Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (958)
Verified Buyers (916)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    11%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Wild Berry (5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (5/5)
  • Ice Cream Sandwich (4.9/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.8/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.6/5)
  • Banana (3.8/5)
  • Strawberry (3.7/5)
  • Unflavored (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (958)
  • Verified Buyers (916)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jasmine U
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Gross, tasted cheap lacked quality. Once I added water it was very translucent*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-21 05:16:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bonnie F
Verified Buyer
Top flavors are ice cream sandwich, cake batter and cinnamon bun! Always delicious!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-16 10:04:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Viengphet C
Verified Buyer
I have used MGN for over 10 years. I have tried others, but this is still the best I've had. I've gotten a few of my friends hooked on this brand.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-12 21:53:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan W
Verified Buyer
Best flavor is Ice Cream Sandwich.  Never gets old for me. Tried other flavors and stuck on this one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-05 03:57:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Absolutely the best! I love this protein and will keep buying it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-29 12:01:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan O
Verified Buyer
I've been using this product for years and think it's the best on the market. I just wish it was not so expensive .. but it appears to be priced competitively.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-26 20:19:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
patrick r
Verified Buyer
Best tasting isolates on the market, mixes easily, no bloating or backfire. Just wish they would go a better sale!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-24 15:24:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph R
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and mixes easy also works well ,it gave me the extra energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-16 18:12:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aleksa K
Verified Buyer
Good Company...Good product...Good and tasty flavor... Will see result...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-07 01:23:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray T
Verified Buyer
My wife and I like this Pure Isolate a great deal and have been purchasing it for several years. It mixes well with liquid and blends well with fruits, juices and spices. It does not have an artificial, chemical aftertaste that some protein mixes from large grocery stores have. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-01 22:06:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bonnie F
Verified Buyer
Cinnamon Bun flavor is HIGHLY recommended! The cake batter flavor is also delicious! Great protein!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-17 20:49:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Constanze V
Verified Buyer
Best Protein for me!! Always go back to if after trying others! Chocolate Caramel and Vanilla Caramel are my favorites!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-09 13:32:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
Bar none this is the best whey isolate. Taste is perfectly light and flavored, mixes super easy. When on sale perfect deal, too expensive most of the time. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-07 12:50:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason J
Verified Buyer
This protein powder has great flavor, mixes well and is smooth. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-06 11:41:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
MGN is my go-to for protein powder. It's pure isolate, no fillers, no additives, just protein with a great flavor. The ice cream sandwich has bits of "chocolate cookie" in it, which definitely adds texture to what would be a one-note experience. While everyone has different tastes, I highly recommend giving it a try if you're on the fence. It's well worth it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-23 16:20:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stanton K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good whey protein isolate. Chocolate caramel tastes delicious*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-22 17:05:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patricia D
Verified Buyer
The powder absorbs better then any other protein powder I've ever used, not "gritty" at all. And the flavor is delicious!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-07 16:56:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason M
Verified Buyer
Simply the best. No filler crap, great taste (depending how you consume there may be an occasional mild aftertaste, as with almost all powders), easy mixing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-29 20:31:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bonnie F
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, tastes great, and gets the job done for a whey isolate. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-26 19:11:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
Very happy with Muscle Gauge Nutrition's protein isolate. Very low to no carbs and sugars, high in protein content. Taste good as well. I highly recommend them!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-20 11:53:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
MGN makes great protein and their ice cream sandwich flavor is top notch! It tastes great, has little bits of "cookie" in it, and is pure whey isolate. You can't go wrong.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-30 16:21:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan O
Verified Buyer
High quality, best combination of ingredients, mixes well, priced appropriately .... good value .. definitely a "best buy"!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-19 00:13:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Amazing protein and even amazinger flavor! Don't ever change MGN.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-04 23:44:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Henry D
Verified Buyer
I was first introduced to MGN Whey over 10 years ago. It has been my go to ever since then. I use it in shakes, oatmeal, and baking. You can also make some killer pancakes. Well worth the money.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-17 10:26:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karyn B
