Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (445)
Verified Buyers (407)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    82%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Wild Berry (5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (5/5)
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Caramel (4.8/5)
  • Ice Cream Sandwich (4.8/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.4/5)
  • Banana (3.8/5)
  • Strawberry (3.7/5)
  • Unflavored (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (445)
  • Verified Buyers (407)
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kevin los angeles CA
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
great price for whey isolate. 10/10 Bannana taste ok. not my fav. 7/10 mix not to well, it was little clumpy. The flavoring and sweetner chunks are too big disolve and it will sit at the bottom. its like piece of small candies at the bottom of my drinks. gonna try different flavor next time to see the difference 6/10 results are great. I'm looking more leaner. 10/10 Overall its great product. 8.5 I'm gonna get chocolate next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
82 of 82 found this helpful
2011-08-12 20:47:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
I really didn't like the flavor. It mixed well and I love MGN's pure isolate but this flavor was awful tasting to me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
82 of 82 found this helpful
2011-01-25 19:27:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Herfnerd
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Placed a second order and got the 5# bag of cinnamon bun - wish Isofuel would come back with the old cinnamon flavor! Much better than the Ice Cream Sandwich - mixes well and tastes pretty good. I am a little susceptible to whey concentrate but didn't have any issues with this Will buy again.....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
10 of 10 found this helpful
2012-02-16 19:41:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimberly Slade
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This protein is hands down the best protein I have ever had! It mixes great with any liquid. I usually like to make protein smoothies after a work out. I use almond milk, coconut water, strawberries or bananas with ice. It tastes just like a chocolate milkshake. The more ice you add the thicker and better it gets. The protein doesn't separate or clump. You don't have to add any sweeteners because it taste sweet already. I have even added it to coffee to give my java a chocolate jolt and it mixed great. The best way I have tried it is by making a dessert cocktail. I used one scoop protein, one ounce kaluah, two ounces almond milk, two ounces coconut water, two frozen strawberries, and eight ounces of ice and blend into the most amazing spiked chocolate milkshake ever. It is a low calorie, low carb, low sugar, sweet treat with a whopping 25 grams of protein. What more could you ask for?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
13 of 14 found this helpful
2012-02-16 02:18:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randall
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great flavor, delicious with just water, amazing in oatmeal. Good cinnamon taste for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-06-08 05:15:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I just recently tried the Peanut Butter flavor but I was not impressed. It doesn't taste that much like PB it doesn't have that much flavor. Adding in PB2 powder helped a little bit. I am definitely sticking to Rocky Road/Cake Batter/Cookies and Cream!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-09-29 22:34:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike Thies
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The BEST protein I have ever tasted. I used to be big on the Muscle and Strength brand of protein which was really good too. But, it's always out of stock! So, I decided to switch my preference over to this. I bought two kinds: Peanut Butter and Chocolate. I take 2 scoops with 8 - 10 ounces of water and they both taste amazing. I had Peanut Butter yesterday, Chocolate today, and tomorrow I'm going to try mixing the two with one scoop of each and see what happens. ANYWAYS, I totally recommend this for anyone. Good price, good nutrition value. Amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-04-06 17:52:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JoAnn Bracco
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Ice cream sandwich tastes amazing...I have also had cake batter which is delicious and peanut butter as well. This is my favorite protein of all time!!! It tastes amazing and mixes well in a shaker cup and there is no need to add anything to it to make it taste better because it is so good on it's own.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-04-04 23:32:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angela Dove Wbff Pro
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best protein ever awesome taste mixes well and no sugar and no carbs so perfect for contest prep as well and all year round*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-06 01:48:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For any of you looking for a good tasting protein, that mixes just right, and has lots of protein per serving? LOOK NO FURTHER. I have tried over ten types of proteins, but this is BY FAR the best one out there. THe flavors taste like your eating ice cream in a glass. Im currently on peanut butter and am completely satisfied. GREAT PRODUCT!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-09-20 16:26:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I used it in a blender and blended 10/10 and also in a glass w/ about 7-8oz milk and it blended 9/10. Stirring for about 30 seconds with a spoon in a glass while scraping the bottom really helped. I didn't have chunks floating around and it tasted like a strawberry banana milkshake. The flavor wasn't too overpowering, but it is Very sweet overall. I was surprised it didn't have any sugar! I am not sure how well the other flavors mix, but the Strawberry Banana powder I got was nice and dry and didn't clump at all when initially dumped into an empty glass. If you are using a blender then you have nothing to worry about. Great taste, great buy, great mixability as far as this flavor and VERY SATISFIED! Yum!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-05-30 02:08:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clarenced Weaver
