Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (606)
Verified Buyers (587)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Cola (4.4/5)
  • Cherry Cola (4.2/5)
  • Dr. Amino (4.2/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (606)
  • Verified Buyers (587)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and a good pump from the ingredients.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-22 01:22:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rayan B
Verified Buyer
For an Amino drink, it's not half bad. I just don't like the flavours very much and that is why I am docking it a point. With a 1+1 promo I'd definitely buy it again though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-21 16:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip C
Verified Buyer
A great way to start the morning, loaded with energy without jitters and a great source of daily aminos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 21:04:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Avneet S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Ek number product... Highly recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 21:01:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Cherry Cola
  • Blue Raz
  • Cola
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Watermelon
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Y H B
Verified Buyer
Best sub 20$ amino source in the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-17 07:48:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adnan Al Madhoun
Verified Buyer
Hello amino X is goood and got alot of great benefits of aminos but thisss flavor is horrible i hate it won't buy this flavor again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-13 16:40:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite bcaa, like it a lot, and the flavor is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-12 17:41:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste, my favorite amino.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-12 09:29:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William F
Verified Buyer
Excellent product I always consume it and it works very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-12 00:38:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste and mixing. Hard to tell how much it's affecting results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-08 06:38:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian L
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Both cola. And dr pepper flavors actually taste like their suppose to .Great intra workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-08 05:55:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cesar N
Verified Buyer
Nice change of pace from the fruity amino. So far seems good, I trust this brand and recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-07 21:38:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Cherry Cola
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex H
Verified Buyer
Great tasting at a great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-07 15:47:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin T
Verified Buyer
Good product,mixes pretty well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-07 00:16:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kurtis P
Verified Buyer
This Product is awesome for recovery!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-06 08:57:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew C
Verified Buyer
I love the bsn aminos. Taste great!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-31 13:59:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eve F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A little grainy but the flavor is good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 15:16:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvin M
Verified Buyer
I would say 3.5 stars. I bit chalky, but 10g of Aminos is awesome.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 14:49:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat Y
Verified Buyer
I had previously tried the blue razz flavor and couldn’t deal with the taste. But I was able to finish it. I drank maybe 2-3 scoops of fruit punch before I replace it. It’s as bad-tasting a supplement as I’ve ever had. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 13:14:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harry S
Verified Buyer
Flavour is good Mixes well also*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-26 16:37:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dany A
Verified Buyer
Very nice product and it works*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-24 21:43:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin J
Verified Buyer
Grape flavor is a staple for AminoX, it’s so delicious and blends well with ice cold water and does its job as an amino acid , deff recommend for anyone trying to lift *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-23 12:30:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khodor yassine
Verified Buyer
Recommend to all bodybuilders.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-23 08:42:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francisco S
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix and amazing flavor, very affordable too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-22 10:05:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Verified Buyer
This stuff is amazing! I wish it came in more servings, cause I'd drink it twice a day. The flavor is awesome and I will be buying more!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-21 22:31:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan G
Verified Buyer
Not the biggest fan of the flavor, was definitely disappointed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-21 18:00:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
pete h
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
BSN makes a great product. Flavor is awesome.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-21 17:00:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony e
Verified Buyer
Haven't had a bad flavor yet and amino x gives that extra push*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-21 15:02:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jonathan V
Verified Buyer
los uso intra entreno y son excelentes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-21 03:41:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dyaa S
Verified Buyer
I think this product is so good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-20 22:03:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Norman G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like it a lot, but I prefer other flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-20 01:09:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erikc G
Verified Buyer
Very good aminos,nice flavor,recommend 100%*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-20 00:09:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex H
Verified Buyer
Tastes just like drinking a soda*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-19 01:42:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David N
Verified Buyer
Soda flavor aminos taste ok, but good formula for recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-19 01:15:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert W
Verified Buyer
It tastes like flat soda, but not bad if you don't drink soda often.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-18 16:56:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael w
Verified Buyer
flavor was good, I enjoyed using the product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-17 15:43:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rudy s
Verified Buyer
great product perfext taste!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-17 06:26:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hannah C
Verified Buyer
I bought these two on a deal, because I'm a fan of BSN products and I like the dosage of BCAA's in this product. I usually like odd flavors but these two did not work for me.I did like the effervescent aspect, it was a nice change from the usual.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-17 01:49:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett C
Verified Buyer
Great flavors. Taste just like soda*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-16 16:08:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devon R
Verified Buyer
Taste is okay for the soda flavor of the product but overall good product. I didn’t feel really that sore after using this. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-16 01:23:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anubhav G
Verified Buyer
Been using BSN products for years now. They never disappoint.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-15 17:59:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chadi Y
Verified Buyer
Good flavor But nothing compared the other brands*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-12 20:21:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan K
Verified Buyer
Great product, tastes great, I recommend blue raspberry flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-12 03:22:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leo T
Verified Buyer
Great for early morning boost, wouldn't take intra-workout though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-11 18:45:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
BSN has been around for a while. And quality has kept them there I believe. Great product, good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-11 00:12:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noe M
Verified Buyer
So good product. Highly effective. Very good flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 04:57:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Good, but could be better. Flavors don’t exactly meet the expectations but are doable.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 16:54:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacqueline C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste and my go to amino.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 09:53:00Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.