Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (494)
Verified Buyers (456)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Wild Berry (5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (5/5)
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Ice Cream Sandwich (4.8/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.4/5)
  • Banana (3.8/5)
  • Strawberry (3.7/5)
  • Unflavored (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (494)
  • Verified Buyers (456)
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kevin los angeles CA
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
great price for whey isolate. 10/10 Bannana taste ok. not my fav. 7/10 mix not to well, it was little clumpy. The flavoring and sweetner chunks are too big disolve and it will sit at the bottom. its like piece of small candies at the bottom of my drinks. gonna try different flavor next time to see the difference 6/10 results are great. I'm looking more leaner. 10/10 Overall its great product. 8.5 I'm gonna get chocolate next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
82 of 82 found this helpful
2011-08-12 20:47:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
I really didn't like the flavor. It mixed well and I love MGN's pure isolate but this flavor was awful tasting to me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
82 of 82 found this helpful
2011-01-25 19:27:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Herfnerd
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Placed a second order and got the 5# bag of cinnamon bun - wish Isofuel would come back with the old cinnamon flavor! Much better than the Ice Cream Sandwich - mixes well and tastes pretty good. I am a little susceptible to whey concentrate but didn't have any issues with this Will buy again.....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
10 of 10 found this helpful
2012-02-16 19:41:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimberly Slade
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This protein is hands down the best protein I have ever had! It mixes great with any liquid. I usually like to make protein smoothies after a work out. I use almond milk, coconut water, strawberries or bananas with ice. It tastes just like a chocolate milkshake. The more ice you add the thicker and better it gets. The protein doesn't separate or clump. You don't have to add any sweeteners because it taste sweet already. I have even added it to coffee to give my java a chocolate jolt and it mixed great. The best way I have tried it is by making a dessert cocktail. I used one scoop protein, one ounce kaluah, two ounces almond milk, two ounces coconut water, two frozen strawberries, and eight ounces of ice and blend into the most amazing spiked chocolate milkshake ever. It is a low calorie, low carb, low sugar, sweet treat with a whopping 25 grams of protein. What more could you ask for?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
13 of 14 found this helpful
2012-02-16 02:18:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randall
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great flavor, delicious with just water, amazing in oatmeal. Good cinnamon taste for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-06-08 05:15:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I just recently tried the Peanut Butter flavor but I was not impressed. It doesn't taste that much like PB it doesn't have that much flavor. Adding in PB2 powder helped a little bit. I am definitely sticking to Rocky Road/Cake Batter/Cookies and Cream!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-09-29 22:34:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike Thies
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The BEST protein I have ever tasted. I used to be big on the Muscle and Strength brand of protein which was really good too. But, it's always out of stock! So, I decided to switch my preference over to this. I bought two kinds: Peanut Butter and Chocolate. I take 2 scoops with 8 - 10 ounces of water and they both taste amazing. I had Peanut Butter yesterday, Chocolate today, and tomorrow I'm going to try mixing the two with one scoop of each and see what happens. ANYWAYS, I totally recommend this for anyone. Good price, good nutrition value. Amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-04-06 17:52:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JoAnn Bracco
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Ice cream sandwich tastes amazing...I have also had cake batter which is delicious and peanut butter as well. This is my favorite protein of all time!!! It tastes amazing and mixes well in a shaker cup and there is no need to add anything to it to make it taste better because it is so good on it's own.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-04-04 23:32:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angela Dove Wbff Pro
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best protein ever awesome taste mixes well and no sugar and no carbs so perfect for contest prep as well and all year round*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-06 01:48:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For any of you looking for a good tasting protein, that mixes just right, and has lots of protein per serving? LOOK NO FURTHER. I have tried over ten types of proteins, but this is BY FAR the best one out there. THe flavors taste like your eating ice cream in a glass. Im currently on peanut butter and am completely satisfied. GREAT PRODUCT!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-09-20 16:26:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I used it in a blender and blended 10/10 and also in a glass w/ about 7-8oz milk and it blended 9/10. Stirring for about 30 seconds with a spoon in a glass while scraping the bottom really helped. I didn't have chunks floating around and it tasted like a strawberry banana milkshake. The flavor wasn't too overpowering, but it is Very sweet overall. I was surprised it didn't have any sugar! I am not sure how well the other flavors mix, but the Strawberry Banana powder I got was nice and dry and didn't clump at all when initially dumped into an empty glass. If you are using a blender then you have nothing to worry about. Great taste, great buy, great mixability as far as this flavor and VERY SATISFIED! Yum!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-30 02:08:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clarenced Weaver
