Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (187)
Verified Buyers (170)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    75%

  • 4 star
    20%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.5/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.4/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (187)
  • Verified Buyers (170)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milton B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This Aminox gives over 10grams of supplementation per serving. Perfect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-26 23:46:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kalen D
Verified Buyer
Huge fan of amino x. I water mine down to two scoops for a half gallon and drink it all day at work. Taste is still great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-24 19:56:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria A
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Love the Strawberry Orange Flavor! It is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-22 15:28:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob D
Verified Buyer
Love this product and the flavor is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-21 16:18:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chirantha
Build Muscle
Caffeine-Free top recovery,,,,,,*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-14 14:14:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert Popovic
Verified Buyer
This is the best amino ever... *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 08:28:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milton B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing amino taste and gives that extra energy within*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-06 18:50:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, mixes very well and easy to drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-05 23:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don B
Verified Buyer
Great product that really works. Love the new flavor Strawberry Dragonfruit too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-05 22:22:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Taken AminoX a couple of times now and it doesn't disappoint. For taste you can't get better and I used this as pre/during/post workout. Kept my energy up and recovery was quick. All flavors are pretty decent but the Tropical Pineapple is my absolute favorite. I recommend AminoX, your going to get those essential BCAAs, and I highly recommend ALL other BSN products to supplement your bodies needs! I have been using BSN for years now and the AminoX is one of the main products i invest in. The grape flavor is amazing to say the least but the Unflavored is not so unflavored if you know what I mean. always mix with something that has a flavor already never take it straight. It is insanely sour. I am a person who loves feeling sore the next day after a workout, but AminoX helps my recovery so I retain my confidence in the gym then next day. I have recommended this product to several other people and we all agree that the grape taste great and that the product works.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 09:10:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
caleb w
Verified Buyer
Good stuff, great mix-ability, great flavor. seems to help on recovery time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 15:00:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and the cost. It seems to give me enough energy to get me through a workout a little over an hour. I don't recommend drinking it on an empty stomach. I did one time and got a stomach ache which isn't good when I'm trying to lift. I'm only assuming this was the cause of the stomach ache. Overall, I like it and will probably buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 13:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris S
Verified Buyer
Great flavor...................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 01:10:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Olivier L
Verified Buyer
Flavor was ok, but I didn't test anyother flavours yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-14 18:15:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William R
Verified Buyer
Good Amino. Packs 10 grams while others only have 5g. Like to use on heavy days and leg days. Aid in some extra recovery when needed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-10 21:28:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hanna S
Verified Buyer
The best BCAA for me, and no one can give 10g but BSN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 14:12:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohyialdin O
Transformation
Verified Buyer
One of  the best brands that produce amino acids *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 23:42:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Really seems to do the trick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 15:05:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marlon D
Verified Buyer
Great product. Helps my endurance during my workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 01:36:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaniv A
Verified Buyer
The best bcaa out there, period*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-06 13:24:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and a great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-05 11:05:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaniv A
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, excellent macros, the bcaa you can buy in my opinion*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-29 14:08:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph P
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and how well it mixes....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-26 00:29:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, good tasting. No issues*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-17 14:31:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mostafa radwan
Transformation
Verified Buyer
great product.flavor amazing.will buy it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-16 18:06:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hanna S
Verified Buyer
Best of the best, no bcaa can give you 10g but BSN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-13 10:45:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CoreyD
Verified Buyer
Blue Razz is the bests flavor that BSN has but these aminos are my favorite by far *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-10 02:12:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel S
Verified Buyer
Watermelon flavor is amazing, can't wait for pineapple next!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-09 19:18:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moath D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
it is good product and good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-02 07:52:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
Overall good Aminos, great for training in a deficit!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-21 01:42:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald S
Verified Buyer
Great Post workout drink, I add some creatine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 17:49:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcus D
Verified Buyer
Mixes great has a great taste and is concentrated with bcaas*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-19 12:05:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph P
Verified Buyer
Best flavors.. best mixings on the market.. mainstay of my program.. get multiple flavor and mix for "suicides"*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-18 14:25:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert Popovic
Verified Buyer
Top product, best tresults in no time *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-16 04:28:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diego T
Verified Buyer
This is the best bcaa product you can buy. And fruit punch is, by far, best taste ever!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-11 16:41:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Israel G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Esta muy bien te mucha energía Translation: It's very good and gives a lot of energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-24 04:29:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aleksandar R
Verified Buyer
Been using AminoX for a while, on and off, good amines, mixes smooth, my favorite flavor is green apple one, got a little bit disappointed with strawberry orange though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-18 17:07:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rasoul S
This product is awesome. I love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-07 12:06:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karim K
Verified Buyer
The best amino i ever take power and recavery     *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-04 07:48:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John G
Verified Buyer
Excellent product....i add glutamine to this to make it a complete post workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-02 23:03:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John G
Verified Buyer
Great Tasting! Mixes well and recovery is so much faster with this!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-30 18:01:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Blue Raz
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
I like grape the most by far. Amino X mixes very well and there isn't any powder left behind. I like it during working out - I find it much easier to get through cardio and weights back to back.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-18 05:38:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
scott b
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste and a good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-13 22:57:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan H
Verified Buyer
I love the flavor and mixes well. Gets me through the workout! Best amino acids ever!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-13 03:20:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brendon v
Verified Buyer
The flavor is great, blue raz tastes more like cotton candy. Good amount of aminos per serving instead of having to double scoop like other brands. Only downside is that it leaves a pretty bad white residue behind if any drops are spilled.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-11 20:05:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste -- grape is my favorite. Good amino profile. Excellent BCAA product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-01 08:52:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cristian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Buen producto y con un excelente sabor Translation: Good product and with an excellent flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-01 05:30:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lapik A
Transformation
Best helper in body restore and fat burning period. Have all needing amino acids, but too sugary taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-31 17:01:28Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.