Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,424)
Verified Buyers (1,333)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.8/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.7/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,424)
  • Verified Buyers (1,333)
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry S
Verified Buyer
Been using this for a few years and like it. It mixes easily and is quite versatile. Keeps me satiated longer than other protein powder. Easy on the stomach too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-17 02:07:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stiven C
Verified Buyer
Super good taste and quality protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-15 02:55:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diego C
Verified Buyer
Mixes great. I like that it isn’t chaulky like other protein. Makes for a great in between meal snack.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-14 23:28:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kacey F
Verified Buyer
This is always my go to protein! It mixes really well and tastes pretty good even if you just mix it with water. I have never felt sick or "bloated" after drinking this post gym time. Will always keep purchasing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-14 16:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hussain A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein I have ever tried!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-14 09:41:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel A
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein. Tastes great, mixes well and doesn't give me the shits.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-13 21:43:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie F
Verified Buyer
Mixes well with water or milk. Have a scoop every morning on oat meal can’t go a day with out. 100% recommendation *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 05:15:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rick B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great protein..easy mix..not much peanut butter flavor though. Quality product from MP.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-11 00:26:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel H
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! Mixes with ease!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-10 13:15:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew C
Verified Buyer
this product gives a satisfied feeling that lasts longer than some other products. the price at the time of purchase was definitely a selling point, I got in Canadian dollars 28.6 grams of protein per dollar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-10 00:43:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Houston W
Verified Buyer
This is the best and cheapest protein out there it's the only protein I use*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 05:27:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Parag R
Verified Buyer
Good taste, but a little hard to mix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 04:28:45Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mahip S
Great value on protein. Does its work well. Would suggest keeping it in rotation with flavors. Great protein for the price M&S sells at.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-06 15:58:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mark S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Easy mixing. No gritty residue.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-04 16:01:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnnie
Verified Buyer
Both flavors are great. Mixes well with a spoon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-02 14:41:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
If you haven’t tried this protein, you are missing out!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-01 22:48:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yossi G
Verified Buyer
great teast with milk, less with water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-28 20:34:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose O
Verified Buyer
Excellent. Like the flavor. Order Chcolate Milk and Peanut Butter flavor. Both great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-27 00:23:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael L
Verified Buyer
My favorite vanilla protein, tastes good even mixed with water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-25 23:54:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary F
Verified Buyer
Great taste and quick dissolving without clumps of powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-25 16:25:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodney C
Verified Buyer
Best tasting Protein Powder ever!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-24 21:57:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle o
Verified Buyer
Taste great, mixes well. Good blend of fast/slow proteins.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-24 00:36:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett B
Verified Buyer
Really good flavor although the peanut butter chocolate seemed much more Chocolate than peanut butter. Otherwise, I loved the product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-23 21:22:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy Nguyen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein for meal replace, I use it everyday*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-23 11:55:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph D
Verified Buyer
Good mixer, clean light texture, long lasting for mass and strength gains*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-23 01:57:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen G
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mixed good...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-22 21:39:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdul Bais a
Verified Buyer
Recommend. It’s really goooood*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-22 20:29:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulrahman A
Musplepharm as always, makes a clean product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-21 20:44:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael L
Verified Buyer
Very good taste and a great value!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-20 14:52:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek d
Verified Buyer
great flavor! dissolves great and doesn't clump up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-20 05:29:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FRANK D
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Best protein ever! This features a blend of different proteins that's needed to make those gains and recover for the next workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-18 17:02:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake A
Verified Buyer
Have been using MP for years and they have consistently found themselves in my supplement stacks. Choc. Milk Combat is life.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-17 16:40:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mahmoud C
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder compared to others*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-17 06:27:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve M
Verified Buyer
Really good product, was taking bsn syntha 6 prior as a meal replacement shake but Combat definitely last longer keeping my appetite at bay. I will buy again in a different flavor, cookies & cream was never my favorite but I tried it anyways 3/5 stars. Going to try strawberry or banana next time I buy.  Great protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-17 01:29:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose P
Verified Buyer
Good taste good quality...................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 18:11:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sara W
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Favorite flavor so far! Excellent mixed with Greek Yogurt or as a iced shake!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 15:41:02Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.