Amino Energy Reviews

Supports NO2 Synthesis With BCAAs & Beta-Alanine!
18 Amino Energy Reviews have been posted.
8.4 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
94% Recommended
More Information:

18 Amino Energy Reviews

Amino Energy
Review posted on: March 14, 2014
Default User Image
Posted by:
Tegan
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Tegan says:

Flavor: Watermelon

I did a lot of research before I picked a preworkout supplement. I knew I needed something easy on my stomach with a flavor that wouldn't make me gag. I ended up choosing the watermelon Amino Energy from Optimum Nutrition, and I'm really glad I did!
No jitters, no upset stomach, plenty of energy and focus. I found I wasn't as distracted by other people in the gym, I was motivated. I will definitely be buying other flavors, especially after seeing how awesome the watermelon is!

Amino Energy
Review posted on: July 11, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Arielle
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Arielle says:

Flavor: Orange Cooler

I've been consistently working out for about a year and a half and had never used any type of pre work out product before amino energy. The first time I tried it was after a long day at work and I wanted to workout after my shift, so I took about a scoop and a half because it was my first time. I went from dreading my workout to being completely focused and energized, I was so concentrated on what I was doing and I did more of it. My normal workout is about an hour, and I worked out for an hour and 45 minutes no problem, I wasn't bored at all and I wasn't tired either. I was expecting some type of post workout side effects from taking this but there were none, no jittering and no headache. I would say it was one of the best workouts I've ever had. I would definitely recommend this product, I was/am completely satisfied.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: June 17, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
ryan
Goal:
Healthy Lifestyle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
ryan says:

Flavor: Concord Grape

I use this product as a replacement for my monster energy drink habit and I must say product is great. clean energy and can be used multiple times a day. grape and fruit fusion are my favorites

Amino Energy
Review posted on: April 25, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
chris
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
chris says:

Flavor: Concord Grape

The supplement is amazing before sports. ofcourse i use it as a preworkout at the gym but i used it before hockey and soccer and it made me feel as if i were invincible and "in the zone". totally an awesome product in order to keep you on track when getting in your physical activity.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: March 7, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
TJ
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
TJ says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

This product was very useful to me. I felt like I could stay in the gym and do double my workout for the day. I never felt tired in the gym. I left with still greats amount of energy, and felt really satisfied with my work.
I wouldn't take it later in the evenings though, as it could possibly mess with your sleep schedule.

I will be using this from now on

Amino Energy
Review posted on: March 5, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Jay
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Jay says:

Flavor: Blue Raspberry

Took this for the first time great energy. I have a real sensitve stomach this preworkout was perfect for that!

Amino Energy
Review posted on: January 3, 2013
Default User Image
Posted by:
Oliver
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Oliver says:

Flavor: Orange Cooler

This product is not only great tasting and looks good, but it delivers essential BCAA's for the workout. You feel "in the zone," and your performance improves dramatically. The main factors of this product and why you should buy it are for the Arginine and the Alaine compounds that's it contains. This enhances the pump and you will se improvements in strength and endurance very quickly. Recommended all day everyday.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: December 28, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
gman
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Poor
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
gman says:

Flavor: Fruit Fusion

Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: August 14, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Alexander
Goal:
Sports Improvement
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Alexander says:

Flavor: Orange Cooler

Orange cooler tastes amazing. Not only does it add good flavor to my pre- and post- workout, it makes waking up and staying awake at 5 am that much easier. It keeps me more focused during and after my workout. The only downside is that sometimes I get jittery from it, but as long as I keep myself busy and active for the first couple hours after taking it, I'm fine.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: June 14, 2012
Default User Image
Posted by:
Zach
Goal:
Burn Fat
0 10
Overall Rating
Average
Taste Rating
Poor
Recommended?
Zach says:

Flavor: Fruit Fusion

The product works great, it tastes TERRIBLE though. Also, it dosen't have the sustained energy that some of the more expensive BCAA compounds have, so that can be disappointing after you come down.

If you can't afford BPI Blox, or Amino-X, I would probably recommend this one as a third choice.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: October 27, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
eeshan
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
eeshan says:

Flavor: Fruit Fusion

Must have

Amino Energy
Review posted on: August 18, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
D'
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Good
Recommended?
D' says:

Flavor: Concord Grape

This is my first pre-workout supp. I took the recommended dose (2 scoops) my first one, and I didn't feel jittery or tingly at all. I'm going to try 3 scoops next time though to see if I can feel more energy, because I didn't really with just the 2 scoops.

The grape is not bad, but it does taste a little like medicine to me.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: July 14, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
HJ
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
HJ says:

Flavor: Concord Grape

I am sensitive to stimuants and don't like the after effects of taking some pre workouts. Amino energy gives you nice smooth energy without a harsh crash at the end. I don't take it pre workout, but sip it during my workout. That way the energy is released slowly and you get a constant flow of BCAAs. The Grape flavor is something else, it tastes better than gatorade or any of those other isotonic drinks. Quality product!

Amino Energy
Review posted on: July 9, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
FITKate
Goal:
Increase Endurance
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
FITKate says:

Flavor: Concord Grape

Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely

Amino Energy
Review posted on: July 8, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Matt
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Matt says:

Flavor: Concord Grape

Superb product! Just finished my workout and used a GRape flavored sample I was given in my order. This is THE BEST tasting supplement I have ever user, in any category. I didn't realise until my workout that it actually has a bit of caffeine in it too! I like this. It was just enough stims to push my through legs day but not enough to make me wired out or crash after I got home. I will be using this as a PRE and INTA supp from now on and ditching xtend. Nice work ON, another quality product.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: March 14, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
Zirk
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
Zirk says:

Flavor: Fruit Fusion

Bought both flavors when Amino Energy was the deal of the day through M&S. I really like the Fruit Fusion over the Grape taste wise. The energy wasn't crazy but it was enough to start me up for my workout. I'll probably use this again while I take a break from my favorite pre-workout sup Maximize. Or just have it to take for a little energy boost during a long work day.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: January 19, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
DPM
Goal:
Build Muscle
0 10
Overall Rating
Excellent
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
DPM says:

Flavor: Fruit Fusion

Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.

Amino Energy
Review posted on: January 13, 2011
Default User Image
Posted by:
JayRob
Goal:
Increase Strength
0 10
Overall Rating
Good
Taste Rating
Excellent
Recommended?
JayRob says:

Flavor: Concord Grape

I found Amino Energy mixed better than a lot of other intra BCAA products I've tried. The taste was pretty good, grape tastes like grape popsicle you have when you're a kid. The price is really letting this product down. I would have given it a solid 10 if the price was under $20.