Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,574)
Verified Buyers (1,482)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.8/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.7/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,574)
  • Verified Buyers (1,482)
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph L
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and protein to add to my diet after my work out. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-20 18:34:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rakan A
Verified Buyer
Shows changes on the body and very good taste as well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-19 10:41:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabriel R
Verified Buyer
Great for muscle building. Can't complain being a MP product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-19 00:30:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael H
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. Great value. Great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 15:46:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rahul
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice fulfilling product!!way ahead than others!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 15:04:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim G
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix and delicious too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 14:26:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
The_Hesslehoff
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes well. Recommend it for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 14:03:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Heath C
Verified Buyer
This product brings fast results. Muscles feel fuller and recovery time is cut in half. Glutamine levels help with growth and soreness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 13:40:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexis C
Verified Buyer
I’m not usually a fan of chocolate protein, but this tastes just like chocolate milk. By far my favorite *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 02:07:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Audie W
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and my first time trying it I’ll be getting more *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 01:12:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor R
Verified Buyer
Great protein that mixes well. Maybe it was just the one I got but the chocolate peanut butter was VERY bitter.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-17 21:26:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
teresa r
Verified Buyer
I Love This..This is the Only Protein Powder that i order..the vanilla is so fresh and tasty ....i even got my husband to drink a glass of milk with it in the morning to start off his day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-17 20:09:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed G
Transformation
Verified Buyer
It taste good and I like what I have gained*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-17 20:03:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Victor
Verified Buyer
The best whey protein I’ve ever taken..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-17 15:27:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
reese s
Verified Buyer
I love the taste and it mixes easily. Very solid product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-17 14:22:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric T
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor for a great price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-17 10:09:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph J
Verified Buyer
Great taste, price and fast shipping.  My co worker has notice and complement my transformation .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-16 01:43:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael C
Verified Buyer
Phenomenal taste. Great source of protein. Excellent product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-14 21:52:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ameya B
Verified Buyer
Loved the cookies and cream flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-14 14:58:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good protein for the cost, milk chocolate tastes weird this time...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-13 13:32:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan P
Verified Buyer
Not a huge fan of the cookies and cream. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 00:46:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ed P
Verified Buyer
My new favorite protein. Love both of the flavors. 25G Per 34.9 grams scoop. Chocolate peanut butter is a great choice. Chocolate milk flavor is also a great choice. Then again you could just drink real chocolate milk. Love the benefits from 5 protein sources and only 130 calories. Take at night before bed. Can not go wrong using any MP products. As the commercials say. try it, you'll like it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-11 21:56:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
roi y
Verified Buyer
Great product!! It is a very good flavor !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-09 15:00:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat Y
Verified Buyer
This stuff is great. I have tried many different powders over the years, but have stuck with MP Combat for the last two because of affordability and taste...and it shakes up well. Great stuff. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-08 12:05:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Krystal A
Verified Buyer
Good flavor of both cookies and cream and chocolate milk. Both take awhile to dissolve in water and milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-07 14:22:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Orange Creamsicle
  • Triple Berry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
Loved the flavor, easily mixable. The fruit flavored ones were on point.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-05 15:54:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martin A
Verified Buyer
Outstanding taste with a protein substrate formula that meets all my needs without carbs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-04 12:19:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dirish H
Verified Buyer
This protein mixes fairly well, and taste pretty good in milk and oatmeal. It has a slight medicine taste when mixed with water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-04 04:21:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brittney W
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
My husband absolutely loves this product. He got the cookies n cream flavor said it's delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-01 17:33:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason P
Verified Buyer
Still the best tasting and best mixing powder by far! Great with milk or water!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-01 15:04:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sidney T J
Verified Buyer
I like the new formula & taste is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-01 14:02:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Santos S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting product. Must have.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-31 23:17:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan M
Verified Buyer
Mixes great and tastes great.  Can't ask for much more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-31 21:09:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick S
Verified Buyer
This is some of the best tasting protein I've ever had, and I've tried about 20 different brands. Mixes nice and smooth too and doesn't have a lot of froth after shaking like alot of others. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-31 17:37:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
WILBERT G
Verified Buyer
Milk shake taste with solid nutrition profile*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-30 23:29:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JUAN C
Verified Buyer
Being that I’m trying to lose weight and maintain strength this low carb formula works get for me. I’d recommend for anyone who’s trying to lose weight*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-30 17:26:27Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.