Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (111)
Verified Buyers (104)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    75%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Berry Cheesecake (5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.7/5)
  • Red Velvet (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (111)
  • Verified Buyers (104)
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt T
Verified Buyer
Could be me, but this batch didnt taste quite right. A little chewy and rubbery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-26 20:30:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MannK
Verified Buyer
Red velvet was okay, they were a little chewy but I expected that! Definitely a good product to curb the sweet tooth! I would buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-23 06:09:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tariq A
Verified Buyer
Good price and great flavor, love it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-20 14:28:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashley M
Absolutely addicting. I can go through a box of these in a week. Birthday and Red Velvet are my favorite, Chocolate Dipped Cherry is a close third.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-08 16:45:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MICHAEL N
Verified Buyer
Absolutely the worst tasting protein bar I've ever had...I thought this  is the winner based on other reviews for this flavor in this product I was completely thrown off by how horrible it actually was when I took the first bite I returned it immediately *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-01 02:24:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth S
Verified Buyer
Love these, they taste like a desert*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-29 22:06:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth S
Verified Buyer
Theses things are amazing, love them. Like desert *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-29 22:05:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tariq A
Verified Buyer
The best protein cake ever made *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-28 11:25:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brianna W
Verified Buyer
Love love love! I was looking for something to help me with my cupcake cravings. Was skeptical if these tasted good. Was surprised that I liked them so much. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-25 20:32:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mikki B
Verified Buyer
They taste like dessert! So good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-21 03:14:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulhadi G
Verified Buyer
the best of the best red velvet cake ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 14:02:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Niv Z
Verified Buyer
So soft and sweet with such a special texture! I actually liked the birthday cake flavor and the red velvet one. The cherry wasn't so good imo. Great for sweet cravings! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-15 21:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob D
Verified Buyer
Really like these but the cake batter ones are much better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-13 20:11:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sharon Y
Verified Buyer
If you have a sweet tooth and want dessert, these are a great substitute.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-12 13:36:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
krista k
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The Optimum Nutrition Cake Bites taste so good they make you feel like you're cheating on your diet. For those of you who need more protein, meals on the go, or those who are trying to eat better, you don't have to suffer with bad protein meals any longer. I'm not fortunate enough to have a fast metabolism and have to be meticulous about what I eat in order to lose and keep excess weight off. I try to eat 5-6 meals a day while eating clean and avoiding excess carbs and sugars. Sometimes my diet leaves me craving for foods that can throw my diet off, but these cake bites are so good I consider them a treat. What's nice about them is the texture - they feel like I am eating a chewy brownie or cupcake which is vastly different from 90% of the protein bars on the market. Both flavors, chocolate cherry and red velvet taste fantastic with enough sweetness to satisfy any cravings I have. These cake bites not only help to increase my protein intake, but they keep me full between meals and also serve as the occasional dessert when I have cravings some nights. Having three individual cake bites also slows down my eating and makes it feel like I am eating more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 14:09:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cayla S
Verified Buyer
Tastes exactly like cake. Honestly amazing! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 15:56:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ChrisBFit
Verified Buyer
Very delicious u almost feel guilty*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-04 06:17:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob D
Verified Buyer
These are great for a quick snack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-04 01:02:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle t
Verified Buyer
Taste great! Perfect for a sweet tooth snack and not break the diet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-03 13:46:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole F
Verified Buyer
Great texture and I love the sprinkles. I prefer the red velvet flavor but these are really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-25 12:20:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Annette K
Verified Buyer
I really hated this flavour. Tasted like that cough medicine I used to take as a child. I've had the birthday cake flavour and that one was pretty good! Really want to try the red velvet as well because that sounds interesting. But no, I really did not like this flavour and would not be repurchasing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-24 22:13:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moumen R
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor...amazing texture*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-24 08:17:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
Really good, maybe top good. I am not sure I would do well with a box of these around. I enjoyed eating these bites more than a bar. They're not hard or rubbery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 22:24:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip O
Verified Buyer
Great taste, I like this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-11 14:55:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyndra S
Verified Buyer
Probably the best protein snack I've ever had *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-05 18:27:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle t
Verified Buyer
Amazing!! Perfect taste and macro friendly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-05 18:02:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wes m
Verified Buyer
Taste is really good and I like how there is 3 individual bites*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 16:39:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim M
These are the best protein snacks I have ever had! Definitely try them! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:32:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francis C
Verified Buyer
Love these as a fun little snack. Birthday cake tastes more just like plain vanilla than birthday cake; Red velvet tasted like the real deal. Chocolate cherry tastes medicine-y, would not get that one again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-03 03:41:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amanda W
Verified Buyer
I love, love, love these! They are good macros and taste amazing. They totally taste like a treat and not a protein bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 23:40:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony G
Verified Buyer
Tastes a bit funky but only because it's trying to be delicious, bread-like and protien put together*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 19:31:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan K
Verified Buyer
Great flavors, taste and texture. Makes you feel like you are eating desert.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 13:42:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lauren Elise F
Verified Buyer
The texture of these is really good and all of the flavors I've tried have been delicious. Will definitely buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-30 00:42:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Delicious. Excellent snack instead of dessert.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-29 16:16:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin M
Verified Buyer
Not a big fan of Red Velvet flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-29 16:05:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kali S
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
These cake bites are everything I've imagined!! I'm usually not the kind for protein bars, but these bites didn't have that gritty protein taste to them! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 15:00:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ameyoud o
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good macros on the go ! Clean and lean *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-21 15:55:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bijouly M
Verified Buyer
Good eating and fun too. One bar is plenty for me for the day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-21 01:45:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tiffany W
Verified Buyer
These are FANTASTIC. Cannot wait to try the Birthday Cake ones!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 16:45:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven L
Verified Buyer
Perfect macros great taste would definitely recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 14:34:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint S
Verified Buyer
These are great! A perfect way to cure those cravings. Will buy again for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 00:33:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dr rameez s
Verified Buyer
no doubt world best cake bites ever so soft and taste is really natural birthday cake and red velvet both are amazing flavor but most best flavor is red velvet i already bought 2 boxes which are almost finished ready for next order*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-17 11:34:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris F
These are one of if not the best tasting treats. Sometimes when you need a sweet fix or at a get together cake bites are the way to go. Traditional deserts at parties are packed with things a lifter or a fittness freak doesn't need. Pack the cake bites and still enjoy desserts at parties knowing your still on track to your goals.. feels like a chest snack but your not. The taste is amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-15 09:50:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Akram M
Verified Buyer
I dead like it perfect flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-15 06:17:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
These things are so good. Seriously. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-11 16:10:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Annette K
Verified Buyer
I did like the sponginess of these bites! They were like a spongier version of a protein bar! The flavour was really nice! Had a sweet and creamy vanilla coating with sprinkles on top! Just wish there were more bites in the pack for the macros!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-10 23:00:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan I
Verified Buyer
Expected more with a name like cake bites just round protein circles *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-10 18:17:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dimitrios M
Verified Buyer
Great snack when you want to crave something to satisfy your  sweet tooth and not feel guilty about it! Definitely recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-10 16:43:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Akshay Y
Verified Buyer
Best. Thing. Ever. Period. Ordering another batch of 24 soon. The tag line is apt "everyday is a cheat say now" :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-09 13:15:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex C
Verified Buyer
These are the best sweet snack. I prefer the red velvet, but the birthday cake are great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-06 21:48:36Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.