Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (728)
Verified Buyers (651)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.9/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.6/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (728)
  • Verified Buyers (651)
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shadi t
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
tasty, it might have the potential to increase muscles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-20 00:39:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yossi G
Verified Buyer
high recommended that protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-17 16:33:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Buffguy52
Verified Buyer
Good tasting.Good Profile will order again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-17 14:46:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MOISES B
Verified Buyer
love this stuff, and banana cream is def the best taste for me would get it again shortly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-17 08:46:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This stuff taste so good and mixes well with water or milk. Loved it so much I bought the 4 pounder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-17 02:52:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Incredible taste. Mix it with milk and it's better than a chocolate milkshake. Why waste $5-$10 for a milkshake that'll kill your gains while you can just mix this? Game.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 20:05:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron A
Verified Buyer
Nice smooth taste. I like the fact I can get my bcaa, glutamine, and protein all at once*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 17:50:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite protein powders. Mixes smooth every time, no clumps. It has a good profile and it's from a brand I trust. Plus it's cheaper than ON. Buy it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 15:58:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick K
Verified Buyer
Always have been a fan of MusclePharm products, very clean and efficient. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-14 18:25:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
reese s
Verified Buyer
This is my go to flavor. Mixes well with milk and taste great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-13 22:25:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rashad S
Verified Buyer
Great product, will buy again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-13 20:00:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emily B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and keeps me full, even curbs my appetite a bit*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-07 21:10:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory K
Verified Buyer
Great product. Mixes well and taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-07 16:40:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason c
Verified Buyer
Taste great and inexpensive would purchase again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-07 16:09:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob W
Verified Buyer
Great all the way around......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-07 14:55:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anonymous
Verified Buyer
Great vanilla flavor and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-06 20:59:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Always has and always will be one of my favorites, I keep buying it:)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-06 01:38:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is good. Mixes very easy. Price isn't bad. Overall good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-05 15:21:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David F
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Great macros. And even better price! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-05 00:44:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geoffrey P
Verified Buyer
Great product. Working well for me. Good taste and mixes easy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-04 21:09:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomer S
Verified Buyer
best taste ever! like a regular milkshake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-01 15:00:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phillip E
Verified Buyer
Tastes great. Gives me the protein I need.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 19:22:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Buffguy52
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting proteins ive ever tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 07:44:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Buffguy52
Verified Buyer
Good stuff!will def purchase again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 07:44:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitch K
Verified Buyer
The taste is better than most.  It's on sale for a decent price most of the time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 04:25:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein I've ever had in my life*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-30 16:55:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great value for the sale price. Tastes really good and does not upset my stomach like some proteins do when I first try them. Chocolate milk tastes like chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-30 15:52:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dylan h
Verified Buyer
Flavor is awesome! highly recommend. Mixes really well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-28 20:52:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashley S
Verified Buyer
Been using this for a long time. Love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-27 23:32:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
Great product. Great flavor. Mixes well with chocolate, strawberry, and vanilla. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-27 21:23:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan L
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily and tastes great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-27 19:42:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan B
Verified Buyer
Great product from a great company. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-27 19:01:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corbin D
Verified Buyer
Delicious and gets the results I need*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-27 16:06:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Monica M
Verified Buyer
This is my first time trying this product. It is a great combination of great flavor (LOVE peanut butter), quantity, and price! Recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-27 14:44:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay H
Verified Buyer
I think this is my favorite protein because while taking it I feel better and stronger and love the taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-26 23:11:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel M
Verified Buyer
Easily my favorite whey protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-24 20:11:06Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.