Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (358)
Verified Buyers (352)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    63%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    7%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    4%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Watermelon Gummy (4.5/5)
  • Sour Lemon Candy (4.4/5)
  • Island Candy Cocktail (4.4/5)
  • Rainbow Candy (4.4/5)
  • Rainbow Sherbet (4.3/5)
  • Cranberry Grape (4.3/5)
  • Strawberry Pineapple (4.3/5)
  • Gummy Bear (4.2/5)
  • Pink Stardust (4.2/5)
  • Mango Crush (4/5)
  • Orangutan Juice (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (358)
  • Verified Buyers (352)
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody B
Verified Buyer
This a a great pre workout! Great energy great pumps, and the flavor is pretty good but who cares about flavor as long as it works.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-18 14:03:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David S
Verified Buyer
I normally love primeval labs stuff there flavors are normally killer but no so much with these ones tastes a little grany even if I put more than suggested water and can't really tell the difference in taste from the gummy bear and the strawberry pineapple could of got a bad batch not sure I can feel it working a would take 2 scoops but can't due to other stuff I take with caffeine as well as i dont want to deal with the powder feel that's left in the dream after shaking it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-18 13:13:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joco
Verified Buyer
Primeval Labs Mega Prework Black is very strong and great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-15 21:00:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rare
Verified Buyer
Amazon Preworkout... properly dosed, wont let you crash during Workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-11 09:45:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sticks
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good pre workout with a nice taste. Would recommend and will probably use it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-11 04:28:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
João Ricardo Almeid
Verified Buyer
very good, give me strength and resistance in training, but I need to take 2 doses, 1 dose I just think it's too little*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-10 14:50:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ankit
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Primeval labs mega pre black hard pre workout. Want to use it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-10 06:11:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry W
Verified Buyer
Great deal when on sale for a good all-around pre-workout. If you're frustrated at the not-uncommon $40, $50, and up prices for 'cutting edge' PW's, buy this one when it's BOGO or half off. Great workout at those prices ($15 as I right this - I bought mine at $20). It's got the essentials for pump and energy and is still double-scoop cheap at the prices I mentioned when compared to the new big names. Taste is ok - nothing to write home about, but you won't be gagging it down either.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-07 21:26:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin C
Verified Buyer
This stuff hits hard at two scoops. I backed it down to about a scoop and a half which technically pulls some of the fully dosed ingredients down but I just don't need that many stims on a day to day basis.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-07 17:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duane S
Verified Buyer
Works better than expected. The Cranberry-Grape flavor is not the best. The Gummy Bear & Rainbow flavor go down much better. Gives a good pre workout feel especially before cardio or an active recovery session.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-04 22:37:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Dosage, servings are good but the taste is so bad I can hardly stomach this pre and go lift without having the urge to puke. I'm not sure if I got a bad tub or what but it's the worst tasting thing I've ever had In my life. But it works. Wouldn't buy again tho*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-04 03:56:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JULIUS M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this brand always good products and great sales. Good pre a really bang for ur buck*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-02 23:17:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven B
Verified Buyer
Does not give me the energy focus I need and pump is average. The taste is absolutely horrible and mixes well with water. Won’t get this again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-30 06:54:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marius B
Verified Buyer
Very strong preworkaut,nice taste and not loosing focus on training*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-29 19:10:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZeX
If i say this is an average preworkout I would overestimate it. I barely feel any kick. Compared with gorilla  apex shit, this one is much worse, yet very similar ingredients... *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-29 06:37:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey D
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Insane flavor and massive pumps. I do double down on the serving size because that is the rush I need.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-24 03:57:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
Flavor taste is very good mixes well not to gritty helps get the job done *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-23 00:30:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nikhil S
Verified Buyer
Superb pre workout. By far one of the best pre I've ever used. Clean energy which lasts long for your brutal workouts. Definitely a must buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-19 19:21:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel S
Verified Buyer
Would highly recommend, great value, very effectively dosed preworkout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-19 18:53:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abraham A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The always reliable primeval products did not disappoint, this has been my go-to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-18 10:49:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris B
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and makes me alert I get through my workout better *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-17 08:59:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael C
Verified Buyer
Delicious enough that I get a caffeine overload but great pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-15 14:07:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Caleb H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Sour gummy bear is fantastic. Great initial hit before working out*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-14 20:43:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron M
