Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (119)
Verified Buyers (111)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    72%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Sugar Cookie (5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.9/5)
  • Gourmet Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.6/5)
  • Rich Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Banana Smoothie (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.2/5)
  • Hardcore Chocolate (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (119)
  • Verified Buyers (111)
Overall Rating
  • Gourmet Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Overly sweet for my liking. Good price per calorie ratio. Id say its the 2nd best gainer on the site.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-14 03:24:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
I'm a 64 year old man, considerably older than the average user to be sure. I contracted an autoimmune disease awhile back which caused me to loose about 20 pounds in just 2 months. And I wanted my weight back! It was a totally unintentional loss of weight. So, I began working out with weights again and drinking an additional 2,500 to 3,000 calories a day of quality proteins and carbs provided in the Super Mass Gainer.  In just the last month I have regained 12 pounds, and the majority of it is muscle. It's a great feeling to know that I'm not as bad off as perhaps first thought. Anyway, it has made a big difference in my mental outlook, but I just wish this was around twenty years ago when I was really into bodybuilding. This is serious nutrition! The "chocolate cake batter" is excellent. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-10 18:23:26Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dinesh A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste, i used to use 1 scoop at a time (2 times a day).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-02-23 10:47:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Gourmet Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane
Build Muscle
My 3rd week using this and gained 10lbs in the process! Still about half a bag left, hope to gain 5-10 more pounds before its gone! Definitely awesome product and will reorder!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-03-06 05:56:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Sugar Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
miguel v
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, i hope that i have good results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-19 15:15:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maxim F
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, blends well, very good product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-14 17:22:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ROBERT L C
Verified Buyer
blends very well and strawberry taste great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 13:49:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite Weight gainer In The world because has very good results and delicious flavors!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 09:01:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Gourmet Vanilla
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristopher M
Verified Buyer
I’ve been using this when I bulk for a few years now but they recently changed the flavor in the rich chocolate and not for the better so I wouldn’t recommend it unless you put in peanut butter or fruit although it used to taste like a milkshake and was good enough to drink just for the taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
With being older, 64, and having celiac disease, I lost around 20 pounds and looked even worse. After taking Dymatize Super Mass Gainer for two months now, and resuming 2-4 workouts a week, I’ve gone from a low of 158 lbs. back up to 180 lbs.! This great tasting, protein packed supplement is also certified Gluten Free, which is a blessing for me because gluten is the cause of my disease. It’s my key to staying healthy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-04 18:18:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Smoothie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yotam H
Verified Buyer
Its was so good and doing the work!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-23 15:47:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Sugar Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Packed with nutrition and tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-22 12:09:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FlyingDutchman
Verified Buyer
Really liked this product. Smooth taste and texture with easy mixing. A lot of other gainers I have tried were too thick and clumpy and difficult to mix. Didn't have that issue with this product. I'll be buying again for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-21 19:07:42Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat F
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes quite well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-21 17:23:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter P
Verified Buyer
Product of great quality, I got good results since I started to use, I recommend it to everyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-27 18:04:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Gourmet Vanilla
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie M
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Taste great and it really works even for someone with a high metabolism.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-20 15:03:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle F
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor of this mass gainer. I usually take a scoop before breakfast and right after lunch. Usually dreaded having to take mass gainer because of the flavor, but with this one, I look forward to taking it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-16 15:12:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shadi K
Verified Buyer
The best gainer in the market, for a good price too. However, rich chocolate tastes better than chocolate cake batter. Not that it doesn't taste good, it's actually better than most powders, it's just that nothing tops rich chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-09 07:36:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan W
Verified Buyer
Maybe mine is defected or something somehow but my powder does not mix well at all. I have tried water, more water and mixing ball and still get chunks (not the cookie pieces). Taste is good but god I cannot get it to mix without a blender. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-06 04:34:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Sugar Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Windell M
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Good flavor mixed with milk haven't used it long enough to tell any gains yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-02 02:31:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff tastes great and mixes well in a blender. Keep in mind when you wanna buy this, when it says 2 heaping scoops (LITERALLY 2 cups) with 32oz of milk, it makes a 48oz shake, enough to fill you up for most of the day. Makes good gains, excellent source of carbs and protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-01 22:26:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Smoothie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan T
Verified Buyer
It is a lot of calories to drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-30 21:27:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Smoothie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sayed E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
the best mass gainer I used ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-13 10:26:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerryll K
Verified Buyer
I love the flavor... mixes well with milk!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-11 03:04:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Smoothie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sayed E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very nice taste acceptable... I noticed weight gain from first week 3.4 kg .. no need to use BCAA with it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-10 23:49:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott D
Verified Buyer
This works for me, I'm a hard gainer and when I use this Gainer iN the past it helped me put on a few pounds. I bought more hoping to continue that trend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-07 17:18:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Smoothie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nicholas s
Verified Buyer
Seems to be working pretty good gained some weight from it snf it makes u feel full so we will see .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-07 09:48:59Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard R
It has a delicious choclate flavour and it helped me with recover quickly.  It has low body fat and high calories which affects my training very well. I recomend it to you *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-14 07:12:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathaniel C
Verified Buyer
Taste was very good. This gainer has a lot of calories so you almost have to be careful not to consume too much. I only did have the serving size. Gained a decent amount of weight *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-12 16:15:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angelica B
Verified Buyer
Good creamy flavor. Mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-10 20:39:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste great with good results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-06 01:50:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jatin
Build Muscle
Very good product if u want to bulk up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-26 12:06:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
erwin h
Verified Buyer
taste is good does not mix as other protiens*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-26 00:24:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Gourmet Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony B
Verified Buyer
Great product for the price. Mixed easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 00:39:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose R
Verified Buyer
Honestly, the best way to get mass is through food. However, this can become clutch when you might miss a meal for whatever reason. I'm on a ship and can only get in 4 meals on a good day, not to mention the lack of not knowing your macros so this makes me feel as close to hitting them as possible. I mix one scoop in the morning and take one scoop if there is a large timeframe where I'm not going to be able to eat. I would definitely recommend if you guys have similar situations.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 01:19:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite protein and great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 22:40:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristyna H
Verified Buyer
Very good gainer for this price. Taste good and also mix well. I recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-01 16:51:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Smoothie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint I
Verified Buyer
Great product and easy to mix.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-21 17:21:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
PAUL W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is OK. Nutrient breakdown on the protein is great though! seems to work well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-18 00:21:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
PAUL M
Verified Buyer
It really works, but for me, it does it WITHOUT loading me up with CHOLESTROL.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 22:27:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gary j
Verified Buyer
For the price it seems to be just as good as the more expensive ones*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-12 11:39:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Easily digestable, light on your stomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-08 02:49:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles D
Verified Buyer
It definitely tastes great and helps me put on some pounds quick. Thumbs up. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-07 15:44:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kurt S
Verified Buyer
My high school son takes this and likes flavor but says it is somewhat chalky if u even do have a serving.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-03 18:47:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint I
Verified Buyer
Taste is kind of plain but it does mix well and is a great weight gainer*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-15 21:16:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex L
Verified Buyer
disolves easy and taste is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-14 14:21:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne D
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great taste never gets old id recommend it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-08 00:35:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel P
Verified Buyer
It's ridiculously thick. The taste is whatever. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-06 17:48:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Smoothie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
miguel v
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Super good, I gained a ton of muscle with this!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-28 02:49:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Walter L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best flavor ever by far the best *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-19 00:54:37Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.