Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (884)
Verified Buyers (806)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.9/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.7/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (884)
  • Verified Buyers (806)
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan H
Verified Buyer
The triple berry flavor is the best I ever had. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 20:54:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt h
Verified Buyer
Very mixable even without a shaker or blender*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 19:33:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yossi G
Verified Buyer
use almost one year on that powder, high recommended for 30$ to unit!, nothing better on that price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 18:18:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose v
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Love the protein. I always get a good recovery from it. Never the less, hydrosolate protein is the best post workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 17:35:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael c
Verified Buyer
Been using this for a few years. Taste great and mixes up easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 16:42:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jereme S
Verified Buyer
Used it a few times. Stronger vanilla flavor than others I have tried. Tastes good. Seems to work quickly. Like having an "all in one" shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 14:22:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve M
Verified Buyer
Good protein profile , best tasting protein I've tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 11:17:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian H
Verified Buyer
great tasting definitely recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 08:06:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Amazing product. Will buy again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 03:10:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel W
Verified Buyer
Very solid protein. Great taste on the banana cream!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 02:08:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Muscle pharm some of the best products I've ever tried. I use their products consistently.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 23:38:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph l
Verified Buyer
Disolves well and tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 22:10:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas Connors
Verified Buyer
Best product I tried so far.  Time release 8 hour great! Tom Connors  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 21:13:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin S
Verified Buyer
I've used this product intermittently for a year or two and it's been a consistent favorite. Flavor and mix ability are always important factors with protein and both are top notch with this Combat protein chcolate peanut butter. The flavor is great and the powder mixes easily with any liquid I've tried, from water to skim milk and even soy and almond milks. The amount of protein per serving is good as well. When I drink the protein, it keeps me full for a reasonable time and is great for recovery after a good workout. I recommend this product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 19:48:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well. Great to take anytime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 19:12:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NICHOLAS Z
Verified Buyer
COOKIES N' CREAM IS BY FAR THE BEST TASTING PROTEIN I EVER HAD. ONLY BEEN TAKING THIS ABOUT TWO WEEKS AN CAN SEE THE DIFFERENT IN LEAN MUSCLE. LOVE THIS PROTEIN GONNA BUY MORE SOON. JUST THE BEST*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 16:46:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan S
Verified Buyer
Great flavors, mixes easy.  I use it right before bed as my last meal.  Would recommend and buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 15:42:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan B
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavor. mixes easily and no aftertaste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 15:10:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle C
Verified Buyer
Rock solid product like always. Choc milk is my favorite flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 14:10:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marty O
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavor, great protein profile and great value!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 11:48:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clay E
Verified Buyer
Good flavor but shakes are a little thin*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 10:49:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Musclepharm makes some great protein and tripleberry is a nice switch from the chocolate or vanilla based flavors. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 19:25:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael L
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, tastes great even with water. My new favorite. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 17:35:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My favorite time released protein great price great taste overall great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 16:48:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Malcolm B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and dissolves quickly in shaker bottle*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 16:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hillary S
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, mixes easily. I like the mix of proteins and added BCAA's.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 12:15:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
derek p
Verified Buyer
You really feel it working after your work out this is the best protein. Taste is excellent and over all you see results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 08:34:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abigail G
Verified Buyer
Good flavor. Needs lots of shaking.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 06:20:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best flavor they got for protein  Awesome! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 02:43:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick O
Verified Buyer
Best Protein powder. It dissolves quickly and tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 01:02:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerico S
Verified Buyer
Best tasting banana flavored protein I've ever tasted! Good ingredients from a great company! I recommend MP and will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-24 23:41:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David W
Verified Buyer
Love this product. Also Love the flavor, but have heard from others they didn't like this flavor. Very similar to Banana Pudding*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-24 21:16:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paulo B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-24 20:56:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris H
Verified Buyer
MusclePharm Combat Banana is one of my favorite proteins!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-24 20:13:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emily B
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and the fullness it provides! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-24 20:03:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david baca
Verified Buyer
Never had a bad product from MusclePharm. Proteins are always a great flavor and the chocolate peanut butter is my fav. I will continue to use this as my go to protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-24 19:38:39Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.