Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (31)
Verified Buyers (26)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    71%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    3%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Natural Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Natural Strawberry (4.4/5)
  • Natural Vanilla (3.9/5)
  • Chocolate Creme (3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (31)
  • Verified Buyers (26)
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff tasted absolutely horrible and it stinks really bad. I force myself to drink it before work outs because I wasted $47. There is no way I can drink it after work outs or I will throw up. Right now I am using it to make protein bars. Haven't tried them yet, but hopefully they are not as bad as the drink. I had the chocolate whey and it was great. Also have the french vanilla casein and it was really good. Thats why I don't get why this vanilla protein tastes so ungodly bad. If I could get my money back I would. ON needs to get taste testers or some kind of focus groups. This product is unacceptable.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 4 found this helpful
2011-09-11 23:55:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jörgen
Verified Buyer
My favourite! No unhealthy artificial suggar and flavour. No problem for a sensitive stomach either. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 20:32:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Natural Strawberry
  • Chocolate Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bradley M
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Takes ok. Don't feel bloated after*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-16 23:51:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
eric q
Verified Buyer
Great protein being using this for many years *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-09 12:37:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting natural protein powder (Chocolate flavor). Would be better if the price was a little lower.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-06 14:29:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Evan S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and no artificial crap. Blend with unsweetened coconut/almond milk, a few frozen strawberries and half a banana. Perfect!  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 22:59:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am very happy I went the natural route as I feel better than ever after I take this during the day. The flavor is not very strong but that is to be expected without using anything artificial*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 02:02:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryce C
Verified Buyer
This is my go to protein. Great for post workout and anytime!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-02 02:45:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Puck
Verified Buyer
I've been using ON gold standard whey protein powder for a long time, but this is the first "Natural" one that I've tried. It tastes quite good (I got the chocolate flavor), and mixes as well as the regular kind. I appreciate how their aren't any chemical flavorings or artificial sweeteners. However, I was disappointed to see that (on the container I received in the mail) it does not list "Aminogen", when the picture they provide on this site of the "Gold Standard Natural Whey: Chocolate" labels it as an ingredient in this product. Perhaps it's not natural and they took it out at a later time, but I checked to make sure it had Aminogen in there and wouldn't have purchased this product if I knew it would not be included. Aminogen is an enzymatic product that helps to break down protein, which is important in a protein heavy diet because the body struggles to digest excess protein. So without the Aminogen, this product could be less efficient in protein digestion (and consequently absorption), as well as cause some digestive distress or discomfort. Don't get me wrong, I love ON and have been using their products for a long time, but if they could put back the Aminogen in this product or something else that has the same enzymatic function, I would greatly appreciate it. I would recommend this product to others, but with a side note to make sure that everything you want from your protein powder is included and on the label.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 19:44:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sbob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pretty good stuff easy to mix. Thin not thick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-11 21:21:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim M
Does not taste as good, but it still mixes well! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:47:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sameer M
Verified Buyer
Good product with good flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-16 18:04:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan K
Verified Buyer
This (or natural Oats and Whey) are my favorites when buying protein. No artificial flavors or sweeteners is the main draw for me, and it tastes very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-12 17:39:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard M
Verified Buyer
I have absolutely no idea why all the other proteins use artificial chemical sweeteners. This is the only one that doesn't and it tastes awesome. Don't these other companies get it. Your body literally doesn't know how to break that garbage down.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-05 21:43:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Natural Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas P
Verified Buyer
The chocolate is by far the best flavor. Strawberry was alright but it left a bad aftertaste. This is one of the best proteins out there that don't cost an arm and a leg.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-13 20:28:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I'm a newbie to this whole strength training thing, so I don't have anything to compare this to, but this is a great tasting product. It also mixes really well, and the fact that it's all natural is a huge bonus. There's only a slight after taste that keeps me from giving it a 5 star rating.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 13:55:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
One of the best proteins that you can buy with the least amount of artificial crap you don't need.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-05 16:55:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rich
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
More of the proteins should get on board and realize we don't want artificial sweeteners and body builders don't need to pinch every calorie just to have a chemical sweetener.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-27 17:29:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel
Increase Strength
Taste is just fine. Knowing that it doesn't have any of the artificial garbage in it make it taste that much better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-15 02:34:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not as tasty as some others, but I like that fact that's it uses natural sweeteners, etc.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-09 12:38:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stacie
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This protein is full of good ingredients, low calories and fat and to top it off it tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-02 20:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SoulFisher
Build Muscle
This is by far my all time favorite protein. One of the few without artificial sugar/flavor. I wish there were coffee flavor too since chocolate gets boring after a couple of years.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-01 08:26:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Treavor
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great with milk or when using to cook with. Mixes well without the gritty texture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-30 03:52:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason
Healthy Lifestyle
Wanted to get this but according to the nutritional facts on MS this protein is still amino spiked. But on the ON website it says different nutritional facts. Don't know who to believe here.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-22 03:01:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stacie
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's really hard to find a protein powder that's free of sucralose and other artificial flavors. I used the Dymatize brand before and I liked it but this one has an even better flavor to me. Not quite as sweet but very smooth. It's blends easily even in water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-09 21:30:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great product at a great price. The taste is fine but could use a little bit of improvement. Natural ingredients (sucralose free) is the key in this product. Recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-09 18:11:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tammy sevals
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Love the product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-14 20:59:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Treavor
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
It mixes well with no clumps or gritty taste. For protein shakes it has a great flavor. This is my go to for protein supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-07 13:18:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
liam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, mixes well with beverages and other products. Although the sugar that is added was a downfall.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-25 16:12:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
abdull
Build Muscle
it's a good protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-03-17 04:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
PJ
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff tastes great and I only mix with water. It mixes very easily, actually the best out of any I have tasted so far. I will buy this again when I run out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-08-02 03:16:46Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.