Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (552)
Verified Buyers (531)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blueberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Supreme (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • Creamy Vanilla (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Cookie Dough (4.4/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (552)
  • Verified Buyers (531)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anderson K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nothing beats a stomach full of Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein before bed. I stand behind this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-20 19:50:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bobby T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Enjoy this protien alot. Mixes well and seems to help with results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-27 17:49:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason o
Verified Buyer
Great product. Perfect for pre bedtime protein source. Delicious flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-06 03:30:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua M
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste. Mixes easily and fully. Nice and thick. Doesn’t leave you wanting more. Awesome protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-20 10:34:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joanne C
Verified Buyer
I love this protein! I've tried other casein but this one mixes the best without tasting chalky. The flavor is delicious and I love mixing it in to greek yogurt and chocolate milk! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-26 10:42:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robyn B
Verified Buyer
I just love this casein. It has great flavor and keeps me full throughout the night!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-24 14:58:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan C
Verified Buyer
Great option for casein protein. chocolate Peanut butter is not bad *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-18 23:00:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason o
Verified Buyer
Best tasting casein protein. Great bed time slow digesting protein source . Gained 5 lbs since I switched from a whey protein to casein. Bed time is one of the most critical times to absorb protein because it's the longest amount of time you go without food*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-29 03:28:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bxbully
Verified Buyer
This is the best Casein I have tried. It mixes easily. Leave it for a few hours and it gets thick. Vanilla it a great flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-22 20:11:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tasty, blends well with water or milk. I've been using it for years.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-30 14:07:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad A
Verified Buyer
Great, as always. Mixes better with milk, which also boosts the taste and you feel like drinking chocolate flavored butter biscuits. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-20 15:53:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
Thick and great shakes and fluff, easy to use and digest, love the flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-12 23:11:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anderson K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A must have for those serious about working out and being in shape.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-07 05:02:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason o
Verified Buyer
Greatest casein protein on the market. Perfect for over night protein source*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-28 03:07:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DenM
Verified Buyer
I'm a fan of ON products, the protien powders all have a good taste, unlike some that you need to choke down to avoid throwing it out. I mix with milk and ice in a nutri bullet. Not thick and chalking like some others*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-17 15:00:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
LUIZ
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I take casein protein on pos-work and before going to bed. It’s an excellent source of slow digest protein and I feel great in the morning.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-11 21:08:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason o
Verified Buyer
Greatest night time protein available. Slow digestion to ensure steady source overnight*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-11 01:31:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason o
Verified Buyer
Great tasting . Slow release casein gives a steady protein source through the long night time hours til breakfast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-04 16:34:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moaiyad A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good taste with almond milk, high quality . recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-15 04:44:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason o
Verified Buyer
Great for pre bed time . Slow release gives me the steady protein source I need to feed the muscles until my morning meal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-07 00:35:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anderson K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Does exactly what it's supposed to do and tastes really great. Good quality product. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-04 06:39:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin M
Verified Buyer
Solid product. Love the taste. I'll often use a scoop of casein with a scoop of whey to get a protein super-dose*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-02 17:10:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katasha B
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
I love how this protein powder tastes! I have tried other brands of casein and it is just thick and the taste is lacking. I will keep buying this brand for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-29 03:26:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
Best protein source for overnight muscle  growth and recovery. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-10 17:02:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bxbully
Verified Buyer
Excellent product, wasy to mix. I have tried five of the optimum casein protein powders. The vanilla is the best to me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-04 20:53:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad A
Verified Buyer
Mixes better with milk. Great before bed or during an anticipated fast. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-21 18:33:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kelly f
Verified Buyer
Flavor is great! Has just the right hint of peanut butter. Delicious!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-06 01:44:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abbass C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good quality, highly recommended for athletes looking to increase the training volume*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-24 19:03:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad A
Verified Buyer
Great quality and delivery. I’m residing outside the states and shipped it internationally and I can say it’s worth it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-03 16:13:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Salvatore B
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Take before bed during weight training days. Slow digestion during sleep, the next day little or no soreness from the workout the day before. Any fitness routine,( especially lifting weights) should be a supplement staple.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-29 20:37:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael T
Verified Buyer
Always have liked this casein for late night. Recommend mixing with whey for quick and slow protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-14 17:30:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOHN R
Verified Buyer
This is a great tasting Casein protein powder. I use it before bed and love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-13 19:19:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael T
Verified Buyer
Mix with whey for a longer lasting protein drink especially at night before bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-12 06:02:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael T
Verified Buyer
Great for latenight. Mix with whey for a quick and easy shake before sleep or during night.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-12 01:52:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luvena C
Verified Buyer
My favorite casein… I Iove it. Taste great and texture is perfect *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-09 02:31:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Germ
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Works well with whey protein it is a go to for you to take in both kinds of protein. I liked the taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-19 21:13:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alain
Verified Buyer
A must have to recover during night time. Optimum is a bit more expensive than other brands but at least you know why you pay.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-04 13:26:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephanie C
Verified Buyer
It mixes ok, very thick.  Vanilla does not taste good.  Has a strange taste to it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-03 18:08:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marmot
Verified Buyer
Taste and being easily mixable makes it a very good chose for Casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-28 18:02:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bxbully
Verified Buyer
Excellent product... with a great flavor it is the best casein protein I have tried so far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-23 19:05:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition Casein, need I say more. A unique flavor that mixes well with no clumps. Delicious!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-21 02:08:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The chocolate supreme and cookies and cream are the best I think*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-18 16:55:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hamid j
Verified Buyer
Average protein quality, is thick and helps curve hubger a lil longer*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-13 05:41:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hazem E
Verified Buyer
i can say anything about optimum rather than it's expensive , it test really good as much as dymatize*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-28 19:06:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is an absolute must have before bed if you truly want to grow! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-25 17:32:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean D
Verified Buyer
I don't much care for the taste, but it's fine, and serves the purpose I bought it for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-23 00:03:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOHN R
Verified Buyer
I use this at night and tastes like a dessert, Peanut Butter and Chocolate? How can you go wrong!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-19 20:02:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jac B
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Tastes really good, wish it was a little more peanut buttery flavor. Blends and mixes well for a casein protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-25 16:24:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
Very chalky taste doesn’t mix that well, flavor is ok would expect more from ON*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-13 23:31:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Perfect before bed time snack! If you’re maintaining/gaining, this is for you! Can’t beat a months worth of servings in one tub either! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-13 00:31:08Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.