Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (521)
Verified Buyers (460)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Apple (5/5)
  • Grape Escape (4.9/5)
  • Mango Nectar (4.9/5)
  • Green Apple Explosion (4.8/5)
  • Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Kiwi (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Grape (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Lime Sour (4.7/5)
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon Madness (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.6/5)
  • Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Orange (4.5/5)
  • Blood Orange (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Mango (4.5/5)
  • Pink Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Lemon Lime (3/5)
  • Orange Dream (3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (521)
  • Verified Buyers (460)
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dario
Build Muscle
Best recovery product in my opinion. I take it every workout! 10/10*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
13 of 13 found this helpful
2011-01-06 02:18:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Torrey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've been buying supplements for over 10 years now. Let me tell you...the quality and taste has come a LONG way since the early days. The most evident proof of this is Scivation's Xtend. Not too long ago, no one knew how do do amino acids right. As you may be familiar with, straight up amino acids taste so awful that I'd imagine it's the same as drinking chalk powder mixed with peroxide. Even with added flavoring, the bitter taste is hard to mask. Not only does Xtend mask the bitter taste 100%, but it goes above and beyond merely "masking" a bad taste. It literally tastes like liquid candy. This is, by far, the best tasting supplement I have ever had in my life. Namely the Green Apple Explosion, Refreshing Blue Raspberry, and Watermelon Madness flavors (in that order). The only one I did not particularly enjoy was Lemon Lime Sour. I have not tried Orange Dream or Grape Escape yet. Amino acids are a very useful supplement, and now it's also the most enjoyable. 100% approval rating from me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
12 of 13 found this helpful
2012-09-06 22:14:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
J
Healthy Lifestyle
I've been using Xtend for almost every workout for the past year now and after recently having to train without it for a few days I realized just how good it is. It significantly reduces the muscle soreness I get for a day or two after the workout. I also think it helps me to stay focused and feel good during my workout. I've tried almost all the flavors now and although my favorites are grape and blue raspberry, apple now comes a close third. Xtend mixes good every single time, no grittiness or clumping. There's a good reason why so many people rate it so highly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-04-27 14:07:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
will
Build Muscle
This product is really good, ive noticed that my endurance is WAY up! when I do burst sprints im now at the front of the pack. Im currently in the police academy and we do a lot of mixed exercises circuits and ive always struggled a bit but as soon as i started taking this product its been a breeze! No real visual changes in muscle gain or fat loss, but my strength and endurance ha definitely increased! A bit too sweet as others have said, I usually mix with more water in a larger shaker. Overall I am very pleased! Would definitely buy again but in a bigger size.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-04-13 06:16:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite supplements and always found in my stack. Helps speed my recovery and reduce soreness the following day, great variety of flavors and all great tasting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-23 04:17:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
I love xtend. Grape is delicious...tastes like a grape candy, not real grapes nor grape juice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:29:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody D
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and blends well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-23 17:00:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
van
Burn Fat
Hey guys , I am just wondering why is everyone putting reviews etc about it its taste . How retard could you guys get ... not one here spoke about the results achieved here that are stated on the container ...Its my first day with xtend not really concerned with the taste results is what I am looking for ..its been recomended by a friend whos hardcore into fitness so hoping for the best. Ciao..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-09-09 06:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessie
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I'm reviewing the new formula Apple because we all already know how good the Watermellon is. I hated the old Apple, this new Apple flavor is great. PS. Scivation bring back lemonaid, it was my favorite of the original Xtend flavors. The new Xtend works as well or better as the old formula. Mixes better, but I have found that it makes my mouth sticky during workouts sometimes. One more request. Please stop putting dye in these products, it isn't needed and the dye in the new formula stains some of my Nalgene water bottles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-06-06 03:57:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. I started my workout late last night. didnt want to take my preworkout . took it while working out like your suppose to. It gave me enough to get threw my workout even though it was late . still had energy after also. tastes alright*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-29 15:34:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raymond
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great muscle recovery product, allows you to work very hard and very often!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-04-11 17:36:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason
Healthy Lifestyle
I had been skeptical of XTend and only had it in my home because a previous roomate left it after moving out. After being out of the gym for over 2 months I jumped back in and worked out too hard. I woke the next morning so sore that I could barely move. I decided I would put it to the test and, 24 hours later, I wokeup with almost no soreness at all. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially people getting into (or back into) working out. It reduces soreness and makes it easier to get back in the gym the next day without being in too much pain.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-10 19:27:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Great recovery and reduces soreness*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-25 17:34:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tastes great. This product is serious amazing. Completely reduces soreness for me. I used to be sore the day after everytime I workout. Now I almost never feel any soreness which is really good because I workout 4 times a week and cardio twice a week. Sorenesss just hinders my workout. definitely recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-08 21:00:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Boo to new "improved" formula. Big deal they added electrolytes, they "enhanced" the flavor yuck it is not nearly as good. It also seems a little thicker than the old formula which makes it harder to drink as well. The new grape smells like nail polish and doesn't taste nearly as good as it used to. I also tried watermelon which is really bad in my opinion, however I haven't tried the original formula watermelon. I am sorry scivation that was a HORRIBLE upgrade. I would recommend the old formula any day of the week, very easy to sip and despite the lack of electrolytes I find it way more refreshing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-08-25 03:30:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is amazing (Lemonade), mixes really well, I take 1 scoop before my workout and 3 during my workout, only been using the mixture about 2 weeks but I can clearly see better results WHILE I am working out. XTend is the perfect name for this supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 17:54:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
iggy
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have used this product for eight weeks post work out. and the results are just amazing...!!! the next day there is no soreness at all, its like i didn't even workout my muscles were always rested and ready to go...you have to try it to believe it...and the taste is great as well, this is one of the products you always want to have, i know i will.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-20 19:21:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MadMonkMan
Build Muscle
