Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (187)
Verified Buyers (174)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    72%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blueberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Chocolate Supreme (4.6/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.4/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Creamy Vanilla (4.3/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.2/5)
  • Strawberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (187)
  • Verified Buyers (174)
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Does not mix well. Does not taste good. I believe there has to be a better casein protein out there than this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-01-28 01:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruzer
Build Muscle
Calls to mix with 10-12 oz liquid, any less and its pudding. This stuffs thick! I usually stick to plain vanilla cause its the most versatile with smoothies and yogurt but this vanilla was a little off. To me it has a hint of coconut, almost like a pina colada and I dont like coconut. I mix with water now to not enhance flavor with milk, also use a blender stick to make it smooth. Quick chug before bed and Im full with good protein. Overall 4.5 stars because the stuff woks but taste is bad and Im mainly looking for performance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-11-23 06:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan king
Build Muscle
First casein I've bought and will be the one I stick with. Keeps me full for hours and don't wake up feeling totally empty. Taste great, little thicker then other shakes but isn't a problem at all for me. I take mine down in a shaker bottle and comes out smooth'm big on ON products and this one didn't disappoint.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-11 05:09:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
Verified Buyer
Great product. The best casein hands down. Vanilla is yummy and versatile to seasonings/spices.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:25:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leandro M
Verified Buyer
always take 1 hour before bed, super-powered morning deal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 00:12:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leandro M
Verified Buyer
a great product, I love the benefits*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 18:17:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed Z
Verified Buyer
Good Product & Very effective *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 18:05:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JcFarah
Verified Buyer
its taste is just delicious!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-22 09:54:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leandro M
Verified Buyer
very good product, I really like the benefits*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-21 18:50:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mahmoud N
Verified Buyer
I really like Casein. I have been taking it on and off for about a year. But this time the texture is really heavy no matter how much milk or water I add with a scoop. That is why the 3 starts. But generally, I approve.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-16 08:59:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melissa B
Verified Buyer
This Casein is my go to for evening snack. Great taste and mixes well. Love using to make casein cookies with. Great products as always!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-16 00:54:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gary j
Verified Buyer
I like it better than nitro gold *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 23:38:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew D
Verified Buyer
The flavor is good and it's a good thick shake to fill you up *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-06 04:05:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wally C
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and mixes quickly. Not much to say other than I like it and would recommend. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-01 16:24:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus E
Verified Buyer
Good quality protein for extra gainz*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-30 04:18:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony V
Verified Buyer
Great at night but doesn't taste great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-29 13:08:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark C
Verified Buyer
The best casein protein on the market.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-20 16:23:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan G
Verified Buyer
Tastes great. Mixes a little clumpy but still easy to drink. Keeps me full until morning*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-09 04:00:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Faisal A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
On the best flavors ! Highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-06 15:03:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Claudio S
Verified Buyer
Nice source of protein as pre bed time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-18 18:03:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan N
Verified Buyer
A little clumpy but good stuff overall.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-14 17:17:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan C
Verified Buyer
A little thicker shake than the whey, but just as delicious!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-09 07:25:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mahmoud N
Verified Buyer
Well, to be fair I never tried any other brands yet. But I like this one, the flavor is nice. The texture is kinda thicker than whey but it is not necessarily a bad thing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-05 16:24:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert G
Verified Buyer
Flavor is great and blends extremely well with ice, water and powered peanut butter.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-29 15:14:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firdauz J
Verified Buyer
best casein. taste is nice but chocolate is better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-18 06:26:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen F
Verified Buyer
Taste great, and I can see results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 21:49:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael A
Verified Buyer
Mixes well with water and great tastes! Can't beat ON Products. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-19 13:21:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ABDULLAH A
Verified Buyer
Taste like shit and smells very bad *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 08:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Faris Y
Verified Buyer
good for muscle growth slow release protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-10 07:15:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase J
Verified Buyer
Overall really good protein. Mint chocolate chip is really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 02:29:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pablo P
Verified Buyer
Great protein shake to take before you sleep and as a quick snack for added protein calories before meals. I have felt a more controlled appetite and have noticed the gains compared to only drinking whey protein. Flavor is good and not bad, but unfortunately for me it was the only chocolate flavor at the time and was forced to get the peanut butter chocolate. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-03 10:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Reed B
Verified Buyer
Tastes good with milk Hard to mix but not impossible  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 15:04:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pearl
Verified Buyer
I love this protein shake from ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 13:26:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lior S
Verified Buyer
Since i dont have much of experience with casein protein I will say my opinion on this one. very thick after mixing, had to add a lot of water to make it nice and smooth. Tastes not great, have had much better chocolate flavor in different protein powders.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-12 07:21:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samir P
Verified Buyer
Excellent product. The right product for real muscle growth *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-09 11:06:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim M
Tastes pretty good and mixes well with 10 oz! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:37:37Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jonas k
Verified Buyer
Great taste, no stomach upset. Like it a lot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-02 02:09:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
travis n
Verified Buyer
Good stuff, a but chalky but I think that comes with the territory with Casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-29 18:58:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bhupendra S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It has a wonderful taste and gives me a slow release of the protein needed when sleeping.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-28 02:33:42Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles R
Verified Buyer
cant go wrong with any ON products!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-23 01:37:11Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael K
Verified Buyer
Very good and tasty night protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-22 05:30:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The absorption speed is very good and excellent when mixed with a tablespoon of peanut butter*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-18 19:01:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwayne M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is ok but definitely better than most *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-08 20:44:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat W
Verified Buyer
good taste for casein protein. good profile fair price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-03 04:26:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
WAYNE S
Verified Buyer
tried other stuff and it does not get thick and I like the taste of this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-26 19:23:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cassi A
Verified Buyer
It mixes well and tastes delicious. I often use it for cookies, mug cake, or pudding before bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-19 14:55:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martin H
Verified Buyer
Doesn't mix well, usually a sign of lower quality. No breakouts on my skin, no pain in d belly, so that is at least something. Had d Platinum Casein version before, which was a clear 5 star. This one here is a lower cost alternative in case you run out of options, actually quite disappointing for something called "Gold Standard".*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-10 16:01:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James D
Verified Buyer
Up to the standard of all ON products. 4 stars for the way it doesn't dissolve... that's almost more of a casein problem than a ON problem tho.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-09 14:36:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew x
Verified Buyer
If you mix it with milk it's amazinggg*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-26 23:30:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
xavier z
Verified Buyer
This is a great product it mixes well and the flavor is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-22 16:14:31Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.