Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (849)
Verified Buyers (814)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    82%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Half & Half (5/5)
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.8/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Peach White Tea (4.8/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.8/5)
  • Cranberry Orange (4.8/5)
  • Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Iced Café Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.6/5)
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte (4.6/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Caramel Macchiato (4.5/5)
  • Peach Tea (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.5/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.5/5)
  • Raspberry Tea (4.4/5)
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino (4.4/5)
  • Sweet Mint Tea (4/5)
  • Raspberry Lemonade (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (849)
  • Verified Buyers (814)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david b
Verified Buyer
Its a really good product and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-09 21:48:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well! Highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 12:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rosenber P
Verified Buyer
The best tasting amino on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 03:10:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben M
Verified Buyer
I used it to replace my soda intake and I feel great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-15 19:37:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam B
Verified Buyer
Tastes great. Mixes great. Highly recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-19 20:07:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ana H
Verified Buyer
Love these amino energy. Finally something that helps me consume more water but gives me energy when needed for the mid day crash & no jitters or feeling weird!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-19 15:56:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adnan A
Verified Buyer
great product both in sense of taste and its results .you should give a try*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-19 12:00:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan M
Verified Buyer
Grape Concord with Hydra Charge took the place of my morning coffee. Easier for on the go and don’t have to wait for it to cool down and perfect for anytime of day. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-18 19:06:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy C
Verified Buyer
Delicious . Definitely enjoyed the flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-18 00:01:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandeep K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I never tried any flavour other than fruit fusion, For a change i ordered these two flavours, and they are really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-17 13:05:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lloyd R
Verified Buyer
Gives me a little energy and taste good  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-17 04:48:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben M
Verified Buyer
A great addition to my day. Gives me the energy to power through *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-17 01:11:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick P
Verified Buyer
Great product. Excellent taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-16 19:11:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarah S
Verified Buyer
These flavors were gross! I was so excited for them and can barley choke them down. Sad day. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-15 19:45:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Orange
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel G
Verified Buyer
Great taste and works great. No crash at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-14 18:47:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven B
Verified Buyer
I like it. I love it. I want some more of it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 10:28:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Cranberry Orange
  • Pineapple
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leonardo S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
great product recommend had great results is better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-11 22:47:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stuart M
Verified Buyer
I use this as a pre-workout and it gives me the right amount of energy without making me feel like a crackhead. It is easy on my stomach as well. It is relatively low in caffeine to which I am sensitive to. I have had quite a few products from ON and find they all pretty much work without nasty side effects. I trust the brand and that's important to me especially when you take these products for a long time. I would like to see a no caffeine version.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 05:51:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MK48
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Best flavor and I've had most; plenty of energy from getting moving in the am to during my workout mixed w creatine. Solid product been using it for years and will continue too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 23:15:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
susan f
Verified Buyer
Love the taste, a little boost of energy but not too intense.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-08 14:00:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TROY S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Stud of a product. Dont bother buying anything else. Solid profile great price, great mix ability although all BCAA should and great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-08 13:07:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ej s
Verified Buyer
Great taste love the grape. Great energy boost during a long workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-07 04:10:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
יהודה
Verified Buyer
very good one of the best the taste is very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-04 09:56:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gina M
Verified Buyer
love this product...will be back for more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-03 21:12:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff is seriously delicious! And perfect for me as a pre workout. I have high blood pressure and a lot if the pre workouts have a bad effect on me but this one is awesome!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-03 19:31:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven G
Verified Buyer
I started using this in place of pre workout. I’ve been cutting down on caffeine. This has a little caffeine and the aminos are awesome. Tastes great. I love it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-03 12:34:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Reed P
Verified Buyer
Best tasting nutritional drink I have*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-02 21:43:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony P
Verified Buyer
Great in the morning for coffee substitute and to help fuel energy before workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-02 16:58:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Best flavors they have. Solid aminos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-02 15:55:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sunny O
Verified Buyer
The flavors are amazing! Good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-02 14:49:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler T
Verified Buyer
Gives you a good shot of energy while using absolutely great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-02 04:29:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rolita W
Verified Buyer
Great flavors, Recharges muscle energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-01 12:36:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Café Vanilla
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared R
Verified Buyer
This is good for me as a quick little pick me up since I am not a coffee drinker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-01 11:23:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sydney M
Verified Buyer
First time trying this out and I was impress with the taste and energy it has given me.  I mix the blue raspberry with the  pre-workout from Optimum that has the same flavor and it has definitely help me with my performance  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-31 16:50:56Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony P
Verified Buyer
Great! Optimum Nutrition is #1*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-31 15:12:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
osmat s
Verified Buyer
great taste and product dont missed it for recovering*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-29 20:49:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
matt m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the energy it gives me and the flavor, just like grape kool aid I drank as a kid! Without all the sugar of course.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-29 11:48:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph B
Verified Buyer
This product works very well for me! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-28 04:03:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The grape is delicious and a perfect pre workout. I have high blood pressure and many make me sick but this one never does.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-27 23:02:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Mixes super easy and tastes great gives me just enough energy but not alot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-27 00:49:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Z Ahmed Jeffry
Verified Buyer
The container is to big against the quantity inside. Good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-26 20:42:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis L
Verified Buyer
Loving this stuff, mixes well with my shake in the morning*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-26 17:04:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Tea
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel R
Verified Buyer
Great ingredients without the unnecessary fillers*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-26 04:06:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt h
Verified Buyer
Grape is by far the tastiest!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-25 22:28:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David S
Verified Buyer
Great Bcaa for energy. Flavor is on point.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-25 14:29:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben M
Verified Buyer
An excellent flavor choice.. mix’s well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-24 19:07:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryant P
Verified Buyer
Best BCAA out there. Great taste too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-24 00:51:32Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.