Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (81)
Verified Buyers (57)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Banana Cream Pie (5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (5/5)
  • Strawberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Strawberries & Cream (5/5)
  • Old Fashioned Vanilla Milkshake (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream (4.8/5)
  • Rich Chocolate Milk (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (81)
  • Verified Buyers (57)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TheFugitive
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting strawberry protein powders on the market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-18 23:40:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikas S
Verified Buyer
Flavor is really awesome specially the sprinkles*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-06 09:54:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy T
Verified Buyer
First time I tried the Mutant products. Great taste and consistency when blended. I will be trying it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-22 01:56:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
José Emmanuel D
Great protein, mixes good! The flavor off Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip is my favorite.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-18 09:41:42Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nir P
Overall OK, though the taste felt artificial and not even close to a decent chocolate chip peanut butter cookie.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-06 12:18:38Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rickey W
Good protein, tastes good, mixes good..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-06 10:55:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martin e
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well and great flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-01 15:35:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ed h
Verified Buyer
home run I will buy again for sure*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-26 00:26:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martin e
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste, also gets the job done*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-09 22:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcell G
Anything that says birthday cake on it I love but sometimes they just miss the mark but mutant pro 100 was amazing tasting great flavor and I definitely love the sprinkles that's in it gives you that Christmas Little Debbie cake taste if that makes any sense I normally mix it with water and it tastes great still it comes out thick and creamy which I love so it's fulfilling and it can be a meal sub stitute when I'm on the go all-in-all I can't complain*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-19 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Denis V
good tasting protein, mixes easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-31 13:31:18Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ITAY Z
Build Muscle
great taste very good price...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-31 07:27:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter S
Verified Buyer
Probably the best tasting whey out there. Mixes easily with minimal clumping.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-26 18:25:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ana G
 This protein tastes great. Not what I was expecting *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-24 16:50:54Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vladimir Ch
Build Muscle
A good protein, that's what you need after training, mixes well and does your job.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-05 22:09:54Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph m
Build Muscle
Good clean protein. The strawberry is extremely realistic in flavor. Mixes well and tastes great with milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 04:56:05Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle T
Really good taste. Actually a little on the sweet side. Mixes better than any other protein I have used in the past. Never any clumps. I have noticed a little gas after drinking but goes away quickly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 11:25:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaniv A
Verified Buyer
Great product, excellent macros bht taste and smell is on the minty side. If you like mint flavored you'd love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-20 09:05:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronda P
Verified Buyer
Haven't found a Mutant protein that doesn't taste awesome. No stomach upset, satisfied as usual.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-29 15:55:34Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khatri
Build Muscle
5 star rating protein..... great taste.. I'm very happy with the MUTANT..... I am using the first time & definitely buy it again........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-27 09:28:16Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vladimir Ch
Build Muscle
Good standard whey protein with good texture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-22 20:09:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham G
Healthy Lifestyle
The Banna Creme flavor is unreal and the taste is great! It mixes great and leaves no grainy substance behind. Did I mention the flavor is unreal! You will no doubt love this product! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-25 01:54:01Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hilda M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The taste is really good, I can't wait to have my dessert. And the price even better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 23:02:59Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Casey H
Awesome taste!!!!  Unlike other proteins this one fills you up. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 21:27:49Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack Sam
Build Muscle
taste is very good, 1st time I tried this brand and I like it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-17 07:25:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey K
Verified Buyer
The banana flavor tastes like a laffy taffy banana and the vanilla tastes like the ice cream in a ice cream sandwich. Mixes really well and good quality protein in general*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 22:02:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Old Fashioned Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hilda M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It's like a special treat, looking forward for the next drink *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-06 01:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon W
Verified Buyer
Doesn't nail chocolate milk flavor too close but it's drinkable even with water.  Mixes just fine too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 15:06:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dlshad j
Verified Buyer
This is the only protein powder I will used for the rest of my life. It is freaking amazing! It tastes just like a mint chocolate chip milkshake. It mixes easy and it's thick like a shake. The best thing is it only has three grams of sugar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-11 22:23:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Napy
Verified Buyer
The mint and vanilla are my favorite protein shakes. They are amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 02:05:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric B
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein. The iso surge has a little better taste but it's close. Will keep buying*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-30 21:39:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua B
Verified Buyer
A MUST HAVE!!  A MUST BUY IT NOW!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-08 02:34:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kerri B
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Love the Mutant Pro 100! It is actually my favorite whey protein. The Birthday Cake flavor and the Mint Chocolate Chip are the bomb!!! Highly recommend!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-08 12:51:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JUDD L
Verified Buyer
one of the best tasting proteins out their*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 16:57:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
taste & mixability is fine. has actual pieces of peanuts & chocolate chips*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-08 17:54:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Old Fashioned Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kerri
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the Mutant Pro 100 whey! I have tried several flavors and they are all amazing! The vanilla milkshake is great in shakes or in your oats or anything else! Great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-12 11:00:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban
Build Muscle
Thick, sweet & creamy. Mixability was good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-29 21:38:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This tasted just like a banana smoothie. It didn't taste artificial and it is great in the morning. I also try the Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream and was blown away. It is the best protein powder I have ever tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-05 15:31:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Old Fashioned Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein I've had, and have tried a lot over the years so not saying so lightly. Really rich and thick, the flavor is what sets it apart. I found myself wanting to eat it, it even turned water into an 'old-fashioned milkshake,' for real. The only thing was that it didn't mix the best, with some leftover protein residue that was kind of difficult to get off the sides of the glass. Yet, if you're looking for a solid, tasty protein that adds a bit of bulk, Mutant Pro 100 is a really good choice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-04 02:30:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harrison
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Pretty good I must say. I've tried MANY whey proteins, and it is very rare to have one this good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-20 23:50:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban
Build Muscle
It tastes more minty than chocolate or even ice cream. It mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-19 21:20:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harrison
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love the taste. By far my favorite whey protein. And it's also pretty clean.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-11 14:20:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
So good mixes awesome all mutant tastes unreal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-09 17:35:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nickesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
If you have a sweet tooth and love mint chocolate chip shakes and ice cream, this will definitely hit the spot. Blends well with water or milk, it tastes like a real milkshake. Macros are on par with most other whey blends of this range.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-19 19:31:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Old Fashioned Vanilla Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-16 01:32:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
parminder
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste and it's good for recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-14 16:02:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronda
Build Muscle
So tasty. Tastes like this birthday cake ice cream that I used to love.. ok that I still love. I used half water and half milk, it mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-14 14:33:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle Martelle
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great stuff*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-24 00:58:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John King
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-01 00:29:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Rich Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
This is a really solid protein with its profile in my opinion. I would take this after all my wrestling practices to recover and keep energy stores high for my next practice. Honestly the thickest whey protein I've ever drank, which isn't a bad thing in my opinion. The taste was pretty rich and good, I have had better tasting chocolate powders before but I still enjoyed this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-30 22:35:11Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.