Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (952)
Verified Buyers (900)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    73%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Green Apple (4.8/5)
  • Orange Burst (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Mango Passion Fruit (4.5/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Bomb (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.4/5)
  • Berry Blast (4.3/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.3/5)
  • Punch (3.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (952)
  • Verified Buyers (900)
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am not new to pre-workouts and wanted to try Jekyl and Hyde (separately) to see if the hype was worth it. I am currently stacking with the same company's creatine mono. Taste: Like soapy raspberry. I'm trying again tomorrow just in case I did a bad job at cleaning out my shaker, but I'm almost positive that's not the case. Energy: Within minutes as expected I felt a good energy rush. I'm not a stimulant sensitive person so to someone who is, er on the side of caution with this. During my workout I felt very focused and made a PB on my bench. However, energy wasn't sustained as well as Jekyl and the crash sucks. """SIDE-EFFECT"""": This freaked me out, when I got back to my room I had a rash on my face similar to the way "Lupus" presents. It didn't itch, burn, etc, but seriously what the hell? I first thought I was just overheated or had dry skin so i showered and re-hydrated. But hours later is still here (less noticeable but still same pattern). My medical history has no allergies or sensitivity. It's not so fun going to a medical university and people think you have a disease from leaving the gym. Overall: For a stimulant, I think this product would best be utilized if you want to bang out a quick workout (<1hr) due to the crash and lack of long-term potency. I'm going to try it once more to see if this rash shows up again, and if so I'm done with it. Other people have gotten good results from it and I haven't heard similar cases to me yet so pick and choose from reviews. Jekyl is a more solid product in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2014-04-13 22:21:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Schneider
Verified Buyer
The best pre-workout I've tried so far, but it tastes like utter crap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-08-27 20:06:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie
Build Muscle
Worst pre-work out I have ever used. Ive been using it for 2 weeks now and my workouts have been absolutly horrible. I feel like throwing up after each workout because the taste is disgusting and it stays with you for the entire workout. I would not recommend buying this product unless you want to get sick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2012-08-01 18:34:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
derek
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This was by far the worst pre workout i have ever taken in my life and I have tried well over 40 PWO's if not more I would not recommend this to anyone even if the company paid me. I can't even begin to explain how bad this product is and would like to know how it was rated a top PWO bc this fails on every level.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 6 found this helpful
2016-09-26 12:02:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Louie
Build Muscle
The stuff is off the wall! Best pre workout ever! I used all of the from VPX, Muscle Pharm, Jackede, MRI etc.... This take it 15 min before training on an empty stomach your energy and strength is great1 You also sweat a lot and the pump in your muscle is fantastic, best ever!! Once you try this you will never go back to the others!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-06-09 13:49:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnathan Y
Fruit Punch Mr. Hyde is by far the worst tasting product I've ever tried. Not a chance I'll buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-12 13:41:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Passion Fruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kunal B
Verified Buyer
Basically just a ton of caffeine. Taste is not bad, better than most Pre Workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-12 01:23:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ANSHUMAN M
I have been using hyde since 4 months and i have been very satisfied with this pre workout. I cannot think of going to gym without having this. It gives me decent energy but pumps are not that good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-24 08:14:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody D
Verified Buyer
One scoop is more than enough to feel sucker punched in the face by this preworkout mix. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-23 17:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Decent preworkout to give you a jump start in the gym. I mix mine with a BCAA supplement as Hyde seems to lack in that area.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-18 20:41:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Putra R
Verified Buyer
Great. Good power bosst if needed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-15 05:02:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nikolai H
Verified Buyer
Good effect but all Mr hyde flavours are trash*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-19 21:35:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody G
Verified Buyer
Good pre workout good flavor and mixed well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-13 13:11:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jarron s
Verified Buyer
Mix ability is amazing this is perfect preworkout for my cardio days or after long day of work. Hits fast and last a good while, must have in my supplement supply*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-10 01:25:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben S
Verified Buyer
I like Hyde, the Nitro versions are better but these get the job done*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 20:50:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Staci G
Verified Buyer
Hyde is a consistent product and watermelon was a great flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 20:29:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron O
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite pwo’s. Solid profile and not a proprietary blend. Always have good workouts with Mr Hyde. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-07 20:45:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John H
