Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (96)
Verified Buyers (92)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (96)
  • Verified Buyers (92)
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dana L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've used dextrose, maltodextrin, and waxy maize all within protein drinks for exercise, primarily dextrose as my supplier(s) usually had it readily stocked. I recently switched back to Carbo Gain (which I did use in the past for a while) and have used it for multiple cycling (and some dance) sessions already. As of last summer, I wasn't using any nutritional supplements or drinks for this cardio, so when I would usually finish those workouts, I would feel relatively exhausted, physically weak, and groggy for the rest of the day. This became a concern great enough to necessitate a doctor's visit as I seemed to be over-exerting my efforts there (as the workouts were either HIIT or marathon). Doc was averse to giving me nutritional advice based upon my level of activity and\or any deficiencies in my blood tests, which there were none, so I turned back to the fitness world and re-read a book on protein supplementation I hadn't looked at in a while. I should note that these results are just from my personal experience. At the time, I still had a stock of dextrose (which I used primarily for bodybuilding) so I started creating a similar protein drink just for exercises away from my gym. This gave me enough strength and nutrition to negate the fatigue and begin doing more work daily. When I finished the dextrose and opened Carbo Gain for cardio recently, I have say the results have been excellent, perhaps even a little more energizing than dextrose. It primes my body for activity, I feel more focused, and I can work longer without feeling the need for over-exertion. When I'm finished, the Carbo Gain seems to provide me with energy beyond the workout and doesn't make me feel so burned out. (On a side note, it also seems to be less sensitive to your teeth than dextrose.) I feel its a solid product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-25 16:08:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance R
Transformation
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. It gives me more carbs in the gym .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben C
Verified Buyer
Great stuff quick carbs no foul flavor its a win win will definitely buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 11:58:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
Love this product bought 2 containers this time love using through out the Day for energy boost.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-01 09:23:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance R
Transformation
Verified Buyer
This is the best Carbo gain that I've ever tried. Highly recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-11-17 11:09:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
I used to buy this stuff in a small container for the price of this size. This is definitely the way to buy great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-11-03 09:01:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love this product! I've been ordering it for a long time and will continue using it as a staple in my pre intra and post workout. Definitely does its job and love the fact that it comes in a such a big tub. Will continue to order this for as long as it's on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-29 15:45:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miles Long
Verified Buyer
I've been buying this for a couple years now. It's the best bang-for-the-buck carbs source out there. I wait for it to go on sale & then buy either the 8 or 12 pound size, as it lasts me several months.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-07 12:59:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathaniel D
Verified Buyer
This is a good source of carbs. I use it in my pre workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-15 10:27:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel R
Verified Buyer
Great product! I use it everyday during my workout! 100% recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-03 15:51:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance R
Transformation
Verified Buyer
One of the best carbo gain products I've ever had and the price point is fantastic*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-27 14:52:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bassel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I'm not surprised to get such a perfect stuff from NOW Foods and it's a really great carbohydrate product because it's a complex carbohydrate that helps me easily cover my daily carbohydrate needs and is very easy for my gut to digest without getting a blood sugar spike*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-19 12:51:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JaJuan H
Verified Buyer
get your moneys worth for the size of it, none flavored so that’s a plus mixes well also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-19 00:07:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First time using this product but will definitely continue to use it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-21 07:28:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Perfect for gaining mass and quick energy! I like to mix a half cup in 16oz of water in the morning with breakfast and then another half cup in my smoothie post workout. The price is awesome for all of the servings you get in this tub. An essential!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-13 00:44:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Uno de los mejores carbohidratos q e consumido en polvo, super en mis batidos Translation: One of the best carbohydrates that I consume in powder, super in my shakes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-04 19:46:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great way to add extra carbs when needed. I also add these to my BCAA drinks during my workouts, which adds a nice extra boost.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-29 19:21:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott R
Verified Buyer
Love the quick and easy carbs. Unflavored makes it easy to mix with my protein or EAAs   No scoop which is a drawback but like it overall*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-04 23:43:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charley M
Verified Buyer
Love the texture mote than I thought I would. Dissolves easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-15 22:55:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josuel C
Verified Buyer
