Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (376)
Verified Buyers (317)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Apple (5/5)
  • Pineapple (4.9/5)
  • Green Apple Explosion (4.9/5)
  • Mango Nectar (4.9/5)
  • Grape Escape (4.9/5)
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Kiwi (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Grape (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon Madness (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Lime Sour (4.7/5)
  • Pink Lemonade (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Orange (4.6/5)
  • Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Lemon Lime (3/5)
  • Orange Dream (3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (376)
  • Verified Buyers (317)
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dario
Build Muscle
Best recovery product in my opinion. I take it every workout! 10/10*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
13 of 13 found this helpful
2011-01-06 02:18:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Torrey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've been buying supplements for over 10 years now. Let me tell you...the quality and taste has come a LONG way since the early days. The most evident proof of this is Scivation's Xtend. Not too long ago, no one knew how do do amino acids right. As you may be familiar with, straight up amino acids taste so awful that I'd imagine it's the same as drinking chalk powder mixed with peroxide. Even with added flavoring, the bitter taste is hard to mask. Not only does Xtend mask the bitter taste 100%, but it goes above and beyond merely "masking" a bad taste. It literally tastes like liquid candy. This is, by far, the best tasting supplement I have ever had in my life. Namely the Green Apple Explosion, Refreshing Blue Raspberry, and Watermelon Madness flavors (in that order). The only one I did not particularly enjoy was Lemon Lime Sour. I have not tried Orange Dream or Grape Escape yet. Amino acids are a very useful supplement, and now it's also the most enjoyable. 100% approval rating from me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
11 of 12 found this helpful
2012-09-06 22:14:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
J
Healthy Lifestyle
I've been using Xtend for almost every workout for the past year now and after recently having to train without it for a few days I realized just how good it is. It significantly reduces the muscle soreness I get for a day or two after the workout. I also think it helps me to stay focused and feel good during my workout. I've tried almost all the flavors now and although my favorites are grape and blue raspberry, apple now comes a close third. Xtend mixes good every single time, no grittiness or clumping. There's a good reason why so many people rate it so highly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-04-27 14:07:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
will
Build Muscle
This product is really good, ive noticed that my endurance is WAY up! when I do burst sprints im now at the front of the pack. Im currently in the police academy and we do a lot of mixed exercises circuits and ive always struggled a bit but as soon as i started taking this product its been a breeze! No real visual changes in muscle gain or fat loss, but my strength and endurance ha definitely increased! A bit too sweet as others have said, I usually mix with more water in a larger shaker. Overall I am very pleased! Would definitely buy again but in a bigger size.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-04-13 06:16:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite supplements and always found in my stack. Helps speed my recovery and reduce soreness the following day, great variety of flavors and all great tasting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-23 04:17:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
I love xtend. Grape is delicious...tastes like a grape candy, not real grapes nor grape juice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:29:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
van
Burn Fat
Hey guys , I am just wondering why is everyone putting reviews etc about it its taste . How retard could you guys get ... not one here spoke about the results achieved here that are stated on the container ...Its my first day with xtend not really concerned with the taste results is what I am looking for ..its been recomended by a friend whos hardcore into fitness so hoping for the best. Ciao..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-09-09 06:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessie
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I'm reviewing the new formula Apple because we all already know how good the Watermellon is. I hated the old Apple, this new Apple flavor is great. PS. Scivation bring back lemonaid, it was my favorite of the original Xtend flavors. The new Xtend works as well or better as the old formula. Mixes better, but I have found that it makes my mouth sticky during workouts sometimes. One more request. Please stop putting dye in these products, it isn't needed and the dye in the new formula stains some of my Nalgene water bottles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-06-06 03:57:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. I started my workout late last night. didnt want to take my preworkout . took it while working out like your suppose to. It gave me enough to get threw my workout even though it was late . still had energy after also. tastes alright*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-29 15:34:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raymond
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great muscle recovery product, allows you to work very hard and very often!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-04-11 17:36:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason
Healthy Lifestyle
I had been skeptical of XTend and only had it in my home because a previous roomate left it after moving out. After being out of the gym for over 2 months I jumped back in and worked out too hard. I woke the next morning so sore that I could barely move. I decided I would put it to the test and, 24 hours later, I wokeup with almost no soreness at all. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially people getting into (or back into) working out. It reduces soreness and makes it easier to get back in the gym the next day without being in too much pain.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-10 19:27:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Great recovery and reduces soreness*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-25 17:34:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tastes great. This product is serious amazing. Completely reduces soreness for me. I used to be sore the day after everytime I workout. Now I almost never feel any soreness which is really good because I workout 4 times a week and cardio twice a week. Sorenesss just hinders my workout. definitely recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-08 21:00:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Boo to new "improved" formula. Big deal they added electrolytes, they "enhanced" the flavor yuck it is not nearly as good. It also seems a little thicker than the old formula which makes it harder to drink as well. The new grape smells like nail polish and doesn't taste nearly as good as it used to. I also tried watermelon which is really bad in my opinion, however I haven't tried the original formula watermelon. I am sorry scivation that was a HORRIBLE upgrade. I would recommend the old formula any day of the week, very easy to sip and despite the lack of electrolytes I find it way more refreshing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-08-25 03:30:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is amazing (Lemonade), mixes really well, I take 1 scoop before my workout and 3 during my workout, only been using the mixture about 2 weeks but I can clearly see better results WHILE I am working out. XTend is the perfect name for this supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 17:54:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
iggy
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have used this product for eight weeks post work out. and the results are just amazing...!!! the next day there is no soreness at all, its like i didn't even workout my muscles were always rested and ready to go...you have to try it to believe it...and the taste is great as well, this is one of the products you always want to have, i know i will.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-20 19:21:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MadMonkMan
Build Muscle
