Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (577)
Verified Buyers (544)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    82%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Caramel Macchiato (5/5)
  • Iced Café Vanilla (5/5)
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte (5/5)
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.8/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.8/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.6/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.5/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.4/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.4/5)
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (577)
  • Verified Buyers (544)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth H
Verified Buyer
The cotton candy flavor was a little weak.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-18 14:54:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Café Vanilla
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rolita W
Verified Buyer
It gives me energy without the shakes. I can tell I have faster muscle recovery too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-16 21:55:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Concord Grape
  • Iced Café Vanilla
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephanie T
Verified Buyer
Every flavor I have tried has been pretty good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-16 05:24:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin C
Verified Buyer
Watermelon and orange cooler are absolutely amazing. Taste great and provides energy for my intra workout. Highly recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 22:35:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Verified Buyer
Good mixability and flavor. Great price . *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 21:04:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
grant e
Verified Buyer
tastes great, good energy boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 17:47:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda P
Verified Buyer
Great stuff! Fills you with energy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-13 02:29:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Basim A
Verified Buyer
Best amino in the supplements market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-13 00:37:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well taste isn't bad if you like orange*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-12 23:16:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My favorite amino product and flavor!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-12 22:01:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael T
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
I love amino energy for a late afternoon energy burst, for a workday pick-me-up, or anytime I want done caffeine but I don't want the full pre workout effect of hearing colors and bullet speed. Fruit fusion was... good. I was expecting something great, but I was let down a little. It still tastes good and works great, don't get me wrong, but the flavor is nothing to write home about.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-12 20:54:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JULIUS M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Like having a treat during my lift great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-07 04:57:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keegan F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best tasting amino supplement I've ever had, great for a pre workout boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-06 14:26:55Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
samih a
Verified Buyer
good tast and good if you take it as pre workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-06 07:13:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DSing
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great for mornings to kick start your day!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-05 20:30:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard P
Verified Buyer
Substitute for my coffee.. gives me the energy I need for the day and great as pre-workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-04 07:42:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
adam s
Verified Buyer
Great product! Gets the job done*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-31 22:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Café Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rebecca j
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I absolutely LOVE ON Amino Energy. 2 servings a day keeps me energized to workout, work, and be a full time mom to 2 teenagers! All of the flavors I have tried have been amazing! The Iced Cafe Vanilla is my favorite for the morning and the blueberry mojito is so refreshing later in the day! AMAZING product that I will continue to purchase!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-30 20:25:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Po Ting C
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout supplement ever. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-30 15:03:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan R
Verified Buyer
Terrible flavor, but I have liked this product in the past. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-29 02:49:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Malak Youssef
Other
Verified Buyer
perfect taste ! i will order more of it ! Maybe i will have instead of my morning coffee :D*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-28 05:07:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda P
Verified Buyer
Always my go to. Great flavor, not chalky, mixes well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-27 17:21:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Verified Buyer
For me this is a great product. I don't get to wired 3 scoops and I'm good to go. I don't get the jitters or hair standing up on the back of my head like the others I have tried. The lemon lime is just a little to tart for me.  I have tried the orange, blue raspberry, cotton candy, and a couple of other ones which are all great but that lemon lime! Well I hope I can finish it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-25 15:32:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohammed azez mansur
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Amazing test, results, energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-23 21:54:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian C
Verified Buyer
I love this product and the flavor, I literally will not try any others*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-21 15:14:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great product and taste is amazing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-19 16:40:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francisco C
Verified Buyer
Love the taste it keeps me awake and pumped at the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-17 05:15:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love their amino energy it's a good product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-15 12:18:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph C
Verified Buyer
Good clean energy.  What I like most is the dosing. Maybe a single serving for a little afternoon pick-me-up or one or two additional scoops depending on the training routine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 20:00:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke K
Verified Buyer
Excellent product, the added caffeine give you the extra boost to get you through your day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 18:01:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jer N
Verified Buyer
Gives a great mid-afternoon boost of energy. Lemon lime and orange cooler taste delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 14:37:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda P
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavor! Mixes well! Tough to beat!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 02:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Slade E
Verified Buyer
Best amino acid recovery/preworkout on the market!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-13 03:53:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Russell B
Verified Buyer
My two favorite flavors. By any brand. Apple 1, watermelon 2*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-10 04:47:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gina M
Verified Buyer
I love this product and will continue to order:-)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-09 15:37:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Naji H
Verified Buyer
Good product, gives some energy during practice, recommended *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-05 09:56:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Toufic K
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste Feels hydrated and energized *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-04 14:59:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Liz S
Verified Buyer
Not a fan of the blue raspberry, tasted very chemically.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-03 23:21:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe P
Verified Buyer
Great taste makes a difference in my soreness!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-03 13:20:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CaMedPA17
Verified Buyer
Love this product. Watermelon is a great flavor. Watermelon and grape are the best to me so far. blue mojito and orange are good too though. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-02 01:46:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shadi t
Verified Buyer
VERY DELICIOUS, no artificial flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-31 17:39:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew J
Verified Buyer
My wife and I both love this product. It is a staple in our daily routine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-31 17:22:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best flavors of any amino drink. Mixes very well.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-31 00:21:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian T
Verified Buyer
Tastes fine. Just gotta chug it down*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-30 16:44:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
This stuff tastes good. might not give you too much energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:35:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dixie i
Verified Buyer
I really enjoyed the amino energy & the flavor was great tasting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-28 19:20:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
t b
Verified Buyer
 My son heading to get the watermelon I was hesitant not a watermelon fan but this flavor is amazing .  Sums up to whoever came up with this flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-28 11:26:40Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.