Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (12)
Verified Buyers (8)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    92%

  • 4 star
    8%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla Bean (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Shake (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Shake (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (12)
  • Verified Buyers (8)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Bean
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
randall c
Verified Buyer
Best post workout product I've ever used *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-17 20:48:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Bean
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edward S
Verified Buyer
Best tasting and most effective post-workout muscle builder I've ever used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 20:39:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Bean
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
miguel v
Verified Buyer
This is great! It really works!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-10 07:39:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Bean
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
thomas s
Verified Buyer
I'm satisfied with Hydro Builder. Mixes real well and taste is smooth. I will be ordering more in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-19 19:10:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake
Build Muscle
Some of the best tasting protein I have tried. Broke down easily and was extremely smooth. Muscle recovery was great and it really seemed to help me build leaner muscle faster.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-20 18:50:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Isaiah Wooten
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Best on the market by optimum nutrition period.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-12 21:42:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
feras
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Highest quality protein. Expensive, but worth it IMO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-09-26 21:53:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Isaiah
Build Muscle
Best protein dat offers everything in it i been looking for*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-06-29 21:07:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abhishek
Build Muscle
nice*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2014-06-02 12:22:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Bean
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
PuroRock
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've used this for about 2 months now and yes, it's pricey. At 2 servings a day, you'll have to re-up in a week and a half and drop another $30. The good thing is that the price on M&S beats local stores by almost $10 for me. If you go with the 3 servings a day... I hope you have deep pockets. Regarding the flavor... I first tried the Chocolate, ON makes the best tasting chocolate shake in my opinion with their Whey Extreme Chocolate, but the Hydrobuilder version sucks. It's downright nasty. Not chocolate and a horrible aftertaste. The consistency is very thick and milkshake like, which in my opinion is terrific. I then tried the Vanilla Bean and it has to be one of the best tasting flavors of any shake out there. Thick and creamy even with just water. The consistency and mixing are terrific. Results are good... I mean, I can't really attribute this product solely for my progression, but it obviously has helped and kept me on the right track. I'll keep buying it. Other notes: It can get thick... drink lots of water/liquids. The first week or so, I was clogged up. I did gain weight unintentionally on this versus just using 1.5 scoops of ON Gold Standard Whey... kinda iffy about that. Wish the label was clearer about how much of the protein is egg, whey and casein. It doesn't distinguish. Overall, it's helped me progress, tastes terrific and keeps me coming back. That's what matters overall.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-09-17 21:58:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Good tasting product that really isn't as expensive as people will lead you to believe when you consider all this has in it. Just buying creatine and whey by themselves would cost about what this does but with this you also get a sustiained protein release as well as the best creatine there is CreaPure. Aminos and glutemine are in it too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-06-30 22:25:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vlad the Great
Build Muscle
I got the deal on this site with the chewable aminos and Hydrobuilder. ON always makes top notch products, and hydrobuilder is a solid all round growth product. The taste was deal on (choc) and it mixed in about 10 shakes of my cup without any lumps. The only issue I have is the cost per serve. If this product was $10 cheaper, it would be a staple for me. But at that price I can only afford to get it on deals.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-07-01 11:57:54Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.