Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (404)
Verified Buyers (384)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    68%

  • 4 star
    24%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blueberry Lemonade (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.7/5)
  • Pineapple (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (404)
  • Verified Buyers (384)
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James R
Through my years of bodybuilding and now powerlifting, I have taken most of the big-name pre-workouts and consistently go back to ON's pre. To name a few, I have tried RedCon1 Total War, Cellucor C4, Cobra Labs The Curse, BSN NO X-Plode, and ProSupps Dr Jekyll. There is just enough caffeine to pump you up without making your heart pound out of your chest. I like how there's creatine and BCAAs, which gives you just a little more energy and boost than some other pre's. The cost is almost always cheaper than what other companies charge and the ingredients are top-notch. One thing to mention is that you may experience some tingles in the face from the B vitamins. This is natural but if you don't like that feeling, this pre may not be for you. Personally I have not experienced face-tingles from Cellucor's C4, which is what I recommend for those who do not like the tingles. Overall ON offers an affordable, solid, and better pre than almost all pre's that I have tried and gives more bang-for-your-buck due to the added ingredients like creatine and a healthy dose of BCAAs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2019-03-07 18:18:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Israel G
Verified Buyer
Meda mucha energia y en la noche puede dormir bien*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-05-13 03:50:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy G
Verified Buyer
ON's pre-workout is one of the best on the markets, especially for the price. There are some others that rank slightly ahead of it because they're more concentrated, but overall this is one I keep coming back to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-08-22 21:39:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-01-01 03:52:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg W
Verified Buyer
Great flavour, great taste and packs a good size kick, I'm happy with what it delivers.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-11 02:22:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great not too much caffeine which is great for me personally. Gives me just enough to get through intense workouts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-07 15:09:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yogesh S
Verified Buyer
Good taste. But very mild push*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-03 09:49:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mario N
Verified Buyer
Great product for using before training*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-01 11:49:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ernesto S
Verified Buyer
delicious, great focus doesn´t get you jumpy or trembling*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-01 05:30:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jefferson G
Verified Buyer
The product is not strong but it's a good option to use during night workouts. Moreover you can use it stacked with something else, Optimum is always a safe move.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-26 13:32:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aloisio F
Verified Buyer
Produto muito top! Recomendo a todos!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 15:59:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MUSTAPHA MOHAMED AMI
Verified Buyer
I just took 02 scoops until now, but i didn't find the pump that i want, the flavor is so delicious and it's easy to prepare.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-11 13:15:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite pre workouts!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-11 05:20:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
leandro A
Verified Buyer
Muito satisfeito com resultado do produto!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-10 13:36:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DHEERAJ G
Verified Buyer
ON is one of the leading brands and since I have previously used other ON products, I am hoping that this will definitely meet their standards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-08 12:28:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Varun G
Verified Buyer
This product really boost my body power and the green apple taste is amazing.. Guys go ahead without any hesitation*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-04 16:54:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Was skeptical about the pineapple flavor, but it’s great! Does a great job too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-04 15:33:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Varun G
Verified Buyer
It really boosy my body energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-04 09:24:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lehi P
Verified Buyer
Flavor is tolerable. Overall it helps me stay focused and awake during early morning workouts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-03 18:39:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
abdalla a
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Pre-Workout are good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-02 07:51:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael w
Verified Buyer
Tasted good and I had no jitters*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-02 03:30:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason S
Verified Buyer
Taste great. Mixes well and works awesome. Doesn't have all the fillers of stuff you don't need, and stuff you have to google to see what kind of damage it will do to your insides. If you want a prework that flat out works, and isn't slowly killing you like some others take optimum gold standard.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-25 13:05:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pablo D
Verified Buyer
Super product great efficiency*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-23 08:10:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pablo D
Verified Buyer
Super product great efficiency*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-23 08:09:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandra D
I got a sample of this product, the Blue Raspberry flavor (which I couldn't find here in the drop down). Firstly, the ingredients are awful and it's completely artificial. But its effect on me was absolutely terrible! I tried it two times in the morning on two different days before my workouts (with only HALF of the serving size), and in about 20 minutes I was shaking like a leaf and what's even worse, I felt like I was being poked by one million little needles!! My whole body was itching and even after the workout I was fidgeting and the hot flashes that I started to feel after I took this powder didn't want to stop... Not to mention that the flavor made me gag. I tried other products like this before (different brand) and never had anything remotely similar to this. Buy anything else but this!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-22 11:39:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy D
Verified Buyer
Best flavor yet! This really helps be take my workouts to the next level!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-21 14:05:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Navneel S
Verified Buyer
This is loved by clients both male and female*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-17 11:10:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Armando D
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Good prework, ON has a lot of good products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-11 17:57:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Verified Buyer
Great taste, good energy and pumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-11 15:46:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Conrad D
Verified Buyer
Great pumps and energy in the gym*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 20:11:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert T
Verified Buyer
Flavour is good, just like watermelon Juice. The PWO itself isn't bad but not as good as I expected it. Pump is really good but didn't last that long*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 09:30:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Can B
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order this again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 08:49:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angeline L
Verified Buyer
Best tasting preworkout ive ever had, no jitters just motivation.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-07 04:30:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
elizabeth i
Verified Buyer
Gives me the push I need on heavy lifting days.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-07 03:26:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kobi D
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Good taste but didnt done the work in the gym training..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-05 11:20:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chadi Y
Verified Buyer
Great pre workout specially it contains high dose of creatine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-03 07:24:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Gold Standard is exactly what this is. Highly recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-03 02:41:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
seansl8r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Can't go wrong with an Optimum product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-30 08:22:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JC Ino
Verified Buyer
I´ve tried a lot of pre-workouts and the ON's Gold Standard delivers for me the energy and focus in the right way. I also like the C4 but the GS is just a better product. Some others make me feel dizzy, this product is the real deal, quality and performance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-29 16:29:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pim pum pam get your work done, I take it by the night to scare the bad spirits and work*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-26 22:05:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen R
Verified Buyer
Real Gud StUfF. Mixes gudder than c4.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-26 19:19:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ivan Loch
Verified Buyer
Muito bom, recomendo a todos.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-26 13:40:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ivan Loch
Verified Buyer
Ótimo produto, sabor incrível!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-26 13:30:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amine S
Verified Buyer
Not the best pump out there. Had to mix with other preworkouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-20 16:09:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lenny E
Verified Buyer
Great pump and taste I feel like my endurance doesn’t stop with this pre-workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-17 04:04:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike F
Verified Buyer
Good preworkout................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-16 01:23:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keyla B
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Its good and taste great i would like some more if has more no booster but has what is supposed to keep you in the mood*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-15 12:48:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar T
Verified Buyer
Awesome pre workout, taste good and gets the job done! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-13 00:14:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tobias G
Verified Buyer
Really good feeling, after all one of the best *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-10 07:03:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt K
Verified Buyer
Just started taking it. From what I have experienced so far....Good pump, good focus, delayed fatigue. The Watermelon flavor is great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-08 22:03:09Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.