Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,391)
Verified Buyers (2,284)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.6/5)
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk (4.2/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,391)
  • Verified Buyers (2,284)
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 7 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Claire G
Verified Buyer
My absolute favorite protein powder ever!!!!!!!!!!!! Thick and creamy, healthy and nutritious, nothing to hate, everything to love!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-02-14 06:22:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 4 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Laurence S
Verified Buyer
If I ever receive it I will update the review. Its been almost two weeks and still not here*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-11 12:09:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke D
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavour and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 04:28:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
derek p iron madman2
Verified Buyer
This is the beast of all protein feel full good appetite control favor is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 17:50:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good price and good protein...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 15:14:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel W
Verified Buyer
It's amazing and I would definitely buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-05 17:34:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane J
Verified Buyer
Great taste and satisfied with results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-05 00:57:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MBKlement
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This stuff is amazing even with water!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 14:52:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tracey D
Verified Buyer
My 3 kids don’t normally drink protein, past flavours weren’t the greatest. The LOVE this one! I get the 10lb bag as it goes pretty quickly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 14:16:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric B
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Taste good, mix well and give a godd recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 11:52:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric B
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Tarte good, mix well and good recouvert.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 11:51:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan F
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor! Mixes well, gets the job done. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 11:48:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dominique L
Verified Buyer
Taste great and gives me a full feeling. Also tasted good in some coffee with milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-02 01:36:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
reese s
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes easily. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-31 18:53:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimi
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is the only protein powder my husband will use. He loves the chocolate peanut butter, and the cookies and cream.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-31 11:10:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kamron A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and incredible pricing! Additionally only 2 grams of sugar! Highly recommend. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-30 23:25:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clifton C
Verified Buyer
Been my go-to for years. Perfect for average joe’s needs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-29 21:52:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken B
Verified Buyer
Mixing is very easy and tastes great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-27 22:05:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James W
Verified Buyer
Very pleased with protein taste and quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-27 01:49:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The powder has all the necessary protein supplement needs and it mixes quite well. I use my shaker with 2 scoops of Combat Powder with 12 ounces of low fat milk for extra protein and I shake it for about 20 seconds. This tastes very good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-25 19:40:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse E
Verified Buyer
Tastes great when mixed thick with ice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 04:50:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon G
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well. Tastes decent. Wasn't expecting the hike in cholesterol from a 4lb tub to the 10lb bag. Almost double per serving.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 02:19:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Camden S
Verified Buyer
By far my favorite flavor. Always my go to!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 00:32:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph S
Verified Buyer
I've tried many different protein powders over the years , but i have found the MP Combat time release blend works best for me at age 72. I like the basic flavors of chocolate(extreme) & vanilla because I find the others a little too sweet and artificial. I also like to have a bedtime shake as recommended by Men's health to continue muscle building during rest. Plus the folks at MUSCLE & STRENGTH are top notch. Very professional and knowledgeable. Wouldn't even think about another supplier*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-20 03:07:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth K
Verified Buyer
Not bad stuff. Got it on sale. Phase 8 is better, but like I said, got it on sale*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-18 23:18:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mark m
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I think this product is wonderful! From a physical standpoint it does what a protein powder should do, but so do most other brands. What's different about Combat is the taste. I've tried many and Combat is by far the best tasting. Use it with milk and any kind of fruit for a delicious smoothie, or with milk and coffee for a dynamic duo of an energy boost. In short, I love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-16 21:28:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Felix G
Verified Buyer
Delicious product easy to mix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-16 10:49:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting, low carbs, Recommend!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-15 20:03:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Incredible quality. Unmatched price and performance*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-15 04:02:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethan L
Verified Buyer
Cookies and cream is by far my favorite, mixes extremely well with spinach blueberries and Greek yogurt *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-14 01:30:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
reese s
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite protein. The flavor is amazing and it mixes easily. Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 14:05:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryz26
Verified Buyer
Tastes great! Great price as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-11 02:29:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken S
Verified Buyer
I was thrilled to find the trip berry. Hadn’t seen it anywhere else. The normal chocolate and vanilla taste like ass. Dealt with bad flavor before because of quality protein but the trip berry is a hit*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-10 19:46:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony B
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavor! One of the best recovery blends out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-10 18:00:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob F
Verified Buyer
Always a good choice any time of the day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-10 00:36:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Florian C. D
Verified Buyer
Best Protein powder on the market! Taste is incredible and the powder dissolves easily in water. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-07 19:12:22Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.