Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (758)
Verified Buyers (719)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Wild Berry (5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (5/5)
  • Ice Cream Sandwich (4.9/5)
  • Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Caramel (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.8/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.5/5)
  • Banana (3.8/5)
  • Strawberry (3.7/5)
  • Unflavored (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (758)
  • Verified Buyers (719)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
I really didn't like the flavor. It mixed well and I love MGN's pure isolate but this flavor was awful tasting to me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
82 of 82 found this helpful
2011-01-25 19:27:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kevin los angeles CA
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
great price for whey isolate. 10/10 Bannana taste ok. not my fav. 7/10 mix not to well, it was little clumpy. The flavoring and sweetner chunks are too big disolve and it will sit at the bottom. its like piece of small candies at the bottom of my drinks. gonna try different flavor next time to see the difference 6/10 results are great. I'm looking more leaner. 10/10 Overall its great product. 8.5 I'm gonna get chocolate next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
82 of 83 found this helpful
2011-08-12 20:47:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Herfnerd
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Placed a second order and got the 5# bag of cinnamon bun - wish Isofuel would come back with the old cinnamon flavor! Much better than the Ice Cream Sandwich - mixes well and tastes pretty good. I am a little susceptible to whey concentrate but didn't have any issues with this Will buy again.....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
10 of 10 found this helpful
2012-02-16 19:41:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimberly Slade
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This protein is hands down the best protein I have ever had! It mixes great with any liquid. I usually like to make protein smoothies after a work out. I use almond milk, coconut water, strawberries or bananas with ice. It tastes just like a chocolate milkshake. The more ice you add the thicker and better it gets. The protein doesn't separate or clump. You don't have to add any sweeteners because it taste sweet already. I have even added it to coffee to give my java a chocolate jolt and it mixed great. The best way I have tried it is by making a dessert cocktail. I used one scoop protein, one ounce kaluah, two ounces almond milk, two ounces coconut water, two frozen strawberries, and eight ounces of ice and blend into the most amazing spiked chocolate milkshake ever. It is a low calorie, low carb, low sugar, sweet treat with a whopping 25 grams of protein. What more could you ask for?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
13 of 14 found this helpful
2012-02-16 02:18:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randall
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great flavor, delicious with just water, amazing in oatmeal. Good cinnamon taste for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-06-08 05:15:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I just recently tried the Peanut Butter flavor but I was not impressed. It doesn't taste that much like PB it doesn't have that much flavor. Adding in PB2 powder helped a little bit. I am definitely sticking to Rocky Road/Cake Batter/Cookies and Cream!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-09-29 22:34:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike Thies
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The BEST protein I have ever tasted. I used to be big on the Muscle and Strength brand of protein which was really good too. But, it's always out of stock! So, I decided to switch my preference over to this. I bought two kinds: Peanut Butter and Chocolate. I take 2 scoops with 8 - 10 ounces of water and they both taste amazing. I had Peanut Butter yesterday, Chocolate today, and tomorrow I'm going to try mixing the two with one scoop of each and see what happens. ANYWAYS, I totally recommend this for anyone. Good price, good nutrition value. Amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-04-06 17:52:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JoAnn Bracco
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Ice cream sandwich tastes amazing...I have also had cake batter which is delicious and peanut butter as well. This is my favorite protein of all time!!! It tastes amazing and mixes well in a shaker cup and there is no need to add anything to it to make it taste better because it is so good on it's own.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-04-04 23:32:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angela Dove Wbff Pro
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best protein ever awesome taste mixes well and no sugar and no carbs so perfect for contest prep as well and all year round*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-06 01:48:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For any of you looking for a good tasting protein, that mixes just right, and has lots of protein per serving? LOOK NO FURTHER. I have tried over ten types of proteins, but this is BY FAR the best one out there. THe flavors taste like your eating ice cream in a glass. Im currently on peanut butter and am completely satisfied. GREAT PRODUCT!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-09-20 16:26:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I used it in a blender and blended 10/10 and also in a glass w/ about 7-8oz milk and it blended 9/10. Stirring for about 30 seconds with a spoon in a glass while scraping the bottom really helped. I didn't have chunks floating around and it tasted like a strawberry banana milkshake. The flavor wasn't too overpowering, but it is Very sweet overall. I was surprised it didn't have any sugar! I am not sure how well the other flavors mix, but the Strawberry Banana powder I got was nice and dry and didn't clump at all when initially dumped into an empty glass. If you are using a blender then you have nothing to worry about. Great taste, great buy, great mixability as far as this flavor and VERY SATISFIED! Yum!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-30 02:08:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clarenced Weaver
