Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (310)
Verified Buyers (304)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Lava Cake (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Cookie Butter (4.6/5)
  • Salted Caramel Shake (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (310)
  • Verified Buyers (304)
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William H
Verified Buyer
The nutrition facts are great on this product, but for the flavor it may be a little sweet for some people. I will use the product again but try a different flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2019-05-01 19:39:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve B
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-05-15 20:21:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex
Verified Buyer
Going in I had minimal expectations for my protein powder. I've drank a lot and while some tastes better than others, usually I can do just fine. I have specific criteria though so let's start with my expectations of a good protein powder: 1. Mixes easy, I need my protein powder to mix well, everytime without sticking too much to the glass or just turning into a lumpy goo. 2. If it says isolate, it's going to be isolate and I typically want it without added crap like carbs or whatever, if I want something extra, I'll add it myself. 3. Taste, I don't expect it to taste amazing (because very few protein powders do, let's be real), but I expect it to be tolerable. How does this stack up? Well let's just get to it: 1. It does mix easy, I'll give it that. Scivation adds an emulsifier to its powder and it does the job, although it is a bit thick, even for me and I like my shakes on the thicker side, something to keep in mind if you don't want the milkshake consistency even with a reasonable amount of liquid (of importance, I use milk or sometimes almond milk, not water just FYI). 2. Scivation does a pretty good job of not shoving useless things into the mix with one notable exception that ruins the entire thing and that is the added BCAA's. Going in I didn't notice this, yes they list that every serving has 7 grams of BCAA, but most make this listing, Scivation actually adds extra BCAA to the mix (check the ingredients list). How does this ruin everything you may ask? Well for that we need to get into taste. 3. Initially I had high hopes going in, I tasted some of the cookie butter powder prior to adding liquid and it smelt and tasted great so I was really excited, that fell apart when I made my shake... horribly. BCAA have a bitter or maybe acidic taste to them, this is due to the chemistry of them and there is no way around it. Unfortunately this taste overpowers the flavor of the protein powder massively, now if you noticed your BCAA drinks work around this by using fruity flavors to mask the taste somewhat or to make it more palatable because you expect a bitter or acidic note, it works to a certain degree and I definitely enjoy some of the BCAA flavors made. Scivation made no such effort to help mask the flavor for either of the two flavors I've tried (1. Cookie butter, which should taste something akin to peanut butter, but not quite. 2. Chocolate lava cake, which should be self explanatory, but is a fancy way of saying chocolate). It's hard to screw up chocolate protein powder and it is one of the more forgiving flavors, even this is marred by the addition of the BCAA's, the cookie butter, well let's just say you can't really taste it over the BCAA acidic taste. Overall, as I've said I don't expect my protein powder to taste exactly like the flavor proclaimed on the label, so I went in with my normal expectations (I've tried dozens of brands and types), but Scivation had a huge miss with its flavors and the simple fix would be to not add the extra BCAA to the mix, keep it simple, if we want something in addition to the protein we can add it ourselves, or hell you can create a new product to sell alongside for those who really want it. In the unlikely event that Scivation reads this, my advice would be either get rid of the added BCAA (like I've said) or if you really can't bring yourself to get rid of them for whatever reason, create a cherry chocolate lava cake, or peanut butter and strawberry flavor, work with the bitterness of the BCAA instead of trying to cover it, because you can definitely taste it and because of the way BCAA molecules are structured, you'll never be able to get rid of that flavor. Then again, it seems like people are buying it, so maybe it's just me, maybe I have higher expectations than I think. As for me, I'll take my business elsewhere and try to find a powder that keeps it simple, sorry Scivation, but you just don't cut it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-05-11 17:44:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fred S
Verified Buyer
Great product!! My favorite protein supplement! Easy mixing Great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 17:57:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Verified Buyer
this stuff is the best tasting protein I've ever bought great price and serving amount*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-07 08:08:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey I
Verified Buyer
Good taste! for a good price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-06 13:30:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Super easy mixing and tastes great too. I sometimes add it to my oatmeal in the morning*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-05 16:41:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex Z
Verified Buyer
I love this vanilla protein.  I mainly buy vanilla since I find its easier to mix with other things(pancakes, shakes, coffee).  I have been mixing this with mct oil and either coffee or a matcha mixture. Goes down easy and mixes easy too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-02 22:53:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Destiny M
Verified Buyer
Hands down the best tasting chocolate protein in the market *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-01 16:33:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angelo T
Verified Buyer
mixes very well and taste really good work well with a bit peanut butter*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-27 17:04:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Howard P
Verified Buyer
Flavor is incredibly good, it's my favorite protein so far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-26 18:24:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
oscar a
Verified Buyer
excelent product and a good brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-25 19:40:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey I
Verified Buyer
Very good protein for a very good price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-24 12:34:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael T
Verified Buyer
It tasted good and was easy to mix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-24 00:21:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sebastian B
Verified Buyer
Flavor is a lil sweet , it is god tho *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-22 17:52:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noe M
Verified Buyer
