Overall Rating
4.3 out of 5 stars
Reviews (308)
Verified Buyers (239)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    52%

  • 4 star
    32%

  • 3 star
    9%

  • 2 star
    4%

  • 1 star
    3%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Power Juice (4.7/5)
  • Cherry Lime (4.7/5)
  • Sour Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.4/5)
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice (4.4/5)
  • Snow Cone (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (308)
  • Verified Buyers (239)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Power Juice
  • Sour Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
New to this but taste great! Lot of energy! love this!!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-30 11:24:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Power Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOHN R
Verified Buyer
1.M.R. gives pretty good energy and focus. IThe Power Juice flavor is good too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-01 14:31:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Power Juice
  • Sour Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darren S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A very good product and both flavours are great especially sour watermelon*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-26 11:57:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Sour Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian M
Verified Buyer
Really good pre for the price. Wasn’t expecting much, but if definitely turns you up a notch. Solid clean energy. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-25 21:28:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kalvin W
Verified Buyer
Good taste and good pump. It gets the job done*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 07:59:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ramy m
Verified Buyer
yes old is gold stable daily power*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-24 10:47:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vanessa m
My #1 go to preworkout! Mixes well and taste is good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-12 18:58:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt W
Flavor I had was Snow Cone, which I liked, but was not available for review selection. Workout energy was OK using this, but I've had better. I'll probably stick with my normal Gold Standard/BSN NO xplode.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-10 19:34:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yair B
Verified Buyer
Stuff works, one of the few that really kicks yours CNS.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-04 10:54:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dharshana G
Dharshana G did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-03 15:17:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carl C
Build Muscle
Does not mix well at all ! Flavor is good if you can stand the grit.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 18:40:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
zolfikar i
Build Muscle
The energy and pump in perfect proportions. I am very happy with the product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 15:51:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Sour Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
zolfikar i
Build Muscle
I have used em all and Vortex is the best of the best for energy and pump in perfect proportions. I am very happy with the product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 15:47:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
zolfikar i
zolfikar i did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 15:46:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
zolfikar i
zolfikar i did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 15:46:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tiffany
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not too bad!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-21 13:59:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dharshana
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Bought Cherry Lime and the taste was really great. The best tasting supplement I've ever had. I start work early morning and when i come home I'm extremely sleepy. So this product helps to keep me awake so that i can focus on my workouts without feeling tired and sleepy. And also helps me focus on studies. I have a high tolerance to Caffeine, but this somehow seems to work. Most probably cuz it says you get caffeine worth 2 cups of coffee.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-21 13:23:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Sour Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nothing happened at the two first tries, but on the third, I added an extra scoop, making it two instead of one, and I felt the difference. I was able to produced a satisfied work out. No side effects or nervousness feeling, like some products I have tried in the past.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-21 01:10:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Mixed great for me and the flavor is okay, definitely makes me sweat more and gives me extra energy for the gym!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-20 15:43:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Madeline Ariela
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is good, energy level us acceptable. Overall, worth a try.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-17 13:20:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Sour Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First off: I tried Snow Cone and Fruit Punch, but for some odd reason the drop down here did not have those options. No matter. Like the taste of both, kinda Gatorade-ish, but not to chemical, if that makes sense. Mixes easily, goes down smooth. I normally use 2 scoops, I do feel the swift butt kick to grrr get after it, but without a shaking, and more importantly I don't feel a drastic crash after the workout/when it wears off. For the nice deal I got it here (thx GlenZilla), I'm a happy camper.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-13 13:57:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zozo
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste that I don't have to force down and, amazing energy without any shakes or jitters. I feel like an animal because of this and now I am hooked.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-12 14:46:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
The taste is amazing, and the energy is awesome. I don't get the jitters and the energy response that I get is approximately 10-15 minutes after taking a serving. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to improve their performance in the gym, and have a great tasting pre workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-12 14:43:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan A.
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes well, does what it says: Gives you the energy and focus to knock out that one last rep.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-12 14:35:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jordan
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Great energy but I prefer other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-11 00:46:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Sour Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David morales
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
It gave me great energy that lasts throughout my weight lifting session but the taste of the cherry lemon is not the best and mixability is also low. But other than that good pre. Would recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-09 16:47:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lindsey
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I love that it doesn't make me jittery and it really gives me that extra boost I need to push through my workout. I can tell a difference when I don't have it and I don't accomplish near as much.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-08 17:02:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Snow Cone
