Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (679)
Verified Buyers (636)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    72%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Green Apple (4.8/5)
  • Orange Burst (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.5/5)
  • Mango Passion Fruit (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Bomb (4.5/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.4/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.4/5)
  • Berry Blast (4.3/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.3/5)
  • Punch (3.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (679)
  • Verified Buyers (636)
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am not new to pre-workouts and wanted to try Jekyl and Hyde (separately) to see if the hype was worth it. I am currently stacking with the same company's creatine mono. Taste: Like soapy raspberry. I'm trying again tomorrow just in case I did a bad job at cleaning out my shaker, but I'm almost positive that's not the case. Energy: Within minutes as expected I felt a good energy rush. I'm not a stimulant sensitive person so to someone who is, er on the side of caution with this. During my workout I felt very focused and made a PB on my bench. However, energy wasn't sustained as well as Jekyl and the crash sucks. """SIDE-EFFECT"""": This freaked me out, when I got back to my room I had a rash on my face similar to the way "Lupus" presents. It didn't itch, burn, etc, but seriously what the hell? I first thought I was just overheated or had dry skin so i showered and re-hydrated. But hours later is still here (less noticeable but still same pattern). My medical history has no allergies or sensitivity. It's not so fun going to a medical university and people think you have a disease from leaving the gym. Overall: For a stimulant, I think this product would best be utilized if you want to bang out a quick workout (<1hr) due to the crash and lack of long-term potency. I'm going to try it once more to see if this rash shows up again, and if so I'm done with it. Other people have gotten good results from it and I haven't heard similar cases to me yet so pick and choose from reviews. Jekyl is a more solid product in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2014-04-13 22:21:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Louie
Build Muscle
The stuff is off the wall! Best pre workout ever! I used all of the from VPX, Muscle Pharm, Jackede, MRI etc.... This take it 15 min before training on an empty stomach your energy and strength is great1 You also sweat a lot and the pump in your muscle is fantastic, best ever!! Once you try this you will never go back to the others!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-06-09 13:49:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie
Build Muscle
Worst pre-work out I have ever used. Ive been using it for 2 weeks now and my workouts have been absolutly horrible. I feel like throwing up after each workout because the taste is disgusting and it stays with you for the entire workout. I would not recommend buying this product unless you want to get sick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2012-08-01 18:34:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
derek
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This was by far the worst pre workout i have ever taken in my life and I have tried well over 40 PWO's if not more I would not recommend this to anyone even if the company paid me. I can't even begin to explain how bad this product is and would like to know how it was rated a top PWO bc this fails on every level.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 6 found this helpful
2016-09-26 12:02:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Schneider
Verified Buyer
The best pre-workout I've tried so far, but it tastes like utter crap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-27 20:06:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnathan Y
Fruit Punch Mr. Hyde is by far the worst tasting product I've ever tried. Not a chance I'll buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-12 13:41:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Passion Fruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kunal B
Verified Buyer
Basically just a ton of caffeine. Taste is not bad, better than most Pre Workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-12 01:23:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ANSHUMAN M
I have been using hyde since 4 months and i have been very satisfied with this pre workout. I cannot think of going to gym without having this. It gives me decent energy but pumps are not that good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-24 08:14:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody D
Verified Buyer
One scoop is more than enough to feel sucker punched in the face by this preworkout mix. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-23 17:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Decent preworkout to give you a jump start in the gym. I mix mine with a BCAA supplement as Hyde seems to lack in that area.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-18 20:41:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Putra R
Verified Buyer
Great. Good power bosst if needed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-15 05:02:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher O
Verified Buyer
This pre-workout is not for beginners it's strong and you feel it but really great results if you're looking for a potent pre-work out with some punch*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 20:59:08Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William O
Pro supps me Hyde is a really good preworkout for the morning workouts. Flavoring is amazing and not too sweet. The energy this gives you is through the roof. It'll really wake you up and takes a little while to get used to the feeling. For me it was almost that itchy neck hair raising feeling but never did reach that point. I'm happy with this purchase cus mornings are really hard for me to wake up enough to get a good workout. This stuff here does the trick and the awake feeling last for a while. No crash feeling so far *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 19:14:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andy W
Gives your workout a real kick in the a$$*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 13:49:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin W
Verified Buyer
Flavor not to bad but don’t care for Hyde . Causes sleep issues if taken past mid-day and dry heaves several times during workout . Half the caffiene would be perfect for me .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-14 17:46:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremiah
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mr Hyde has always been our favourite power supply powder.. We bought 10 bottles recently. 1 scoop gives you power. However. It does worn off after 1hr 30mins*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-14 12:39:30Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
travis r
Verified Buyer
Same great my hyde. awesome high energy and focus*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 21:01:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Manjeet Singh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing product.. works well...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 07:02:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark G
Verified Buyer
