Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (3,021)
Verified Buyers (2,906)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Lollipop Punch (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.7/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.7/5)
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk (4.6/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (3,021)
  • Verified Buyers (2,906)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RUDOLF R
Verified Buyer
Helps Recuperate my body after workouts and the flavor are great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-03 08:32:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tondra P
Verified Buyer
Really liked this product until recently. Now when mixing it is more watery and foamy. Not a fan anymore.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-27 16:16:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jarid Z
Verified Buyer
Great all around protein powder with a good taste and good amount of protein for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-21 03:46:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Product mixed well & is easy to digest Also has great flavor  Worth the cost ..  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-20 23:12:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel P B
Verified Buyer
I love the Muscle Pharm products, this is one of my favorites. and this flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-18 20:10:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek S
Verified Buyer
I like it. It's a little thicker than what I'm used to. It's a good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-16 14:35:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and consistency. Composition has all of the right protein types.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-13 17:48:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devon T
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Great results! I take it pre-workout, post workout and before bed. I also take it on off days.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-13 11:54:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ted K
Verified Buyer
My only concern is the price. Mixes well. Great taste. I pobably buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-09 17:18:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Revas
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein - But how on earth do you open the 10Lb zip locked bag?!?!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-07 23:07:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy S
Verified Buyer
I like the fact that it has the protein blend, where it has the 8 hour release of protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-07 19:35:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose D
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I love the flavor and the amount of protein this contains!! Always a great drink after a workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-07 04:38:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ramon A
Verified Buyer
I find Combat Protein is very effective after my workouts and notice the difference with recovery. Highly recommended for after a intense workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-05 14:49:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark T
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Mixes welll. I use this powder with water and in my oatmeal. Great quality for the price. Will continue to buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-02 00:22:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Getoar M
Verified Buyer
Great Product, Taste is very good also for porridge. Love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-30 21:41:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary W
Verified Buyer
I like this product and prefer the Vanilla over the Cookies & Cream flavor; buy it, you won't regret your purchase.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-29 21:31:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Haven’t bought this protein  in a few years but it went to $h!t. When you mix it it stays foamed up forever and the taste is not as good as it used to be. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-28 20:56:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul S
Verified Buyer
Really good flavor and consistency. Will continue to use in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-28 13:53:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Great protein, taste great, price excellent. Excellent for making fruit smoothies*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-27 02:53:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry W
Verified Buyer
MusclePharm Vanilla Combat Protein Powder is among the best quality and the taste is very, very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-26 09:28:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim A
Verified Buyer
The reason I get this is because it is a blended protein powder. It tastes good and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-24 11:52:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Virgil P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Muscle Pharm Combat Protein Powder taste incredible and mixes easily. Thanks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-23 16:23:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dudu O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very tasty, and easily digested, I've already ordered the next one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-15 18:54:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keegan K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix. Great flavor. No bloated feeling. I've always had good luck with MP products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-15 17:29:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tammy M
Verified Buyer
This is my go to flavor when they are out of Triple Berry. It's tasty on it's own but an easy flavor to add fruits or other flavors to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-10 11:52:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nicholas v
Verified Buyer
delicious and effective! i would most definitely purchase this again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-09 15:01:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chris B
Verified Buyer
excellent flavor and value . Great product and easy to mix and has high protein value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-09 00:28:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott D
Verified Buyer
With Combat protein powder I've noticed my strength gains increasing allong with size! Very good product highly recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-08 14:04:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben A
Verified Buyer
it’s a good protein and its chocolate flavor is so delicious *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-08 00:14:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
weagle1106
Verified Buyer
