Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (67)
Verified Buyers (67)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lightly Salted Caramel (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Creme (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (67)
  • Verified Buyers (67)
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
Taste is very strong and slightly chalky and first but you get use to it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-10 01:33:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JustaPerson
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Very good taste. Will purchase again. ........................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-29 18:22:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zahia F
Verified Buyer
Hands down the best casein ever, tastes great not like other caseins and works well in baking and as a pudding. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-26 15:26:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Efraim M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It’s great. I take Rule 1 in the day and  Rule 1 Casein at night. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-24 19:34:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick G
Verified Buyer
Good casein its breaks up easy and is pretty tasty and worth it on sale*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-18 03:40:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rich S
Verified Buyer
I was very surprised and impressed with the taste and quality of this product... It actually caught me off guard. I was expecting it to taste like crap honestly. But this protein was quite the opposite!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-14 18:16:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tom b
Verified Buyer
great taste and mixes well. i will buy this again, good protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-05 22:03:01Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Iyad L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes good but won’t dissolve in shaker ... I always get clumps... never again ... and didn’t feel it works for me don’t know if product or my body*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-05 10:15:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
Best casein I’ve had in a long time, thick and great flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-16 00:32:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John B
Verified Buyer
Great night time snack. It wasn't too filling, and it mixed well with oats.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-15 15:23:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin D
Verified Buyer
Great price for a high quality casein! This is my first time trying this, but I'll be purchasing again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-15 14:05:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew J
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting casein around. My go to for them gains.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-07 03:04:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this protein for my nighttime snack, for protein before going to bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-05 19:00:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jarred B
Verified Buyer
Tastes amazing and prevents me from feeling overly hungry upon waking in the morning*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-05 18:24:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product mixes very easily in milk and taste great to. Literally taste like a vanilla milkshake. Will deffinitly be buying this product again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-28 15:25:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel K
Verified Buyer
Overall high quality Casein. The caramel flavor is unbelievable, but the chocolate and vanilla are mediocre from a flavor perspective.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-17 01:02:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tom b
Verified Buyer
great flavor and price. might be the best casein protein that I have had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-12 22:08:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph T
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It’s so accurate in flavor!! Truly phenomenal good job here!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-06 23:58:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon
Verified Buyer
It tastes very good and goes down quite well, this results in easy use of protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-03 13:20:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel K
Verified Buyer
Casein isn't supposed to taste this good. The caramel flavor is seriously amazing! The vanilla is fine, about what you'd expect.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-31 02:36:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David P
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, good protein to calories ratio*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-29 16:32:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Loved it and I’ll buy it again...soon *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-27 12:20:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love R1 casein. The flavors are great, and mix well. I do a shake every night before bed, for the long breakdown benefits of casein. I helps with my gains.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-24 01:06:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John B
Verified Buyer
The taste is great... Mixes very well with oatmeal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-22 16:33:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah
Verified Buyer
Overall, this is a good product. The powder is fine (texture wise)  but can clump and make it hard to shake with water in a shaker bottle, which is the nature of most casein protein but I’ve had a better experience with other casein powders, hence the 4 stars. The vanilla flavor is pretty good if you like vanilla. I’m personally not a huge fan of vanilla so I got sick of it very quickly. I still have 5 stars for flavor because I think it is good but personally got tired of it and didn’t enjoy drinking it regularly. I’d definitely give R1 casein another shot but would try a different flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-21 17:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodney C
Verified Buyer
Mixed real well always good high quality product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-15 20:36:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karen S
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This casein tastes really good! Mixes well and isn't quite as thick most other casein products, but I think I prefer it that way. Fudge is my favorite but I'll probably end up trying them all!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-15 12:55:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kurt S
Verified Buyer
Never gives you that bloating feeling.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-14 19:25:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard H
Verified Buyer
I love this stuff. Caesin  has changed my protein habits. The brand is great. Flavor is smooth and real. Def high quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-10 01:34:16Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott F
Verified Buyer
Excellent flavor. Mixes up very well. Definitely the best Casein product i've ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-09 17:54:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brittanie O
Verified Buyer
Bcaas included is a nice perk!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-07 17:02:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Seems to be good Caesin protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-04 02:37:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason R
Verified Buyer
Love this slow digesting protein before bed. Great product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-03 11:37:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is great and mixes easily. I really enjoy the whole R1 line, and the value and quality that come with it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-31 19:08:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph T
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I really enjoyed this product a perfect thick shake every time. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-24 15:18:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zahia F
Verified Buyer
Great taste for casein... i have it as a pudding and it is yummy!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-22 20:22:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke
Verified Buyer
I’ve never had casein before prior to R1, but from what I’ve heard it’s generally not very tasty. This stuff is pretty decent, a little chalky but no complaints here  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-16 02:34:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well with water and milk. With milk it taste like a vanilla milkshake not a clumpy protein shake. Definitely recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-11 17:23:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dejan D
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and thickness!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-11 17:19:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter W
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein with good quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-10 12:13:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon
Verified Buyer
This product tastes great and does not get clumped up when you mix it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-07 00:43:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron G
Verified Buyer
I little sweet but really a pretty darn good flavor.  I mix with a little extra water or else it is pretty thick. Mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-26 13:06:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kurt S
Verified Buyer
Mixes well amazing flavor I take at night*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-21 01:13:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hyung S
Verified Buyer
Casein always tastes like crap but these were okay*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-08 21:53:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunner D
Verified Buyer
Big fan of casein protein before bed. Tried a ton of different flavors/companies and Rule 1 is by FAR the best tasting. Salted Carmel is the best flavor period. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-08 00:35:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew J
Verified Buyer
Flavor is great. I usually mix it into a pudding.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-06 19:28:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron O
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and tastes decent compared to other caseins I've tried. And the price here is really nice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-03 21:21:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis C
Verified Buyer
I like the way it mixes, makes it easier to swallow. The taste is good enough *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-27 21:05:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BMOC
Verified Buyer
I can’t speak to to long term effectiveness of the product but it is far and away the best tasting Casein Protein powder I’ve ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-09 03:47:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunner D
Verified Buyer
Great tasting casein. There’s a few with better macros, but this is the best flavor I’ve had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-07 17:09:44Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.