Good carbs suplement. Excelent fot intra workout and very affordable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-13 17:46:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew W
Verified Buyer
No taste which is great. I add it into my pre and post workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-01-12 15:13:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taron T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A must for for trying to pack on good quality muscle use pre intra or post workout.. also with protein for meal replacement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-12-16 02:40:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
its come without scoop so its hard to know how much carb you put and for me its make me feel full for long time which is not good for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2020-12-03 22:46:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnathan F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick easy carbs that dissolve easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-07 14:38:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noel c
Verified Buyer
it supports you to get more strength and not be hungry during your training time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-23 18:30:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Calen S
Verified Buyer
Tasteless. Mixes well with shake for after workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-05 02:47:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Toufik Z
Verified Buyer
Gives a really good energy + Mix really well and no after taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-27 05:28:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Enrique S
Verified Buyer
Good price compared to other carbs, has a lot of servings *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-23 05:21:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose V
Verified Buyer
Good and a boost of energy, good service*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 23:29:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike B
Verified Buyer
I take this preworkout in my shake mixed with other stuff just so I can get enough carbs for my workout. I haven’t gained any bad weight from it, but I also don’t recommend taking a lot of this stuff on a regular basis. Not really great for you long term or all the time. This is the filler they put in other things to thicken them... not healthy, but can help with results for bodybuilding...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-01 16:37:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DYLAN B
Verified Buyer
Great carb source. Easy, fast, effective *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-02 00:19:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Billy T
Verified Buyer
Great taste would like to get it in chocolate. And I like it because it is not messey.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-10 20:35:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lashawn M
Verified Buyer
Shipped fast good portion for the price works well packing products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-12 04:02:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-05 21:37:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ewan C
Verified Buyer
It’s ok. Nothing fancy and gets the job done.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-09 22:50:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian S
Verified Buyer
AWESOME! Was surprised with great taste and it didn’t make me feel slow or stomach issues. Staple in my stack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-16 12:05:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hector B
Verified Buyer
unflavored is better because you can mix with protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-20 19:40:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abraham A
Verified Buyer
It's so easy to add a very important component to a shake with this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-26 04:54:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sabastian H
Verified Buyer
Its a bit thick but when its in my protein with milk makes it really creamy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-07 19:36:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris R
Verified Buyer
I use this in my water during work out mixes great can't tell it's in there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-05 19:20:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey S
Verified Buyer
I’ve bwen training for 6 years and already gained 4lbs with this in 3 weeks. Well worthy it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 05:26:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
One of the best supplements i've ever tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-11 18:51:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
best addition for my pre and intra workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-24 19:44:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
paul p
Verified Buyer
the carbo gain works well with ibs medications and assists with extra energy while training the amount of fluid loss is reduced while training the taste is neutral this is an added bonus while mixing could be a little increased with boiled water as it takes extra time to combine well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-03 07:45:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
Best supplement i've ever tried, mixing it with my intraworkout shake(bcaa), and had the best experience, a lot of energy for completing a 1hour 30 minutes training session*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-04 20:02:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan O
Verified Buyer
I use this every time I work out, and have loved this product ever since I purchased it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-18 00:42:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donta' S
Verified Buyer
great carbo product, may have to buy some more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-03 13:55:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abraham A
Verified Buyer
Does not have any distinct taste, mixes well, so it serves as an excellent supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-16 22:52:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Akash K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
this product helped me a lot to bulk up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 05:06:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
paul p
Verified Buyer
this product assist with the daily exercises completed early in the morning and has been a great benefit with emphysema it appears to assist with breathing cycle as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-06 06:12:32Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.