Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (996)
Verified Buyers (954)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    87%

  • 4 star
    10%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Wild Berry (5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (5/5)
  • Ice Cream Sandwich (4.9/5)
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.8/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.8/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.6/5)
  • Banana (3.8/5)
  • Strawberry (3.7/5)
  • Unflavored (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (996)
  • Verified Buyers (954)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Best flavor isolate protein out there! Ice cream sandwich is a close second! Amazing in some vanilla Core Power. Tastes like a melted milk shake. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-19 23:26:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
Great taste with high protein content. I like that the MGN Isolate protein powder has little to no carbs, fat or sugar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-12 13:32:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason J
Verified Buyer
The flavor is delicious and it mixes well with water. I recommend. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-06 10:31:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronni M
Verified Buyer
I have been using Muscle Gauge Nutrition Whey Protein for many years. This is what I use for my main protein source. I mix it with milk, almond milk and use it in smoothies. Vanilla and Cinnamon Bun are my favorite flavors and they mix very easily - no clumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-06 13:01:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
Muscle Gauge Nutrition has a high protein content with little or no carbs or sugar. Tastes good as well. It may be more expensive than other brands but well worth it in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-02 13:11:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HulkSmashPhone
Verified Buyer
Ice cream sandwich and cake batter are the two 5-star winners here. Vanilla= 2; chocolate= 3; vanilla caramel= 3 (kinda a Dairy Queen flavor but with some weird sweetness/aftertaste); peanut= 2; chocolate mint =4 HOWEVER... ice cream sandwich has gluten in it!!! Most of the flavors also cause bloat for some reason; the labels are so basic they don't list the actual ingredients due to it being a "supplement" label and not a regular "food nutrition" label. "Natural.and artificial flavors" could include anything including allergens like peanut (!) ...AND DOES!!! I tried to give this company a chance but due to the allergens that are included (and not labeled), the often bloat, and some wonky flavors I won't be buying this brand again. The only winners are ICS and CB and again thos have "extra" ingredients and will bloat ya up so that's that.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-19 17:53:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
Always a safe choice, great taste, good quality and good price point*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-19 15:16:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael R
Verified Buyer
My go-to protein powder for many years. Great taste, no carbs, mixes easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-22 16:29:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
Great protein at a great price. MGN really goes the extra mile to make sure their product tastes great and they don't add anything "extra" to set their protein apart from the pack, which has become so common that they are unique for that very reason.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-17 14:22:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan O
Verified Buyer
I have been using this product for 5+ years and have yet to find a better product!! For quality, price, and results .. I can unhesitatingly recommend MGN's Pure Whey Protein Isolate!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-15 16:12:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Although prices have gone up, it still is some of the best protein on the market today! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-11 10:26:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
Best tasting whey protein I have found. More importantly, little or no carbohydrates, cholesterol and sugar. I highly recommend it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-20 13:23:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Princesspinto
Verified Buyer
It one of my favorite PP isolate powders. Mixes and digests well. I have been buying the MGN Cake Batter for years now. I hope they continue to make it!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-17 10:14:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan O
Verified Buyer
This is the best value for the money I've been able to find anywhere. I've been using it for many years and have always been very satisfied.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-08 16:51:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
lari
Verified Buyer
Very good Flavour, Juste add water or other, shaker and go. Will buy again. Worth the .price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-30 13:00:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Mixing this with Fairlife Vanilla protein milk tastes like Cinnamon Toast Crunch in my shaker! I can't wait to wrap my lips around it and tongue punch it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-17 19:53:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harry H
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Dissolves a bit easier than other products. It seems to tide me over very well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-02 12:23:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terrance J
Verified Buyer
I like the taste and the macros are on point. The flavor is delicious with no chalky taste. And it has a good amount of BCAA's. It also contains immunoglobulins which are antibodies that help fight off infections and boost immune function.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-01 18:44:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MacKenzie M
Verified Buyer
Best tasting flavor protein I’ve had. Highly recommend it to others when they ask what kind of protein to buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-08 22:42:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh L
Verified Buyer
Love MGN protein Isolate. Taste great! Mixes great! It’s my go too. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-07-03 22:56:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rosalie M
Verified Buyer
Tastes great in shakes and  adds a nice  flavor to  my oatmeal . Only brand that  I will buy .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-06-23 16:37:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Holly G
Verified Buyer
My ABSOLUTE favorite!! Mixes well, tastes delicious, makes me feel great! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-22 14:55:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh L
Verified Buyer
This is great tasting protein. Perfect fort cream of rice in the morning. Also great made into ice cream. Night time snack!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-20 12:18:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HulkSmashPhone