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great stim and pump but a horrible taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-08 05:27:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John reese
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 22:58:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It definitely does what it's intended to do! The taste is ok, but kind of a watery lemonade type taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 20:38:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandi
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste and lots of energy without "crashing". Nice product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 17:00:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Snow Cone
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is fantastic! Tastes just like a blue snow cone. Gives me plenty of energy to get through a tough workout. Would definitely recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 12:57:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin Schneider
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It taste good, but I feel like it should give a better pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-03 17:30:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John reese
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste greater pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-02 23:07:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew Elam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste wasn't great but loved the effect. Pre-workout energy without the jitters and heart feeling crazy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-01 14:17:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gonzalo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is great. Perfect preworkout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-31 19:33:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Snow Cone
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Still not sure how to describe snow cone as a flavor. Solid workout, and usually available for a good price. Good pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-30 14:07:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clay
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's ok. I like the taste but it's not the most mixable product. Lots of crystals on the sides of my shaker. It does pick me up for my workout, but the ingredient profile leaves a lot to be desired. I'd get it a deal again as a change of pace, but it will never be my go-to pre workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-29 17:16:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan B
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Product tastes decent, gives energy for workouts. Leaves residue behind though each time, has to be thoroughly cleaned out of blender bottle each time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-29 02:20:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This is a great pre-workout. It provides good energy without the head tingles. It mixes well and the Blueberry Lemon Ice is a great flavor. I've had the Cherry Lime (5 star) and Snow Cone (3 star).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 19:15:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Snow Cone
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The taste on this pre workout was alright. Certainly better than some others, but by far not the best. What frustrated me the most, however, was the fact that this pre workout simply refused to dissolve completely into the water. Drinking it for the first couple swigs is doable, but when you get towards the bottom, it's like drinking sand. Absolutely terrible. I've had BPI's Best Creatine before and loved it, so very disappointed in this product of theirs. I returned it to get a refund. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS ONE.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 17:56:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The taste is great! I ordered the small packets on sale to give them a try. They came open in the box (no fault of Muscle and Strength) - the seams on the packages on the left side were not sealed properly. M&S immediately shipped out replacements (so extremely nice!). I was able to salvage a serving this morning from what was left in the package that didn't spill into the box and the taste was great, gave me that extra push to get through an intense workout, and didn't give me that anxiety jitters that some do. Definitely a great product - looking forward to the replacements in the mail so I can use it a few days in a row to really see a difference.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 17:39:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Snow Cone
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Solid product. Had ordered the fruit punch and got the snow cone with the other jar as part of the deal, and am not disappointed. I only use it when I expect to do extra hard and heavy workouts, and it does help well in pushing out those extra reps. Nothing mind blowing, no tingling, no "berserker" mode, just a skip in my step and a little voice in the back of the head that grins and whispers "Ok, let's do this sh*t" ... And for the deals they throw it out for here, I get a month, if not two worth of this stuff for around 10 bucks, so I am not complaining at all XD*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 12:49:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Sour Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It does the job and tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 01:59:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The energy boost is just right. It doesn't leave me with the jitters but it definitely gets me moving at the beginning of the workout and keeps me going for more reps. The taste was pretty good. It wasn't overly sweet like most pre workouts are although it doesn't have the best mixability.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 23:40:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Snow Cone
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nestor
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Meh, nothing special. What do I like the most about it? it makes me focus nicely. That's it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 22:31:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Snow Cone
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Pros - Good energy, definitely gives you a few more reps of each set. Crazy awesome pump too. My veins look like spiderwebs on my arms and shoulders with this stuff. Good flavor too, just like a snow cone. Neutral - No tingles. This is more of a personal preference thing. I actually prefer that tingly, warm feeling other pre workouts give me. But I know some people prefer no tingles at all. Cons - Doesn't mix or dissolve at all. This stuff is like drinking sand. A deliciously flavored sand, but sand none the less. I have to try to knock this stuff back like I'm taking a shot of alcohol. So overall, this stuff works well and I would get it again. Just be aware that it doesn't dissolve and you'll basically have to deal with that grittiness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 13:36:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Sour Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love it! Great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-19 06:07:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Snow Cone
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really good pump.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-18 18:14:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemon Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
pulkit
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Decent pre workout. but recommended to only beginners who are starting working out or have to start using pre workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-18 17:08:37Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.