Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,127)
Verified Buyers (2,081)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Juicy Strawberry (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.8/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Raspberry Tea (4.8/5)
  • Caramel Macchiato (4.8/5)
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Cranberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Pineapple (4.7/5)
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Half & Half (4.7/5)
  • Iced Café Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.6/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Peach White Tea (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.6/5)
  • Blueberry Lemonade (4.4/5)
  • Sweet Mint Tea (4.3/5)
  • Peach Tea (4.3/5)
  • Raspberry Lemonade (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,127)
  • Verified Buyers (2,081)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david b
Verified Buyer
Its a really good product and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-09 21:48:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Peach Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ondrej C
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Really great substitute for energy drink. The fruit punch isnt the best and Tea tastes like unsweetened tea*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-01-11 23:48:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mike p
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good flavors, mixes smooth and a great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-01-11 21:47:56Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nicki w
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Ive tried pineapple, blueberry mojito, orange cooler, blue raspberry, peach lemonade, and strawberry lime....the strawberry lime and pineapple are my favorite but theyre all very tasty and refreshing!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-28 13:22:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well! Highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 12:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rosenber P
Verified Buyer
The best tasting amino on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 03:10:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben M
Verified Buyer
I used it to replace my soda intake and I feel great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-15 19:37:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 7 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Peach White Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William H
Verified Buyer
Animo Energy is the perfect pick me up for an afternoon of focus and muscle preservation. I like you can custom your caffeine level easily with 50mg per scoop.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-14 21:41:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole P
Verified Buyer
This flavor is amazing. I use this after workouts to help with recovery or as an afternoon pick me up!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-14 17:51:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mike p
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My go to for aminos and the caffeine, the flavors are great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-13 11:26:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Sweet Mint Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad S
Verified Buyer
I notice a little boost when I drink this at the end of my work day. Flavor is decent, you don’t get the froth on top like some other aminos. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-12 10:57:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason S
Verified Buyer
The taste is awesome, and it helps during a workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-11 23:12:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin H
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and works great. Plan on getting more soon. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-11 17:19:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hunter N
Verified Buyer
Great product with very good mixability and taste. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-09 20:56:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald B
Verified Buyer
An excellent source of energy I use it all the time. The Taste is excellent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-08 18:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas G
Verified Buyer
No real burst of energy from this but something nice to sip on *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 02:51:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori M
Verified Buyer
Love these.  Mix well.  No clumping.   Flavors mix well together as well!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 15:31:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devin C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, mix with water and it taste just like Gatorade.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 15:11:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikas S
Verified Buyer
Both flavours r really good and solid pre workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 09:32:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
good energy. I use Intraworkout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 15:05:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron Diaz
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Peach lemonade and lemon lime both are great flavors. They mix well in water and don't have a bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 00:48:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johna P
Verified Buyer
Perfect. Been drinking this one for a few years. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-02 19:52:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach White Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kasia w
Verified Buyer
It’s a really great preworkout! Light feeling and the taste is AMAZING *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-01 16:39:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard B
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Gives me that extra boost in the morning *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-26 22:28:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy M
Verified Buyer
If you are looking for amino acids with some energy, this is the gold standard. Green apple flavor is excellent as well as grape and blue raspberry. Best mixing product in the amino acid with energy category. Fully dissolves into water with no "foam" or particles left behind. Worth the extra money when compared to other products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-23 17:25:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MARIS S
Verified Buyer
Great taste Ideal for morning pickup*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-23 15:25:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rene D
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Great results. Mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 19:16:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole P
Verified Buyer
I love this for a late afternoon pick me up, and it helps with recovery too. Tastes great, especially the watermelon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-20 20:24:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Peach White Tea
  • Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Laura W
Verified Buyer
Helps me recover from workouts and runs. Also helps get through grueling double shifts at work! Amazing taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-20 02:05:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tory B
Verified Buyer
Green apple is the best flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-19 01:02:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kesta M
Verified Buyer
Long lasting energy. Always get ON as it works.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-17 08:27:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Half & Half
  • Peach White Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ondrej C
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
My favourite beverage to dirnk through the mornings and noon. Every flavor i had was great! Exept mint tea, stay away from that!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-14 09:27:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad L
Verified Buyer
Love it. Great taste and afternoon boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 16:47:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethan L
Verified Buyer
great flavors and price was very reasonable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 15:12:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great energy with no crash in the end. Great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 14:06:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelsey B
Verified Buyer
Great brand, awesome flavors! Will order again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 03:28:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dlshad j
Verified Buyer
I will buy it again . The best energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-12 22:15:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald B
Verified Buyer
This is one of the best supplements I've ever purchased. The Taste is great and it's long-lasting. It helps to boost my energy level and it has no side effects whatever. I've been drinking this for several years and it is truly awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-11 15:03:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin F
Verified Buyer
I use this in my water during my morning workouts and it really helps to give me the extra energy to push through my workouts.  I also drink it throughout the day to give me much needed energy at work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-10 22:21:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Franklin Alonso R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Big flavor, you got the best Productos on your Site and always available, I won’t try another store to get my Supplements *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-09 20:18:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor K
Verified Buyer
I honestly use this as my preworkout first thing in the morning and love product. Better than coffee and not a bad price either. Also, the Strawberry Lime flavor is pretty solid. Tastes like Fruit Punch.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-09 15:12:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
erich d
Verified Buyer
awsome flavor, excellent mixability. and ive been using this for sometime now.. loving it. i feel energized everytime i take it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-09 04:08:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jon M
Verified Buyer
The juicy strawberry is amazing. I only wish they made one with more caffeine per serving, I end up using 6 scoops sometimes and it doesn't last long that way.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-08 16:34:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Lemon Lime
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Peach White Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John M
Verified Buyer
All flavors are good and still keeps me going.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-06 15:31:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy M
Verified Buyer
Amino Energy is my go to energy drink. It isn't super powerful but enough to wake you up and get moving. I can drink it in the evening hours and it doesn't interrupt my sleep pattern. Everyone has different tastes, but myself, I could drink the Cotton Candy everyday and not get tired of it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-05 09:54:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This stuff is delicious and gets me through the day without any caffeine drops! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-30 16:40:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lou P
Verified Buyer
Tasts pretty good and seems to do the trick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-30 12:25:55Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.