Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (294)
Verified Buyers (270)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    76%

  • 4 star
    20%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cookies & Cream (5/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (294)
  • Verified Buyers (270)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Serious mass is a great mass gainer. Don't think I've seen another with more calories but taking the prescribed amount of powder is a huge shake. Only downfall is that it's high in carbs and sugar. If your a hardgainer this is definitely a protein powder for you. You will lose some definition but will visibly put on the extra pounds. Mixes pretty well in shaker but does have clumps, taste great, much better with milk then water. Enjoy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-01-06 07:27:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zane
Verified Buyer
Tasted great and mixed really well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-07 15:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fahad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great teast especially when you mix it with ice cube and one banana and a little bit of hershey , also great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-05 08:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cgtgpfan
Build Muscle
awesome product, help to gain weight. not that fast but it is work...buy 12lbs bag because it is cheaper than buying 2 times 6lbs one Really satisfied*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-09-16 17:14:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This mass gainer is probably the best gainer out there today, the only issue I have with it is that you definitely need a blender for two scoops. Also it takes a like two or three days to get used to taking the two scoops after you lift. I recommend highly taking a product with bcaas in it also. For example I take recon by muscle pharm right after I lift then I'll take serious mass. Great combo for gaining mass in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-16 15:54:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew.F
Build Muscle
I recommend this product to anyone looking to increase their weight by bulking. Taste is good even though there are clumps sometimes left over, but i wouldn't call that a drawback since you want the nutritious side of it. Serious Mass intake of protein, carbs and calories are solid when looking to bulk. I've used one 12lb bag have gained 6kg of mass in just less than two months. My weight was 65kg to 71kg. However i did not use the directions for consuming this mass gainer, i only used one scoop instead of two and only took it post workout, which is 4 times a week (Only started taking it once everyday day on the last very few kg left in the bag). My body has substantial definition in muscles and i wanted to gained mass by bulking and i have kept the tone while building more mass using this product. My recovery time has decreased now and my body feels more anabolic in building muscle due to the calorie intake. Still should be used with a solid diet approach. A solid weight resistance routine as well if you want to build substantial mass, as you want the high calorie intake to be used in muscle building and not just being stored as excess calories. I add Glutamine supplement powder with my Serious Mass to maximize recovery and minimize muscle catabolism and maximize protein metabolism. So far it has worked great. I have another 12lb bag on the way and this time ill will be taking one shake a day and i will expect more kg/lb gained than my last result of once per post workout. Recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-09 02:08:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandeep
Build Muscle
I am just beginner in weight lifting (4 months since I started) and have typical ectomorph body. I hardly gained weight even though I was doing moderate to heavy weight lifting and followed a good diet. It's been nearly 2 weeks since I started using Serious Mass and have already gained 2 kgs !! Ofcourse don't be under impression that stuffing Serious Mass will automatically help you gain muscles .. you still have to push yourself hard in gym. In my case I started noticing that I was able to start lifting bit more heavy or was able to increase my repetitions. As for the Serious Mass dosage I take 3/4th scoop early morning with water i.e. immediately after I wake up ... 1 scoop again with milk post workout and 1 scoop with milk again before sleep. As mentioned by other guys ... you have to use blender to make smooth shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-24 10:47:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price per calorie, no added sugar. Taste is solid. A blender is a must, as it mixes poorly in a shaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-14 03:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mayur
Build Muscle
product is gu bt its not hte only thing u need... u need 2 keep ur natural diet on... dont dpnd cmpltly on dis n tc f ur tummy ;) gud luck.. keep lifting :)))*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2013-10-24 18:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shimon M
Verified Buyer
Does) this my first time with this gainer, for now the taste good and it blends very good with only shaking.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-17 23:18:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad E
Transformation
Verified Buyer
its so good no need to talk about it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-15 11:45:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
amjad a
Verified Buyer
optimum nutrition is the best .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 20:24:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
amjad a
Verified Buyer
optimum nutrition is the best .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 07:55:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Big e money
Verified Buyer
Best tasting gainer if every tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 01:35:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg G
Verified Buyer
 Love the flavor I drink it every day. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-08 01:33:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg G
Verified Buyer
This really works. Gained 2 pounds per week*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-04 02:59:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Crystal H
Verified Buyer
Really good for weight gains!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-27 20:23:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio R
Verified Buyer
it works great, there is some feeling of bloating. personally i take one scoop at a time with really cold water. It is a mass gainer, full of carbs, so of course it is necessary to understand that this is to gain weight, you'll gain strength and size since it helps add calories to your count, but you are running the chance of gaining a little fat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-25 06:24:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cesar O