Have used all flavors except apple and they taste great. I can honestly say this is the only product that I have always used and never switched brands. I feel it truly does what it states.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-13 01:41:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
I bought xtend instead of my usual bcaa product and i can honestly say i am not disappointed. It has greatly helped my boost my recovery time and everything else it is advertised to do. Personally i would not buy another bcaa product. Grape flavor is a little off, but you just have to find the right ratio of water to xtend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-06 23:44:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
Lemonade sounded refreshing and delicious intraworkout...it is not very flavorful, however, and is too sweet (not tart enough). Still love the product though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
This is probably my least favorite of all the Xtend flavors. For some reason, the jug of this flavor did not mix as well as other flavors. It tastes like a Jolly Rancher, I know a lot of people that love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:33:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler Donald
Burn Fat
You need this product no matter if you just wanna loose weight, tone up, or even if you a everyday gym rat. You should never train without XTEND, it helped me loose over 100lbs no joke. I speak the truth!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 16:28:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean
Burn Fat
kind of clumpy in tub, but thats only this flavor so far. Mixes fine taste like kool-aid!!! great results as far as soreness, especially during a recomp when i dont have the sufficient calories to recooperate. i definitely would be overtraining without this product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 15:56:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JayT
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great Product. This stuff really helps you recover. Before i started taking it i would get really sore for a few days after a hard workout. When i stared taking it, I recovered alot quicker and wasn't as sore after workouts. Then I stopped taking it and immediately notice that i became more sore after working out. Xtend is one of the only products that i actually noticed a difference with, and it doesn't taste too bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 12:32:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenny
Healthy Lifestyle
delicious tasting amino acids... can't beat the price either. I still want to try blue raspberry, haven't had a chance to pick that up yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-20 20:42:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose Luis D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
So Far So Good. Greate Product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-23 20:59:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Falah R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good test and wenderfull result*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-23 16:14:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil C
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and cheap. Everything you need in a BCAA SUPP*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-22 21:31:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adnan A
Verified Buyer
One of the best bcaa is delicious flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-21 15:08:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex Z
Verified Buyer
The mango has a subtle, sweet taste. The blue raspberry has a very bold, almost sour taste. I love them both, but mango tastes better on my opinion. I have noticed a better pump and more endurance when i drink this intra workout, most likely because of the Citrulline Malate that they put into it, unlike other bcaas.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-21 11:59:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle B
Verified Buyer
The taste is great. Energy supply is phenomenal. Gives the aminos for muscle build and recovery. It also gives the right amount of sodium and potassium to help with your muscle contractions. This supplement can help you get the gainz you want!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-21 04:40:32Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Louis B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great way to hydrate and helps with hunger while keeping muscle and lose fat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 23:49:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tina L
Verified Buyer
Good stuff. Drink it intra-workout and put a scoop in my water jug for the day too. Been using for about a year still helps me get through my workouts and helps me recover with sore/exhausted muscles. Keep changing up flavors so I don't get "plateaued" on one flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 21:44:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David M
Verified Buyer
This is one of the best BCAA products on the market. The grams of amino acids is high and it mixes pretty well. The Mango Nectar Flavor is tolerable but I like the Mango Passion Fruit flavor by Aminolinx better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 14:02:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cory W
Verified Buyer
it works! mixes well, smooth and refreshing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 00:48:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy L
Verified Buyer
Very good taste mixes very well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-19 20:18:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole H
Verified Buyer
I love these bcaa's the flavor is great and i know it's not junk going into my body and I really think it helps recover *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-19 00:17:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lacie D
Verified Buyer
Love these BCAA. I've tried several and by far my favorite flavors. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-17 23:50:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape Escape
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drake F
Verified Buyer
Best tasting product on the market hands down !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-17 21:02:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael C
Verified Buyer
These two favors are by far the best by scivation*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-17 16:27:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blood Orange
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ar m
Verified Buyer
These wonderfully works everytime!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-17 03:28:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
scott b
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Decent price. I recommend intra and post workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-17 00:37:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Blood Orange
  • Pink Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I buy BCAA from Scivation for my during workout drink. contains zero sugar and most of the flavors are great. 7 grams of BCAAs per serving*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-16 11:28:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan R
Verified Buyer
Cant go wrong..plus has glutamine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-16 07:22:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Nectar
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve P
Verified Buyer
Great taste and provides the muscle recovery I need post-workout. Xtend always delivers!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-15 15:56:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blood Orange
  • Pineapple
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Akram M
Verified Buyer
Really really great one i recommended to anyone *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-15 06:33:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Explosion
  • Refreshing Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pete W
Verified Buyer
Taste isn't bad for a BCAA powder. Mixes well enough and does it's job.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-14 19:07:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime Sour
  • Pink Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
theng v
Verified Buyer
great tasting and recovery. Usually drink it morning and during workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-14 19:03:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blood Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea J
Verified Buyer
By far the best aminos out there for the best price. Their flavors are always amazing and the BCAA ratio in xtend is on point. I'll be a user of this stuff for a long time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-14 09:33:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Watermelon Madness
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Riyadh A
Verified Buyer
I used to keep this BCAA as one of my best pre-workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-14 09:19:15Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.