Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (319)
Verified Buyers (297)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    77%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Smooth Banana (5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (5/5)
  • Cafe Mocha (5/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla Cupcake (4.6/5)
  • Gourmet Vanilla (4.5/5)
  • Rich Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Blast (4.4/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.3/5)
  • Variety Pack (4/5)
  • Pina Colada (3.5/5)
  • Butter Cream Toffee (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (319)
  • Verified Buyers (297)
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennie
Build Muscle
This is one of the best tasting chocolate proteins I've ever tasted and I've tried quite a few. The powder didn't look like it mixed as well as some others, as I could see some white bits in it even after I'd given it a really good shake, but I would definitely get it again and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2011-01-19 21:04:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Just got my tub of chocolate mint and am VERY pleased with my purchase! The choc mint flavor is PERFECT, not too minty or sweet. I mixed it up in about 10 shakes in a blender bottle (without ball) and there were no clumps at all. The consistency was also absolutely perfect, just what you'd expect from a products that contains mostly whey protein isolate - not thick at all and easy to drink. I used about 7oz of water with my shake. This is now my second flavor of Elite Whey and I'll definitely keep using it. There are so many questionable whey proteins out there, Dymatize has really done it with this. Highest quality, awesome price. Definitely recommend this to anyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-01-17 16:20:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
STACY H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
LOVE THE FLAVOR. BEST CHOCOLATE FLAVOR I HAVE HAD*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-09-15 21:10:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon
Verified Buyer
I have a lot of faith in the DYMATIZE Brand. I have tried many of their products and been very satisfied. I rec'd a sample packet of the Snickerdoodle Flavor, and bought a 5 lb. jug of the stuff. Results are the same, the flavor is a really nice change.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-15 17:55:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William C
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, Mixes easy and results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-14 17:29:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey T
Verified Buyer
Great Value, will purchase again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-13 19:44:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
luiz felipe s
Transformation
Verified Buyer
very good protein, sweet in the right measure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-13 01:31:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor M
Verified Buyer
Dymatize produces quality products. Good texture and taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-10-05 06:49:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maurice F
Verified Buyer
I'm using it as a meal replacement. Something to take real quick after a workout during my 30 minute lunch break. Mixes well, taste good, holds me over for about two hours till I can get to something more substantial. Mixes well with water or milk. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-10-05 03:45:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting protein drinks I've tried! I chose this product over the others because it contains lower amounts of calcium than other drinks. Take my advice and pay attention to your calcium intake when picking protein drinks and bars. Too much calcium can cause a lot worse than just kidney stones...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-13 21:40:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darren
Build Muscle
Elite Whey Protein is a great protein powder for its price! It mixes effortlessly with water and doesn't require a fancy shaker at all; I give it about 20 shakes in a normal water canteen and it mixes completely with no chunks or powder remaining. The taste is great as well; it really tastes like chocolate! Overall a great protein for its price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-28 01:56:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rachel
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This flavor smelled strange when I opened it, so I had been putting off tasting it but I am drinking it right now and it doesn`t taste like chocolate at all and has a bad after taste. Good price and nutrition but not something I would buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-13 22:35:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devast73
Increase Strength
Maybe I got the infamous bad batch but the Rich Chocolate wasn't what I anticipated. Despite being a very fine powder out of the container, it remained somewhat clumpy after mixing in a shaker bottle and spoon mixing only increased the clumps. The taste wasn't as good as other chocolate proteins I have had. Its not awful but I don't look forward to drinking this shake as I have with previous proteins. I would still recommend it tho if your watching your money as the price is very reasonable.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-18 16:35:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
G
Build Muscle
Good protein and good price, worth the money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-04 02:31:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RTR
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is one of the best proteins on the market and my protein of choice. It taste great and mixes great. It has a great nutritional profile, and for the price it can not be beat (10lbs. for $66 is a steal).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-02 15:55:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TINA DAVIS
Healthy Lifestyle
take great! Can drink it all day...i*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-26 05:41:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick
Build Muscle
delicous ive been taking it for a week and a half now and it really works ive gained 10 pounds and my bench has gone up incredibly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-14 02:24:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Bought 5 pounds of DYMATIZE chocolat mint liked it bought 10 pounds, then notice this in its profile of esencial amino acids. "Typical Amino Acid Profile Per 100 Grams Of Protein" Instead of serving size of 31 grams. No wonder they show a high Amino Acid Profile Of Protein. It is based on over three servings, no body lies about amont per serving like Dymatize, I hope.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 3 found this helpful
2011-12-11 02:44:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VIKAS S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste fantastic.with good macros*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-19 16:33:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chax
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Best in class flavor is good also*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-19 15:31:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lior H
Verified Buyer
good flavors, cheep and high quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 11:39:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CHEN H
Verified Buyer
Maybe it's a good product, but I do not like the taste of Snickerdoodle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 10:25:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John M
Verified Buyer
Love the Snickerdoodle! One of the best I've tried!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 02:15:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shyamasundar T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really good taste easily mixes and awesome taste love to buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 18:03:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Md emranuddin N
Verified Buyer
Best price and effective snicker doodle flavour nice will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 11:12:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rose G
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This is really good tasting protein . It mixed up pretty well and kept me going for ages.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-11 03:45:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose fernando d
Verified Buyer
Good product and best flavor!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 13:07:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek N
Verified Buyer
Tastes really great and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 12:17:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hector C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Clean protein the best in the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-07 15:03:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A cheaper choice for whey protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-07 02:15:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher D
Verified Buyer
Taste great! Great deal! Can't beat it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 18:00:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erinne B
Verified Buyer
The flavor is spot on and the powder easily dissolves, no chunks!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 15:44:23Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vinod
Verified Buyer
Taste is awesome and it's fulfilling my protein need.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 15:43:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chax
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Its really elite with great flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 14:25:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jehonathan S
Verified Buyer
Great protein, Mixes well, Nice test*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-01 10:22:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori C
Verified Buyer
Delicious every morning in my coffee*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-01 02:27:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
adnan r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Cheap and good protein really nice taste to*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 21:34:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis M
Verified Buyer
This is a decent whey protein. It seems to mix thinner than most I have used, like there is not as much powder per scoop. I will adjust the fluids down somewhat going forward. Thicker would help the taste overall, but even thin, the snickerdoodle flavor is pretty good. I will purchase this again. The scoop is a little narrow and seems to hold air pockets more than most. That may be part of the thin issue. Trying to pack it in now :-).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 19:09:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary S
Verified Buyer
Great product! Taste good and easy mix!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 21:50:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick M
Verified Buyer
it's good for a change but 5 lbs of it is a bit much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 17:16:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yasser S
Verified Buyer
Excellent product, taste good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 13:06:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phillip M
Verified Buyer
Awesome protein. Best tasting all around.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 02:11:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan T
Verified Buyer
Tastes really good, good amount of protein in each scoop too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 18:59:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Haven't tried it yet. I like the packaging though. Found the simpler the packaging, the better the product. Don't get fooled by marketing kiddos.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 17:17:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose P
Verified Buyer
Good tasting and mixes easily. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 14:58:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody B
Verified Buyer
Awesome stuff!  Highly recommended *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 15:33:58Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zeid
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor. Best chocolate flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-20 17:06:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd S
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, the flavor is quite bland though... Which isn't the worst thing in the world but I can't really even taste a flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 18:35:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Vanilla Cupcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DEVANG S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
All flavor s are amazing ly tasty. VERY delicious. I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 10:56:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
melC
Verified Buyer
It's a good protein but I'm not a big fan of this flavor. Will definitely go with another flavor next time. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 02:53:13Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.