Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (281)
Verified Buyers (264)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (281)
  • Verified Buyers (264)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James B
Verified Buyer
Great Flavor. BSN makes solid products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 16:37:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose p
Verified Buyer
The best aminoacids i ever get!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 00:14:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Max Ace
Verified Buyer
the most powerful amino on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 22:20:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle C
Verified Buyer
The flavor is pretty good, has a cotton candy like flavor more than blue raz but its got a great amino blend and is a great addition to my workout regiment*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 17:18:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
pete h
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Blue Razz is delicious. Less muscle fatigue.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 17:01:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn G
Verified Buyer
Really good amino, i take pre and post workout, mix with my pre workout and creatine and goes down good. Recovery time has gone down, good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 16:15:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex P
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste and does its job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 05:02:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HatemElAkkad
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great pumps, great taste, helps build muscle on a bulk and maintain muscle on a cut*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-10 08:07:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose m
Verified Buyer
Muy bueno te recuperas rápidamente*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-10 01:24:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake G
Verified Buyer
Better flavor and cleanest tasting aminos out there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 23:30:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david b
Verified Buyer
Its a really good product and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 21:49:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew C
Verified Buyer
Really wanted to try grape but they were out! Blue Raz is pretty good too though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 16:40:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jaime V
Verified Buyer
Taste is alright. Was expecting a bit more from such a well known brand. But, it's just aminos....... Seems legitimate. Flavor just threw me off. Some might really love it. I'm looking it the more I drink it, just different flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 03:13:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jim B
Verified Buyer
For me this product works best about halfway through a workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 16:36:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob C
Verified Buyer
Great aminoacid, good mg of aminos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 14:52:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob C
Verified Buyer
A lot of aminos in one scoop love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 14:48:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite BCAA I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 14:15:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron G
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and refreshing amino for intra workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 14:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very Good BCAA In the world I love It! I Recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 09:48:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NareK S
Verified Buyer
best amino mix, BSN the best products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 06:56:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cookie Monster
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love this brand out of those I have taken so far. I can tell a difference in my recovery. The main reason I like this brand better than most is that it isn’t “too sweet”, which is a problem for me when my heart rate gets up(I don’t want real sugary drinks while working out). *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-07 11:56:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Davis S
Verified Buyer
Great BCAA profile but the blue razz flavour is a tad bitter. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-07 02:18:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
scott b
Verified Buyer
Great price and a great taste!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-07 00:54:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ammar m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good product and I like the taste and it's easy to mix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-01 08:11:43Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wes m
Verified Buyer
good product i take two scoops after my work out and i dont feel as tired as i used to and the flavor is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-29 06:01:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nadim C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Anabolic!!!! good for pre and during workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-28 22:18:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very Good BCAAs I love It I feel Energy, Endurance and Recovery!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-25 11:55:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael T
Verified Buyer
Always one of my favorites-great taste! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-24 22:50:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark E
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavor and helps my recovery time. Get This Stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-24 17:05:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gabriel c
Verified Buyer
good flavor and nice energy ...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-24 02:23:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel E
Verified Buyer
Not as sweet as I thought, but it's not really a big deal to me. I think it's a great product though. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-22 00:30:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexey G
Verified Buyer
Solid working product for recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-16 14:40:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew W
Verified Buyer
perfect for recovery and a little energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-15 19:32:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason R
Verified Buyer
One of the first intra drinks i tried and still one of the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-13 00:36:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam J
Verified Buyer
Taste could be better, mixes great, great value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-12 17:07:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim J
Verified Buyer
Satisfied with this product. Will use again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-12 13:57:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris C
Verified Buyer
My muscles recover a lot faster taking aminos intra/post workout. AminoX is a great product; however, the Fruit Punch flavor is not the best that I have had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-11 14:05:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lamonte P
Verified Buyer
Used this product several times; I sip on it throughout my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-10 19:54:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cody w
Verified Buyer
The strawberry dragonfruit flavor is alright, but it comes out a little fizzy and almost carbonated. If you don’t mind that the flavor is pretty good, but I just wasn’t a big fan.   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-10 04:32:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Verified Buyer
Great energy, I take intra-workout and I get a boost when I have an intense workout for that day. have definitely seen strength improvement for the duration of the workouts as well. Taste wasn't the best**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-09 03:02:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great energy, I take intra-workout and I get a boost when I have an intense workout for that day. have definitely seen strength improvement for the duration of the workouts as well. Taste wasn't the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-08 20:57:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose T
Verified Buyer
Tropical Pineapple tastes AMAZING!!!! Best tasting aminos ever! And the profile is pretty solid too! Mixability is A+!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-08 16:09:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael R
Verified Buyer
Best tasting aminos on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-07 02:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gina R
Verified Buyer
All Time Favourite. Never get tired of the green apple taste. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-01 12:30:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikas D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tried first time by my friend .. its Okay..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-30 05:22:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gabriel c
Verified Buyer
Best bcaa ever the ef formula one of my favs*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-29 03:31:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher S
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste and Product!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-27 20:14:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
fitdad81
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste and flavors of AminoX far exceed all other BCAAs I've tried. Other brands are way too sweet or don't taste good in general. I've yet to try a bad flavor of this. Great for post work and packed w everything you need! Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-27 13:24:11Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.