Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,392)
Verified Buyers (1,271)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Strawberry (4.9/5)
  • Coffee (4.9/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.6/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.6/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.5/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.3/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Cake Donut (4/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (3.8/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,392)
  • Verified Buyers (1,271)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 8 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amro A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My Favorite protein for all time Very nice and easy to mix. I use it for a long time for my smoothies .. and I love the Delicious Strawberry Flavor 10 / 10 for the flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-19 13:27:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali T
Verified Buyer
Its a great protein. Not too thick. Flavors are just right*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-19 09:13:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shadi s
Verified Buyer
the best protons powder that I ever use and top flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-19 05:05:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-18 22:57:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Coffee
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mona S
Hands down the best flavor and best quality *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-18 19:15:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Simohamed R
Verified Buyer
Very good product and nice flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-18 07:17:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Preston W
Verified Buyer
Best Whey Protein on the market !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-18 01:15:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke B
Verified Buyer
It mixes very smoothly. I don’t ever have any clumps of protein in my shakes. Plus the taste is great so I love this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-17 19:49:18Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MAT
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavor, easy to mix and of course best price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-16 13:26:46Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
steve g
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste great price does what it says*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-16 08:45:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris L
Verified Buyer
Excellent product, seems to be quality, had a little problem with the mocha cappuccino making me nauseous but the others seem fine.(*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-15 20:50:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HASAN F
Verified Buyer
high quality product..banana cream taste is the best *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-15 18:28:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tracey C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! I would highly recommend for all!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-15 11:43:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph J
Verified Buyer
Great product. Will definitely buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-13 13:18:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph J
Verified Buyer
Great protein powder. Top quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-13 13:17:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amgad B
Transformation
Verified Buyer
The Vanilla Ice Cream Flavor is better and the smell is very powerful*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-11 18:59:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ricky s
Verified Buyer
ON IS ALWAYS been good protein compare to other brands. Less sugar and carbs. Mixes good in water and milk .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-10 22:36:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Verified Buyer
The protein has no taste,worste protein I've ever purchase!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-10 17:18:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Victor B
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well and easily. That's kind of my test these days - how much assistance is needed (spoon, shaker ball, etc.) before it fully dissolves. I was actually able to pour in to a bottle of water and it mix very easily with no residual chunks. Loved the flavor as well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-09 19:46:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Redwan H
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Cookies & Cream is almost like vanilla, it's fine, but wouldn't re-purchase. Mocha and Caramel are my favorite so far! Great with milk, or even whipping cream.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-09 18:38:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike M
Verified Buyer
Great product. Good taste and easy to mix.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-09 17:33:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vomsheendhur r
Verified Buyer
mixes with water or milk pretty easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-09 13:31:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
ON is always top class.  Tastes great and easy to mix.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-09 12:14:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Destiny M
Verified Buyer
Still a trusted brand to buy when on sale*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 22:49:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christy M
Verified Buyer
This product I really love I will never get anything different the best I have had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 10:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue Chen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best whey protein in the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-07 13:43:25Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nate
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Goes great with blueberries in blender*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-07 00:09:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken K
Verified Buyer
Taste is very good, product does not agre*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 19:14:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
GURPREET B
Verified Buyer
One of the most good supplement..awesome results no side effects..im using this from 3 year*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 16:26:09Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vicki U
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff! Dissolves well in liquid*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 15:27:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Coffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio M
Verified Buyer
Love the mint flavor it's one of my favorite*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 15:00:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen L
Verified Buyer
Ive been using this for years. Taste is ok, but I think the product is doing its job!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 13:48:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tracy O
Verified Buyer
Great variety of flavors, mixes very well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-05 14:42:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Coffee
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint S
Verified Buyer
WHEY is the best. I workout in the mornings on an empty stomach. I love the fast digesting and great flavors. Will never switch brands.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-05 13:53:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NASSIF K
Verified Buyer
It's the best protein in the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-05 09:12:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed Salah a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like it it's very nice woooooow*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-05 08:43:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moke
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use ON almost exclusively, with a rare change up here and there. Both flavors I have tried have tasted great TO ME. That’s the thing. Everyone enjoys different things and favor certain tastes over others. That’s why I laugh when I see reviews like “this tasted aweful” or “its the best tasting out there”. The only way you’ll know if you like it is if you try it for yourself. As far as performance goes, I’ve noticed that ON definitely delivers. Since I started taking it, I’ve seen major increase in strength and muscle gain. Overall it’s a great product that does the job better than others I’ve tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 08:05:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Coffee
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noy A
Verified Buyer
My fav whey protein. The Coffee taste best the ice cream vanila is decent but does t really taste like vanila.. All in all both taste good and mix very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-02 18:43:53Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.