Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (151)
Verified Buyers (135)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    73%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.4/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (151)
  • Verified Buyers (135)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aleksandar R
Verified Buyer
Been using AminoX for a while, on and off, good amines, mixes smooth, my favorite flavor is green apple one, got a little bit disappointed with strawberry orange though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-18 17:07:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rasoul S
This product is awesome. I love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-07 12:06:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karim K
Verified Buyer
The best amino i ever take power and recavery     *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-04 07:48:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John G
Verified Buyer
Excellent product....i add glutamine to this to make it a complete post workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-02 23:03:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John G
Verified Buyer
Great Tasting! Mixes well and recovery is so much faster with this!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-30 18:01:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Blue Raz
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
I like grape the most by far. Amino X mixes very well and there isn't any powder left behind. I like it during working out - I find it much easier to get through cardio and weights back to back.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-18 05:38:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
scott b
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste and a good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-13 22:57:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan H
Verified Buyer
I love the flavor and mixes well. Gets me through the workout! Best amino acids ever!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-13 03:20:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brendon v
Verified Buyer
The flavor is great, blue raz tastes more like cotton candy. Good amount of aminos per serving instead of having to double scoop like other brands. Only downside is that it leaves a pretty bad white residue behind if any drops are spilled.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-11 20:05:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste -- grape is my favorite. Good amino profile. Excellent BCAA product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-01 08:52:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cristian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Buen producto y con un excelente sabor Translation: Good product and with an excellent flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-01 05:30:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lapik A
Transformation
Best helper in body restore and fat burning period. Have all needing amino acids, but too sugary taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-31 17:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ehsan E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
super product, great results!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 23:06:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ameer M
Verified Buyer
Since I started taking it, my mood got enhanced, although it smells and tastes kinda gross *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-22 10:13:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lamonte P
Verified Buyer
I've used this product before so it was an easy choice as I like to switch up my BCAA' s from time to time; good price as well with the BOGO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-12 22:43:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dana L
Verified Buyer
Great product. I prefer the unflavored so you can mix it with others brands. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-11 02:41:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron J
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavour and great product! Great endurance through out the session*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-02 05:53:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex G
Verified Buyer
The grape flavor is absolutely delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-26 20:03:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shahdaab t
Verified Buyer
Green apple flavor is not that good But gets the work done and keeps me charged up thru out my workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-23 14:21:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devin L
Verified Buyer
Good BCAA profile. Works well. Taste is alright, but I've been spoiled by Amino1's fruit punch taste, which is amazing. This does the trick, but probably won't buy again because of the taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-17 13:15:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danny A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great amino acid, very good flavor, recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-16 15:20:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt S
Verified Buyer
Great product, can stack with protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-08 22:54:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mason S
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great mix a nice real watermelon flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-18 08:24:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have taken this multiple times and really like the product. Grape flavor is good and the effervescence makes for a "soda carbonation" feel to it. Would definitely recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-05 20:13:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray I
Verified Buyer
Good flavor...................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-04 18:03:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase Re
Verified Buyer
Solid product. Mixes well, and overall good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-03 13:12:54Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ammar m
Verified Buyer
I love this amino blend . I use a scoop every morning with my pre workout or protein shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-30 15:28:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carl C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love this amino blend . I use a scoop every morning with my pre workout or protein shake .. I workout Fasted so this to me is a must have ..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 18:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and easy to mix! Will for sure buy again...just add glutamine for a great post workout to help your gains.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-23 17:26:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
abdallah
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste. Gives energy and endurance in training. Helped me in losing fat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-23 12:57:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting....mixes very well. Add some glutamine and amino x is a great recovery agent...great price also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-13 13:16:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shobit Jain
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Awesome product! Its a must buy thing if your workouts are taking too long to complete. Especially great for early morning workout population. I start sipping it after an hour so it helps me combat fatigue.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 14:07:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Aminox has been my favorite bcaa's for a while now. I believe it's the best tasting and best recovery aid of all the aminos I've tried which is a long list!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 02:38:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
I got the tropical Pineapple and the Strawberry dragonfruit. I have not tried the dragon fruit yet, but the Pineapple is very good. I use a bit more water than recommended (about 20oz) and I think it still has a great flavor along with great nutrient profile. First time trying this, or any BSN products, I like what I'm experiencing so far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 15:26:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
THE BEST BCAA out there ! Literally the best ! Tastes marvelous !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-05 11:47:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best tasting aminos I've found. Can almost use this to curb a sweet tooth when you're eating clean too. My favorite thing to drink for recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-02 14:02:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The product itself is great overall, however the unflavored version is difficult to enjoy. So choose a flavored version to avoid being let down by the unflavored version.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-23 22:03:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Saul
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Taste wise I had to get used to but the taste inst bad to begin with. Great product, I train hard all day everyday this definitely helps me recover so that my training is not stalled.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-22 22:23:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brendon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love these aminos. The taste is by far the best and they have a pretty high serving of aminos. I wish they would come out with a caffeine version as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-15 16:15:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-23 15:37:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Tastes sour. I didn't like it very much.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-19 14:00:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Blue raz and grape both taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-18 20:50:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a very useful drink because I struggle to take BCAAs in pill form so my friend suggested this and it works well. I have the drink during my work out and it helps with recovery all the time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-17 21:42:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is great! Mixes well in water!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-04 22:00:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Amazing product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-01 16:28:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
simo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product at a great price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-27 17:43:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Wonderful product over all. Tastes good and really gives me the pump I need to keep going. Would recommend to anyone! And I'm not just saying that.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-25 13:14:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elliot
Build Muscle
First aminos I have ever bought. Really good stuff. I take during my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-24 23:30:22Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.