Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (413)
Verified Buyers (394)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    77%

  • 4 star
    18%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blueberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (4.9/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Supreme (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry (4.5/5)
  • Creamy Vanilla (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.3/5)
  • Cookie Dough (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (413)
  • Verified Buyers (394)
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Does not mix well. Does not taste good. I believe there has to be a better casein protein out there than this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-01-28 01:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anas A
Transformation
Sleep and get bigger muscles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-16 21:28:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruzer
Build Muscle
Calls to mix with 10-12 oz liquid, any less and its pudding. This stuffs thick! I usually stick to plain vanilla cause its the most versatile with smoothies and yogurt but this vanilla was a little off. To me it has a hint of coconut, almost like a pina colada and I dont like coconut. I mix with water now to not enhance flavor with milk, also use a blender stick to make it smooth. Quick chug before bed and Im full with good protein. Overall 4.5 stars because the stuff woks but taste is bad and Im mainly looking for performance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-11-23 06:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan king
Build Muscle
First casein I've bought and will be the one I stick with. Keeps me full for hours and don't wake up feeling totally empty. Taste great, little thicker then other shakes but isn't a problem at all for me. I take mine down in a shaker bottle and comes out smooth'm big on ON products and this one didn't disappoint.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-11 05:09:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
Verified Buyer
Great product. The best casein hands down. Vanilla is yummy and versatile to seasonings/spices.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:25:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark C
Verified Buyer
Delicious taste and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-20 22:39:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lonnie C
Verified Buyer
Make sure you use plenty of water or it’s a little thick. Tastes on point. Take it before bed every night. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 22:54:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack C
Verified Buyer
Great overall Casein protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-05 04:59:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DBands
Verified Buyer
Definitely thick and foam compared to just whey protein but still does what it’s intended to do *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-02 01:12:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dirish H
Verified Buyer
Really thick shake.  Great for casein cookies & oatmeal!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-27 21:27:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sohel F
Verified Buyer
I really like the flavor but mixability is not good bcoz of which I am giving 1 star less.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-22 19:37:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean R
Verified Buyer
I have been taking this for quite a while. Love the flavor and mix es well with other optimum  protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-11 10:56:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
This stuff is pure dessert. You put this in some cottage cheese and you have a treat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-11 07:53:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary L
Verified Buyer
Great texture and flavor. Mixed well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-10 16:05:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kali M
Verified Buyer
I love the casein powder especially for cooking! Works the best for baked yummy protein treats. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 04:45:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
Wow! What more can you say? This stuff is dessert flavor greatness. Mix with cottage cheese and a little milk, and put in the freezer. You've got ice cream!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 04:40:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary M
Verified Buyer
This product tastes very good but it does not mix well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-04 20:49:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen D
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and thickness. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-28 07:02:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John S
Verified Buyer
Mixes decent. Tastes good with milk.  On my second tub of it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-28 03:30:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vinn R
Verified Buyer
Standard high-quality Casein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-23 01:42:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
mixes well, great taste...…...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-20 02:00:39Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixes well Good price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-19 23:27:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy G
Verified Buyer
Tastes good, keeps me feeling full overnight*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-19 16:40:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition 100% Casein in the Creamy Vanilla and Chocolate Supreme flavors are my "go to" night and day proteins. The flavors remind me of a good soft ice cream. Delicious!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-08 04:01:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael G
Verified Buyer
Good casein product, but Dymatize Elite Casein has more BCAA per serving, something worth noticing if both are on sale. Creamy Vanilla is good, but I still prefer ON's Natural Casein as they are as less sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-08 02:51:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dirish H
Verified Buyer
First time using this casein and I’ve only made casein cookies once with each.  They seemed to be very comparable with a more expensive brand of protein that I use, but this protein has a slightly lower percentage of protein per weight.  I plan on using this protein more often in the future because of the wide variety of flavors they offer.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-07 13:41:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven R
Verified Buyer
Can't go wrong with Optimum Nutrition! Casein mixes smoothly and flavors are always on point!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-06 23:41:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robyn B
Verified Buyer
This is the best casein. Tastes great and keeps me full until morning!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-21 21:06:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan A
Verified Buyer
the best caseina in the world.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 01:02:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alain V
Verified Buyer
I like the flavor and the texture. Good Casein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 19:17:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BRIAN S
Verified Buyer
Tastes better in almond mild, but mixes better in water. I think I would have preferred the Creamy Vanilla over Cookies & Cream but that was out-of-stock when I ordered.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 18:01:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel D
Verified Buyer
Good stuff. Good flavor. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-30 17:57:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle R
Verified Buyer
Good quality and decent taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-22 15:37:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bobby D
Verified Buyer
Taste great! Real good before bed. Keeps the hunger down. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-11 10:33:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew M
Verified Buyer
Delicious! Tastes great and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-09 23:37:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lotfi B
Verified Buyer
One word can describe this Casein PERFECTION it does what it supposed to do with a perfect taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-04 09:51:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary C
Verified Buyer
When I got this it was expired. How embarrassing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-03 23:03:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John S
Verified Buyer
Mixes well. Taste is pleasant and serving size isn’t too big.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-23 17:49:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brendon H
Verified Buyer
Chocolate Supreme is awesome, tastes like chocolate pudding.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-22 13:35:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Najib H
Verified Buyer
,Compared to the second product even less tasty, overall good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-17 02:43:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Quintina J
Verified Buyer
Favorite flavor!  I look forward to eating casein pudding every night!  It’s so yummy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-14 02:02:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean R
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor. Mixes well with water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-14 00:35:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keri S
Verified Buyer
My go to Casein protein. I have tried others, and they either lack taste or consistency when mixed. Gold Standard can be mixed perfectly into a shake, a pudding like texture, or smoothly into a berry smoothie. The vanilla flavor is good but has an after taste when taken by itself. I don’t taste the after taste when mixed in a smoothie though. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-13 10:15:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joe g
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein that feeds my body while I sleep...I notice feeling much better in the morning *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-13 01:05:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris
Verified Buyer
I actually REALLY like this stuff. Use a little less water and it gets nice and thick and is slightly less viscous (more runny) than pudding. Great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-12 22:21:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vinn R
Verified Buyer
Tastes Great, goes down reallll easy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-12 19:32:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Louis G
Verified Buyer
It's perfect with milk ! Really like it ! Nice treat before bedtime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-11 13:09:01Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Larry H
Verified Buyer
Well what I’ve noticed so far it that it’s easy to break down in my shacker and  taste really good on its own . But I like to put a banana and some ice in a blender with it . I just started useing this a few days ago . I take it after I get off work and wait about an hour then go work out . So far so good if ya ask me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-10 01:33:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product & great deal to go with it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-09 16:03:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris D
Verified Buyer
Good quality protein straight after a work out *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-07 15:31:42Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.