Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (384)
Verified Buyers (340)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    68%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.7/5)
  • Milk Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry (4.5/5)
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (384)
  • Verified Buyers (340)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RDM
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I ordered a 4lb tub on Feb 4 to try it out. I have used Nitrotech before and I must say Nitro tasted a little better than this. Although after 2 weeks of using Phase 8, I have gained 6 lbs of lean mass. For the last 3 days I have measured myself after waking up and my weight was consistent. Which only means that my gain was not due to water. I take this 2 to 3 hrs before going to bed and I never get hungry during that time. So this afternoon I ordered a 2 lb with a bogo deal hoping to continue my gains. Kudos to Muscletech for a product that finally works for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2014-02-21 07:01:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
M T
Burn Fat
I purchased Muscle Techs Phase 8 during a BOGO promotion . I bought 2 tubs of Strawberry flavour. Allow me to get straight to the point, I am sure this product is more than 50% creamer.This makes the product poor value, extremely fattening, impacts taste negatively,difficult to mix and impairs your results unless you are trying to bulk. I used the Phase 8 mixed with water using a shaker at first.The product clumped mercilessly in to large clumps (testimony to it's high fat content).I then resorted to my magic bullet, again no dice,as long as I blended it, no matter how much water/milk was added, a water proof pocket of product always escaped. The first few servings (say ten or so were palatable), then as I worked my way through the container I started gagging with each serving; not wanting to waste my money I soldiered on. The product would coat your mouth like chalk and slid down just as easily. The strawberry flavouring only prolonged the agony, making you painfully aware this garbage was still coating your mouth. A full glass of water after ingestion had to be gargled and swished like mouthwash to truly rinse this vile concoction from my mouth. I actually gained weight on this and it wasn't muscle mass.Of course, there are some who would argue that I probably had a poor diet.However, my diet hadn't changed except for the Phase 8 and when I switched proteins the pounds came off, draw your own conclusions. My final beef with this product, a casual observer using the product, can quickly ascertain that the profile claimed on the container is erroneous or down right deceptive. I find the claimed protein content of Phase 8 dubious given the taste, consistency, results etc. I have used Nitro tech before and was very pleased with it. After this experience Muscle Tech has lost my trust. I haven't had the opportunity yet, but when I get a chance I would like to pass on a sample to a friend at a pharmaceutical company so he can run it through a spectrometer etc. and let me know how badly I was ripped off. In conclusion, if this was unflavoured it would be more suited for your morning coffee (except it probably wouldn't mix without clumping up) and the positive reviews on here are more than likely fabricated by Muscletech's promo team.(not bashing anyone or singling them out).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 9 found this helpful
2014-03-27 17:13:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick
Build Muscle
I’ve been using Phase 8 for about a week and a half now and I am in love with this stuff. Recently, I have hit some plateaus with my weight, but in only a week and a half my metabolism has been through the roof and I am already starting to notice some weight lose! This stuff mixes really well too, I don’t use a blender, just a shaker cup and water and it mixes and tastes great, no chalky taste at all. I love the fact that there are so many different types of proteins in this blend too that you wouldn’t normally get from a regular Whey protein. Right now I am stacking Phase 8 with Myobuild and I gotta say, it is by far one of the best stacks I have been on and I can not wait to see some more huge results soon!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-16 01:56:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio Ricardo P
Verified Buyer
It`s very good product. THe chocolate flavor is delicious. The problem is a large amount of sodium.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-14 19:23:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Desirie A
Verified Buyer
The best I’ve had good thing i double.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-12 06:29:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pablin wilfe S
Verified Buyer
Shake well and good taste. Good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-10 16:27:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ANDREW
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Just perfect for an extra snack before going to sleep*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-10 14:16:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ilya F
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
nice but doesn't blend completley in the water (powder taste).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-31 09:51:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sami V
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great stuff. Good taste and really feels like it helps in recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-23 09:37:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ivica T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product and the good thing is that i dont have any pain after this protein it is good for my sensitive stomach*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 21:43:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I absolutely love this flavor. Its my all time go to protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 19:19:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eve F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Blends well with water or almond milk, tastes great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 15:16:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven A
Verified Buyer
Taste better then most proteins. Full feeling last longer with this protein. Mixes well, but I only used it in blender. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-27 12:54:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sebastian b
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein out there....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-24 16:33:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
eric l
Verified Buyer
my favorite protein blend fill me up*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-10 04:53:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jeff P
Verified Buyer
Great taste mixes well and has quality protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-09 23:22:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary L
Verified Buyer
Love the stuff taste is awesome and gives me the extra boost everyday to get the gains i want making these an everyday choice to have with my diet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-17 08:38:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein powder. Great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-15 11:22:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randa H
Verified Buyer
