Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (799)
Verified Buyers (776)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Strawberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Vanilla Swirl (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Brownie (4.5/5)
  • Banana Dream (4.5/5)
  • S'mores (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberries & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.4/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.4/5)
  • Smores (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (799)
  • Verified Buyers (776)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick N
Verified Buyer
I'll preface this by saying that I have been talking this for a week. I couldn't tell you if my body has responded better to this protein over any other protein. I'm not that scientific in my approach. I'm sure results are what you could expect from any quality whey protein. The chocolate brownie flavor is pretty bad. To me, it tastes like a really bad attempt to make a fake butter flavor. I where they got the idea that this tasted like a brownie, I don't know. I put two tablespoons of cocoa powder into a single serving to improve the flavor. Two. That's how not-chocolatey this is to me. Notice I said into one serving, not one scoop. This is because the serving size and the scoop are not the same. The serving size states 34 grams. The scoop is about 45 grams according to my food scale. They are either putting a bigger scoop into this so you use it faster, or I got a tub that they messed up on. The serving size for Best Whey is 38 grams, yet the scoop in that tub is smaller. Seems a bit fishy to me, but I'll withhold a final judgement. Just be aware. I won't be buying this again. I don't enjoy the flavor, and the scoop makes me suspicious as to the integrity of the manufacturing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 8 found this helpful
2018-06-01 15:51:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen M
Verified Buyer
This is an awesome protein. Great consistency and great flavors. I've tried plenty of other proteins and some do not mix that well. I tend to drink a pre-workout before my workout, BCAA's during my workout and then a protein shake immediately after my workout. Sometimes that combination is heavy on my stomach, but Best Protein is a very clean blend and even with that many combination of shakes I do not have an upset stomach. I definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for a good clean protein that works well and tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2017-02-10 15:28:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eduardo M
Verified Buyer
Good taste, and nice absorption *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-02-11 03:39:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert R
Verified Buyer
Good tast, easy to mix with water/milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-22 23:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nur A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien tried yet, mad gains*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-22 17:40:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elizabeth G
Verified Buyer
I love this protein. It mixes well. I think it tastes great. It's affordable. What's not to love?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-22 14:34:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas F
Verified Buyer
tastes good and mixes well with minor bloat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-21 10:45:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan H
Verified Buyer
A little chalk-ie compared to other proteins, but still solid flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-21 05:15:54Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvaro F
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor but very clumpy even with a good shaker*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-20 17:44:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Payne R
Verified Buyer
Protein is good, it is thicker than regular proteins though, but besides that matches the flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-19 03:02:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miguel B
Verified Buyer
Protein mixes great with water. Can also use to bake to make protein brownies. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-18 21:23:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Skerdi K
Verified Buyer
Best protein is best protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-08 16:08:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric B
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Those provide great recovery and have a good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-07 12:44:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David R
Verified Buyer
Mixes well. Good flavor, not to sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-06 06:17:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris R
Verified Buyer
S'mores flavor is my new favorite did not disappoint*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-05 19:19:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryant B
Verified Buyer
Used for a giveaway I was doing for my personal training business. The person loves it though!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-31 22:46:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel P B
Verified Buyer
Great tasting, great protein, I really trust this brand to be one of the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-29 20:33:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry B
Verified Buyer
Very good by itself or mixing with fruit or peanut butter. Blends easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-28 15:58:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen M
Verified Buyer
i've been buying lots of BPI lately and the Salted Caramel was pretty awesome. The Vanilla swirl was barely vanilla but not displeasing at all. The Cookies and Cream........ Chalk. Nothing but grit and chalk. I suppose the flavor itself isn't so bad, but I'm actually getting ready to go buy something else right now so I can switch on and off while trying to use this up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-28 15:34:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mario S
Verified Buyer
Best protein has that balance of texture to that of a real dessert *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-27 09:11:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samantha F
Verified Buyer
Taste great and is easily digestible.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-27 04:34:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew S
Verified Buyer
High quality and great price! You can't beat it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-24 16:31:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chadi c
Verified Buyer
I highly recommend especially with the competitive prices of BPI *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-23 05:03:20Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark P
Verified Buyer
Flavor is good but it doesn't mix great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-23 04:16:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard W
Verified Buyer
Horrible flavor and doesn’t mix very well. Won’t buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-22 15:32:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moisés S
Verified Buyer
Great products will recomend to anyone*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-20 22:41:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregg P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, mixes easily. Good price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-16 16:25:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven M
Verified Buyer
Good taste, mixes well. never tried before but i'll use it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 01:35:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
mixes well and is reat for making up your own concoctions*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-13 21:12:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdur-Rahman H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good protein and mixes well...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-09 14:20:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roy P
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I like the  flavor is really good , I do like it better when I mix it in the blender *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-07 21:54:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • S'mores
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary F
Verified Buyer
Great taste and versatile use.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-05 17:18:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mirel S
Verified Buyer
Really good product Producto muy bueno*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-05 04:45:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kristen h
Verified Buyer
Scoop is very big, I only like to mix it in smoothies or waffles, not by itself. Too clumpy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-04 18:47:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
thomas s
Verified Buyer
its ok taste is gust ok mixes ok don't think I will buy again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-04 15:08:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lifteatsleep
Verified Buyer
Definitely recommend BPI protein and other products. Top flavor is s’mores and second best is chocolate brownie.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-04 03:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gloria D
Verified Buyer
It’s good , I’ll purchase again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-03 00:56:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
The Chocolate Brownie and Vanilla Swirl flavors are hard to beat. Mixes well and tastes like a dessert protein. Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 04:27:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James G
Verified Buyer
one of the worst tasting proteins i have evert tasted*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 15:30:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Asaf R
Verified Buyer
Best product. Best flavor......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 06:40:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sahib s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
bestvwhey protien in thrme world.taste is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 04:22:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sahib s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
bestvwhey protien in thrme world.taste is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 04:22:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sahib s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best whey protien in the world..taste is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-27 16:16:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Vanilla Swirl
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sahib s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best whey protien in the world..taste is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-27 16:15:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Artemio San
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Hands down the best tasting protein out there, It is however very thick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-27 00:11:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nechiporenko A
Verified Buyer
This is a normal protein, but the taste of biscuits, cream is not my favorite. It is better to take the taste of chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-26 10:25:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan M
Verified Buyer
Not my favorite protein but still a good product. Mixes decent And has a decent flavor profile.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-24 15:09:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erikc G
Verified Buyer
Best flavors ever,easy to shake,totally recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-20 00:08:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
youssef s
best shake for ever . i recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-18 12:19:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nina V
Verified Buyer
One of the best protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-17 14:12:10Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.