Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (233)
Verified Buyers (210)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    74%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Banana (4.5/5)
  • Vanilla (4.4/5)
  • Strawberry (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (233)
  • Verified Buyers (210)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Serious mass is a great mass gainer. Don't think I've seen another with more calories but taking the prescribed amount of powder is a huge shake. Only downfall is that it's high in carbs and sugar. If your a hardgainer this is definitely a protein powder for you. You will lose some definition but will visibly put on the extra pounds. Mixes pretty well in shaker but does have clumps, taste great, much better with milk then water. Enjoy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-01-06 07:27:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zane D
Verified Buyer
Tasted great and mixed really well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-07 15:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fahad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great teast especially when you mix it with ice cube and one banana and a little bit of hershey , also great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-05 08:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cgtgpfan
Build Muscle
awesome product, help to gain weight. not that fast but it is work...buy 12lbs bag because it is cheaper than buying 2 times 6lbs one Really satisfied*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-09-16 17:14:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This mass gainer is probably the best gainer out there today, the only issue I have with it is that you definitely need a blender for two scoops. Also it takes a like two or three days to get used to taking the two scoops after you lift. I recommend highly taking a product with bcaas in it also. For example I take recon by muscle pharm right after I lift then I'll take serious mass. Great combo for gaining mass in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-16 15:54:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew.F
Build Muscle
I recommend this product to anyone looking to increase their weight by bulking. Taste is good even though there are clumps sometimes left over, but i wouldn't call that a drawback since you want the nutritious side of it. Serious Mass intake of protein, carbs and calories are solid when looking to bulk. I've used one 12lb bag have gained 6kg of mass in just less than two months. My weight was 65kg to 71kg. However i did not use the directions for consuming this mass gainer, i only used one scoop instead of two and only took it post workout, which is 4 times a week (Only started taking it once everyday day on the last very few kg left in the bag). My body has substantial definition in muscles and i wanted to gained mass by bulking and i have kept the tone while building more mass using this product. My recovery time has decreased now and my body feels more anabolic in building muscle due to the calorie intake. Still should be used with a solid diet approach. A solid weight resistance routine as well if you want to build substantial mass, as you want the high calorie intake to be used in muscle building and not just being stored as excess calories. I add Glutamine supplement powder with my Serious Mass to maximize recovery and minimize muscle catabolism and maximize protein metabolism. So far it has worked great. I have another 12lb bag on the way and this time ill will be taking one shake a day and i will expect more kg/lb gained than my last result of once per post workout. Recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-09 02:08:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandeep
Build Muscle
I am just beginner in weight lifting (4 months since I started) and have typical ectomorph body. I hardly gained weight even though I was doing moderate to heavy weight lifting and followed a good diet. It's been nearly 2 weeks since I started using Serious Mass and have already gained 2 kgs !! Ofcourse don't be under impression that stuffing Serious Mass will automatically help you gain muscles .. you still have to push yourself hard in gym. In my case I started noticing that I was able to start lifting bit more heavy or was able to increase my repetitions. As for the Serious Mass dosage I take 3/4th scoop early morning with water i.e. immediately after I wake up ... 1 scoop again with milk post workout and 1 scoop with milk again before sleep. As mentioned by other guys ... you have to use blender to make smooth shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-24 10:47:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price per calorie, no added sugar. Taste is solid. A blender is a must, as it mixes poorly in a shaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-14 03:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mayur
Build Muscle
product is gu bt its not hte only thing u need... u need 2 keep ur natural diet on... dont dpnd cmpltly on dis n tc f ur tummy ;) gud luck.. keep lifting :)))*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2013-10-24 18:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
thamer s
Verified Buyer
طعم جميل انصح به وبروتين ممتاز*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-26 21:37:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
thamer s
Verified Buyer
طعم جميل انصح به وبروتين ممتاز للضخامه*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-26 21:35:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taha K
Verified Buyer
Great taste great quality and I got it for cheap when I bought 1 and got the other 50% off*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-10 19:56:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hassan H
Verified Buyer
does it's job... kept gaining mass while taking it...at first i didn't like the taste but i got used to it. good product overall*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 11:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim M
Taste isn't great but it does the job! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:38:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe N
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, blends very easily, no clumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-02 02:09:38Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay R
Omg 5 stars .... I Have a sensitive stomach and this sits perfect :) with milk or water ... the taste is so good. I bought this one for 50 Dollars Gain 7 pounds. Also gains major strength *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-01 07:17:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason L
Verified Buyer
It mix well but the flavor taste not that well it tastes like soy milk mix with chocolate protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-30 04:43:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil C
Verified Buyer
Tastes great. The scoop is a little too big though. It's like a mini shovel!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-22 21:33:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MATTHEW H
Verified Buyer
Very smooth and easy to drink. Would always recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-22 13:12:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BORA D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
a nice product full of protein and carbs. I use it for my meal replacements and pre-workout supp. mixes well even in the handshaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-07 11:04:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Crystal S
