Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (456)
Verified Buyers (429)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (456)
  • Verified Buyers (429)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew.F
Build Muscle
I recommend this product to anyone looking to increase their weight by bulking. Taste is good even though there are clumps sometimes left over, but i wouldn't call that a drawback since you want the nutritious side of it. Serious Mass intake of protein, carbs and calories are solid when looking to bulk. I've used one 12lb bag have gained 6kg of mass in just less than two months. My weight was 65kg to 71kg. However i did not use the directions for consuming this mass gainer, i only used one scoop instead of two and only took it post workout, which is 4 times a week (Only started taking it once everyday day on the last very few kg left in the bag). My body has substantial definition in muscles and i wanted to gained mass by bulking and i have kept the tone while building more mass using this product. My recovery time has decreased now and my body feels more anabolic in building muscle due to the calorie intake. Still should be used with a solid diet approach. A solid weight resistance routine as well if you want to build substantial mass, as you want the high calorie intake to be used in muscle building and not just being stored as excess calories. I add Glutamine supplement powder with my Serious Mass to maximize recovery and minimize muscle catabolism and maximize protein metabolism. So far it has worked great. I have another 12lb bag on the way and this time ill will be taking one shake a day and i will expect more kg/lb gained than my last result of once per post workout. Recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-05-09 02:08:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Serious mass is a great mass gainer. Don't think I've seen another with more calories but taking the prescribed amount of powder is a huge shake. Only downfall is that it's high in carbs and sugar. If your a hardgainer this is definitely a protein powder for you. You will lose some definition but will visibly put on the extra pounds. Mixes pretty well in shaker but does have clumps, taste great, much better with milk then water. Enjoy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2011-01-06 07:27:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zane
Verified Buyer
Tasted great and mixed really well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-03-07 15:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fahad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great teast especially when you mix it with ice cube and one banana and a little bit of hershey , also great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-03-05 08:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cgtgpfan
Build Muscle
awesome product, help to gain weight. not that fast but it is work...buy 12lbs bag because it is cheaper than buying 2 times 6lbs one Really satisfied*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-09-16 17:14:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This mass gainer is probably the best gainer out there today, the only issue I have with it is that you definitely need a blender for two scoops. Also it takes a like two or three days to get used to taking the two scoops after you lift. I recommend highly taking a product with bcaas in it also. For example I take recon by muscle pharm right after I lift then I'll take serious mass. Great combo for gaining mass in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-16 15:54:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandeep
Build Muscle
I am just beginner in weight lifting (4 months since I started) and have typical ectomorph body. I hardly gained weight even though I was doing moderate to heavy weight lifting and followed a good diet. It's been nearly 2 weeks since I started using Serious Mass and have already gained 2 kgs !! Ofcourse don't be under impression that stuffing Serious Mass will automatically help you gain muscles .. you still have to push yourself hard in gym. In my case I started noticing that I was able to start lifting bit more heavy or was able to increase my repetitions. As for the Serious Mass dosage I take 3/4th scoop early morning with water i.e. immediately after I wake up ... 1 scoop again with milk post workout and 1 scoop with milk again before sleep. As mentioned by other guys ... you have to use blender to make smooth shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-24 10:47:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price per calorie, no added sugar. Taste is solid. A blender is a must, as it mixes poorly in a shaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-14 03:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mayur
Build Muscle
product is gu bt its not hte only thing u need... u need 2 keep ur natural diet on... dont dpnd cmpltly on dis n tc f ur tummy ;) gud luck.. keep lifting :)))*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2013-10-24 18:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
Good product but should be cheaper *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-17 20:50:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jan H
Great mass gainer and tasted great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-16 18:56:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathanual B
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass It works......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-06 13:26:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony T
Verified Buyer
This is a great gainer ! It mixes great and the taste is like a banana smoothie !! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-05 16:33:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raymond O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and I am satisfied with this product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-02 20:46:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ed W
Verified Buyer
Love it, good flavor I will buy it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-01 13:59:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
One if the best. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-30 06:18:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omare D
Verified Buyer
nice flavor and nice gainer !!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-26 13:15:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex G
Verified Buyer
Tastes very good helps a lot. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-24 13:28:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ilirjan A
Verified Buyer
Awesome product and delicious flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-23 09:07:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emil M
Verified Buyer
Great weight gainer, put on almost 41 pounds after 3-4 months of daily intake. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-22 19:09:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yevgeniy K
Verified Buyer
Mixes very good even in shaker bottle*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-21 17:48:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven s
Verified Buyer
Great product, I’d recommend mixing with some skim milk to make it more creamy *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-21 17:26:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trisha W
Verified Buyer
My son prefers this to Vanilla, and he is not usually a fan of chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-17 15:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael F
Verified Buyer
It does the job for sure! Again, like with any other mass product, a lacking diet renders it useless.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-14 02:10:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It mixes really well and taste great the banana tastes like a banana pudding shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-08 18:38:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yevgeniy K
Verified Buyer
Mixes great. Taste is good. Extra energy during the day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-07 00:07:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn H
Verified Buyer
Good product but the flavor isn't as good as I had hoped it'd be.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-03 19:17:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony T
Verified Buyer
Great gainer for the money ! I absolutely love how easy it mixes up compared to a lot of other gainers that don’t mix well at all. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-03 12:37:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric M
Verified Buyer
Taste good, just mixes thick with milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-03 01:09:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl-Raymond M
Verified Buyer
One of the best weight gainer... Perfect price...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-29 22:03:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Favourite Mass GAiner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-26 17:58:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
katarina m
Verified Buyer
best protein powder there is, tastes just like chocolate milk *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-26 15:21:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kaled e
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, good mixing, good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-19 18:28:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Radin V
Verified Buyer
It’s one of my favorite soups.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-10 03:04:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kaled e
Verified Buyer
Great tastes good mass building*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 17:11:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony T
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes wonderfully ! One of the best gainers I’ve used. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 14:37:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl-Raymond M
Verified Buyer
Optimum usually have good product. Very good price...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 04:17:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
Love it. Great product. Amazing price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-06 03:43:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcus T
Verified Buyer
Tastes amazing and is very filling protein for fitness. Amazing stuff permanent buyer now since keeping mass can be difficult this evens the odds with nutrition and supplements and this protein in my diet. Great stuff no joke and with military lifestyle its a game changer. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-04 01:10:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order this again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-03 21:53:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order this again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-02 10:04:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
My Favourite mass gainer!!!!!!!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-29 17:00:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
abed elsalam d
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Its sooo good for my body..thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-29 08:02:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order this again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-28 05:11:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
Good product but should be cheaper *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-20 23:18:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
OSORIOS EMPORIUM GYM
Verified Buyer
Excellent Products we loved!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-16 23:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Very good product and I will order again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-15 05:58:38Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marwan J
Verified Buyer
Best Gainer Ever, good taste and great results with proper diet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-13 19:13:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yevgeniy K
Verified Buyer
Tastes neutrally good. Mixes very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-13 17:08:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Big e money
Verified Buyer
Awesome weight gainer taste is out of this world .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-13 00:36:41Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.