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I purchased the Strawberry and I'm very disappointed in the taste. Has a faint taste of strawberry. As far as everything else it's great. Mixes good and has all the properties I was looking for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-14 13:33:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarah
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
After trying a few other brands I have to say MGN makes the best whey isolate in my opinion. This time around I ordered cinnamon, cake batter, vanilla and chocolate. The chocolate was new to me and I'm already obsessed. Cinnamon is a long time "friend", of which I highly reccomend especially mixed with old fashioned oatmeal and berries. Great product at an affordable price. Mixes well with whisk in oats or shaker cup for almond milk/water. Very pleased.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-01-08 05:16:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kenny
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great protein, and NO SUGAR!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-06 02:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I bought the 5 LB tub of this and love it. The taste and mixture are great with milk or water. The profile is pretty good too. cheap but good isolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-08-03 09:10:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oso_7
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have used dozens of protein powders and this is definitely my favorite! This is by far THE best tasting protein I have. I have been using protein this protein for 8 months. I bought some of the other's just to see if I like other flavors and I keep comming to this one. I ordered this about 2 wks ago and it's been my 3rd 5lb jug. It doesn't tire me. Since I began training I did some research and learned the importance of training, so I don't know how well it's "Protein" has worked for me compared to not using it. I am 26 yr old, 5'9 and weighed 205 lbs. I am down to 173 and look like when I played soccer in H.S. I am currently working on gaining muscle so I have been stacking this with creatine. You wont go wrong with this flavor. The taste is great, just like a milkshake. It mixed ok with a shaker (the one M&S provides with a $75.00 dollar order). I found if you throw in a couple of ice cubes it'll mix very well or you can use a blender. My wife liked the Vanilla Caramel, i thought it was to sweet. Chocolate is also good, and cinnamon bun is good but I was never able to mix it well, so I didn't order any of that. I do not recomend the Peanutt Butter. I love peanut butter itself but this shake was gross. It did not mix well at all, really clumply. I was finding myself plugging my nose in order to drink it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-05-24 12:39:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John Belford
Build Muscle
I love this sh!t! Under 38 bucks for a 5lb of good tasting and easy mixing isolate, you really can't beat that! I have tried about 10 flavors from this range and can honestly say that I have not been disappointed. The best flavors are: Chocolate Choc mint Cake batter Cinn bun Ice cream sandwich*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-11 12:57:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh Cosker
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I had a sample of this flavor from my last order. I mixed it with a cup of 1% milk and blended it in the blender. It mixed very well with a smooth creamy texture. The taste was delicious! It wasn't overly sweet like some strawberry flavor powders can be. I definitely will be looking at this one in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-08 18:36:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a good value protein, but the pros pretty much stop there. The flavoring isn't anything worth applauding imo (i've tried many other protein powders) but it's just whey protein and there isn't much else to say! Go for syngex if you want a better tasting value protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-29 02:05:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
larry
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been a long time user of optimum gold whey but its expensive so i thought i would give this mgn a try it is very tasty but i will not be buying this anymore when i got it.I opened it right away to try it an i noticed it was only half way full really im not make it up it literally was half full so im wondering did some waste out but it had plastic around lid that i had to take off so i know that didnt happen i bought the 2lb container but i dont think its 2lbs of powder i think thats just container size. optimum is expensive but this has never happened to me with them i guess u get what u pay for.this might be a good protein but i wont be trying to see*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 3 found this helpful
2011-04-13 17:53:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike R
Verified Buyer
This is a very good product and the ice cream sandwich flavor is very good. I would recommend it to anyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-13 16:45:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay S
Verified Buyer
High quality protein and great cinnamon flavor. Some proteins jack up my digestive system, this one does not. Will buy again!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-09 12:40:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Best whey isolate on the market today given the quality and price. Great value for 5lbs under $60 and great taste. Mixes well with water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-02 19:31:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff and great in my recipes too. Just made ice cream with it too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-26 19:16:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
