Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (823)
Verified Buyers (784)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    11%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Wild Berry (5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (5/5)
  • Ice Cream Sandwich (4.9/5)
  • Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.8/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.5/5)
  • Banana (3.8/5)
  • Strawberry (3.7/5)
  • Unflavored (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (823)
  • Verified Buyers (784)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
I really didn't like the flavor. It mixed well and I love MGN's pure isolate but this flavor was awful tasting to me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
82 of 82 found this helpful
2011-01-25 19:27:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kevin los angeles CA
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
great price for whey isolate. 10/10 Bannana taste ok. not my fav. 7/10 mix not to well, it was little clumpy. The flavoring and sweetner chunks are too big disolve and it will sit at the bottom. its like piece of small candies at the bottom of my drinks. gonna try different flavor next time to see the difference 6/10 results are great. I'm looking more leaner. 10/10 Overall its great product. 8.5 I'm gonna get chocolate next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
82 of 83 found this helpful
2011-08-12 20:47:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Herfnerd
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Placed a second order and got the 5# bag of cinnamon bun - wish Isofuel would come back with the old cinnamon flavor! Much better than the Ice Cream Sandwich - mixes well and tastes pretty good. I am a little susceptible to whey concentrate but didn't have any issues with this Will buy again.....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
11 of 11 found this helpful
2012-02-16 19:41:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimberly Slade
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This protein is hands down the best protein I have ever had! It mixes great with any liquid. I usually like to make protein smoothies after a work out. I use almond milk, coconut water, strawberries or bananas with ice. It tastes just like a chocolate milkshake. The more ice you add the thicker and better it gets. The protein doesn't separate or clump. You don't have to add any sweeteners because it taste sweet already. I have even added it to coffee to give my java a chocolate jolt and it mixed great. The best way I have tried it is by making a dessert cocktail. I used one scoop protein, one ounce kaluah, two ounces almond milk, two ounces coconut water, two frozen strawberries, and eight ounces of ice and blend into the most amazing spiked chocolate milkshake ever. It is a low calorie, low carb, low sugar, sweet treat with a whopping 25 grams of protein. What more could you ask for?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
13 of 14 found this helpful
2012-02-16 02:18:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randall
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great flavor, delicious with just water, amazing in oatmeal. Good cinnamon taste for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-06-08 05:15:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
patrick r
Verified Buyer
My favorite isolate on the market, they're not really known? But these isolates cant be beat. Basically zero fillers, zero carb, zero fat, nothing but protein. And they taste amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-02-06 19:05:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
Muscle Gauge Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Isolate is an excellent product with little or no carbs, fat and has a high protein content per serving. The isolate tastes good as well. For the money, I don't think you can beat Muscle Gauge Nutrition whey isloate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-02-02 12:36:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael H
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, mixed easily and price effective*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-02-02 06:58:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt K
Verified Buyer
Amazing product. Been buying for 10 years and still my favorite flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-02-01 01:57:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
santos q
Verified Buyer
Great protein, love the flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-01-31 05:20:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katelyn R
Verified Buyer
Great product, blends perfectly in my smoothies! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-01-31 00:42:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ambert i
Verified Buyer
Love the cake batter with my morning coffee!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-01-28 17:28:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Muscle Gauge Nutrition is hands down the BEST whey protein isolate I have ever had! This is my go to protein, great taste, virtually no carbs, no fat and high in protein. I went with 10 lbs of peanut butter and one 5 lb tub of cake batter. The cake batter tastes like heaven. Peanut butter is my number 1 flavor. MGN never disappoints.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-08-03 16:11:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandra L
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Best tasting and best value :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-06-29 23:35:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ayana G
Verified Buyer
This flavor is delicious!!! A must try!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-06-29 14:08:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
I've been using this same product for over 8 years. MGN still remains the best for flavor and consistency! Don't ever change!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-06-27 22:09:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
I used to buy MGN WAY, WAY back when they first came out. I haven't bought from them in some time but wanted to give their stuff a shot because I used to LOVE it. IDK what it is but I'm not as big a fan of it anymore. The peanutbutter is too sweet and the rocky road is kind of a mushy chocolate flavor. I'm not getting any distinct flavor from it. If this was on sale I'd buy again but otherwise probably not.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-06-05 16:38:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Asaan M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Absolutely the best protein supplement on the planet! From the profile, to the great taste, to the ease of mixing, Muscle Gauge Nutrition protein is second to NONE, and I have tried them all through the years! Excellent product!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-05-27 20:58:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