Verified Buyer
I love the blend of ingredients in this. A good dose of L-Citrulline gives an awesome pump, and it's just enough beta-alanine to give you tingles but not too much that you're itching your ears constantly. Will definitely buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-13 14:49:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Filip K
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good pump, focus, also use as a intra workout with eaa max or intracell*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-09 05:43:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
karl h
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good energy decent flavour explosive pump but also diarrhea 3.5/5*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-08 10:50:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
João Ricardo Almeid
Verified Buyer
good but you have to take 2 doses so it ends very quickly...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-04 17:38:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angel G
Verified Buyer
Got a decent pump, plus I was real focused didn’t really stack it with anything I’d say only downside is that it tasted like absolute dog shiza. Smelled really amazing, maybe that it wasn’t the coldest but it wasn’t room temperature neither tasted like the stick from a popsicle and the plastic wrapper around it. Nonetheless have yet to try the two other flavors I have hopefully they are better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-03 02:03:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tommy B
Verified Buyer
Awesome product been a consistent fan of primeval labs products *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-02 16:33:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricky D
Verified Buyer
Definitely a solid pre for the money. Great performance and, while the flavors are good, I wish they were a bit stronger. I would buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-02 01:15:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohanpreet s
Verified Buyer
Good product , good mixiblility good taste , amazing pump...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-31 12:35:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aakash K
Verified Buyer
Amazing product. I didnt like the taste but it works great. Mixes well with cold water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-31 02:37:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Himanshu s
Verified Buyer
It's Ok ...not bad but not great...you should get it only and only when available at a discount..the flavors r not that good...effect is also mediocre..but not bad if u get it cheap..I use it for cardio*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-30 16:31:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
whitney w
Verified Buyer
Best flavor and my husband loves it too compared to other brands- they give him headaches *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-29 23:08:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcin O
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It's working but tase is not that good like others. But other way this product will give you a good energy level*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-27 17:00:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose P
Verified Buyer
This flavor wasn’t good to me at all, but the effects where really good. Energy was consistent and really really good, focus was great too the only part where it lacks a bit is pump, but give this pre a try specially if you have a pump formula to stack with it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-25 22:25:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Simerdeep S
Verified Buyer
the flavor is bitter, like properly bitter n disgusting. bought it coz I tried its sample n it was wow, like amazing but this one is zero, proper zero, no kick no stamina, nothing at all. even with 2 scoops*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-22 18:05:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack d
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
my go to pre workout. great flavors with the right amount of energy, focus and pump.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-21 11:06:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SCOTT S
Verified Buyer
GREAT PRODUCT AMAZING ENERGY GREAT PUMPS. DELICIOUS TASTE. !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-16 22:06:52Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Verified Buyer
No pump at all, just stomach aches and a lethargic feeling, made me throw up. Very disappointed *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-13 21:12:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Very good preworkout. Flavors are great. Energy is just right.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-13 17:44:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick K
Verified Buyer
flavor is awful. I pretty much don't even use it unless I'm really needing some kind of pick me up for the lift. to make it better, anyone I try to give it to doesn't want it because it's so bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-12 19:54:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Gummy Bear
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ERICK RAHN
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Wow, thw best pre I've taken in a long time. Very complete formula, love mostly the energy and pump.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-12 13:47:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SCOTT S
Verified Buyer
EXCELLENT PRE-WORKOUT. GREAT ENERGY , GREAT PUMPS. DELICIOUS TASTE.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-11 22:03:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
scott b
Verified Buyer
This product gives tremendous pump and energy! It also comes at a great price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-11 17:05:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duane S
Verified Buyer
Flavor is good. Always have good results with Primeval products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-10 16:32:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark E
Verified Buyer
Great ingredient list. A bit too much caffeine so don't take it too late. It keeps me going at the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-09 22:04:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josiah C
Verified Buyer
Works amazing and great taste, pump is insane and perfect caffeine level*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-09 17:41:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth K
Verified Buyer
Very good stuff. Gives you a little PWO tingle, but nothing like the other over-stim PWO. Good balance between blood flow and stimulating. Have bought many times and will continue to do so.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-09 16:43:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerod E
Verified Buyer
product is great but the flavor is bitter for sour gummy. Might try other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-09 16:37:38Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.