Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (122)
Verified Buyers (120)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    63%

  • 4 star
    27%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Watermelon Gummy (4.5/5)
  • Rainbow Sherbet (4.5/5)
  • Sour Lemon Candy (4.4/5)
  • Strawberry Pineapple (4.4/5)
  • Island Candy Cocktail (4.4/5)
  • Gummy Bear (4.3/5)
  • Pink Stardust (4.2/5)
  • Mango Crush (4/5)
  • Cranberry Grape (4/5)
  • Orangutan Juice (3.8/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (122)
  • Verified Buyers (120)
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darren J
Verified Buyer
Primeval makes great products for great prices.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-12-02 01:19:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Praneet P
Verified Buyer
Good product. Taste is not too bad either.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-16 22:06:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth K
Verified Buyer
Great pump. A little tingle from the stims lets you know it’s gym time!! Strawberry pineapple is awesome!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-04 23:59:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product does exactly what it says it would *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-29 01:50:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
derek s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like that it has atp in it..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-27 23:27:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake K
Verified Buyer
This is by far the best preworkout I have ever tried. Tons of energy, still get the pumps, I would recommend this to anyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-07 17:04:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Orangutan Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Louis E
Verified Buyer
Good product bit on the strong side for only having caffeine in has a weird after taste pumps are ok prefer mega pre without the stim*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-03 13:00:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff Y
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I started right of with 2 scoops as i have been using Apeshit. This is a completely different product however. It has a multi phase of energy. It starts with the tingles but never feels amped up. Just start lifting and thats when the surprise kicks in. You just keep going and raelly never tap out. I did my chest, shouldesr and had enough in the tank to add 35 minutes of cardio. If i would of had more time i could have thrown in abs. Overall great product. The flovor is good but not like the smashberry which is very sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-13 16:13:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hootie
Verified Buyer
Have been using this pre ever since it came out. Great pump, no crash or jitters, and great price. Will continue to use it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-06 19:13:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charlie C
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, and gives me a great pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-06 16:35:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taylor B
Verified Buyer
Decent pre. Solid ingredients at reasonable price. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-05 12:30:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Cranberry Grape
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
InstagramDarknessxmo
Transformation
Verified Buyer
i love the flavors they taste like when you eating a fruit or drink, it does not give you the glitters like other supplements, plus it does not have a lot of caffeine just 375mg and Does Not have Creatine ! But it does have 3-4 ingredients that the white Mega Pre workout does not have and i love this product , i uses it to get my bodybuilding and powerlifting multiple Sets and Reps i have so i get my whole muscle a shock*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-27 01:00:44Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
REUVEN D
Verified Buyer
Great as always.. the best pre-work!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-30 09:44:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Has to be the worst pre-workout I have every taken. No drive, no pump, no focus. May as well have drank poorly flavored water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2019-07-24 16:32:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Pink Stardust
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gil D
Verified Buyer
Great product.  Would definitely buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-26 18:13:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe F
Verified Buyer
Disappointed in the stim of this product and didn't get a great pump. I've had better products from other companies. Mind you I love most Primeval products but this is just one I won't buy again. The flavor as usual was amazing like all Primeval products I've tried so far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-27 13:28:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chadi Y
Verified Buyer
You can feel the pump and the monster power after taking it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-18 18:52:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rayan B
Verified Buyer
Great flavours, price per serving, and most importantly effect. One scoop is all I needed. I feel great after drinking this and my workouts have been very good. Highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-12 17:38:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony P
Verified Buyer
Taste is terrible*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-09 18:06:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Gummy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alec Z
Verified Buyer
Good flavor. Wish they would use natural coloring, though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-08 23:36:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian D
Verified Buyer
Really love the immediate effect of the caffeine combined with the slow-release energy formula to provide intense but sustained energy throughout the workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-05 18:01:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Lemon Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
anthony m
Verified Buyer
Sour candy isn’t that sour at all *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-04 03:05:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Sour Lemon Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shawn b
Verified Buyer
Flavors ok,but it works pretty good l use 2 scoops for full effect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-26 16:56:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Pink Stardust
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
matheus f
Verified Buyer
product hight quality, will buy more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-24 13:00:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony S
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite pre. It has a great kick to it and the pumps are awesome *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-23 16:46:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lucas S
Verified Buyer
