Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,806)
Verified Buyers (2,646)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Unflavored (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Coffee (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.6/5)
  • Gingerbread (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.4/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.4/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cake Donut (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,806)
  • Verified Buyers (2,646)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jean Evens J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is the best supplement for fat-free mass...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-29 22:06:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berzo226
Verified Buyer
Always my favorite whey protein! Always a good quality and the vanilla flavors always taste great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-27 23:06:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronnie C
Verified Buyer
When you compare proteins to other protein you always have to talk about ON's Gold standard whey. It is like the baseline of what a good protein supplement should be.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-15 16:24:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelly
Verified Buyer
A good protein if you don't want a mass gainer but want to add mass. Good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-12 18:44:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Apphia D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
No stranger to the brand, always have positive reviews, great flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-12 18:12:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William D
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition Products Has Best Quality for Your Money, They Are One   Of the Legit Supplement Company in the Supplement Industry   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-12 01:27:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bruno C
Verified Buyer
Best coffee flavour that I found so far. Not overly sweet as the other ones I tried and mixes very well. Helps me reach  my protein  Goal. It is the only protein powder that I like. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-11 22:59:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jean Evens J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
it's the best whey protein ever... The taste is good and delicious*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-10 02:55:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
james t
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
the product arrived as requested and the quality is good....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-07 16:20:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig W
Verified Buyer
Gold Standard is always a great product - whenever it is on sale we buy. One of our favorites. The vanilla crème tastes like vanilla soft serve.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-05 22:42:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sonu S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Protein is good but I don’t like milk chocolate flavor. Overall 4 star*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-05 12:08:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jean Paul F
Transformation
Verified Buyer
The range of flavors, each one of high-quality protein makes this brand the go-to for beginners and advanced. The price is also very affordable and the brand has been a top-tier one for years now. Cannot go wrong!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-03 03:47:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Hazelnut
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
diane m
Verified Buyer
Love the vanilla. Can mix so many things with it. Will order again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-30 15:43:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Udi A
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Very good product, good taste, melt quickly in cold water or milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-24 17:57:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein if your goal is leanness. If you don’t like sweet tastes like me, then the double rich chocolate is for you, because it’s not sweet at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-24 08:23:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ana R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Amazing product, my favorite brand and flavor, I definitely will buy it again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-15 02:00:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake T
Verified Buyer
Delicious, i will definitely buy it again in the future soon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-10 04:22:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed j
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good....,..............................................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-09 22:18:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andy G
Build Muscle
The best protien I have found. Double rich chocolate, chocolate malt and vanilla ice cream are the ones I've tried... all three are amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-08 05:08:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cory W
Verified Buyer
Great product and I love the taste! It also mixes very well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-07 16:43:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed K
Increase Strength
Very good ..................................................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-06 11:21:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DenM
Verified Buyer
Flavors are great, enjoyable. I mix it with milk and it comes out like a milk shake. Excellent product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-04 12:11:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Heath M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Always my go-to. I’ll never have a different flavor. Tastes just like coffee*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-03 21:13:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angelo F
Verified Buyer
Delicious!!! Gold standard never disappoints. Not heavy on stomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-02 14:13:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
krishna m
Verified Buyer
It’s a good product for body building I am fully satisfied with this one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-05-02 11:16:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig E
Verified Buyer
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR SEVERAL YEARS WITH GOOD RESULTS AND NO STOMACH ISSUES. GOOD TASTE.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-28 02:23:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lanelle R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Vanilla Ice Cream is my favorite!! great tasting and easy mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-27 20:52:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael V
Verified Buyer
Good price. Good taste. What more could you want?  Try it now!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-17 11:35:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berzo226
Verified Buyer
Always my go to! Can’t think of any other brand when it comes to whey. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-11 22:15:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Hazelnut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel S
Build Muscle
Absolutely love this Protein. Any flavour hits the spot*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-30 23:33:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chandrasekaran M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good absorption excellent product. On is the best whey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-29 16:43:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gagandeep S
Verified Buyer
The gold standard has gold in its name, which explains the quality. Only the best! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-29 03:06:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troyt S
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite flavors of protein by Optimum. Great taste and mixes very easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-15 09:03:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zac H
Verified Buyer
This whey is my go to after every workout. The vanilla ice cream is by far my favorite flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-13 23:04:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor doesn't make you feel bloated after consumption. Price is a bit steep though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-01 00:01:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy G
Verified Buyer
There's a reason this is considered the "gold standard". Very easy to mix and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-28 15:29:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zac H
Verified Buyer
This is by far my favorite Whey and the extreme chocolate has the best flavor with no aftertaste. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-21 19:44:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed Y
Verified Buyer
Great as usual good for newbies  its good to start your dah with it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-13 03:28:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel M
Verified Buyer
always have this one on the shelf, our favorite protein of all time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-09 16:45:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin B
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
A long time ON whey protein user. The best whey protein on the market for me :D*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-06 16:35:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Hazelnut
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David W
Healthy Lifestyle
I like the perfect taste of chocolate hazelnut. Great results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-04 22:53:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zac H
Verified Buyer
Love this product. It is an awesome whey protein. The chocolate peanut butter is not my favorite but still tastes better than most protein powders.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-04 15:20:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick W
Verified Buyer
Gold standard is always good. I really like the isolate that they have.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-02 21:10:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oladisun A
Verified Buyer
Great flavour, dissolves well in milk or water. Will order again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-01 19:49:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tito S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein ever, I love drinking it after the gym with my creatine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-23 00:45:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bxbully
Verified Buyer
Excellent protein with an amazing taste. I have tried multiple flavors of Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard . Thus far Extreme Milk Chocolate Flavor. Is the best. I highly recommend it to anyone who has a passion for health and fitness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-21 16:35:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eitan S
Verified Buyer
Great product! Ordering it for the last 5~years and after trying few brands, i can honestly said that it totally worth the funds*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-19 15:09:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rohit P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is best of the best protein. Can use it 15 mins before the workout. I take this just after my breakfast and before my workout. It also gives strength for more reps when lifting weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-19 00:56:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zac H
Verified Buyer
Love ON protein. It has a great taste, dissolves really well, and feel like it has helped my recovery. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-15 22:25:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mion
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Loved the flavoir Easily blend Perfect for use Recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-15 20:12:01Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.