Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,543)
Verified Buyers (2,494)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.8/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Caramel Macchiato (4.8/5)
  • Raspberry Tea (4.8/5)
  • Juicy Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte (4.8/5)
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst (4.8/5)
  • Orange (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.7/5)
  • Pineapple (4.7/5)
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Cranberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Iced Café Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Half & Half (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.6/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.6/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.6/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Peach White Tea (4.6/5)
  • Blueberry Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Wild Berry (4.5/5)
  • Sweet Mint Tea (4.4/5)
  • Peach Tea (4.3/5)
  • Raspberry Lemonade (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,543)
  • Verified Buyers (2,494)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste good energy with no crash on the downside like other products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-17 19:20:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berzo226
Verified Buyer
Started using this as a replacement to pre-workouts and I like it! Excited to try these two flavors as they are new to me. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-13 12:22:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rachel F
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Been obsessed with this the past 6 years. It brings me so much joy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-12 16:15:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neal W
Verified Buyer
Great product have used for years great pre-workout without the hard crash *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-12 16:15:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orientral W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Gives me the same effect as if I was taking a pre-workout powder. Love it, because I can get my boost before my workouts as well as my Amino intakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-07 12:13:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis C
Verified Buyer
I've taking ON Amino energy for years and it never disappoints, it gives the energy as a pre workout with a less caffeine %. Blueberry mojito wasn't the best taste this time, but I have enjoy other flavors in the past.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-05 16:04:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephanie M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Helps muscle recovery, as it contains essential amino acids, extra caffeine to give energy while you train.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2024-06-24 11:48:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff B
Verified Buyer
Requires 2 scoops per 10-12oz of water which is watered down in comparison to other BCAA I’ve taken. Needs at least 3 scoops for quality flavor. Therefore, the price per scoop is a complete ripoff in my view. Stay away from this one. There are other similar products with better quality and more added supplementations. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-24 08:46:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William C
Verified Buyer
This is my "go-to" utility player. I use it as a pre-workout for lifting, post-workout for swim, bike, or run training, and during the bike portion of a triathlon. It mixes easy with water in a water bottle. After its mixed, I add a few ice cubes. I like the watermelon flavor. I also add it to vanilla or salted caramel protein powder, along with some real watermelon and a couple of strawberries, and call it lunch. I am 61 years old. I don't want all of the stuff that is in many pre-workout powders. This gives me a little boost and the aminos might help with recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-06-20 23:09:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Customer
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This is a very good supplement to consume. Works well with sensible diet and exercise program. Highly recommended for good health and performance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-19 23:26:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neal W
Verified Buyer
Great product been using it for years great right before workout without the crash*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-19 23:22:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kevin w
Verified Buyer
As always great taste perfect energy.repeat buyer.enjoy all the flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-19 23:22:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James C
Verified Buyer
Great flavor at a great price point, caffeine content is plenty for workouts without jitters*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-18 23:11:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Love them both…have tried them multiple times and they never disappoint!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-17 23:10:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patesh G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes good. Helps a lot when having to consume a lot of water .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-10 09:32:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricardo P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amino Energy is one of my favorite products. I often take it as a pre-workout and have achieved good results. The flavors are good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-01 16:44:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricardo P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amino Energy is one of my favorite products. I often take it as a pre-workout and have achieved good results. The flavors Strawberry Lime Flavor is good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-01 16:44:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple
  • Orange
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe W
Verified Buyer
Blends smooth. Great flavor. Recommend using in 24-32 oz. cup to manage sweetness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-30 09:54:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melissa M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Our customers love the natural energy feel this product and very tasty.   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-29 13:30:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This product does a great job of providing the aminos needed for muscle recovery and the natural energy for energy and focus. The Strawberry Lime also taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-25 12:07:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey B
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff.. gives you the caffeine kit, not the tingle because there's no beta alanine.. Green apple flavor tastes like parkers*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-22 09:03:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Orange
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patesh G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I'm sure to keep using. Advise anyone to use it..only benefits*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-21 13:15:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neal W
Verified Buyer
Great product have used it for years does not give you the jitters and there is not a hard crash mixes well and has a great taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-17 17:26:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bil H
Verified Buyer
Provides the Energy I seek to push me through those last reps I’m hoping to accomplish. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-12 12:17:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oriana E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The ON brand is excellent, good amino and super price. It's worth it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-07 14:40:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dasnows
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
¡Excelente suplemento! 100% recomendado. Su sabor es lo máximo y me aporta mucha energía. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-07 14:33:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vinit B
Verified Buyer
A name you trust, a price that’s competitive Excellent taste, dissolved easily *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-07 14:28:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Orange
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Manuel Ernesto B
Verified Buyer
I really like this product so much because the versatility of where you can use it, I play tennis very early in the morning and this helps me so much, and great flavour.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-26 11:05:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy product was good purchase. The quality and taste makes a perfect drink. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-15 21:10:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason F
Verified Buyer
Great for sustained energy throughout the day. No falloff like energy drinks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-08 15:48:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric D
Verified Buyer
This has been a favorite for years ! The taste is incredible and the energy it supplies helps me work a tough midnight schedule *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-03 16:40:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shannon P
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Low caffeine, but good mix of amino. Qualiry is on par with cheaper brands.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-03 14:08:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VAKHTANG B
Verified Buyer
I always use Op Amino before exercise it helps me very much thank you !!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-10 12:15:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carolyn W
Verified Buyer
Amino energy has been my go to fo pick me ups and workouts for a few years!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-08 17:10:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Wild Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anuki B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Another good product from a reputable brand. Approved by me!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-02 12:09:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cole N
Verified Buyer
Amazing energy and focus without all the extra jitters. Will be buying again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Orange
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Wild Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodger C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good product. Flavor is excellent and it mixes very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neal W
Verified Buyer
This is a great product! I have been using it since it came out and that’s a longgg time ! I love it  gives you the energy you need for a great workout and no crash can be used for just a pick me up ! Great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
olivia h
Verified Buyer
I love this brand of preworkout. It’s not overly caffeinated and doesn’t have alanine so it doesn’t feel like you’re crawling out of your skin. Flavors are really nice, too- not too sweet or sour.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-25 18:46:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting, easy mixing, and works perfectly. Would definitely use again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-25 12:03:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christine R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
We absolutely LOVE this aminos. We use them whenever we workout!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:37:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Been using this product for a year now as my pre-workout drink. I workout early morning before breakfast so Amino Energy  supplies me with enough boost to get through a 75 minute workout. I like the watermelon flavor and the product is easy on my stomach compared to other products which are high in acid(s) content which aggravates my acid reflux condition. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohit J
Verified Buyer
Product is amazing and will definately help during workouts in muscle fatigue/recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berzo226
Verified Buyer
Wanted to trade out the preworkout and the more I read the more this sounded like the go to. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:32:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Binks
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Watermelon and blue raspberry flavours are good. Product is great for recovery time and energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:31:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric D
Verified Buyer
Good energy all night working midnight shift. Tastes great also*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:27:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Wild Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mandy J
Verified Buyer
I love this stuff.  Flavors are good and boosts you enough, but not too much.  Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:38:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff V
Verified Buyer
Great product will continue to use regularly all flavors are good some are better then others *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:29:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Akito
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is expensive compared to other bcaas. But it is a good performance product with good content.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:29:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex R
Verified Buyer
It's a good product (A bit pricey though) . I am taking 4 scoops before and during workout or 4 scoops sipping during work time for a bit more energy and amino.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-05 14:47:44Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.