Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,602)
Verified Buyers (2,493)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.6/5)
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk (4.4/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,602)
  • Verified Buyers (2,493)
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 5 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 7 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SportyG
Verified Buyer
My absolute favorite protein powder ever!!!!!!!!!!!! Thick and creamy, healthy and nutritious, nothing to hate, everything to love!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-02-14 06:22:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 4 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin W
Verified Buyer
The EXTREME chocolate milk flavor has a slight sourness to it, the regular milk chocolate flavor tastes better in my opinion but the extreme is not bad*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-27 21:06:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt Uno
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and easy to mix definitely recommend. Great recovery time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-25 21:31:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin V
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and has a solid flavor. Overall, gets the job done.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 13:08:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David N
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love the way this protein tastes! Look forward to taking it everyday, specially if I mix it in with milk!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-19 19:27:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arnel S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Gives me enough energy to come home and prep my meal it also recover my muscle from sore*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-19 14:11:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lauren T
Verified Buyer
I have been using this powder for years! I just switched flavors to chocolate milk and I am impressed! Great flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-18 16:06:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leonard T
Verified Buyer
Always liked this brand but I do not use one brand exclusively. I like to mix it up similar to my workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-15 13:48:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein for a great price. Mixes well with anything. I will reorder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-14 20:41:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William G
Verified Buyer
We drink this for lunch most days with juice, bananas, dates, and almond milk. Real good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-12 19:42:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric S
Verified Buyer
One of my go to protein powders blends! Tastes great and no bloat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-12 01:18:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse M
Verified Buyer
All around good taste and easy mixing. Low-ish cholesterol for the grams of protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-11 01:33:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew A
Verified Buyer
Expected Reese’s, didn’t get exactly that taste, but was satisfied. Prefer the cookies and cream flavor over this one. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-09 01:44:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great taste, price and get full of differents types of protein! So easy to mix!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-03 17:00:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kamron A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Low sugar and taste amazing w/ added turmeric and cinnamon!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-02 00:56:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and great taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-01 21:20:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My absolute favourite protein powder - love it. Smooth and flavourful with either water or milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-01 17:00:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jazmine R
Verified Buyer
I usually get the cookies n' cream. After trying the chocolate (don't get me wrong, it's still good) I think I'll be going back to the cookies n' cream. --I still be finishing my 4lb tub though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-28 14:39:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Damn! Delicious flavor and a great protein technology!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-27 21:38:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
EDWIN G
Simply amazing. Will never get anything else. Cuz it works and it works perfectly. I've had clean-cut, rock-hard muscles all my life. But never able to grow them bigger. But this product did it. Yet I used half the serving 3 to 5 times a week. I finished it last night and ordered it again today. The results was such that last week my wife warned me to watch my growth not too get bigger. If I weren't afraid of getting too buffed I would drink it everyday several times a day. It tastes amazing with whole milk. Mind blowingly delicious. Mixed alright with milk. The best way to mixed is to use half of the needed milk. Shake well then add the rest of the milk. Or water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-25 19:15:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronald F
Verified Buyer
Great tastsing and easy to mix!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-25 12:13:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cp81
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein. I take between meals & before bed. Good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-25 11:33:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keri S
Verified Buyer
Love it!  Tastes great. It’s my go to. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-25 02:06:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
STEVE W
Verified Buyer
Great flavors and mixes well.  Buy one  get one free was a great deal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-23 15:26:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great product and it dissolves quickly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-23 12:13:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruce r
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix with milk or water. Great flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-23 00:09:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Good protein and taste great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-22 23:21:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shad s
Verified Buyer
Always a quality product for the price. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-22 20:11:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael K
Verified Buyer
Combat protein is the only protein I buy. The product is well engineered, it tastes great, and the price is right.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-20 22:01:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Homod A
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
It's excellent and melted quickly. You were drinking cocoa milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-20 17:01:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim K
Verified Buyer
Bought this because I was unable to get the Combat 100% Whey, at the time. Mixes well, but flavor is a touch below the 100% Whey. Started using this at bedtime since it’s a blend. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-17 15:16:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roneel N
Verified Buyer
Dam the tastes really really good ,results r as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-16 06:01:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff D
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protien! Low fat & sugars with 25 grams of protein per scoop. Great buy when M & S runs their specials!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-15 23:53:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron K
Verified Buyer
Compared to other products, this one blows them away not only with flavor and mixability, but it has such a small caloric value with a higher than typical protein content.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-14 18:22:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenton P
Verified Buyer
Taste great! Works great! I'll buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-13 20:39:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimberly L
Verified Buyer
Good solid protein powder. Low sugar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-12 13:56:12Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.