Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (533)
Verified Buyers (516)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Cola (4.3/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Dr. Amino (4/5)
  • Cherry Cola (3.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (533)
  • Verified Buyers (516)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sofia abd alkareem M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best cola flavor and Good amino*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-19 14:43:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
EB Tulaly
Verified Buyer
Great product..................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 01:08:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vaibhav g
Verified Buyer
Taste is super bad. You have to use more than the recommended dose to get a decent flavor. But sipping it during workouts is awful*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-14 06:28:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elías V
Verified Buyer
Los mejores aminoácidos y su sabor es único*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-13 21:57:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting amino. BSN makes great products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 14:08:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio Z
Verified Buyer
My favorite supplement and flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-10 02:26:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wenlin C
Verified Buyer
Best experience ever, perfect with sparking water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-28 03:29:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elías V
Verified Buyer
Excelente recuperador muscular y muy completo y excelente sabor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-26 15:23:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
esteban d
Verified Buyer
best amino best flavor best component*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-25 20:45:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed Z
Verified Buyer
Great product and good flavours*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-25 13:58:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony e
Verified Buyer
Mixes good tastes good and gets me through workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-24 21:29:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mina H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Flavor is good. I definitely notice a difference working out without amino versus having it, feel more hydrated.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 19:32:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel M
Verified Buyer
Great flavor mixes well. And bcaa’s*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 17:21:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth P
Verified Buyer
I combine this with Grape Propel and it tastes fantastic; like drinking a Grape Soda all the time but without the sugars or calories found in Grape Soda. Almost tastes like Grape Nehi soda if anyone remembers that far back. Really good. Can't go wrong with this combination.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-15 17:20:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jinish S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Verey nice prodect verey help full*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-14 09:52:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rusty C
Verified Buyer
I love AMINOx but this flavor is a bit different. It tastes pretty true to Cherry Cola so thats great but a cola flavored BCAA was not a good choice on my part. It feels like im drinking pop at the gym lol*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-13 17:48:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zubair Z
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Amazing tatse best one beat line*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-10 18:42:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Like these amimos. Great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-09 18:28:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil C
Verified Buyer
Very affordable and tasty. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-09 13:50:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gintaras V
Verified Buyer
Good taste and results. Satisfied.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-08 05:40:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
TOP BRAND OF AMINO, LEADER IN THIS.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-07 01:35:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aleksandar P
Verified Buyer
beast amino i used nice mix and flower must try*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-05 16:38:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg L
Verified Buyer
Not what i was expecting from a BSN product. The grape has great flavor but the watermelon is not really a watermelon flavor, to me. When I first mixed it in to my water it was really bubbly and I thought nothing of it. Then the first chug and it was like flavored seltzer water. Not great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-04 10:42:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay G
Verified Buyer
Good product at this price. Workout is great with Bsn amino.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-04 06:40:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chase b
Verified Buyer
Good taste makes me feel great before workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-01 01:26:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zubair Z
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
My ever favorite bcaa aminox love*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-30 14:12:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim B
Verified Buyer
Love aminox. Been using it for years. I take before and during workouts. Best tasting aminos out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-28 18:33:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tommy k
Verified Buyer
Taste great. Great product will purchase again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-26 18:26:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DEYMER ANDRES P
Verified Buyer
Uno de mis favoritos para bcaa, Eaa, y para la hidratación en cualquier momento del día, principalmente intra-entrenamiento para mí.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-25 13:39:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Herson I
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best amino ever. It has a unique flavor and it recoversme very fast.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-24 05:31:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick Y
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor of the Blue Raz. Has a nice tartness to it and is almost like liquid candy. But a good, healthy candy for you. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-24 00:31:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Different flavor, but taste good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-23 23:40:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Coleman B
Verified Buyer
Not a bad product taste is okay*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-22 16:30:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trey M
Verified Buyer
I started taking aminos an I wasn’t as sore an could train more often.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-21 18:18:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hunter M
Verified Buyer
My only gripe was the flavor, the label transparency is decent and I like the values of the amino acids. But I was expecting some feel of carbonation and no matter how cold I got it, the drink just missed the bar for me. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-20 17:42:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew B
Verified Buyer
No fizz, tastes awful. Very gross purchase. BCAA blend is okay but I can’t enjoy this *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-20 16:02:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Norman G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I never change my amino, these I always take*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-20 16:01:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel M
Verified Buyer
Interesting flavor  reminds me of a flat soda flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-20 14:54:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
its has moderate tase not too good or too bad*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-19 08:07:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zubair Z
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
its a very good product i love to use one more time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-19 06:54:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rowland R
Verified Buyer
Great aminos, good taste and good recover.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-18 20:51:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zeca M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Is very sweet, you need a ton of water, but it does it's job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-17 09:57:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
esteban d
Verified Buyer
for me the best amino flavor ..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-17 00:39:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I have been using amino x for years and refuse to change its amazing flavor and keeps me from getting sore!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-16 19:04:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle H
Verified Buyer
Husband uses amino and he likes the blue raz flavor the best. If they are out of this flavor then he will take a different one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-16 17:41:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Varun B
Verified Buyer
Flavour was not as expected...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-15 13:02:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Skerdi K
Verified Buyer
I like the tsste good quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-14 05:49:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orel B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love it, Great product and great flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-13 13:26:44Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.