Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (352)
Verified Buyers (309)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    67%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • Milk Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry (4.5/5)
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (352)
  • Verified Buyers (309)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RDM
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I ordered a 4lb tub on Feb 4 to try it out. I have used Nitrotech before and I must say Nitro tasted a little better than this. Although after 2 weeks of using Phase 8, I have gained 6 lbs of lean mass. For the last 3 days I have measured myself after waking up and my weight was consistent. Which only means that my gain was not due to water. I take this 2 to 3 hrs before going to bed and I never get hungry during that time. So this afternoon I ordered a 2 lb with a bogo deal hoping to continue my gains. Kudos to Muscletech for a product that finally works for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2014-02-21 07:01:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
M T
Burn Fat
I purchased Muscle Techs Phase 8 during a BOGO promotion . I bought 2 tubs of Strawberry flavour. Allow me to get straight to the point, I am sure this product is more than 50% creamer.This makes the product poor value, extremely fattening, impacts taste negatively,difficult to mix and impairs your results unless you are trying to bulk. I used the Phase 8 mixed with water using a shaker at first.The product clumped mercilessly in to large clumps (testimony to it's high fat content).I then resorted to my magic bullet, again no dice,as long as I blended it, no matter how much water/milk was added, a water proof pocket of product always escaped. The first few servings (say ten or so were palatable), then as I worked my way through the container I started gagging with each serving; not wanting to waste my money I soldiered on. The product would coat your mouth like chalk and slid down just as easily. The strawberry flavouring only prolonged the agony, making you painfully aware this garbage was still coating your mouth. A full glass of water after ingestion had to be gargled and swished like mouthwash to truly rinse this vile concoction from my mouth. I actually gained weight on this and it wasn't muscle mass.Of course, there are some who would argue that I probably had a poor diet.However, my diet hadn't changed except for the Phase 8 and when I switched proteins the pounds came off, draw your own conclusions. My final beef with this product, a casual observer using the product, can quickly ascertain that the profile claimed on the container is erroneous or down right deceptive. I find the claimed protein content of Phase 8 dubious given the taste, consistency, results etc. I have used Nitro tech before and was very pleased with it. After this experience Muscle Tech has lost my trust. I haven't had the opportunity yet, but when I get a chance I would like to pass on a sample to a friend at a pharmaceutical company so he can run it through a spectrometer etc. and let me know how badly I was ripped off. In conclusion, if this was unflavoured it would be more suited for your morning coffee (except it probably wouldn't mix without clumping up) and the positive reviews on here are more than likely fabricated by Muscletech's promo team.(not bashing anyone or singling them out).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 6 found this helpful
2014-03-27 17:13:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick
Build Muscle
I’ve been using Phase 8 for about a week and a half now and I am in love with this stuff. Recently, I have hit some plateaus with my weight, but in only a week and a half my metabolism has been through the roof and I am already starting to notice some weight lose! This stuff mixes really well too, I don’t use a blender, just a shaker cup and water and it mixes and tastes great, no chalky taste at all. I love the fact that there are so many different types of proteins in this blend too that you wouldn’t normally get from a regular Whey protein. Right now I am stacking Phase 8 with Myobuild and I gotta say, it is by far one of the best stacks I have been on and I can not wait to see some more huge results soon!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-09-16 01:56:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bhupendra S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and it gives me the right amount of protein that I need to sustain my body weight*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-02 16:24:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith C
Verified Buyer
Exceptional quality and taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-18 16:36:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert M
Verified Buyer
Great blend of both slow and fast acting proteins. Mixes well and tastes great. Use it every evening before going to bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-28 21:58:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein. My favorite*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-26 01:54:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Riyaz A
Verified Buyer
BEst post workout drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-05 21:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wilking L
Verified Buyer
Mixed easily and tastes delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-29 16:59:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nikolay G
Verified Buyer
An year ago I moved to Europe where it is more difficult or a lot mire expensive to buy selected MuscleTech products. The fact that I continue to buy this protein at M&S store, although not as much as I would have liked, speaks enough about the quality of both. I started using Phase8 7-8 years ago and I still do. It is and perhaps always will be my favourite protein brand/blend. Amazing taste, great value for money, excellent results and total a satisfaction for all senses - body, mind and soul all feel elevated after drinking it and I look forward my next serving with great anticipation.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-21 09:31:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erik G
Verified Buyer
This is easily the best tasting protein I've tried. Will always have this in my house.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 13:36:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert M
Verified Buyer
This has been my go to protein supplement for late night for a long time. Mixes well, tastes great. Like the balance of the blended proteins..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-08 12:33:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bhupendra S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and helps me hit the protein levels that I need to in a day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 19:37:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark R
Verified Buyer
Love the 8-hour release while I sleep. Tastes very good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-17 17:37:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FLASH
Verified Buyer
I am in my second order of Phase 8. The first order was milk chocolate which I found the taste was very good and the results although gradual where very good. I am a slim body male of 77 years young so that's why I think my gains were as gradual as they were. I am now into my second order of the strawberry flavor which I found did not have the same taste quality as the milk chocolate but it was still drinkable. Both products mixed very easily. When I finish with the strawberry I will reorder the milk chocolate again. I will continue to use this product as I am experiencing good gains from its usage.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-04 04:31:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaurav A
