Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,586)
Verified Buyers (2,433)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Unflavored (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Coffee (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.6/5)
  • Gingerbread (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (4.4/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.4/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.4/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cake Donut (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,586)
  • Verified Buyers (2,433)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 12 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 3 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Verified Buyer
This stuff blends up pretty good.The flavor is pretty bland though.I guess it ain't supposed to taste like ice cream though hmmm.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-26 20:31:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bxbully
Verified Buyer
Great product the taste is amazing. I highly recommend the optimum brand.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-26 19:55:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cailean W
Verified Buyer
Taste great , very happy with the product. I will be ordering again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-26 01:26:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clay S
Verified Buyer
Great product. Gets the job done for a very responsible price! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-25 16:05:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yogendra Pratap
Verified Buyer
Optimum nutrition is my first choice and it's results are always stands in number one in que and test is great..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-24 00:35:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedromga
Other
Verified Buyer
Una gran proteina de buena calidad y buen tamaño ideal en la presentación de 8 libras por precio cantidad y calidad Translation: A great protein of good quality and ideal size in the presentation of 8 pounds for price, quantity and quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-23 20:04:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedromga
Other
Verified Buyer
Gold standar una gran proteina de. Muy buena calidad y en esta presentación de 8 libras el precio y la calidad están de lo. Mejor Translation: Gold standard a great protein of. Very good quality and in this presentation of 8 pounds the price and quality are of the highest. Better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-23 19:51:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedromga
Other
Verified Buyer
Muy buena proteina con muy buena calidad y mayor contenido que las demas Translation: Very good protein with very good quality and higher content than the others*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-23 01:22:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedromga
Other
Verified Buyer
Una gran proteina whey una de las mejores y con alta cantidad y calidad en proteina whey Translation: A great whey protein one of the best and with high quantity and quality in whey protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-23 00:15:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry H
Verified Buyer
The best whey money can buy! Double rich chocolate is my favorite. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 15:07:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy M
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! I love this protein powder. I can use it on the go for a quick shake or add other ingredients to make a more rich shake. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 08:34:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Javier A
Verified Buyer
I've tried many proteins before and this is the only one for me! It mixes well and tastes great too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-21 16:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-21 09:06:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berzo226
Verified Buyer
Always a great choice! Awesome taste with water even better with milk! Give me more!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-17 22:01:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdelmadjid Youcef S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
bought it since one month ago and i didn't received it yet :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-17 15:36:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Didier C
Verified Buyer
This stuff is great and clean. Mixes well with Milk or water and is not tough on the stomach. Filling enough to be your 4th meal while training.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-15 23:35:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
This whey protein is the best and taste awesome. I highly recommend it!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-14 01:06:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenton P
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein, good quality. I'd buy this product again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-12 23:27:29Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and is very filling I drink with am meal shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-12 19:35:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick K
Verified Buyer
This a great protein. Calories and carbs are not too high. I highly recommend giving it a try.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-12 12:43:35Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Rocky Road
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walter v
Verified Buyer
so this is my go-to for protein yes protein is protein and they all do the same thing sure BUT this brand has consistently had the best taste, and best dissolvability of all the proteins ive tried to this point and i stick with what works they have yet to make a flavor that sucks because every single one ive had so far has been great top flavors rocky road mocha cappucino vanilla extreme milk chocolate*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-11 21:14:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Coffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troyt S
Verified Buyer
Optimum nutrition never fails on flavor always something I look forward to drinking after my workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-05 00:14:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emmanuel D
Verified Buyer
That protein help me to gain strenght for doing my workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-04 20:12:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard D
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and mixes well in water or almond milk.  Good source of protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-04 19:02:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good product but I wish the company to make some good offer on their products *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-30 04:16:49Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
janice catherine
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Best 100%whey protein of all time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-27 05:41:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Logan M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein powder. Perfect for post workout recovers. Mixes smooth with milk, almond milk, or water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-23 20:34:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bob T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I’ve been using this product for several years and I’m totally happy with the results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-22 15:59:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SCOTT A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein that mixes well and is a good post workout supplement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-20 18:52:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel M
Verified Buyer
always my go to, never missing a 10 lb tub of it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-16 18:07:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marwan H
Verified Buyer
A bit sweet but still great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-12 19:42:48Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maggie B
Verified Buyer
The flavor is fine, but this is my favorite protein powder. Not chalky with milk, and pleasant to drink. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-11 19:21:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott P
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition makes great products. I love the flavors and clean products. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-10 19:28:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed F
Verified Buyer
Amazing supplements but my choice in flavor was poor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-28 08:47:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
Mixes great and awesome taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-26 16:31:22Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.