Have used all flavors except apple and they taste great. I can honestly say this is the only product that I have always used and never switched brands. I feel it truly does what it states.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-13 01:41:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
I bought xtend instead of my usual bcaa product and i can honestly say i am not disappointed. It has greatly helped my boost my recovery time and everything else it is advertised to do. Personally i would not buy another bcaa product. Grape flavor is a little off, but you just have to find the right ratio of water to xtend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-06 23:44:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
Lemonade sounded refreshing and delicious intraworkout...it is not very flavorful, however, and is too sweet (not tart enough). Still love the product though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
This is probably my least favorite of all the Xtend flavors. For some reason, the jug of this flavor did not mix as well as other flavors. It tastes like a Jolly Rancher, I know a lot of people that love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:33:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler Donald
Burn Fat
You need this product no matter if you just wanna loose weight, tone up, or even if you a everyday gym rat. You should never train without XTEND, it helped me loose over 100lbs no joke. I speak the truth!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 16:28:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean
Burn Fat
kind of clumpy in tub, but thats only this flavor so far. Mixes fine taste like kool-aid!!! great results as far as soreness, especially during a recomp when i dont have the sufficient calories to recooperate. i definitely would be overtraining without this product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 15:56:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JayT
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great Product. This stuff really helps you recover. Before i started taking it i would get really sore for a few days after a hard workout. When i stared taking it, I recovered alot quicker and wasn't as sore after workouts. Then I stopped taking it and immediately notice that i became more sore after working out. Xtend is one of the only products that i actually noticed a difference with, and it doesn't taste too bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 12:32:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenny
Healthy Lifestyle
delicious tasting amino acids... can't beat the price either. I still want to try blue raspberry, haven't had a chance to pick that up yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-20 20:42:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HUSAIN R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am using this bcaa since 2 years and I see a good results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-07 10:07:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mostafa I
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Taste is perfect and perfect BCAA's in the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-05 15:02:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khaled G
Verified Buyer
Really the best; I have been using it long time ago. tried to change the product but then came back to the nectar Xtend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-04 17:45:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trish C
Verified Buyer
xtend is my go to for recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-03 03:20:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
Works great tastes very very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-02 23:59:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
christian m
Really good BCAA quality. This would probably be a staple in my supplementation if not for the excessive fake coloring/flavoring.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-02 15:23:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua B
Verified Buyer
 Extremely good. Amino helps change taste of water to increase water consumption*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-01 01:18:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David L
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Very delicious. Very recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-30 22:58:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
moha a
Verified Buyer
The product is amazing the ingredients are very nice and perfectly fit for a bcaa supplement . the taste is not like what i expected but I still recommend this product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-30 22:10:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason R
Verified Buyer
Great product works great. Green apple is my favorite. Works great for hangovers too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 22:11:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek C
Verified Buyer
Great product taste good. I reccomend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 17:26:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Best bcaa on the market and best tasting*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 16:40:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brendon v
Verified Buyer
So far so good. Picked this up because I needed BCAA's without any caffeine for at night. There are cheaper products out there, but I got this one because it has 7g so I only take 1 scoop instead of doubling up like I do with other brands that have 4 or 5. Flavor isn't bad, it tastes like a knock off version of the yellow gatorade.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-28 19:43:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Falah R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Perfect taste and very effective!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-27 12:40:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
Quality. Still best tasting aminos I've used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-26 18:20:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles M
Verified Buyer
I really like these amino acids because they give me that extra boost while I am doing my workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-24 22:36:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
the best BCAA supplement, I recommend it strongly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-15 18:56:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Salvatore labarbera
Verified Buyer
I first used the premixed .after I used the powder mix I'm hooked*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-15 02:49:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fouad A
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and give you the required during workout energy *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-13 20:36:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stan U
Verified Buyer
I use xtend during my workouts for sustained energy and recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-11 17:40:46Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Liel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really good taste it's the best bcaa in the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-10 04:02:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole F
Verified Buyer
The flavor tastes great and the powder mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-09 12:33:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Pink Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Best BCAA on the market by far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-08 15:45:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khairul N
Verified Buyer
Great product for intra workout..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-07 04:45:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dlshad j
Verified Buyer
BCAA's.. the building blocks of protein, the foundation of a great physique. We all need them, especially when you're lifting weights in the gym almost everyday. SciVation helps me go longer, harder and faster when I'm weight training. I put a scoop or two in my shaker cup with about 25 oz of water and drink it as I work out. I add another scoop post workout when I get home. This product helps with my recovery, soreness, and overall #GAINZ lol If you drink BCAA's, give this one a try. Grape is an amazing flavor! I just ordered my second tub in Mango*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-04 19:17:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David N
Verified Buyer
Great Intra or post workout BCAA.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-04 17:55:45Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.