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I purchased the Strawberry and I'm very disappointed in the taste. Has a faint taste of strawberry. As far as everything else it's great. Mixes good and has all the properties I was looking for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-14 13:33:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarah
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
After trying a few other brands I have to say MGN makes the best whey isolate in my opinion. This time around I ordered cinnamon, cake batter, vanilla and chocolate. The chocolate was new to me and I'm already obsessed. Cinnamon is a long time "friend", of which I highly reccomend especially mixed with old fashioned oatmeal and berries. Great product at an affordable price. Mixes well with whisk in oats or shaker cup for almond milk/water. Very pleased.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-01-08 05:16:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kenny
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great protein, and NO SUGAR!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-09-06 02:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I bought the 5 LB tub of this and love it. The taste and mixture are great with milk or water. The profile is pretty good too. cheap but good isolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-08-03 09:10:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oso_7
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have used dozens of protein powders and this is definitely my favorite! This is by far THE best tasting protein I have. I have been using protein this protein for 8 months. I bought some of the other's just to see if I like other flavors and I keep comming to this one. I ordered this about 2 wks ago and it's been my 3rd 5lb jug. It doesn't tire me. Since I began training I did some research and learned the importance of training, so I don't know how well it's "Protein" has worked for me compared to not using it. I am 26 yr old, 5'9 and weighed 205 lbs. I am down to 173 and look like when I played soccer in H.S. I am currently working on gaining muscle so I have been stacking this with creatine. You wont go wrong with this flavor. The taste is great, just like a milkshake. It mixed ok with a shaker (the one M&S provides with a $75.00 dollar order). I found if you throw in a couple of ice cubes it'll mix very well or you can use a blender. My wife liked the Vanilla Caramel, i thought it was to sweet. Chocolate is also good, and cinnamon bun is good but I was never able to mix it well, so I didn't order any of that. I do not recomend the Peanutt Butter. I love peanut butter itself but this shake was gross. It did not mix well at all, really clumply. I was finding myself plugging my nose in order to drink it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-05-24 12:39:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John Belford
Build Muscle
I love this sh!t! Under 38 bucks for a 5lb of good tasting and easy mixing isolate, you really can't beat that! I have tried about 10 flavors from this range and can honestly say that I have not been disappointed. The best flavors are: Chocolate Choc mint Cake batter Cinn bun Ice cream sandwich*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-11 12:57:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh Cosker
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I had a sample of this flavor from my last order. I mixed it with a cup of 1% milk and blended it in the blender. It mixed very well with a smooth creamy texture. The taste was delicious! It wasn't overly sweet like some strawberry flavor powders can be. I definitely will be looking at this one in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-08 18:36:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a good value protein, but the pros pretty much stop there. The flavoring isn't anything worth applauding imo (i've tried many other protein powders) but it's just whey protein and there isn't much else to say! Go for syngex if you want a better tasting value protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-29 02:05:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
larry
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been a long time user of optimum gold whey but its expensive so i thought i would give this mgn a try it is very tasty but i will not be buying this anymore when i got it.I opened it right away to try it an i noticed it was only half way full really im not make it up it literally was half full so im wondering did some waste out but it had plastic around lid that i had to take off so i know that didnt happen i bought the 2lb container but i dont think its 2lbs of powder i think thats just container size. optimum is expensive but this has never happened to me with them i guess u get what u pay for.this might be a good protein but i wont be trying to see*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 3 found this helpful
2011-04-13 17:53:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
laurel q
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great taste and it mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 01:55:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Best product on the market when considering value, quality, taste, and effectiveness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-16 22:07:20Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elizabeth G
Verified Buyer
Vanilla flavor works great with almond milk and plain yogurt *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-08 01:08:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew A
Verified Buyer
Dissolves well and mixes with any fruit combination smoothie or with plain yogurt*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-30 02:26:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diana R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and never chalky*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-26 13:43:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anjuli B
Verified Buyer
I've been buying MGN Cake batter for several years now. By far the best tasting and mixing protein powder. I just love the flavor of it mixed in with water or milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-25 15:11:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike R
Verified Buyer