I wanted to rate 5 star because it is usually the best vanilla protein flavor ouf there. BUT this last batch I received tasted funny, and rather fruity. It is good but it is not vanilla, and not what we were expecting to taste. Wondering if you changed anything in the recipe? *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-05 22:32:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick M
Verified Buyer
Great protein for post workout and before bed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-24 12:06:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert M
Verified Buyer
This has been my go to evening protein supplement for many years. Like the mix of fast acting whey with the sustained release casein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-22 19:58:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben Y
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product night time shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-22 12:57:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein. Great taste and great results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-30 01:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven C
Mixes great wonderful flavor and solid results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-27 00:29:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bhupendra S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and mixes very easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-24 18:48:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
marthad k
Verified Buyer
Good product  Nice flavor Amazing results  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-14 17:34:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sami V
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Very full flavour and strong product in all senses of the word. Great stuff, love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 08:25:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sami V
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Very strong product in all senses. Great -even addictive flavour and really helps to recover from the exercise. Clearly very strong for the stomach as well and took some days to get used to. Will recommend and but again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 08:20:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yevgeniy P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Very good product! The delivery to Israel was a bit slow due to customs clarifications.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 04:07:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh H
Verified Buyer
Mixes easy and taste good. Really good protein to take before bed if you want to grow.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-05 13:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard C
Verified Buyer
This product taste very good and seems to work *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-25 14:50:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joshua e
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein powder, vanilla flavor is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-22 03:08:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DOMINGOS D
Verified Buyer
I love muscletech products, good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-21 20:32:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ateeq
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A product that eliminates a protein-containing product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-17 19:39:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Really hits the spot after a workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-24 01:36:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bhupendra S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and it gives me the right amount of protein that I need to sustain my body weight*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-02 16:24:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith C
Verified Buyer
Exceptional quality and taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-18 16:36:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert M
Verified Buyer
Great blend of both slow and fast acting proteins. Mixes well and tastes great. Use it every evening before going to bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-28 21:58:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein. My favorite*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-26 01:54:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Riyaz A
Verified Buyer
BEst post workout drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-05 21:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wilking L
Verified Buyer
Mixed easily and tastes delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-29 16:59:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nikolay G
Verified Buyer
An year ago I moved to Europe where it is more difficult or a lot mire expensive to buy selected MuscleTech products. The fact that I continue to buy this protein at M&S store, although not as much as I would have liked, speaks enough about the quality of both. I started using Phase8 7-8 years ago and I still do. It is and perhaps always will be my favourite protein brand/blend. Amazing taste, great value for money, excellent results and total a satisfaction for all senses - body, mind and soul all feel elevated after drinking it and I look forward my next serving with great anticipation.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-21 09:31:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erik G
Verified Buyer
This is easily the best tasting protein I've tried. Will always have this in my house.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 13:36:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert M
Verified Buyer
This has been my go to protein supplement for late night for a long time. Mixes well, tastes great. Like the balance of the blended proteins..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-08 12:33:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bhupendra S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and helps me hit the protein levels that I need to in a day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 19:37:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark R
Verified Buyer
Love the 8-hour release while I sleep. Tastes very good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-17 17:37:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FLASH
Verified Buyer
I am in my second order of Phase 8. The first order was milk chocolate which I found the taste was very good and the results although gradual where very good. I am a slim body male of 77 years young so that's why I think my gains were as gradual as they were. I am now into my second order of the strawberry flavor which I found did not have the same taste quality as the milk chocolate but it was still drinkable. Both products mixed very easily. When I finish with the strawberry I will reorder the milk chocolate again. I will continue to use this product as I am experiencing good gains from its usage.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-04 04:31:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaurav A
Verified Buyer
great, amazing, take before sleeping*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-23 17:53:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rob H
Verified Buyer
This tastes amazing.  The best stuff i have had in a long long time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 19:04:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter M
Verified Buyer
one of my fav proteins on market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 04:46:16Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.