Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,048)
Verified Buyers (1,021)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    7%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Strawberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Banana Dream (4.5/5)
  • S'mores (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Brownie (EXP 10/19) (4.5/5)
  • Vanilla Swirl (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Brownie (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberries & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.4/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.4/5)
  • Smores (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,048)
  • Verified Buyers (1,021)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick N
Verified Buyer
I'll preface this by saying that I have been talking this for a week. I couldn't tell you if my body has responded better to this protein over any other protein. I'm not that scientific in my approach. I'm sure results are what you could expect from any quality whey protein. The chocolate brownie flavor is pretty bad. To me, it tastes like a really bad attempt to make a fake butter flavor. I where they got the idea that this tasted like a brownie, I don't know. I put two tablespoons of cocoa powder into a single serving to improve the flavor. Two. That's how not-chocolatey this is to me. Notice I said into one serving, not one scoop. This is because the serving size and the scoop are not the same. The serving size states 34 grams. The scoop is about 45 grams according to my food scale. They are either putting a bigger scoop into this so you use it faster, or I got a tub that they messed up on. The serving size for Best Whey is 38 grams, yet the scoop in that tub is smaller. Seems a bit fishy to me, but I'll withhold a final judgement. Just be aware. I won't be buying this again. I don't enjoy the flavor, and the scoop makes me suspicious as to the integrity of the manufacturing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
9 of 12 found this helpful
2018-06-01 15:51:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen M
Verified Buyer
This is an awesome protein. Great consistency and great flavors. I've tried plenty of other proteins and some do not mix that well. I tend to drink a pre-workout before my workout, BCAA's during my workout and then a protein shake immediately after my workout. Sometimes that combination is heavy on my stomach, but Best Protein is a very clean blend and even with that many combination of shakes I do not have an upset stomach. I definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for a good clean protein that works well and tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2017-02-10 15:28:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric B
Verified Buyer
Taste like poison. Cant even use it. Makes my mouth all dry up and I gag. I've used supplements for over 35 years of training and have come across some bad tasting ones but was still able to tolerate them. But this Chocolate one, there is something wrong with. The other flavors are fine. Something is in this batch that doesn't belong. Company needs to look into this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-05-16 11:19:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eduardo M
Verified Buyer
Good taste, and nice absorption *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-02-11 03:39:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:21:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:10:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:02:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raj D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I loved the taste and gonna buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-15 05:32:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
This protein is like eating dessert. You can use as a topper for many foods. Delicious!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-13 04:17:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hanan Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Excellent flavour. Good effect!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-05 05:55:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jehad k
Verified Buyer
the solubility of the protein is perfect  just shake it for 15 seconds and done not same other brands you will be having some some weird textures due to bad solubility. The taste is fine it could be better tho*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-04 07:18:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Quinn B
Verified Buyer
Best tasting and best results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-03 15:42:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert W
Verified Buyer
Great tasting, does the job. Flavors are spot on.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-03 12:30:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle h
Solid protein powder. Nothing flashy....but it’s exactly what you need after a workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-03 08:06:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex L
Verified Buyer
Great protein both flavors are great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-25 20:13:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon M
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, but doesn't bake super-well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-25 17:01:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
l gary V
Verified Buyer
Amazing great product for size and taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-22 07:25:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
l gary V
Verified Buyer
Amazing product with great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-22 07:20:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hazem E
Verified Buyer
Taste really good with a good price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-21 13:23:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg G
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and dissolves very easily and for the price of $35 it’s a great product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-20 01:23:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan W
Verified Buyer
Mixes well but flavor could have been better. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-19 22:46:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein powder combined with lowest prices in the market, glad to be a M&S customer. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-19 00:24:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Repeat customer. Good flavor and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-18 23:11:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor K
Verified Buyer
The only protein brand I buy for my daily needs. High quality, great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-18 15:45:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethan L
Verified Buyer
Tastes great & outstanding deal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-18 03:39:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan N
Verified Buyer
Great taste. If you have any dairy issues might want to pay to get the iso protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-17 16:39:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
matt r
Verified Buyer
only decent tasting, mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-15 16:42:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul G
Verified Buyer
Did not like the flavor. Has a bad after taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-14 22:01:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julian FW
Verified Buyer
Very high quality protein and excellent flavour, would definitely recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-04 01:43:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon W
Verified Buyer
I don't know how you can mess up the flavor of chocolate at this point in protein powder history, but BPI has managed to do it. The price per serving is on point with the BOGO deal, so not going to rate "Real Chocolate Brownie" a total failure, but it is not good, and literally any other brand of chocolate protein sold by M&S is far superior in taste. I haven't tried the other flavors, but feel like they have to be better than "Real Chocolate Brownie."*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-02 17:18:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dany
Verified Buyer
Best for grow muscles and recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-31 17:28:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew B
Verified Buyer
Good can’t beat it for the price very high quality *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-30 14:43:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
whitney w
Verified Buyer
I love this protein, the taste could be a little better but I mix it with water. When I use almond milk 10x better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-26 20:20:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ernesto V
Verified Buyer
great taste and mixing very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-26 14:01:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rick D
Verified Buyer
Great flavor mixes well. Def a good purchase*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-25 17:06:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler A
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
One of the best chocolate flavors. Great for both post and pre- workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-22 19:33:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, I make it in my morning protein shake daily before work. Highly recommended *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-21 04:38:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Verified Buyer
Very high quality, taste could be a little better but, it's definitely best bang for your buck!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-17 16:03:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Victor P
Verified Buyer
Good protein powder it is one of best in the market, trully certificated and taste delicious*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-15 16:17:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob Ran
Verified Buyer
This protein works great for me. I’m not just talking about the flavors but the benefits I get out of it. It’s easy to mix, sits well and I definitely feel I’m benefiting from it. I usually have it for breakfast or post workout; 2 scoops, egg whites, cinnamon, frozen blueberries, frozen banana and depending if I do as a replacement I’ll add 1 cup of oats. I like BPI products. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 02:50:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
mixes so good with great macros and taste amazing by themselves or in shakes, *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-26 04:58:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie S
Verified Buyer
Great protein for the price. Mixes well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-26 02:59:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I liked very much this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-23 16:51:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
One of my favourite tasting protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-23 13:21:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth K
Verified Buyer
I guess the protein is okay, but the flavor sucks. No more BPI for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-18 23:18:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kofi A
Verified Buyer
I just tried it and I like the taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-14 04:33:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
anthony d
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein I’ve had in a while *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-12 07:49:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio S
Verified Buyer
The best flavor I ever choose *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-09 20:28:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph S
Verified Buyer
Taste fantastic and mixing extremely well. Love the certification on it as well so that you can trust the ingredients*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-08 18:42:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brendan C
Verified Buyer
Mixes well with milk but absolutely not water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-26 22:45:58Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.