Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (30)
Verified Buyers (30)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    70%

  • 4 star
    27%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Unflavored (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (30)
  • Verified Buyers (30)
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aldo C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excelent product dissolves earlisy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 15:39:09Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edmar A
Verified Buyer
Great on helpings with my DOMs*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-09 20:53:54Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam J
Verified Buyer
Great product at a great value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-05 18:02:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose T
Verified Buyer
Mixability is grade A! No taste or after taste! No powdery feeling like some others! A+!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-05 15:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
I could tell a difference in the first week of taking it. Training for a half marathon and my weight training at the same time has left me with some sore muscles and this product has really helped in my recovery process.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-09 16:57:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marty
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well in my protein powder. Can't taste it. Definitely helps with recovery and DOMS.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-18 00:37:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
First let me say I think Pro Supps is a great supplement company. Not all of their products are above the competition but for those looking to create their own recovery compounds - this is a great option. Overall - glutamine is glutamine. As an ectomorph - quick recovery is important to me - so I supplement with a Glutamine product 12 months out of the year. No unflavored glutamine has a great taste - but I mix it with my post workout whey shake and can't notice it all. I would certainly buy this product again if it is one of the more affordable glutamine options and see this specific product in my stack for the foreseeable future. I highly recommend this for those looking for a simple glutamine option.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-25 23:45:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nash
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Ever since I've started taking this product my recovery time has decreased. I'm able to successfully walk after leg day instead of doing the penguin waddle. For the price it's a really good deal and the results are satisfactory. The taste is a bit weird but after a couple of servings it gets harder to notice. It's not a deal breaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-07 02:22:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and it's good quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-26 13:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excelent post workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-25 14:31:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rony
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pros: This stuff is great. Since taking it, I have noticed that my workouts have become more intense and my endurance, especially in running, has also peaked. Cons: Leaves a slight residue in the cup that I use to stir the stuff in but it is nothing to knock off a star or two. If you are looking for quality Glutamine then this might be it. I certainly won't train without it anymore and look forward to my next order.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-24 03:22:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TURKY
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Helps to save your muscle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-08 08:13:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony R.
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily, feel good so far...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-16 04:05:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
No taste mixes easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-06 15:14:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Taste is 3 stars only because there is no taste really also helps with recovery(take advantage of the buy 1 get 1 free deals)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-05 04:55:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best product line and great product for recovery and building lean muscle*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-31 15:46:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ameer
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Never tried powder glutamine before only caps, it gives some weird flavor, you get used to it after some uses. Good value, got it for buy 1 get 1 free.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-22 05:55:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I like it a lot! I add it to my amino linx for my post workout recovery. Helps out with muscle soreness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-20 20:41:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
If you just taste it, it's not that good. But mix it with your pre workout and your all set. Now goooooooo get it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-03 04:25:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
adam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Has no taste mixes well with protein or anything else*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-01 01:05:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kurtis Dennis
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Mixes well, improves recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-29 14:41:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I take this product after each workout and before bed. My body has been repairing well in the past week I've been taking it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-03 15:51:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shayla
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, really helps with recovery!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-02 04:02:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-28 18:19:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Haven't noticed a taste as I mix it into my protein. It mixes very well. I have been using it prior to work out as that was suggested usage on the label but started using it post work out as that is suggested online and the suggestion for other brands who sell glutamine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-21 20:35:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maddawgg
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Does what it's supposed to, would've given it 5 stars but the mixability kept it at 4 stars. Can feel the grit when mixed in pre or post shakes. Not terrible though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-29 14:57:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Korey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love glutamine on a daily basis. It really helps with recovery and keeps me going set after set. I usually supplement with pill version but decided to try pro supps powder and love it. I'm impressed with this brands quality. I also use Mr. Hyde and No3 Drive. I mix all 3 together and turn into a machine. Did 15 sets of squats to start my workout with minimal rest time. Good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-25 02:05:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-23 23:40:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Has no taste so it gets 1 star, powder 10% clumps. Cheap :) bought 1 got 1 free.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-23 03:58:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
The taste is irrelevant as it has no taste so as long as you mix it with your post workout shake you won't taste a difference,plus it helps your body recover way faster*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-22 06:46:40Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.