Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (737)
Verified Buyers (695)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lemonade (5/5)
  • Scorched Cherry (5/5)
  • Grape (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.5/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Limeade (4.4/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.9/5)
  • Lemon Lime (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (737)
  • Verified Buyers (695)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mufasa205
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far! The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference. On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol). I haven't changed my routine, or my gym. I drink Propel & Powerade Zero during my workouts, I still used the same portein powder and haven't changed my diet. The only variable that I did change was my pre-workout mix. It has to be part of why my gains are coming like this. I have been back in the gym now for 2 yrs, and haven't experienced anything like this since I've been back. I'm sold on this product. I will say however, that I can se that after 2-3 months, you need to take a month or so & switch to something else, and then come back to it again (C-4 says 8 weeks tops for them). However, I still lobe this poroduct!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2013-01-11 05:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sun1980
Build Muscle
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-08-02 14:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigRuss88
Contest Preparation
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-29 13:52:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Healthy Lifestyle
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal??? Very sweet taste.. use more water than recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-11-18 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:24:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal???*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad t
Verified Buyer
This would be my first bad reveiw.i took no explode when very first came out.it was by far best preworkout id taken.over years they keep reinventing the formula and each time it gets weaker and so does serving size.use to be around 52.now its 30. I try time and time again to go back and try in hopes of the product getting back to its old kick.so this time i tried again.1 scopp did nothing.2scops did nothing.after foing this 4workouts i gave the rest away.now returned back to mesamorph and hyphe mud. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 16:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First formula is better than this. I don't recommend. Still lifting the same weight though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-04 17:53:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing. But up to 3scope i didn't feeling any energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-11-06 09:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Healthy Lifestyle
Have used No Xplode for years but not a fan of this latest version with the yellow band on lid. Energy and pump didn't seem to be as good as earlier formulas and the taste was not as good although it wasn't horrible by any means. Like to see them keep the original formula out as well otherwise I guess I'll be looking for a new supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-08-26 01:18:27Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
THIAGO R
Verified Buyer
Não recebi o produto até o momento Por favor informações Obrigado.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-09 13:49:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan W
Verified Buyer
Really great if working out after work. Easy to get a good night's sleep after later workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-06 16:11:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oleg S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product! High quality goods allows you to get a good result.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-04 14:31:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jitesh n
fruit Punch was awesome it was feeling like drinking a koolaid. but performance wise it was average. may be because i had used this earlier too when it was just enteterd in market in 2006. NEW FORMULATION WAS A PASS FOR ME*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-03 11:39:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philippe A
Verified Buyer
I like the faste of watermelon*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-02 22:07:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Manuel C
Verified Buyer
A old school pre, I really liked it, I used it since 10 years ago*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-26 04:45:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevaughan G
Verified Buyer
Kicks in after 10-15 minutes and gives sustained energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-21 02:49:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher S
Verified Buyer
I get a great pump and the taste is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-17 15:49:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan H
Verified Buyer
The best pre i have found for the money *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-17 00:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian T
Verified Buyer
Big juicy pumps and good flavor love this pre.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-14 13:09:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
No-Explode is great and gives you a good pump during your workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 15:06:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clong
Verified Buyer
Good product provides good energy without jitters or crash and I like the added muscle pump *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 14:45:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VICTOR V
Verified Buyer
Havent slept in a week I now live in the gym*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 00:46:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gilberto H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good pump , not bad energy , I have to take two cups to feel it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-11 20:42:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristie M
Verified Buyer
Great product. This is my third container and will continue to buy it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-09 22:46:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kemsley B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best tasting pre workout ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-02 20:52:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg
Verified Buyer
As 275mg de cafeína fazem a diferença nesse produto. Perfeito!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-31 13:23:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan B
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout l. Quality as expected from this company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-30 20:00:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nolan T
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Only been using it for a week. I don't seem to have the energy at the start of the workout that I normally have when I used a different product. May be I need to try to drink it a little bit earlier. Overall, its does the job, because I'm still pushing through at the end of my workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-30 15:25:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khodor yassine
Verified Buyer
Good pre give the push that i need*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-30 08:38:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed E
Transformation
Verified Buyer
i try many pre workout but NO-Xplode is best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-28 06:06:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
NO-Xplode is consistent in efficiency and tastes great in both the Fruit Punch and Green Apple flavors. As with any creatine-containing pre, this does have some settling but otherwise mixes quite well. I've used this for years and have always had good luck maintaining a heightened level of energy without a jittery feeling.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-27 15:45:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John S
Verified Buyer
Best deals on the always great N.O. xplode Nothing seems to get me ready to workout like this and the fruit punch taste is great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-25 20:25:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul L
Verified Buyer
Effective product with great flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-25 18:50:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sheldon B
Verified Buyer
Love the product and cycle on and off over the weeks with very good results. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-25 15:37:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian S
Verified Buyer
Xplode gives good energy and focus. The flavor is good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-25 01:39:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bob G
Verified Buyer
I like  No xplode. I liked the old recipe better but this is still good. You need to cycle off from time to time, so your body doesn’t become immune to the strength of the product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-24 16:05:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin Y
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great product. Would definitely recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-23 20:19:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ALEX B
Verified Buyer
Great pre lift!! Reminds me of the first batch that came out of NO!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-22 15:03:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip S
Verified Buyer
Great pre-workout. Most likely the best I've ever used...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-22 14:04:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shaun H
Verified Buyer
Still the best to me. Not overloaded w crap. The original and still the best. Blue Razz still best flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-20 18:39:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Heron B
Verified Buyer
Produto top e melhores preços.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-18 17:20:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
BSN NO-Xplode is the good old reliable pre-workout. I have tried many pre-workouts over the years and always go back . The Scorched Cherry is yet another great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-17 05:41:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin S
Verified Buyer
Its ok pretty good tingle decent energy and focus. Not great pump.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 14:36:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew M
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavour and amazing pump *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 14:06:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:34:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:34:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:34:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:34:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:33:46Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.