Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (984)
Verified Buyers (961)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Unflavored (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Cherry Cola (4.2/5)
  • Cola (4.2/5)
  • Dr. Amino (4.2/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (984)
  • Verified Buyers (961)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Major M
Verified Buyer
Mixes pretty good. Good so far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-06-01 18:49:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gurpreet K
Verified Buyer
Love this bcaa, best one till date for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-02-18 16:32:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, taste is amazing. I needed it for my workout recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-16 11:15:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Naser Eddin Mohammad
Verified Buyer
Very nice and delicious product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-13 17:37:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nancy H
Verified Buyer
I love amino so I decided to try other flavors this time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-13 01:21:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chahror A
Verified Buyer
Super produit que j'ai adoré 10/10*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-04 12:44:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony T C
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavor and the results you expect from a top-notch product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-01 18:22:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
me ayuda muchísimo a rendir en mis entrenamientos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-31 20:30:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amanda M
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and easy to mix with water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-27 17:35:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary P
Verified Buyer
Not the best flavor for Aminox but still solid. Product itself is great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-24 17:45:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel D
Verified Buyer
Green apple is very strong, watermelon is just right for 16 oz.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-24 16:54:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samer S
Verified Buyer
BSN supplements always been the best for me and the highest of top brands. But the problem with transportation and customs , postnord Sweden charged me with 157 krona plus 366 krona. And take 32 days .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-24 08:45:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-23 20:21:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lindsay C
Verified Buyer
Best flavor they have, so refreshing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-23 20:11:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The best branched chain aminos on the market. I love the process that BSN uses. When you shake it up and open the shaker, you get a 'live' popping or combustion effect. Great ingredients. Never lets me down! Everyday recovery! Bio Supplement Nutrition is one of the best around!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-21 22:26:59Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir G
Verified Buyer
good product for the money ...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-18 19:04:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnly S
Verified Buyer
Exelent amino!! Recomended 100%*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-13 00:22:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rusty C
Verified Buyer
Still my favorite Amino out there. Flavors are always great and strong.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 17:53:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall the best aminos on the market. The ingredients are superb! Shake it up and watch the reaction when you open your shaker bottle! Love BSN!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-26 21:17:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bob G
Verified Buyer
Love Amino x. I feel the difference when I’m working out and taking Amino x after my workout. Just wish the container was a little bigger.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-25 18:25:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan C
Verified Buyer
Fruit Punch Flavor is good, but the grape one is better. Best intra-workout ever. I usually have very long workouts and I do feel a difference when use this and when I don't. (It might be placebo, but well...)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 01:53:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
me encanta el sabor y la formula unica*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-21 17:02:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethan L
Verified Buyer
Not a huge fan of these flavors, takes away from the product quality for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-14 01:30:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aylesha H
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is my go to flavor is on point and after destroying my body during a workout taking this keeps me going*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-06 00:45:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff B
Verified Buyer
Tropical pineapple is a bit tart but I think overall both Cade and recovery well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-30 02:57:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yeison N
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavor and provides excellent results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-29 23:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe S
Verified Buyer
It's by far the best BCCA'S out on the market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-28 23:31:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Green apple is really good tasting. Mixes very well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-28 01:39:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
me encanta el sabor y el efecto efervecente es increible*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-24 16:19:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The best I've ever used! Shake it up in your shaker bottle and it damn near explodes when you open the cap to drink it! Best bang for your buck! BSN is definitely one of my favs! GREAT QUALITY PRODUCTS!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-21 05:14:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
los sabores son increible y muy efectivos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-18 16:22:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle M
Verified Buyer
Great product, mixes well and great taste. I can definitely tell a difference when using the Amino X and when I don't after a hard workout. It's the one product that the whole family (husband, 17yr old son and I) love and use.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-17 13:16:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban M
Verified Buyer
Always a good post workout amino. Try it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-16 14:26:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ONEAL Y
Verified Buyer
The Best amino the fruit punch is perfect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-15 03:52:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cesar R
Verified Buyer
Magnificent,you take and gives you a lot of energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-12 17:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Me encanta este sabor y la recuperación es increíble *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-09 01:01:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kaled e
Verified Buyer
High amino content! Great for workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-08 03:35:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedromga
Other
Verified Buyer
es el mejor aminoácido con pre entrenamiento gracias a la citrulina*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-06 23:02:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Victor P
Verified Buyer
Excellent product recovery, I use it whenever my workout is instense, superset, dropset etc*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-02 22:53:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
este amino es increíble efervescente y el sabor es increile*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-01 17:15:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nezar K
Verified Buyer
great amino. and delicious flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-31 16:01:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael H
Verified Buyer
Great taste!!! Like the effervescent aspect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-20 11:09:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
me encanta el efecto efervecente de este bcaa y los sabores muy buenos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-16 20:07:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tiffanie G
Verified Buyer
I love Bsn Products this is a fav*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-14 03:09:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick W
Verified Buyer
Product tastes good and ingredients are quality. Only downside is a deep red color that leaves a residue similar to red wine in your mouth that takes awhile to go away.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-12 19:20:50Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adriana J
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Excelente después del entrenamiento*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-09 18:37:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick S
Verified Buyer
Not a great flavor tastes like it’s watered down *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-03 05:32:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Spencer s
Verified Buyer
Like all other BSN products I've used it mixes up better than almost anything else, and has a great flavor as well. BSN is always sure to deliver a quality product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-30 22:39:21Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.