Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (68)
Verified Buyers (67)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Lava Cake (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Cookie Butter (4.5/5)
  • Salted Caramel Shake (4.1/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (68)
  • Verified Buyers (67)
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William H
Verified Buyer
The nutrition facts are great on this product, but for the flavor it may be a little sweet for some people. I will use the product again but try a different flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2019-05-01 19:39:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and solid mix ability *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 03:19:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gur Updesh S
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and mixes well. A good product overall.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-06 03:09:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well. Taste is ok had an odd after taste.  Very good value!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-05 23:36:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mariah F
Verified Buyer
Chocolate lava cake is so amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-05 13:53:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CHRISTOVAL S
Verified Buyer
The flavor is delicious and mixes up very easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-04 23:33:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryker H
Verified Buyer
Awesome. Pretty clean ingredient profile, the cookie butter flavor was unreal, and priced reasonably. Good pickup.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-02 19:37:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kim S
Verified Buyer
Such a great taste, this is easily the best whey isolate I have ever tried. Mixes easily, delicious consistency. This is a protein powder I really recommend if you are picky when it comes to flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-01 21:56:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ROGELIO D
Verified Buyer
Nice flavor, very gooe perfect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-31 23:54:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
Not bad. Little bit odd after taste,*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-31 22:50:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose A
Verified Buyer
Excellent protein for the price. I just think the flavor is on the sweet side even for me being a big sweets person*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-31 18:47:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor the cookie butter taste like liquid peanut butter*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-31 01:39:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle L
Verified Buyer
Absolutely best tasting protein I’ve ever had. Mixes well and is low in sugar carbs and fat too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-29 02:50:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mariah F
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavors. I'd definitely order again if I need whey isolate*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-26 21:20:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Finahaz A
Verified Buyer
I really liked the protein.definitely will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-21 14:18:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nezar K
Verified Buyer
Very excllant pro... and great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-20 13:26:43Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Viktor S
Verified Buyer
Best protein! Best test! Best brand!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-18 15:12:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmiid
Verified Buyer
An excellent protein product The taste is delicious Mix easily with water Excellent for muscular recovery.......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-16 22:02:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael elyaziji
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good whey with bcaa trusted comp.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-12 00:35:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael elyaziji
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
i trust this comp. will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-12 00:30:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ERAN M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Mixes super easy and tastes fantastic!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-10 13:12:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali A
Verified Buyer
I love this flavor chocolate cake. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-07 10:17:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gencho V
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Not the best flavor , but with 7 gr BCAA's is one of the best Isolate .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-04 18:18:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew Y
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix taste really good, not to sweet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-28 18:04:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff J
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting proteins I have tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-23 18:48:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael C
Verified Buyer
Tastes like peanut butter which I hate*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-21 16:26:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anonymous
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well for a great shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-20 17:44:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh M
Verified Buyer
One of the best naturally flavored whey proteins I have tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-20 13:45:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew B
Verified Buyer
Love these flavors. Both mix well and no chemical taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-19 02:10:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The Most garbage Isolate Ever. Xtend just stick with bcaa*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-17 23:22:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noah G
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Only had two servings so far but it has a great taste and the BCAAs seem to really help my recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 15:09:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khaled M
Verified Buyer
Scivation Xtend Pro Whey Isolate is good taste as scivation always*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 00:06:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nechiporenko A
Verified Buyer
Excellent protein, I drink it 2 times a day, before and after training. I noticed that I am recovering faster.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 12:49:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bradley H
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
amazing flavour! doesn't bloat you! actually look forward to drinking my shake! great quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-05 07:26:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc P
Verified Buyer
Ingredients are on par. Mixes easily with no clumps. Got the cookie butter and it tastes pretty good. Great for both post workout and non workout days.  Doing CrossFit 5 days a week, and it seems to help with recovery after intense workout sessions.  Can’t wait to finish this and try the other flavors. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-04 15:45:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ivo K
Verified Buyer
