Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (991)
Verified Buyers (965)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    7%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Strawberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Chocolate Brownie (4.5/5)
  • Banana Dream (4.5/5)
  • S'mores (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Brownie (EXP 10/19) (4.5/5)
  • Vanilla Swirl (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberries & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.4/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.4/5)
  • Smores (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (991)
  • Verified Buyers (965)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick N
Verified Buyer
I'll preface this by saying that I have been talking this for a week. I couldn't tell you if my body has responded better to this protein over any other protein. I'm not that scientific in my approach. I'm sure results are what you could expect from any quality whey protein. The chocolate brownie flavor is pretty bad. To me, it tastes like a really bad attempt to make a fake butter flavor. I where they got the idea that this tasted like a brownie, I don't know. I put two tablespoons of cocoa powder into a single serving to improve the flavor. Two. That's how not-chocolatey this is to me. Notice I said into one serving, not one scoop. This is because the serving size and the scoop are not the same. The serving size states 34 grams. The scoop is about 45 grams according to my food scale. They are either putting a bigger scoop into this so you use it faster, or I got a tub that they messed up on. The serving size for Best Whey is 38 grams, yet the scoop in that tub is smaller. Seems a bit fishy to me, but I'll withhold a final judgement. Just be aware. I won't be buying this again. I don't enjoy the flavor, and the scoop makes me suspicious as to the integrity of the manufacturing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
8 of 11 found this helpful
2018-06-01 15:51:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen M
Verified Buyer
This is an awesome protein. Great consistency and great flavors. I've tried plenty of other proteins and some do not mix that well. I tend to drink a pre-workout before my workout, BCAA's during my workout and then a protein shake immediately after my workout. Sometimes that combination is heavy on my stomach, but Best Protein is a very clean blend and even with that many combination of shakes I do not have an upset stomach. I definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for a good clean protein that works well and tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2017-02-10 15:28:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric B
Verified Buyer
Taste like poison. Cant even use it. Makes my mouth all dry up and I gag. I've used supplements for over 35 years of training and have come across some bad tasting ones but was still able to tolerate them. But this Chocolate one, there is something wrong with. The other flavors are fine. Something is in this batch that doesn't belong. Company needs to look into this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-16 11:19:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eduardo M
Verified Buyer
Good taste, and nice absorption *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-02-11 03:39:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John R
Verified Buyer
It has great macros, but a bad aftertaste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-26 20:59:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John K
Verified Buyer
Love the high quality protein...taste great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-18 17:39:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mix ability. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-18 02:53:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel E
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and mixes well. Great price too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-03 10:37:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie (EXP 10/19)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael F
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and digests easily...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-29 20:20:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff G
Verified Buyer
Tastes great.  Good amount of protein and gives good flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-27 14:27:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
This protein powder is very comparable to what most people consider the greatest whey protein, ON Gold. The thing is, this is much cheaper and tastes just as good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-20 04:01:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie (EXP 10/19)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CLARK S
Verified Buyer
The package claims to have 28 servings. Using the scoop provided, one gets only 18 servings.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-16 23:28:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ajga T
Verified Buyer
Great protein powder with a good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-14 16:01:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas G
Verified Buyer
Mixes well but not the best taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-09 00:23:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Douglas L
Verified Buyer
My go-to, favorite protein powder. Just as good from an ingredient and macronutrient perspective as Optimum Gold Standard, but much better tasting, and a much better consistency. Gold Standard is so thin, like drinking flavorless water. BPI Best is thick and with good flavor. It's a no-brainer, especially when you get a good deal on the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-04 21:50:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie (EXP 10/19)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fabz
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Normally I do not buy expensive protein but this was on sale so I jumped on it. The flavor is great and mixes well also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-03 16:10:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris N
Verified Buyer
Decent tasting but good value protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-30 16:30:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie S
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Love the protein, good flavor, lower carbs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-28 11:17:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kkong
Verified Buyer
Does not mix very well have to use more than six to eight ounces of water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-24 20:42:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Junior
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The texture reminds me of the old school proteins , a little chunky yet it mixes fast and easy, I love it and my family too, Oh how can I forget, it tastes great as well, I recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-24 01:26:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie (EXP 10/19)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phillip s
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste excellent price excellent product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-23 18:19:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh G
Verified Buyer
Insanely good protein powder that can be used in baking and cooking*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-23 17:42:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
I am new to this... but taste great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-14 12:23:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this product and will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-04 16:07:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose P
Verified Buyer
Great protein I recommend for my costumers *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-03 00:46:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron M
Verified Buyer
Vanilla flavor is just okay but the strawberry tastes like strawberry ice cream. Excited to try other flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-02 11:13:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BRAD T
Verified Buyer
Mixes well tastes great excellent!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-01 02:59:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dale E
Verified Buyer
One of the best protein powders out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-28 16:59:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lex Funk
Verified Buyer
Excellent protein for and excellent price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-21 15:51:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark W
Verified Buyer
Supplies the needed nutrition that I need after a workout and through out the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-10 15:35:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith B
Verified Buyer
Doesn’t mix the best and the flavor is tough. Not the worst I’ve ever had, but nowhere near the flavor of other brands. It does feature a good price point, which is why I chose it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-06 16:23:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew B
Verified Buyer
Deff a great choice of protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-02 16:59:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david s
Verified Buyer
flavors are not that good i have to mix them with chocolate milk to just drink them!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-02 01:12:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin M
Verified Buyer
Cookies and cream flavor is great and it mixes very well Strawberries and cream taste horrible. Very powdery and grainy. Makes me think the product i was sent isn't made by the same company that made the cookies and cream. The containers aren't even the same. Idk.....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-31 17:44:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodney B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes pretty well and taste ok, not the best I’ve had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-27 17:12:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Warren H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Bought during BOGO sale when the Gold Standard I would have preferred was out of stock.  Very disappointing: doesn’t mix well, clumps; nasty synthetic aftertaste which repeats for hours afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-25 04:06:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Asaf R
Verified Buyer
Great product  Good results!!!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-20 07:01:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wilson R
Verified Buyer
The name said everything. Best protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-19 02:35:00Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Taste great helps with feeding*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-17 21:27:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Riley M
Verified Buyer
Taste is alright, Not the best. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-08 20:04:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-06 15:39:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel P B
Verified Buyer
I love this protein, strawberries and cream is now my new favorite flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-04 20:06:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DENNIS A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
dissolves easily and has very good taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-31 20:05:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Muhammad Paki A
Verified Buyer
Real fast results, tastes good. I strongly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-25 18:53:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gulbicha Z
Verified Buyer
The taste is ok, nothing special, nothing horrible. The shake mixes ok considering my shaker has no blender ball.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-23 23:38:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven R
Verified Buyer
Mixes smooth. Chocolate flavor is delicious. Will order more BPI products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-17 07:03:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Damon B
Verified Buyer
mixes well and good flavor. i would buy this product again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-16 18:53:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roux roux seych
Verified Buyer
Very nice flavour , if I get bored with it as it's a huge tub I can add banana .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-04 08:07:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek N
Verified Buyer
I like how thick BPI Sports Best Protein gets. It's incredibly filling and I'm not hungry afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-01 17:17:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad N
Verified Buyer
Great price and great flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-26 18:21:19Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.