Excellent tasting whey protein with minimal carbs, sugar and fat. Also reasonably priced and is a good value. I highly recommend Muscle Gauge Nutrition!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-26 10:44:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ironmaiden14
Verified Buyer
 Best flavors. No after taste. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-24 22:32:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray T
Verified Buyer
The Vanilla Caramel flavored Protein Isolate mixes very well with a shaker bottle and tastes great, with no chemical after taste that some other brands leave in your mouth. Ingredients are top notch.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-24 13:45:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
Love it, so lean the best stuff on Esrth.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-21 01:44:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kevin w
Verified Buyer
Best protein out there. Vanilla is the best flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-04 16:05:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Linda J
Verified Buyer
Excellent product.  Highly water soluable. No lumps!  Love vanilla-goes great in smoothies.  Allows you to make any recipe you want.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-01 16:27:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth M
Verified Buyer
Great taste ,smooth mixing, great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-31 02:30:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
MGN Whey Protein Isolate is an excellent product. High protein content, tastes good, low carbs and cholesterol. I highly recommend the product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-29 11:35:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Peanut Butter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carly M
Verified Buyer
Excellent macros, tastes great alone or in things like pancakes or almond milk! I’ve used most flavors and LOVE all. Favorites are Rocky Road and Pranutbutter. Sits well in my tummy and is like a treat for after lifting! Highly recommend! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-20 12:06:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diana R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I love this flavor goes so well with my oatmeal and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-19 05:22:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew A
Verified Buyer
Consistently, Excellent product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-17 14:30:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Very good balance of quality, effectiveness, and value. One of the best whey isolates on the market at the best price. Ditch the BSN or Optimum Nutrition overpriced alternatives in favor of MGN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-16 21:04:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
Best stuff on earth when in stock.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-16 19:56:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tina L
Verified Buyer
Mixes great in hot or cold liquids*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-15 04:13:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Susan l
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I use Muscle Gauge Nutrition Pure Whey Isolate Protein daily as my breakfast. My preference is Ice Cream Sandwich. The only flavor available recently was Chocolate Mint. It does not seem to have a minty flavor, but the chocolate is not as heavy as the plain chocolate flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-13 21:30:42Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kara D
Verified Buyer
This product lasted me about three months. It mixes well with water, and I've cooked with it. I always get Vanilla; it's on the sweeter side.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-22 23:09:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ritchie J
Verified Buyer
Great taste and easy mixing! Thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-18 17:38:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
Love it best stuff on the planet. Taste you can’t beat. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-13 09:36:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diana R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and goes with mixed with water and plain oatmeal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-03 23:53:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Great whey isolate product. Short ingredient list, low lactose. Nice value for whey isolate*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 15:37:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kathryn C
Verified Buyer
This product is not only filling but also has no nasty chemical flavor. Very consistent and flavorful.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 15:34:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel C
Verified Buyer
Easily dissolves and a great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-28 18:10:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darrell L
Verified Buyer
 I have tried in excess or 100 of different way isolate proteins over the 39 years I've been weight training, and training others. This protein is simply the best. Unlike most where isolate it has no cholesterol, and the  taste is phenomenal. I also use the cake batter in many baking recipes. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-28 08:59:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diana R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Love it goes great with oatmeal pour a scoop and eat up*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-27 03:55:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOSHUA B
Verified Buyer
mixes well, no bloat, no aftertaste, solid flavor, back to buy more!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-26 21:28:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
I believe MGN offers the best whey protein isolate for the money. No fat, low calories and high in protein content per serving. Both the chocolate and vanilla flavors taste good to me. Both mix easily as well. I highly recommend this brand of protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-24 12:58:14Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.