Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (761)
Verified Buyers (713)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    73%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Green Apple (4.8/5)
  • Orange Burst (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.5/5)
  • Mango Passion Fruit (4.5/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Bomb (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.4/5)
  • Berry Blast (4.3/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.3/5)
  • Punch (3.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (761)
  • Verified Buyers (713)
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am not new to pre-workouts and wanted to try Jekyl and Hyde (separately) to see if the hype was worth it. I am currently stacking with the same company's creatine mono. Taste: Like soapy raspberry. I'm trying again tomorrow just in case I did a bad job at cleaning out my shaker, but I'm almost positive that's not the case. Energy: Within minutes as expected I felt a good energy rush. I'm not a stimulant sensitive person so to someone who is, er on the side of caution with this. During my workout I felt very focused and made a PB on my bench. However, energy wasn't sustained as well as Jekyl and the crash sucks. """SIDE-EFFECT"""": This freaked me out, when I got back to my room I had a rash on my face similar to the way "Lupus" presents. It didn't itch, burn, etc, but seriously what the hell? I first thought I was just overheated or had dry skin so i showered and re-hydrated. But hours later is still here (less noticeable but still same pattern). My medical history has no allergies or sensitivity. It's not so fun going to a medical university and people think you have a disease from leaving the gym. Overall: For a stimulant, I think this product would best be utilized if you want to bang out a quick workout (<1hr) due to the crash and lack of long-term potency. I'm going to try it once more to see if this rash shows up again, and if so I'm done with it. Other people have gotten good results from it and I haven't heard similar cases to me yet so pick and choose from reviews. Jekyl is a more solid product in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2014-04-13 22:21:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie
Build Muscle
Worst pre-work out I have ever used. Ive been using it for 2 weeks now and my workouts have been absolutly horrible. I feel like throwing up after each workout because the taste is disgusting and it stays with you for the entire workout. I would not recommend buying this product unless you want to get sick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2012-08-01 18:34:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
derek
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This was by far the worst pre workout i have ever taken in my life and I have tried well over 40 PWO's if not more I would not recommend this to anyone even if the company paid me. I can't even begin to explain how bad this product is and would like to know how it was rated a top PWO bc this fails on every level.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 6 found this helpful
2016-09-26 12:02:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Louie
Build Muscle
The stuff is off the wall! Best pre workout ever! I used all of the from VPX, Muscle Pharm, Jackede, MRI etc.... This take it 15 min before training on an empty stomach your energy and strength is great1 You also sweat a lot and the pump in your muscle is fantastic, best ever!! Once you try this you will never go back to the others!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-06-09 13:49:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Schneider
Verified Buyer
The best pre-workout I've tried so far, but it tastes like utter crap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-27 20:06:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnathan Y
Fruit Punch Mr. Hyde is by far the worst tasting product I've ever tried. Not a chance I'll buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-12 13:41:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Passion Fruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kunal B
Verified Buyer
Basically just a ton of caffeine. Taste is not bad, better than most Pre Workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-12 01:23:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ANSHUMAN M
I have been using hyde since 4 months and i have been very satisfied with this pre workout. I cannot think of going to gym without having this. It gives me decent energy but pumps are not that good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-24 08:14:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody D
Verified Buyer
One scoop is more than enough to feel sucker punched in the face by this preworkout mix. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-23 17:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
Decent preworkout to give you a jump start in the gym. I mix mine with a BCAA supplement as Hyde seems to lack in that area.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-18 20:41:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Putra R
Verified Buyer
Great. Good power bosst if needed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-15 05:02:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan M
Verified Buyer
By Far The Strongest Pre Workout I Have Taken! 419MG Of Caffeine If You Want To Have A Beast Workout, This Is It!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-17 18:48:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tai H
Verified Buyer
great product , price is acceptable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 15:07:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tai H
Verified Buyer
great product , price is acceptable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 15:07:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antoine D
Verified Buyer
Good product, gets the job done*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 14:19:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bod39
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The monster!! Everyone knows mr Hyde *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 13:03:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raed E
Verified Buyer
The best preworkout ever.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 07:56:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel H
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and mixes good but my tolerance to it was kind of low when I took it on an empty stomach I was buzzing compared to other pre's I have taken.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-15 15:46:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
laith khalid
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout and beautiful flavor fruit punch*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-15 09:26:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike F
Verified Buyer
Good product. Will purchase again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-15 02:40:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph r
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite pre workouts  Great pump and easy taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-14 15:12:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin H
Verified Buyer
Awesome, works great, no jitters*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-14 03:57:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil C
Verified Buyer
Tastes great with an incredible extended release kick!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 19:45:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil C
Verified Buyer
By far my favorite pre workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 19:44:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Izzat I
Verified Buyer
Amazing stuff!Really hit the spots!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 14:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sofia abd alkareem M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best the best pre work out and good testing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 10:33:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FRANK D
Verified Buyer
Mixes perfectly and has really great flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 03:46:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rick I
Verified Buyer
this definitely doesn't get me super amped up, but gives me a reasonable amount of energy. Don't really love the fruit punch flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 02:25:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan F
Verified Buyer
Super intense supplement could do better on the flavors though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 20:15:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric V
Verified Buyer
Mr Hyde is the bomb plus such a great price at M & S *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 18:59:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor J
Verified Buyer
Great energy boost without being overpowering*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 16:02:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anastasia V
Verified Buyer
These are both awesome flavors and Mr Hyde is hands down one of my two favorite pre-workouts there are. Awesome results and energy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 15:23:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody S
Verified Buyer
Good preworkout taste is ok came quick in the mail*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 14:14:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabe P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Keeps me really focused, great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 13:38:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
paul j
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Love mr hyde preworkout. Its intense.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 13:24:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony C
Verified Buyer
Best preworkout on the market! The rush you feel is like no other. This is only for serious lifters wanting serious results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 03:52:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jalen T
Verified Buyer
my go-to! not a fan of the watermelon*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 01:54:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad L
Verified Buyer
Great for the price, good overall value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 01:30:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grant T
Verified Buyer
I don't get Mr. Hyde for the taste, only the results. I find I really have to slam it down, but worth it if u need some crazy every.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 19:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donnie H
Verified Buyer
It's official...Mr. Hyde is my go to pre workout. I've tried dozens of other companies pre's and I always come back to Pro Supps, flavors are decent and the pumps are top notch!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 17:18:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin G
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, good energy boost, flavor was ok, but a little tart.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 14:02:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke P
Verified Buyer
My absolute favorite pre workout.  All the flavors are great too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 13:45:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dale M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Watermelon is better in taste but you can’t beat the energy and drive you get from it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 13:09:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rosenber P
Verified Buyer
Awesome!!! Great kick keeps me going*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 09:33:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James S
Verified Buyer
I love the flavor and way it makes me at the gym*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 03:08:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick R
Verified Buyer
It's great. Hyde never fails.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-10 23:18:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david b
Verified Buyer
Its a really good product and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 21:49:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron S
Verified Buyer
Good supps. Been a while since I've had it but good to kick ur workout up*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 19:32:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris W
Verified Buyer
Mr Hyde has great flavors and  mixes well. It also gives you that extra boost for those last few pumps *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 16:53:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew C
Verified Buyer
Great pump and good flavor too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 16:37:12Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.