Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (31)
Verified Buyers (28)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    77%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    7%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    3%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Twisted Apple (4.8/5)
  • Raspberry Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (31)
  • Verified Buyers (28)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth
Build Muscle
When it comes to pre-workouts I have a high tolerance for stimulates so this product didn’t take me to another level, but I did get something out of it. The optimums PRE defiantly works to some degree, after 10-15 min you start to feel the energy and beta-alanine kicking in, but when I had been working out for about 20 min I didn’t really feel much of the energy kick I had in the start. So here is what I got out of the Platinum PRE. I got a nice energy kick, but for me it didn’t last throughout the workout. I got a ok pump, but nothing out of the ordinary. Endurance I would say is ok, didn’t really feel that one too much, the beta-alanine "tingle" ended fairly quickly. The fruit punch taste was above average, didn’t taste like kool-aid, but who buys a pre-workout for taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-06 16:31:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joey
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Just tried it today for the first time. First the good gave me a nice rush of controlled energy no cracked out feeling. Now the BAD it has a peppery spicy taste that kind of burns the back of your throat. I really can’t figure out why they made it that way??? Overall ON really dropped the ball on this one I would recommend it as a cooking spice that will give you some energy rather than a pre-workout supplement!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-15 19:01:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher T
Verified Buyer
its a good pre workout for those just starting out. should give you energy and focus.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-24 22:40:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Twisted Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Twisted apple is an awesome flavor, however the fact that there are 30 servings is a problem for me, I find the company being cheap for doing that. Otherwise it’s effective...if you take two scoops.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 18:47:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Twisted Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason P
Verified Buyer
Great stuff. Good energy, and the flavor is a good change. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-03 21:46:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris N
Verified Buyer
good tasting, good effects preworkout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-02 14:48:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris N
Verified Buyer
Great taste, good effects, decent price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-19 14:44:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
keith o
Verified Buyer
Good flavor. Good energy for workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-04 18:07:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Gives a great boost when it’s needed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-05 18:19:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel N
Verified Buyer
Last for a really long for a long time. Awesome product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-15 15:31:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Twisted Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
I have used this for years I think it works the best for me good energy and pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 00:16:28Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hussein A
Verified Buyer
Im very pleased with this product its gives me what I need to the max of my body I give it 4 star cause the tast I choose blue raze it tast not bad but not great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 15:40:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
keith o
Verified Buyer
Gives the right amount of energy with no jitters love it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-24 23:22:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It get's the job done, but the taste is disgusting :-(*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-02 17:17:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jessica
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and get's a good tingle in my ears*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-02 11:09:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For me one of the best pre-workouts out there. This product starts me up with one scoop, and with the double........ No words!!! Pumps, energy levels and that feeling coming from capsimax and beta alanine is AWESOME!!! I don't know why other formulas in the market does not use amounts of capsimax like in this product. The capsimax makes you sweet more, but also absorbs better the nutrients in this preworkout and the best part it is a GREAT thermogenic by itself! If you are looking for a good preworkout this is one for you PERIOD! Btw, you must have a good spicy tolerance. :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-26 04:45:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andy
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product again by ON! What I really like is the energy I get and the best part no side effects after. So many products tear your guts up or huge crash after.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-02 17:28:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bink
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First off, the taste is great. I wish that it mixed completely meaning that there is some residual after you drink it all. I really like this sup for the energy and pump I get but, not the extra water weight since it doesn't have creatine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-08 01:43:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is good. A little sweet for me but I do not drink many sports or sweet drinks any longer so not really sure how sweet it really is. Gave a good energy to my workout without the irritating my stomach. Many of the normal pre-workouts are loaded with caffeine and as a non-coffee drinker it really upsets my stomach. Did not have those issue with this product. Definitely recommend. Plus- my fiancé loves to use it as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-26 11:10:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I work out around 4. I took this product at 3:30 and it kept me up tossing and turning all night. It wasn't till 3am I fell asleep. Sleep is important for building muscle. If you purchase this product I would consider working out in the morning.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-24 16:50:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
james
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Guess what came in the mail today? DEEZ supps.! Great taste and super pump. Just buy it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-12 11:54:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Twisted Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best pre-workout! Very good taste and great sustained energy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-25 16:32:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ChasM
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Overall excellent Pre. I have tried several brands and always come back to this one when I purchase. As an older lifter I find this one of the best pre's without negative side effects.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-18 23:23:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This really gives me a boost in the morning before my workout. I also have an increase in focus and no crash. I liked the taste of the fruit punch but wouldn't recommend twisted Apple.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-11-02 04:09:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Twisted Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tasted and mixed a lot better than other pre workouts that I have tried. Gave me a good pump, but it didn't last throughout the whole 1h30 workout. I'd day it died off at about 1h.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-17 12:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando
Build Muscle
First of all this pre workout tastes good. The effects are amazing, great focus and energy and the beta-alanine makes you want to run to the gym. For those of you looking to get away from creatine, this is the best preworkout supplement I've found that doesn't contain it. Definitely prefer it to C4.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-09 14:58:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve aston
Other
Received a few sample packs from MS (thanks guys) simply put this stuff works and works well!! Pumps and muscular power output are something special.Ingredients list looks like nothing special,can't tell you why its so good ...but it is.Backgroung on myself 250lbs joined my first gym in 1985 and never looked back.Have tried all sorts of Pre's and this is up there!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-12-13 02:50:26Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hussein A
Verified Buyer
Hussein A did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 15:40:22Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hussein A
Verified Buyer
Hussein A did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 15:40:21Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hussein A
Verified Buyer
Hussein A did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 15:40:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hussein A
Verified Buyer
Hussein A did not leave any comments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 15:40:09Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.