Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (161)
Verified Buyers (158)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    65%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    3%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cranberry Grape (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon Gummy (4.5/5)
  • Sour Lemon Candy (4.4/5)
  • Island Candy Cocktail (4.4/5)
  • Strawberry Pineapple (4.4/5)
  • Gummy Bear (4.3/5)
  • Pink Stardust (4.2/5)
  • Rainbow Sherbet (4.1/5)
  • Mango Crush (4/5)
  • Orangutan Juice (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (161)
  • Verified Buyers (158)
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed Shahid K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great energy and pump for 2 scoops*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-07-12 01:54:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darren J
Verified Buyer
Primeval makes great products for great prices.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-12-02 01:19:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob C
Verified Buyer
I've loved every supplement I've tried from Primeval, and had been wanting to get this for a while. On a formula/effectiveness level, it's fantastic. Nothing is under-dosed and it hits hard. Only complaint here would be a decent crash follows. However. for a company that is usually great at flavoring, Mega Pre Black tastes terrible. Gummy Bear and Rainbow Sherbet taste like straight-up plastic, with Gummy Bear being rated higher due to the smallest hints of actual flavor. I highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't care about flavor. Unfortunately, that isn't me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-29 18:34:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin S
Verified Buyer
very good flavor, seems to give good pump and energy. Did make me throw up once, but has been good since. Would be 5/5 but poor packing brings it down, package was not sealed upon delivery and I lost powder into the shipping bag,*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-28 02:47:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike S
Verified Buyer
Thought I was gonna really like this stuff... Nope! Love Apesh!t but this one doesn't really give me what I want.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-20 23:45:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe Y
Verified Buyer
Doesn't hit you right away,maybe about an hour after taking it....still mixed feelings about it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-15 05:15:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan w
Verified Buyer
idk but the flavor were slightly bitter*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-13 15:55:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicolas J
Verified Buyer
These flavors are not to overpowering and sweet, they have the perfect "punch" for a preworkout and the energy is amazing and the pumps are great  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-28 16:33:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Man this packs a punch and then some. Taste not so good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-28 14:12:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Piero C
Verified Buyer
Incredible lasting formula. High, smooth boost in energy and very goof focus. Less of a crash than most other pre workouts such as mega pre red. If you can get this for a good price, do so.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-27 19:44:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunner D
Verified Buyer
Solid pre workout. If you’ve been taking pre for a while you definitely need the 2 scoops.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-20 00:41:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitch R
Verified Buyer
Flavors are pretty solid, it gets the job done.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-15 17:55:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joco
Verified Buyer
Strong and powerfull preworkout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-13 15:02:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William R
Verified Buyer
I'm pretty addicted to pre workouts and have a bit of a tolerance to them so I did not really feel much when I took this product. Here are my pros and cons. Pros: Felt a little more focused the first few days of using it (maybe 2-3 days before that focused feeling stopped) A little bit of a rush and tingling sensation No messed up stomach like some other preworkouts I bought the Orangutan Juice flavor and it is pretty tasty and mixes well. Cons Amped up my anxiety - I deal with anxiety and unfortunately this makes it a lot worse. Yesterday I took two scoops throughout the day, last one being around 3pm and I felt mostly fine but I woke up a few hours after sleeping and my heart was racing and I felt very anxious and panicky. Being as I have not really stopped taking pre workout over the past few years it's my own fault for not giving my body proper rest from stimulants. So if you're like me and a preworkout fiend you might experience intense anxiety. I'm going to take a break for a bit and give my body a rest and then try it again and see how it works. I do like this brand and have ordered stuff from them in the past so I believe it will work out well if taken correctly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-13 09:17:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
eldad b
Verified Buyer
The taste is just amazing, and the training is full of power. I'm very focused on training, and the feeling is great. The stuff really does the job.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-08 04:50:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout. Doesn’t give you jitters at all. Clean energy and focus in the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-23 18:10:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
AkbarT
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This orange tastes good and damn will this stuff send you to the moon!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-21 12:05:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joco
Verified Buyer
Extra strong and good tasting *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-17 11:22:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William R
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor and lives up to its description! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-10 21:58:27Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joco
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste , mix easy and very strong*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-10 15:42:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew E
Verified Buyer
My favorite preworkout out, great focus, clean energy and pumps! The whole mega pre lineup is fantastic!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-10 04:28:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Damn this stuff is potent. Taste is fine though *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-03 16:33:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best brand from the best company! M&S gives you points and amazing deals. Every time I stock up on Primeval Labs I come here. Most of the time I can get BOGO FREE on the supplements I order. This pre workout packs a serious punch! I haven’t tried the cran Grape or Strawberry Pineapple yet but I know I won’t be disappointed. Primeval Labs has the best tasting supplements in the game! The only downside in this is the Dynamine flavor. Although it is a pre workout, just add it to a few ounces of water and put it down the hatch. This isn’t something you sip throughout the day. Awesome pump, focus, drive, and pushes you to go harder for longer! Highly recommend this pre and all of they’re supplements!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-26 18:00:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian G
