Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (287)
Verified Buyers (269)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    75%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blueberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Supreme (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Creamy Vanilla (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.4/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Cookie Dough (4.2/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.1/5)
  • Strawberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (287)
  • Verified Buyers (269)
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Does not mix well. Does not taste good. I believe there has to be a better casein protein out there than this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-01-28 01:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anas A
Transformation
Sleep and get bigger muscles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-16 21:28:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruzer
Build Muscle
Calls to mix with 10-12 oz liquid, any less and its pudding. This stuffs thick! I usually stick to plain vanilla cause its the most versatile with smoothies and yogurt but this vanilla was a little off. To me it has a hint of coconut, almost like a pina colada and I dont like coconut. I mix with water now to not enhance flavor with milk, also use a blender stick to make it smooth. Quick chug before bed and Im full with good protein. Overall 4.5 stars because the stuff woks but taste is bad and Im mainly looking for performance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-11-23 06:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan king
Build Muscle
First casein I've bought and will be the one I stick with. Keeps me full for hours and don't wake up feeling totally empty. Taste great, little thicker then other shakes but isn't a problem at all for me. I take mine down in a shaker bottle and comes out smooth'm big on ON products and this one didn't disappoint.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-11 05:09:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
Verified Buyer
Great product. The best casein hands down. Vanilla is yummy and versatile to seasonings/spices.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:25:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob D
Verified Buyer
Taste could be better. Doesn't even taste like cookies and cream*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-16 03:40:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yagnesh P
Verified Buyer
Thank u so much muscle and strength. This is very fantasticproducts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-11 12:06:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared B
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite Caseins. Mixes well and not "grainy" in texture like other Caseins. Great taste. Can't go wrong with ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-11 11:43:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark C
Verified Buyer
The best casein protein on the market by far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 23:19:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Viktoriya D
Verified Buyer
This is the best casein I've tried. Very dense and nourishing, I use it before bedtime. Very satisfied.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 09:34:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Goran V
Verified Buyer
Premium quality and profile of bcaa and all ingredents.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-30 15:26:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent S
Verified Buyer
Great Casein shake. I drink 2 scoops before bed with water. Since it's a casein protein it will be much thicker than whey. Cookies and cream flavor is very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-27 18:32:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
lovisa w
Verified Buyer
old friend casein good falvor, its casein never tastes like candy but this one is really good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-26 00:06:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
I literally cannot live without the Creamy Vanilla flavor. The Cookies and Cream and Chocolate Supreme are delicious as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-19 20:05:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel S
Verified Buyer
Tooop, produto muito bom sabor 10*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-17 00:05:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zain J
Verified Buyer
Good protien but hard to blend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-16 21:37:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
grant w
Verified Buyer
Actually tastes pretty similar to cookie dough. Put a couple spoonfuls into Greek yogurt and it like eating actual cookie dough *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 00:07:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Simohamed R
Verified Buyer
Best casien ever good taste so yummy with milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-10 13:42:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica W
Verified Buyer
This casein protein powder is nice and creamy and the flavor is tasty. It dissolves easily and it’s like a milkshake before bed. I gave 4 stars because I wish they could find a way to make it soy-free, which is the only thing I dislike about it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-09 19:51:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lawrence D
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste, definitely satisfies the taste buds also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-04 16:16:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Casey D
Verified Buyer
It tastes like chocolate milk and this is the only casein I have taken that keeps me feeling full at night.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-03 03:14:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don B
Verified Buyer
I got this for my ex wife to help her through cemo. It has slowed her weight loss.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-31 19:52:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mahmoud N
Verified Buyer
The only good flavor among the other options. I wish there was as much options as there is in the Whey powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-30 08:01:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane M
Verified Buyer
Great for night time waffles or pancakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-27 03:46:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mostafa Abdelgawad
since I use it, I feel my body and my muscle are more full especially at morning. one scoop before bedtime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-25 12:30:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ross S
Verified Buyer
Great stuff. Has helped with recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-25 03:32:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat J
I use it with water only and the taste is excellent flavor, very chocolatey!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-21 13:04:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sheldon m
Verified Buyer
I love ON products. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-19 17:02:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noah B
Verified Buyer
The flavor is pretty good, however the consistency is weird*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-19 03:19:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clayton M
Verified Buyer
My treat before bed gives me the sweet taste of a peanut butter cup without the guilt. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-15 15:26:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
These Optimum Nutrition treats are so great! It's like eating dessert while consuming protein. This is not fair!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 04:33:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan S
Verified Buyer
Love the product, gunna get a different flavour next time tho*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 02:49:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken T
Verified Buyer
Great taste and good price, would definately buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-06 06:19:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin R
Verified Buyer
Great tasting. The Chocolate is my new favorite taste. The Cookies and cream mixes the best so far. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-05 07:53:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mick N
Transformation
Verified Buyer
In the evening when I'm looking for a snack, the Gold Standard Casein is a better choice and it fills me up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-04 01:38:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth G
Verified Buyer
Great product. Only downside is it's a little gritty*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-03 05:04:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
Great Product and Great Flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-03 04:02:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Good product. Good deal. Would recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-02 06:17:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed F
Verified Buyer
Long lasting protein absorbs is all what we need*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-29 19:18:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron K
Verified Buyer
Great taste, got it on sale, feel the results, what more can you ask for?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-26 00:04:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert L
Verified Buyer
I know it's not all about flavor, but not only can I tell a difference in how I feel.....it tastes great as well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-24 18:40:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The casein mixes a little foamy. It taste good. There is ways to mix it with less foam Im still experimenting with different ways to minimize the frothiness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-24 15:25:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don B
Verified Buyer
I have a problem with low blood sugar. I use protein drinks to regulate it. It works great. My blood sugar dropped too low the other day so i fixed a protein drink with it. It brought me out of it in 15 to 20 minutes. Great stuff. Also tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-23 21:46:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harkirat S
Verified Buyer
Quality which ON offers, I don't think there's any other in market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-22 17:29:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Macy H
Verified Buyer
The vanilla flavor tastes great and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-22 17:04:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clay C
Verified Buyer
Great company. Great flavor. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-22 13:30:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Goran V
Verified Buyer
Superior taste and recovery, will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-21 14:22:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tanner P
Verified Buyer
Very nice relaxing protein to end the night with *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-20 18:47:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It has texture I'm not used to. However, most protein powders take getting used to anyway.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-19 21:40:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walid hawash A
Verified Buyer
It’s very good casein gives me good results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-19 05:37:39Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.