Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,216)
Verified Buyers (1,179)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Half & Half (5/5)
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.8/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.8/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Caramel Macchiato (4.8/5)
  • Iced Café Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Cranberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte (4.7/5)
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.6/5)
  • Raspberry Tea (4.6/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.6/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.5/5)
  • Peach White Tea (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.4/5)
  • Peach Tea (4.4/5)
  • Raspberry Lemonade (4.3/5)
  • Sweet Mint Tea (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,216)
  • Verified Buyers (1,179)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david b
Verified Buyer
Its a really good product and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-09 21:48:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nicki w
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Ive tried pineapple, blueberry mojito, orange cooler, blue raspberry, peach lemonade, and strawberry lime....the strawberry lime and pineapple are my favorite but theyre all very tasty and refreshing!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-28 13:22:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well! Highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 12:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rosenber P
Verified Buyer
The best tasting amino on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 03:10:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben M
Verified Buyer
I used it to replace my soda intake and I feel great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-15 19:37:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 5 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Virgil P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy is my favorite Amino!! I take 2 scoops every morning.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-21 18:28:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ivan N
Verified Buyer
Very great taste and good energy with no crash*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-21 07:55:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fayyaz A
Verified Buyer
Excellent.. I love this product. Great taste and best before workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-20 15:00:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Green Apple
  • Iced Café Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diana R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste can use through out you're day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-20 11:24:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Half & Half
  • Peach White Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin M
Verified Buyer
both peach tea and half and half are great tasting. both are sweet and both help me stay off the pop, plus the caffeine is a nice addition throughout the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-19 15:03:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
way too foamy & nothing special about it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-19 10:25:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase C
Verified Buyer
Best stuff to take for guys who normally get jitters with actual preworkouts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-19 03:15:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Denis F
Verified Buyer
I like it. Delivers a lot of energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-17 14:57:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hillary S
Verified Buyer
Love this product and will buy again!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-17 10:34:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gino g
Verified Buyer
Flavor is ok energy is good un the morning*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-14 22:44:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip C
Verified Buyer
A great way of getting my morning started in lieu of coffee*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-13 18:25:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste just the right amount of energy boost *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 19:01:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CLERISTON C
Verified Buyer
Energia diaria, dando aquele animo logo de manha.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 01:56:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gene J
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor good engery hh*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-11 11:50:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex P
Verified Buyer
Tastes incredible, didn't find it gave the energy boost or kick others seem to get but still very good all around and worth buying if you like mild very flavorful bcaas*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-10 18:14:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taimour A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Its must have when you workout like a pro*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-10 13:55:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio Z
Verified Buyer
It’s an amazing supplement and flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-10 02:25:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taylor M
Verified Buyer
Great Flavor. Has the eaas I’ve been looking for. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-06 13:18:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jón Ingi
Verified Buyer
Excellent caffeine drink, helps you trough the day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-06 11:39:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff K
Verified Buyer
Cotton candy is one of my favorite flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-05 14:41:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio Z
Verified Buyer
My best favorite ever amino acids*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-05 00:15:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jaimelynn M
Verified Buyer
Absolutely amazing product !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-03 19:27:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gene J
Verified Buyer
I like the taste of these abandd helps my nurotherpy to get Thu a work day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-03 02:47:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristin W
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and really helps you focus. No problems with the energy level since you pick your desired amount and no feeling of crashing. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-31 15:31:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew R
Verified Buyer
Great little pick me up during the day or intra workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-31 13:24:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
Best Amino out there. Great taste and results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-29 22:52:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Simple and effective. Good stuff *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-29 08:35:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erikc G
Verified Buyer
Good flavor,nice,totally recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-26 05:07:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple
  • Lemon Lime
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad
Verified Buyer
Flavors are good & I don't get the shakes/jitters from it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-24 16:53:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kayla F
Verified Buyer
Best flavour ever needs to go further!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-22 09:03:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The best tasting amino on the market**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 18:31:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 18:25:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hampy M
Verified Buyer
Concord grape flavor is the best !! Plus the amino itself is very good !! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 16:43:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nate
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! Great drink for before during and after workouts *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-19 08:42:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt S
Verified Buyer
These drinks I cannot do without. Great energy on top of the amino's you get. Works fairly decent as a pre-work out as well if taken in the higher doses.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-18 22:27:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
armando c
Verified Buyer
Unlike most intra workout aminos this one actually tastes good and I still get that extra boost of energy to get me through my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-18 13:13:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Henrik D
Verified Buyer
I can drink this anytime of the day instead of coffee. It works, wakes me up and loves the taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-18 07:27:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Henrik D
Verified Buyer
Great product and good choise of flavours.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-18 07:23:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis Alejandro J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, gives the extra boost.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-17 18:38:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VIKAS S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best amino acid in the market...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-16 14:05:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex P
Verified Buyer
Excellent price and tastes just like coolaid but healthy for you*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-16 09:44:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth P
Verified Buyer
This product is better than anything else I have found on the market. It gives me the energy I need to complete a 2 hour workout and then some. Love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-15 17:18:36Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.