Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (463)
Verified Buyers (402)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Apple (5/5)
  • Blood Orange (4.9/5)
  • Grape Escape (4.9/5)
  • Mango Nectar (4.9/5)
  • Green Apple Explosion (4.8/5)
  • Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Kiwi (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Grape (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Lime Sour (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon Madness (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.6/5)
  • Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Orange (4.5/5)
  • Pink Lemonade (4.4/5)
  • Strawberry Mango (4.4/5)
  • Lemon Lime (3/5)
  • Orange Dream (3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (463)
  • Verified Buyers (402)
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dario
Build Muscle
Best recovery product in my opinion. I take it every workout! 10/10*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
13 of 13 found this helpful
2011-01-06 02:18:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Torrey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've been buying supplements for over 10 years now. Let me tell you...the quality and taste has come a LONG way since the early days. The most evident proof of this is Scivation's Xtend. Not too long ago, no one knew how do do amino acids right. As you may be familiar with, straight up amino acids taste so awful that I'd imagine it's the same as drinking chalk powder mixed with peroxide. Even with added flavoring, the bitter taste is hard to mask. Not only does Xtend mask the bitter taste 100%, but it goes above and beyond merely "masking" a bad taste. It literally tastes like liquid candy. This is, by far, the best tasting supplement I have ever had in my life. Namely the Green Apple Explosion, Refreshing Blue Raspberry, and Watermelon Madness flavors (in that order). The only one I did not particularly enjoy was Lemon Lime Sour. I have not tried Orange Dream or Grape Escape yet. Amino acids are a very useful supplement, and now it's also the most enjoyable. 100% approval rating from me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
12 of 13 found this helpful
2012-09-06 22:14:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
J
Healthy Lifestyle
I've been using Xtend for almost every workout for the past year now and after recently having to train without it for a few days I realized just how good it is. It significantly reduces the muscle soreness I get for a day or two after the workout. I also think it helps me to stay focused and feel good during my workout. I've tried almost all the flavors now and although my favorites are grape and blue raspberry, apple now comes a close third. Xtend mixes good every single time, no grittiness or clumping. There's a good reason why so many people rate it so highly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-04-27 14:07:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
will
Build Muscle
This product is really good, ive noticed that my endurance is WAY up! when I do burst sprints im now at the front of the pack. Im currently in the police academy and we do a lot of mixed exercises circuits and ive always struggled a bit but as soon as i started taking this product its been a breeze! No real visual changes in muscle gain or fat loss, but my strength and endurance ha definitely increased! A bit too sweet as others have said, I usually mix with more water in a larger shaker. Overall I am very pleased! Would definitely buy again but in a bigger size.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-04-13 06:16:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite supplements and always found in my stack. Helps speed my recovery and reduce soreness the following day, great variety of flavors and all great tasting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-23 04:17:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
I love xtend. Grape is delicious...tastes like a grape candy, not real grapes nor grape juice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:29:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody D
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and blends well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-23 17:00:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
van
Burn Fat
Hey guys , I am just wondering why is everyone putting reviews etc about it its taste . How retard could you guys get ... not one here spoke about the results achieved here that are stated on the container ...Its my first day with xtend not really concerned with the taste results is what I am looking for ..its been recomended by a friend whos hardcore into fitness so hoping for the best. Ciao..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-09-09 06:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessie
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I'm reviewing the new formula Apple because we all already know how good the Watermellon is. I hated the old Apple, this new Apple flavor is great. PS. Scivation bring back lemonaid, it was my favorite of the original Xtend flavors. The new Xtend works as well or better as the old formula. Mixes better, but I have found that it makes my mouth sticky during workouts sometimes. One more request. Please stop putting dye in these products, it isn't needed and the dye in the new formula stains some of my Nalgene water bottles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-06-06 03:57:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. I started my workout late last night. didnt want to take my preworkout . took it while working out like your suppose to. It gave me enough to get threw my workout even though it was late . still had energy after also. tastes alright*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-29 15:34:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raymond
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great muscle recovery product, allows you to work very hard and very often!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-04-11 17:36:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason
Healthy Lifestyle
I had been skeptical of XTend and only had it in my home because a previous roomate left it after moving out. After being out of the gym for over 2 months I jumped back in and worked out too hard. I woke the next morning so sore that I could barely move. I decided I would put it to the test and, 24 hours later, I wokeup with almost no soreness at all. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially people getting into (or back into) working out. It reduces soreness and makes it easier to get back in the gym the next day without being in too much pain.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-10 19:27:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Great recovery and reduces soreness*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-25 17:34:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tastes great. This product is serious amazing. Completely reduces soreness for me. I used to be sore the day after everytime I workout. Now I almost never feel any soreness which is really good because I workout 4 times a week and cardio twice a week. Sorenesss just hinders my workout. definitely recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-08 21:00:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Boo to new "improved" formula. Big deal they added electrolytes, they "enhanced" the flavor yuck it is not nearly as good. It also seems a little thicker than the old formula which makes it harder to drink as well. The new grape smells like nail polish and doesn't taste nearly as good as it used to. I also tried watermelon which is really bad in my opinion, however I haven't tried the original formula watermelon. I am sorry scivation that was a HORRIBLE upgrade. I would recommend the old formula any day of the week, very easy to sip and despite the lack of electrolytes I find it way more refreshing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-08-25 03:30:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is amazing (Lemonade), mixes really well, I take 1 scoop before my workout and 3 during my workout, only been using the mixture about 2 weeks but I can clearly see better results WHILE I am working out. XTend is the perfect name for this supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 17:54:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
iggy
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have used this product for eight weeks post work out. and the results are just amazing...!!! the next day there is no soreness at all, its like i didn't even workout my muscles were always rested and ready to go...you have to try it to believe it...and the taste is great as well, this is one of the products you always want to have, i know i will.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-20 19:21:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MadMonkMan
