Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,074)
Verified Buyers (1,935)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.8/5)
  • Coffee (4.8/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.3/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Cake Donut (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,074)
  • Verified Buyers (1,935)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 12 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe S
Verified Buyer
Probably the best protein for your money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-18 21:40:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elvis D
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Nice flavor, I really like to blend it with banana and coconut milk. Highly recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-17 20:40:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam B
Verified Buyer
Truly the gold standard of protein powders*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-15 20:09:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NAO
Verified Buyer
The taste is pretty good. It's a very good addition to your post-workout routine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-11 13:32:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jaime A G
Verified Buyer
Great! Really loved this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-09 01:46:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron P
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Doesn’t slump as bad as many other protein powders*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-09 00:54:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tamir M
Verified Buyer
one of the best-flavoured powders I've tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-08 08:26:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas S
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, blends well, would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-07 15:56:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Toast
Verified Buyer
This is my go to protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-07 03:20:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abbath A
Verified Buyer
One of the better flavours from ON. Overally good quality protein but taste wise there are much better options out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-06 12:44:04Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Muruthaal S
Verified Buyer
Best whey protein on the market. Nothing beats french vanilla creme flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-04 23:55:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Indika Prasath P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and best why ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-04 06:49:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
One if the best. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-30 06:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad H
Verified Buyer
The gold standard for macro & mirco Nutrients in a whey protein , tastes like shit, yet the results are good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-29 00:26:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SpaceKraft
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Cake batter flavor is the best!  I routinely mix it in my oats in the morning as a pre-workout meal.  Gold Standard's affordability and quality are unmatched.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-27 16:29:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kunal J
Verified Buyer
Great in taste ...............*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-26 14:18:18Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sbob
Verified Buyer
Good taste and not too filling*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-25 18:49:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel O
Verified Buyer
The best product and the flavor it's great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-24 09:52:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres L
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein. Some good flavors and some bad ones too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-23 19:20:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maximillian N
Verified Buyer
Quality product at a good price. Mixes easily, tastes great and goes down smooth. I like to nail one down right after a solid training sesh. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-23 17:14:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
maher abdulaziz
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice product I recommend Nice product I recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-23 05:47:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bibek T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It’s too good flavour are awesome *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-20 04:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
Best price. Good results. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-19 14:56:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noah B
Verified Buyer
I use it in smoothies. Mixes very well and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-19 02:24:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason D
Verified Buyer
Can't beat gold standard. Mixes well taste great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-18 01:25:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Always use this to make smoothies, taste is great and it mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-17 19:03:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne T
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
These are absolutely the best!!!!  They mix well.....especially in water.........taste great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-17 04:41:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Coffee
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite protein. Tastes the best and works the best. Thank you *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-16 21:30:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre P
Verified Buyer
Best protein period! And excellent flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-16 14:51:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hitesh J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good flavor with perfect price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-16 13:48:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David R
Verified Buyer
Great..taste great product ....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-16 13:16:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vilmore M
Verified Buyer
Loved it, this g of sticking with this brand of whey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-16 04:50:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dmytro Z
Verified Buyer
Must have. I got a great deal. The protein itself is great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-16 02:13:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Coffee
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geex803 R
Verified Buyer
Excelente proteína y barata:).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-15 19:15:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy K
Verified Buyer
My favorite and only whey I buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-15 12:50:57Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.