The energy lasts for about 30min. The watermelon flavour is pretty good, it's a bit gritty, but not a big deal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-19 18:21:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle W
Verified Buyer
Good pre workout and also takes away needing to use nothing creatine supplement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-19 05:46:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevaughan G
Verified Buyer
The standard bearer. Not flashy but effective. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-13 13:46:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, clean energy no jitters no crash great pump, gets the job done!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-11 12:32:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy T
Verified Buyer
Perfect for me. Not too much caffeine and tastes good also mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-10 02:21:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas K
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and gives a good boost of energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-29 23:44:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason S
Verified Buyer
Watermelon is ok its my least favorite flavor, but i still love this stuff. It works and works well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-28 21:49:44Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.