Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (982)
Verified Buyers (933)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    76%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla Cake (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (982)
  • Verified Buyers (933)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George R
Verified Buyer
Noticeable improvement in my muscle recovery, across night time use.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-24 23:37:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
drew r
Verified Buyer
Every flavor we've tried has great taste and mixes well with no clumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-21 12:23:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane P
Verified Buyer
Very good product have used it for several months with great results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-20 21:42:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emmanuel D
Verified Buyer
Incredible protein complex. I love the casein and the whey protein mix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-18 19:34:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis h
Verified Buyer
It tastes great, mixes well and keeps me full longer. I’m trying to shoot lower my caloric intake and this seems to help. Now, to get rid of that pesky sweet tooth.   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-18 18:08:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin P
Verified Buyer
Excelente for growing overnight. Recommend to everyone that really want great results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-17 12:26:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas Adam
Verified Buyer
This is the good stuff that champions are made of. When I am sleeping this is at work marching towards the finish line.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-16 17:24:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane P
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, dissolves very easy and like the time release protein after work out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-15 00:39:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ALEX
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent product. Very good flavors. Works very well. Recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-09 02:18:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alfie
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Too soon to talk about it's effectiveness. It mixes easily and the Vanilla Cake flavor tastes good, although I would prefer it to be less sweet. I will continue to buy this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-05 20:20:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael V
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
good tasting protein , mixes easily and is good quality . Adding a piece of fruit helps with appetite control*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-04 14:18:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip M
Verified Buyer
Gave this a shot and it was pretty tasty. Ended up mixing my own casein and whey cocktail though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-04 13:06:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
LUIZ
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Trying this product for the last week in substitution for Casein. No stomachache or bloating. I've been mixing this product with isolate protein on post-workout training and taking it before bed. So far it's been great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-31 18:35:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sherie M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste, very smooth. Repeat buyer. No after taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-30 21:25:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett P
Verified Buyer
Chocolate flavor is good and tastes very similar to the regular nitro tech chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-24 13:21:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruce r
Verified Buyer
My favorite morning protein. Very creamy and smooth. Chocolate is very good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-21 01:22:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad A
Verified Buyer
Best chocolate flavor out there. Great last meal of the day *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-20 15:52:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelly
Verified Buyer
A good protein if you don't want a mass gainer but want to add mass. Good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-14 21:00:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Waleey Ozman
Verified Buyer
I’ve been using it for so long working really good with the recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-12 02:57:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan W
Verified Buyer
Muscle tech Phase8 Platinum 8-Hour Protein so a quality protein powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-11 00:38:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
derek p iron madman2
Verified Buyer
Pretty good flavor notice the fullness after I drink it good protein and results are noticeable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-09 00:58:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy S
Verified Buyer
Great product! I like the blend of protein after a good workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-07 11:14:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've used phase 8 in the past, I love it, but sometimes hard to find in stores. Glad M&S carries it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-03 21:35:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent J
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor and appears to be taking care of my liquid protein neds.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-03 18:38:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack H
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Great product and easy way to get extra protein in throughout the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-02 21:52:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fred Karol N
Verified Buyer
I was taking phase 8, and I must say without lying that in just two weeks I have increased the size of my rib cage by 2 cm. and in the biceps 1 cm. I must state that I am a 54-year-old person and an ectomorph, so feeling the tight shirt where it was loose before is a tremendous success for me. So I do recommend this product. Note: I like the vanilla flavor better than the chocolate cookie flavor, and I mix it 2 tablespoons in 600 ml. of water and the next day I take a spoonful with water 500 ml. and fruits such as strawberries, bananas and blueberries.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-02 17:00:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David C
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily and the taste is great. I also add to oatmeal for protein packed snack. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-01 15:25:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is a very good product and would be even better if it contained creatine monohydrate but don't get me wrong it's great without it. The taste is amazing and it shakes up great..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-01 09:32:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marvin T
Verified Buyer
Excellent protein powder, definitely does what it claims as advertised. M&S is a top-notch company that genuinely cares about its customers and provides wonderful products in a timely manner!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-01 02:55:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Willy M
Verified Buyer
one of the most delicious proteins I've had in a long time. It mixes extremely well and more importantly have an easy digestion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-30 11:04:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris N
Verified Buyer
Very good tasting protein................also a good price for it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-18 14:46:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melissa B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not bad product. I have had alot of casein proteins that are really thick. This one isn't so bad. Flavor isn't too bad either*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-16 21:31:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd S
Verified Buyer
Taste is a 4 at best, but it mixes well and I like the multiple protein sources.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-16 00:32:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathaniel N
Verified Buyer
Very happy with my results of this product & taste of the product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-15 18:46:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelly
Verified Buyer
A good protein if you don't want a mass gainer but want to add mass. Good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-14 01:01:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelly
Verified Buyer
A good protein if you don't want a mass gainer but want to add mass. Good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-14 00:56:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arash S
Verified Buyer
Amazing! Best for loading before bedtime  Great flavor Not sugary *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-13 15:05:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cristian A
Verified Buyer
This protein mixes like a champ and taste amazing. Makes a great smoothie too. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-08 02:39:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Mixes great. Tastes great. Priced right. Make a resealable bag that actually is resealable and it gets the 5th star.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-06 04:02:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Virgil P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Muscle Tech Phase 8 Platnium Protein is my go to Protein Powder. Love the milk chocolate flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-04 23:05:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jass R
Verified Buyer
Love this protein.,,,,,,,,,…………………………………………………………………………………..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-02 14:26:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis S
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste and great for before and after workout’s  even before you good to bed it’s really good quality will be buying this item again !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-01 03:05:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rusty C
Verified Buyer
I know that taste is subjective, so I never fully depend on reviews that are based solely on taste. I will say that to me, this is one if the best tasting vanilla flavors I've tried. Also, I really like that it comes in a bag now instead of the blow-molded plastic container.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-30 14:13:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruce r
Verified Buyer
Definitely my goto protein for breakfast shake. Cream you and smooth*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-30 08:33:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan B
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Good favor it's excellent product, i recomended it ...........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-29 20:33:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dion Ramon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Have consistently ordered this product. It's awesome with good taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-28 18:51:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emmanuel D
Verified Buyer
Nice whey protein, mix the slow and the fast realise protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-26 14:16:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Great price, taste is excellent, mixes good. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-25 03:30:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary B
Verified Buyer
This protein taste great and mixes well. This product provides a great value for the price however in the past I've always purchased protein powers in a container, the bag takes a little getting used to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-24 19:34:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christina N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Ive used phase8 before, however this is my first time with platinum. Putting hard work into getting great results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-24 11:17:40Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.