Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (389)
Verified Buyers (364)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    18%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Smooth Banana (5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (5/5)
  • Cafe Mocha (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.7/5)
  • Gourmet Vanilla (4.6/5)
  • Rich Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla Cupcake (4.6/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Blast (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.3/5)
  • Variety Pack (4/5)
  • Pina Colada (3.5/5)
  • Butter Cream Toffee (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (389)
  • Verified Buyers (364)
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennie
Build Muscle
This is one of the best tasting chocolate proteins I've ever tasted and I've tried quite a few. The powder didn't look like it mixed as well as some others, as I could see some white bits in it even after I'd given it a really good shake, but I would definitely get it again and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-01-19 21:04:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Just got my tub of chocolate mint and am VERY pleased with my purchase! The choc mint flavor is PERFECT, not too minty or sweet. I mixed it up in about 10 shakes in a blender bottle (without ball) and there were no clumps at all. The consistency was also absolutely perfect, just what you'd expect from a products that contains mostly whey protein isolate - not thick at all and easy to drink. I used about 7oz of water with my shake. This is now my second flavor of Elite Whey and I'll definitely keep using it. There are so many questionable whey proteins out there, Dymatize has really done it with this. Highest quality, awesome price. Definitely recommend this to anyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-01-17 16:20:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
STACY H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
LOVE THE FLAVOR. BEST CHOCOLATE FLAVOR I HAVE HAD*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2017-09-15 21:10:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon
Verified Buyer
I have a lot of faith in the DYMATIZE Brand. I have tried many of their products and been very satisfied. I rec'd a sample packet of the Snickerdoodle Flavor, and bought a 5 lb. jug of the stuff. Results are the same, the flavor is a really nice change.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-15 17:55:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William C
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, Mixes easy and results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-14 17:29:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey T
Verified Buyer
Great Value, will purchase again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-13 19:44:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
luiz felipe s
Transformation
Verified Buyer
very good protein, sweet in the right measure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-13 01:31:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor M
Verified Buyer
Dymatize produces quality products. Good texture and taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-10-05 06:49:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maurice F
Verified Buyer
I'm using it as a meal replacement. Something to take real quick after a workout during my 30 minute lunch break. Mixes well, taste good, holds me over for about two hours till I can get to something more substantial. Mixes well with water or milk. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-10-05 03:45:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting protein drinks I've tried! I chose this product over the others because it contains lower amounts of calcium than other drinks. Take my advice and pay attention to your calcium intake when picking protein drinks and bars. Too much calcium can cause a lot worse than just kidney stones...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-13 21:40:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darren
Build Muscle
Elite Whey Protein is a great protein powder for its price! It mixes effortlessly with water and doesn't require a fancy shaker at all; I give it about 20 shakes in a normal water canteen and it mixes completely with no chunks or powder remaining. The taste is great as well; it really tastes like chocolate! Overall a great protein for its price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-28 01:56:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rachel
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This flavor smelled strange when I opened it, so I had been putting off tasting it but I am drinking it right now and it doesn`t taste like chocolate at all and has a bad after taste. Good price and nutrition but not something I would buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-13 22:35:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devast73
Increase Strength
Maybe I got the infamous bad batch but the Rich Chocolate wasn't what I anticipated. Despite being a very fine powder out of the container, it remained somewhat clumpy after mixing in a shaker bottle and spoon mixing only increased the clumps. The taste wasn't as good as other chocolate proteins I have had. Its not awful but I don't look forward to drinking this shake as I have with previous proteins. I would still recommend it tho if your watching your money as the price is very reasonable.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-18 16:35:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
G
Build Muscle
Good protein and good price, worth the money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-04 02:31:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RTR
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is one of the best proteins on the market and my protein of choice. It taste great and mixes great. It has a great nutritional profile, and for the price it can not be beat (10lbs. for $66 is a steal).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-02 15:55:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TINA DAVIS
Healthy Lifestyle
take great! Can drink it all day...i*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-26 05:41:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick
Build Muscle
delicous ive been taking it for a week and a half now and it really works ive gained 10 pounds and my bench has gone up incredibly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-14 02:24:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Bought 5 pounds of DYMATIZE chocolat mint liked it bought 10 pounds, then notice this in its profile of esencial amino acids. "Typical Amino Acid Profile Per 100 Grams Of Protein" Instead of serving size of 31 grams. No wonder they show a high Amino Acid Profile Of Protein. It is based on over three servings, no body lies about amont per serving like Dymatize, I hope.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 4 found this helpful
2011-12-11 02:44:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sujit J
Verified Buyer