The Taste: The taste was alright, both were a decent flavor with a hint of the dynamine taste. I was a bit surprised with the artificial colors but I don't really care about that. Island Candy Cocktail kind of tastes like peach rings and mango, gummy bear is a standard gummy bear flavor The Performance: I really like it, it works well and delivers good clean energy and solid pumps. I'd definitely but it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-20 00:05:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Crush
  • Watermelon Gummy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bee Y
Verified Buyer
Other than the 2 scoop for a full dose serving compare to other PWO, it works.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-18 23:50:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Watermelon Gummy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
salah b
Verified Buyer
Primeval Labs Mega Pre Black great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-18 02:58:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mel B
Verified Buyer
Similar to Ape Sh*t clean energy fast acting not my favorite flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-16 16:25:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Pink Stardust
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett Z
Verified Buyer
Good steady energy and a good pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-15 10:28:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Mango Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miguel T
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout I have had amazing pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-12 10:36:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ardy l
Verified Buyer
great product great pump, the taste, i like it but too sweet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-12 06:05:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rawa s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best preworkout ever took best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-11 15:57:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Mango Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek C
Verified Buyer
Meant to grab the non stim, but at half serving seemed to work great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-07 04:05:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George B
Verified Buyer
I use 1 scoop, 2 is too much for my stomach. No BIG rush or intense feeling just a small wave that says you can lift this. 1 scoop lasts me for my workout but I do have a small crash about 2 to 3 hours after taking it. That's just me and as we know, EVERBODY IS DIFFERENT.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-06 14:22:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Lemon Candy
  • Watermelon Gummy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
IACOVOS M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This preworkout is an absolute bomb!!! If you want to experience the best workouts of your life and get as many gains possible, look no further than MEGA PRE BLACK. Great flavours, great mixability, fantastic performance..guaranteed! ;)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-01 16:24:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Sour Lemon Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tiktoshi
Other
Verified Buyer
After an experiment for a week it works like other products but the best animal rage xl*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-30 10:54:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan S
Verified Buyer
The flavor is great and the product has all the ingredients I look for in a PWO. 1 scoop gets the job done but I do sometimes use 2 if I'm trying to get to the gym as soon as I get out of bed just to help me wake up. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-29 14:23:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Pink Stardust
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David G
Verified Buyer
Best ore I have ever taken! I highly recommend! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-29 02:07:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ted D
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and awesome pumps.... works in 15 minutes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-22 15:50:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David S
Verified Buyer
Awesome!!! Definitely does the job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-22 01:47:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Mango Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle C
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, great energy, and great pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-21 19:39:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Watermelon Gummy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anubhav G
Verified Buyer
This Pre-workout is one of the most insane pre-workouts i have ever tried. Had this after trying Mr. hyde nitro X. I cant even imagine taking 2 scoops. one scoop is enough. The best part is that it kicks in very soon probably in like 10 minutes or so and that is good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-19 21:05:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abraham A
Verified Buyer
This pre-workout gets me so fired up*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-18 05:20:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Mango Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Decent prework, but I’ve had better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-17 23:56:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Gummy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
It does the job, but won’t have you bouncing off the walls.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-17 23:50:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tiktoshi
Other
Verified Buyer
Not strong. I take 2 scoops I did not feel any focus*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-17 13:37:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Mango Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blake B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Mega Pre Black is now my favorite standard pre workout. It has everything you need to get amped up, and then some. It has full doses of everything you need, and then some with extra, like the huge dose of Dynamine. This pre workout hits hard and lasts long. Great focus, energy, and desire to lift weights is exceptional. As for the flavors, the Island Candy Cocktail is just incredible. If you are a peach fan, you will love this. It is a great peach flavor, with some other tropical flavors throughout. It really doesn't even taste like a pre workout. It just taste like an incredible peach drink. The Mango Crush is excellent as well. It is more of a true, smooth, mango flavor. Most mango flavors taste overly sweet and artificial. This taste like the real deal with a slight twist at the end. Highly recommend this product and flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 21:13:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luigi S
Verified Buyer
best preworkout on the market no crash or jitters even at 2 scoops*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 20:25:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Island Candy Cocktail
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luigi S
Verified Buyer
best preworkout on the market no jitters or crash even at 2 scoops*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 20:22:00Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.