Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (140)
Verified Buyers (133)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    76%

  • 4 star
    18%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • Smooth Vanilla (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.1/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (140)
  • Verified Buyers (133)
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark
Build Muscle
Excellent casein source. I have switched from ON casein due to the PRICE. Elite casein tastes and mixes just as well as ON and is cheaper. WIN.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-03-21 12:53:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Claudio D
Verified Buyer
Strong taste, a bit chalky. Scoop is bigger than normal, I’m assuming because of the added ingredients.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-13 01:56:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HASAN F
Verified Buyer
tasty flavour and perfect quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-11 21:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taylor B
Transformation
Verified Buyer
This is my absolute favorite brand and flavor of casein. It's easy to mix, just sweet enough with no aftertaste. I would highly recommend this brand and flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-11 16:29:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel B
Verified Buyer
Very good tasting protein. Good mixed in oatmeal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-28 12:22:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chockashi
Verified Buyer
Great casein to have just before bed. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-26 00:46:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Douglas E
Verified Buyer
Very fine powder lends itself to easy blending. Excellent taste, not chalky and not synthetic tasting at all. Excellent product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-19 15:33:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brooke B
Verified Buyer
Cinnamon bun is delicious! I use the vanilla as a mixture with other whey proteins or pb to get various flavors with the casein benefits.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-18 13:31:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed R
Verified Buyer
Very thick but also delicious *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-05 23:47:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nazih T
Verified Buyer
Good suplement i use ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-05 20:29:04Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sanja M
Verified Buyer
I purchased for my self but I didn't like the taste of Cinnamon Bun at all. Luckily my husband loves it so we are all set. :) It is definitely matter of taste .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-24 05:39:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lisa C
Verified Buyer
The flavor is chocolatey enough.. Kind of blah*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-22 22:52:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam H
After having tried numerous protein and casein powders, this one has me coming back to it. Even when mixed with water, it's like drinking desert! And I feel the recovery difference. Definitely a solid product!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-21 21:03:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd S
Verified Buyer
Best casein. Mixes well, good flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-19 02:32:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting, mixes well in a blender. I use for homemade protein ice cream and this is perfect for the thicker consistency. Flavors are right in par with what you would expect from the name.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-18 12:09:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JEFF V
Verified Buyer
This product is great tasting and it helps my body continuously all night long a important part of your body building*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-15 13:48:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus V
Verified Buyer
Love this flavor,just great tasting dissolves great no clumps, I have always used Dymatize Proteins*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-15 01:46:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy G
Verified Buyer
1 scoop before bed keeps me satiated all night*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 22:02:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor K
Verified Buyer
Worth every penny! Digests so well and perfect before bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 20:33:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael M
Verified Buyer
This is a great protein. Quality ingredients, mixes very well, and not loaded with carbs. The flavors are amazing too. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 18:19:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William C
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein I have had so far, granted I've only tasted around 5-6 other brands, also smells amazing. If I have to nitpick ill say that the texture is a little grainy but maybe I'm not mixing it properly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-12 08:58:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaniv D
Verified Buyer
tasty casein protein, mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-01 03:33:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chockashi
Verified Buyer
Cinnamon roll is the best flavor to have after dominos.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-29 23:19:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Doug J
Verified Buyer
This product is really hard on my stomach. Tried it 3 times with the same results then threw the rest away. It is also difficult to mix, usually ending up in clumps or remaining in the powder form. It is nothing like Dymatize ISO100 which is easy to digest, mixes easily and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-18 23:11:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnathan K
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Delicious and filling great at night to speed recovery *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 02:12:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
Smooth clean taste. Mix well and drink before bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-11 15:21:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd S
Verified Buyer
Good taste and mixes well. Positive review.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-22 14:50:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phobos
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best protein ive had yet!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-12 21:02:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paula A
Verified Buyer
Good flavor but be sure to mix well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-23 20:01:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark O
Verified Buyer
Excellent product. Mixing consistency and taste is very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 12:22:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan C
Verified Buyer
Taste great, and mixes easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-05 16:47:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob S
Verified Buyer
Vanilla is smooth but I love extremely sweet. Thick and filling but the results aren’t what I expected using it at night. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-05 15:47:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charity J
Verified Buyer
Love this product! Blends well and tastes amazing! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-05 10:59:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cody c
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Dymatize is a GREAT product. I have been using their iso100 whey isolate for a long time and believe it to be the best on the market. This is the 1st casein ive tried and it is a little gritty and not as good tasting. 4 star*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-04 05:15:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori M
Verified Buyer
Used this in my oatmeal! Great taste and mixed in really well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-12 16:24:28Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lifteatsleep
Verified Buyer
Dymatize has the best tasting casein protein. All good flavors and great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-09 20:32:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daygaro G
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
best flavor A+++, recommended 100%*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-08 03:09:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hanna Elias
Verified Buyer
I like the vanilla claver nice and smooth*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-05 07:07:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Russell A
Verified Buyer
Casein taste great and at a great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-29 17:05:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob S
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor, I love sweet and the texture is awesome because casein is thicker than whey. Makes a great ingredient for cookie dough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-25 14:25:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MAHER A
Verified Buyer
Best flavor very light on stomach *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-21 16:44:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vic C
Verified Buyer
Ingredients, taste, mixability, price. Tick, tick, tick, tick. It's a no-brainer for me. Chocolate is my fave flavor. I'm hard to please with vanilla flavored products. I love the taste of pure vanilla bean but find that protein powders can never come close. This one's still not quite there in my opinion but it's about the best I've found.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-15 03:18:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles D
Verified Buyer
a great taste and mixes well very smooth *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 16:59:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason L
Verified Buyer
Ca 't really tell if h casein works well or not.  The chocolate taste is TOO thick and needs at least 16oz of liquid to digest*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 01:51:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Smooth Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Majed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best casein  protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-26 22:26:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim J
Verified Buyer
Amazing product with great flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-21 14:03:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael K
Verified Buyer
This protein mixes up well and the flavor is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-19 22:46:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harkirat S
Verified Buyer
Product is good. Cinnamon bun feels more sugary. Rest amino acid profile is awsum Good recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-10 16:19:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Mixes pretty well and tastes very good! Too soon to say if it works, but I feel like I am starting to see the benefits of this supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-02 18:11:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vic C
Verified Buyer
Most important thing to me is nutritional profile. No worries here . Second thing I'm looking for in a casein is mixability. Again, meets all expectations. Smooth and creamy texture with no lumps - and this is just by mixing with spoon. Taste is as I've come to expect from Dymatize - as good as it gets. I've tried both cinnamon bun and chocolate. I know cinnamon bun gets a lot of love but I'm more of a chocolate person myself. This rich chocolate flavor is sweeter and more milk chocolatey compared to ON gold standard casein, which has a deeper, more cocoa taste. Price wise, Dymatize is the best value out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-12 03:02:04Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.