Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (559)
Verified Buyers (484)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Banana Cream (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.8/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.6/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.6/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (559)
  • Verified Buyers (484)
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis M
Verified Buyer
Great flavor.. blends well..a definite must have*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-02 04:39:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
larry c
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love the taste of this protein,I've tried a lot of protein powders and this just seems to have the perfect balance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-25 22:54:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aashraya K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Its an ok kinda protine. Optimum Nutrition Gold standard is still a better choice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-25 10:03:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yossi G
Verified Buyer
great tastes, great products, highly recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-22 20:11:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yossi G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
great taste, very good product of high quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-17 21:15:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darren C
Verified Buyer
Great product and great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-17 14:42:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kris B
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-14 22:30:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim T
Verified Buyer
Great protein powder .  No bloating feeling after drinking .  The flavor was super *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-12 14:24:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste I seem to bulk up with this product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-09 11:21:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firas S
Verified Buyer
very tasty, easy to shake , no leftovers*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-09 06:26:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
the best protein for me and the taste is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-07 06:15:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando R
Great anytime protein powder. Great taste. I highly recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-05 05:58:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hussein n
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
So goooòod flavor and good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-29 13:57:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lorenz B
Verified Buyer
Both are great tasting and easy to mix. Just started using each, looking forward to great results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-27 22:44:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taylor M
Verified Buyer
Combat Powder is the best tasting powder I've tried! I mix it with milk and it tastes great. The whey and isolate protein hits my muscle for quick recovery and the casein keeps my muscles feeding all day. Highly recommend for people who don't want to limit their protein to one type.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-25 03:00:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David K
Verified Buyer
I had only previously had the Cookies N Cream flavor, but this time around with the buy one get 50% off; i bought one of the Chocolate Milk flavors and it was great as well. As for effectiveness, as far as i can tell this product is doing a great job, i find it cheaper than the Gold Standard Whey and I've wanted to test taking a more complete shake after my workouts, rather than just the whey. I find that the flavors are very "gentle", if you could say that. Stuff mixes very well. Good Stuff*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-23 19:16:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell K
Verified Buyer
My all time favorite protein powder! Amazing flavors, smooth, and great results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-21 16:09:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett I
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good stuff, tastes great! Feeling the clean ingredients. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-20 23:39:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin M
Verified Buyer
Really good tasting, great mixing, all around protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-14 20:01:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wade H
Verified Buyer
great product... taste, not bad but a bit sweet. I prefer vanilla.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-14 19:30:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geoffrey P
Verified Buyer
Good taste, easy to mix. Working well for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-14 14:40:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael D
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well and has a decent taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-12 17:57:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lauren P
Verified Buyer
I really like this protein! Keeps me full for a few hours and the chocolate milk flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-11 00:16:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dirk B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes very easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-08 04:57:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
really like this, great consistency and wonderful flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-05 22:50:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes smooth, tastes good. Even better when mixed in a glass of cold milk. Definitely like this over other protein shakes I have taken. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-05 20:16:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corbin D
Verified Buyer
Get's the job done and tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-05 19:51:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric S
Verified Buyer
Best tasting Protein ever! It's helped me lose almost 70 pounds. My strength has returned as well. Benching almost 400 at 55yrs old. Great stuff! .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-03 01:58:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob K
Verified Buyer
Mixes great. Like most MP products taste is spot on. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-03 01:52:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lauren P
Verified Buyer
I really like this protein. Tastes great, mixes well, and keeps me full for awhile. I bought this a couple times now and will continue to use this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-03 00:48:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan L
Excellent Protein, once it's back in stock i'm ordering!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-01 03:46:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ammar m
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 20:43:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good quality protein. Fair price. Great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-24 16:09:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-22 19:11:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is great in water and milk. Great amount of protein and love that it's a blend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-20 20:24:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary Olivan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste. It's actually a tad bit too sweet for me but I'm sure for most people that won't be a problem. Love the amount of protein and I have to have a blend, this product has many different kinds of protein. Shockingly tastes good in water also, however I usually use milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-20 20:18:44Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.