Firstly, the cherry bomb flavour is great! Secondly, and more importantly, the energy and focus you feel after about 30 minutes is intense, I feel I can lift more weight especially on leg day for some reason? Be aware though that if you take it past 4pm you won’t be going to sleep until at least 12 that night *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-11 20:36:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremiah
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Fantastic effect . Highly recommended *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 15:01:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
krist b
Verified Buyer
I have tried many products, but nothing like Mr.Hyde. So much energy you can actually panic. If you are able to ignore that and focus on the training, you will have some of the best sessions.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 11:28:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
juan g
Verified Buyer
Very nice preworkout. Solid energy with no crash*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 10:34:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best PWO on the market, I do not like green Apple but the Cherry Bomb is great. For me a whole scoop can be to intense so I do about 1/3 with a whole scoop of Jekyll and I am good to go, beasting it in the gym. I take this every time I workout and it never lets me down, and I dont really crash or anything from it, I just get really sore from all my workouts. If I start to adjust to 1/3 scoop, I can easily just do a half scoop or a whole if I really need the energy and be good to go, it never lets me down, and I always stack it with Jekyll for the best results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 04:44:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremiah
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best produce of power engery in the market. I only used half a scoop and am ready to pump. Can't imagine if I would to use 1 full scoop.. trust me and try it for yourself *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 03:34:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leandro M
Verified Buyer
very good product, and better price yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 00:11:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Toms A
Great product, got joocy chest pumps, recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-09 17:49:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert G
Transformation
Verified Buyer
cotton candy has a very good flavor. stacked with no3 drive, it is a really good combination*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 15:34:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Blast
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derrick S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
High in caffeine. Will definitely wake you up and keep you focussed for hours. Makes me sweat buckets with its thermogenics effects. My current go to preworkout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 14:45:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
thatGENEguy
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great affects. My favorite. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-07 01:22:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesús J
Verified Buyer
the most deliciuos flavor i never*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 22:03:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven H
Verified Buyer
Gets the job done, the Cherry flavor gets old after a while so I would buy 2 different flavors and use a different one each workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 15:56:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William G
Verified Buyer
Really got the energy up, and the heart racing. Great pre-workout, wouldn't recommend berry blast flavor, it's gross.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 14:20:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Orange Burst
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe G
Verified Buyer
Half scoop you're good for your workout full scoop*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-05 02:19:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Blast
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie Helmz
Verified Buyer
Not the best but still good pre workout choice*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 06:29:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Blast
  • Cotton Candy
  • Fruit Punch
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergey N
Verified Buyer
Вкус очень хороший. Хорошо бодрит. В составе много кофеина, иногда болит голова из за большого количества кофеина. The taste is very good. Good invigorates. The composition of a lot of caffeine, sometimes it hurts the head because of the large amount of caffeine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-02 21:00:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
still one of the best pres - gets the job done big time - one star off for not enough pump tho*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-02 12:21:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amann C
Verified Buyer
Effective product . Yummy flavours*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-02 10:36:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walid hawash A
Verified Buyer
super pre workout give me good energy *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-01 19:31:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brawnup
Verified Buyer
The reputation stands. It's good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-01 18:52:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey T
Verified Buyer
Solid product, classic standby.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 20:07:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joar E
Verified Buyer
Very strong pwo. It was to strong for my use...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 18:57:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leandro M
Verified Buyer
of energy, I like this pre-workout since the dosage of beta alanine and high*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 18:20:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout out there right now. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 17:43:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke P
Verified Buyer
Hyde has always been one of my favorite pre workouts.  And watermelon is a great flavor changeup from fruit punch*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 14:29:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tara C
Verified Buyer
Hyde is perfect when you need just a little more pump!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 13:55:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt K
Verified Buyer
Good product. Workouts are definitely more energetic. Able to get in an extra set or a few more reps.  Intense and focused, but not jittery and doesn’t crash.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 13:39:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khatri
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
5 star rating product must tried it..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 09:11:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria M
Verified Buyer
Continua sendo o melhor pr-é-treino que já tomei.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 02:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RICARDO A
Verified Buyer
excellent, I noticed a lot of energy in training.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 23:31:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin P
Verified Buyer
Great product, great tasting,*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 23:06:11Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.