Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (92)
Verified Buyers (92)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    82%

  • 4 star
    11%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Pumpkin Spice (5/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Pistachio (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Creme (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (92)
  • Verified Buyers (92)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald M
Verified Buyer
Outstanding protein powder. It mixes well into a smoothie or even oatmeal. This is my go to as a vegetarian to ensure I get enough protein to build and maintain my muscles. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-25 18:10:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew K
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixes very well with water or milk. I will definitely order again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-21 14:00:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared
Verified Buyer
The pistachio flavor is one of the best tasting protein shakes I’ve ever purchased*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-19 18:32:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein love the taste and how it mix with water very happy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-14 15:48:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin G
Verified Buyer
Blends easily with whatever we add it to and the flavor tastes exactly like the name*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-13 13:12:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremiah T
Verified Buyer
This has got to be one of the best protein powders on the market. I have been looking for a protein with slow, medium & fast absorption. In addition to my workouts, I also donate plasma twice a week. That depletes my protein level. Rule1 Source 7 helps keep my protein level high enough for post workout recovery & for donating plasma.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-12 19:35:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Hands down, definitely the Best tasting powder proteins out in the market *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-09 16:32:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevaughan G
Verified Buyer
Great protein that mixes easily in water or any beverage of your choice. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-06 13:01:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mixes very easily no clumps Keep me full for a good time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-06 13:01:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nicholes s
Verified Buyer
Good mixing and good flavor. The protein total is lower than other options though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-05 12:21:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
My absolute favorite protein! IT IS AMAZING!! Best tasting Protein I've ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-04 12:13:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad W
Verified Buyer
Except taste and macros for my needs.  Mixes well in shaker or blender.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-26 11:05:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Pumpkin Spice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan h
Verified Buyer
Whoa this is smooth and extremely tasty. It's protien I actually look forward to drinking.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-20 16:31:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tera S
Verified Buyer
I have not tried this flavor yet, but the brand is great. The other flavors I've had taste awesome and it mixes really well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-17 16:31:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan W
Verified Buyer
Really good taste! Was a good price also. Serving size is nice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-14 16:28:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan J
Verified Buyer
Flavor is top notch. Good for all day use.  Post workout and before bed. Upon waking. Nice combo of proteins.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-12 22:20:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 has the best tasting and texture, love this product, definitely buying when it goes on sale*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-12 16:05:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles G
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and has a great taste. I will definitely buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-10 16:06:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pretty medium overall. Bought it because there wasn’t a better deal on Nitrotech gold*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-10 16:06:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy H
Verified Buyer
I'm enjoying this product. The chocolate flavor is good not to overpowering. I do feel like it's not very smooth. But it keep me satisfied longer then other proteins I've tried. I'm very satisfied with this product and will purchase again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-10 16:06:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter J
Verified Buyer
kinda nasty, shit needs less fat and more protein yaaaaaaaaa*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-08 20:03:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kurt m
Verified Buyer
Cut the fat, (4.5 grams), and the carbs, (10 grams), per scoop, Holy Sh!# ! Fire up the scientist-nutritionists and the lab rats and get to work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-08 15:25:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samantha A
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Very smooth and flavorful. Probably one of the best chocolate proteins I’ve ever had! Looking forward to buying this again when I run out! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-23 12:09:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew K
Verified Buyer
Excellent chocolate taste. The mix ability is great. I will definitely purchase again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-22 16:30:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Pumpkin Spice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love everything about this product, great tasting even with out milk just water is amazing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-11 10:26:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vlady M
Verified Buyer
I used to buy casein all the time and reality was brutal - i always ended up throwing it away or giving out to my friends. Source 7 changed everything! Yes, certainly not AS delicious as normal whey, but the texture and the flavor is still very good, and MUCH MUCH better than regular casein blend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-09 18:00:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
AlexP
Verified Buyer
Great whey! Let’s see the results With time, but enjoying!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-08 18:29:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne C
Verified Buyer
Great flavor I use for my protein shakes every day!! Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-08 17:10:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pumpkin Spice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane J
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great protein but I think I like the profile of the regular R1 Whey instead. Both are great though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-01 17:22:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul W
Verified Buyer
I enjoy this flavor and I haven't even tried it with milk (just water) in my opinion a good choice if you are sick of vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry styles. Blends pretty well stirred in a cup, but I obviously prefer a blender. My only real critique and what makes this more of a 3.5-4 rather than a solid 4 is the 9 carbs and sugar content. If they could bring both of those down by 2-3 and not hurt the flavor it would be a solid 4 or slightly higher even. Definitely worth a try if you like pistachio and want something to change up your protein intake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-03-01 17:22:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles G
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and mixability. Overall seems like a good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rebe ss
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good flavor, excelent for the price and presentation are good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This product is the best powdered protein that I have ever had great price when it’s on sale, will continue to use forsure*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-02-24 19:55:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle C
Verified Buyer
Great deal on this protein. Great tasting vanilla. Love the free shaker bottle *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product taste excellent digest really good definitely worth trying*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:31:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
AlexP
Verified Buyer
Best whey for last years! If u like pistachio, just buy! Good price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan R
Verified Buyer
Excellent flavor, blends well, satisfied with the gains I'm seeing. Excellent alternative to whey at night. Slow releases awesome for nighttime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David O
Verified Buyer
Both the chocolate and vanilla flavors are good   No after taste easy to mix and drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-02-14 18:36:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne C
Verified Buyer
I love the 7 source and the price! Flavor is fantastic! Would buy again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:23:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste on all of the flavors great price when the are on sale, definitely recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-31 09:26:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew K
Verified Buyer
Flavor is great and it mixes extremely well with milk or water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-29 18:14:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is fantastic and mix’s well with milk or water in my shaker cup*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-27 19:28:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremiah T
Verified Buyer
This stuff tastes amazing! I drink one shake before bedtime to assure my muscles are getting the nutrients they need to recover and build at night. I will continue to use this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-26 15:42:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Germahin A
Verified Buyer
I really like this protein it mixes easily and the flavor is very good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-26 15:39:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 is a great protein go to. Flavors are always great, smooth and clean *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-23 12:24:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor S
Verified Buyer
I was hoping that this pistachio flavor would be a win, and boy was I correct. It is great! Very pleased, 10/10 would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-22 17:48:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam Y
Verified Buyer
Flavors are awesome and they are real easy to drink. Easy on stomache.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-16 14:30:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos C
Verified Buyer
Not a very good tasting protein and it does not disolve good in a shaker*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-16 14:26:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BRAD T
Verified Buyer
Second 5 pound tub in less than a month. This flavor is awesome. That's why I bought another one!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-10 19:30:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance B
Verified Buyer
This delicious protein powder tastes like pistachio pudding.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-10 19:30:03Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.