Verified Buyer
Very clean with great flavors. Seriously good for both and I've tried sooooo many out there. Basically all of em and this brand is a winner. Cake batter and ice cream sandwich the top 2 flavors. Ice cream sandwich has wheat/gluten tho so be warned. Vanilla caramel is fine tastes kinda like Dairy Queen ice cream flavor vanilla; not really caramel.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-12 20:29:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben D
Verified Buyer
Not very minty. But has a great chocolate flavor. Yummmmmmmm*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-04-30 12:00:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
eldad b
Verified Buyer
Very high level protein, mixes easily, smooth and extremely tasty.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-04-21 16:41:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwayne B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great results and taste. This is the third time I’ve purchased this product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-04-01 02:06:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
I've been drinking MGN basically since the company was created and I still haven't found a protein powder that is better. The ice cream sandwich flavor is my favorite and while there are no "bad" flavors, I always find myself wanting this one. If you want a protein powder that you'll actually like the taste of, you can't go wrong here.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-25 15:54:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bonnie F
Verified Buyer
Always my go to protein. Flavors never disappoint! Great quality, great taste, great price! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-20 18:47:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek S
Verified Buyer
So far I like it. Easy to mix. Not an overwhelming flavor. I think it's just right.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-15 18:29:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Cake batter is amazing!! Have been searching a while for a great cake batter tasting protein and this it it by far. Mixes well alone or with anything you put in it.  Chocolate caramel tastes a little weak. I have to add less liquid to get a stronger taste. Still a great tasting protein and mixes easy. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-10 00:25:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HulkSmashPhone
Verified Buyer
Ice cream sandwich is THE BEST EVER but unfortunately it has gluten so I cannot buy it again. Cake Batter supposed to be the other great flavor from them. I'll eventually try them all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-08 20:46:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Linda J
Verified Buyer
Fully dissolves in water at room temp,  not grainy.  Excellent product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-24 02:05:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwayne B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My second time ordering this product. It was good and I see results quickly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-17 18:59:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shad G
Verified Buyer
I use this for post workout mixes well and the flavor is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-05 16:16:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim K
Verified Buyer
Its been a while since I've purchased this. The flavor is as good as it used to be.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-04 13:03:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
Excellent product. Low to no carbs, fat with an excellent taste. High protein amount per serving as well. I highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-02 16:19:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry P
Verified Buyer
Very good price and has a great taste. And it is what I was looking for in a protein drink.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-02 00:57:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jasmine U
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Gross, tasted cheap lacked quality. Once I added water it was very translucent*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-21 05:16:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bonnie F
Verified Buyer
Top flavors are ice cream sandwich, cake batter and cinnamon bun! Always delicious!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-16 10:04:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Viengphet C
Verified Buyer
I have used MGN for over 10 years. I have tried others, but this is still the best I've had. I've gotten a few of my friends hooked on this brand.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-12 21:53:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan W
Verified Buyer
Best flavor is Ice Cream Sandwich.  Never gets old for me. Tried other flavors and stuck on this one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-05 03:57:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Absolutely the best! I love this protein and will keep buying it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-29 12:01:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan O
Verified Buyer
I've been using this product for years and think it's the best on the market. I just wish it was not so expensive .. but it appears to be priced competitively.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-26 20:19:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
patrick r
Verified Buyer
Best tasting isolates on the market, mixes easily, no bloating or backfire. Just wish they would go a better sale!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-24 15:24:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph R
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and mixes easy also works well ,it gave me the extra energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-16 18:12:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aleksa K
Verified Buyer
Good Company...Good product...Good and tasty flavor... Will see result...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-07 01:23:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray T
Verified Buyer
My wife and I like this Pure Isolate a great deal and have been purchasing it for several years. It mixes well with liquid and blends well with fruits, juices and spices. It does not have an artificial, chemical aftertaste that some protein mixes from large grocery stores have. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-01 22:06:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bonnie F
Verified Buyer
Cinnamon Bun flavor is HIGHLY recommended! The cake batter flavor is also delicious! Great protein!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-17 20:49:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Constanze V
Verified Buyer
Best Protein for me!! Always go back to if after trying others! Chocolate Caramel and Vanilla Caramel are my favorites!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-09 13:32:07Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.