Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (207)
Verified Buyers (190)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    76%

  • 4 star
    20%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.5/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (207)
  • Verified Buyers (190)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
fitdad81
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am now back to BSN AminoX after dreading the flavors of other brands (way too sweet). AminoX taste great and a nice post workout 'treat' when most of the day all I drink is water. Other brands don't compare!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-11 14:28:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
adnan r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The only amino im using it for almost 7 years top*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-04 23:24:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis C
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
My fav during workout drink! Keeps me going and best for recovery for me. Not clumpy and smooth*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-03 16:44:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walid hawash A
Verified Buyer
very very good amino i want more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-28 14:22:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste great and refreshing!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-28 01:05:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Logan S
Verified Buyer
AminoX is a great BCAA to keep your workout going when you think you can't go any further. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-20 13:46:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe C
Verified Buyer
More of a banana flavor but great alternative to the usual fruit punch*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-19 11:57:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane P
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. Fair amount for the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-19 10:39:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yair B
Verified Buyer
Good deal. Good value. Thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-19 07:40:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mina H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Taste great and helps during workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 17:33:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin T
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Tastes pretty good and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 17:00:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DONALDO B
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
good product with a good little extra pump!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-15 16:47:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
fabio f
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Good quality, great amount of energy before workout. Flavour is not the best, but really good product overall*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-13 00:02:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian M
Verified Buyer
Very well balanced and you don't have that powder taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-12 18:29:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don B
Verified Buyer
I noticed a difference as soon as I started regularly taking BCAA's and this is the one I stayed with*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-11 00:52:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony e
Verified Buyer
Tastes good mixes well one of the better flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-09 20:35:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wayne b
Verified Buyer
I drink this BSN Aminox during my workouts. I think that it helps me work out longer and my muscles don't seem to get as sore afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-06 11:55:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael s
Verified Buyer
Flavors are great and mixed without clumps! They do what everyother BCAA's do!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-04 16:51:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
pete h
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
BSN has a great product in the Amino X. Flavor is as always, greeeaaatttt!!!! Thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 18:00:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I am a huge fan of this product. Not only does it work as advertised to help relieve muscle soreness and prevent breakdown, but it also tastes absolutely fantastic*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-29 13:38:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milton B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This Aminox gives over 10grams of supplementation per serving. Perfect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-26 23:46:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kalen D
Verified Buyer
Huge fan of amino x. I water mine down to two scoops for a half gallon and drink it all day at work. Taste is still great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-24 19:56:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria A
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Love the Strawberry Orange Flavor! It is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-22 15:28:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob D
Verified Buyer
Love this product and the flavor is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-21 16:18:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chirantha
Build Muscle
Caffeine-Free top recovery,,,,,,*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-14 14:14:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert Popovic
Verified Buyer
This is the best amino ever... *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 08:28:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milton B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing amino taste and gives that extra energy within*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-06 18:50:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, mixes very well and easy to drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-05 23:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don B
Verified Buyer
Great product that really works. Love the new flavor Strawberry Dragonfruit too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-05 22:22:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Taken AminoX a couple of times now and it doesn't disappoint. For taste you can't get better and I used this as pre/during/post workout. Kept my energy up and recovery was quick. All flavors are pretty decent but the Tropical Pineapple is my absolute favorite. I recommend AminoX, your going to get those essential BCAAs, and I highly recommend ALL other BSN products to supplement your bodies needs! I have been using BSN for years now and the AminoX is one of the main products i invest in. The grape flavor is amazing to say the least but the Unflavored is not so unflavored if you know what I mean. always mix with something that has a flavor already never take it straight. It is insanely sour. I am a person who loves feeling sore the next day after a workout, but AminoX helps my recovery so I retain my confidence in the gym then next day. I have recommended this product to several other people and we all agree that the grape taste great and that the product works.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 09:10:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
caleb w
Verified Buyer
Good stuff, great mix-ability, great flavor. seems to help on recovery time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 15:00:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and the cost. It seems to give me enough energy to get me through a workout a little over an hour. I don't recommend drinking it on an empty stomach. I did one time and got a stomach ache which isn't good when I'm trying to lift. I'm only assuming this was the cause of the stomach ache. Overall, I like it and will probably buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 13:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris S
Verified Buyer
Great flavor...................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 01:10:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Olivier L
Verified Buyer
Flavor was ok, but I didn't test anyother flavours yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-14 18:15:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William R
Verified Buyer
Good Amino. Packs 10 grams while others only have 5g. Like to use on heavy days and leg days. Aid in some extra recovery when needed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-10 21:28:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hanna S
Verified Buyer
The best BCAA for me, and no one can give 10g but BSN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 14:12:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohyialdin O
Transformation
Verified Buyer
One of  the best brands that produce amino acids *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 23:42:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Really seems to do the trick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 15:05:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marlon D
Verified Buyer
Great product. Helps my endurance during my workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 01:36:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaniv A
Verified Buyer
The best bcaa out there, period*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-06 13:24:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and a great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-05 11:05:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaniv A
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, excellent macros, the bcaa you can buy in my opinion*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-29 14:08:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph P
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and how well it mixes....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-26 00:29:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathew S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, good tasting. No issues*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-17 14:31:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mostafa radwan
Transformation
Verified Buyer
great product.flavor amazing.will buy it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-16 18:06:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hanna S
Verified Buyer
Best of the best, no bcaa can give you 10g but BSN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-13 10:45:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CoreyD
Verified Buyer
Blue Razz is the bests flavor that BSN has but these aminos are my favorite by far *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-10 02:12:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel S
Verified Buyer
Watermelon flavor is amazing, can't wait for pineapple next!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-09 19:18:11Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.