Verified Buyer
Awesome energy!! Really helps to get through a tough workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-07 17:12:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry T
Verified Buyer
Not a bad taste and a good amount of stimulant.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-07 07:43:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerico S
Verified Buyer
Great  for the money, taste great, mixes good... all around excellent product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 21:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angel S
Verified Buyer
Amazing preworkout. The best ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 20:53:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Max Ace
Verified Buyer
the best preworkout, one scoop works great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 18:32:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karrina R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I love this stuff gives me the extra pump I need *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 15:37:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
casey b
Verified Buyer
Huge pumps everytime. Love the tingle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 13:55:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nate E
Verified Buyer
Love the energy and focus it gives me with no pre workout tingle*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 02:20:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taylor W
Verified Buyer
Love the amount of beta alanine and love to feel the preworkout working. I don’t care for the watermelon flavor. Fruit punch is the way to go.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 18:31:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Malak Youssef
Other
Verified Buyer
PERFECT BRAND AND PRODUCT AND FLAVOR*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 12:41:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hao wei C
Verified Buyer
The best best pro work out !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-02 14:05:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hao wei C
Verified Buyer
The best best pre work out !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-02 14:04:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ana Maria P
Verified Buyer
Great Energy !!! No crash after*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-02 00:17:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew R
Verified Buyer
It was ok.. not a bad preworkout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-24 11:33:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Mr. Hyde is probably the best PWO on the market. Always come back to it after trying different brands. The flavors are on point and the pumps are the best!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-23 14:04:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn C
Verified Buyer
Gives me Great energy and no crash. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-22 22:35:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Billy O
Verified Buyer
One scoop and I turn into a weight lifting machine. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-15 02:09:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samnang M
Verified Buyer
Super intense. One scoop is good enough. Lots of focus and a very good pump. Recommend for people looking for a kick in the gym. Have to ease into it. Two scoops is too much for a starter. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-15 01:30:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
oscar a
Verified Buyer
Buen producto, excelente presentacion*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-14 14:06:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricky P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Very pleased with this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-13 16:52:09Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martins S
Verified Buyer
very good pre-workout, great pumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-13 10:39:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wesley P
Verified Buyer
Great product. Gives me the energy I need to power through my workouts. If you are new to preworkouts, start with half a scoop because this stuff packs a punch!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 16:32:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tara C
Verified Buyer
My husband and I love love love this stuff! Esp mixed with Jekyll!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 15:44:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John-Mark R
Verified Buyer
Really good !!! Probably the best pre workout I’ve tried *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 07:05:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darrin E
Verified Buyer
A great stimulating preworkout. It energizes me for my morning workouts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-11 15:32:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mario C
Great PRE workout it gives me extreme drive before gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-11 14:00:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Love2liftATX
Verified Buyer
I’ve used this product for a while now and I always get great workouts. Due to high amount of caffeine I use only about half a scoop, which makes the product last longer. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-11 12:17:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mukesh k
Verified Buyer
Very good pre workout  Teste is very good  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-09 13:56:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hao wei C
Verified Buyer
My top one is mr Hyde pre work out...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-07 21:14:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juliano N
Verified Buyer
It´s a very good pwo. Like many others, gives that boost at the beginning of training. no upset, no crash.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-07 14:04:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hao wei C
Verified Buyer
Very very nice pre work out !!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-07 13:57:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin K
Verified Buyer
Grear product, but flavor needs some work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-06 13:41:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin K
Verified Buyer
Great product, not a great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-06 13:39:37Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.