Tried this product for the first time.Tasty and effective.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-17 11:16:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sadhu
Increase Strength
Tastes good . One of the finest whey protein powder available in the market. Not too sweetie. I like this stuff.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-12 08:29:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
Mixes easy and both the Snickerdoodle and Vanilla Cupcake taste very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 20:19:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Gourmet Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dany A
Verified Buyer
Good protein and good price, worth the money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 12:09:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben S
Verified Buyer
This is bomb protein, tastes great, mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-01 00:48:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FAHAD A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This whey protein will never but you down... Excellent taste and composition... Little bit expensive.... But worth it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-27 13:55:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gencho V
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Good protein. Good consistent. Good flavour. Thanks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-27 10:19:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aleksa K
Verified Buyer
Very good whey protein. Good taste. Good solubility.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-23 01:50:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Strawberry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brendon H
Verified Buyer
You can't go wrong with Dymatize protein. The Mocha flavor is good, but it does have a artificial coffee flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 13:38:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Gourmet Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, kinda expensive, but good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-11 13:04:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Niyas K
Verified Buyer
Taste is good. I was supposed to buy ISO 100*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-09 17:50:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jaser d
Verified Buyer
Goooooooooooooooooòooooooooooood*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-06 21:13:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jaser d
Verified Buyer
Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooood*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-06 21:12:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim A
Verified Buyer
Pretty much the best tasting Cafe Mocha out there. Mixes really well too. I always buy this whenever it goes on sale. It is by far my favorite product on M&S.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-04 16:35:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ninersempire49
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Mixability is above average and the taste is pretty solid. Was not blown away by the flavor, but by no means is this a bad tasting protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-03 15:43:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ninersempire49
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Flavor was great, however, this product did upset my stomach. Mixability is average.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-02 02:40:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Strawberry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
patricia b
Verified Buyer
perfect product for my gym clients to tone and build muscle after exercise.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-21 12:26:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DEVANG S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste and quality product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-18 07:31:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Blast
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katasha C
Verified Buyer
The taste is great for most flavors I have tried and they all mix really well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-18 01:26:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Blast
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nutricross
Verified Buyer
Great flavor to drink with only water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-17 22:51:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey B
Verified Buyer
Easy mix and good taste. Good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 20:58:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trish C
Verified Buyer
dymatze is great. Easy on my stomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 00:55:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Riley W
Verified Buyer
I really like the taste of the protein but also how effective it is and how easy it makes it to get bigger and stronger!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-28 14:31:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michaela F
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Tastes pretty good- snickerdoodle needs mixed with less water than suggested for a good taste but something different flavor wise.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-28 11:53:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ninersempire49
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Mixed well with no clumping. Flavor is pretty sweet, but still good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-21 13:55:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michaela F
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
These are so good! Definitely get your money's worth with this protein. great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 17:43:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ALBERTO B
Verified Buyer
un muy rico sabor a chocolate sin ser empalagoso 100% recomendado*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-11 06:07:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
patricia b
Verified Buyer
perfect product for my gym to make after workout shakes. my clients are building muscle and enjoy the taste of the shakes-many purchase one daily! Thanks Dymatize!!.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-06 19:35:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Gourmet Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TRAVIS S
Verified Buyer
Awesome protein, highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-06 18:23:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anas A
Build Muscle
Tastes incredible even my wife liked it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-29 16:26:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danilo
Verified Buyer
Uma das proteínas mais saborosas *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-27 19:00:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walid hawash A
Verified Buyer
This protein gives me good results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-26 16:43:13Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.