Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (191)
Verified Buyers (188)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    68%

  • 4 star
    24%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Ice Cream (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream (4.5/5)
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Ice Cream (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (191)
  • Verified Buyers (188)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Silent diesel
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well and does not overpower added ingredients   Price per serving makes it worth it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-19 00:37:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip L
Verified Buyer
Love how clean it is but has a really funky after taste. Can't say I would buy again because of it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-12 22:55:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edward C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Does what you expect from whey powder. Mixes well and a nice flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-11 21:35:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres R
Verified Buyer
Good flavor. Better if you mix with milk. Because with water is not good at all. Also. Actually has not 30 gr protein. That's because the scoop is bigger than the regular protein scoop. That means the same like the other proteins 24- 25 gr protein per scoop. But that's fine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-09 17:51:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ETHAN T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My favorite whey I have EVER had. Nailed it on every level.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-05 22:42:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwayne M
Verified Buyer
The flavor is not bad, not too sweet. I've used many of Perfect Sports products for years and its a brand I trust for purity. I should have done more research before purchasing Apex Whey protein. I am disappointed in this product. With only 65% of a scoop being protein, what's in the other 35%. Doesn't mix very well. After using a shaker cup you need to have it sit for 5 to 10 minutes for it to become fully soluble. Gives you a lot of gas for hours. Occasional slight stomach ache. I'll probably end up discarding most of the bottle. Perfect Sports has failed me with this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-26 14:14:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MRSINGH
Verified Buyer
relatively good protein .............................mmmmm...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-22 17:15:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jim N
Healthy Lifestyle
Watch the cholesterol content. Its high. Avoid this product if you need to control your cholesterol intake. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-21 17:26:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John G
Verified Buyer
This protein powder doesn't mix well in a shaker cup.... clumps up even if you shake it hard as hell to where your arm could fall off*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-18 16:35:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tasandra R
Verified Buyer
This is the best tasting protein I've ever had. The flavor are great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-12 02:45:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colin H
Verified Buyer
Good taste very creamy texture only started using a week or so ago but so far it good will buy again  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-10 17:36:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jim P
Verified Buyer
Tastes like Windex. Leaves a bad, chemical aftertaste. Would not order again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-08-09 13:54:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dakota A
Verified Buyer
Great Product for a good lean bulk! 220 cals for 30g protein is excellent! I am not a huge fan of the Cookies and Cream but the Chocolate is spot on!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-06 13:57:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David D
Verified Buyer
This vanilla flavor definitely has a creamy taste to it. Also, it has more fat than many whey proteins.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-04 17:23:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie C
Verified Buyer
A very clean and great tasting protein. Grass-fed is a big selling point.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-02 08:04:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
flavor is good, does not mix that well, definitely recommend a blender if using more than 1 scoop*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-01 13:38:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian R
Verified Buyer
I like this protein, am  lactose intolerant, but this protein don’t give any problems easy to digest, great with my stomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-19 03:04:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthimos G
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
To many calories, it has too much of fat and calories but the flavor it’s great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-18 13:55:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Verified Buyer
1st Grass-fed whey that I have tried. The flavor isn't that good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-14 19:40:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose P
Verified Buyer
Both flavors are great and they mix really good. It is kinda heavy on the stomach if u cant handle lactose very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-21 21:25:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hoyeyes
Verified Buyer
Excellent protein powder. Mix well . Price is good. Thanks MS*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-04 15:39:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles J
Verified Buyer
Apex grass fed whey protein mixes great and taste just the same.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-30 16:12:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Guilherme H
Verified Buyer
Flavour is great , dissolves great, my daily breakfast with berries =).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-29 20:58:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miguel g
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Been taking this for a good while strongly suggest everyone to try it in my own opinion this protein is the best tasting and 49 servings it's a great value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-28 19:13:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler J
Verified Buyer
4 stars because it’s high in cholesterol and has some mixing issues with cold water, other than that very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-23 16:50:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David G
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing gives me that extra boost when I'm sore.......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-19 03:37:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy S
