Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (986)
Verified Buyers (906)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.8/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.6/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (986)
  • Verified Buyers (906)
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and works just as good as any other protein out there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-25 02:19:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vershun
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein I have ever used in 10 years of using protein products! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-24 05:15:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This my goto. Flavor is good. Mixes easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 21:31:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein around!  Every flavor they have is great and mixes well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 18:03:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris G
Verified Buyer
This is probably my favorite protein right now!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 16:11:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yars
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I really love this product, the cookies & cream flavor is the best among all. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 13:54:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will H
Verified Buyer
Breaks up well even with multiple scoops in shaker. Taste is good. Definitely my go to protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 18:30:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rolando M
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and tastes really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 18:08:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandi O
Verified Buyer
Is easy on the stomach and tastes pretty decent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 18:03:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy W
Verified Buyer
I've used this protein for a while now and love the results I'm getting *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 17:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles D
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and for the price it's hard to beat combat *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 11:05:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
alexandre j
Verified Buyer
Good taste dissolve very well love banana*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-21 15:51:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ayoku F
Verified Buyer
The taste could improve. Lovely protein powder!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-21 04:24:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yossi G
Verified Buyer
great taste, high quality, warm recommendation for 30$ to unit*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-20 21:04:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yair B
Verified Buyer
First time trying the triple berry, and it's great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-19 19:31:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gillian R
Verified Buyer
The Banana Cream Flavor is my ABSOLUTE Favorite! Mixes well with Greek Yogurt, Oatmeal or Protein Shakes!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-19 14:40:35Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed F
Build Muscle
Great product! I love it and it does exactly as it says it will.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 22:05:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dano
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Mixes well. Nice multi-protein profile.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 01:21:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian K
Verified Buyer
Tastes great! I found the chocolate milk flavor a little hard to mix. Other than that, a great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-17 12:15:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark Y
A really strong taste of milk, this isn't your regular whey. Quality is good though, and people who like the variety of protein (blend) would enjoy that. Taste before you buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-17 07:23:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex L
Verified Buyer
Great taste and does help recover*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-17 00:38:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
javier s
Verified Buyer
Flavor is awesome, mixed very good, my go to protein powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 20:31:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harry S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting product with adequate nutrition as well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-15 23:26:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres C
Verified Buyer
Great product, nice flavor, mixes easily I´m MusclePharm fan*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-15 13:04:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wenyue L
Verified Buyer
It's easy and fast to mix with no matter what kind of drink. I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-15 01:45:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geoffrey P
Verified Buyer
Great product and have been using for the last year with great results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-13 17:46:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dominic H
Verified Buyer
The protein flavor wasn't all that good. It's very clumpy when it mixes. I won't be buying again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-13 17:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
yasuharu n
Verified Buyer
Taste great .  Love this product .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-13 13:50:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dewayne H
Verified Buyer
Has good flavor, mixes really well, i use it in alot of food prep*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-12 18:25:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jureen A
Other
Verified Buyer
Good product and tastes really good! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-11 08:11:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric M
Verified Buyer
Hard to beat this stuff. Easy to mix and drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 00:00:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron S
Verified Buyer
Geeat protein for a great price. Amazing flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 03:19:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yair B
Verified Buyer
Best tasting powder ever. Years after years.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 05:53:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron W
Verified Buyer
Great taste (tried it with milk haven't tried water yet) and it is very easy to mix.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 00:52:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kruger G
Verified Buyer
This is my favourite! I had to buy two!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-06 06:31:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael W
Verified Buyer
Great product! Mixes easy and tastes great. Helps put on mass.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-05 23:07:44Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.