Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (339)
Verified Buyers (308)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    78%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cotton Candy (5/5)
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.9/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.4/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (339)
  • Verified Buyers (308)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josiah B
Verified Buyer
Gives good energy, depending on your serving size. But the watermelon flavor is amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-23 22:59:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Isaac R
Verified Buyer
Great amino. Good taste, mixes well. The energy is good unless you are use to pre workouts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-21 22:45:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Slade E
Verified Buyer
By far favorite amino drink that I've ever had. I sub this in for a cup of coffee in the morning.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-21 20:49:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
juan b
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
No very good flavor but efective aminos.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-21 05:58:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason
Verified Buyer
Great taste and gives me a good energy boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-20 18:46:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
todd d
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Not the amount of energy I'm looking for but will use it because it's a great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-20 18:02:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashley H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The peach lemonade is sooo refreshing!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-19 19:38:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex G
Verified Buyer
Love the taste. I take 3 scoops every morning instead of a cup of coffee. Wakes me up very quickly and the energy lasts for hours.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-17 22:33:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darell R
Verified Buyer
Taste great and good alternative to coffee for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-16 01:02:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
Very good product and fair price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 23:25:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori M
Other
Verified Buyer
Great when needing a midday boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-12 21:44:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Casey A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Works awesome withoutthe jittery crash and nervousness*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-11 19:36:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Concord Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Lemon Lime
  • Orange Cooler
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ricardo m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Top em concentração de bcaa e energia Translation: Best in bcaa concentration and energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-10 17:22:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oliver W
Verified Buyer
I use it in the mornings before workouts and the energy I got from it last for the whole day. Please rename it Amino All Day Energy *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-09 03:52:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason h
Verified Buyer
the only pre workout i use ...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-09 02:29:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan F
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
It gives me the energy and focus I need duri,g my workout and throughout the day. Great product. I'll most definitely keep buying it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-08 03:08:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike E
Verified Buyer
It helps me while working out, so, much energy but I can still sleep easily at night with Amino Energy. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-07 18:43:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimberly M
Verified Buyer
Great product! Tastes better than other amino products that I've tried and I do feel that I have more energy during my workouts. I would purchase Nutrition Amino Energy again. I would also recommend it to others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-06 15:51:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Orange Cooler
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony S
Verified Buyer
works great to give that boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-06 15:21:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aaron m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best flavor and great pick me up for workouts or daily activities.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-05 14:22:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua D
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-05 14:18:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael m
Verified Buyer
Great stuff, I defiantly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-03 18:06:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Outkast1
Verified Buyer
Nice little mid day pick me up. Pineapple flavor is pretty legit. Great value.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-03 08:16:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Desiree G
Verified Buyer
I use amino energy right before my workouts and it gives me tons of energy and helps me push through! Sometimes I'll use it as a pick me up at work . Green apple is good but watermelon tastes the best !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 18:24:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse G
Verified Buyer
Very reliable! My wife actually used it too!  Does everything I need it too *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-30 16:34:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikas S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It was good and tastes good too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-30 14:00:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mostafa s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It seems it's OK but still I can't give a clear feedback*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-28 06:11:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
travis n
Verified Buyer
Tastes as good as any pre-workout out there... which isn't great, but it doesn't make me cringe. Gives me huge muscles. I would have given it 5 stars, but now I need to spend a considerable amount of time daily fending off swimsuit models and NFL cheerleaders. To some men this would be a dream come true, but my wife knows karate and owns a machete. Help.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-24 13:48:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nadia G
Verified Buyer
great product!!! super energy!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-22 03:28:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve S
Verified Buyer
Great Taste and it Dissolves very easy!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-19 18:40:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
john l
Verified Buyer
Love amino energy , great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-15 04:09:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dlshad j
Verified Buyer
After my first sip of Blueberry Mojito, I'm already in love with this product. I can now combine my two favorite hobbies: Training + Drinking*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-06 17:24:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dor d
Verified Buyer
Great amino love the taste 3333*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-04 09:59:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hazelfit
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Amino Energy helps my endurance and stamina to perform better and orange cooler is my favorite!!! So refreshing!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-28 00:07:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Salece Y
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The flavor is great and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-27 15:18:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste soooo delicious. its surely a must try*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-24 17:14:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NOE VLADIMIRO G
Verified Buyer
its very good product, so effective*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-19 20:12:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Good energy!! Better than most pre workouts in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-17 19:55:43Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenyetta A
Verified Buyer
I have been using ON amino energy for the past 4 months now and I can honestly say that I have not been disappointed. I love the fact that it uses green tea extract for caffeine due to having a low tolerance ( I don't drink coffee; only tea) so I take 2 cups of it and it gives me the "jump start" I need for my workouts. I also like it doesn't give me any itching or crazy feeling like pre-workout has; only a little tingle in my arm which tells me it's working. I tend to take it 15-20 min before I change for the gym so it has time to kick in. For a quicker release I use less water (6 oz) for a longer release...30-40 min I drink 8-12 oz. I've tried watermelon (10) strawberry (9) blue raspberry (6) peach lemonade (tart...7) and I have grape next.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-17 01:09:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason h
Verified Buyer
the only pre-work i use. taste great, no crash .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-12 01:59:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arielle C
Verified Buyer
Love amino energy. The best tasting BCAA around *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-11 00:39:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paula A
Verified Buyer
Love this product &!how you can adjust how much caffeine you get at a time.  Use instead of coffee in am & before workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon H
Verified Buyer
Works good as a pre-workout early in the morning mixes good and all flavors are good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 16:38:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose v
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
New to the pineapple flavor but it's amazing. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 03:03:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua D
Verified Buyer
I love this stuff!!! There isn't a bad flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 00:10:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ernest W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good for subtle burst of energy at the gym. Use it intraworkout. Taste not bad. Best flavor imo is orange. Would buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-08 13:32:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent E
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Blueberry mojito is my jam. Apple is a little tart for me. But to each his own. Does the job. Enjoy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-08 04:04:37Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.