This Isolate for those who are very active, due to the slightly higher BCAA content (not spiked, but you are getting slightly less than 25g of protein per scoop because of it). The Caramel flavor is really odd, it starts with a nice and sweet vanilla caramel-y flavor, but the after taste is nasty, and I usually dont complain about aminos of any kind tasting bitter, but when you down 2-3 scoops like myself, the after taste is really crazy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-02 19:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein out there. Will buy again in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-26 04:05:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder I have tried in a long while. Plan on purchasing again in the near future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-26 03:57:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stan C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This has been my go to protein every since they released it. I've tried all 4 flavors and they're all great. The Vanilla Ice Cream is basic vanilla, not a bad thing, but the other 3 flavors a higher flavor quality if that makes sense. They all mix pretty well, but I found the Chocolate Lave Cake to take a bit more time to fully mix. Would highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-22 17:49:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VIGNESH R
Verified Buyer
Precise review to touch on key items that concern consumers. I bought 2 on a buy one get one 50% deal on M&S. I use it as a post workout supplement, targeted to maintain my lean muscle mass and boost recovery. 1. Taste: Choco lava is more of a dark chocolate than a regular chocolate. I personally love the taste of dark chocolate, so it suits me. Vanilla ice cream is an absolute topper among all the vanilla flavored protein isolates. Might be too sweet for some, just like how the choco lava can be a bit too "dark" for some. I intend to stick with these the next time I order a larger batch Both taste great with cold water and almond milk. 2. Mixability: I took 1* off the overall rating for this. Both flavors mix well with water, but clump up when mixed with milk. I use a shaker bottle. I will try using a blender the next time, but this is one drawback of this product. 3. Nutrition info: On the labels for all to see. Perfect if you want an isolate that is low carb, low sugar and optimum protein. Also, it has negligible amounts of cholesterol. Great job by the company. One ingredient I would eliminate - Sucralose. It is a chemical after all and not advisable over the long term. I tend to use this only on days I workout. 4. Digestive system impact: First day or 2 gave me a slight constipation. Maybe the body adapting to a new supplement? I was off supplments for 30-45 days prior to this. Regulated itself after. Again, not a big fan of sucralose. Pass/try/buy : I will buy again. Very clean isolate at a good price point.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-13 00:37:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lotfi B
Verified Buyer
Excellent product this is my first time I try another islolate rather than ISO100 Dymatize I would strongly recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-11 23:51:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex
Verified Buyer
Going in I had minimal expectations for my protein powder. I've drank a lot and while some tastes better than others, usually I can do just fine. I have specific criteria though so let's start with my expectations of a good protein powder: 1. Mixes easy, I need my protein powder to mix well, everytime without sticking too much to the glass or just turning into a lumpy goo. 2. If it says isolate, it's going to be isolate and I typically want it without added crap like carbs or whatever, if I want something extra, I'll add it myself. 3. Taste, I don't expect it to taste amazing (because very few protein powders do, let's be real), but I expect it to be tolerable. How does this stack up? Well let's just get to it: 1. It does mix easy, I'll give it that. Scivation adds an emulsifier to its powder and it does the job, although it is a bit thick, even for me and I like my shakes on the thicker side, something to keep in mind if you don't want the milkshake consistency even with a reasonable amount of liquid (of importance, I use milk or sometimes almond milk, not water just FYI). 2. Scivation does a pretty good job of not shoving useless things into the mix with one notable exception that ruins the entire thing and that is the added BCAA's. Going in I didn't notice this, yes they list that every serving has 7 grams of BCAA, but most make this listing, Scivation actually adds extra BCAA to the mix (check the ingredients list). How does this ruin everything you may ask? Well for that we need to get into taste. 3. Initially I had high hopes going in, I tasted some of the cookie butter powder prior to adding liquid and it smelt and tasted great so I was really excited, that fell apart when I made my shake... horribly. BCAA have a bitter or maybe acidic taste to them, this is due to the chemistry of them and there is no way around it. Unfortunately this taste overpowers the flavor of the protein powder massively, now if you noticed your BCAA drinks work around this by using fruity flavors to mask the taste somewhat or to make it more palatable because you expect a bitter or acidic note, it works to a certain degree and I definitely enjoy some of the BCAA flavors made. Scivation made no such effort to help mask the flavor for either of the two flavors I've tried (1. Cookie butter, which should taste something akin to peanut butter, but not quite. 2. Chocolate lava cake, which should be self explanatory, but is a fancy way of saying chocolate). It's hard to screw up chocolate protein powder and it is one of the more forgiving flavors, even this is marred by the addition of the BCAA's, the cookie butter, well let's just say you can't really taste it over the BCAA acidic taste. Overall, as I've said I don't expect my protein powder to taste exactly like the flavor proclaimed on the label, so I went in with my normal expectations (I've tried dozens of brands and types), but Scivation had a huge miss with its flavors and the simple fix would be to not add the extra BCAA to the mix, keep it simple, if we want something in addition to the protein we can add it ourselves, or hell you can create a new product to sell alongside for those who really want it. In the unlikely event that Scivation reads this, my advice would be either get rid of the added BCAA (like I've said) or if you really can't bring yourself to get rid of them for whatever reason, create a cherry chocolate lava cake, or peanut butter and strawberry flavor, work with the bitterness of the BCAA instead of trying to cover it, because you can definitely taste it and because of the way BCAA molecules are structured, you'll never be able to get rid of that flavor. Then again, it seems like people are buying it, so maybe it's just me, maybe I have higher expectations than I think. As for me, I'll take my business elsewhere and try to find a powder that keeps it simple, sorry Scivation, but you just don't cut it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-11 17:44:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles S
Verified Buyer
Just a good tasting supplement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-11 10:17:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedro Gerardo G
Verified Buyer
Cookie butter and salted caramel shake are awesome flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-10 04:31:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lorenzo M
Verified Buyer
Both flavors are great! Love that is has BCAAs!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-07 16:40:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Quinton T
Verified Buyer
Xtend pro has good quality ingredients while maintaining a very good tasting protein shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-07 11:05:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew B
Verified Buyer
I ordered both or the above flavors and I'm am glad I did. Both tastes amazing and they mix so well. I also dont feel bloated or anything with this brand. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-06 01:21:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben
Transformation
Verified Buyer
 Best tasting, like the smooth hot cocoa. Mixes great and punches in a lot of protein and an extra boost of BCAAs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-29 02:44:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Natthapat U
Transformation
Verified Buyer
simple yet effective. Love the way they use natural flavor. The ingredients are great with pure whey protein isolate with BCAA enhanced. You try this at least once!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-19 04:51:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
Verified Buyer
I find this to be a great value, the best Isolate value I have found.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-17 19:36:04Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.