Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (488)
Verified Buyers (468)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Strawberry Lime (4.7/5)
  • Blueberry Lemonade (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Pineapple (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (488)
  • Verified Buyers (468)
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James R
Through my years of bodybuilding and now powerlifting, I have taken most of the big-name pre-workouts and consistently go back to ON's pre. To name a few, I have tried RedCon1 Total War, Cellucor C4, Cobra Labs The Curse, BSN NO X-Plode, and ProSupps Dr Jekyll. There is just enough caffeine to pump you up without making your heart pound out of your chest. I like how there's creatine and BCAAs, which gives you just a little more energy and boost than some other pre's. The cost is almost always cheaper than what other companies charge and the ingredients are top-notch. One thing to mention is that you may experience some tingles in the face from the B vitamins. This is natural but if you don't like that feeling, this pre may not be for you. Personally I have not experienced face-tingles from Cellucor's C4, which is what I recommend for those who do not like the tingles. Overall ON offers an affordable, solid, and better pre than almost all pre's that I have tried and gives more bang-for-your-buck due to the added ingredients like creatine and a healthy dose of BCAAs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2019-03-07 18:18:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Israel G
Verified Buyer
Meda mucha energia y en la noche puede dormir bien*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-05-13 03:50:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy G
Verified Buyer
ON's pre-workout is one of the best on the markets, especially for the price. There are some others that rank slightly ahead of it because they're more concentrated, but overall this is one I keep coming back to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-08-22 21:39:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-01-01 03:52:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I haven’t used any other pre-workout in 2 years. The taste is great. It mixes up very easily. I’m a low caffeine person so this works great for me *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 23:36:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and good energy. ON is a great brand as well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 11:28:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashby
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice even body sweat. Good clean energy. And great taste to boot. Love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-20 23:18:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
seansl8r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout I've ever used*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-02 05:47:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rajeef kandi
Verified Buyer
I drank before training. You can concentrate quite a bit.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-02 01:35:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aspen_strings
Verified Buyer
This is a pretty good pre-workout, for the price. After about 20-25min, my kneecaps and elbows start getting tingly and a little itchy. Goes away once I start lifting. The energy lasts for about 30min. The watermelon flavour is pretty good, it's a bit gritty, but not a big deal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-19 18:21:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle W
Verified Buyer
Good pre workout and also takes away needing to use nothing creatine supplement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-19 05:46:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevaughan G
Verified Buyer
The standard bearer. Not flashy but effective. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-13 13:46:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, clean energy no jitters no crash great pump, gets the job done!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-11 12:32:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy T
Verified Buyer
Perfect for me. Not too much caffeine and tastes good also mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-10 02:21:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas K
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and gives a good boost of energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-29 23:44:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason S
Verified Buyer
Watermelon is ok its my least favorite flavor, but i still love this stuff. It works and works well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-28 21:49:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Or H
Verified Buyer
Great product. Great taste. more of a Medium strength pre-workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-23 10:42:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
seansl8r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Always impressed with Optimum products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-14 03:36:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica F
Verified Buyer
My favorite pre-workout. Give me enough punch to enhance my workouts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-27 15:52:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aspen_strings
Verified Buyer
This pw is a bit gritty and takes a few minutes to fully dissolve. I get energy for the first 30min of my workout before it seems to fade. I personally thought the Watermelon flavour tasted better then the Pineapple. Not a bad deal if you can get it on sale.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-27 08:58:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aspen_strings
Verified Buyer
I found this product to be a bit gritty, you really gotta shake it for a few minutes to really dissolve the crystals. I have good energy for about 30min, after that, it seems to fade. I liked the Watermelon flavour better then the Pineapple. Not a bad product if you can get it on sale.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-26 00:34:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
christopher b
Verified Buyer
Reçu 1 mois après commande . En période de confinement en France . Commandez goût ananas reçu en goût pomme*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-24 16:34:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin C
Verified Buyer
Decided to switch it up and try Optimum Nutrition’s PWO (I usually take redcon1). Have to be honest, i was highly disappointed in the energy l have been getting from it vs total war. Total war also has nearly twice the main ingredients I like. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-22 15:04:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bicepsonly
Verified Buyer
Great pre workout for the price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-11 22:07:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William Ji
Verified Buyer
It’s good, but there could’ve been a little more of caffeine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-11 20:20:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cecil M
Verified Buyer
you don't think you need it until you try it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-28 18:01:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian O
Verified Buyer
Best pre-workout without the tingles *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-17 18:30:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed Amine H
Verified Buyer
Good taste, the package of each taste is different even the closing, i suppose it s normal as the products are all genuine. The booster effect is more than enough for me. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-07 18:05:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Laurie B
Verified Buyer
Love all of the Optimum Nutrition products. They mix well and offer a large variety of flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-04 12:51:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
There is just enough caffeine to pump you up without making your heart pound out of your chest.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-03 12:37:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin S
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I had the watermelon flavor and it gives me a jolly rancher taste in my mouth. Overall a solid entry level pre workout. Never gave any of the huge caffeine rush that other brands give you but gave the perfect amount to get me through my workout. Doesn't give me any of the tingles either so thats a plus.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-03 00:58:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oleg M
Verified Buyer
I really like this pre-workout complex*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-26 18:30:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good flavor, no crash later and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-25 14:03:21Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard K
Verified Buyer
Gives me great energy without the jitters*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-21 16:33:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
iman h
Verified Buyer
Meda mucha energia y en la noche puede dormir bien**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-14 23:34:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jodi j
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Perfect amount of bang to get your workout going.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-06 15:32:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua F
Verified Buyer
Nothing wrong with this pre-workout. I will say that if you are looking for a stimulant heavy pre-workout, this isn't for you. I prefer this PWO for a cardio session versus a lifting session. The blueberry lemonade is fantastic.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-05 05:29:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aspen_strings
Verified Buyer
I bought this pre-workout from ON because I've had great success with their WHEY and CASEIN. I don't use the pre-workout for EVERY workout, just the days I don't feel like lifting. I get lots of energy within 20 min and I'm ready to go. I've only tried the Watermelon and it's pretty good. It mixes really well and usually dissolves in water before I even have a chance to shake it. Use cold or ice water instead of room temp water, it'll taste even better! At $40, using it twice a week, it'll last about 4 months. $10/month for a boost on your off-days is a pretty good deal!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-04 03:41:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Great so far, gives me the extra pump I need to get it done without the annoying jitters and tingling effect. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-02 22:34:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremie B
Verified Buyer
Love ON whey and decided to try this pre workout. Tastes good and gives me a decent focus.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-31 16:14:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Muhammad R
Verified Buyer
Definitely one of the best pre workout out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-25 20:32:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashley H
Verified Buyer
One of the best pre-workouts I’ve ever used. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-22 01:53:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Armando D
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Good preworks for people who no like over charged ones*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-20 14:09:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl-Raymond M
Verified Buyer
Good preworkout, perfect price. Will buy anytime....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-19 05:32:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JoAnn I
Verified Buyer
Just love this... I work out at 4:30am an d this gives me that much needed boost. Especially love the fruit punch flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-17 15:08:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bill A
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and can feel it working right away with long lasting energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-17 00:04:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mike p
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
my favorite prework with just enough kick to keep me going, awesome flavors and price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-11 21:49:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ali c
Verified Buyer
Great taste good pre workout for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-10 19:05:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-05 21:37:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John J
Verified Buyer
Good preworkout: felt consistnt energy, strength and recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-01 01:46:24Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.