Verified Buyer
Bought for friend-really likes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-02 18:06:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dinesh A
Verified Buyer
delicious and easy to fulfill macros needed during bullking*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-28 16:40:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Crystal S
Verified Buyer
Purchased for a friend and throughly enjoyed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-28 15:47:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse M
Verified Buyer
Great taste with water or milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-27 21:37:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andriy O
Verified Buyer
Get more bigger omg i will again more buy it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-25 07:27:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas B
Easy to drink mass gainer but full of cheap fillers. Not a clean gainer at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-21 22:31:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devonte T
Verified Buyer
Defiantly recommend for muscle mass*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-12 13:15:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BORA D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
a great product for me and those who can not take enough cal's and for those who looks for some extra energy during workouts. shakes well in the shaker. try the strawberry and you ll not be disappointed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-01 12:07:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse H
Verified Buyer
I've used Serious Mass before and really like it. I was hesitant to buy the Strawberry flavor because I'm used to chocolate but Straw berry tasted great ! Better than chocolate I'm my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-21 20:32:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
thamer s
Verified Buyer
good protien for big muscle growth*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-16 18:32:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
thamer s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Take it if you are serious about getting big fast.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-14 17:47:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aaron m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor just need to hit the gym a little harder if I'm going to be taking full servings.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-13 00:06:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey R
Verified Buyer
Taste is tolerable, you definitely need to have the mentality that it is a supplement and not a replacement or you won't see results. Blender is a must*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-12 22:38:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dominic C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Works great. You pack on a lot of water weight up front, but then it comes back off. I went from 208 to 216 then leveled back off when I stopped using it to 212. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-12 14:36:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
miguel o
Verified Buyer
If taken right, this product will definitely help you. Just don't get the strawberry, it isn't good at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-12 05:43:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cristopher G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have jut got out the gym and I'm currently sat drinking my second shake from this bag. I can't say anything about the gains it'll give you because that depends on your own workouts and how you use the product, however the numbers speak for themselves - anything with that many calories, protein and carbs is going to be hugely beneficial providing you're working out right. The strawberry flavor.. oh my. Its better than any shake I've ever tasted before, I accidentally made my current one with milk without thinking, added in some ice and its so nice and creamy. With water is fine too, although in the future I plan to make it 50/50.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-11 21:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin T
Verified Buyer
Taste fantastic. Lots of vitamins.  Easy on the stomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-30 03:37:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy M
Verified Buyer
The taste of this product is on point. A lot of calories,  but I don't feel bloated after I drink it like the other mass gainers I've taken *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 18:07:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aashraya K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Can't see much difference in my weight.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-25 10:01:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy M
Verified Buyer
The taste is really good. Tastes just like a Reese's cup.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-20 02:22:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher S
Verified Buyer
Very effective. Best weight gainer out there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-14 00:48:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephan E
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, great for adding additional calories for a person with a high metabolism.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-10 18:59:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim A
Verified Buyer
It has everything and Sugar Free ...Def recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-05 20:19:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stan G
Verified Buyer
This is my 2nd order of Serious Mass and I have welcomed the results. In my late 50's and work out with light weights several times weekly, isometric style instead of dead weights. POSITIVE: Seen results in solid mass with little weight gain because of a fast metabolism, I usually have one glass in the morning and once each evening, with only (1) scoop. I noticed that after I finished the first order my energy started to decline so I reordered and quite pleased. NEGITIVE: As others indicated in reviews, I wish the product was formulated not to clump while mixing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-02 13:03:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared M
Verified Buyer
Puts on the weight very fast!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-31 15:49:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali A
Verified Buyer
good taste and good protein i like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-19 11:03:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek L
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, mixes awesome with a blender. It's a bit too much to mix with a shaker bottle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-19 05:16:37Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ammar m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome product! It helps to gain weight. It is not that fast but it is working.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-30 06:17:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, and product all around*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-26 03:09:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel Simmonds
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It mixes well and tastes absolutely amazing, it is by far the best mass builder I have bought and will continue to buy it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-18 20:58:56Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.