Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (61)
Verified Buyers (56)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    74%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Creamy Vanilla Milkshake (5/5)
  • Strawberry Milkshake (5/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (5/5)
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate (5/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream Milkshake (4.5/5)
  • Decadent Chocolate Milkshake (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (3.8/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (61)
  • Verified Buyers (56)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
The chocolate tastes like melted ice cream. The birthday cake and bubble gum ice cream taste great. This is a product that was/is being looked at for protein spiking. It's by far the best tasting and most filing protein I have ever had. It's nice and thick and like a treat but it comes with the tradeoff of being higher in calories, carbs, etc.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-17 05:03:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tonya F
Verified Buyer
Taste: Hexapro never disappoints, perfect for anyone now trying protein powders, taste just as good as Ensure or Kelloggs protein shakes, less calories, wayyyy less sugar, MORE PROTEIN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 14:52:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Love hexapro. All flavors have been great. I drink it at night before bed and also mix it with breakfast foods (oatmeal, yogurt, etc) 2 scoops, and it keeps me satisfied for a while. Great product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 17:55:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edward V
Verified Buyer
Great tasting. I like the way it has the 6 protein blend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 16:19:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff D
Verified Buyer
I mix the two half and half and drink it every morning for breakfast. Taste is great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-04 00:13:38Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Billy S
Verified Buyer
Best consistency and flavor of any protein complex I've ever had! I sometimes stray from Hexapro, usually because there are other more accessible/affordable brands, but I always come back to this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 15:36:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tiago R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice flavor. good amount of slow and fast absorption proteins!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 02:31:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose P
Verified Buyer
Man the taste of this is ridicoulous. Is so good that i would drink it all day. What i love about it is the amount of carbs in it, great for s postworkout shake. Great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-08 22:59:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edward V
Verified Buyer
I love the way it tastes. The chocolate peanut butter is also great. The great thing about the the brand is they never leave a bad after taste after you swallow the shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 22:10:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, mixes well. Use a night time shake after heavy lifting days. I feel like it helps and works great. Also has soon good ingredients to help with moods which is great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-13 01:01:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher W
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Hexapro is the best tasting protein I have had its a a toss up between chocolate and chocolate peanut butter for me, a great blend of 6 different protiens that can be taken anytime of the day it mixes well has a decent texture with water or low-fat milk another great allmax product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-08 07:48:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
Birthday cake is an amazing flavor. Bubblegum Ice Cream is also good. This is a very thick and creamy protein. It is far more filling than a regular blend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-19 03:13:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wael M
Verified Buyer
Great product.. percect ingredients*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-15 20:51:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Semi
Verified Buyer
My before bed meal to fuel my body they tr night!!  Excellent!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-12 19:31:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean f
Verified Buyer
Once again..one of the best tasting multi protein powders on the market. Just hoping the quality that the company claims is factual.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 18:52:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jorge B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I just got this one last week mix good no complain at all the cost is a lil high but so far a good protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-28 04:07:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BJFit
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. I love the test. This blend has worked very well on my training. I take it after working outs and I can also take it during the days I don't workout. I like that it has fast and slow absorbing proteins. In that end I am cover all day. I also like to combine this with Isoflex as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 17:07:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean f
Verified Buyer
Probably the best tasting protein I have had in the 40 years that I've been taking them as a supplement to my dietary routine. Mixes well, nice consistency, and no stomach discomfort Nice job Allmax*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-08 19:40:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris L
Verified Buyer
This is one of the best tasting proteins I have ever used. I am also happy with the results it has given me. If you try it you will not be disappointed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-20 14:27:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander P
Verified Buyer
One of the best complex proteins out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-02 11:37:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rigoberto o
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Make the right decision with this one good flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-12 19:23:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samantha G
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Out of all the different protein powders we have tried, this one takes it. Such a creamy texture, and a rich chocolate taste. It blends really easily. I put a few spoonfuls in my coffee in place of high calorie creamers and it can just be stirred with a spoon, no blender or shaker cup needed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-12 03:14:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George G
Verified Buyer
Thick and doesn't  mix well , didn't like the taste wont order again ...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-11 06:02:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nghia L
Verified Buyer
tastes great. woukd order again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 22:07:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Malachi F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is absolutely amazing. The very first time I popped it opened I thought I was drowning in a Reese cup. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-07 23:38:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best, if not the best tasting protein I have tasted. This cookies and cream is great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-13 23:46:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn Swartwood
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Simply the best tasting for my liking. Not the best protein make up, since it's a "proprietary blend" but 5 star taste for sure! If you like chocolate milk, this is for you!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-03 00:42:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yair
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It was nice. Seems that most proteins taste nice these days.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-23 14:54:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danny
Build Muscle
Great protein and great taste. I take it before bad. Recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-16 13:29:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, mixes well and has consistent flavor! Either drink straight up or mix in pancakes, waffles or yogurt/cottage cheese without drying out or "caking". The chocolate flavor is deep and rich!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-07 13:55:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandro
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and working protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-05 00:09:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-30 22:13:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste at a good price. Will definitely buy more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-14 22:44:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixes great! I used this to make some protein crepes the other day...awesome!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-05 15:30:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes great and good gains!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-05 15:28:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tighe
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Hexapro tastes great and has lower amount of cholesterol per serving than most*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-05 04:52:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-04 12:00:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan shough
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
It's a great protein for the price I'm really enjoying the taste and texture*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-01 18:09:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not bad. I like it better than their AllWhey. Mixes well, tastes alright. Will purchase again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-31 21:33:22Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Domingo Noriega Jr
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good. Yummy taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-31 01:41:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's ok. Not bad, but great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-30 18:43:30Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste and great gains so far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-30 03:31:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricky
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I found this through a crazy BOGO deal and it was well worth it. You'll get a workout just shaking it up, definitely feels like you're drinking a milkshake even with only water. The taste is good, I'm glad that both tubs weren't strawberry as I think it could get old pretty quick and less versitle as other flavors like chocolate. A little high on the calorie per scoop ratio compared to others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-30 00:04:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RC
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Benefit of six quality proteins (fast, medium, slow) with a taste that is better than the more popular brands.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-29 21:04:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kirt Dunwoody
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Have tried many different proteins. I am very pleased with the mixability and taste of the Chocolate and Cookies and Cream. The Cookies and Cream has a weird smell when you open the container but it is not noticeable after it is mixed and I really enjoy the little cookie crunch pieces. Best Cookies and Cream I have tried. Some other proteins have giving me stomach issues and the past but no issues at all with these. I will definitely be buying again. Excited to try the other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-29 17:17:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brian
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great stuff and the flavor is teally great to*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-29 13:45:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product mixes well and has a great taste and the chocolate takes great also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-29 04:11:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Earl
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
works well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-29 01:23:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cherietta L. Swar
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Tastes like a strawberry milkshake and kept me full throughout the morning.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-28 14:05:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ks
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is delicious. The chocolate peanut butter taste like the milk when you're finished with Reese's puffs. It's helped with killing sweet cravings. The macros are also pretty good..high in fat but everything with peanut butter is. Definitely 5 stars tho!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-27 02:38:32Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.