Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (35)
Verified Buyers (34)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    8%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    9%

  • 1 star
    0%

Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (35)
  • Verified Buyers (34)
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Seth M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really helped shoulder pain I was having. Definitely would recommend this product to anyone having shoulder pain or just to keep good form and posture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-12 16:32:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Alpha
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Haven’t used is for much time now but go for a bigger size it’s fit little tight.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-29 18:14:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Steven S
Verified Buyer
I bought the large , but does fit a bit smaller than expected, otherwise, very good quality Would buy it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-07-27 08:29:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Andrew B
Verified Buyer
Top quality manufacturing and materials and the product does exactly what it’s supposed to…in help to reset shoulder position and improve my posture. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-03 11:24:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
SN123
Verified Buyer
Take time to get used to it but does its job. Using it while working from home*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-12-11 15:37:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Anna B
Verified Buyer
Greatest invention ever to correct posture!! Great for shoulder comfort as well. Great for benching. I'd give 10 stars if I could.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-01 18:56:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Heath P
Verified Buyer
Runs small but once you get the right size it's amazing!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-11 18:03:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Fabio P
Verified Buyer
Excellent product! It is definitely helping me improve my posture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-15 19:59:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Corinne Y
Verified Buyer
instantly felt a difference. goes on like a hoody and the straps are located in helpful places*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-28 09:10:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Adryn S
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Solid product. Helps posture as soon as you put it on! 10/10*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-06 19:32:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
John Z
Verified Buyer
Great product ...helps you to train your shoulders to get in proper position. Highly recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-18 04:33:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Dan T
Verified Buyer
Helped my account joint in my shoulders immensely! Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-15 13:11:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Zakarya A
Verified Buyer
I got the Red Formal one and its incredible. it does take a bit to get use to but now its a must when training. I use it for every workout to help with isolation. it fit true to size, I am 5,9 180pound and got the medium. solid construction. its worth the money. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-12 12:07:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Evan K
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Comfortable product that helps correct posture and take pressure off the upper back and shoulders*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-25 20:24:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Marko M
Verified Buyer
I have a severe impingement problem in my left shoulder with bicep tendonitis as well. I have the formal bowtie and it helps keep your shoulders back and lessen the pain in the front of my shoulder when I'm doing chest or shoulder exercises. I'm 5' 11 and 170 pounds, so I got the medium. It fits well and I recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-08-22 17:42:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Anon
It does pull your shoulders back to correct posture, I got the correct size according to the chart and it makes your arms numb from lack of blood flow so you can't really wear it for long. It also requires pretty frequent adjustment to avoid discomfort in the armpits.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-05-25 21:05:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Denise K
Verified Buyer
This is my second bow tie- the first one was stolen. I suffered weeks without it. Now that I have it back, i have to try to revert the damage caused by not having it, but finding improvement daily. Thank you for this amazing product! Denise K Canada  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-30 20:14:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Michael W
Verified Buyer
Feels great and appears to be effective.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-18 16:57:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Kane F
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Been using the bowtie over the last couple of weeks for deadlifts and accessories and I can feel the difference it makes. Personally i struggle to keep my back flat while deadlifting and while wearing the bowtie my technique has improved. I would recommend investing in one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-12 21:36:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
YISHENG H
Verified Buyer
Good for training and easy to use*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 14:11:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Foo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Either the size was too small (even though I used a chart) but I can only stand 15 minutes and then armpit starts to burn and arms to numb. Pity.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-05-27 13:31:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Laura P
Verified Buyer
I like the idea, and my posture definitely needs help. However, I am between a small and medium. The small cuts off circulation to my right arm - and the medium is a bit too large to force the good posture. It does, however, aid as a reminder and is helpful with regular adjustments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 23:34:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Eelko v
Verified Buyer
Think I should have ordered a XXL instead of a XL, but it does what it suppose to do.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-15 07:26:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Clayton P
Verified Buyer
Great quality and works great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-23 18:00:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Todd K
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This has been a lifesaver for me. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-10 14:10:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Anthony E
Verified Buyer
Great product, wearing it during training and shoulders feel much better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 16:38:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Mario L
Verified Buyer
Had to return the product because it is too tight and uncomfortable to wear. The product is also very difficult to put on and remove. I would not recommend this product for anyone who has a shoulder injury.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-28 20:39:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
kaspars l
Verified Buyer
relieving shoulder pain in no time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-03 21:41:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
scott B
Verified Buyer
Great addition to training. It's awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-18 23:34:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Jeffrey G
Verified Buyer
Amazing product. I work remotely from my home and workout 4-5 days a week and this is a lifesaver. Been struggling with upper neck/back problems from poor posture and this gives just the right amount of support without being too abrasive. I'm usually a large in t-shirts (165-175lbs) but a medium for this product was just right, as it was snug enough to give me the support I really needed. Highly recommend - I may buy the formal bowtie for working out because of the success this is having for my day to day activities.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-02 00:33:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
MONEY WELL SPENT Around the start of the year I started going to physical therapy to rehab some rotator cuff inflammation. Sitting in a car during my 12-hour shifts also f**ked with my posture. Right about the same time I started doing all my physical therapy exercises. For the price and the relief that it touted, I figured I would give it a shot. I bought the formal and can wear it comfortably for 30-45 min, during warm ups ans even some warm up sets (of all lifts). I consider myself "athletic," lifting 4-5 days a week and currently following 531. I do place a band through the back loop and once I have it on (watch the video) I pull it down my back with said band, then pull it out. It's the same concept as the attachment piece they offer on their site.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-29 08:48:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Emily M
Verified Buyer
The Bowtie is everything I expected it to be and is true to size. Great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-05 13:51:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
James B
Verified Buyer
I had the opportunity to use one at APF Nationals in Jacksonville, I was sold on the spot.  I ordered one on the drive home, and still love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 23:33:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Dan O
Verified Buyer
Amazing to wear right before you bench. also completely changed my posture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-31 15:40:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
User Image
Charissa H
Verified Buyer
Great for working out. Overall really like the product. The straps really enforce the posture I need, but, for me, the straps are a little big under the arms. A little awkward for an old gal. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-20 19:04:10Z
Loading
Loading
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.