Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (434)
Verified Buyers (428)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Lava Cake (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.6/5)
  • Cookie Butter (4.6/5)
  • Salted Caramel Shake (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (434)
  • Verified Buyers (428)
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William H
Verified Buyer
The nutrition facts are great on this product, but for the flavor it may be a little sweet for some people. I will use the product again but try a different flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2019-05-01 19:39:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
Going in I had minimal expectations for my protein powder. I've drank a lot and while some tastes better than others, usually I can do just fine. I have specific criteria though so let's start with my expectations of a good protein powder: 1. Mixes easy, I need my protein powder to mix well, everytime without sticking too much to the glass or just turning into a lumpy goo. 2. If it says isolate, it's going to be isolate and I typically want it without added crap like carbs or whatever, if I want something extra, I'll add it myself. 3. Taste, I don't expect it to taste amazing (because very few protein powders do, let's be real), but I expect it to be tolerable. How does this stack up? Well let's just get to it: 1. It does mix easy, I'll give it that. Scivation adds an emulsifier to its powder and it does the job, although it is a bit thick, even for me and I like my shakes on the thicker side, something to keep in mind if you don't want the milkshake consistency even with a reasonable amount of liquid (of importance, I use milk or sometimes almond milk, not water just FYI). 2. Scivation does a pretty good job of not shoving useless things into the mix with one notable exception that ruins the entire thing and that is the added BCAA's. Going in I didn't notice this, yes they list that every serving has 7 grams of BCAA, but most make this listing, Scivation actually adds extra BCAA to the mix (check the ingredients list). How does this ruin everything you may ask? Well for that we need to get into taste. 3. Initially I had high hopes going in, I tasted some of the cookie butter powder prior to adding liquid and it smelt and tasted great so I was really excited, that fell apart when I made my shake... horribly. BCAA have a bitter or maybe acidic taste to them, this is due to the chemistry of them and there is no way around it. Unfortunately this taste overpowers the flavor of the protein powder massively, now if you noticed your BCAA drinks work around this by using fruity flavors to mask the taste somewhat or to make it more palatable because you expect a bitter or acidic note, it works to a certain degree and I definitely enjoy some of the BCAA flavors made. Scivation made no such effort to help mask the flavor for either of the two flavors I've tried (1. Cookie butter, which should taste something akin to peanut butter, but not quite. 2. Chocolate lava cake, which should be self explanatory, but is a fancy way of saying chocolate). It's hard to screw up chocolate protein powder and it is one of the more forgiving flavors, even this is marred by the addition of the BCAA's, the cookie butter, well let's just say you can't really taste it over the BCAA acidic taste. Overall, as I've said I don't expect my protein powder to taste exactly like the flavor proclaimed on the label, so I went in with my normal expectations (I've tried dozens of brands and types), but Scivation had a huge miss with its flavors and the simple fix would be to not add the extra BCAA to the mix, keep it simple, if we want something in addition to the protein we can add it ourselves, or hell you can create a new product to sell alongside for those who really want it. In the unlikely event that Scivation reads this, my advice would be either get rid of the added BCAA (like I've said) or if you really can't bring yourself to get rid of them for whatever reason, create a cherry chocolate lava cake, or peanut butter and strawberry flavor, work with the bitterness of the BCAA instead of trying to cover it, because you can definitely taste it and because of the way BCAA molecules are structured, you'll never be able to get rid of that flavor. Then again, it seems like people are buying it, so maybe it's just me, maybe I have higher expectations than I think. As for me, I'll take my business elsewhere and try to find a powder that keeps it simple, sorry Scivation, but you just don't cut it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2019-05-11 17:44:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve B
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-05-15 20:21:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Willy O
Verified Buyer
Very good protein! Mixes well and I love it! Skgoooooooooooo!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-25 15:39:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff C
Verified Buyer
Mixes well.  Taste is average for vanilla and chocolate flavors. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-24 17:03:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grego S
Verified Buyer
Got the Vanilla Ice Cream last week.  First time I've tried Xtend.  Immediately impressed that the amino profile is displayed on the outside of the tub.  Opened the container and it smelled like cookies baking.  Mixes perfectly in a shaker with milk or water or cold coffee, which I love using leftover coffee for my AM drink.  Tastes very vanilla, sweet but not overly.  It's whey protein isolate, one of the most highly bio available sources.  This protein is a winner, especially with the M&S deals.  Going to be my new 'go to' protein pre and post workout.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 21:36:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary P
Verified Buyer
Great isolate. Flavors are great with clean nutrition facts *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 18:05:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Taste great! Works great! value for you money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 12:06:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maire S
Verified Buyer
I repeat it many times. Anyway, it's delicious and easy to drink!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-20 06:24:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwayne B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein on the market as far as I’m concerned. No fillers or bs*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-19 17:38:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roneel N
Verified Buyer
Very good whey Isolate I use it every time can't go wrong with Isolate*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-17 11:52:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob L
Verified Buyer
The cookie butter flavor is amazing . Not too powerful and mixed perfectly. Goes good in oatmeal and reminds me of peanut butter Girl Scout cookies. Definitely a good quality protein with no gimmicks and great ingredients. Will be buying again for sure . *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-16 02:29:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Armin H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Amazing deal, not as expensive as some other brands and it gets the job done!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-15 22:09:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody B
Verified Buyer
This is some of the best tasting protein I have used. Also with the isolate it never makes me feel bloated like regular whey. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-15 14:47:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony C
