Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,512)
Verified Buyers (1,489)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Fireball Olympia Edition (5/5)
  • America (4.9/5)
  • White Walker (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Mango (4.7/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Rainbow Candy (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Orange Crush (4.6/5)
  • Pineapple Juice (4.6/5)
  • Tiger's Blood (4.5/5)
  • Grape (4.5/5)
  • Watermelon (4.5/5)
  • Rock Candy (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Margarita (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Kiwi (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.5/5)
  • Sour Gummy Bear (4.5/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.4/5)
  • White Monster (4.4/5)
  • Blue Coconut (4.4/5)
  • Kiwi Lime (4.3/5)
  • Arnold Palmer (4.2/5)
  • Raspberry Spyder (3.8/5)
  • Rocket Pop (3.7/5)
  • Moscow Mule (3.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,512)
  • Verified Buyers (1,489)
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon W
Verified Buyer
This is pretty powerful stuff with a smart dosage of L-Citrulline. With that said, I haven't taken a pre-workout in a while and there was about a 10-15 min period where it felt like my face was literally on fire. Some would cry about this uncomfortable sensation, but the strong will use it to their advantage. For example, while my face burned in agony, I imagined myself standing amidst the flames of war, dispatching my enemies one at a time. And as the fires raged I carried on in battle, slaying my enemy, the flames engulfing me, leaving nothing of my flesh, only muscle and bone, axe and shield. And yet I carried on. The enemy kept advancing, but all perished beneath my blade until there was none left. Finally the fire consumed me completely and I breathed my last; victorious. After that a had a pretty good squat session and some accessory work. Highly recommend this pre-workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
8 of 9 found this helpful
2019-06-13 17:30:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This new most powerful Pre-W Formula. I love it it is just incredible. Good Pump, Increase strength and endurance. High Recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2018-11-24 09:38:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody B
Verified Buyer
This stuff is the real deal, dont take it before bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2018-09-12 02:42:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erik G
Verified Buyer
First off, if it's flavor you're looking for then you'll be disappointed and nauseated. These flavors are terrible. The coconut flavor tastes like coconut bai drinks but they made it sour, blueberry lemonade was ok but it's super bitter. With that being said, Total War is otherwise a great product. Got the itchy burns about 10 minutes after ingesting. Focus was good through my workouts, some weight seemed easier than before. I had a noice pump throughout my workout. It doesn't mix great, it's a little gritty but idc because it didn't make me sick to my stomach or make me blow up a bathroom. All in all solid product, would recommend, just have to try the other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2019-07-18 13:59:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pablo A
Verified Buyer
Probably one of the best preworkout I’ve ever had. I used to take c4 religiously but it would cause an upset stomach. Probably 20 minutes into a workout and I had to go to the bathroom. From there I moved onto Kraken which was great, but was reformulated, so I figured I’d give total war a try. To my surprise, total war was also reformulated which I was unaware of when I ordered it. I took it with super low expectations, but it exceeded them and in my opinion was way better than kraken. What I liked about kraken was the clean, long lasting, jitter free energy I got without the crash. I get the same with total war, but I feel like I’m able to push myself harder. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2018-12-28 21:44:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hipolito M
Verified Buyer
Flavor is not what I expected, as I expected a fruitier taste but not bad. Doesn’t leave any chalky taste like lower quality pre workouts do.  Regard to its quality, this pre is top notch. I’ve never been into pre workout for the fact I never found one that makes me fee I’m getting my moneys worth, until now. Love this stuff. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-05-29 04:30:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody K
Verified Buyer
Let's leave it at " I got 4 more in my cabinet so I dont run short "*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-02-07 23:18:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandro G
Verified Buyer
Its a strong pre workout and provides me with a good workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-12-01 22:37:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cemal T
Verified Buyer
Redcon1 Great product. A+ thank you.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-30 08:52:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eden P
Verified Buyer
Love it Great product Working well  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-23 09:55:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Tiger's Blood
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarah R
Verified Buyer
These flavors were better than the initial one I ordered-the blue raspberry was very tart. The rainbow candy taste better and doesn't have a harsh tart taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-22 00:14:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron S
Verified Buyer
Amazing. This stuff will get you through your workout and keep you up a few extra hours. No crash. Taste isn't the greatest... but don't let that scare you away.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-25 20:21:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Really. The original Total War with DHMA is the best of the three Total Wars. Maybe the US Government should butt out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-25 19:11:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Orange Crush
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek C
This stuff is amazing. Great pump, recovery in-between sets, and energy. I was skeptical on the lemonade flavor, but it's probably the best tasting preworkout I've tried. Best thing is, is that all the ingredients are clinically dosed so no worries about getting ripped off. This is not a caffeine cocktail, this is a complete preworkout formula.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-08-16 21:06:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tushar K
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
One of the most hardcore pre workouts in the market .. Im a pre workout addict have tried many such as psychotic outlift kage but this one puts every other pre workout to shame*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-08-07 09:35:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Gummy Bear
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach J
Verified Buyer
One of the top preworkouts out there right now. The only thing I've liked more is APS's Mesomorph (with DMAA). The flavor on the Sour Gummy Bear is fantastic, it might be good enough that you could just drink it to enjoy if it wasn't a preworkout. I don't say that often about preworkouts. The flavor isn't the most important thing but now that we've had good ones, I really hate when I get a bad one. Blueberry Lemonade is the next best, followed by Strawberry Kiwi. The scooper seems to give you more than what an actual serving is based on the weight, so make sure you use a scale! I'm big on only buying PWOs when there's a sale, so I wouldn't necessarily buy this at full price but all else being equal, try this one out guys.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-07-20 22:15:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
AMAZING pre-workout that offers a clear-cut focus, great energy (with no jitters or heart flutter feeling), and great ability to stack with Big Noise for a mind blowing work out! Flavor is amazing and natural so it isn't overwhelming or in your face with sweetener!! Highly recommend and this will become my usual pre-workout stack from now on!! It kicks in quickly, get the tingles the first couple doses but tapers off into a clean energy and great muscle-to-mind connection 15 minutes later! GET. IT. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-30 00:10:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric R
