Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (100)
Verified Buyers (94)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Rich Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Smooth Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.1/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (100)
  • Verified Buyers (94)
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark
Build Muscle
Excellent casein source. I have switched from ON casein due to the PRICE. Elite casein tastes and mixes just as well as ON and is cheaper. WIN.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-21 12:53:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vic C
Verified Buyer
Ingredients, taste, mixability, price. Tick, tick, tick, tick. It's a no-brainer for me. Chocolate is my fave flavor. I'm hard to please with vanilla flavored products. I love the taste of pure vanilla bean but find that protein powders can never come close. This one's still not quite there in my opinion but it's about the best I've found.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-15 03:18:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles D
Verified Buyer
a great taste and mixes well very smooth *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 16:59:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason L
Verified Buyer
Ca 't really tell if h casein works well or not.  The chocolate taste is TOO thick and needs at least 16oz of liquid to digest*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 01:51:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Majed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best casein  protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-26 22:26:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim J
Verified Buyer
Amazing product with great flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-21 14:03:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael K
Verified Buyer
This protein mixes up well and the flavor is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-19 22:46:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harkirat S
Verified Buyer
Product is good. Cinnamon bun feels more sugary. Rest amino acid profile is awsum Good recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-10 16:19:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Mixes pretty well and tastes very good! Too soon to say if it works, but I feel like I am starting to see the benefits of this supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-02 18:11:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vic C
Verified Buyer
Most important thing to me is nutritional profile. No worries here . Second thing I'm looking for in a casein is mixability. Again, meets all expectations. Smooth and creamy texture with no lumps - and this is just by mixing with spoon. Taste is as I've come to expect from Dymatize - as good as it gets. I've tried both cinnamon bun and chocolate. I know cinnamon bun gets a lot of love but I'm more of a chocolate person myself. This rich chocolate flavor is sweeter and more milk chocolatey compared to ON gold standard casein, which has a deeper, more cocoa taste. Price wise, Dymatize is the best value out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-12 03:02:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
I wasn’t aware of how relatively slow casein is in digesting, as opposed to whey, until just recently. It’s like a “time released” protein, so it provides your muscles with an increased period of protein being fed to them. The best time to take it is about 1/2 hour just before bed..  Elite Casein is nearly instantaneously dissolved by simply stirring it with a spoon in water.  I’ve always thought that Dymatize has some of the best tasting products on the market, and this vanilla casein is one of them. I highly recommend it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-11 15:28:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chelsea S
Verified Buyer
Pretty good flavor, not overly sweet. I usually make a "protein cookie dough" out of this with coconut flour and pb2 mixed in.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 04:26:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori C
Verified Buyer
Delicious when making a pumpkin spice latte.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-01 02:27:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis M
Verified Buyer
Very Good Taste. Mixes well with water or milk. Good profile with low sugar/carbs. This is my new go to night-time protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 19:04:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew B
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love Dymatize. Flavor is decent. Take every night before bed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 18:28:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hanan Z
Verified Buyer
Very good product. Does an excellent job at maintaining your muscle mass while sleeping*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-22 17:54:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim J
Verified Buyer
Amazing casein product by dymatize with great flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 20:30:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daygaro G
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and good mix, i love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-02 17:47:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike S
Verified Buyer
Smooth, Nice flavor. Could easily add it with something to up you Protein intake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-29 19:03:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brian g
Verified Buyer
Tastes pretty good.  Has a slight sweetener taste and is very thick.  Need to mix with a decent amount of water or milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-28 16:38:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle U
Verified Buyer
Tastes fantastic, seems to be helping keep em in an anabolic state overnight.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-04 21:01:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bearer
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good taste, makes good pudding*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-07 13:36:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon
Verified Buyer
This is my #1 Casein Protein - the vanilla is OK, no bad taste, bitterness, or after taste - clean & smooth. It could use more vanilla flavoring.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 19:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristen S
Verified Buyer
This is an awesome product. It's nice and chocolately and makes great pudding!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 15:38:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
Nice rich chocolate flavor and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-21 13:04:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ABDULLAH A
Verified Buyer
Nice protein and mix smoothly *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-20 11:38:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hanan Z
Verified Buyer
Great prodcut. I love it. Tastes very good too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-04 09:54:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Verified Buyer
Love the new look of dymatize casein! The Cinnamon bun flavor is actually really good. Just a little too sweet for my preference. Overall great casein for night time I've always loved this brand. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-01 16:57:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony B
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixed easily,will definitely continue to use this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 00:40:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori C
Verified Buyer
Cinnamon was great in my oats.  Very tasty!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-21 04:31:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew C
Verified Buyer
Great taste and helps me not eat before bedtime*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-14 20:52:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
thomas j
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good substitute for building at night after your workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 21:52:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Caleb T
Verified Buyer
Great tasting! Would definitely recommend this flavor to anyone just starting to use it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-06 14:34:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edwin C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pretty good product. It's jst a little harder to drink because of how thick it is. However, I like it and will continue to buy in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-04 15:14:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon
Verified Buyer
Dymatize Elite Casien is the extended release protein I keep coming back too. It works, mixes well, and taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-18 20:02:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maher Abawi
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The new labeling and taste are very much better than before i can't wait to have it every night right before bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-13 09:14:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelvin E
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protien ive ever had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 16:49:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RobS
Verified Buyer
Terrific taste and mixes welll. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-01 15:42:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George F
Verified Buyer
Great protein for nighttime recovery. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 21:54:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott H
Verified Buyer
Great product. Great taste. Mixes well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-02 14:09:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike R
Verified Buyer
Unlike most casein proteins, this one mixes well with decent flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-19 15:01:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel W
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor and it mixes easily *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 23:37:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kuldeep k
Verified Buyer
Good Taste and good product. thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-14 12:52:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom M
Verified Buyer
The Cookies & Cream takes so good. This is a great treat right before bed. It has all the ingredients to help my muscles grow and heal while I sleep.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 21:27:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Verified Buyer
Great night time casein! Great for staying anabolic and a very important part of my daily routine. Also rich chocolate is the best flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-20 01:59:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HOSSAM r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor , easy to mix , good results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-17 10:19:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firmin Y
Verified Buyer
Dymatize Elite Casein is a great protein powder good taste mixes easy and time release great to take at night time release while you sleep*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-15 19:26:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ramon H
Verified Buyer
Tastes pretty good. Mixes poorly if you don't start shaking quikly. Mixes a little better in a bottle that already has some  ISO 100 mixed up. Good casein for the money. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-24 22:42:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
Best tasting casein. A staple before bed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-19 01:54:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Best casein protein i've tried!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-21 15:37:05Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.