Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (928)
Verified Buyers (886)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    11%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Wild Berry (5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (5/5)
  • Ice Cream Sandwich (4.9/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.8/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.6/5)
  • Banana (3.8/5)
  • Strawberry (3.7/5)
  • Unflavored (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (928)
  • Verified Buyers (886)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan O
Verified Buyer
Have used product for years. Dissolves easily, great quality, excellent value. Prefer Vanilla over Chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-15 20:41:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray T
Verified Buyer
I've tried several other protein mixes and all have a chemical aftertaste. Pure Whey Protein Isolate contains an excellent mix of nutrients and it mixes very well with other fruit additives, with no unpleasant aftertaste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-10 23:59:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
Still my favorite protein powder, MGN makes quality protein isolate that really is just isolate. It mixes easy, tastes great, and I haven't found a flavor that I didn't like. In a world full of protein powders we can barely drink, this is something I actually look forward to having.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-08 15:26:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett B
Verified Buyer
Best tasting isolate out there.  Price has gone up over the years, but this is still my favorite protein powder for after a hard training session.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-03 17:48:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dawn B
Verified Buyer
A must have!!! Great flavor, easily dissolves to ingest for that perfect post workout shake  to aid in repair and recovery *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-23 17:10:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James C
Verified Buyer
Still just as good as when I first started using it 10yrs ago. Feels good to be back in the gym after illness and injuries. This time it’s me and my son and he loves this protein as much as I do.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-15 03:39:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan O
Verified Buyer
Dissolves very easily .. excellent quality .. good, solid product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-13 20:26:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karyn B
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Mixes very easily. The chocolate mint is my favorite flavor. Goes down very easy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-11 04:42:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
My favorite! Blend with a banana, strawberries, and almond milk! Mmm…mmm…mmmm!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-08 16:01:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam C
Verified Buyer
I was hesitant about the Chocolate Mint flavor but it's delicious! I'll certainly order this flavor again. Mixes really well, no complaints at all*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-26 15:28:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
MGN Pure Isolate is high quality, reasonably priced and the various flavors I've tried have been very good. An excellent product and I highly recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-25 20:28:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
MGN has been my go-to protein powder for years. In a market saturated with gimmicks, they focus on putting out a good product and not just good marketing. Ironically it's this seemingly simple concept sets them apart from the rest.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-13 17:31:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian S
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting vanilla I've ever had. Havent tried any other flavors but have one on order to try out. Great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-09 18:27:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great! but quality doesn't seem to be up to par. But the price is great for what it is.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-03 20:49:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
The best protein per flavor, no after taste and blends perfectly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-29 05:51:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jeremy m
Verified Buyer
Solid Product. Great taste, easy to mix, price cannot be beat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-20 21:49:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Cinnamon Bun is the best flavor that I have found so far for oatmeal. I like to use Rocky Road in the evening as a sweet treat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-12 03:30:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Never change MGN!!! You're perfect the way you are. Flavor, mixability, etc. ✌*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-09 13:00:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunner D
Verified Buyer
Muscle Gauge continues to provide solid products at a great price. Cinnamon bun is delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-09 02:44:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sonny
Verified Buyer
Good to digest but tastes a little chalky and very thick, needed more water than milk for this to mix well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-08 00:18:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zac B
Verified Buyer
My go to protein. Great product and mixes well. First time trying the cinnamon bun flavor and it is very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-07 23:31:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sonny
Verified Buyer
Good protein, flavour was ok, found it really thick when mixing with milk, added more water than milk to fix this. Digested well, just thickness and flavour I didn't find that great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-07 17:16:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karyn B
Verified Buyer
Great taste! This is my favorite flavor. Mixes very easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-07 06:06:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Peanut Butter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David p
Verified Buyer
Mixes well cold filtered a great quality isolate protein made in the USA*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-06 23:11:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
emmanuel L
Build Muscle
