Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,004)
Verified Buyers (982)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    24%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blue Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Ice (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,004)
  • Verified Buyers (982)
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin L
Verified Buyer
Assault acts fast and has a great taste. Some people say it gives them bad tingling feelings, but I've only noticed that if I haven't consumed much water throughout that day or if I'm on an empty stomach. Overall, I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-03 14:56:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francisco P
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout ever made, pump, focus, endurance all in one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-02 22:37:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Krystal A
Verified Buyer
Both the blue raspberry and fruit punch have great taste and work wonderful.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-02 18:20:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith E
Verified Buyer
I have tried the others and this is the best. Forget the trends. Forget the guy trying to get high off of the stims. This stuff is consistent energy, pump, and punch. Great flavor. Mixes easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-01 18:59:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael L
Verified Buyer
I've tried a few different companies and I enjoy Assault the best. In terms of flavor, Fruit Punch was also my favorite!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-01 18:38:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashridz R
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I use it mainly for running and it does the job well. It does provide me with extra energy and endurance to go extra miles. The best pre workout out there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-18 08:47:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas H
Verified Buyer
Gives you a nice pick-me-up when you're looking for that energy to go to the gym. Great pre-workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-17 13:49:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MILAN M
Verified Buyer
Always a fan of MP it works for me and no bad come down*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-13 01:11:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose fernando d
Verified Buyer
Good pumps , watermelon very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-08 22:12:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose fernando d
Verified Buyer
Very good pre workout !! Best pumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-08 22:10:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ayoub A
Verified Buyer
Gives me Energy and tastes good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-21 01:56:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lisa W
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite pre-work outs!  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 10:09:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Parker P
Verified Buyer
Good stuff.  Been working for years, atill does the trick! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 06:47:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher B
Transformation
Verified Buyer
mix flavors, or straight, increased recovery and very little aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-17 14:25:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven S
Verified Buyer
My go to for preworkout when I need energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-16 18:11:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomer S
Verified Buyer
Great focus, great energy and great taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-16 05:57:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Parker W
Verified Buyer
Helps keep you working out and stay focus*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-13 18:49:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout! Great pump and taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-13 13:32:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khalid I
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and effective too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 01:11:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ed P
Verified Buyer
I have read some negative reviews, but for me this product works. I like the pump I get and I also feel it helps me reach my goals. I do not need a lot of stims so what is in here is good for me. Since I have been using MP Assault, several people in the gym have stated how more buff I am. Fruit punch was my first try on this but will continue to use. Especially since you can great buys ie buy 2 for $40.00. Try it I do not thing you will be disappointed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-11 21:44:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack P
Verified Buyer
I get a great pump and a boost in energy without being awake all night and I don’t get a crazy niacin tingle. Favorite preworkout at the moment*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-11 17:46:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
larry r
Verified Buyer
Does what it is supposed to do*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-06 23:07:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
Verified Buyer
It's a decent preworkout that is relatively cheap. Good energy and focus.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-05 15:52:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shawn b
Verified Buyer
It's not bad I use a big fat scoop to get me motivated.i like powerful pre workouts. This isn't the hardest but it works ok*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-04 23:12:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve P
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product for getting just that little extra boost of momentum I need to get my workout going. It doesn't do the work for me....Assault powers me through my workout utilizing my own strength! And it allows me to finish a workout without feeling hyper or an unnatural pump......the pump I get is fueled by Assault, but it comes from the the hard work I do. Great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-04 14:29:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brittney W
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love it. Definitely has the energy in it gives you plenty of go at the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-01 17:34:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael C
Verified Buyer
in my humble opinion, this is the best pre-workout drink. It always powers me up for early a.m. workouts without creating too much of a buzz or flushness/rush in the face.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-30 18:27:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JUSTIN R
Verified Buyer
Overall good pre.  Less stims then a lot out there, which I sometimes like to lessen the amount of caffeine consumed throughout  the day. Good flavors, and I would buy again. Some stomach discomfort for whatever reason from this product for both me and my wife. I was good to go after a couple of days. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-30 16:02:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael M
Verified Buyer
Mixes super well, taste is good, energy boost is average*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-29 15:50:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert W
Verified Buyer
Very average but overall good. It’s not going to blow you away but it gets the job done *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-28 02:01:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh G
Verified Buyer
I've tried several pre-workouts and always come back to assault. Great product and great results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-27 21:03:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric B
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Great taste and good energy. Recommended for all sports.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-27 19:07:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy S
Verified Buyer
Not to much not to little. Just right.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-23 17:17:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sterling s
Verified Buyer
Good boost during work out love the flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-22 04:33:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cory W
Verified Buyer
One of the better pre-workouts on the market!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-21 22:15:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad C
Verified Buyer
Haven’t tried this stuff yet as I’m finishing up some other stuff Yet but I have always been impressed by musclepharm products so I expect nothing less with this product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-21 20:02:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris L
Verified Buyer
Man this stuff is perfect, not too much caffeine, but gives enough to get the job done. I love it, don't think ill be looking around for a while.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 21:20:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marlon P
Verified Buyer
Definitely a PreWork out that works as promised.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 20:39:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hampy M
Verified Buyer
Well whats there to say !! MP one of the best brands !! Strawberry flavor is wow !! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 16:44:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahamath A M
Verified Buyer
great flavour... amazing pre workout..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 13:25:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste. Effective for energy. Been using this product for over 3 years and still works well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-18 15:35:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan Y
Verified Buyer
Best pre work out supplement itried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-18 07:00:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay K
Verified Buyer
Fine product overall. It does what it should*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-16 19:17:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor R
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor and the buzz. Charges me up for a good workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-16 15:54:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allan B
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout I have used to date*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-16 02:43:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kirby M
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavor and mixes well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-15 21:08:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob H
Verified Buyer
Great product been a long time MP user*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-12 11:44:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony L
Verified Buyer
Great taste, was delivered very quickly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-12 02:33:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
greg A
Verified Buyer
Good delivery, not over the top .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-10 04:44:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best preworkout on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-09 18:29:03Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.