Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (925)
Verified Buyers (821)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Coffee (4.8/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.4/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.2/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.1/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4/5)
  • Cake Donut (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (925)
  • Verified Buyers (821)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 7 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Othman A
Verified Buyer
Rocky road flavor taste great i like it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-22 11:19:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed O
Verified Buyer
Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-22 10:11:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed O
Verified Buyer
Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-22 10:10:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anil S
Verified Buyer
Great taste, solubility is good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-22 03:39:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hussein Albilaly
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
i like this Producer and i am this flavor so much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-21 03:29:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is Number One Protein In the world I love it and High Recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-19 12:34:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bassel M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
very good taste, and ingredients*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 13:11:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lior H
Verified Buyer
one of the best protein company!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 11:47:35Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omar M
Transformation
Wow its really a perfect product to use i advise everyone who wants to build muscle to use it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 08:48:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob G
Verified Buyer
tastes great, best tasting i have ever had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-17 12:09:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex T
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder out there, even mixes great with water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-17 01:28:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew L
Verified Buyer
Great flavor to drink by itself or mix with oats for a pre workout meal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 23:31:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shyam T
Increase Strength
Best results and tests awesome take after workout for best results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 16:48:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nirbhay P
Verified Buyer
Best tasting whey by far on the planet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-15 09:15:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i just use it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-15 08:41:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdallah T
Verified Buyer
Great product, great taste....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-14 15:32:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eslam O
Verified Buyer
Awesome product, always the best *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 12:31:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vikas s
Verified Buyer
Best whey protein powder ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 00:55:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy M
Verified Buyer
Flavors are spot on and very good!! I like that the mix is cleaner than most. Optimum just gets to the point with a super solid protein!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-12 09:31:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nate
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great Flavor and Great Price!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-12 08:56:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karan J
Verified Buyer
V good product.and fast digestive *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-11 09:08:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste and great for recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 16:08:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan A
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes very well! Can't go wrong with gold standard*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 14:21:07Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Saleh Sarhan
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Still the best but hope they can have a good deal or good price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 11:16:45Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Saleh Sarhan
Transformation
Verified Buyer
The best but the price not good as other good brands!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 08:22:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gil A
Verified Buyer
Amazing best i have ever had !!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 22:06:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wally C
Verified Buyer
Just like the rest of this brand they all pretty much taste great even my teenager will drink some for his workouts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 16:27:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is Number One Protein In the world I love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-05 14:05:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
william d
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! Good food. Will buy this over and over again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 23:59:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kumaran K
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Hands down the best protein powder ever made *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 21:17:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shain D
Verified Buyer
In my opinion this is one of the best protean powders on the market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 12:14:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cake Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Baylee v
Verified Buyer
My favorite is the protein pancakes the flavor is more like a vanilla type not much coconut which is good bc I don’t like coconut!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 01:47:18Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HandZup
Verified Buyer
The product itself is good, but the flavor was not that good(to me).. Willing to buy again but I'll be going with a flavor...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-23 18:20:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter I. P
Verified Buyer
Best tasting one yet it taste like dessert*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-23 03:52:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JcFarah
Verified Buyer
make my nutrition way easier!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-22 09:54:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raghav C
Verified Buyer
Worst & late delivery from an product ever.! Dont expect a early deleviery from this site  Totally unsatisfied  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-21 11:10:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yuval P
Verified Buyer
Huge expectation, terrible smell. Don't buy it...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-21 06:47:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody B
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff, it was so good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-20 13:28:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zak Ariya
Verified Buyer
Don't care too much about flavour- I am more interested about how it supports our hard training- Found it to be normal with great possibilities of acidifying the body which is bad for health*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 18:52:11Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.