Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (97)
Verified Buyers (89)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cookies & Cream Overdrive (5/5)
  • Turbo Chocolate (4.9/5)
  • Cookies & Cream Overdrive (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.7/5)
  • Supercharged Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Velocity Vanilla (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Red Velvet Cake (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (97)
  • Verified Buyers (89)
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream Overdrive
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
This is a great quality protein powder Fast digesting the taste was amazing i recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-10 18:37:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kali
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
I'm always a little afraid to buy the chocolate flavor, but this one tastes great. It also mixes well. I'll be sticking with it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-12 20:50:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samir P
Verified Buyer
The product is extremely powerful and good quality protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-10 12:12:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fadi Hasan
Verified Buyer
Amazing i always use it but hate the flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 19:37:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antariksha
Verified Buyer
Completely horrible flavor - Red Velvet Cake I understand Hydro whey is supposed to be extra "hydrolysed", but that doesn't mean it must taste like chalk or mud. I am actually thinking of throwing the protein tub or selling it at half price. Go for Dymatize guys, ON doesn't know anything about taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-05 05:04:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nat B
Verified Buyer
Great product. Mixes well with water as a post workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-24 04:00:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Faisal A
Verified Buyer
Tastes like a Red velvet cakes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-08 07:18:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulrahman A
Verified Buyer
The product is very good and so pure and high of protein but I DO NOT recommened the chocolate peanut butter flavor, it is very bad and tatse terrible cause its all artificial and not real flavor and artificia like other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-19 07:41:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose fernando d
Verified Buyer
Best product, very good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 13:06:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream Overdrive
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I have experimented with many of the top brands for protein currently on the market. ON's hydrowhey blows away every one, in terms of how well it mixes, digests, and how well it is formulated. I have noticed progressive gains in muscle mass and loss of body fat thanks to the combination of hydrowhey, a balanced diet, and a maintained exercise routine. Well worth the purchase price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-05 21:12:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John C
Verified Buyer
This has become my favorite protein drink. Mixes well, great taste, and easy on the stomach. I am lactose intolerant so this journey has led me through a number of brands and flavors before I found this one. I highly recommend it. The vanilla I found has a weird taste, at least in my mind. Chocolate and Chocolate - Mint are my preference .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-30 22:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream Overdrive
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ModyVan
Verified Buyer
I've been using Optimum nutrition platinum hydrowhey for almost 3 years. I can't  deny the improvement in my   preformnec at the gym. In short. Great goods. Good price, great flavor, easy to mix. What else you need as a body *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-18 22:49:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben R
Verified Buyer
Really good flavor. I like a lot of the flavors from ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-17 01:51:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
lauy s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good rustle very good test best protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-14 07:48:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexey P
Verified Buyer
I love this product ! and I recommend it to all !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-14 06:18:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dimitrios M
Verified Buyer
You can't go wrong with Turbo chocolate. Best flavor for this products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-12 02:01:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and wonderful ^_^*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-21 08:00:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohyialdin O
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Good whey protein for people aiming to loose far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 23:41:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abigail G
Verified Buyer
Super easy to drink. Doesn't get clumpy in my shaker. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-01 05:54:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mack G
Verified Buyer
The Red Velvet flavor is awesome. I've bought it 3 times already.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-30 20:27:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VK22
Verified Buyer
Very good quality protein. No bloating.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 15:42:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moayad T
Transformation
Verified Buyer
It made alot proggres in my body*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-13 14:10:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh E
Verified Buyer
1. Mixes well 2. Taste good 3. Doesn't make my stomach hurt 4.  Faster recovery *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-11 16:51:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohit M
Verified Buyer
I tried it for the first time and it is awesome *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-07 15:35:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim M
Tastes great and mixes great! It's almost a treat! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:34:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmad e
Verified Buyer
taste very good it is the best whey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-03 17:00:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
great mixability, however this flavor is just not doing it for me. has a bitter aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-29 14:27:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher J
Pretty great protein, I wouldn't say it's worth the price and it's never on sale, however if it was I would definitely buy it again. Very high quality protein with no fillers.. Chocolate mint is on point.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-29 12:46:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben R
Verified Buyer
I like the vanilla more if I'm going to mix it with fruit and milk, but the chocolate has a good taste if I'm just mixing it with water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-15 16:53:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diego T
Verified Buyer
Best quality protein product of Optimun Nutrition. Help your post-training with this "nutella" taste!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-11 16:44:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Majed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good  ingredients and  high quality for good results .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-10 13:27:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott J
Verified Buyer
this is a top of the line protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-27 17:05:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben R
Verified Buyer
I use the vanilla one. It's a great taste if combined with actual fruit. If you don't have time to make a real fruit smoothie, the strawberry flavor is really good. The predigestive allows you to absorb the protein better. Much recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-26 21:25:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcos M
Build Muscle
The flavor was simply great. It's pricey but well worth it for the results you receive....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-14 14:22:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben R
This is one of the best proteins I've ever had. The flavor (vanilla) is great and the digestive enzymes really help the body use a lot more of the protein so little goes to waste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-06 16:12:01Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ModyVan
Verified Buyer
in short, the best so far if you wanna get bigger not fatter*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-05 18:40:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fadi Hasan
Verified Buyer
I felt the deference and the taste is amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-31 21:53:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael V
Transformation
This has been by far the best ever protein I have had. Taste just like a mint hot cocoa. I would recm. this over anything else.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-23 17:50:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
orny p
Verified Buyer
Best quality of protein, these protein give a lot of good result in a short time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 15:41:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William S
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor. Taste great and good product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-08 00:45:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Falah R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein that is very effective!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-27 12:42:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bader A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Optimum nutrition it's amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-22 21:01:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Velocity Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William S
Verified Buyer
Taste great and I see results with this product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-16 12:05:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CJ D
Verified Buyer
This is a great quality protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-30 01:12:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Supercharged Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William S
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and I see results in a timely manner.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-26 21:20:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream Overdrive
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigTroop22
Verified Buyer
Fast digesting, full of good stuff.  Staple in my stack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-26 05:20:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali A
Verified Buyer
the taste was amazing i recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-19 11:04:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Turbo Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dlshad j
Verified Buyer
Far the best isolate/hydrolyzed whey protein.. I have tried non lactose powders and this brand is the only one that backs up its claim.. no stomach grumbling and you know what happens next. Being in the the 40 i also watch what i take and this has the least cholesterol content in the market.. I've been taking this since i started lifting weights and its been a great post workout drink for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-12 19:23:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Extremely Tasty !! A Must have, a bit pricey though compare to the servings and the price but it's tasty !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-05 11:39:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Supercharged Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jed
Build Muscle
One of the better tasting proteins.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-27 08:26:07Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.