Build Muscle
Have used all flavors except apple and they taste great. I can honestly say this is the only product that I have always used and never switched brands. I feel it truly does what it states.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-13 01:41:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
I bought xtend instead of my usual bcaa product and i can honestly say i am not disappointed. It has greatly helped my boost my recovery time and everything else it is advertised to do. Personally i would not buy another bcaa product. Grape flavor is a little off, but you just have to find the right ratio of water to xtend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-06 23:44:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
Lemonade sounded refreshing and delicious intraworkout...it is not very flavorful, however, and is too sweet (not tart enough). Still love the product though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
This is probably my least favorite of all the Xtend flavors. For some reason, the jug of this flavor did not mix as well as other flavors. It tastes like a Jolly Rancher, I know a lot of people that love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:33:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler Donald
Burn Fat
You need this product no matter if you just wanna loose weight, tone up, or even if you a everyday gym rat. You should never train without XTEND, it helped me loose over 100lbs no joke. I speak the truth!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 16:28:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean
Burn Fat
kind of clumpy in tub, but thats only this flavor so far. Mixes fine taste like kool-aid!!! great results as far as soreness, especially during a recomp when i dont have the sufficient calories to recooperate. i definitely would be overtraining without this product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 15:56:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JayT
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great Product. This stuff really helps you recover. Before i started taking it i would get really sore for a few days after a hard workout. When i stared taking it, I recovered alot quicker and wasn't as sore after workouts. Then I stopped taking it and immediately notice that i became more sore after working out. Xtend is one of the only products that i actually noticed a difference with, and it doesn't taste too bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 12:32:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenny
Healthy Lifestyle
delicious tasting amino acids... can't beat the price either. I still want to try blue raspberry, haven't had a chance to pick that up yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-20 20:42:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bub R
Verified Buyer
Great taste and easily mixed in water.  Good stuff.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-24 16:01:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Blood Orange
  • Strawberry Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BLAINE B
Verified Buyer
Xtend is out go-to BCAA. Bulletproof formula and spot on flavoring. Blood Orange is probably my favorite. Strawberry Mango is a interesting combination.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-24 15:13:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blood Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TIm L
Verified Buyer
Very smooth and refreshing to*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-24 08:53:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert G
Verified Buyer
Ok tasting bcaa not much more added crap.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-22 21:06:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Awesome product with great flavor. Worked exactly as I expected from a great BCAA product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-20 11:34:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David H
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well. I'm a believer in bcaa but you'll wanna do your research because it's pricey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-20 04:10:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allison S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I think it got a stronger flavor than in 2015/2016.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-18 01:52:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David Q
Verified Buyer
This is my 'go-to' Amino drink. This is how I am able to achieve my one gallon of water per day, otherwise it more challenging for me. The taste is good and I always feel the difference while I am drinking this during my workouts. I simply fill up a protein shake with water and put a scoop of this in with it. I always take the canister of Scivation Xtend with me to the gym or this reason.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-18 00:37:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stefanie B
Verified Buyer
Was a little sweet at first but I added more water. Love these BCCA's*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-17 16:01:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tried and true leader in BCAA Sups. ALL flavors are great and minimum of 4/5 for each. Gives me the energy to power through 1.5 hour Lift sessions and maintain strength throughout. Truly a quality supplement. Also great for cuts when calories are limited but you need muscle sparring aminos.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-16 18:36:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shawn jeremy b
Verified Buyer
great flavor. i can't get enough*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-16 02:28:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim J
Most amazing product which I tried it gives you clear results with little time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 11:14:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian S
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and taste amazing can put one scoop in 30oz of water and you can't even tell it's diluted *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 05:02:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Pink Lemonade
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad A
Verified Buyer
Taste good and do the job you look for *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-14 23:18:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khaled O
Verified Buyer
Very good, I like all of them *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-14 00:39:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fahad A
Verified Buyer
I've been taking it for 6 months and i see good results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-13 21:09:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin T
Verified Buyer
Great BCAA's. Green Apple is decent, but a bit of a strong flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-13 15:39:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
patricio b
Verified Buyer
excellent taste, perfect for the post workout! I recommend this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-13 02:33:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trish C
Verified Buyer
Best recovery drink for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-10 17:56:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khaled G
Verified Buyer
Best bcaa product i used, awesome flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-10 14:03:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
daanish z
Verified Buyer
A great intra work out drink. Keeps you hydrated and its a nice reward for your parched lips between sets. I have tried various flavors but the Kiwi-strawberry is my favorite one yet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-09 05:53:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael C
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavors great for intra workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-08 01:25:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Blood Orange
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
One of the best brands of bcaa *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-05 23:28:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Use it every day sometimes twice depending on the workout or playing ball. Mango has a great taste my wife even likes it. It a go too for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-05 21:12:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tariq A
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste good quality nice *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-05 03:46:41Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.