Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (205)
Verified Buyers (185)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    77%

  • 4 star
    20%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry (4.5/5)
  • Banana (4.5/5)
  • Vanilla (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (205)
  • Verified Buyers (185)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Serious mass is a great mass gainer. Don't think I've seen another with more calories but taking the prescribed amount of powder is a huge shake. Only downfall is that it's high in carbs and sugar. If your a hardgainer this is definitely a protein powder for you. You will lose some definition but will visibly put on the extra pounds. Mixes pretty well in shaker but does have clumps, taste great, much better with milk then water. Enjoy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-01-06 07:27:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fahad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great teast especially when you mix it with ice cube and one banana and a little bit of hershey , also great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-05 08:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cgtgpfan
Build Muscle
awesome product, help to gain weight. not that fast but it is work...buy 12lbs bag because it is cheaper than buying 2 times 6lbs one Really satisfied*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-09-16 17:14:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This mass gainer is probably the best gainer out there today, the only issue I have with it is that you definitely need a blender for two scoops. Also it takes a like two or three days to get used to taking the two scoops after you lift. I recommend highly taking a product with bcaas in it also. For example I take recon by muscle pharm right after I lift then I'll take serious mass. Great combo for gaining mass in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-16 15:54:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew.F
Build Muscle
I recommend this product to anyone looking to increase their weight by bulking. Taste is good even though there are clumps sometimes left over, but i wouldn't call that a drawback since you want the nutritious side of it. Serious Mass intake of protein, carbs and calories are solid when looking to bulk. I've used one 12lb bag have gained 6kg of mass in just less than two months. My weight was 65kg to 71kg. However i did not use the directions for consuming this mass gainer, i only used one scoop instead of two and only took it post workout, which is 4 times a week (Only started taking it once everyday day on the last very few kg left in the bag). My body has substantial definition in muscles and i wanted to gained mass by bulking and i have kept the tone while building more mass using this product. My recovery time has decreased now and my body feels more anabolic in building muscle due to the calorie intake. Still should be used with a solid diet approach. A solid weight resistance routine as well if you want to build substantial mass, as you want the high calorie intake to be used in muscle building and not just being stored as excess calories. I add Glutamine supplement powder with my Serious Mass to maximize recovery and minimize muscle catabolism and maximize protein metabolism. So far it has worked great. I have another 12lb bag on the way and this time ill will be taking one shake a day and i will expect more kg/lb gained than my last result of once per post workout. Recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-09 02:08:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandeep
Build Muscle
I am just beginner in weight lifting (4 months since I started) and have typical ectomorph body. I hardly gained weight even though I was doing moderate to heavy weight lifting and followed a good diet. It's been nearly 2 weeks since I started using Serious Mass and have already gained 2 kgs !! Ofcourse don't be under impression that stuffing Serious Mass will automatically help you gain muscles .. you still have to push yourself hard in gym. In my case I started noticing that I was able to start lifting bit more heavy or was able to increase my repetitions. As for the Serious Mass dosage I take 3/4th scoop early morning with water i.e. immediately after I wake up ... 1 scoop again with milk post workout and 1 scoop with milk again before sleep. As mentioned by other guys ... you have to use blender to make smooth shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-24 10:47:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price per calorie, no added sugar. Taste is solid. A blender is a must, as it mixes poorly in a shaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-14 03:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mayur
Build Muscle
product is gu bt its not hte only thing u need... u need 2 keep ur natural diet on... dont dpnd cmpltly on dis n tc f ur tummy ;) gud luck.. keep lifting :)))*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2013-10-24 18:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin T
Verified Buyer
Taste fantastic. Lots of vitamins.  Easy on the stomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-30 03:37:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy M
Verified Buyer
The taste of this product is on point. A lot of calories,  but I don't feel bloated after I drink it like the other mass gainers I've taken *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 18:07:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aashraya K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Can't see much difference in my weight.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-25 10:01:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy M
Verified Buyer
The taste is really good. Tastes just like a Reese's cup.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-20 02:22:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher S
Verified Buyer
Very effective. Best weight gainer out there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-14 00:48:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephan E
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, great for adding additional calories for a person with a high metabolism.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-10 18:59:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim A
Verified Buyer
It has everything and Sugar Free ...Def recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-05 20:19:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stan G
Verified Buyer
This is my 2nd order of Serious Mass and I have welcomed the results. In my late 50's and work out with light weights several times weekly, isometric style instead of dead weights. POSITIVE: Seen results in solid mass with little weight gain because of a fast metabolism, I usually have one glass in the morning and once each evening, with only (1) scoop. I noticed that after I finished the first order my energy started to decline so I reordered and quite pleased. NEGITIVE: As others indicated in reviews, I wish the product was formulated not to clump while mixing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-02 13:03:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared M
Verified Buyer
Puts on the weight very fast!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-31 15:49:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali A
Verified Buyer
good taste and good protein i like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-19 11:03:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek L
