Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (388)
Verified Buyers (371)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Dr. Amino (5/5)
  • Cherry Cola (5/5)
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.5/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Cola (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (388)
  • Verified Buyers (371)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arum K
Verified Buyer
Flavors pretty good, like the fact there is 10g of amino acids. Great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-15 16:14:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamad K
Verified Buyer
Arguably one of my favorite amino products, the grape tastes fantastic!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 16:12:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey P
Verified Buyer
I have tried a few different flavors, but I would have to say that the grape flavor is my favorite. The powder dissolves well, but I'm not too sure about the effervescent aspect of this powder, as it can get really sudsy. Overall it's a great drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 04:22:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael R
Verified Buyer
Best tasting Aminos on the market *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 20:24:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Good stuff, good aminox, good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 19:54:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben V
Verified Buyer
Aminox without caffeine is as good as the caffeine presentation just a little bit more energy for the same price! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 19:05:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bhupendra S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste, and this product is not too sweet. I use it intraworkout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 18:18:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leonardo R
Verified Buyer
Caffeine free means I could take it any time I want for that shield of protection from soreness. Flavors not to sweet. Love taking it on leg days.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 07:23:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric T
Verified Buyer
Great tasting! Love t and would order again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 05:53:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I LOVE these aminos, I never leave the house with out my gallin mixed with them!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 03:51:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin J
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor great for recovery *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 03:13:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Renae S
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixes quickly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 22:22:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony M
Verified Buyer
Some of the best aminos I’ve had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 21:01:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ryan h
Verified Buyer
Love to drink this during and after workout. Fruit punch has a better flavor than grape (too sweet). Makes me feel less fatigued between sets.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 19:34:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
daniel s
Verified Buyer
Started using BSN stuff again after years... love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 18:06:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas E
Verified Buyer
This is a good product overall, but I like amino x edge better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 17:55:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey F
Verified Buyer
One of the best products on the market. Period.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 17:47:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
esteban d
Verified Buyer
BEST AMINO MUY COMPLETOS Y MUY BUENOS*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 17:00:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike V
Verified Buyer
Good product and good prices. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 15:15:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
matthew b
Verified Buyer
my go to amino.big fan of bsn products , and the bsn amino x doesn't disappoint.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-29 05:28:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob C
Verified Buyer
One of my favorites aminos and very good brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-28 19:46:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter L
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste, one of my favourite Amino drinks!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-28 15:55:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pankaj S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best BCAA , Apart from isoleucine valne and leucine it has taurine , alanine and citruline what else you need , Sodium and Vit-D makes it a perfecect combination , Mixes well , However dint like this flavour ( Blue raz ) much , if you have option to choose flavour choose strawberry orange ;) OVerall a good product will Repeat for sure*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-28 06:46:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HatemElAkkad
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, and does what it’s supposed to do. Lift more weight, and protect your muscles while cutting down, or build muscle while bulking*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-26 22:35:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray H
Verified Buyer
Best bang for the buck taste is ok*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-24 18:13:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is a medium product but good for this standard of cost benefit.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-24 15:03:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcelo A
Verified Buyer
Ótimo produto, com aminoácidos que melhoram a recuperação pós treino.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-24 02:51:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergey N
Verified Buyer
В порции мало ВСАА, состав средний, Blue Raz ) самый плохой вкус. In a small portion of BCAA, the composition is medium, Blue Raz is the worst taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-23 12:28:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DAVID C
Verified Buyer
Great combination for an intra workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-22 22:51:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen L
Verified Buyer
Great flavor.....really helps you keep going through your workout. I like this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-22 21:45:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zaira C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I just love this bcaa they have me a big difference on my workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-22 17:01:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
oscar a
Verified Buyer
Excelent product and ship fast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-22 12:43:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really Work this BCAA I love It*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-20 09:43:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bruno B
Verified Buyer
Great product sensational taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-19 20:07:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aldo C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent blend os aminos 10g*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-19 16:09:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walid hawash A
Verified Buyer
This amino gives me good results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-19 14:16:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Whitney M
Verified Buyer
This was absolutely disgusting. I expected a blue razz taste, took a big gulp and it tasted like pop. It took me off guard, and I had to think about what it tasted like, as it seemed familiar. Finally realized it tasted like root beer. I went back and looked at the other flavors and I suppose it makes sense to see there are other pop flavors. If you're looking for blue razz, this is nothing near the flavor. If you want root beer, order this product. Highly disappointed. I wanted the grape originally, but that was sold out. I'm not even going to attempt other flavors. I'm going back to my original Ronnie Coleman. Best blue razz flavor, hands down.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-18 23:09:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis C
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
My only brand for amino taste the best and keeps me going during my workout and heck I’ll even drink it during my work day! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-18 12:28:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pavel K
Verified Buyer
Amino acids are just super. I recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 20:05:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Genji
Verified Buyer
It’s got a good profile and the blue raz flavor was pretty good. It’s no xtend in terms of flavor but it’s not bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 12:22:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark K
Verified Buyer
Love this product. Very good amino complex.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 11:20:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark K
Verified Buyer
Best aminos ever!!! Great taste!!! Supplement that works!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 11:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George F
Verified Buyer
Good Stuff!!  Try it out!  You’ll love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-15 15:08:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricardo C
Verified Buyer
one of the most good product in Aminos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-15 03:58:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig W
Verified Buyer
i like the fizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-13 22:38:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
fitdad81
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great post workout supplement and I love all the flavors AminoX has to offer. I tried other brands but ended up coming back to BSN because it is by far the best tasting. Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-13 18:17:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Verified Buyer
I really liked this product because it mixed well, smelled good, and tasted great. I normally throw a couple scoops in a jug of water and drink it. With the blue raz flavor it was a little tart so just be aware of that. Otherwise I would recommend this product to others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-11 23:09:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
choi h
Verified Buyer
Great Great Work Anytime Eat Awsome!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-10 15:27:16Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.