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Well what can I say, i’ve Been taking supplements for about 18 years & taking preworkouts for the last 14 years. & I gotta say I think I found one of my new regular supps to have in my rotation. I was a little afraid of trying this product as I do check out reviews of products Before I buy just to see how people react & one person who bought total war said the 1st dose didn’t do much but stuck with it & noticed it took a little longer to get going but once it did, it was game on. I believe I had the same experience, 1st dose did not have any memorable experience, however I was running on 4-5 hrs of sleep. So that may have been a factor, but when I started taking it more frequently, that’s when total war showed ir’s Teeth & wow. Especially when stacked with big noise, wow. I will definitely be keeping the total war/big noise stack in my rotation.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-07 23:25:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon B
Verified Buyer
Alright flavor but it does work for early morning workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-03 22:02:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie B
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I have tried many pre-workouts over the years. Many you just don’t feel anything, no pump, tingling, or stamina. I took one scoop of the fruit punch and mixed it in a 16.9 fl oz. bottle of cold water after taking a sip to make room for the power.  The powder mixed very well and there were not any clumps. The taste was decent and didn’t have any bad after tastes. I finished the bottle over the next 3 - 5 minutes. It takes me about 15 minuets to drive to the gym. About halve way to the gym my face, ears, and hands became tingling and a little itchy. You can definitely feel it working.  So after driving to the gym, checking in, and putting my stuff in the locker about 25 minuets had passed. I warmed up on the elliptical for ten minutes then started a upper body workout. Normally on the preacher curl machine I can do 4 sets of 80lbs. and 6-8 reps. That felt so light so I kept increasing the weight. I was curling 120lbs 6 reps and felt like I could do more sets than 5.  This is one of the top pre-workouts I have tried ever. Give it a try.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-17 13:07:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Tiger's Blood
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronald R
Verified Buyer
Great product, the tiger blood taste is not good though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-02 12:34:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom S
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor. Explosive energy. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-10-24 00:00:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jirasak J
Verified Buyer
Just an amazing pre workout. Ample amount of beta alanine, citrulline malate, and caffeine. The taste is great and the cost is reasonable for all the ingredients you are getting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-10-20 09:40:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love total war best pre on the market as of right now!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-01 13:46:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Victor M
Verified Buyer
Love this product It gave me one of the longest energy of a preworkout without the jitters.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-29 22:19:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack G
Verified Buyer
Total War is a game changer. The effect is noticeable immediately. Helps me get through 2+ hour workouts of high volume lifting. The focus and pump is the best I have ever had in a preworkout. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-28 22:22:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Solid pre workout! First couple days of using it, it didn't really work, so I upped the dose to 1-1/2 scoops and then I felt it really kick in! I weigh 235 so I generally need more than the recommended dose to feel it kick in. Good ingredients and overall a great choice. I'll be buying this one again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-10 17:02:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James J
Verified Buyer
As far as pump and energy total war is and performs as advertised, the only down fall is the flavor the fruit punch has a medicine cough syrup taste to it. But I will be getting more total war it is a great pre-workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-02-08 04:58:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steelers Nation
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Way better than C4 and Super HD*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-27 02:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome product love it. Even better paired with big noise!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-04 02:28:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grabiel C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A good amount of caffeine and it's ideal for an intense or long workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-22 23:20:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Strawberry Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John F
Verified Buyer
Good pre workout.  Energy seems to last for about 90.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-21 11:29:43Z
Overall Rating
  • America
  • Tiger's Blood
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melissa H
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! Good balance of hype and endurance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-21 10:19:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan S
Verified Buyer
Excellent product without all the jitters and nerve rush.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-20 20:15:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyson
Verified Buyer
Great product, needed for workouts!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-20 18:40:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas B
Verified Buyer
Tastes just like pineapple juice. Can really feel it working about 20 min after taking*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-20 16:03:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dana C
Verified Buyer
Great Preworkout great price. Just the right amount of energy and focus *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-20 01:03:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John P
Verified Buyer
Best product I’ve had it’s the only supplements I use *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-19 01:12:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin K
Verified Buyer
This product works well great pump through workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-18 23:58:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nadia A
Verified Buyer
The best pre workout and great test*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-18 16:52:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rachel B
Verified Buyer
Boom pow, get to the gym and sweat it out. No jittery feeling just a hot sweaty mess. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-18 15:57:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Orange Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam K
Verified Buyer
The Total War is a great pre workout plus it taste good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-18 13:13:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Larry B
Verified Buyer
This is very good preworkout. It remains steady throghout my workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-17 07:12:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Orange Crush
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Sour Gummy Bear
  • Strawberry Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Muhamed Erman M
Verified Buyer
Boost my energy. I can feel the effect after 10. Planning to get more after my stock finish.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-17 03:05:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Sour Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim l
Verified Buyer
Helps with an early workout to get going *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-17 00:55:02Z
Overall Rating
  • America
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricardo Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing preworkout! Keeps me focused and motivated *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-17 00:46:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emerson S
Verified Buyer
Really good stuff i recomend trying.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-16 19:42:32Z
Overall Rating
  • America
  • White Walker
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
America flavor is the best so far. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-16 16:08:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris S
Verified Buyer
Super yummy flavor, no crash, great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-16 14:22:42Z
Overall Rating
  • White Walker
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
White walker flavor tastes quite good, not very similar to the white monsters tho*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-13 09:56:26Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.