Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (128)
Verified Buyers (121)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    76%

  • 4 star
    18%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Berry Cheesecake (5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.7/5)
  • Red Velvet (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (128)
  • Verified Buyers (121)
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carla C
Verified Buyer
Soooo good! Not super chewy like most protein bars. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-18 17:36:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brianna M
Verified Buyer
The products packaging makes it look like its an actual cake fluff bite. But its actually just a chewy bar. :/*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-20 13:08:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcus E
Verified Buyer
It's my first time to order these, excellent taste .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 12:56:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cory P
Verified Buyer
These are awesome for on the go *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-12 18:48:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This flavor is good & also serves as a great high protein snack, however has no fiber*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-12 17:17:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis T
Verified Buyer
good flavor. Nice change from a typical protein bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-07 02:39:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mady I
Verified Buyer
These are the perfect treat when I need to satisfy my sweet tooth but not ruin my healthy eating habits*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-06 16:23:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie Helmz
Verified Buyer
Best new optional. ...........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 06:24:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vince l
Verified Buyer
excellent flavor and a great tasting snack throughout the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 12:40:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melissa F
Verified Buyer
Tastes just like birthday cake! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 04:01:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
They were a little more chewy than I would have hoped and a protein-taste to them. Overall, not bad, but did not remind me of a chocolate dohnut like I would have hoped.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-18 17:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Becky M
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Really like these.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-01 17:42:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A lot of protein and an awesome flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-26 21:47:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary H
Verified Buyer
Texture was good but flavor needs some work*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-14 23:46:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric E
Verified Buyer
Very good product. Impressed with the flavor. Will buy again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-10 23:48:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis C
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Taste awesome!!! Really good snack and cuts my cravings*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-07 23:46:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomer S
Verified Buyer
surprising taste in small bite size pieces.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-06 12:42:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt T
Verified Buyer
Could be me, but this batch didnt taste quite right. A little chewy and rubbery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-26 20:30:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MannK
Verified Buyer
Red velvet was okay, they were a little chewy but I expected that! Definitely a good product to curb the sweet tooth! I would buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-23 06:09:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tariq A
Verified Buyer
Good price and great flavor, love it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-20 14:28:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashley M
Absolutely addicting. I can go through a box of these in a week. Birthday and Red Velvet are my favorite, Chocolate Dipped Cherry is a close third.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-08 16:45:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MICHAEL N
Verified Buyer
Absolutely the worst tasting protein bar I've ever had...I thought this  is the winner based on other reviews for this flavor in this product I was completely thrown off by how horrible it actually was when I took the first bite I returned it immediately *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-01 02:24:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth S
Verified Buyer
Love these, they taste like a desert*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-29 22:06:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth S
Verified Buyer
Theses things are amazing, love them. Like desert *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-29 22:05:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tariq A
Verified Buyer
The best protein cake ever made *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-28 11:25:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brianna W
Verified Buyer
Love love love! I was looking for something to help me with my cupcake cravings. Was skeptical if these tasted good. Was surprised that I liked them so much. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-25 20:32:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mikki B
Verified Buyer
They taste like dessert! So good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-21 03:14:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulhadi G
Verified Buyer
the best of the best red velvet cake ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 14:02:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Niv Z
Verified Buyer
So soft and sweet with such a special texture! I actually liked the birthday cake flavor and the red velvet one. The cherry wasn't so good imo. Great for sweet cravings! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-15 21:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob D
Verified Buyer
Really like these but the cake batter ones are much better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-13 20:11:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sharon Y
Verified Buyer
If you have a sweet tooth and want dessert, these are a great substitute.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-12 13:36:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
krista k
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The Optimum Nutrition Cake Bites taste so good they make you feel like you're cheating on your diet. For those of you who need more protein, meals on the go, or those who are trying to eat better, you don't have to suffer with bad protein meals any longer. I'm not fortunate enough to have a fast metabolism and have to be meticulous about what I eat in order to lose and keep excess weight off. I try to eat 5-6 meals a day while eating clean and avoiding excess carbs and sugars. Sometimes my diet leaves me craving for foods that can throw my diet off, but these cake bites are so good I consider them a treat. What's nice about them is the texture - they feel like I am eating a chewy brownie or cupcake which is vastly different from 90% of the protein bars on the market. Both flavors, chocolate cherry and red velvet taste fantastic with enough sweetness to satisfy any cravings I have. These cake bites not only help to increase my protein intake, but they keep me full between meals and also serve as the occasional dessert when I have cravings some nights. Having three individual cake bites also slows down my eating and makes it feel like I am eating more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 14:09:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cayla S
Verified Buyer
Tastes exactly like cake. Honestly amazing! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 15:56:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ChrisBFit
Verified Buyer
Very delicious u almost feel guilty*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-04 06:17:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob D
Verified Buyer
These are great for a quick snack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-04 01:02:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle t
Verified Buyer
Taste great! Perfect for a sweet tooth snack and not break the diet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-03 13:46:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole F
Verified Buyer
Great texture and I love the sprinkles. I prefer the red velvet flavor but these are really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-25 12:20:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Annette K
Verified Buyer
I really hated this flavour. Tasted like that cough medicine I used to take as a child. I've had the birthday cake flavour and that one was pretty good! Really want to try the red velvet as well because that sounds interesting. But no, I really did not like this flavour and would not be repurchasing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-24 22:13:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moumen R
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor...amazing texture*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-24 08:17:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
Really good, maybe top good. I am not sure I would do well with a box of these around. I enjoyed eating these bites more than a bar. They're not hard or rubbery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 22:24:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip O
Verified Buyer
Great taste, I like this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-11 14:55:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyndra S
Verified Buyer
Probably the best protein snack I've ever had *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-05 18:27:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle t
Verified Buyer
Amazing!! Perfect taste and macro friendly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-05 18:02:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wes m
Verified Buyer
Taste is really good and I like how there is 3 individual bites*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 16:39:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim M
These are the best protein snacks I have ever had! Definitely try them! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:32:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francis C
Verified Buyer
Love these as a fun little snack. Birthday cake tastes more just like plain vanilla than birthday cake; Red velvet tasted like the real deal. Chocolate cherry tastes medicine-y, would not get that one again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-03 03:41:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amanda W
Verified Buyer
I love, love, love these! They are good macros and taste amazing. They totally taste like a treat and not a protein bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 23:40:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony G
Verified Buyer
Tastes a bit funky but only because it's trying to be delicious, bread-like and protien put together*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 19:31:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan K
Verified Buyer
Great flavors, taste and texture. Makes you feel like you are eating desert.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 13:42:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lauren Elise F
Verified Buyer
The texture of these is really good and all of the flavors I've tried have been delicious. Will definitely buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-30 00:42:52Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.