Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,459)
Verified Buyers (2,309)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Unflavored (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Coffee (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Gingerbread (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.4/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.4/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cake Donut (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,459)
  • Verified Buyers (2,309)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 12 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin M
Verified Buyer
never go wrong with On protein. top of its class*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-10 15:16:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Coffee
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Faolan P
Verified Buyer
It was a good flavor and good o*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-10 06:27:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nhuss
Verified Buyer
I will order another one its good and taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 08:16:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andy B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor was skeptical at first always used a chocolate but this is my second tub of banana cream i definitely look forward to my shakes mixed great with water and plenty of servings *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-05 20:55:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kali
Verified Buyer
Taste good many flavors to pick*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-04 21:30:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh W
Verified Buyer
Best protein on the market today. Light smooth taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-04 05:24:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste great mixes well with shakes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 02:39:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel M
Verified Buyer
old standard at our house! Great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-02 20:38:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bob I
Verified Buyer
Taste is just as good as the results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-02 16:25:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre P
Verified Buyer
Best protein ever and milk chocolate is amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-02 11:44:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Silvester M
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. i would recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-30 18:52:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Felippe B
Verified Buyer
I constantly use it, but I haven’t received this Current order yet *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-28 18:23:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Hazelnut
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory J
Verified Buyer
Always my favorite. Good ingredients. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-26 15:44:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony P
Verified Buyer
Great flavor . No stomach ache . A lil pricey but sometimes they have deals . Muscle and strength is an A++ to order from if you need some *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-26 10:40:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ameer d
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is always amazing to ON*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-23 15:23:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul L
Verified Buyer
Great tasting Vanilla ice cream goes best with milk or water mix.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-23 14:05:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin G
Verified Buyer
The rocky road has an off taste to it, doesn't quite taste like chocolate or malt, but some artificial mix that just doesn't taste quite right.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 22:42:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor H
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and powder mixes well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 11:39:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CJ Smulligan
Verified Buyer
Possibly their best flavor yet, normally hesitant with vanilla flavors as ive had poor experiences with other products, but this is super tasty. Plus a simple blend/formula great for gains. Highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-21 15:54:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Coffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I took BSN protein for years until I found this because I thought their stuff tasted the best. Optimum offers so many great flavors, they can’t be beat. Look no further, you’ve found the best tasting protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-21 15:24:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc M
Verified Buyer
Good stuff and doesn’t have to many carbs. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-21 00:35:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul
Verified Buyer
Taste pretty good, gets the job done.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-20 15:03:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andre W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's is the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-19 19:00:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amr M
Verified Buyer
Best products and very good taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-15 15:55:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe K
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes really well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-14 15:38:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Giovanny F
Verified Buyer
best protein you can get for the price. chocolate and cofee flavor are my favorites.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 19:03:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ivan D
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder ever period! Great taste, low on sugars.. Bit pricey, but great value for the money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 14:52:10Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edmilson M
Verified Buyer
Easy to solve in water. Excellent product  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 14:15:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wesly T
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good flavour and i love it so much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-12 23:08:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Coffee
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio S
Verified Buyer
Coffee is a great flavor I lve*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-09 20:27:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
LFMR
Verified Buyer
Great protein, good flavor. Love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-08 01:11:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Coffee
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
LFMR
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavor, some ones are with old presentation*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-08 01:04:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berzo226
Verified Buyer
I love Gold Standards Whey. Reading the ingredients and comparing to other big named proteins I don’t see a lot of fillers. Plus they have a wide arrange of flavors and they taste good even with not being filled with sugar. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-07 22:25:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh W
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein powder ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-07 06:07:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DaddyGray fit
Verified Buyer
That’s really Good.  Working ✅ taste good.  I will keep use it for all time *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-05 23:27:10Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.