The best out there. But only buying it when it’s on sale.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-05-11 09:37:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
MSN is my go to for protein, unlike a lot of other brands they stick to the basics and do it well. It mixes easy, tastes great, and doesn't have anything extra, which is how I prefer it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-04-28 01:22:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price great taste mixes well no aftertaste will differently by again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-10-28 02:26:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
Hands down best isolate on the market. Light flavor and blends perfectly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-10-24 00:41:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul G
Verified Buyer
For the price it's not all that good. Still like Dymatize protein better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-10-23 21:42:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
This was my first time trying the vanilla caramel flavor, I've had the ice cream sandwich, which I assumed used the same vanilla base. It has a similar flavor with a good hit of caramel so overall I highly recommend it if you're on the fence about it. The cinnamon bun I've had in the past, still just as good as I remember it. Neither are my favorite flavor (that would be ice cream sandwich), but they still taste great. I would comment on other aspects, but it's whey protein isolate (pure isolate, like the labels says). So frankly there isn't much to critique, that's a good thing though, they don't try to add anything crazy to it. They focus on the flavor and giving you a good solid base, then leave you to control what else gets mixed in (if anything). Which is just the way I like it and why I keep buying it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-09-23 23:42:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph D
Verified Buyer
It taste just like cake batter *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-07-07 19:35:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Great value product when considering the price and quality and taste. I’ve used this for years. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-07-06 13:41:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
Great tasting in comparison to other protein isolates I've tried with no fat or carbs and reasonably priced at M&S. I highly recommend MGN isolate!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-06-18 12:36:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter A
Verified Buyer
This is my #2 favorite isolate protein powder. Definitely high quality product at a great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-06-17 20:42:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian B
Verified Buyer
Always liked this protein. Cin Bun is a good flavor as well as the Vanilla Carmel. Got away from brand for a while, but never found anything with a better taste. Will stay with this from now on.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-05-31 19:09:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
One of the best whey isolate products available. Great mixability, quality of ingredients, easy on the stomach, and very good price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-04-17 20:19:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew K
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! I mix 50/50 with water and coconut milk. If adding ice to electric blender, it is the closest thing to a real milkshake that I have seen. Actually its better then a real milkshake! I keep adding ice until it thickens! A+++*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-03-21 14:53:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I just recently tried the Peanut Butter flavor but I was not impressed. It doesn't taste that much like PB it doesn't have that much flavor. Adding in PB2 powder helped a little bit. I am definitely sticking to Rocky Road/Cake Batter/Cookies and Cream!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-09-29 22:34:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike Thies
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The BEST protein I have ever tasted. I used to be big on the Muscle and Strength brand of protein which was really good too. But, it's always out of stock! So, I decided to switch my preference over to this. I bought two kinds: Peanut Butter and Chocolate. I take 2 scoops with 8 - 10 ounces of water and they both taste amazing. I had Peanut Butter yesterday, Chocolate today, and tomorrow I'm going to try mixing the two with one scoop of each and see what happens. ANYWAYS, I totally recommend this for anyone. Good price, good nutrition value. Amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-04-06 17:52:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JoAnn Bracco
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Ice cream sandwich tastes amazing...I have also had cake batter which is delicious and peanut butter as well. This is my favorite protein of all time!!! It tastes amazing and mixes well in a shaker cup and there is no need to add anything to it to make it taste better because it is so good on it's own.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-04-04 23:32:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angela Dove Wbff Pro
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best protein ever awesome taste mixes well and no sugar and no carbs so perfect for contest prep as well and all year round*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-06 01:48:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For any of you looking for a good tasting protein, that mixes just right, and has lots of protein per serving? LOOK NO FURTHER. I have tried over ten types of proteins, but this is BY FAR the best one out there. THe flavors taste like your eating ice cream in a glass. Im currently on peanut butter and am completely satisfied. GREAT PRODUCT!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-09-20 16:26:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I used it in a blender and blended 10/10 and also in a glass w/ about 7-8oz milk and it blended 9/10. Stirring for about 30 seconds with a spoon in a glass while scraping the bottom really helped. I didn't have chunks floating around and it tasted like a strawberry banana milkshake. The flavor wasn't too overpowering, but it is Very sweet overall. I was surprised it didn't have any sugar! I am not sure how well the other flavors mix, but the Strawberry Banana powder I got was nice and dry and didn't clump at all when initially dumped into an empty glass. If you are using a blender then you have nothing to worry about. Great taste, great buy, great mixability as far as this flavor and VERY SATISFIED! Yum!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-30 02:08:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clarenced Weaver