This is a very good product. It goes well with almond milk and I love the flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-19 11:17:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HandZup
Verified Buyer
Best protein on the market. Taste is great, it dissolves nicely no clumps or anything. Great product..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-10 19:56:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kim N
Verified Buyer
Love, love this product! Great taste and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-04 12:45:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric C
Verified Buyer
good product for the money would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-25 12:12:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
One of the best whey protein isolates available. Good taste, mixes well, great value for the quality at the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-20 18:15:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harold
Verified Buyer
If it’s protein you want, that’s what you get - short list of ingredients.  Dissolves well, tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-16 15:00:10Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
Had to settle for my original flavor but still the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-15 00:06:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yousef A
Verified Buyer
Best peanut butter I tested,,, mix easy & soft drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-03 11:46:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terrance J
Verified Buyer
I been taking this for over 1yr now and I definitely like the results, the flavor is awesome and I use it with a healthy pancake batter that I make. Over 5 grams of bcaa is good but I use 2 scoops so I get double the amount. Not much to say you just have to experience the results yourself.. Everyone has their own opinion but my opinion is ITS DA BOMB!! Besides Isoflex I like this one alot!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-31 03:11:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Franklin S
Verified Buyer
Not too many additives beyond the whey protein. It mixes well and the taste is pretty good relative to other brands I've tried. It's not super vanilla flavored so it could mix well with other things if you wanted or if you're just drinking it after a workout you don't have to worry about walking into the parking lot picking a vanilla bean out of your teeth.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-29 23:27:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khaldoon B
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Excellent Protein. Mixes well. Digests well. Tastes amazing, no matter the flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-29 23:03:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Susan l
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I like Muscle Gauge Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Isolate first thing in the morning before going to work. My personal trainer had suggested it because I never ate breakfast at all. I'm not actually hun gry until lunch. I eat a small lunch. I prefer ice cream sandwich flavor as it is not heavy tasting to mix like some of the other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-29 20:51:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike R
Verified Buyer
This is a very good product. This favor is very good as well as the other favors I've tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-29 10:44:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karen B
Verified Buyer
I mix 8 oz almond milk (non-sweet) with a scoop of Vanilla MGN protein powder in a Ninja single serve 16 oz glass. Then I add ice to almost the top of the mixture, put the mixer glass back on the Ninja and crush the ice very finely...I run it and wait...I run it and wait...I run it one last time. It comes out like a frothy milk shake my dad used to make us when we were kids. It's such a treat! That with an apple and peanut butter and I'm fully satisfied from 7am to 1pm.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-25 01:28:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
My new favorite. Great product but changed the scoop size.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 01:23:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karen B
Verified Buyer
I love this protein powder for a girl who is trying to eat a low fat low calorie breakfast with a good amoiunt of protein. I especially like the Vanilla., The Mint Choc is pretty good for s change once in a while. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-15 15:30:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kevin w
Verified Buyer
Live it. Favorite flavor of all of them*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-12 15:13:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Audrey R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great tasting flavor that mixes well, if only they could keep more in stock*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-09 19:03:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste and very low calorie*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-01 11:17:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
José Emmanuel D
Verified Buyer
I liked this isolate protein .. Not bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 20:29:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Great isolate price. Taste on point. Not to much artificial sugar taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 17:16:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea R
Verified Buyer
I enjoy the Muscle Gauge Nutrition Whey Protein Isolate. It tastes good and even though the price is high, it's lower than most. I just wish more flavors were available more frequently. It is often not available which forces me to buy something else somewhere else. So please keep in stock more often -Thanks!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-27 20:31:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
good quality and value for an isolate, low lactose and easy digestibility*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 18:55:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diana R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great with my pancake mix as part of workout regime*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-25 18:24:42Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.