Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (527)
Verified Buyers (455)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Banana Cream (5/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (4.9/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.6/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (527)
  • Verified Buyers (455)
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ammar m
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 20:43:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good quality protein. Fair price. Great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-24 16:09:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-22 19:11:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is great in water and milk. Great amount of protein and love that it's a blend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-20 20:24:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary Olivan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste. It's actually a tad bit too sweet for me but I'm sure for most people that won't be a problem. Love the amount of protein and I have to have a blend, this product has many different kinds of protein. Shockingly tastes good in water also, however I usually use milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-20 20:18:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shain Dollar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best tasting protein on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-20 19:52:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent product. Always delivers results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-19 02:57:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This has got to be the best tasting protein blend I have used. I mix with water or almond milk post workout and it is amazing. By far my favorite. The ingredients are good quality and even better with the added bcaa's. M&S always have the best of deals!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-18 18:40:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christine
Increase Endurance
I mix with almond milk and it really helps me keep up my energy throughout the day. I have diabetes and my sugar levels stay pretty stable. My husband has it for working out but i'm just using it to maintain my endurance and keep myself from fatiguing. Working in surgery i don't get to eat often so this really helps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-14 15:39:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tried this out on an insane deal (thx GlennZilla), because let's be honest you do pay a little bit for the name with MP ;-) I like the taste, not too heavy on the vanilla, not too sweet, mixes nicely, so mhmmm good stuff. Thanks to the time release I take this as my last meal before bed, to fuel my body over night. Can not deny the results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-13 13:51:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oleg
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste! I use it in the morning, with the meal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 17:46:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yair
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best tasting vanilla, period.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 15:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John Dombrauskas
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product great taste great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 03:04:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thamara Ortiz
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Rich and creamy great for mixing with other flavors. Pancake mix or simply shake water and drink it love the flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-02 18:54:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh Lee
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Stuffs awesome.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-01 20:02:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and awesome product. Fuels my recovery every day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-31 14:14:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great blend of proteins. Works for pre & post workouts. Blends well, nice taste. Excellent way to start the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-28 23:25:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, great taste, great results and a crazy deal. MP has a reputation for good quality and safe products, so of course I am jumping on it when M&S basically throws this at me for a few coins ;-) Mixes well, and the vanilla tastes just right, where others tend to be too sweet. One happy camper :-)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 12:42:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
armando
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
This is why musclepharm is my favorite brand, they have great products such as combat powder, it mixes well with milk and it tastes great, goes down easily and it doesn't make you feel full or bloated,it's very easy to digest.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 00:34:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the better vanilla proteins I've had. Good as a snack, could be a post in a pinch, although I have the MP ISO already. Great value for beginners or as a meal replacement if you don't want straight casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-23 22:05:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I really like the Combat line. It's great to have a mix of proteins and a really great taste. The Snickerdoodle flavor is spot on. I also love the Triple Berry.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-23 17:49:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trent
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this protein. Love this flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-22 17:20:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wayne
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
4TH time to order it and great in a blue berry smoothie.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-22 14:54:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie Phillips
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great as a shake and its even great to cook with my husband and I make protein pancakes with it as well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-20 19:59:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-20 19:47:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gymlord
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Great product. I use it before and after my workouts and as a night cap. Love the time release of these quality proteins. Highly recommend ,will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-20 19:17:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonas
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor. Only problem I had is if I drank two scoops at a time it would upset my stomach. But one scoop was fine. Other than that it's a really good protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-20 14:22:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Royce
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not what I expected for taste, but still good. As usual, still love the product itself.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-20 13:07:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Whit
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
As with all combat flavors it is just what it says and is great if you like snickerdoodle ;)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-20 00:04:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Hands down my favorite and most reasonably priced protein (that does not protein spike).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 23:28:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
If you like the taste of cinnamon like I do, you will like the taste of the Snickerdoodle protein powder. In addition to the great taste the powder contains 25 grams of protein to help build muscle and BCAA and Glutamine for recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 21:25:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JAHIR JOSE ATENCIO DE GRACIA
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent matrix of ingredients.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 21:07:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
KH
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I must admit, I am biased, I love MP combat, I don't care about free form aminos, or anything. This is the best tasting, easiest mixing protein on the market. I can easily add two scoops to 4-6 ounces of water and it mixes smooth and easy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 20:30:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Albert
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tasted so good and it's been my favorite protein. I always use for my off season or prep..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 19:45:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a special , got the Vanilla flavor. Never had vanilla before. I prefer chocolate still of all of the proteins I have tried. I have mixed this with chocolate milk and it is very good. Mixes great with water, but still mixes well with milk, even with just a spoon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 19:39:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chuck
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Taste is good and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 19:32:48Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.