Enfin une proteine zéro glucide qui tiens ses promesses; Homogène et délicieuse.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-06 20:47:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
emmanuel L
Build Muscle
emmanuel L did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-06 20:47:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jailbird4406
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and you know it's a true isolate due to the fact that it mixed very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-06 16:07:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jeremy m
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. Great flavor. It also comes in at about a $1 a serving.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-01 23:35:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RonT
Verified Buyer
Muscle Gauge Nutrition Isolate is a quality product at a reasonable price. High protein content with very low cholesterol content unlike many other competitors' isolates. Mixes easy and tastes good. Highly recommend this brand!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-25 13:43:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Used to be my go to protein isolate until the price jumped 30% Still good quality and taste with short ingredient list*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-23 14:05:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The Chocolate Mint flavor from MGN is another great flavor to die for. You can really taste the mint and it's not too overpowering. Definitely need to get more of this protein again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-22 17:34:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
The best tasting protein ever. Hit or miss on having it in stock.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-19 23:34:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milo N
Verified Buyer
This is a good protien and mixes easily. It helps me build muscle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-18 21:57:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael R
Verified Buyer
My favorite Chocolate Whey protein for many years. Great consistent quality and taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-16 21:16:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
This is still my favorite protein powder, nothing even comes close. It mixes well, tastes great, and is literally pure isolate, which is strangely hard to find these days with all the gimmicks other brands use to distinguish themselves as different or somehow "better." If you're looking for a protein powder that is just that, you can't go wrong with this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-07 17:03:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
This is the best if dozens I have tried. Blends perfect and taste is light. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-03 13:34:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David D
Verified Buyer
This stuff mixes great and tastes great too! It tastes exactly like rocky road if you don't add too much water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-01 02:55:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
evelyn p
Verified Buyer
Great price . Good flavor and mixes well. I would recommend and will definitely buy again. Shipment is fast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-27 10:29:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
MGN does it again with their whey protein isolate. I got the Rocky Road flavor which tastes like a chocolate marshmallow. Muscle Gauge Nutrition has been and will always be my go to protein to buy because of the macros and the price. Definitely buying more of this!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-25 12:22:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jim e
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste! Sometimes I think I workout just for the post workout shake!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-19 18:05:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose R
Verified Buyer
Loved it ! Mixed well with Oats in a blender and super great taste !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-24 10:08:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
I will always continue to buy this protein so long as they keep it on the market!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-16 11:50:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
I’ve always been a huge fan of MGN iso. But the cake batter just became my favorite one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-16 02:08:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
This is my staple isolate. Lightly flavored and mixes perfectly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-14 23:31:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karyn B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! This is the only flavor I get. Mixes very easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-06 20:05:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
A staple of my nutritional intake, but the recent price increase (30%) makes it worth looking for at the competition. Mixes ok, low ingredient list, good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-09-01 13:43:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Vanilla
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Peanut Butter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
emmanuel L
Build Muscle
je ne connaissais pas cette gamme mais le résultat est plus que satisfaisant. Très bon gout et mixabilité ok. Translation: I did not know this range but the result is more than satisfactory. Very good taste and mixability ok.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-01 08:32:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
Very lightly flavored with no aftertaste!  This is my go to protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-30 17:25:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
Ice cream sandwich is my favorite flavor and MGN focuses on the protein itself without gimmicks, so you get a high quality product that tastes great and mixes well. Best of all, it's pure protein, they don't add anything to try and "improve" it, so you get a great base for any type of shake you could want to make.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-29 19:40:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
MGN knows how to make a whey isolate taste HEAVENLY!!! This is my go to protein because the macros are perfect; 110 calories, 0 fat, 0 sugar, 1g carbs and 25g of protein. You cannot find a better protein than Muscle Gauge Nutrition. Definitely recommend getting this protein, The Peanut Butter flavor is my 1st choice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-24 16:56:26Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.