Verified Buyer
great, amazing, take before sleeping*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-23 17:53:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rob H
Verified Buyer
This tastes amazing.  The best stuff i have had in a long long time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 19:04:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter M
Verified Buyer
one of my fav proteins on market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 04:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the ONLY protein I use and I love the taste and its really easy to mix with milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-22 20:06:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Great stuff. Great flavor. Great scott Marty*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-22 17:54:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Riyaz A
Verified Buyer
Gud for gaining...vanilla tastes awesome *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-05 08:16:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh W
Verified Buyer
Great product, I use it for a bedtime protein and it has helped in preventing me waking up starving. It is a lil difficult to mix but it has a great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 13:01:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Great product, great amino source spectrum *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-27 14:59:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
armando c
Verified Buyer
It tastes great, it mixes well and it doesn't make you feel full or bloated. A great product overall.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 02:05:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ramiro M
Verified Buyer
Since I first tried this product in 2014 it's been the online protein I've used because no it tastes the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-28 16:38:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve W
Verified Buyer
I like the combination of different types of proteins but the cookies and cream favor has a chemical taste to it. I prefer the chocolate favor. And because it's low  in calories I can take it morning and night *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-15 16:53:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew
Verified Buyer
Decent protein, I do not recommend strawberry as it has a bad aftersmell and taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-20 00:07:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FLASH
Verified Buyer
Have been using phase 8 for a few months now. Mostly have used the milk chocolate But just recently tried the strawberry. Was not impressed with the aftertaste of the strawberry. But overall the product has done what it has advertised it would do. I will continue to use it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-05 02:51:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Great nightime protein.  Great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-30 17:27:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harry Balzonya
Verified Buyer
Tastes good, mixes well. Best part is the multi protein sources so you have protein available for your body hours after consuming. 100% Whey gives me the shits but this never does. Great to drink in the evening so your body has protein available while you sleep.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-28 16:28:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rana Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste at resonable price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-04 23:05:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen G
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and performance is great! Only protein I use anymore!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-03 10:41:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed E
Verified Buyer
Works well with me. Having one scoupe of it every night makes my muscule recover and getting bigger. Still biginner.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-31 13:25:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder I have used*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 01:04:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FLASH
Verified Buyer
Have been using the product for several months and I am extremely satisfied with it.  Would reccommend it to anyone. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-16 20:05:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daryl T
Verified Buyer
I love the taste of it. Mixes real well with water and I like I get the benefits it gives for 8 hours... I am a big fan of getting different types of protein at the same time after my work out... *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-07 20:11:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOSE F
Verified Buyer
The flavor is very good. Easy to mix. I really recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-05 22:51:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOSE F
Verified Buyer
I'll buy it again, definitely.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-25 23:09:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RiCo
Verified Buyer
Great Stuff , foams up really good in ice water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-10 19:34:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve W
Verified Buyer
Great protein that seems to stay with me all day. Serving size seems to be pretty large but did notice a change in muscle size.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-09 17:37:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andre F
Verified Buyer
I love this product, gives me the protein I need and keeps me feeling full longer then regular protein powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-07 20:56:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
lynn m
Verified Buyer
outstanding value - will continue to buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-07 13:20:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad C
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
My favorite type of casein. Unreal taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-18 15:01:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
pam k
Verified Buyer
Tried the chocolate and the strawberry, both mix well and taste great! I just wish there were more flavors to choose from!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-08 19:50:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's an amazing protein blend that mixes well and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-08 15:51:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan W
Verified Buyer
Love the product, great taste. Ordering process simple arrived at our home with in days*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-05 13:34:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melanie R
Verified Buyer
Great to make shakes with l. Thank you *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-27 00:20:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
One of the best vanilla proteins I have tasted.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-26 23:17:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto C
Verified Buyer
tastes delicious and it really works. good volume*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-19 03:40:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronald C
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
taste is excellent,mixes easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-30 19:40:20Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.