Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (268)
Verified Buyers (244)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    74%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cookies & Cream (5/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.5/5)
  • Vanilla (4.4/5)
  • Strawberry (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (268)
  • Verified Buyers (244)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Serious mass is a great mass gainer. Don't think I've seen another with more calories but taking the prescribed amount of powder is a huge shake. Only downfall is that it's high in carbs and sugar. If your a hardgainer this is definitely a protein powder for you. You will lose some definition but will visibly put on the extra pounds. Mixes pretty well in shaker but does have clumps, taste great, much better with milk then water. Enjoy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-01-06 07:27:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zaneovan
Verified Buyer
Tasted great and mixed really well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-07 15:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fahad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great teast especially when you mix it with ice cube and one banana and a little bit of hershey , also great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-05 08:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cgtgpfan
Build Muscle
awesome product, help to gain weight. not that fast but it is work...buy 12lbs bag because it is cheaper than buying 2 times 6lbs one Really satisfied*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-09-16 17:14:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This mass gainer is probably the best gainer out there today, the only issue I have with it is that you definitely need a blender for two scoops. Also it takes a like two or three days to get used to taking the two scoops after you lift. I recommend highly taking a product with bcaas in it also. For example I take recon by muscle pharm right after I lift then I'll take serious mass. Great combo for gaining mass in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-16 15:54:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew.F
Build Muscle
I recommend this product to anyone looking to increase their weight by bulking. Taste is good even though there are clumps sometimes left over, but i wouldn't call that a drawback since you want the nutritious side of it. Serious Mass intake of protein, carbs and calories are solid when looking to bulk. I've used one 12lb bag have gained 6kg of mass in just less than two months. My weight was 65kg to 71kg. However i did not use the directions for consuming this mass gainer, i only used one scoop instead of two and only took it post workout, which is 4 times a week (Only started taking it once everyday day on the last very few kg left in the bag). My body has substantial definition in muscles and i wanted to gained mass by bulking and i have kept the tone while building more mass using this product. My recovery time has decreased now and my body feels more anabolic in building muscle due to the calorie intake. Still should be used with a solid diet approach. A solid weight resistance routine as well if you want to build substantial mass, as you want the high calorie intake to be used in muscle building and not just being stored as excess calories. I add Glutamine supplement powder with my Serious Mass to maximize recovery and minimize muscle catabolism and maximize protein metabolism. So far it has worked great. I have another 12lb bag on the way and this time ill will be taking one shake a day and i will expect more kg/lb gained than my last result of once per post workout. Recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-09 02:08:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandeep
Build Muscle
I am just beginner in weight lifting (4 months since I started) and have typical ectomorph body. I hardly gained weight even though I was doing moderate to heavy weight lifting and followed a good diet. It's been nearly 2 weeks since I started using Serious Mass and have already gained 2 kgs !! Ofcourse don't be under impression that stuffing Serious Mass will automatically help you gain muscles .. you still have to push yourself hard in gym. In my case I started noticing that I was able to start lifting bit more heavy or was able to increase my repetitions. As for the Serious Mass dosage I take 3/4th scoop early morning with water i.e. immediately after I wake up ... 1 scoop again with milk post workout and 1 scoop with milk again before sleep. As mentioned by other guys ... you have to use blender to make smooth shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-24 10:47:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price per calorie, no added sugar. Taste is solid. A blender is a must, as it mixes poorly in a shaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-14 03:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mayur
Build Muscle
product is gu bt its not hte only thing u need... u need 2 keep ur natural diet on... dont dpnd cmpltly on dis n tc f ur tummy ;) gud luck.. keep lifting :)))*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2013-10-24 18:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed O
Verified Buyer
Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-23 05:29:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yovany R
Verified Buyer
i like to vary a flower of the product, sometime i use chocolate, but this is very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-15 00:01:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anna S
Verified Buyer
Great product, but messy. The scooper is huge, and the serving size is enormous!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-10 09:54:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil Sousa
Verified Buyer
This is not the first time I try this product, decided to go back to fill in some more pounds. It does not work by itself to bulk up, priority will be eating more food. This product sure does help hitting the caloric surplus needed for mass building. It is effective and I think the price is good. The strawberry flavor is ok not great. I generally like ON products, they have quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-09 05:20:59Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Norman F
Verified Buyer
Didn't know that it came in a bag.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-07 00:40:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Tasty stuff and really packs on the weight with this stuff*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-05 18:17:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seem N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Actually it's very good products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-04 12:12:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James A
Verified Buyer
I have had every flavor. The chocolate and strawberry are the best in my opinion. The powder mixes well, even better with milk, and the results speaks for themselves. I have used for many years as a meal buster to keep my weight up to the level I want.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-31 20:29:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan L
Verified Buyer