Verified Buyer
Awesome pre-workout with good amounts of each ingredient. Good flavor. Good price. Can't complain. I really like Primeval Labs and Mega Pre Black didn't disappoint. Thanks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-23 01:33:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ted E
Verified Buyer
Im a fan of MegaPre black, hits hard and fast. Flavor is ok, i take it for the boost, pumps, and all around good feeling when using it. Once in awhile it does give a upset stomach or heartburn, so if acid reflux is a problem. Maybe just use 1 scoop*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-21 00:11:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul S
Verified Buyer
If you have been take total war from redcon 1 this stuff will disappoint you tremendously taste is like medicine no pump no energy nightmare all flavors *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-17 20:10:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach S
Verified Buyer
Very tasty and great energy offered*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-16 03:04:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ari M
Verified Buyer
Great flavors. Excellent prices. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-14 23:32:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MINA G
in 2 scoops cazzy pumps and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-04 18:47:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ross A
Verified Buyer
This stuff works well. They mix well, there is no sudden crash, and they do not leave me with the dreaded "neck burning." The cranberry grape tastes awesome, the gummy bear is a little weak on the flavor side, but it is still pretty tasty. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-04 14:12:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett Z
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, hits hard and fast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-23 13:20:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy C
Verified Buyer
Great taste, awesome focus. Has a good pump of its own but i like to mix with gorilla pumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-21 02:22:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony L
Verified Buyer
Favourite preworkout iv used A++*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-17 14:30:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan T
Verified Buyer
Always a fan of any of there products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-17 00:18:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John M
Verified Buyer
Doesn't give me the desire to really go for it in the gym .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-08 21:37:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon M
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout for sure. I just prefer the Mega Pre Red over this one in particular!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-06 16:11:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar G
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The grape flavor was a lot better than the orangutan juice. The mixability of both were great and as well as the energy & performance it allowed me to put out. Love how it can be a 1 or 2 scoop serving. No crash from this at all. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-02 10:08:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julio C R
Verified Buyer
Amazing pumps an amazing energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-19 21:49:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joey G
Verified Buyer
THE BEST stimulant pre workout I’ve used yet. Definitely go with cranberry grape, or gummy bear, or another strong flavor to try and mask the Dynamine, because that it the Achilles’ Heel for MPB. You just can’t hide that bitter nasty, but the performance is just so godly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-19 05:21:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Staci S
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout. Flavors are good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-21 22:03:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Praneet P
Verified Buyer
Good product. Taste is not too bad either.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-16 22:06:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth K
Verified Buyer
Great pump. A little tingle from the stims lets you know it’s gym time!! Strawberry pineapple is awesome!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-04 23:59:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product does exactly what it says it would *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-29 01:50:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
derek s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like that it has atp in it..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-27 23:27:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake K
Verified Buyer
This is by far the best preworkout I have ever tried. Tons of energy, still get the pumps, I would recommend this to anyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-07 17:04:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Louis E
Verified Buyer
Good product bit on the strong side for only having caffeine in has a weird after taste pumps are ok prefer mega pre without the stim*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-03 13:00:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff Y
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I started right of with 2 scoops as i have been using Apeshit. This is a completely different product however. It has a multi phase of energy. It starts with the tingles but never feels amped up. Just start lifting and thats when the surprise kicks in. You just keep going and raelly never tap out. I did my chest, shouldesr and had enough in the tank to add 35 minutes of cardio. If i would of had more time i could have thrown in abs. Overall great product. The flovor is good but not like the smashberry which is very sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-13 16:13:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hootie
Verified Buyer
Have been using this pre ever since it came out. Great pump, no crash or jitters, and great price. Will continue to use it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-06 19:13:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charlie C
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, and gives me a great pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-06 16:35:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taylor B
Verified Buyer
Decent pre. Solid ingredients at reasonable price. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-05 12:30:53Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.