Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (492)
Verified Buyers (471)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blueberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Supreme (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.7/5)
  • Creamy Vanilla (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Cookie Dough (4.4/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (492)
  • Verified Buyers (471)
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Does not mix well. Does not taste good. I believe there has to be a better casein protein out there than this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2012-01-28 01:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anas A
Transformation
Sleep and get bigger muscles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-16 21:28:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruzer
Build Muscle
Calls to mix with 10-12 oz liquid, any less and its pudding. This stuffs thick! I usually stick to plain vanilla cause its the most versatile with smoothies and yogurt but this vanilla was a little off. To me it has a hint of coconut, almost like a pina colada and I dont like coconut. I mix with water now to not enhance flavor with milk, also use a blender stick to make it smooth. Quick chug before bed and Im full with good protein. Overall 4.5 stars because the stuff woks but taste is bad and Im mainly looking for performance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-11-23 06:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan king
Build Muscle
First casein I've bought and will be the one I stick with. Keeps me full for hours and don't wake up feeling totally empty. Taste great, little thicker then other shakes but isn't a problem at all for me. I take mine down in a shaker bottle and comes out smooth'm big on ON products and this one didn't disappoint.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-11 05:09:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin
Other
Verified Buyer
Great product. The best casein hands down. Vanilla is yummy and versatile to seasonings/spices.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 22:25:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel K
Verified Buyer
ON always has high quality protein, but the cookies and cream flavor leaves something to be desired for their casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-17 00:58:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William V
Verified Buyer
Great product! Taste could be better. Mix a lot. Bit pricey!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-31 13:16:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark C
Verified Buyer
I already have it in my cart to order again. Great stuff *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-11 10:57:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey L
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, minimal foaming, I've been using this product in this flavor for a number of years and don't get tired of it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-01 19:33:43Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William V
Verified Buyer
Great taste but a bit expensive.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-26 22:39:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose V
Verified Buyer
Great taste and flavor.  Will be purchasing more of same product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-25 23:42:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vahan G
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and taste! Highly recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-23 18:11:11Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Saher A
Build Muscle
the taste is a bet werd in the bigining (the after taste), but it mixed easy. better if mixed with melk, better than other products, worth the money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-14 19:04:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen H
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and taste! Highly recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-11 22:57:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RUBEN L
Verified Buyer
Mix well, has a good flavor and overall has a good quality/price value.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-01 23:25:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
guy-omer t. j
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I really love that before bed protein. I wake up feeling ready to lift. And I love the taste of the Cookie and Creme flavor. Will order again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-17 20:41:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hodaya7
Verified Buyer
The flavor is very good, and it came really  fast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-13 16:57:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bennett C
Verified Buyer
I have always loved optimum nutrition products and this didn't disappoint at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-23 11:21:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean R
Verified Buyer
love the flavor and it is filling*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-14 12:17:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SHANKAR T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste!!! This is now my go to protein powder to take before bed (awesome protein shake).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-31 23:26:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin S
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavor, great deal, too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-19 00:37:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer M
Verified Buyer
It works well. My husband has been using this for a couple years now. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-14 20:56:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle R
Verified Buyer
both flavors are great. Mixes pretty well, especially for casein. Quality is always good with ON*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 21:13:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
my favorite Casein. Taste great. Take before bed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 15:06:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis h
Verified Buyer
The only favor I don’t like is cookies and cream. All of the others are fantastic. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-27 15:14:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle S
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Awesome guilt free end of day treat after a hard day at the Gym. Tastes great with just plain water! Have tried a few other Casein proteins and this one is spot on in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-15 07:51:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
easy mixing, great tasting, will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-14 14:09:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent I
Verified Buyer
It’s a great product for me I make a protein pudding  At night To support my Gaines !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-04 02:08:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan W
Verified Buyer
Good flavors, never have an issue with optimum nutrition*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-27 22:28:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karla R
Verified Buyer
Best Casein protein tried.  Mix well and flavor is delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-17 19:20:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tamara G
Verified Buyer
Great taste and smooth texture, it's like a milkshake!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-14 01:51:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kesh
Verified Buyer
perfect taste and product amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-23 14:15:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary S
Verified Buyer
#1 casein for a reason, it is G O O D*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-19 21:03:52Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mazen R
Healthy Lifestyle
I use it in my late night pancakes, tastes great and mixes pretty well. Love this casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-19 19:38:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis h
Verified Buyer
I was scared of trying choc peanut butter but it’s incredible as is vanilla. I use it as a meal replacement in the morning. I also drink it an hour after dinner as a “need something sweet deterrent”. It keeps me full for hours. I’ve lost 30 pounds and counting. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-09 14:57:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cecil M
Verified Buyer
Always my great favorite, love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-09 14:13:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan W
Verified Buyer
Great product as always, great customer service*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-17 00:03:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zivoboz
Verified Buyer
The taste is ok. It is overpriced.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-14 13:18:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This is my very favorite flavor of casein...I have it every night before bed and was getting a bit bored with vanilla (and I do not like chocolate flavoring) so this was a perfect solution.  It's not easy to find this flavor at typical supplement sites or stores, so I was thrilled to see it here and at such a great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-08 00:23:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George G
Verified Buyer
Good chocolate taste. Dissolves  well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-06 18:30:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark C
Verified Buyer
The best casein protein made. Absolutely delicious *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-31 22:06:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nav S
Verified Buyer
Been using casein for years. Great for overnight gains. Chocolate peanut butter and chocolate supreme taste amazing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-27 23:52:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle R
Verified Buyer
Best casein powder there is. Tastes great (dont recommend the Cookie Dough flavor tbh). Mixes better than other casein powders ive used*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-21 21:06:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bxbully
Verified Buyer
It easily mixes with milk or water. The best Casein protein I have used so far. I highly recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-18 13:49:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Creamy Vanilla
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy R
Verified Buyer
So good! A must before bedtime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-16 11:05:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan M
Verified Buyer
Its my first time to use a Casein protein and i am liking the gains!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-15 14:56:20Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein powder! I take this at night, just before going to bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-14 07:55:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Supreme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kesh
Verified Buyer
Great taste very good and will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-11 08:32:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
akhmetov J
Verified Buyer
very good product..............*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-01 18:27:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robyn B
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite flavor of casein. Love the thickness!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-28 18:25:58Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.