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, mixes awesome with a blender. It's a bit too much to mix with a shaker bottle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-19 05:16:37Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ammar m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome product! It helps to gain weight. It is not that fast but it is working.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-30 06:17:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, and product all around*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-26 03:09:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel Simmonds
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It mixes well and tastes absolutely amazing, it is by far the best mass builder I have bought and will continue to buy it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-18 20:58:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
If you like to be big start with it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-10 21:21:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bassel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is an amazing product and what i like is that all in one ;)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-08 21:40:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Burnchiggs
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and the the product was on super sale. Can't go wrong with a trusted brand like Optimum Nutrition.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 22:29:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray Zamora
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein ever I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 11:17:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dion
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I mix this with my smootie in the mornings. Blends in great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 20:26:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Really good when mixed with milk!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 17:42:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste good, easy to mix, but don't have a shaker big enough to make a full serving. One 1 serving requires two full scoops which is a lot. Went to 5 lbs in about a week.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 15:11:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel
Other
Verified Buyer
Not the best taste (strawberry), not the best mixability, but decent overall. Has the calories and a decent blend of vites. Not hard on my stomach and I feel energized after taking. Only doing half servings, 1 scoop, once or twice a day depending. Not a bad deal if on sale.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 15:00:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kale
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product has already helped me gain 10 lbs in two weeks of good weight. Not the taste isn't the best because it's a mass gainer but it's not too bad. I have noticed great results and muscle size from this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 06:16:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZACHARIAH
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best weight gainer I have ever had! On my 3rd tub now and have two a day. It's very smooth and the taste is amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-30 05:36:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great for building mass.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-28 20:44:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ivan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome product, great taste and great affect.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 20:37:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed omar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It tastes so good, and it's affect I gained 2 kilos in 2 weeks of pure muscle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-18 23:50:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
stephen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Decent taste and texture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-17 00:26:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Overall really enjoy the product. It gets most of the carbs I need to replace and at 50g of protein per serving, it helps fill your extra calorie needs. I don't like that it only comes with 8 servings for the price at 6 lbs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-15 21:12:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FRANCOIS
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Easy mix and great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-11 11:32:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
So far so good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-08 01:01:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ihaab
Build Muscle
Very good for building mass but, do not forget your water intake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-07 14:38:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great calories, carb overload... It's all about the mass.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-04 15:11:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andy Williams
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not as good as chocolate peanut butter but it gets the job done.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-02 12:07:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andy Williams
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not as good as chocolate peanut butter but, it gets the job done.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-01 18:28:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaith
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
2 kg in 2 week! 2 kg of muscles Really it's good & good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-29 15:16:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronnie
Build Muscle
Totally great. High calorie amount and doesn't taste bad too. My only complaint is that my blender inst big enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-25 15:00:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This mass gainer goes really well with a banana and some peanut butter. It makes a really smooth shake. The powder alone with some milk doesn't taste as good! I've noticed some weight gain while using this gainer! I plan on purchasing again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-23 06:04:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maurice
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good product. Lots (and I mean lots) of calories with each shake a had. I usually took two scoops after a workout and before I go to bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-19 16:42:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason hodges
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste good, mixes well, I haven't felt bloated after using this protein. I generally use 1 scoop with 10-12 ounces of water/milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-18 22:53:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Being as busy as I am, this stuff is great for on the go, when I cant cook. Gotta keep the protein synthases going. Even Sunday is bulk cook day, sometimes I can't make it home or wherever. I am wondering why so much sugar though??? Taste isn't bad considering what your drinking.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-16 23:06:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eshwar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been using this product for many years now and it has given me great boost in weight. The taste is amazing and blends well. I recommend this product to all lean men.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-12 12:01:06Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.