Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,537)
Verified Buyers (1,406)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Coffee (4.9/5)
  • Strawberry (4.9/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.5/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.5/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.3/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.3/5)
  • Cake Donut (4/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (3.8/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,537)
  • Verified Buyers (1,406)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 9 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Desmond H
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixes excellent, I definitely will be ordering some more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-12 06:22:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sara M
Verified Buyer
Otimo sabor , um dos melhores que ja usei tanto em sabor quanto em nutriçao*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-12 01:45:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Calvin H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Optimum always top protein,cookies and cream not as good as milk chocolate *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-10 21:03:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John N
Verified Buyer
Cake Batter tastes just like Vanilla. Not a fan. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-10 18:48:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donnie N
Verified Buyer
Gold standard whey is salways a great protein powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-10 15:53:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
André J
Verified Buyer
A good protein for everyday use with great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-10 11:15:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Irfan B
Verified Buyer
Great teaste one of best in the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-09 16:53:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick h
Verified Buyer
Very tasty. Easy to mix. 5/7 would recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-09 00:23:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdul Habeeb M
Verified Buyer
Lavish as gold. Product is excellent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-08 11:13:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis B
Verified Buyer
Over all it's good but not a strong flavor. banana cream better taste then mocha cappuccino.. mocha cappuccino Taste pretty close to just plain chocolate I would buy banana cream over mocha capuccino any day, That's if you like banana flavor...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-08 05:47:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shivam M
Verified Buyer
This has to be the best brand. Great tatse and results!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 19:06:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohamed saeed s
Verified Buyer
Good taste. .....good result...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 18:20:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian O
Verified Buyer
Best flavor ever! And best protein ever as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 18:20:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon W
Verified Buyer
Flavors spot on, quality protein that’s affordable *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 18:19:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Prabin J
Verified Buyer
i like this one, its easy on my stomach and not much of calories :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 17:35:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos Mario M
Verified Buyer
This is one of the best protein you can drink, so it is 100% recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 02:06:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos Mario M
Verified Buyer
One of the best protein you can try is this one!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 01:18:33Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elisha J
Verified Buyer
When I saw M&S had a 1lb bag for 9.99 I had to jump on it to see if I'd find a flavor I'm yet to try, but could potentially like. This is right on the money. It's not too sweet and the flavor isn't "in your face" and overwhelming. No weird after tastes either and it mixes great in water, milk and coffee. Personally, it's much better in a cup of black coffee or just with some low fat milk. If you must mix it in water, cold water is best. All in all, this has come to be one of my fav flavors from ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-05 22:42:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen L
Verified Buyer
Great product that I've been using for years. The taste is good. I use it with mil;k instead of water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-05 14:35:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Virender S
Verified Buyer
It is a faster muscle builder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-04 04:49:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erjon M
Verified Buyer
A friend recommended me this product and i really love it. The taste is amazing and really helps with the muscle build.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-03 17:14:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hector V
Verified Buyer
Taste is really good and best quality protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-01 11:37:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Iivan D
Verified Buyer
One of the best mark of prorein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-01 02:02:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander G
Verified Buyer
exellent product for bulking with good flavor Milk Chocolate*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-30 11:58:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Silvana F
Verified Buyer
My favorite and most trusted protein of all time! The flavors taste exactly as they describe in the name! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-30 02:50:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Cake Donut
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best protein I have tried. The taste is awesome and it mixes easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-30 02:09:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jeffin t
Verified Buyer
An excellent product , very effective*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-29 14:16:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nina V
Verified Buyer
The best protein for me. Very good flavor and consistantion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-29 12:13:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have used this protein powder for a few years now and have always been satisfied with the results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-25 02:52:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amy J
Verified Buyer
Great protein powder that works well as breakfast.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-23 06:13:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andy B
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, dissolves well, not to gritty taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-21 01:42:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vinay c
Verified Buyer
great protien powder,nice flavour,mix nicely,good results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-20 20:24:17Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwijen D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Most amazing flavour of protein I've ever tried. Amazing taste. Feels lite in stomach*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-20 14:17:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin B
Verified Buyer
Great quality and excellent value, there is a reason why this is a top seller.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-19 19:42:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George B
Verified Buyer
Great taste, will definitely buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-19 18:06:45Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.