Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (48)
Verified Buyers (33)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    67%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    8%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Strawberry (4.4/5)
  • Vanilla Milkshake (4.4/5)
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (48)
  • Verified Buyers (33)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon T
Verified Buyer
It has quite a bit of carbohydrates, so if you are trying to reach a high carb count, this is the mass gainer to go with. I recomend going with baalf a serving, because it is a bit pricey.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2017-04-07 14:47:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David N
Verified Buyer
Mixes well with water. Tastes good. Is very thick when used in recommended amounts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-11 08:20:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DanV
Verified Buyer
Ok taste, mixes ok. Big serving sizes could be too much all at once. I find their ads a little misleading. Some numbers given with milk, some without. Gotta dig a little to really see what you're getting. There are better, but ii was on sale when I was looking for a gainer so pulled the trigger*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-14 14:08:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best weight gainer on the market hands down not a big MassTech fan but they hit a home run with this. I been through two jugs an went from 218 to 233.5 in two months.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-01 19:46:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin W
Verified Buyer
Using this at 1/2 serving twice a day . Flavor is good , better than most I’ve tried . Been thru 1 22lb tub and put on 5lb . Mix ok in shaker but I mix with blender and take in cooler for post .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-14 17:33:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lamti Z
Verified Buyer
great product great taste, love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 18:55:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim A
Verified Buyer
Perfect for people who gain weight easily .. great taste .. will always be recommended by me *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 19:50:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John S
Verified Buyer
was having trouble gaining weight the right way.... Not Having That Problem any more.... Great product highly Recommend this to anyone whom is needing more mass*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 22:34:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grant H
Verified Buyer
Very delicious very effective will be reburying soon*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 09:44:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FRANCOIS C
Verified Buyer
Very good taste, easy mix and cheap price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-25 21:00:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DanV
Verified Buyer
Good stuff, but full serving is a lot to handle at once.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-23 00:11:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph P
Verified Buyer
Great product for my high metabolism. The extra calories are what I need to put on the weight Im seeking. Iv gained 10 pounds of muscle in two months using this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-30 16:08:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Saummy D
Verified Buyer
Good product Im gaining some lean muscle *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-25 03:50:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Merrill H
Verified Buyer
Two thumbs up. It's hard to keep up with calories when you are busy.....make it easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 22:56:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
garrett o
Awesome Taste, for me i'm not a fan of weight gainer and I tend to use them more towards meal replacements than an actual gainer. This was a sold gainer in aspect of flavor, mixture, nutrients, and didn't feel bloated when taking it which is a huge plus when taking gainers for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-08 17:53:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like how much you're getting for the price, and macro content, but must say, for the full 6 scoops, you're going to need more than just 20 oz of milk. More like 32, and after that the taste is a off. Just had my first try and had to dump it because the taste and texture were not what I expected. I advise anyone who want to buy this to add more than 20oz of milk, and add stuff to effect the flavor because its kind of whavk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-06 18:09:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ikael T
Verified Buyer
Excellent for those looking to find a meal replacement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-25 02:17:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Georges E
Verified Buyer
It is really hard to mix it with water!! Taste ok! But not the best!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-18 16:47:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Badro M
Verified Buyer
This mass tech is extremely powerful formula. I can't take 6 scoops a day it's too much for me I guess. But just 4 scoops a day I'm seeing some good results. But I've noticed after I take it, I get really sleepy and kind of dizziness maybe!!! It's weird feeling but it's working haha. Also you can't bit the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-16 20:21:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean U
Verified Buyer
Best bargain ever. Good taste, mixes well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-16 02:25:08Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edsmond W
Definitely would recommend this as a mass gainer for hard gainers or overall use staggering the scoops foe your protein needs. I was impressed with the digestion and no bloat. Muscle hardness definitely improved as well. I also noticed that the gains were solid as my Body Fat also decreased... don't watch the scale, note your BF levels/lean mass as an assessment and overtime the weight will go up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-10 12:01:29Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan L