Good protein and amino acid formula. Great taste. I loved it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-20 19:09:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tarun S
Verified Buyer
Good flavors and good mixability*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-19 01:50:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony C
Verified Buyer
Blends great chocolate tastes like a frosty*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-15 20:39:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed A
Verified Buyer
It's a great product for bodybuilders needs powerful and clear protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-15 19:23:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen D
Verified Buyer
Taste is unbelievable. Mixes easily. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-13 06:54:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle A
Verified Buyer
BEST tasting protein I have had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-10 00:58:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Balls Deep
Verified Buyer
I have tried so many protein. This one is by far the best flavor ever. Really beats any cravings!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-09 00:19:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steinmanlee
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Taste is great and it blends good with milk or any juice...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-08 15:43:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott K
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor and mixes up easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-06 23:36:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth M
Verified Buyer
Good quality, was surprised by the taste...very good! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-06 14:27:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben D
Verified Buyer
Xtend is by far the best tasting protein I have ever had. Chocolate Lava Cake tastes like a fudgesicle*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-05 23:59:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roy L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste... Amazing quality of protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-05 19:33:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph C
Verified Buyer
Great product at an excellent price! Taste really good and mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-04 14:21:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angelo R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good isolate protein, has a rich dark chocalate flavor to it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-04 10:54:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose U
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, great protein!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-04 03:16:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban A
Verified Buyer
Great flavor... not too sweet... and mixes well... going to give it the benefit of the doubt in the sense that my stomach gets bloated after consuming but it might be as a result of my body getting back used to consuming protein shakes since I had stopped when all this lock down started*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-02 05:17:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rajeef kandi
Verified Buyer
Good taste compared with the other products, I enjoyed drinking it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-02 02:01:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well too.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-02 01:50:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Unitedfitnation
Verified Buyer
Real light on the stomach. The cookie butter taste exactly like butter scotch candy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-30 00:02:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
akhmetov J
Verified Buyer
very good product ..............*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-29 10:38:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antony S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent quality protein, mixes instantaneously, tastes amazing with water, when mixed with milk it's a bit too sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-29 04:00:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
Its probably great quality isolate, but damn... it tastes horrible. It tastes good when you take a drink but when it hits your throat it has a terrible after taste, no idea what causes that but unless you slam it , it sucks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-27 03:58:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
heather b
Verified Buyer
Taste best when mixed w almond milk. Great for shakes too. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-26 14:22:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Destiny M
Verified Buyer
Best tasting chocolate in the market! Mixes really well too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-26 13:36:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel B
Verified Buyer
I’ve tried many brands on protein powder and this stuff is hands down the best i’ve ever had! And at the price.....cannot beat it! Its all i use now!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-25 13:07:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sil P
Verified Buyer
Just loving the flavour of xtend whey *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-25 08:54:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zephaniah
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Will be reordering 10 more pounds!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-22 22:04:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gal B
Verified Buyer
High quality protein, combination of whey isolate and bcaa making it perfect.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-21 11:15:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
oscar a
Verified Buyer
Excelent product and a good brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-21 05:15:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
matt r
Verified Buyer
Standard chocolate flavor, could have been better, but not bad. I wouldn't say that it is chocolate lava cake, I think chocolate is a better description.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-20 17:26:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very smooth and mixes very well. It has everything you need to recover after a long workout. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-20 12:44:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Really great product.  No Cholesterol which is even better!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-15 21:34:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Logan H
Verified Buyer
Very versatile is what you can’t do with it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-12 21:36:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike A
Verified Buyer
Good flavors at a great price. Happy customer!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-12 15:01:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan A
Verified Buyer
Both flavors taste great. Easy mixing. Will buy again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-11 22:33:58Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.