Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (197)
Verified Buyers (194)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    90%

  • 4 star
    7%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lightly Salted Caramel (5/5)
  • Vanilla Creme (4.9/5)
  • Strawberries & Creme (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Creme (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Butter Cake (4.6/5)
  • Frozen Banana (4.6/5)
  • Red Velvet (4.4/5)
  • Fruity Cereal (4.1/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (197)
  • Verified Buyers (194)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob O
Verified Buyer
This is a good value protein. The flavor is good but not the best I’ve ever had. You will definitely not be disappointed in purchasing this protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-31 20:26:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
I was excited to try Rule 1 for the first time because it has excellent reviews and it's just protein, which is surprisingly hard to find. When it showed up I noticed a "may contain lead" sticker stuck to the tub. Which was slightly concerning so after a quick google search I found out why, it does contain lead, or at least the stuff the state tested did. Now to be fair there are heavy metals in just about everything and when you make a concentrate, like say for example a protein powder, you concentrate the other stuff too. Did it stop me from drinking it? No, but it is a good reminder that anytime we purify something (IE Protein isolate) you end up with other stuff in the mix that is difficult to remove. All that said, I still drank it so to each their own I just feel like a review wouldn't be complete without first touching on the warning sticker (and a reminder that almost all protein powder contains heavy metals). The protein flavor itself was amazing, I had lightly salted caramel and it tasted exactly like I would expect caramel to taste, so spot on there. They add in lecithin, which is an emulsifier, which means it helps everything mix and it definitely does its job. I was almost consistently left with a smooth shake, not always. It was surprisingly thicker than some of the other stuff I drink, but that may be the lecithin and you can adjust your milk/water/favorite liquid ratio to get it dialed in to your liking, but it's good to have a heads up for the first time to adjust accordingly. The TL;DR rating: Mixability: 8/10 Taste: 10/10 Ingredients: 10/10 4 out of 5 stars Overall a great protein that focuses on flavor instead of other gimmicks to stand out from the overloaded market, which ironically is a rare thing. While the prop 65 sticker is a little scary, I would still order another round, but it is nice to be reminded that everything should be taken in moderation.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-29 19:57:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mixes up well. Always great stuff from R1. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-28 05:24:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Azm I
Verified Buyer
Great, if not for the lead warning. BE AWARE there is a prop 65 warning on the container that is not advertised here.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-25 05:42:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
Protein tastes great. Mixes well and takes great in a shake with fruit!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-02 15:32:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hugo G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Everything in this protein is great fruity cereal Flavor is awful *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-30 16:48:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincenzo M
Verified Buyer
I used for over a year and I like it. Chocolate is good and no filler is great for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-24 17:37:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milo N
Verified Buyer
This is a great product the taste is great too. Instant absorption after a hard workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-06 22:53:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
All Might
Verified Buyer
It's a solid protein, that's for sure. The flavour is okay, just taste like a light chocolate powder mix. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-27 03:16:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob K
Verified Buyer
So far my favorite protein. Taste good and mixes very well. I use whey isolate because it doesn’t mess up my stomach and this is by far the smoothest power I’ve had. The serving size to protein ratio is also very high. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-12 14:59:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn N
Verified Buyer
No fillers and great taste, what more can you ask for!? A new favorite!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-26 23:08:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Class! Love this, the flavour is amazing and you can see fast results! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-15 17:49:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincenzo M
Verified Buyer
REALLY GOOD PRODUCT NO FILLERS, USING 6 MONTHS NOW, I LOVE IT*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-06 13:29:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcus O
Verified Buyer
Fruity cereal tastes like dog shit. Rule 1 is good quality protein but fruity cereal is so bad*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-04 11:24:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes really good. I like to use the vanilla cream flavor in my coffee*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-21 16:35:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex V
Verified Buyer
The flavor is amazing. I love coming back from a workout and being able to rely on this protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-20 14:06:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
victor m
Verified Buyer
If your are looking for Great product great taste this is the one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-13 09:04:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maher Abawi
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Providing pure 100% whey isolate and hydrolyzed whey isolate it is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-13 05:50:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miguel B
Verified Buyer
Taste great! Mixes well with water and taste good when you add fruit! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-13 02:17:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brianah J
Verified Buyer
Best protein I have used, great taste and mixes well. The Carmel is the best *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-09 23:02:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ayman a
