Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (134)
Verified Buyers (121)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    75%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.2/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (134)
  • Verified Buyers (121)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron J
Verified Buyer
Awesome flavour and great product! Great endurance through out the session*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-02 05:53:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex G
Verified Buyer
The grape flavor is absolutely delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-26 20:03:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shahdaab t
Verified Buyer
Green apple flavor is not that good But gets the work done and keeps me charged up thru out my workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-23 14:21:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devin L
Verified Buyer
Good BCAA profile. Works well. Taste is alright, but I've been spoiled by Amino1's fruit punch taste, which is amazing. This does the trick, but probably won't buy again because of the taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-17 13:15:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danny A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great amino acid, very good flavor, recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-16 15:20:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt S
Verified Buyer
Great product, can stack with protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-08 22:54:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mason S
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great mix a nice real watermelon flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-18 08:24:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have taken this multiple times and really like the product. Grape flavor is good and the effervescence makes for a "soda carbonation" feel to it. Would definitely recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-05 20:13:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray I
Verified Buyer
Good flavor...................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-04 18:03:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase Re
Verified Buyer
Solid product. Mixes well, and overall good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-03 13:12:54Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ammar m
Verified Buyer
I love this amino blend . I use a scoop every morning with my pre workout or protein shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-30 15:28:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carl C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love this amino blend . I use a scoop every morning with my pre workout or protein shake .. I workout Fasted so this to me is a must have ..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 18:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and easy to mix! Will for sure buy again...just add glutamine for a great post workout to help your gains.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-23 17:26:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
abdallah
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste. Gives energy and endurance in training. Helped me in losing fat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-23 12:57:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting....mixes very well. Add some glutamine and amino x is a great recovery agent...great price also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-13 13:16:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shobit Jain
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Awesome product! Its a must buy thing if your workouts are taking too long to complete. Especially great for early morning workout population. I start sipping it after an hour so it helps me combat fatigue.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 14:07:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Aminox has been my favorite bcaa's for a while now. I believe it's the best tasting and best recovery aid of all the aminos I've tried which is a long list!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 02:38:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
I got the tropical Pineapple and the Strawberry dragonfruit. I have not tried the dragon fruit yet, but the Pineapple is very good. I use a bit more water than recommended (about 20oz) and I think it still has a great flavor along with great nutrient profile. First time trying this, or any BSN products, I like what I'm experiencing so far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 15:26:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
THE BEST BCAA out there ! Literally the best ! Tastes marvelous !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-05 11:47:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best tasting aminos I've found. Can almost use this to curb a sweet tooth when you're eating clean too. My favorite thing to drink for recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-02 14:02:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The product itself is great overall, however the unflavored version is difficult to enjoy. So choose a flavored version to avoid being let down by the unflavored version.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-23 22:03:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Saul
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Taste wise I had to get used to but the taste inst bad to begin with. Great product, I train hard all day everyday this definitely helps me recover so that my training is not stalled.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-22 22:23:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brendon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love these aminos. The taste is by far the best and they have a pretty high serving of aminos. I wish they would come out with a caffeine version as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-15 16:15:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-23 15:37:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Tastes sour. I didn't like it very much.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-19 14:00:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Blue raz and grape both taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-18 20:50:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a very useful drink because I struggle to take BCAAs in pill form so my friend suggested this and it works well. I have the drink during my work out and it helps with recovery all the time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-17 21:42:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is great! Mixes well in water!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-04 22:00:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Amazing product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-01 16:28:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
simo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product at a great price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-27 17:43:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Wonderful product over all. Tastes good and really gives me the pump I need to keep going. Would recommend to anyone! And I'm not just saying that.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-25 13:14:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elliot
Build Muscle
First aminos I have ever bought. Really good stuff. I take during my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-24 23:30:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kodi
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very amazing flavor and with a bogo deal it was impossible to pass up highly suggested.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-23 18:45:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clark Newsom
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
AminoX is by far my favorite amino acid supplement and this flavor just made it that much better!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-23 03:27:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not a fan of the pressure that builds when mixed but love the flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-22 20:48:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wes
Build Muscle
Great product! Amazing taste and provided a speedy recovery and had me ready for the next workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-15 03:40:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adolfo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love BSN products. Great product and helps with goals.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-10 18:08:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohammed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A good product with the best price from M&S. Thank you.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-10 13:49:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cris
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
It has a little carbonation so you must vent the air out if using a shaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-06 08:08:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed Ali
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good but why is the grape taste available just in 30 servings.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-04 10:43:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel Thompson
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
This is the amino I will continue to use. I usually purchase what is on sale but after coming across BSN AminoX I'm hooked. Like many BSN products, it has great flavor and a very clean after taste. I highly recommend this Amino blend. I feel it works better for recovery than others I've used and never leaves a sticky feeling in my mouth especially when I drink it during workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-01 19:54:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kaleb Odom
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-27 18:20:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kody
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Solid product to sip on during a workout to help with recovery and energy. I've never been let down by BSN yet. Good taste as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-25 01:39:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hussein
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is really a top product. It tastes very good and the amount of amino per scoop is 10g. This is the best amino I have ever tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-19 09:41:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew Peabody
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
It mixes well and tastes great> I always get a great workout with it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-16 17:36:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir
Build Muscle
These BCAAs are my favorite. They're as pure as nectar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-06 14:01:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Number one BCAAs for me. Best tasting too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-20 01:55:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig McDaniel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
the best aminos on the market by far! give me an energy boost during my workout and haven't stopped using them since*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-19 14:07:17Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.