Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (191)
Verified Buyers (190)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cookies & Creme (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.7/5)
  • Lightly Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Creme (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.4/5)
  • Cookie Delight (4/5)
  • Strawberries & Creme (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (191)
  • Verified Buyers (190)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Delicious, clean, pure and with an unbelievable price! Loved every flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-20 03:55:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colby V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is rather odd. Would suggest another flavor other than strawberries and cream.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-19 09:06:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great mixes well. Thick like brownie batter, def want to add extra water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-17 04:45:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hunter M
Verified Buyer
I have had every flavor now and salted caramel is the best. However too much makes me really thirsty*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-15 23:34:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dillon L
Verified Buyer
Mixes real good, love the texture, macro profile is great, use it all the time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-07 23:39:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean F
Verified Buyer
Flavor is ok but not as good as others I’ve had from other companies. Aside from flavor, the casein is affordable and worth it in long run.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-06 02:04:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
KYLE E
Verified Buyer
I had read that Casein is a more "time released" sort of protein so I've been wanting to give it a try for while now. At this point the only thing I can confidently report is that it blends into a far smoother (less thick) shake than a typical whey variety. Taste is excellent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-01 15:00:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Candice M
Verified Buyer
Great quality product...easy to mix...It also has a great taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-31 05:35:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan C
Verified Buyer
Great taste and easy to dissolve in milk or water, is my first caisen protein that I have*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-30 15:34:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek S
Verified Buyer
Seems to be a good protien. I got the vanilla just for a different flavor. Not a big fan of vanilla, other flavors are great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-27 12:13:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anubhav G
Verified Buyer
Miability is good. Not a fan of this flavor. Also creates too much foam*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-16 05:24:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel B
Verified Buyer
Good flavor. Texture is also very good. Mix well in pancakes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-12 22:13:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David T
Verified Buyer
They work well for baking higher protien treats. The chocolate peanut butter is alright.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-12 21:09:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael M
Verified Buyer
I use this as my protein before bed. It has great flavor and mixes easily . I usually add collagen and sometimes add both to Greek yogurt with unsweetened almond milk to make a nice pudding.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-12 20:33:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin D
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and high quality. It easily mixes with water. Will definitely buy again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-12 18:46:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank G
Verified Buyer
First time using the R1 casein. It mixes well and tastes pretty good. The price on M&S was great. I will be ordering more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-12 15:42:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy S
Verified Buyer
Probably the best tasting (vanilla) protein powder I've ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-09 15:16:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Verified Buyer
This Chocolate is delicious and I love R1 products, especially the Casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-07 19:23:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ira H
Verified Buyer
My favorite from any brand.  It mixes well and has enough sodium to prevent dehydration.  I highly recommend this one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-03 09:21:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wesam A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I fill in love with the brand due to this product. It is really good, fullfing & effective. I tried two flavors. I recommend the chocolate as it tastes like any classic chocolate protein, but the strawberry cream tastes all gummy and sweet which i wont recommend. Also the strawberry doesnt mix as smoothly and easily as the chocolate. I prefer taking it at night time before bed, and keeps me full and enhances my recovery Would definitely buy again, and try different flavors. Cheers!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-30 06:20:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris S
Verified Buyer
Very grainy and doesn't dissolve as well. The flavor is just ok. Not sure if I'd buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-26 01:47:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hunter M
Verified Buyer
Really impressed with this flavor and texture. M&S customer service was great too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-16 20:56:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
Taste great. Nice thick shake before bed. One of best casein products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-14 22:43:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Delight
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavor.. Loved how creamy this casein is. Would recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-04 02:24:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Delicious and helps me recovering faster by providing aminoacids to my muscles overnight*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-03 23:11:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Delight
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt V
Verified Buyer
DOES NOT MIX GOOD WITH WATER UNLIKE OTHER R1 PROTEIN. Gross!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-31 02:10:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Delight
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dillon L
Verified Buyer
Lol it’s good imo, try this and enjoy it for sure Good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-30 07:38:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes like a thick strawberry milkshake and mixes well for casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-28 04:52:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and tastes great. Use it every night before bed for long-lasting protein delivery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-26 15:58:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Delight
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is my second favorite flavor! Lightly salted caramel is my number 1. I love to just add a little water to make it into a delicious paste as a nighttime snack!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-21 19:13:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best tasting Casein on the market. Add a scoop to a bowl and a little bit of water and stir. Makes a delicious mousse!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-13 19:56:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Good casein.  Good price for 100% micellar.  Haven’t tried vanilla yet, still finishing chocolate I had *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-11 02:45:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher H
Verified Buyer
I've found this to be a cheaper alternative to Dymatize's casein, but just as effective. Good taste, blends great, and keeps me full overnight.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-05 13:17:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOHN R
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 is my new favorite protein brand. Great flavors that mix easy with water and oats for a nigh time snack.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-04 15:44:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixing, perfect before bed or anytime really.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-02 18:02:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bjorn
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good bang for the buck. Didn't seem to mix as well as other casein proteins I've had in the past, but tastes good and keeps me full.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-23 15:03:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jojo614
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Writing my review again because it says I didn't leave any comments, but I did. Basically the price was right on this and the flavor was ok. Just seems like a very big scoop for one serving, and it mixes VERY thick, requiring a lot of liquid, and does not spoon mix smoothly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-12 23:00:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike Z
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It was just okay, probably won't reorder. I really like Kage Casein better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-12 02:52:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and it mixes easily. This is a great protein to use when baking or cooking. Use it every day in my protein waffles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-08 17:36:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOHN R
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 is the best tasting Casein that I have had. Great for pre-bed nutrition.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-07 15:18:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Becky S
Verified Buyer
Absolutely delicious before bed! Mixes well and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-07 12:37:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ely D
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Amazing as always, this company has yet to disappoint me in any aspect *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-03 15:41:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tori D
Verified Buyer
Mixes great. Consistency is unreal. Perfect for pancakes and topping rice cakes!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-02 15:24:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles C
Build Muscle
BIGGEST + Made in USA so no special mystery ingredients like " SOYLENT GREEN" (younger gen can google) from chinese sellers. Too old to be gauking at myself posing in mirror after workout for an hour; but being in Hospitals off/on 8 years and lost alot of muscle mass...can def. say seeing huge results in muscle size and definition using this and their whey. Maybe their all the same..but the made in good ole USA is the it for me!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-23 01:10:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My favorite brand of protein! Take a scoop and a half relight before bed for all night protein release! Great taste and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-08-18 06:16:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin f
Verified Buyer
Mixed well and tasted great , pretty good price for the products as well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-08-08 18:11:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erik M
Verified Buyer
I love the chocolate fudge flavor. It is very rich with a great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-08-08 16:31:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ely D
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor and the consistency mixed with a small amount of water it almost like icing! Amazing on rice cakes! My coach doesn’t need to know I crave it right*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-08-07 23:36:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd H
Verified Buyer
Flavor is great. A little harder to mix than other brands, but not uncommon for Casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-08-01 18:13:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ely D
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste, amazing texture, amazing value, fully recommend to those needing a good casein protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-07-26 23:03:16Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.