Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (82)
Verified Buyers (69)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    88%

  • 4 star
    7%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Fudge Brownie (5/5)
  • Triple Chocolate (4.9/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.9/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (4.9/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.9/5)
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Milkshake (4.8/5)
  • Coconut Cream (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (82)
  • Verified Buyers (69)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oriana E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good, good price. It's an OK protein. It also has good reviews*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-07 14:40:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Both flavors taste great. Mixes great and doesn’t have a gritty texture*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-13 12:00:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Landon W
Verified Buyer
To notch flavoring, top notch product. Never had a better taste than this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-09 18:00:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes easy! I will buy again for sure. Fair price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2024-03-04 11:00:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ron K
Verified Buyer
The product really does taste like a Reece's peanut butter cup.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-04 10:56:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TRAVIS S
Verified Buyer
Best protein on the site it’s got great quality mixes really well taste good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-04 10:56:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Triple Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and tastes great! I will definitely buy again! I would recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-04 10:56:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Triple Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Broc V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I normally scour the internet to find the cheapest isolate I can. The BOGO sale on this makes this one of the best buys I’ve made in a long time. The peanut butter is what I started with, it was good, grew on me over time, but did have an initial taste to the palate that was a bit “plasticy” by the end of the shake I couldn’t taste it and the flavor beside that was very good. That’s why I gave it a 4 star, strawberry is fantastic, just like strawberry ice cream, and the triple chocolate was the biggest surprise for me. Obviously chocolate is a staple in the protein space, but this is hands down my favorite. Almost a chocolate malt flavor to it, not overpowering, subtle, but great flavor. I look forward to it every day. Don’t wait, scoop them up! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:32:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ragy G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very nice flavors from a very nice company that is considered as one of the top brands *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:32:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam C
Verified Buyer
It's a little lighter chocolate flavor than advertised, but it's still very good. Excellent profile*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:31:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ThunderGainz
Verified Buyer
Easy mixability with a tad sweetness flavor. The digestability is quite good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-03 12:08:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ThunderGainz
Verified Buyer
This company nails flavors over and over again. The mixability cannot be any better and digestability iis quite impressive. I have and will keep recommending it for it was a pleasant surprise in a world of awful products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-12 18:46:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
PD S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Smooth , mixes well . Tastes ok. Good protein. Repeat worthy. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 13:02:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Triple Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vaibhav S
Verified Buyer
Great mix ability. Great taste. Perhaps the best tasting isolate protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 12:45:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ThunderGainz
Verified Buyer
Pleasantly surprised at the flavors being on point. No overwhelming taste or aftertaste and the mixability is beyond what anyone else could ask for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-22 15:12:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tom b
Verified Buyer
Great taste and works well with any beverage. Good price as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-13 21:42:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
Good product, tastes good, very reasonable price for the amount that you get.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-11-03 09:00:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike B
Verified Buyer
Absolute fire this is one of the best proteins ever made. Would love to see the mint flavor come back as that is the best one I’ve ever had. But all other flavors of the iso surge have been solid. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-17 13:43:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily, tastes great, little sweet for me but good quality isolate *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-19 12:07:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brianah J
Verified Buyer
Love product but my least favorite flavor so fat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-06 14:57:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian B
Chocolate fudge  is the best tasting low carb isolate protein I’ve had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-06 02:15:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firefighter 19
Verified Buyer
Good taste. Slightly fewer calories than my normal protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 16:45:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firefighter 19
Verified Buyer
Great taste and the gains are amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-25 16:33:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Coconut Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rick
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein, this one is a keeper*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-25 00:35:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jade K
Bad taste. Tasted like plastic.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-02 13:08:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott J
Good taste...pretty clean protein overall*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-25 16:17:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jackie M
Taste was alright. Does the job.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-22 00:43:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel R
Great taste. Mixes thoroughly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-28 17:40:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste go to Wells recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-27 10:04:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony S
Verified Buyer
I love a quality protein powder and this is now exception. Mixes great and the flavor is on point*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-18 22:57:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
STEVEN B
Verified Buyer
really smooth and great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-02 18:59:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sara G
Verified Buyer
Best tasting and best quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-16 16:54:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff Z
Good deal, great taste and mixed easily. Mutant puts out quality product and this is one of them!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-07 13:06:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Not the best vanilla ice cream flavor I've had, but not bad. I probably would not buy this one again for this flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-18 17:02:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex M
Verified Buyer
Great product! Highly recommend the banana flavour *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-18 08:57:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vic C
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, mixes well. Love the little choc chips for some added texture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-25 04:38:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam W
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Not your average protein powder. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-15 04:11:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rebecca F
Verified Buyer
Mixes well in almond milk or water. Not overly sweet and best birthday cake flavor out there. Will definitely repurchase.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-12 21:17:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan L
Verified Buyer
This whey isolate is my favorite. It's tastes great. I've tried banana, chocolate peanut butter, and cookies n cream. The cookies n cream is my favorite. Definitely a quality product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-06-07 10:27:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vladimir Ch
Build Muscle
Very good protein isolate, scoop or two scoops after training and you're in good shape. I am recommend !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-13 15:47:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Coconut Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amanda W
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a recommendation of a friend who stated she loved it so I was really excited to try it. For me, the flavour was just okay, not one that I would be likely to repurchase in the future. There are much better coconut flavours out there!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 23:41:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas A
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Hands down the best tasting protein shake on the market. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-24 22:49:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Coconut Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BLAINE B
Verified Buyer
First time trying Mutant ISO Surge. Coconut Cream is pretty good. I am not a big fan of vanilla protein powders in general and this has a very mild coconut flavor. But I would recommend it if you are a vanilla fan, or plan on adding fruit.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-24 15:16:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes really well, tastes great and mixes well with other things, and I like the small strawberry pieces in it, it definitely helps post workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-21 09:15:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Coconut Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dr rameez s
Verified Buyer
easy to mix flavor is cool always in my stack too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-16 14:54:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashan P
Verified Buyer
awesome product and taste good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 08:27:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dlshad j
Verified Buyer
This protein is the best protein i've bought. I bought the Strawberry Milkshake flavor and it was very drinkable and it is the first protein that i actually enjoy drinking. It keeps me feeling full and it's the best tasting isolate on the market. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an enjoyable protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-11 22:17:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tatste Great! Legit Gormet protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-10 18:51:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Coconut Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose S
Verified Buyer
One of the best proteins I've tried! It's not cheap but has an amazing quality *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-28 07:13:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Coconut Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua B
Verified Buyer
Lovely flavor and creamy taste of a real coconut! Worth buying in bulk! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-27 03:31:03Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.