Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (438)
Verified Buyers (406)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    18%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.9/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.4/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.4/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (438)
  • Verified Buyers (406)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John C
Verified Buyer
Great taste,great energy drink it before during after my workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-29 01:20:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DBands
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, mixed well.. does it what needs to do .. definitely buy again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-28 18:45:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
john l
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff , grape is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-27 22:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sevag K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tase and product not my first time buying this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-24 12:17:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JEFF V
Verified Buyer
THIS PRODUCT HELPS ME GET THROUGH SOME TOUGH WORKOUTS I LOVE IT*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 12:44:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yazid A
Verified Buyer
I gave it 4 stars because the main ingredient is taurine and its a proprietary blend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 05:58:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brendon v
Verified Buyer
I sip on 2 scoops throughout the day to keep my energy levels up. Good product, a little low dosage wise when it comes to aminos, but the multiple scoops help. Only downside is that I cant use after night training sessions.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 22:51:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric M
Verified Buyer
All I use for preworkous is anino energy, but this Green apple flavor makes me sick sometimes when I drink it. I've never had a problem with any other flavors but Green apple! It still works though! Lol*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 00:08:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
Requires to many scoop to feel the energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-20 17:29:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jer N
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste and provides a good late day boost of energy to help me get to the gym. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-19 15:36:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler S
Verified Buyer
Great Flavor! Does not make you all jittery, but gives you focus during workout and keeps you going.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 20:41:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jonatan c
Verified Buyer
great product, it taste delicious super recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 20:15:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Verified Buyer
I "LIVE" off this stuff! Great for all times of the day. Pre workout. Post workout. Breakfast! Taste was great! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 17:30:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TROY S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best bang for your buck aminos. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 00:06:27Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole M
Verified Buyer
Blue razz tastes soo good and the caffeine in this is a lifesaver*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-15 01:32:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nick r
Verified Buyer
Great pick me up with good flavors as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-14 19:54:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Apryl L
Transformation
Verified Buyer
This product is great.  My whole family loves this product. It's great for my teens when they are playing their various sports. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-11 14:08:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Naji G
Verified Buyer
Excellent product   best taste watermelon*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-11 07:44:41Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CJ D
Verified Buyer
Great taste & great pre workout drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 11:06:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda P
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff! Never lets me down!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 10:53:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Grape is a great flavor. Great product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 03:58:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John W
Verified Buyer
Solid flavor for such small scoops*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 22:05:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amber H
Verified Buyer
Pretty good! One of the better flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 19:39:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tobias A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love amino energy. The best energy drink.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 14:08:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricardo C
Verified Buyer
good taste and good amino, prices is good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-06 16:54:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Po Ting C
Verified Buyer
Best price and best flavor. You should try it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-04 02:41:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JULIUS M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really sweet but gets the job done*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-03 00:04:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clayton W
Verified Buyer
This was even better than expected. Just what I was looking for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-02 21:53:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Micah S
Verified Buyer
Great energy boost. Replaced my morning coffee*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-01 12:30:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mack G
Verified Buyer
The flavor is not as strong as I expected.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-30 20:25:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Casey A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, good energy, good mixability*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-30 17:22:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
melvin a
Verified Buyer
All around good product for me when I need that anytime of the day pick me up. Mainly take it right before I do cardio though to keep me going. Tried pretty much all of the fruit flavors, pretty much all taste great and this is usually one of my few go to amino products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-30 12:41:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kattie M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting! Good pick-me up for long work outs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-28 21:54:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omar R
Verified Buyer
i enjoy this every day. Great energy and may also use as a prework out if you are doing fasting cardio. Works great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-28 19:01:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aaron m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my pre workout now. Love the Orange Cooler.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-28 12:54:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg G
Verified Buyer
Flavor is good. Noticing some increased energy and focus when I take this, after just a few times.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-27 15:20:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephanie T
Verified Buyer
Tart and tasty. Peachy aftertaste. Amin.o replaced my need for soda/pop without the caffeine headache*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-27 05:47:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyson D
Verified Buyer
This product is very tasty and I feel like it gives me enough energy to finish my workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-26 20:14:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric S
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Blue raspberry and grape flavor were great. You get to chose how many scoops to put in. It's a lighter pre-workout but still gets the job done. I would buy this again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-26 11:35:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda P
Verified Buyer
Great for pre-work out or any time!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-25 23:45:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo E
Verified Buyer
Taste great and wakes you up!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-24 01:00:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brandon b
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixes well.  Good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-21 16:04:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Puck
Verified Buyer
I enjoy this product. Pre-workout thermogenics are too much for me and make me extremely jittery. This on the other hand, gives me a good boost for my morning workout. I'm able to keep up better than when I don't take it, and I get more reps without feeling shakey and uncoordinated with other supplements. I would recommend this to anyone who responds too strongly to thermogenics but would like a little boost.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 19:16:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Verified Buyer
By far my favorite amino drink! I use it pre/intra workout and even throughout the day when I'm dieting! Always a great pick me upper *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 05:21:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lennon W
Verified Buyer
Grape and watermelon are the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 01:39:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake F
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
One of my favorites products on the market for recovery and has amazing flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 01:29:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
lauy s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Work very good for work out more power and focus and good test *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-18 15:00:02Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.