Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (35)
Verified Buyers (32)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    77%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    9%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Mango (4.6/5)
  • Black Cherry (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (35)
  • Verified Buyers (32)
Overall Rating
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack Sam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, 1st time using it. I will buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-14 10:42:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricardo Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing product! Mango is by far my favorite.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-14 07:53:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John K
Verified Buyer
I use this product both as an intra work out and a post work out supplement . Good taste and helps to maintain my stamina during the work outs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 23:00:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sam abd
Verified Buyer
good , i taking it as intra workout nice tast but bad nix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-29 10:44:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim J
Verified Buyer
Amazing product with strange flavors *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-21 14:10:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chandler D
Verified Buyer
Great product. Good flavor. Mango is a better flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-13 13:57:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shabbir S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
7G of BCAA What esle you ask for. Price from M&S are the best price around.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-04 18:20:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wael M
Verified Buyer
one of the best BCAA's ...for a long hard workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 08:58:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very strong BCAA. Great pump during workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-11 17:33:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan L
Verified Buyer
Helped me push through my longest sessions and tasted great throughout the day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-10 03:30:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason I
Verified Buyer
Good flavor use it before the gym for added boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-08 16:12:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergey N
Verified Buyer
Вкусные ВСАА, хороший состав. Содержат электролиты. Стоят дорого. Delicious BCAA, good composition. Contain electrolytes. Are expensive.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-20 05:22:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I just started using this as my intra-workout and was definitely a step up from the regular xtend which I loved. Got in a couple more reps before exhaustion and had more energy throughout the day. I wasn't to happy with the mango flavor but not that bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-07 17:53:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sharon G
Verified Buyer
Outstanding flavor!  This product has been beneficial in the healing process of a total knee peplacement. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 14:49:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
I was highly disappointed in the flavor and mixability of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-19 03:44:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
Very good product the taste good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-08 23:25:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt D
Verified Buyer
I usually use MuscleTech brand but decided to try this one due to the reviews. No BCAA powder ever has a good taste to me. The flavors are always as sweet, tangy or sour as possible. I wonder what the powder tastes like without the flavor? This fruit punch flavor is my least favorite. Almost like cough medicine. The Scivation Xtend needs more water than the label states to fully mix. I usually put more water in and mix again to get the remains.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-24 02:15:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jbenji89
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Awesome  stuff and without stimulants *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 00:02:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin M
Verified Buyer
I use this intraworkout and think it is more effective than regular xtend. Taste is not as good as regular xtend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-25 10:40:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
I like that the labeling is very transparent. I was not impressed with the black cherry flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-18 05:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan H
Verified Buyer
Just started using it so unsure of results, but the black cherry is tasty but strong. I use half a scoop to 16 oz of water and sip throughout the day instead of other beverages. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-19 02:27:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan R
Verified Buyer
Quite the pump without the caffeine rush*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-16 07:21:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Isaac R
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, mixes well. The perform is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-14 18:38:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yousef A
Verified Buyer
A bit more thick mixing than standard X tend**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-12 06:43:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
muhammad h
Verified Buyer
this is the best amino ever! recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-12 04:08:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel W
Verified Buyer
Well worth the money I personally think*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-30 23:36:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kody K
Verified Buyer
Don't like mangos much but honestly i like this xtend one of the best ive used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 18:29:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan M
Verified Buyer
They took an already great product, and only made it better. Pricey.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 18:00:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John V
Verified Buyer
good product dont notice difference between regular xtend though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 14:16:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jarhon G
Verified Buyer
Love the product but prefer the black cherry flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-02 13:08:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Helps fuel my workout with a great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-07 07:51:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sen navy
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is better than the old version and the taste is awesome.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-29 05:04:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francis
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
A bit more thick mixing than standard X tend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-11 14:15:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
LIM
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Solid upgrade from the old formula.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-04 14:46:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Black Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio
Burn Fat
About me: Special Thank You to Bob Kupniewski for sending me the latest Flexatril by Scivation to review. I currently have Austin Stout programming my diet and nutrition. He has been my coach for almost a year and half now. We are currently in a “cutting” phase with this being the fourth month. My current weight is just under 155 and hoping to drop to the low 150s and going from there. My job position is a PE Teacher/Golf and Basketball Coach so I always train (5 days/week) in a fasted state upon wake (5am – three days a week and 6am on the weekends). Training is usually done in a 6-8 week Mesocycle depending on how I am responding. My cardio consists of three Wingate sessions of 5 intervals three days per week post workout, many dog walks and a lot of playing golf (walking). Current Stack: Supplement wise I am currently taking Pre WO – C4 + Scivation BCAA Intra WO – Scivation Xtend Perform Post WO – AllMax Whey protein Scivation Xtend Perform Nutrition Label Calories 5 Carbs 1.5g Fiber .25g Ingredient Profile PeakO2 (2g) – patented new ingredient containing Cordyceps militaris, which is a type of mushroom loaded with goodies. New research shows it can enhance athletic performance. It was previously studied for anti-inflammatory, anti-oxidant, anti-aging, and anti-fatigue. BCAA (7g) – same researched back 2:1:1 ratio here. BCAA will delay muscle soreness onset, quicken recovery, and stimulate muscle protein synthesis. The three main aminos are: Leucine (3.5 g) – works to trigger protein synthesis. Isoleucine (1.75g) – building block for the proteins your body cells make. Valine (1.75g) – promotes muscle growth/repair, decreases stress and sleeplessness, is a appetite suppressant L-Glutamine (2.5 g) – encourages muscle protein syntheses and recovery. Citrulline Malate (1g) – usually taken pre workout to aid in muscle pumps, nitric oxide production, endurance improvement, boosts athletic performance and strength. Electrolyte Blend – this is found in all Xtends. If you train hard you will lose electrolytes during training (sweat). Electrolytes will help maintain fluid levels and ensure proper nerve and muscle function during exercise. Flavors – currently there are three flavors available for purchase: black cherry, mango, fruit punch. I was sent black cherry and must say it was a 12/10. After opening the container you get a strong cherry scent. The after taste of cherry is very strong and will want you drinking more of this stuff! Absolutely spot on! I can not wait to try the Mango flavor! Mixability – I mixed two scoops with 20oz of water and a few ice cubes in a shaker bottle. There was NO foaming/mixing issues. Dosing – will vary depending on your weight and gender. Men 0-200 pounds = 1-2 scoops/day Men 250+ pounds = 3-4 scoops/day Women 0-125 pounds = 1-2 scoops/day Women 125+ = 1-3 scoops/day Cost – I have found Xtend Perform for as low as $36 and seen it for as high as $60. I find this is a well dosed BCAA and with the extra benefits as noted above will for sure purchase in the near future. Final thoughts – this is a great BCAA product. I am a pretty active guy and I have found my training has been really good. I have been in a calorie deficit for a while so any help with recovery and rest periods is a benefit. The last three weeks supplementing with Xtend Perform has taking lowered my rest period and gave me some extra energy which has maintained and also improved my training (have added some reps and a little weight). I also take this while I am playing golf every now and then. I always walk when I play and have found this has given me an extra kick to when I need it or am feeling tired.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-04 11:54:47Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.