Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (523)
Verified Buyers (491)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.9/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (523)
  • Verified Buyers (491)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JULIUS M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good recovery great tatsting wit jus that lil boost to keep u going*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-22 11:53:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose m
Verified Buyer
LOVE the taste. First time trying this product. Very sastify!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-21 18:22:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse G
Verified Buyer
Gives me jus the boost I need. Even got my wife hooked on amino energy *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-20 11:38:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda P
Verified Buyer
Best tasting product! Mixes well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-18 12:24:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott C
Transformation
Verified Buyer
perfect product for a pick me up or pre workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 23:56:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lior S
Verified Buyer
Love this product!!! For during and before workout!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 17:34:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy L
Verified Buyer
Strawberry lime is a great flavor. I put in two scoops for 32 oz. Of water. Each scoop has 50mg of caffeine, so I try to stick to around 100 mg before/during my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 16:40:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
adam s
Verified Buyer
Does the job great product.....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-16 19:06:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher P
Verified Buyer
I enjoy using this product because it contains stimulants*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-16 08:57:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CHEN H
Verified Buyer
I like ON Amino Energy. I am a beginner. After a few years, my fitness effect is not satisfied. But my sister gave me ON Amino Energy, I think I am in training, can be very long. Although the effort will run out. But as long as I can drink ON Amino Energy, my strength will come immediately. I can continue to train. My fitness coach said that the results of these days I was quite amazing training. I do not know how other brands? But Optimum Nutrition is a long old brand, suitable for recommending to the same as I use the novice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-16 01:05:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Micah S
Verified Buyer
Good taste and great morning boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-16 01:02:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan A
Verified Buyer
Great product Would recommend to anyone*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-15 13:46:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
john l
Verified Buyer
Love optimum nutrition grape flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 23:39:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jenna P
Verified Buyer
Love ON Amino Energy. All flavors are great, not too expensive, and macros are acceptable. Gives me everything I need.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 16:24:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blake M
Verified Buyer
Great boost anytime you need it great flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 15:40:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William C
Verified Buyer
This is a great tasting energy boost. I use it as a pre-workout and it gives me a little boost.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 14:43:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan G
Verified Buyer
Perfect amount of energy to crush a workout or just take on the day. No jitters or that face melting feeling.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 14:38:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie R
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Flavors are very good. Their flavors are very strong and satisfying. I feel very energetic and I love having this before every workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 04:56:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kara O
Verified Buyer
Amino energy give me the extra push I need to power thru my workouts and it tastes great!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-13 01:31:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles H
Verified Buyer
Good post workout to keep your muscles from tightening up.. Very delicious flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-10 19:40:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew J
Verified Buyer
My wife loves Orange Cooler and I love Blue Raspberry!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-10 16:24:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio L
Verified Buyer
Great taste! and also gives you good energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-10 06:13:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean K
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavours  peach lemonade is my new favourite drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-09 03:03:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NASSIF K
Verified Buyer
It's a great amino that gives a good energy in training*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-07 21:47:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Russell B
Verified Buyer
ON has long been the best tasting of the aminos, and this flavor is my favorite.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-06 07:01:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen M
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavors and Strawberry Lime has a great taste to it. I use Amino Energy as a substitute for an afternoon coffee or to take first thing in the morning. This has a good blend of amino acids, but I wish it showed how much of each amino acid you were getting per serving as opposed to a 5 gram blend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-05 12:46:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda P
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! Mixes well! Full of energy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-05 10:48:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven E
Verified Buyer
This stuff is amazing during workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-04 23:34:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy M
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and just drink throughout the day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-03 19:16:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leonardo R
Verified Buyer
Take it all the time. pre, During workouts. I love my recoveries. I Take it while skateboarding or cardio, and it helps my muscles sustain the beat for a lonfee period! Good energy focus!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-03 01:04:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ChrisBFit
Verified Buyer
Great replacement for energy drinks!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 22:49:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and nutrients. Not the hardest energy hitter but stacks well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 19:43:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John D
Verified Buyer
Great taste, take this as a post work, keeps my energy up throughout the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 11:23:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MK48
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great product used it since it came out. I've been mixing 50/50 these 2 for a nice blend. Use 3 scoops as my wake up and 5 before a workout; always gives me the boost I need to get going and stay in the gym longer*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 10:47:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett B
Verified Buyer
Amino Energy keeps me going every day at work and in the gym. Can't survive without it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-01 21:02:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melissa W
Verified Buyer
Great taste and just enough energy to not have me feeling jittery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-01 17:16:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Slade E
Verified Buyer
Favorite preworkout. Great taste and provides boost I need during work/workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-01 15:48:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melanie M
Verified Buyer
I use this when I am at work and unable to eat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-01 07:56:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin G
Verified Buyer
Flavor profile on these products are completely perfect! Mix ability is also very good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-01 01:16:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wesley D
Verified Buyer
Great energy supplement. Use for preworkout and to replace energy drinks throughout the day. Flavors are really good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 20:30:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon
Verified Buyer
I really like ON's Amino Energy - use it for a pre-workout (stacked), and a morning energy drink.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 19:48:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
thomas h
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great product as always from on nutrition taste amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 17:51:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan M
Verified Buyer
Nothing beats grape yet imo.  My wife says I drink too much of the stuff but the flavor is so good. Watermelon is another great one!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 15:56:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh A
Verified Buyer
I've tried other brands of BCAAs and I keep coming back to this one. It is the absolute best. It has just enough caffeine that i use it as a light pre workout, and every flavor I have tried is amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 15:52:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan K
Verified Buyer
Great energy and taste. Perfect pre-workout drink.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 13:24:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke K
Verified Buyer
Amazing product. The added caffeine is a great addition to the BCAAs*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-29 17:55:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emily B
Verified Buyer
Great taste! I drink it every morning.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-28 14:45:14Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.