Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (374)
Verified Buyers (349)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    78%

  • 4 star
    18%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (374)
  • Verified Buyers (349)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Serious mass is a great mass gainer. Don't think I've seen another with more calories but taking the prescribed amount of powder is a huge shake. Only downfall is that it's high in carbs and sugar. If your a hardgainer this is definitely a protein powder for you. You will lose some definition but will visibly put on the extra pounds. Mixes pretty well in shaker but does have clumps, taste great, much better with milk then water. Enjoy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-01-06 07:27:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew.F
Build Muscle
I recommend this product to anyone looking to increase their weight by bulking. Taste is good even though there are clumps sometimes left over, but i wouldn't call that a drawback since you want the nutritious side of it. Serious Mass intake of protein, carbs and calories are solid when looking to bulk. I've used one 12lb bag have gained 6kg of mass in just less than two months. My weight was 65kg to 71kg. However i did not use the directions for consuming this mass gainer, i only used one scoop instead of two and only took it post workout, which is 4 times a week (Only started taking it once everyday day on the last very few kg left in the bag). My body has substantial definition in muscles and i wanted to gained mass by bulking and i have kept the tone while building more mass using this product. My recovery time has decreased now and my body feels more anabolic in building muscle due to the calorie intake. Still should be used with a solid diet approach. A solid weight resistance routine as well if you want to build substantial mass, as you want the high calorie intake to be used in muscle building and not just being stored as excess calories. I add Glutamine supplement powder with my Serious Mass to maximize recovery and minimize muscle catabolism and maximize protein metabolism. So far it has worked great. I have another 12lb bag on the way and this time ill will be taking one shake a day and i will expect more kg/lb gained than my last result of once per post workout. Recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-05-09 02:08:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zane
Verified Buyer
Tasted great and mixed really well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-07 15:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fahad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great teast especially when you mix it with ice cube and one banana and a little bit of hershey , also great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-05 08:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cgtgpfan
Build Muscle
awesome product, help to gain weight. not that fast but it is work...buy 12lbs bag because it is cheaper than buying 2 times 6lbs one Really satisfied*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-09-16 17:14:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This mass gainer is probably the best gainer out there today, the only issue I have with it is that you definitely need a blender for two scoops. Also it takes a like two or three days to get used to taking the two scoops after you lift. I recommend highly taking a product with bcaas in it also. For example I take recon by muscle pharm right after I lift then I'll take serious mass. Great combo for gaining mass in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-16 15:54:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandeep
Build Muscle
I am just beginner in weight lifting (4 months since I started) and have typical ectomorph body. I hardly gained weight even though I was doing moderate to heavy weight lifting and followed a good diet. It's been nearly 2 weeks since I started using Serious Mass and have already gained 2 kgs !! Ofcourse don't be under impression that stuffing Serious Mass will automatically help you gain muscles .. you still have to push yourself hard in gym. In my case I started noticing that I was able to start lifting bit more heavy or was able to increase my repetitions. As for the Serious Mass dosage I take 3/4th scoop early morning with water i.e. immediately after I wake up ... 1 scoop again with milk post workout and 1 scoop with milk again before sleep. As mentioned by other guys ... you have to use blender to make smooth shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-24 10:47:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price per calorie, no added sugar. Taste is solid. A blender is a must, as it mixes poorly in a shaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-14 03:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mayur
Build Muscle
product is gu bt its not hte only thing u need... u need 2 keep ur natural diet on... dont dpnd cmpltly on dis n tc f ur tummy ;) gud luck.. keep lifting :)))*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2013-10-24 18:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Mixes really well and have been seeing the gains!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 15:48:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan J
Verified Buyer
Just starting my first jug of serious mass. Bought 2. Excited to see results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 23:47:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
younes y
Verified Buyer
Serious mass is a great mass gainer*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-10 11:31:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amit S
Verified Buyer
Great product and good taste!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 09:44:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Claudy P
Verified Buyer
Excellent mass gainer . Very delicious *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 03:21:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sachin F
Verified Buyer
Get big get large or get those huge looks, this one does it all. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 02:12:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vadim S
Verified Buyer
The purchase, great taste and mixture Recommended with  great pleasure *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-25 16:35:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
julian s
Verified Buyer
great taste great formula simply love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-25 09:29:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken T
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste great product and a good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 15:00:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brooks P
Verified Buyer
Taste great and started to see results quick!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-28 22:52:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fahim A