This is a really good protein powder. It mixes very well. I prefer the cookies and cream flavor. The vanilla is a little sweeter. I blend it with a little milk and an apple.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-06 16:22:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste great by itself or mixed in with a smoothie. Perfect for after my workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-05 12:21:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charlie F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is good, price is good, I generally like the product. I have bought it several times. However it does get clumpy. I can only use this in a blender or a ninja, If I use it in a shaker bottle, there is too much residue. Granted I can just refill it with water or milk or even coffee to soak up that residue, but it's time for me to try others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-04 13:20:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael A
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein powder I have found. Great when blended on ice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-04 02:46:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Have boight numerous times. Great blend of proteins. Last order was 10lb bag because the price per serving goes down significantly. However, tha bag, which is supposed to be resealable, is impossible to open without destroying. So, have a jumbo zip-loc freezer bag handy to transfer the powder...problem solved. Musclepharm....please fix this 'bag issue'.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-03 20:05:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel S
Verified Buyer
I've been using Combat protein for years, and I am really pleased with it. It is a nice blend that digests at different rates from very fast Whey components to slower Casein, with egg albumin added in. I drink it during and after my work outs and mix it with BCAAs on W/O days. The vanilla flavor is good and mixes well with a variety of fruits in a smoothy. I'm 75 and still working hard 3 days a week, and Combat helps me stay the course.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-02 18:05:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert L
Verified Buyer
The flavor is very good. Although it is very difficult to say how good a protein product works, it seems to be a very quality product. I have been using it for a long time and will be continuing to use it for a long time to come. Highly recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-02 17:21:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jarred P
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein. Been using it for a few years now and wouldn’t want to change *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-02 14:21:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MarkD
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I am not chocolate fan but this taste just great! But it may not be suitable for all, since it contains less specific proteins (5 protein types in one serving). If you train occasionally than this could be a good solution, if your are more of a hardcore fitness visitor, than you might better take 100% specific protein, and not just one fifth of its portion (since there are 5 different proteins in one portion...).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-02 09:11:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Germ
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's good last a little while before you get hungry. Sometimes it doesn't mix well but all around its a decent protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-01 17:11:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Always a go to brand, mixes and taste great….chocolate is the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-30 14:06:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan a
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes with ease without a mixer or mixing bottle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-27 19:04:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Love the vanilla flavor.!! Have been using this for quite a while now and plan to continue. Good value, especially when you can get it on sale. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-27 12:52:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devon T
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix with just water. Great, smooth chocolate taste. Great results post workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-25 15:16:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lucas L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love MP Combat Protein. I feel like it makes me more full then normal whey. Only issue I had is the 10lb bag was literally impossible to open. I literally tried for 30 minutes to open the bag and I’m a 260 lb guy who can easily open most things. I ended up ripping the bag and spilling protein everywhere and now have to find a different way to store my 2 month supply of protein. It was on sale but I wish I knew the zipper was broken and I would have just bought two 5lb jugs instead.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-25 05:41:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Janis J
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite protein shake! I love the taste and it keeps me held over till my next meal. I am not a fan of the chocolate milk flavor. I only buy from Muscle and Strength because the prices are great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-14 04:28:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ben b
Verified Buyer
Best protein by far. Great taste and incredibly easy to mix.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-12 20:31:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas R C
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Taste and texture have varied between lots over the 8+ years I have used. Daily one scoop with milk for breakfast and two scoops with water for post-workout. Buying the 10 lb bags and refilling a 2 lb container for convenience.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-08 17:04:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Debbie G
Verified Buyer
I've been using Musclepharm vanilla protein powder for many years and was a bit disappointed with the different flavor and texture of the recent order. It used to be amazing and there is very little vanilla flavor detected in fruit smoothies now. The Musclepharm whey vanilla tastes better, but I like the time release formulation of this product so I switch off between the two. Overall, I'm still a big fan of Musclepharm protein powders.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-07 22:17:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex B
Verified Buyer
Great profile, goes down easy and delivers all of the needed nutrients.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-04 14:41:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus Saves
Verified Buyer
Taste is good and mixes well.  I like adding to expresso for flavor and extra protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-04 00:30:43Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.