Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (683)
Verified Buyers (606)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (4.9/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.8/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.7/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.6/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (683)
  • Verified Buyers (606)
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian H
Verified Buyer
one of the best proteins I've ever tasted and the profile's very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-17 06:05:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MtZ Al Juma
Verified Buyer
Best Protein I've ever tried yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-16 22:54:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arthur V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Perfect complex of protein, tasty and good quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-14 19:57:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint S
Verified Buyer
Pretty sweet tasting. First time using this brand, will buy again if I see a good deal, otherwise I would skip.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-14 16:44:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcos M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This was my first MP product purchase, and I have to say that I am very pleased with it. It will certainly fill you up!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-14 14:25:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Deiondre R
Verified Buyer
Great tasting, mixes pretty well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-13 17:48:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oleg S
Verified Buyer
excellent product, I use it constantly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-13 17:45:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jatinder S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome protien powder very light on stomach nicely disolve in water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-13 17:20:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Whit M
Verified Buyer
Best flavor ever!! I am now buying this product online because I cannot get this flavor locally. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-13 14:11:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this banana cream! I made popsicles with almond milk and that's a great desert. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-12 03:00:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason h
Verified Buyer
great tasting no bloating......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-12 01:21:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David F
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great macros, easy to mix. Would recommend to anybody. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-12 00:32:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Deanah C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Greats taste. Easy to mix with water and the flavor is still amazing. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-11 22:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy S
Verified Buyer
Nice balance of whey and casein. I find the 100% casein products to be too thick to drink. Not the best taste, but good enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-11 14:56:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edward H
Verified Buyer
Tastse great, mixes great. Cant ask for more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-11 13:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CrystalDB7
Verified Buyer
Bought this for my brother, and he LOVED IT!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-11 13:11:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yossi G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great protein with a great taste and price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-10 14:15:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
reese s
Verified Buyer
Great product and love the taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-09 19:38:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam W
Verified Buyer
Taste was fantastic. labdoor.com has this as slightly spiked with about 3g less than the scoop claims. This is not worth the trade off and I would go with a higher quality protein such as combat 100% whey or ON 100% gold standard*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-09 18:47:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert L
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein would recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-08 16:13:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pretty good flavor, one of MP's better flavors if you ask me. Mixes well with about anything.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-06 03:14:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey R
Build Muscle
Mixed well and tasted pretty good.  I usually prefer not to get vanilla flavor, but this one was pretty good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-03 15:55:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
saad q
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pretty sweet. Got it at an amazing price too!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-02 09:37:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kody F
Verified Buyer
Tastes really good. Mixes well. Got it at a really good price. Would happily buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 23:28:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David G
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite multi protein powders. Great taste, mixes easy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 22:13:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake G
Verified Buyer
Not my favorite flavour but still tastes great and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 20:07:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kris B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, and great protein source*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 02:53:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy W
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes very well.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 00:32:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
One of the good ones. Strong brand.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-29 16:03:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Overall i like this powder. Taste is good but seems to have been changed. I would buy this product again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-28 16:28:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mario C
Verified Buyer
Nice new look and design makes it look cool and motivating but maybe that's just me. Overall, taste is great and I use it in some recipes but mainly protein shakes. Tastes well in water and milk and I am lactose intolerant but have no problem with any bloating or gas.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-27 03:12:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will
Verified Buyer
Great flavor will definitely buy again. Great protein powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-27 01:31:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CJ D
Verified Buyer
Best for recovery that I've found for myself. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-26 21:50:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Verified Buyer
I like the taste of it and it mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-26 19:33:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John S
Verified Buyer
Great taste and ease of mixability*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-26 15:06:10Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fufu1013
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Not chalky at all *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-26 05:11:23Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.