Verified Buyer
Flavors were okay, mixes fairly well. Use coconut milk with the chivalry for a better flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-16 19:49:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Afat S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It is really a good whey protein because is grass fed and also taste is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-15 10:14:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen D
Verified Buyer
I bought both the Strawberry and vanilla flavors. In my opinion vanilla has a better taste and mixes better with milk. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-14 19:39:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert H
Verified Buyer
First time buying grass fed whey product and wasn’t impressed with the taste, it wasn’t bad just not for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-08 23:50:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bangladesh r
Verified Buyer
ove this product, would definitely buy again and again A+++++*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-07 03:39:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Big B
Verified Buyer
I usually try only chocolate flavors so l have a lot of experience comparing staple chocolate flavors across top brands. Chocolate Ice Cream is alright, just a little too artificial tasting as opposed to natural rich chocolate in flavor. It would be nice if Apex did not use sucralose and opted instead for monk fruit or another natural sweetener. That said, it is great they refrain from amino acid spiking and claim to use genuine grass fed whey!    I took a risk with Strawberry Ice Cream and was rewarded with a very balanced strawberry flavor; it was not overbearing with chemical taste, mixed like a thick strawberry milkshake, and surpassed my expectations for this flavor.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-29 03:06:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Big B
Verified Buyer
Big B did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-29 02:51:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good product great price when it's buy 1 get one free.......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-28 17:06:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Honesty
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It tastes great the reason I have given it 3 stars is that each serving of this protein shake is at least 2-3 x’s higher in cholesterol than any other protein shake. At 75% per serving just with two protein shakes a day thats 150% of the daily recommended cholesterol and then throw in a couple meals and wow.. I looked at many other products and none are this high. So be aware its much higher in cholesterol than other products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-28 04:52:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adnane O
Verified Buyer
Is a good whey protein to help lean muscle with a little carbs*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-27 08:31:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenden A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It tastes and mixes great with water or milk. This is my favorite protein mix right now *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-25 13:40:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jas M
Verified Buyer
I avoid the hormones associated with cattle feed and opt for grass fed. This product tastes great, mixes well and gives me peace of mind *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-25 00:20:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan P
Verified Buyer
Taste pretty good. Easy to Mix. Easy on the stomach. Good deals.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-21 04:12:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carolyn F
I feel like the odd one out, but hear me out ! The quality of this protein is very good and so is the ingredients list. However, my issue with it was the flavor and mixability. I wanted to try something different and thought Strawberry would be hard to mess up. The strawberry was too sweet for my taste - I always felt like I had to chug it down as quickly as possible. I would also mix it with water and 8 times out of 10 would get chunks of protein, which didn't happen with my last XTEND protein tub. If anything, just stay away from the strawberry flavor if you do want to give this protein a try.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-16 15:02:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles J
Verified Buyer
Apex whey protein is great. The flavor is awesome and it mixes well. 30g in a single scoop is a bonus.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-12 21:14:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Strawberry Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel W
Verified Buyer
The strawberry one is the best, tastes like a milkshake. Perfect protein for the keto diet or for anyone. Highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-12 19:57:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rohit P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's a highly effective protein. I'm taking 1 scoop in the morning and 1 scoop after my workout. It's an awesome product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-05 20:42:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aakash K
Verified Buyer
Nice product. Excellent results with gud flavour. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-03 05:49:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ari F
Verified Buyer
I love the way this stuff tastes. It dissolves wel in the blender bottle .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-02 10:52:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben F
Verified Buyer
I love the cookies and cream flavor, and it's grass fed whey.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-28 02:04:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Cookies 'n Cream Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Warrick R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Higher fat than expected, but great taste and quality protein. Mixes easy and only a few ingredients.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-28 01:53:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Overall great deal. Not the best but good and the package buy makes it a steal very happy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-28 01:35:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenden A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The Vanilla Ice Cream flavor tastes great. I tried it and said “Wow this Ice Cream flavor tastes great” Highly recommend if you are trying to add some tasty protein to your diet! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-18 10:14:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ville M
Verified Buyer
Mixes will with milk or water. Love the taste when I add it to my oatmeal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-16 23:57:14Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.