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Both flavors are very good and tasty mixing very easy with water or milk. Recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-08 06:07:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie D
Verified Buyer
For an Isolate protein powder the taste is good and as most isolates do it mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-05 19:55:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've been using this product for a while now and I really like the results. I like it in my coffee and yogurt.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-05 18:22:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste, goes down smooth! Can’t ask for much more!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-03 20:30:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wilson a
Verified Buyer
My all time favorite. Easily dissolves, light in the stomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-02 16:45:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dario M
Verified Buyer
Great nutrition label and it tastes good. Mixes really well and has a nice texture. Sweet but doesn't taste too artificial or overly sweet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-02 15:47:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony C
Verified Buyer
Good blends alright no upset stomach. Idk if I would buy again just on how it blends.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-31 21:56:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
Vanilla butter cake is amazing, chocolate is nothing to write home about.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-30 23:56:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JasonStone
Verified Buyer
First and foremost are the macros and ingredients making this protein the reason I will continue ordering from Rule 1. Frozen Banana flavor is top notch.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-25 03:26:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel K
Verified Buyer
Best protein I've ever had as far as quality and taste. All flavors are great but the caramel in particular is incredible. Will be buying again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-17 20:23:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JasonStone
Verified Buyer
It mixes perfectly, tastes good and can be used in multiple ways.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-16 01:30:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ilia
Verified Buyer
I decided to try this product and before I bought it. I read a lot of feedback. It really works and worth it. Recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-13 00:47:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew z
Verified Buyer
Taste good , mixes good. Price was good at time of purchase.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-10 18:02:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
An amazingly tasty and versatile protein. Low calories, keeps me full and goes with a lot of different recipes. Noticed a very lean body result since using!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-10 01:56:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
July B
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great taste, not as sweet as other brands. It mixes well, but you steel can feel the particles when you drink it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-06 02:42:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Beasty
Verified Buyer
one of my favorite brands right now cant find a cleaner protein than this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-03 04:35:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny K
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and taste great! Great product when you can grab it on sale !!  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-01 20:32:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really like the flavor, seeing gains after 6 weeks of using it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-01 16:25:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bridget R
Verified Buyer
Great taste and texture, mixes well with water or almond/coconut milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-01 15:54:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ed h
Verified Buyer
Do not buy taste and the way it mixes is absolutely terrible stay away from this brand *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-27 02:15:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This protein dissolves easily into your drink. Great in coffee!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-25 16:29:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ayman a
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Happy with it vanilla flavor a bit on sweet side but premium*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-25 05:26:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin D
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite proteins, tastes good and very easy on the stomach *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-24 20:19:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miguel B
Verified Buyer
All flavors taste amazing. Easy to mix and great post workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-20 03:13:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sukhjinder S
Verified Buyer
Best flavor , great value for money and overall great product,*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-16 03:39:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob K
Verified Buyer
The protein mixes very well. Flavor is very good also. One of my favorite proteins. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-15 00:58:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SARAH V
Mixes instantly! This stuff is great. Flavor is very strong chocolate flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-13 23:50:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jade K
Verified Buyer
The BEST protein I have every had! Mixes extremely smooth. The salted carmel is best!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-05 20:07:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ib M
Verified Buyer
Great product overall ,first time I tried it ,it gave me weird gasses , then I mixed it with chocolate powder and the gasses were gone  I’d recommend  to mix it with something else Not the powder and milk straight up I am satisfied with this product  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-01 19:56:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Huy N
Verified Buyer
The best whey protein I've ever used*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-30 21:14:01Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.