Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (246)
Verified Buyers (215)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    78%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Orange Cooler (5/5)
  • Pineapple (5/5)
  • Concord Grape (5/5)
  • Watermelon (4.9/5)
  • Green Apple (4.9/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.9/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.8/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.4/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (246)
  • Verified Buyers (215)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason h
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best and only preworkout for me!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 00:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite Amino product. The taste is great and it goes into solution very easily. The part that I like the most is that there isn't an insane amount of caffeine to the point where you want to throw up during your workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-27 15:25:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katie
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It's good, but not as good as I was expecting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-26 17:07:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wasim
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This is the best intra workout been using from years the energy is so well balanced and you sleep well without any effects it's pure endurance drink.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-24 06:59:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste, lots of energy! I use it daily for an extra boost!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-22 10:30:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sehaj
Burn Fat
Great price taste is alright but better than other brands I have tried in the past.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-21 00:53:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Wow! Grape one is so delicious! I like it much more then Mojito but the last one is still pretty good. I wish I could try all the flavors. Maybe next time I will order some more. Anyway, I think it is a good quality product. Don't be afraid to take double serving!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-19 13:41:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwatt
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My wife and I use this product in place of coffee. Gives great energy for the serving size. I mix it with pre workout prior to training for a longer period of energy for longer workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-17 23:43:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout I've used, without niacin. Every flavor taste great!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-10 17:17:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shaun
Build Muscle
Love this stuff. Taste great, and pushes you!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 21:27:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lior
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Basically I take Amino energy for two main reasons, to hydrate during my workout and for that extra energy I need sometimes for the really intense workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 03:03:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
TOP NOTCH PRODUCT ! High Energy and amazing taste !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-05 11:46:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ayoub
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This has been my go to pre workout for the last couple of months. I love the taste of the watermelon the best out of the flavors I have tried. As far as the product itself, I decided to try this because I was getting horrible shakes with some of the other pre workout products I was using before, where even several hours after leaving the gym, my hands would be shaking very badly. This products stimulant is from green tea, which I have an easier time dealing with. I can do the full 6 scoops, and not have an issue with the shakes. The amino makeup has really helped me with the removal if lactic acid buildup. This is another great Optimum Nutrition product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-04 02:18:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shayne
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
All flavours are delicious and a great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-02 20:21:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great pineapple taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-02 11:15:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best flavor! i don't enjoy coffee, so this totally works for me!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-02 11:13:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good product but takes way too many scoops for a serving, goes through the container quickly. Not best bang for buck.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-01 03:38:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rebecca
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
The flavor is outstanding and the product provides a clean energy boost without all of other additives!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-29 02:27:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jarodd
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Helps keep me going during my longer workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-23 12:14:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
A X AJ
Other
These are a really great amino drink. Just great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-23 07:05:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Santiago Arias
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and perfect preworkout !!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-22 15:30:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ayoub
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This stuff has quickly become my favorite 'sports' drink. I mix 3 scoops with water and drink before/during workout. The return is great. I've been able to push myself that extra little bit that I've been wanting. It's energizing and I've noticed my muscles are not as sore post-work out if I've kept a steady flow of this stuff. It tastes AMAZING for an energy blend. Even my wife, who hates all things flavored, drinks this stuff with a smile. I would not recommend drinking this as an energy drink. I know it says to drink a couple of scoops worth for a mid day pick me up, but it gave me the jitters like mad. I would only drink this if you're preparing to, or will, exert yourself physically for a good 30+ minutes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-20 16:44:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Tastes like a green apple jolly rancher.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-16 12:32:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brielle
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Doesn't really taste anything like a mojito but it's still awesome! Much better than a cup of coffee in the morning.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-15 01:45:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Works great feel the difference.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-14 06:43:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor Fikstad
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting amino and great for energy during, before, or after the gym. Always have in my supplements.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-13 23:44:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gail
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love Amino Energy! The taste is great and it gives me the kick that I need to get through my workouts!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-13 14:20:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashley
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
The green apple tastes like jolly ranchers! Very refreshing! Plus you have the backing of optimum nutrition products!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-12 23:03:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DJ
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Taste is great and it gives a little extra boost to get going.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-11 21:51:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emily
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste. Good, fast energy without the tingling feeling.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-11 18:53:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie Sexton
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great taste! More energy at the gym and quicker recovery time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-09 19:27:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I love this stuff. It tastes great and definitely increases my performance. I also use it for a quick pick me up at work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-06 22:15:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
My mid day pick me up. I love this stuff haven't had a bad flavor yet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-03 12:24:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase Ransdell
Sports Improvement
This is a great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-02 19:28:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, has a good sweet taste and when cutting out a lot of sweets this is a nice alternative. Usually take it during workouts and then later in the day. just enough energy to keep me going.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-02 12:52:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rebecca Harvey
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
I love amino energy! This flavor is honestly fantastic, I could drink this multiple times a day every day! Gives me the clean energy boost I need to get through a workout without other harsher chemical components! I would highly recommend his product! Lemon lime is also a great flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-31 13:20:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colby
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Thought this was a great product. Both taste and effectiveness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-29 20:17:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katie
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste of this drink!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-28 18:35:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-24 03:32:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carl
Build Muscle
Love love this flavor and love the fact that I can add as many scoops as I need to get the level of energy that I am looking for ..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-22 13:50:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff really helps me get through some of the toughest workouts. Amazing product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-21 01:27:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice little boost, good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-19 02:21:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Haven't had a bad flavor yet. It is a fantastic mid day pick me up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-18 10:41:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashley
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Very refreshing without crashing. I can definitely feel tell the difference in my recovery time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-14 21:29:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
All flavors have been outstanding!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-14 11:53:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karrina
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Best amino on the market. Watermelon is the best flavor they have.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-11 16:03:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Wife Lives On This Stuff.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-10 18:09:47Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.