i've used this product about two times now, and ive always gained weight both times. Amazing taste, huge gains!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-26 15:13:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eugene A
Verified Buyer
The best mass gainer I have used so far. The vanilla flavor has the best taste. I blend it with banana, yogurt, cottage cheese, egg and milk to increase the calorie level. One serving before I leave for work in the morning and one serving after workout in the evening. I realized serious gains in just two weeks. It really fills so if you are looking to take it last thing at night before you sleep then you should put extra time and effort for abs days cos it can make your stomach big. Best product by all standard. I highly recommend it especially for hard gainers. Cheers*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-19 22:07:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vinay c
Verified Buyer
Good gainer and very addictive taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-11 07:44:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
adar d
Verified Buyer
His taste is very disgusting. I'm very disappointed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-08 22:47:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aijaz A
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great stuff. No doubt in the product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-05 14:27:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dor P
Verified Buyer
awsome taste realy enjoyed it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-30 15:49:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryant P
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Really fills you up*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-28 15:52:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Artem T
Verified Buyer
the best gainer on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-28 06:30:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aijaz A
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Indeed results are exactly as expected.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-27 10:10:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MAT
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tasty flavor ,needed proteins *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-26 14:45:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diogo R
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great flavour...awesome results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-21 20:49:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tamam T
Verified Buyer
Good product, nice taest ,and quick results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-20 01:11:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hadi A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
this product is good for gaining muscle mass*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-16 06:33:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Atul S
Verified Buyer
Still taking hope gonna get good results nice flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-15 17:37:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vinay c
Verified Buyer
i tried banana flavor and it was really good about the results i get from this are also quiet good ,gained few pounds and some muscle mass*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-15 11:35:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared E
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff. As a 'hardgainer', it's tough to get in the calories to get bigger. Serious mass is a great supplement to my bulk meal plan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-08 18:10:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alui Sayeed A
Verified Buyer
I like this product. I recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-08 12:03:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica B
Verified Buyer
Great protein , would buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-03 23:44:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin B
Verified Buyer
I only use half a serving. Product tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-27 04:44:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nutricross
Verified Buyer
Such a great flavour! Amazing consistency.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-24 20:32:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brooks P
Verified Buyer
Great taste and great results.   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-16 15:38:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Reed P
Verified Buyer
Really great price, great nutritional value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-17 10:52:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry C
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Not bad*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-16 05:59:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry C
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor... Probably going to get a larger dose next time looking for something with more energy...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-02 13:28:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tamam T
Verified Buyer
The best of all time, gaining *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-30 20:51:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
great protein mass not too sweet nor too dull*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-10 01:30:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue Chen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best mass gainer that i taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-07 13:46:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff C
Other
Verified Buyer
I use it in a way it will help me increase my energy. I would alternate day by day using that only with 25g at a sitting and other MuscleTech protein to create a mechanism that would increase my metabolism level. Best used on the day I am working out. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-28 02:37:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SASO K
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, great results and absolutely amazing price! Used this product for first time and I think it's one of the best gainers I have tried.. And the deal was great: Buy 2 ON Serious Mass 6lbs for only $49.99 and get FREE ON Shaker!!! I would recommend it !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-26 10:35:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron F
Verified Buyer
Lots of calories and good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 15:32:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vaishakh k
Verified Buyer
started gaining weight by using serious mass.. I used this product before and gained 9 kg..I loss all the gains nw am 73 kg .increased 3 kg withn 2 weaks..i will be on 83 kilo within 2 months. I can find little bit bloating on my abs..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-30 18:22:47Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.