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I purchased the Strawberry and I'm very disappointed in the taste. Has a faint taste of strawberry. As far as everything else it's great. Mixes good and has all the properties I was looking for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-14 13:33:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarah
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
After trying a few other brands I have to say MGN makes the best whey isolate in my opinion. This time around I ordered cinnamon, cake batter, vanilla and chocolate. The chocolate was new to me and I'm already obsessed. Cinnamon is a long time "friend", of which I highly reccomend especially mixed with old fashioned oatmeal and berries. Great product at an affordable price. Mixes well with whisk in oats or shaker cup for almond milk/water. Very pleased.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-01-08 05:16:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kenny
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great protein, and NO SUGAR!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-06 02:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I bought the 5 LB tub of this and love it. The taste and mixture are great with milk or water. The profile is pretty good too. cheap but good isolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-08-03 09:10:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oso_7
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have used dozens of protein powders and this is definitely my favorite! This is by far THE best tasting protein I have. I have been using protein this protein for 8 months. I bought some of the other's just to see if I like other flavors and I keep comming to this one. I ordered this about 2 wks ago and it's been my 3rd 5lb jug. It doesn't tire me. Since I began training I did some research and learned the importance of training, so I don't know how well it's "Protein" has worked for me compared to not using it. I am 26 yr old, 5'9 and weighed 205 lbs. I am down to 173 and look like when I played soccer in H.S. I am currently working on gaining muscle so I have been stacking this with creatine. You wont go wrong with this flavor. The taste is great, just like a milkshake. It mixed ok with a shaker (the one M&S provides with a $75.00 dollar order). I found if you throw in a couple of ice cubes it'll mix very well or you can use a blender. My wife liked the Vanilla Caramel, i thought it was to sweet. Chocolate is also good, and cinnamon bun is good but I was never able to mix it well, so I didn't order any of that. I do not recomend the Peanutt Butter. I love peanut butter itself but this shake was gross. It did not mix well at all, really clumply. I was finding myself plugging my nose in order to drink it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-05-24 12:39:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John Belford
Build Muscle
I love this sh!t! Under 38 bucks for a 5lb of good tasting and easy mixing isolate, you really can't beat that! I have tried about 10 flavors from this range and can honestly say that I have not been disappointed. The best flavors are: Chocolate Choc mint Cake batter Cinn bun Ice cream sandwich*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-11 12:57:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh Cosker
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I had a sample of this flavor from my last order. I mixed it with a cup of 1% milk and blended it in the blender. It mixed very well with a smooth creamy texture. The taste was delicious! It wasn't overly sweet like some strawberry flavor powders can be. I definitely will be looking at this one in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-08 18:36:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a good value protein, but the pros pretty much stop there. The flavoring isn't anything worth applauding imo (i've tried many other protein powders) but it's just whey protein and there isn't much else to say! Go for syngex if you want a better tasting value protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-29 02:05:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
larry
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been a long time user of optimum gold whey but its expensive so i thought i would give this mgn a try it is very tasty but i will not be buying this anymore when i got it.I opened it right away to try it an i noticed it was only half way full really im not make it up it literally was half full so im wondering did some waste out but it had plastic around lid that i had to take off so i know that didnt happen i bought the 2lb container but i dont think its 2lbs of powder i think thats just container size. optimum is expensive but this has never happened to me with them i guess u get what u pay for.this might be a good protein but i wont be trying to see*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 3 found this helpful
2011-04-13 17:53:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aaron d
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein..........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-08 17:18:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MIKE H
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, taste is very good, no fat, no sugar*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 12:18:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Muscle Gauge Nutrition is hands down the BEST whey protein isolate I have ever had! This is my go to protein, great taste, virtually no carbs, no fat and high in protein. I went with 10 lbs of peanut butter and one 5 lb tub of cake batter. The cake batter tastes like heaven. Peanut butter is my number 1 flavor. MGN never disappoints.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-03 16:11:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Great product. The vanilla does have a grittier texture than usual. All in all would buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-02 16:49:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jenny W
Verified Buyer
Great tasting, easy to mix, good texture *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-02 02:12:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Herbert R
