Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (839)
Verified Buyers (817)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Unflavored (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Cola (4.4/5)
  • Cherry Cola (4.3/5)
  • Dr. Amino (4.3/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (839)
  • Verified Buyers (817)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Major M
Verified Buyer
Mixes pretty good. Good so far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-06-01 18:49:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gurpreet K
Verified Buyer
Love this bcaa, best one till date for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-02-18 16:32:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Octavio A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavors are Awesome in taste..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-15 16:11:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martins S
Verified Buyer
very good bcaa aminos, one of my favorite*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-14 13:32:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikrant P
Verified Buyer
Nice product, mixibility is very good. Gonna buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-12 07:38:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best product ever, no caffeine crash down*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-11 01:38:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kurtis P
Verified Buyer
Been using it for years #1 BSN #1*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-09 09:20:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Customer
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Flavor is nice. Very refreshing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-07 09:13:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oleg S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product! High quality goods allows you to get a good result.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-04 14:31:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philippe A
Verified Buyer
I like more the watermelon flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-02 22:07:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir G
Verified Buyer
One of the best products from BSN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-27 04:33:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir G
Verified Buyer
One of the best products from BSN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-27 04:30:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noe M
Verified Buyer
Very powerful amino formula. I have increased the intensity of my exercise and I don't feel tired. The grape flavor is very tasty. 100% recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-27 03:08:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CantStopR
Verified Buyer
These flavors are soo good. make sure you get a flavor you can love because the fruit punch isnt that great in taste but the others are better. works all the same tho*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-26 20:41:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir G
Verified Buyer
a good product these for rhis money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-25 12:12:55Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir G
Verified Buyer
amino bsn is a good product these days*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-25 12:10:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
iliana v
Verified Buyer
i didnt like the cola flavor, but the amount of caffeine really boost you. I'll stay with the fruittie flavors instead*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-23 17:31:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam V
Verified Buyer
Good product, not really that fizzy but ok*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-22 09:52:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noe M
Verified Buyer
One of the best amino I've tried. I really recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-21 04:00:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
arif s
Verified Buyer
amino x more powerful then the original*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-20 00:31:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noah B
Verified Buyer
Tastes like cola, mixes well, no drawbacks of filling your guts with the real thing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-19 02:26:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
Good product but should be cheaper *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-18 12:55:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is pretty good, nice little boost of caffiene for any time of day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-17 19:04:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TDRF
Verified Buyer
Always I use I make a mess with the powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-17 13:27:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yutthana C
Verified Buyer
Great Taste. Fast Recovery BCAA.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-17 05:20:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard D
Verified Buyer
Taste is Ok - price was right *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-16 13:33:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David R
Verified Buyer
Great....taste great product...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-16 13:17:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethan P
Verified Buyer
Taste great! A great alternative for soda. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-16 10:59:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Haymaker
Verified Buyer
Nice flavor. I like that the caffeine is natural. Although could use a little more kick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-15 20:10:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy K
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and doesn't make me feel sick*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-15 12:51:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristofer O
Verified Buyer
This stuff does exactly what it says it will, it also has just enough caffeine to really give you that boost for the rest of the day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-14 18:17:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noah G
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff great flavor would buy again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 23:18:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio R
Verified Buyer
Haven’t try this  yet will update when I do *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 22:56:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Kinda bland and chalky really big scoop makes product seem to not last long*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 22:21:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Cherry Cola
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcos F
Verified Buyer
They taste really good love the Charry cola *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 21:21:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I did not like this flavor in the BSN amino x.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-13 15:07:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mihmood
Verified Buyer
Very excellent taste Easy to mix in water And excellent for more power its the best BCAA*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-12 19:33:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan A
Verified Buyer
I decided to try AminoX because it was part of a 2 for $30 deal. As far as what's in it, you cant argue with 10g of bcaas. It is a good Amino to get your bcaas throughout the day. Blue Raz was a little... weird tasting. Grape was better, it wasnt "amazing", but definitely drinkable. Heads Up : If you decide to try this get into the habit of opening the cap of your shaker to release pressure. It has sodium bicarbonate in it and if you dont release some pressure it will pop the top off and liquid will go everywhere... trust me... I know. I would buy this again but I want to see what else is out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-09 01:29:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jefferson G
Verified Buyer
The best flavor and a great amino (10g per serving).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-02 17:33:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael w
Verified Buyer
Tasted great and I felt good after taking it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-02 03:36:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan B
Verified Buyer
Love the flavors. Mixes great and hits the spot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-30 19:59:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mychal P
Verified Buyer
Tastes exactly like cherry coke. Tastes great and definitely felt the caffeine boost. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-30 19:33:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richirchi
Verified Buyer
taste is not great not bad its ok but it was a good deal, it have caffeine but i dont feel any more strenght or power*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-30 16:29:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott L
Verified Buyer
Good burst of energy from the caffeine but I would not recommend the cola flavor. Haven’t tried cherry cola yet  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-30 13:47:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Boris R
Verified Buyer
Very good product, nice flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-27 16:43:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael R
Verified Buyer
Good flavors and good product for prive*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-27 01:35:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greta H
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Great flavor but powder can be messy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-24 11:26:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir G
Verified Buyer
Amino x have a desire to buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-23 05:35:59Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.