I loved this product! I am naturally a hardgainer and, without a huge appetite, it's hard to get in all my calories in during the day. But with this gainer, it makes it easier to drink a liquid loaded with calories. They are large scoops and I ended up mixing it into 3 shakes a day, instead of 2 but the taste was great and I didn't mind drinking them throughout the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-07 01:42:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shadan s
Verified Buyer
good product put on 20lbs in 3 months*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-06 23:35:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin D
This is my final thought on this product.Although overall, taste and consistency was good, I find that unless you are an absolute hardgainer or bulking pro, the caloric content is to dense. This is not to say the product isn't good, I feel it is fairly advanced for a "weekend warrior". I would like to thank Muscletech for allowing me to try this supplement out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 23:52:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael A
Im a hard gainer, ive tried numerous weight gainers. Hands down, this is the best weight gainer out there. Defiantly split up the servings. 2 scoops per shake three times a day. Great price. Great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-28 04:47:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin D
Taste is great mixes easily.I did notice a little bloating,but it has been some time since I've used a gainer.Overall,I would say a very solid product. I'll visit again with further results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-23 00:18:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Summer G
This is the ultimate mass gainer. It works and the flavor is unreal! Seriously, if you're looking for a solid gainer I'd try this one first. I take pre workout about 2 scoops and also do it post workout some days, about 3 scoops. It mixes well and doesnt have a chalky after taste. Flavor is sooooo good. I highly recommend this product if you're searching for a gainer.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-17 12:33:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian J
This is a great mass builder, it's best to split the serving in half. This is a for sure go to mass gainer, I'm hooked.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-17 11:47:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wojtek g
Tastes great! Would defensively recommend to a friend! -Great flavor -Good price -Satisfies my calorie intake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-15 01:32:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamil M
Verified Buyer
Excellent love it ............*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 23:55:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent H
I felt like I wasn't getting enough protein and carbs for my recovery after my workouts, masstech extreme 2000 met those needs. I have started splitting a serving into 2. Half when I wake up and have sustained energy all day and the other half when I finish my workout. The flavor was awesome and it mixed very well!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 20:18:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amy K
DO you like chocolate milkshakes? If you do, you will LOVE this! It tastes AWESOME and it packs a ton of calories, carbs and protein to help build mass. I like that it outlined prep directions for different calorie amounts too. Really good stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 15:20:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael W
This gainer works! It has plenty of calories to fill the void when I can't eat enough and the flavor is out of this world! Plus the creatine in it makes it so I don't have to take an additional supplement. I'm a big fan of this one!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 00:13:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick f
Great mass gainer, taste well, blends well. I have been using 1/2 the serving size, which still is over 1000 cals!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-12 22:16:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mansour A
Verified Buyer
Waiting the results .. still waiting *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2017-05-30 11:19:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandro P
Verified Buyer
2 shakes a day, 3 scoops works perfectly!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-05 17:31:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DanV
Verified Buyer
Sane as the triple chocolate, at least it's not as sweet as other gainers.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-01 21:24:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lamti Z
Verified Buyer
great product with a great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-15 16:34:41Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sri r
It's taste very good and  i have gained the weight too from 64 kg to 69  awesome product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-12 23:44:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan G
Verified Buyer
Everything you in one product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-23 17:41:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hardy M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The strawberry flavor is just a tad on the sweet side than strawberry.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-19 04:50:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vinicio R
Verified Buyer
Amazing product,  Awesome taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-21 20:14:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-26 23:56:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent mixing and a great flavor. I put on at least 10 pounds of muscle and saw an increase in weight lifted numbers. Great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-27 23:11:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad
Build Muscle
It's perfect product for building muscle with a delicious taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-26 18:31:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pro/ Great price point. Con/ Mixing is very poor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-23 17:37:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ryan B
Verified Buyer
ryan B did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-30 22:54:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tanner M
Verified Buyer
Tanner M did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-01 00:06:54Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.