Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (890)
Verified Buyers (847)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    72%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lemonade (5/5)
  • Grape (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.5/5)
  • Pineapple Vice (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Limeade (4.5/5)
  • Scorched Cherry (4.1/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.9/5)
  • Lemon Lime (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (890)
  • Verified Buyers (847)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mufasa205
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far! The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference. On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol). I haven't changed my routine, or my gym. I drink Propel & Powerade Zero during my workouts, I still used the same portein powder and haven't changed my diet. The only variable that I did change was my pre-workout mix. It has to be part of why my gains are coming like this. I have been back in the gym now for 2 yrs, and haven't experienced anything like this since I've been back. I'm sold on this product. I will say however, that I can se that after 2-3 months, you need to take a month or so & switch to something else, and then come back to it again (C-4 says 8 weeks tops for them). However, I still lobe this poroduct!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2013-01-11 05:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sun1980
Build Muscle
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-08-02 14:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigRuss88
Contest Preparation
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-29 13:52:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Healthy Lifestyle
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal??? Very sweet taste.. use more water than recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-11-18 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:24:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal???*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad t
Verified Buyer
This would be my first bad reveiw.i took no explode when very first came out.it was by far best preworkout id taken.over years they keep reinventing the formula and each time it gets weaker and so does serving size.use to be around 52.now its 30. I try time and time again to go back and try in hopes of the product getting back to its old kick.so this time i tried again.1 scopp did nothing.2scops did nothing.after foing this 4workouts i gave the rest away.now returned back to mesamorph and hyphe mud. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 16:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First formula is better than this. I don't recommend. Still lifting the same weight though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-04 17:53:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing. But up to 3scope i didn't feeling any energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-11-06 09:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Healthy Lifestyle
Have used No Xplode for years but not a fan of this latest version with the yellow band on lid. Energy and pump didn't seem to be as good as earlier formulas and the taste was not as good although it wasn't horrible by any means. Like to see them keep the original formula out as well otherwise I guess I'll be looking for a new supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-08-26 01:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Definitely have good pumps and intense workouts. But was concerned with its overall label integrity done by lab door.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-14 15:46:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel D
Verified Buyer
Fantastic pump and relatively light on the caffeine compared to other brands, I’ve tried redcon, bucked up, cellulor, and muscle tech, and none of them even come close to bsns quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-08 19:17:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Seems to give me a good pump and energy but, when reading the review on lab door the label accuracy was way off. Makes me question this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-04 20:12:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philippe A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The Product is good as expected.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-03 05:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomer A
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Very nice preworkout doing the job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-18 13:23:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excelente suplemento todo en uno *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-11 22:53:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Verified Buyer
I’ve been using this for years....great flavors and taste....nice kick in the morning or before workouts as I don’t drink coffee.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-08 10:32:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
amine a
Verified Buyer
Powerful preworkout! The only minus is i miss the tingling from prewos that have beta-alanine!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-02 11:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
BSN is superior in the supplement game. Great reaction from the shaker to the gym floor! Bio Supplement Nutrition is by far one of my favs!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-26 21:20:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory H
Verified Buyer
The pump and focus are amazing but I'll for sure go with grape or blue razz before I get the cherry limeade again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-24 01:39:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan B
Verified Buyer
NO-Xplode is my favorite pre-workout to take straight powder shots. Love the sizzling feeling and it hits you quick. Blue Razz tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 23:39:03Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MUSTAFA A
Verified Buyer
It was my first prewo I have tried and still effective .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 23:42:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dexter G
Verified Buyer
Good flavour and pump .. I like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-23 14:56:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
They got the explode part right! When I shake this up in my shaker bottle...it almost explodes when I pop it open! Great product! BSN is one of my favorite companies! GREAT quality!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-21 05:18:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CHRIS M
Verified Buyer
Love the product and will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-18 03:02:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban M
Verified Buyer
For years one of the best I have used*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-16 14:25:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
Always loved this product, good energy and no crash*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-05 22:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It’s ok. Not the best. But good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-01 00:50:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gerald G
Verified Buyer
This is an awesome pre workout. Flavor ok. Cold water crushed ice and its dope*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-25 21:30:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
harman
Verified Buyer
Good pump.....................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-25 03:33:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory H
Verified Buyer
Great! Tastes great, has the pre workout punch you want, and is one of the best n.o. products!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-24 11:31:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael D
Verified Buyer
Have tried other pre-workouts and they leave me feeling fatigued on none training days, BSN gives me the energy I need to get amazing workouts with no ill effects on none training days.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-22 17:08:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Manuel C
Verified Buyer
Best Pre-Worout ever, really like it!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-21 20:38:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedromga
Other
Verified Buyer
NO - XPLODE, entrega una gran cantidad de energía para poder entrenar modo bestia, y las bombas que genera en la sangre!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-20 13:28:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedromga
Other
Verified Buyer
muy excelente pre entrenamiento, el mejor y mas limpio de todos, te da una gran cantidad de energía para poder entrenar modo bestia*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-20 13:25:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandro S
Verified Buyer
Honestly the best pre-workout I’ve had. Gets me moving *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-18 20:50:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thurman T
Verified Buyer
I love it it tastes great too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-18 19:44:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phillip s
Verified Buyer
No need for a review... is and always will be a top preworkout! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-17 21:00:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Suresh A
Verified Buyer
It really helped me to ignite my workout, really boost my energy , I would recommend for best pre work out drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-17 06:50:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronald R
Verified Buyer
Always a champ, always a solid product. Been using it since it first came out - always gets it done!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-14 19:43:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick W
Verified Buyer
Tried and true. Have used this on and off for a long time. I don't always feel the kick I used to but it's probably more a result of tolerance than the product itself.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-12 19:38:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven B
Verified Buyer
I am satisfied with this product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-12 17:12:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry M
Verified Buyer
Morning trainer up at 3am I’ve tried all the popular brands  this is My go too pre work out love the way watermelon fizzes up like mad scientist brew and gives me a great head tingle, also helps me take a great shit before I train , I’ve been using it for over a year steady  still affect me the same Great product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-10 22:07:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Great for the hard workouts!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-09 15:04:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
muy buen producto te da entrenamientos mucho mas explosivos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-04 21:14:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
noah b
Verified Buyer
The flavor is very tart and I feel no difference after taking it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-29 12:32:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
noah b
Verified Buyer
Tart flavors and don’t feel the caffeine *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-24 16:13:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John S
Verified Buyer
Always a great PWO! Never disappoints.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-23 15:22:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle H
Verified Buyer
One of the best flavors of NO-Xplode that we like to get. BSN products work good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-18 13:13:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pleased m
Verified Buyer
Always helps we get the job done*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-17 17:41:13Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.