Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (27)
Verified Buyers (17)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    70%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    7%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cookies N Cream (5/5)
  • Banana (5/5)
  • Vanilla (4.5/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (27)
  • Verified Buyers (17)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff is not bad at all for the price. The only bad thing is it doesn't mix well, you pretty much need a blender. The plus sides out weigh that one negative though. It is heavy on calories so you can use half a dose if you want or 3 scoops instead of 4. I am an ectomorph but I have been gaining weight (muscle) quite well. I am working out extremely hard too. I am about to recommend a client get some to help him gain some weight.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-01-26 02:32:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Build Muscle
Gained 20 lbs in the last 7 weeks of taking Muscle Juice. Taste good, works good, seeing results. Shake well, wait 10 seconds to soak, shake again, drink. I would recommend this to anyone trying to gain muscle mass. Rule of thumb: If you eat a snack after you take your prescription medication, you prevent stomach pains. Same rule applies when drinking supplement drinks. The only thing that I could point out that is "bad" about this drink, is that you have to spend 15 more seconds mixing your drink. I love the results that I'm getting. I'm going to purchase again. Thanks for the deal. $43 for 11 lbs. =-D*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-06-23 23:05:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Teresa M
Build Muscle
I just bought my first container yesterday. So far I love it. My goal is to just gain weight, I am 17 and I only weigh 95 pounds I have always been underweight. But what I love about this so far is it gives you easy calories and protein and still doesn't fill you completely up so I can still eat. I split the servings in half and take it twice a day because the scoops are soo huge and two scoops is hard to mix into 20 oz of milk I literally spend 15 minutes hand mixing. The taste is HORRIBLE when mixed with water, it tastes like watered down, cold, hot chocolate with extra sugar. But with milk it's actually pretty good and a lot easier to take down. It doesn't bother my stomach at all no bubbly feeling. But I will review again once I have been taking it long enough to see results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-30 02:32:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cody bruns
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
this doesnt taste horrible but its nothing great either. the taste is bearable enough to want to drink it. you need a huge shaker to mix this thing properly bc of the large amount of powder per 4 scoop serving. overall this is a good gainer especially for the price. and nothing is cooler than getting protein from a bad ass bucket like the one that it comes in.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-02-28 04:19:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
TASTE: The first couple of days its SWEET AS HELL but you get used to it after about a week MIX: Mixes fast/easy/quick PRICE: Your an idiot if its "too expensive". I've seen it as low as $34 on other sites. Gave me no stomach problems or bloated feeling. I would take 2 scoops morning, 2 scoops afternoon, 2 scoops night, usually mixed a scoop of Whey Isolate with each shake plus 3-4 regular meals. Went from 132 to 160 in about 3 months of crazy eating/working out started taking the shakes the last 2 months. I gained a lil bit of fat but it was REALLY worth it. I dropped a good 8lbs of fat after I stopped taking it. Im planning on getting back on the bulking diet in a month and hope to gain 20 more lbs ;) P.S:Chocolate Tastes Like SHIT!!! I;ll stick to strawberry*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-07-05 09:06:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose
Other
This is the worst taste and it smells like paint you have to pitch your nose to drink this crap. I am so pissed ...The store recommended it since they were out of Mutant Mass. Mutant Mass is the best tasting and easy to work with your digestive system. This Muscle Juice should be renamed Muscle Poop. I dont recommend this to any one. For those who have please take warning...They are ling to you. Get Mutant Mass best product ....wish I should of waited till they got the stock in. Now I suffer with this crap. YUCK!!!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2012-09-24 20:42:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Bough this about a year ago and it was horrible. It wouldn't blend, and tasted like chalk. Plus it left me with horrible stomach pains. Wouldn't recommend to anybody*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-06-15 20:45:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anibal Francisco
Verified Buyer
It's helping me pack on the Lbs!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-25 14:53:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FlyingDutchman
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good gainer. Great value for the money.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 15:10:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sergio rios
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste . Mixes easily. Recommended for those extra calories and extra serving of protein on the go. Universal nutrition one of the old school brands with even better quality than fancy new brands.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-12 04:06:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Buying much more often. Great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-31 18:29:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Like the description says, after time you step on the scale you'll see gains. I stack with dymatize protein, c4 creatine, daily vitamins and my bcaa's. I take full servings with breakfast lunch and dinner*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-08 04:07:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony merritt
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great and amazing product works and tastes great!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-22 16:44:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshuah
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Has great results and a good price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-18 03:39:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne greer
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mix really well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-11-15 21:32:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well. This is my favorite mass gainer that I have used. I tried out a couple different ones but recently switched back to this one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-03 19:18:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danang Prakoso
Build Muscle
I bought my first one (4.69lbs). the chocolate tasted great.... then I bought the second one, I does smells like paint.... I wonder why.... the expiration date is 2017.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-07-06 01:35:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily and taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-06-28 16:13:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshuah
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and results, and the price is good for how much you get.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-01-20 20:07:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter
Build Muscle
Half way through my second 11 lbs tub in banana flavor and the results are really quite staggering. I'm tall, quite thin, and have found it seriously hard to put on weight in the past no matter how much I ate. I started going to the gym 4 weeks ago in conjunction with taking Muscle Juice 2600 as directed with a solid diet and have put on a good 15 lbs in 4 weeks. My strength and muscle size have gone up noticeably, benching and dead lifting more weight already. So if you're a hard-gainer like me, I would strongly advise on giving this a go and enjoying the results!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2013-09-07 04:04:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ran
Build Muscle
Great product ...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-11-20 04:22:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric
Burn Fat
For me I would take the chocolate for taste any day. I use a blender with 1 cup of oats and a medium banana makes an awesome shake and about 1200 calories. I love the amount of protein in each serving. I actually won a bucket of this from my gym I liked it so much I purchased more have also tried vanilla. That has a good flavor also. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a gainer that tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-08-19 15:16:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tafique
Build Muscle
how to muscle big*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-04-19 09:30:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Overall, this is the best value weight gainer I have been able to find. So far I've tried three flavors. The strawberry and cookies and creme tasted decent (a little sweet, but not terrible), but the banana is the most god awful thing I have ever tasted (and I usually love banana flavored protein) in my life and also leaves me feeling nauseous on occasion. Mixing is a bit of a pain in the ass. I have to use a blender and still end up with some unblended chunks left over sometimes. Muscle Juice has its flaws, but overall, it's good value for the price. Just make sure you stay the hell away from the banana!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-10-09 22:43:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshuah
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For the price, taste, and results it's an awesome product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-04-19 18:01:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
eikichi84
Build Muscle
really good taste,.best for a price,.This product worked best for me when i got in a routine of taking it at the same time every day. 2 servings... split up into 4 shakes. One in the morning, one between breakfast and lunch, one between lunch and dinner, one post workout, and one before bed. You get used to it fast and since they are spread out you can eat your regular big meals and even have a snack with your gainer shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-03-23 06:17:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel W
Verified Buyer
Daniel W did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-30 19:32:49Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.