It’s a great flavored mass gainer and it’s easy to drink. It taste awesome with 1% milk. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking to add mass. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-30 14:53:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
firas k
Verified Buyer
amazing product! GOOD SERVICE !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 15:42:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CONEIAF G
Verified Buyer
Love this product happy with it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 13:43:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali Jaafar A
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and the results are awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-15 11:56:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dallas H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is were the gains are made. Awesome product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-05 21:40:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
just started massing today, so far so good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-04 01:52:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diego B
Verified Buyer
It's a great hypercaloric! It generates great gains with intense training. The taste in the water is not as good as in the milk and sometimes it sticks to the bottom of the blender, but in general it is very worth it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 20:29:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diego B
Verified Buyer
Excellent Hypercaloric. One can get many quick gains with it. It has a great taste and good dissolution.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 13:15:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lex Rajiv D
Verified Buyer
Amazing product!  Good for mass gain.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-25 11:30:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve S
Verified Buyer
Awesome stuff!!!! Tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-22 20:10:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph c
Verified Buyer
Very delicious with milk but not that enjoyable with plain water. Love the product as a whole and I highly recommend it to people who want more calorie intake in their day. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-13 15:55:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RUBAL B
Verified Buyer
A bit sticky.rest the product is good nd effective.u can see results in 1week if consume atleast 1 single scoop also*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-11 19:14:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad I
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein i always use this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-06 12:09:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
daniel b
Verified Buyer
nicccceeeeeee very good as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-31 03:03:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan R
Verified Buyer
Taste is great. Still too soon to see results, but so far its been great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-28 14:11:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and really packs on the weight *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-19 16:40:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kamal E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I got 2kg extra weight*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-16 15:34:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MATTHEW H
Verified Buyer
The Vanilla is very tasty and easy to drink. I would highly recommend . Have been using now for few months to keep my weight on, since I forget to eat sometimes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 10:33:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ritesh T
Verified Buyer
Mixes very fast in the water better result*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 08:20:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ritesh T
Verified Buyer
Nice flvr mix very fast n quic*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 08:17:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dion J
Verified Buyer
Great product. Dissolves easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-27 00:02:24Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Giorgio Q
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good gainer. Excellent for a meal re placement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-19 04:44:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
3 lbs in one week with the right workout and meal regimens. I wish i could get more servings outta of it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 14:30:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dallas H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mixes well.. up 5 pounds one week*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-13 03:39:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yashdeo P
Verified Buyer
Bought this for a friend. Mixes well and taste good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-12 12:48:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sayed E
The first supplement I used in my life .. it was super effective.. I started notify the gaining after 10 days after 21 day using I gained 7.5 kgs .. also it helping at focusing at work *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-23 01:33:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio R
Verified Buyer
Can't go wrong with this. IF YOU ARE USING IT CORRECTLY!!! Not as a meal replacement but as a way to add a few extra calories to your diet. With a solid diet I have been able to add about 24lbs in a time span of 5-6 months. Banana was good but tasted just like banana laffy taffy. Chocolate, best tasting chocolate flavor. Mixed with water, milk is too thick *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 20:05:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
geoffrey M
Verified Buyer
It is very easy to digest and will not leave you feeling super heavy. Does not break up and mix that well though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 05:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taha K
Verified Buyer
Great taste great quality and I got it for cheap when I bought 1 and got the other 50% off*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-10 19:56:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hassan H
Verified Buyer
does it's job... kept gaining mass while taking it...at first i didn't like the taste but i got used to it. good product overall*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 11:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim M
Taste isn't great but it does the job! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:38:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe N
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, blends very easily, no clumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-02 02:09:38Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay R
Omg 5 stars .... I Have a sensitive stomach and this sits perfect :) with milk or water ... the taste is so good. I bought this one for 50 Dollars Gain 7 pounds. Also gains major strength *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-01 07:17:07Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.