Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5 stars
Reviews (35)
Verified Buyers (31)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    60%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    14%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    9%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Orange Juice (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (35)
  • Verified Buyers (31)
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert T
Increase Strength
I could've dealt with a different flavor, but flavor isn't why I take preworkout anyhow and this really delivered everywhere else. It mixes easy and stays mixed. It gave me a great pumped up and ready feeling and let's you go without crashing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-26 21:40:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack Sam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is good and it helped me in training. I will but it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-12 05:41:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Well put together PRE! Tastes great and mixes well. Good amount of creatine for those who like it in their preworkout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-28 00:39:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duc N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice taste with the super power it bring to me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-25 01:35:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Niket P
Verified Buyer
Got it on BOGO. Good for beginners but lacks full doses of few ingredients (like Beta-Alanine -500 mg is def under dosed) hence a rating of 3.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-24 21:10:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane C
Verified Buyer
Good stuff, not a real kick in the face like other pre workouts, pretty clean energy and sits well in my stomach. Doesn't taste like orange juice, but more like Tang or another orange flavored drink, which I like. Overall good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-22 15:14:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Once you get used to the flavor, it’s a pretty solid preworkout. Gets me going and keeps me lifting. For the price, can’t complain.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-03 19:58:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad A
Verified Buyer
Explosive work out with amazing result s*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-28 08:36:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert T
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This mixes well without that gritty feel you get with some preworkouts. The taste is amazing and you can use it to pump heavy or hit cardio. Some preworkouts make your heart want to explode if you hit cardio on them but Hot Blood is a great mix for explosive lifting or long running.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-24 15:00:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TopGun89
Verified Buyer
Horrid taste and not half as powerful as others ive used . I hate giving bad reviews , But i had to toss this stuff*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-12 19:04:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
LEONARDO B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great pre workout, nice pumps and vascularity. the flavor is good too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-08 02:31:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Simon R
Verified Buyer
Good product with good ingredients at a great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-29 16:10:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Salvatore labarbera
Verified Buyer
Love this , it's much different mixing than others with a smooth taste and mighty workout to follow ,good stuff*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-20 04:56:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Similar to my last stuff, gets me through my workouts and gives me good energy. As long as you can get through the bad taste, it’s a good buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-17 01:37:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HASSAAN G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this Preworkout ,Amazing pump and energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-25 10:23:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
H Eddie Alvarez
Verified Buyer
Great product 3 jug purchase!!! Does the job, great strength, focus, energy & taste!!! Definitely would purchase again!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-05 03:50:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
H Eddie Alvarez
Verified Buyer
Great product, great taste, great pre workout energy booster!!! On my 3rd canister!!! Great addition for that extra shot of blood rushing through your muscles!!! LOVE IT!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-11 03:42:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher J
Probably one of the worst pre-work outs i've ever tried. I got suckered into the mystery pre work out and it didn't turn out very good.. Would not recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-29 02:53:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan N
Healthy Lifestyle
Realy liked this Pre.  Tastes like real OJ and amps me right up.  Does contain creatine so pre-contest might want to avoid last couple weeks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-17 21:33:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Razmtaz
Verified Buyer
Good flavor..Just the right amount of ingredients. .keeps me focused during workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-05 02:14:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Giovanni G
Verified Buyer
Ecxelent Flavor... good product.... *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-27 14:08:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Scitec came through with this one. A great ingredient breakdown. Rare thing these days for a prop. blend to be broken down with amounts. Great pumps and good focus. 283mg of caffeine a scoop packs a solid punch so no need for the two scoop. Great as a cycling option so that tolerance isnt built up to other preworkouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-20 19:36:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Delongwang D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent pre-working product. Amazing pump and better power up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-10 23:55:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gabe z
Verified Buyer
Orange is a terrible flavor. Hot blood is a great product, so much so it outweighs a bad taste. I use hot blood for lifting in the morning. I sometimes prefer to lift fasted; Hot blood really helps me with that. I don't feel a rush of it coming over me, but it's a nice little background energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-09 18:18:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean d
Verified Buyer
Just really started using it. I like the boost it gives me to complete my workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-16 02:09:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Heck no, not worth trying.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-21 21:33:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I received this as a sample and was super pumped to try it. I've had their JumboHardcore and 100% Professional Whey and was expecting greatness from Hot Blood! BUT, I was let down and it lacked energy, focus, and Pump! Would work great as a low grade fat burner. Taste and texture were sub-par. Maybe mix with real 100% OJ?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 12:23:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Eh...wasn't the best. Disappointed honestly in Scitec for this one as it doesn't compete with other pre-workouts like Hyde, or Savage roar in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 16:24:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste was liking drinking an Orange flavored breakfast drink. Mixed without anything settling. I am guessing they call this Hot Blood because it made me sweat like nobody's business. Which this is fine for me because I need it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-01 18:57:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wes
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. The orange juice flavor is fantastic. Great energy and focus for my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-27 19:24:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great! Gives a pump!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-24 02:58:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amr
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing and good energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-17 13:41:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shannon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great product! I definitely feel that "get it done" tingle and extra push in a workout that I like to have from a pre-workout without that thermogenic edge. I feel a really good sweat come out with this one. Only down side? Orange juice is the sole flavor- so unless you really don't mind a pungent citrus taste, no problem.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-09 13:02:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Max Solo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste isn't the best but you will get used to it and that won't be an issue after a few days. As for how well the product works, I love this pre-workout. You don't feel all jittery and you won't get all itchy or tingly but you will feel the pumps and you will feel the endurance that you get from taking this product. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new pre-workout to try because this stuff is legit!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-08 21:50:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Predrag
Increase Strength
I'm very satisfied with Hot Blood 3.0. First the orange juice flavor is very good and tasty. I got more power and focus because of 300 mg caffeine each serving. On dead lift i was able to pull 10 more kilos and on bench press 15 more!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-07 13:26:42Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.