Verified Buyer
Great consistency, not grainy, mixes well and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-01 17:09:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John E
Verified Buyer
Awesome product...good profile, mixes well and tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-29 13:04:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ambert i
Verified Buyer
Cake batter in my coffee every morning! Amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-24 01:34:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diana R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
My favorite flavor goes great making protein pancakes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-23 17:05:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ed s
Verified Buyer
great product, peronally feel it is the best whey protein isolate out there with great flavors! highly recommend!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-17 19:50:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob K
Verified Buyer
It mixes very well. The powder oddly gets all over the place. It tastes a lot better than it smells. It it one of the better tasting protein powders I have used. I would definitely recommend to others!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-15 01:29:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Salvador A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It has amazing taste and it is so easy to mix.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-14 12:52:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Payson F
Verified Buyer
I usually don’t write reviews that often. But this price you’re getting this product for is pretty nuts. It’s low temp processed and 100% isolate and less than a dollar per serving!! Anyways, I was skeptical cause it was cheap, but honestly the flavors are the best I’ve had of any brand I’ve tried (at least with as good as macros as this).  The peanut butter taste had a pbfit vibe to me. I really liked it, but the only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is cause I feel like it is super sweet. I usually add a pinch of sea salt and I’m good. The vanilla caramel is delicious. I add some pb2 to my shakes and it almost tastes like a snickers to me. Since I haven’t ever gone wrong with flavors, I just ordered a tub of ice cream sandwich and can’t wait. Wish they had chocolate caramel in a 5 lb tub though. Would like to try it out. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-04 06:35:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
Super great stuff the best as always. Got my wife hooked on it too. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-04 03:23:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandra L
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Best tasting and best value :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-29 23:35:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ayana G
Verified Buyer
This flavor is delicious!!! A must try!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-29 14:08:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
I've been using this same product for over 8 years. MGN still remains the best for flavor and consistency! Don't ever change!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-27 22:09:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ekmer f
Verified Buyer
Love it from a latino perspective this is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-26 01:06:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David B
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and tastes great. I can’t go to another product because this is high quality. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-24 18:13:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rod M
Verified Buyer
Love it best out there have been using for 8 years now...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-13 16:37:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert V
Verified Buyer
Good protein that mixes fairly easy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-11 20:44:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
A staple of my nutritional regime. Mixes well, tastes good, limited ingredient list, great value!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-09 20:25:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
We like this protein powder. The peanut butter flavor, although very faint, is not as phony tasting as others. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-09 16:04:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karol B
Verified Buyer
Great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-06 12:58:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey S
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Digests easy. Mixes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-06 01:07:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas R
Verified Buyer
An excellent product with no fat. Excellent taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-05 19:48:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
I used to buy MGN WAY, WAY back when they first came out. I haven't bought from them in some time but wanted to give their stuff a shot because I used to LOVE it. IDK what it is but I'm not as big a fan of it anymore. The peanutbutter is too sweet and the rocky road is kind of a mushy chocolate flavor. I'm not getting any distinct flavor from it. If this was on sale I'd buy again but otherwise probably not.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-05 16:38:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Asaan M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Absolutely the best protein supplement on the planet! From the profile, to the great taste, to the ease of mixing, Muscle Gauge Nutrition protein is second to NONE, and I have tried them all through the years! Excellent product!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-27 20:58:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike S
Verified Buyer
Best protein ever. Haven’t switched yet *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-23 16:21:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dot K
Verified Buyer
Great protein powder. Have been using for years, Chocolate flavored mixed with any fruit is satisfying.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-17 13:01:53Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.