Verified Buyer
Best mass gainer I have tried & I've tried a few. Chocolate peanut butter is the best flavor you could get. & it get's you as full as a meal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-24 20:45:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cesar O
Verified Buyer
Great easy way to get the extra carbs/calories you need for the bulking phase. I usually limit myself to 2 scoops per 24 oz of milk, anything more than that can make be too thick to drink. The flavor is good compared to others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-23 23:56:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt E
Verified Buyer
Really good stuff and the banana flavor is on point. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-22 04:12:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
naif a
Verified Buyer
Nice product for super pump really*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 22:59:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stretchumfit
Verified Buyer
Mixes great taste great my go to when adding more calories.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-14 23:46:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sam abd
Verified Buyer
best protein for mass gainer..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-12 09:00:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John Jeffrey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The flavor is delicious, not too much sweets for me. Good for those hard gainers.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-08 13:54:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harsh B
Verified Buyer
Gud results nd best in taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-06 02:15:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dallas H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Gains are real with this mass gainer*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-05 17:26:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim A
Verified Buyer
Awesome Product . the best ever Protein I ever used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-02 06:49:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcos G
Verified Buyer
Very satisfied with this product low fat and effective*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-29 16:30:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dallas H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Only mass gainer ill buy its the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-25 15:27:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FRANCOIS C
Verified Buyer
Banana flavor have a very good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 15:29:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed F
Verified Buyer
Best gainer ever and chocolate is very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-15 10:14:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, just very filling after you drink it but I did see some gainz from taking it, if you have a hard time gaining some weight I'd recommend trying this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 22:10:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Razor
Verified Buyer
made me feel bloated. poor mixability, needs a lot of water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-10 15:20:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt E
Verified Buyer
Tastes really good can add to shakes to add some calories*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-07 02:15:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michel A
Verified Buyer
The best product in this class*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-28 09:37:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yovany R
Verified Buyer
i like to vary a flower of the product, sometime i use chocolate, but this is very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-15 00:01:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anna S
Verified Buyer
Great product, but messy. The scooper is huge, and the serving size is enormous!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-10 09:54:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil Sousa
Verified Buyer
This is not the first time I try this product, decided to go back to fill in some more pounds. It does not work by itself to bulk up, priority will be eating more food. This product sure does help hitting the caloric surplus needed for mass building. It is effective and I think the price is good. The strawberry flavor is ok not great. I generally like ON products, they have quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-09 05:20:59Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Norman F
Verified Buyer
Didn't know that it came in a bag.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-07 00:40:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Tasty stuff and really packs on the weight with this stuff*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-05 18:17:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seem N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Actually it's very good products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-04 12:12:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James A
Verified Buyer
I have had every flavor. The chocolate and strawberry are the best in my opinion. The powder mixes well, even better with milk, and the results speaks for themselves. I have used for many years as a meal buster to keep my weight up to the level I want.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-31 20:29:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan L
Verified Buyer
It’s a great flavored mass gainer and it’s easy to drink. It taste awesome with 1% milk. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking to add mass. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-30 14:53:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
firas k
Verified Buyer
amazing product! GOOD SERVICE !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 15:42:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CONEIAF G
Verified Buyer
Love this product happy with it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 13:43:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali Jaafar A
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and the results are awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-15 11:56:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dallas H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is were the gains are made. Awesome product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-05 21:40:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
just started massing today, so far so good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-04 01:52:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diego B
Verified Buyer
It's a great hypercaloric! It generates great gains with intense training. The taste in the water is not as good as in the milk and sometimes it sticks to the bottom of the blender, but in general it is very worth it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 20:29:28Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.