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I purchased the Strawberry and I'm very disappointed in the taste. Has a faint taste of strawberry. As far as everything else it's great. Mixes good and has all the properties I was looking for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-14 13:33:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarah
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
After trying a few other brands I have to say MGN makes the best whey isolate in my opinion. This time around I ordered cinnamon, cake batter, vanilla and chocolate. The chocolate was new to me and I'm already obsessed. Cinnamon is a long time "friend", of which I highly reccomend especially mixed with old fashioned oatmeal and berries. Great product at an affordable price. Mixes well with whisk in oats or shaker cup for almond milk/water. Very pleased.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-01-08 05:16:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kenny
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great protein, and NO SUGAR!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-06 02:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I bought the 5 LB tub of this and love it. The taste and mixture are great with milk or water. The profile is pretty good too. cheap but good isolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-08-03 09:10:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oso_7
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have used dozens of protein powders and this is definitely my favorite! This is by far THE best tasting protein I have. I have been using protein this protein for 8 months. I bought some of the other's just to see if I like other flavors and I keep comming to this one. I ordered this about 2 wks ago and it's been my 3rd 5lb jug. It doesn't tire me. Since I began training I did some research and learned the importance of training, so I don't know how well it's "Protein" has worked for me compared to not using it. I am 26 yr old, 5'9 and weighed 205 lbs. I am down to 173 and look like when I played soccer in H.S. I am currently working on gaining muscle so I have been stacking this with creatine. You wont go wrong with this flavor. The taste is great, just like a milkshake. It mixed ok with a shaker (the one M&S provides with a $75.00 dollar order). I found if you throw in a couple of ice cubes it'll mix very well or you can use a blender. My wife liked the Vanilla Caramel, i thought it was to sweet. Chocolate is also good, and cinnamon bun is good but I was never able to mix it well, so I didn't order any of that. I do not recomend the Peanutt Butter. I love peanut butter itself but this shake was gross. It did not mix well at all, really clumply. I was finding myself plugging my nose in order to drink it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-05-24 12:39:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John Belford
Build Muscle
I love this sh!t! Under 38 bucks for a 5lb of good tasting and easy mixing isolate, you really can't beat that! I have tried about 10 flavors from this range and can honestly say that I have not been disappointed. The best flavors are: Chocolate Choc mint Cake batter Cinn bun Ice cream sandwich*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-11 12:57:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh Cosker
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I had a sample of this flavor from my last order. I mixed it with a cup of 1% milk and blended it in the blender. It mixed very well with a smooth creamy texture. The taste was delicious! It wasn't overly sweet like some strawberry flavor powders can be. I definitely will be looking at this one in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-08 18:36:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a good value protein, but the pros pretty much stop there. The flavoring isn't anything worth applauding imo (i've tried many other protein powders) but it's just whey protein and there isn't much else to say! Go for syngex if you want a better tasting value protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-29 02:05:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
larry
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been a long time user of optimum gold whey but its expensive so i thought i would give this mgn a try it is very tasty but i will not be buying this anymore when i got it.I opened it right away to try it an i noticed it was only half way full really im not make it up it literally was half full so im wondering did some waste out but it had plastic around lid that i had to take off so i know that didnt happen i bought the 2lb container but i dont think its 2lbs of powder i think thats just container size. optimum is expensive but this has never happened to me with them i guess u get what u pay for.this might be a good protein but i wont be trying to see*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 3 found this helpful
2011-04-13 17:53:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brendan J
Verified Buyer
Wish it was a little cheaper but mixes well and taste great. Will be my go to protein moving forward. Kind of strange that M&S is the only distributor for MGN...I also hope that the cholesterol is as low as they claim.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-03 21:04:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bobby G
Verified Buyer
Must try the cunnybun juju xiuna bun flavor..Its a nice lil treat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-19 18:15:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karyn B
Verified Buyer
It has a very good taste and easy to go down. I love the chocolate mint! My favorite flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-09 03:28:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ouami I
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste good mixing good no foam and it's same to iso 100 with reasonable price think will buy it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-06 22:37:54Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.