Verified Buyer
I usually get the chocolate mint flavor but it is sold out so I bought the chocolate caramel. I do like the mint better, but the caramel is good tasting. Goes down easy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-05 04:44:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Used to be my go to whey isolate, until the price increased dramatically. Taste is great, mixes well, digests easily, and has short ingredient list. I would only buy when on sale as there are similar isolate products that offer a better price or discount*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-28 15:41:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Holly G
Verified Buyer
The. Best. Ever!!! Tastes amazing. Not chalky. Mixes well with everything. An every day staple.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-22 03:17:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos C
Verified Buyer
It taste good but not like cake batter, that is disapointing because i bought this product just for the flavor, it taste more like vanilla ice cream.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-12 00:48:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek S
Verified Buyer
This is my first time using it. Mixes good. Flavor is really good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-29 23:06:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rod M
Verified Buyer
Been using for over 10 years..my favorite protein..and flavor..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-29 17:57:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan O
Verified Buyer
Have used product for years. Dissolves easily, great quality, excellent value. Prefer Vanilla over Chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-15 20:41:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray T
Verified Buyer
I've tried several other protein mixes and all have a chemical aftertaste. Pure Whey Protein Isolate contains an excellent mix of nutrients and it mixes very well with other fruit additives, with no unpleasant aftertaste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-10 23:59:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
Still my favorite protein powder, MGN makes quality protein isolate that really is just isolate. It mixes easy, tastes great, and I haven't found a flavor that I didn't like. In a world full of protein powders we can barely drink, this is something I actually look forward to having.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-08 15:26:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett B
Verified Buyer
Best tasting isolate out there.  Price has gone up over the years, but this is still my favorite protein powder for after a hard training session.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-03 17:48:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dawn B
Verified Buyer
A must have!!! Great flavor, easily dissolves to ingest for that perfect post workout shake  to aid in repair and recovery *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-23 17:10:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James C
Verified Buyer
Still just as good as when I first started using it 10yrs ago. Feels good to be back in the gym after illness and injuries. This time it’s me and my son and he loves this protein as much as I do.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-15 03:39:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan O
Verified Buyer
Dissolves very easily .. excellent quality .. good, solid product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-13 20:26:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karyn B
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Mixes very easily. The chocolate mint is my favorite flavor. Goes down very easy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-11 04:42:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
My favorite! Blend with a banana, strawberries, and almond milk! Mmm…mmm…mmmm!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-08 16:01:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam C
Verified Buyer
I was hesitant about the Chocolate Mint flavor but it's delicious! I'll certainly order this flavor again. Mixes really well, no complaints at all*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-26 15:28:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
MGN Pure Isolate is high quality, reasonably priced and the various flavors I've tried have been very good. An excellent product and I highly recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-25 20:28:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
MGN has been my go-to protein powder for years. In a market saturated with gimmicks, they focus on putting out a good product and not just good marketing. Ironically it's this seemingly simple concept sets them apart from the rest.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-13 17:31:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian S
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting vanilla I've ever had. Havent tried any other flavors but have one on order to try out. Great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-09 18:27:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great! but quality doesn't seem to be up to par. But the price is great for what it is.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-03 20:49:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
The best protein per flavor, no after taste and blends perfectly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-29 05:51:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jeremy m
Verified Buyer
Solid Product. Great taste, easy to mix, price cannot be beat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-20 21:49:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Cinnamon Bun is the best flavor that I have found so far for oatmeal. I like to use Rocky Road in the evening as a sweet treat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-12 03:30:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Never change MGN!!! You're perfect the way you are. Flavor, mixability, etc. ✌*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-09 13:00:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunner D
Verified Buyer
Muscle Gauge continues to provide solid products at a great price. Cinnamon bun is delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-09 02:44:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sonny
Verified Buyer
Good to digest but tastes a little chalky and very thick, needed more water than milk for this to mix well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-08 00:18:43Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.