Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (42)
Verified Buyers (40)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    29%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (42)
  • Verified Buyers (40)
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
linedriver465
Build Muscle
Very chalky and dusty, but a great, inexpensive source of fast-digesting carbs for those that believe in the liquid food "post-workout" window. It's not as sweet as table sugar but is definitely sweet enough for my tastebuds. Lots of servings per container means it'll last you a very long time, assuming you only intake it after workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
78 of 78 found this helpful
2010-12-22 01:28:49Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristin C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product! Perfect for post workout shakes. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-04 17:35:37Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mauricio L
Verified Buyer
Good dextrose, cheap, mixable.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-25 21:22:11Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane L
Verified Buyer
Great in a post workout shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-21 20:50:10Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product so far ..........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-15 16:55:08Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando R
Verified Buyer
Awesome right after a workout to boost insulin and not too sweet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-24 18:13:16Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre L
Verified Buyer
It does exactly its job, I use it with my BCAAs intra workout and I keep a good level of energy thanks to it. Also the taste is very soft, wich is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 15:58:52Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe S
Verified Buyer
NOW makes quality products and this is no different*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-03 14:15:31Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edmar A
Verified Buyer
I use this after my intense workouts to replenish my glycogen stores.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-14 16:56:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khaled O
Verified Buyer
This product is not too sweet and helps boost workouts! I add to my Intra workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-14 00:43:23Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher H
Verified Buyer
This product is not too sweet and helps boost workouts! I add to my Intra workout (Aminocore)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-24 23:29:09Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firdauz J
Verified Buyer
Add to your post workout shake. Great for bulking.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-20 16:24:34Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan J
Verified Buyer
dextrose is great to use post workout to push nutrients into those muscles!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-08 15:23:34Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TAWFEEQ A
Verified Buyer
Mix easy and fast with protein powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-06 14:40:14Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian W
Verified Buyer
Can't go wrong, I substitute this for karbolyn and saves me money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-28 16:42:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this post workout. You can't beat the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-27 17:47:39Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bob
Build Muscle
Mixes very easy in pre and intra workout drinks to help with energy and sustainability during training.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-13 19:21:34Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Adding it to my Intra workout! Stacked with Allmax Aminocore works very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-05 12:38:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Dissolves better than other products that I have used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-24 17:43:45Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Never used this before then read reviews and articles saying its a must post work out. Now I definitely agree and will always add this to my post shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-01 00:06:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Norvell
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Necessary recovery tool. Nice price and quality without reproach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-19 15:31:44Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been using this for several years. Based on my weight of 185 lbs I add roughly two teaspoons to my post workout protein shake. Helps get all the nutrients to my muscles a lot quicker. I consider it the secret ingredient to my protein shake. A lot of people underestimate the time frame in which your muscle needs nutrients after you work out. This speeds up that process exponentially. The only downside is that the added sugar is hard on my teeth.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-23 18:44:13Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and give a nice surge of energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-22 04:24:34Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great overall experience with this product and this company. Non-GMO dextrose cheaper here than anywhere else and that's including the shipping to the price. Very pleased!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-10 00:21:49Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-29 16:37:31Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nikolay
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Clean, pure, sweet. This pretty much sums it up. Being unflavored does not add anything to your regular drink but it makes it quite sweeter. I take one scoop with my pre workout for energy and one with my protein shake after workout for recovery. I counter the sweetness with a couple of extra ounces of water. It is probably the most affordable and convenient way of getting fast digesting carbs right when you need them.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-22 17:02:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firdauz
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Perfect for post workout carb source. Quick recovery. Mixes well with protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-09 16:02:01Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great source of fast acting carbs, mixes well, great price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-05 21:47:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Staple of my post workout to replenish glycogen!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-12 20:59:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike sullivan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great part of my post workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-11 23:13:36Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Seemed to work, and a good price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-11-30 17:04:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff is killer. perfect for post work-out protein shuttle. Great price too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-11-25 17:13:45Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rick Rodriguez
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Help for quick workout recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-11-02 03:02:21Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Caint beat the price for the quallity.simple dextrose delivery.i use post workout with whey,creatine,glutamine.does what it needs to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-26 16:59:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Quang Tran
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good post workout carb source.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-15 02:35:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TIm
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixed and tastes good with anything. I take this with my whey Iso for my post workout shake. It does the trick, very cheap, and lasts you forever.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-13 04:09:56Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Use this in my intra workout drink. Mixes easily and does exactly what I expect it to do.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-10 00:52:36Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really great right after a workout to get some quick carbs!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-09 14:20:09Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well. Adds a little sweetness to your shake but not too much.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-06 06:47:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Meriele
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The perfect amount of energy needed to increase drive during your workout! It helps keep me focused and working hard to get the best workout possible. No side effects like some products with caffeine, etc. I drink one serving mixed with water 45 mins before the end of my workout, and it keeps me going strong through the very end.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-08-23 14:26:18Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes great and a good post workout carb source.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-07-09 15:38:26Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigJosh
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is great stuff post workout. Dextrose is effective in starting the process of replenishing Glycogen in the body. Inexpensive and effective would sum it up best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-12-17 03:29:52Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.