Verified Buyer
Love this protien with blended with ice tastes like a frosty use milk or water tastes like cold hot chocolate. It's my goto*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-12 00:29:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban G
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Lo sabores son muy impresionantes y tienen buena consistencia Translation: The flavors are very impressive and have a good consistency*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-11 01:58:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban G
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Muy buen producto,excelente sabor el efecto es impresionante Translation: Very good product, excellent taste the effect is impressive*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-11 01:56:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jThapa
Verified Buyer
too much sweet, seems like lots of BCAA powder has mixed, makes fart stinks very bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-10 04:50:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
My new favorite whey. Cookie butter provides a more mild flavor good for mixing in shakes. The lava cake is very rich and good for a sweet tooth *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-07 17:25:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mary F
Verified Buyer
Makes great smoothies! Easy mixing and very light on the stomach   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-05 01:17:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Destiny M
Verified Buyer
Hands down the best protein on the market in his this price range. You won’t find a richer chocolate flavor out there!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-04 00:16:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben D
Verified Buyer
Hands down, best tasting protein out there, Great macros with it!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-02 18:39:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wyatt M
Verified Buyer
Good flavor! Mixes well and easy to digest *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-01 22:35:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good protein at good price, love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-01 13:01:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zeljko K
Verified Buyer
Well Xtend is Xtend, the flavors are just amazing, albeit vanilla being a bit too sweet for me, but that's just my personal taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-31 23:55:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charlie M
Verified Buyer
Chocolate is tits. Vanilla is mediocre at best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-30 23:49:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Got to love this protein... taste great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-30 11:23:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good product at good price, love it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-30 04:11:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
Very good product and it has a enough bcaa*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-29 20:41:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase H
Verified Buyer
Great bang for your buck.  Flavor is good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-28 20:07:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick F
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, mixes well and keeps me full. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-26 21:01:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good protein at good price and taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-24 18:14:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen D
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein by far. Love the Chocolate Lava. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-22 23:52:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan A
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mixes quickly!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-21 21:22:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban G
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Es de los.mejores que he probado Translation: It's one of the best I've ever tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-21 18:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse S
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, tastes good! Smooth consistency.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-21 12:05:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
Cookie butter flavor is amazing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-21 11:20:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mateo L
Verified Buyer
XTend Pro Whey Isolate is my favorite protein powder. The Vanilla Ice Cream mixes really well with water, in my coffee or when add it to make anabolic popcorn. I also have tried the Lava Cake, which has good flavor, but doesn't mix as well as the Vanilla Ice Cream.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-20 22:24:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yevhen D
Verified Buyer
Great flavours and taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-19 20:12:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David W
Verified Buyer
Great mixing, little to no clumping and very smooth (not thick) texture. Love both of these flavors. Mix great with iced coffee in the morning!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-14 14:14:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is a rather good whey protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-14 13:00:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting whey.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-14 09:08:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Verified Buyer
Still the greatest protein I've ever had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-12 12:33:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tommy B
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Good sources of protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-08 20:54:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angelo T
Verified Buyer
tastes really good. mixes easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-06 15:11:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis S
Verified Buyer
I used the product several times a day. Seen some gains and it tastes really good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-06 01:52:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chezhiyan E
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The profile seems great, tastes great too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-01 14:06:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great Product! Great value for the number of servings in each container and the amount of protein in each serving. All flavors taste great! One of the best tasting powders on the market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-28 19:38:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony C
Verified Buyer
My goto isolate blends well never any bloating flavors are good chocolate lava cake is the beez knees.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-27 18:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William E
Verified Buyer
Mixes well taste really good. I normally use 2 scoops per serving *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-25 04:43:55Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.