Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (231)
Verified Buyers (214)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    78%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.8/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (231)
  • Verified Buyers (214)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Verified Buyer
Great tasting product and great way to get your bcaas and sime water during workout.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-20 23:43:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaniv A
Verified Buyer
Love this bcaa, great taste, apple is okay.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-14 09:39:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cody c
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting product and great way to get your bcaas and sime water during workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 04:27:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gabriel c
Verified Buyer
Best amino ever taste great result*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 19:23:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle S
Verified Buyer
Excellent! Can't beat the amount of servings for the price! the flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 19:04:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pardeep sharma S
Verified Buyer
Never feel back down yourself while you are on trainer mod*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 13:16:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohammed azez mansur
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The test of green apple amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-05 08:54:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erick Sanchez
Verified Buyer
Unique effervescent aminos you can get*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-04 03:18:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erick Sanchez
Verified Buyer
10g bccas in 1 shot/scoop, best aminos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 21:41:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Verified Buyer
Love the flavors. Great product. **
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 01:43:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad U
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and it works well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-23 06:56:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Isaac A
Verified Buyer
I like that the dosages provide for 10 mg of aminos per scoop (many cheaper products provide only 5 mg, which ends up being more costly once you double the dose).  I've been using products like this for years, and taken during the workout, they are very effective in minimizing soreness the day after.  I keep coming back to the BSN brand for value and taste.  Especially when M&S runs good deals on it, like they did when I purchased the last 2 containers!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-22 18:47:48Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 19:23:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Verified Buyer
amnio x is very good goooooooooood*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 13:22:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard P
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and provides that extra boost to get through a long workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-18 23:06:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
STACY H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the flavors. Great product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-18 21:12:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hunter S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Stuff tastes incredible. Great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-18 17:56:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colton J
Verified Buyer
I've had these and the past and still a great BCAA and amino complex, blue raspberry was definitely a disappointment though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-16 05:13:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabriel C
Verified Buyer
Bought for the wife per her request she loves this stuff!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 00:13:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pierre B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Works great during workouts and gives a satisfying energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-13 22:31:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel K
Verified Buyer
Nothing beats the sound of popping open a freshly blended bottle of BSN's AMINOx. The blends well, tastes delicious and the results are unmatched. Highly recommend. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-09 20:29:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus E
Verified Buyer
Great taste has all the aminos your body needs*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-30 04:18:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan S
Other
Verified Buyer
Love the recovery I feelngrear and ready for the next day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-28 04:39:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taylor B
Verified Buyer
Good product. My go to bcaas..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-26 03:51:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
fitdad81
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am now back to BSN AminoX after dreading the flavors of other brands (way too sweet). AminoX taste great and a nice post workout 'treat' when most of the day all I drink is water. Other brands don't compare!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-11 14:28:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
adnan r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The only amino im using it for almost 7 years top*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-04 23:24:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis C
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
My fav during workout drink! Keeps me going and best for recovery for me. Not clumpy and smooth*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-03 16:44:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walid hawash A
Verified Buyer
very very good amino i want more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-28 14:22:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste great and refreshing!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-28 01:05:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Logan S
Verified Buyer
AminoX is a great BCAA to keep your workout going when you think you can't go any further. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-20 13:46:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe C
Verified Buyer
More of a banana flavor but great alternative to the usual fruit punch*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-19 11:57:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane P
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. Fair amount for the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-19 10:39:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yair B
Verified Buyer
Good deal. Good value. Thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-19 07:40:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mina H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Taste great and helps during workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 17:33:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin T
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Tastes pretty good and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 17:00:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DONALDO B
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
good product with a good little extra pump!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-15 16:47:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
fabio f
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Good quality, great amount of energy before workout. Flavour is not the best, but really good product overall*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-13 00:02:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian M
Verified Buyer
Very well balanced and you don't have that powder taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-12 18:29:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don B
Verified Buyer
I noticed a difference as soon as I started regularly taking BCAA's and this is the one I stayed with*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-11 00:52:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony e
Verified Buyer
Tastes good mixes well one of the better flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-09 20:35:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wayne b
Verified Buyer
I drink this BSN Aminox during my workouts. I think that it helps me work out longer and my muscles don't seem to get as sore afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-06 11:55:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael s
Verified Buyer
Flavors are great and mixed without clumps! They do what everyother BCAA's do!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-04 16:51:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
pete h
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
BSN has a great product in the Amino X. Flavor is as always, greeeaaatttt!!!! Thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 18:00:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I am a huge fan of this product. Not only does it work as advertised to help relieve muscle soreness and prevent breakdown, but it also tastes absolutely fantastic*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-29 13:38:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milton B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This Aminox gives over 10grams of supplementation per serving. Perfect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-26 23:46:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kalen D
Verified Buyer
Huge fan of amino x. I water mine down to two scoops for a half gallon and drink it all day at work. Taste is still great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-24 19:56:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria A
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Love the Strawberry Orange Flavor! It is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-22 15:28:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob D
Verified Buyer
Love this product and the flavor is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-21 16:18:56Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.