Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (475)
Verified Buyers (455)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blueberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Supreme (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.7/5)
  • Creamy Vanilla (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Cookie Dough (4.4/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (475)
  • Verified Buyers (455)
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Does not mix well. Does not taste good. I believe there has to be a better casein protein out there than this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2012-01-28 01:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anas A
Transformation
Sleep and get bigger muscles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-16 21:28:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruzer
Build Muscle
Calls to mix with 10-12 oz liquid, any less and its pudding. This stuffs thick! I usually stick to plain vanilla cause its the most versatile with smoothies and yogurt but this vanilla was a little off. To me it has a hint of coconut, almost like a pina colada and I dont like coconut. I mix with water now to not enhance flavor with milk, also use a blender stick to make it smooth. Quick chug before bed and Im full with good protein. Overall 4.5 stars because the stuff woks but taste is bad and Im mainly looking for performance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-11-23 06:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan king
Build Muscle
First casein I've bought and will be the one I stick with. Keeps me full for hours and don't wake up feeling totally empty. Taste great, little thicker then other shakes but isn't a problem at all for me. I take mine down in a shaker bottle and comes out smooth'm big on ON products and this one didn't disappoint.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-11 05:09:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
Verified Buyer
Great product. The best casein hands down. Vanilla is yummy and versatile to seasonings/spices.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:25:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle R
Verified Buyer
both flavors are great. Mixes pretty well, especially for casein. Quality is always good with ON*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 21:13:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
my favorite Casein. Taste great. Take before bed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 15:06:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis h
Verified Buyer
The only favor I don’t like is cookies and cream. All of the others are fantastic. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-27 15:14:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle S
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Awesome guilt free end of day treat after a hard day at the Gym. Tastes great with just plain water! Have tried a few other Casein proteins and this one is spot on in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-15 07:51:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
easy mixing, great tasting, will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-14 14:09:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent I
Verified Buyer
It’s a great product for me I make a protein pudding  At night To support my Gaines !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-04 02:08:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan W
Verified Buyer
Good flavors, never have an issue with optimum nutrition*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-27 22:28:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karla R
Verified Buyer
Best Casein protein tried.  Mix well and flavor is delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-17 19:20:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tamara G
Verified Buyer
Great taste and smooth texture, it's like a milkshake!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-14 01:51:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kesh
Verified Buyer
perfect taste and product amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-23 14:15:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary S
Verified Buyer
#1 casein for a reason, it is G O O D*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-19 21:03:52Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mazen R
Healthy Lifestyle
I use it in my late night pancakes, tastes great and mixes pretty well. Love this casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-19 19:38:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis h
Verified Buyer
I was scared of trying choc peanut butter but it’s incredible as is vanilla. I use it as a meal replacement in the morning. I also drink it an hour after dinner as a “need something sweet deterrent”. It keeps me full for hours. I’ve lost 30 pounds and counting. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-09 14:57:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cecil M
Verified Buyer
Always my great favorite, love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-09 14:13:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan W
Verified Buyer
Great product as always, great customer service*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-17 00:03:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zivoboz
Verified Buyer
The taste is ok. It is overpriced.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-14 13:18:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This is my very favorite flavor of casein...I have it every night before bed and was getting a bit bored with vanilla (and I do not like chocolate flavoring) so this was a perfect solution.  It's not easy to find this flavor at typical supplement sites or stores, so I was thrilled to see it here and at such a great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-08 00:23:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George G
Verified Buyer
Good chocolate taste. Dissolves  well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-06 18:30:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark C
Verified Buyer
The best casein protein made. Absolutely delicious *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-31 22:06:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nav S
Verified Buyer
Been using casein for years. Great for overnight gains. Chocolate peanut butter and chocolate supreme taste amazing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-27 23:52:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle R
Verified Buyer
Best casein powder there is. Tastes great (dont recommend the Cookie Dough flavor tbh). Mixes better than other casein powders ive used*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-21 21:06:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bxbully
Verified Buyer
It easily mixes with milk or water. The best Casein protein I have used so far. I highly recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-18 13:49:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy R
Verified Buyer
So good! A must before bedtime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-16 11:05:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan M
Verified Buyer
Its my first time to use a Casein protein and i am liking the gains!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-15 14:56:20Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein powder! I take this at night, just before going to bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-14 07:55:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kesh
Verified Buyer
Great taste very good and will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-11 08:32:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
akhmetov J
Verified Buyer
very good product..............*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-01 18:27:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robyn B
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite flavor of casein. Love the thickness!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-28 18:25:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan S
Verified Buyer
ON isn't known for taste but they are known for great quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-28 03:22:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James K
Verified Buyer
Love the 2 for $84 deal , I use casein only at night before bed with my fiber , I prefer species protein (whey) , but optimum nutrition gold is a nice powder that mixes well and Tastes great ! Works great for what I need it for . *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-27 00:23:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph S
Verified Buyer
Have been getting this stuff for awhile now, good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-22 21:43:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris K
Verified Buyer
Good price great flavor pod before bed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-10 22:51:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori E
Verified Buyer
I use almond milk, protein powder, a few chucks of apple, a banana, a few pecans, a sprinkle of cinnamon, ice, mix in my ninja...so tasty!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-09 10:04:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jodi j
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste. Perfect blend ability. Best casein on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-06 15:33:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vahe M
Verified Buyer
This casein is an excellent product, it’s just that it does not dissolve well in the ingredient shaker, but everything is fine in the blender.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-02 17:25:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe A
Verified Buyer
Great taste - Incredible restults , muscles worked prior day feel better when I wake up *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-02 03:13:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abby E
Verified Buyer
ON is always a good high quality product. This flavour is good and for the job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-24 01:40:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nechiporenko A
Verified Buyer
Great casein, premium. I take it sometimes at night, very satisfying. I like it more on water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-04 21:07:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dale T
Verified Buyer
Mixes well. Thick and creamy. Love it before bedtime*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-04 00:39:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lakshay K
Verified Buyer
Not too well in mixing in warm milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-02 06:17:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paolo B
Verified Buyer
You can't beat the Choc & PB combo! Great taste, great price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-27 18:48:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark C
Verified Buyer
The best casein protein.  Water good but with milk is the absolute best *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-27 00:46:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt M
Verified Buyer
Wanted to give the strawberry a try. I'll be buying it in the future. Good stuff.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-16 17:32:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robyn B
Verified Buyer
Like the thickness and taste! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-16 15:48:38Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marco P
Verified Buyer
great flavor and it serves its purpose at nite time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-16 13:19:22Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.