Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (309)
Verified Buyers (278)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    18%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peach Lemonade (5/5)
  • Cotton Candy (5/5)
  • Orange Cooler (5/5)
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.9/5)
  • Pineapple (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.9/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (309)
  • Verified Buyers (278)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
john l
Verified Buyer
Love amino energy , great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-15 04:09:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dlshad j
Verified Buyer
After my first sip of Blueberry Mojito, I'm already in love with this product. I can now combine my two favorite hobbies: Training + Drinking*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-06 17:24:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dor d
Verified Buyer
Great amino love the taste 3333*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-04 09:59:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hazelfit
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Amino Energy helps my endurance and stamina to perform better and orange cooler is my favorite!!! So refreshing!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-28 00:07:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Salece Y
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The flavor is great and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-27 15:18:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste soooo delicious. its surely a must try*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-24 17:14:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NOE VLADIMIRO G
Verified Buyer
its very good product, so effective*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-19 20:12:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Good energy!! Better than most pre workouts in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-17 19:55:43Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenyetta A
Verified Buyer
I have been using ON amino energy for the past 4 months now and I can honestly say that I have not been disappointed. I love the fact that it uses green tea extract for caffeine due to having a low tolerance ( I don't drink coffee; only tea) so I take 2 cups of it and it gives me the "jump start" I need for my workouts. I also like it doesn't give me any itching or crazy feeling like pre-workout has; only a little tingle in my arm which tells me it's working. I tend to take it 15-20 min before I change for the gym so it has time to kick in. For a quicker release I use less water (6 oz) for a longer release...30-40 min I drink 8-12 oz. I've tried watermelon (10) strawberry (9) blue raspberry (6) peach lemonade (tart...7) and I have grape next.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-17 01:09:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason h
Verified Buyer
the only pre-work i use. taste great, no crash .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-12 01:59:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arielle C
Verified Buyer
Love amino energy. The best tasting BCAA around *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-11 00:39:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paula A
Verified Buyer
Love this product &!how you can adjust how much caffeine you get at a time.  Use instead of coffee in am & before workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon H
Verified Buyer
Works good as a pre-workout early in the morning mixes good and all flavors are good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 16:38:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose v
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
New to the pineapple flavor but it's amazing. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 03:03:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua D
Verified Buyer
I love this stuff!!! There isn't a bad flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 00:10:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ernest W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good for subtle burst of energy at the gym. Use it intraworkout. Taste not bad. Best flavor imo is orange. Would buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-08 13:32:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent E
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Blueberry mojito is my jam. Apple is a little tart for me. But to each his own. Does the job. Enjoy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-08 04:04:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dayne C
Verified Buyer
Not the best taste and didn't notice as much energy as other similar products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-08 02:27:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arturo G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great pre workout drink. Taste great, no calories. Enough caffeine to get you going without spinning you out. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-30 02:40:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron M
Verified Buyer
This is my second container of amino energy and I love the stuff! I had watermelon first and it was light and not too sweet or tart. This time I got orange bc I usually enjoy orange flavored stuff and it is good but not as good as the watermelon. I would recommend this for anyone needing an afternoon boost or even a pre-workout that isn't your typical "pre-workout."*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-30 00:40:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
great taste nice rush of energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 20:06:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh A
Verified Buyer
Blue raspberry is my favorite. I use one scoop and it is just enough for a good "pick me up." Leaves you clear headed and focused without too much caffiene. Great for pre workout or post workout BCAAs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 18:41:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
muez e
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great amino profile. Definitely order this again soon. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 18:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste no jitter.. takes affect quickly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 15:26:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Drink it during my work out as a infra workout and it works well. Gives me a little more boost and tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 01:08:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aaron m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My go to for wake up, work out, and pick me up throughout my day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-25 21:22:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua B
Verified Buyer
Quick to deliver works great for a pre-workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-22 20:02:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darell R
Verified Buyer
great taste and energy without the jittery feeling*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-21 23:27:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James A
Verified Buyer
My wife and I both think this product tastes amazing and it it definitely gives us the kick we need to push through our grueling workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-17 14:34:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MohamadA
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
amazing taste and great quality ,good pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-11 21:19:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wasim s
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Best of best on intra workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-10 11:19:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Liel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The grape flavor is the best taste I ever tasted in bcaa*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-10 04:03:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
muez e
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
All time fav, both has a great flavor. Im still waiting for cafe series on sale*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-08 17:28:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gail M
Verified Buyer
Taste great!! They give me the kick that I need during my workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-08 15:20:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori M
Verified Buyer
Great for that extra boost during the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-06 13:05:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Concord Grape
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Pineapple
  • Green Apple
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ailsa B
Verified Buyer
The best aminos, hands down. Great for someone who is sensitive to caffeine to drink a bit pre and intraworkout. I don't take them at nighttime or evening workouts, but they're really great for AM/daytime workouts or whenever for people who aren't sensitive to caffeine. The pineapple is delicious, but just doesn't have a strong flavor. Peach lemonade is more lemonade than peach, but still really great. Blue raspberry and orange seem to be the flavors we always go back to -- solid, not too weak, but still flavorful.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-05 23:19:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dlshad j
Verified Buyer
I looooove this product! I ordered a sample to try it out and immediately saw results the first time I took it. The flavour is just so good, I almost felt guilty because it tastes just like a Grape Jolly rancher. I had so much energy for the right amount of time. Thankfully, it doesn't keep me awake at night, in fact, I'm usually so exhausted from all the energy I gave during my workout that I feel pretty tired and sleep like a baby. After trying the sample, I went and bought the 30 servings, but in the Fruit Punch flavour. The taste is not as great as the Concord Grape, (not saying it's bad, the flavour is less tasteful), but the effect is just the same. Would recommend the Concord Grape to anyone!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-04 19:28:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan M
Verified Buyer
The most beneficial supplement I've taken. Mild pre-workout, yet keeps me filling 110% throughout workout. Also get no crash after taking or after workout. Also great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-02 12:52:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Lemon Lime
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noah B
Verified Buyer
Mix great and taste like they are supposed to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-01 18:02:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aaron m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite supplements. Good for wake up or work. Love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-01 13:23:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hassan B
Verified Buyer
it is good for energy and more foucs*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-01 11:23:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love the taste! Good way to start the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-30 21:22:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alfonso R
Verified Buyer
One of my all time favorite products, it gives you an awesome kick of energy when you need it anywhere. the taste is just great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-28 18:33:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric M
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout IMO! Clean energetic feeling compared to others. Even works to take not working out for a boost of energy if need be without the juttery feeling. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-24 10:16:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MILAN M
Verified Buyer
Always keep on hand gym or on the go*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-22 17:08:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lorenzo B
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love this stuff. For me it provides the energy level I need to push through the workout. Great for recovery assist. Great price but hope there are improvements on it in the near future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-20 19:52:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Liel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best I have ever tasted!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-20 03:35:04Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.