Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (586)
Verified Buyers (540)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    72%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Milk Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (586)
  • Verified Buyers (540)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RDM
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I ordered a 4lb tub on Feb 4 to try it out. I have used Nitrotech before and I must say Nitro tasted a little better than this. Although after 2 weeks of using Phase 8, I have gained 6 lbs of lean mass. For the last 3 days I have measured myself after waking up and my weight was consistent. Which only means that my gain was not due to water. I take this 2 to 3 hrs before going to bed and I never get hungry during that time. So this afternoon I ordered a 2 lb with a bogo deal hoping to continue my gains. Kudos to Muscletech for a product that finally works for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2014-02-21 07:01:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick
Build Muscle
I’ve been using Phase 8 for about a week and a half now and I am in love with this stuff. Recently, I have hit some plateaus with my weight, but in only a week and a half my metabolism has been through the roof and I am already starting to notice some weight lose! This stuff mixes really well too, I don’t use a blender, just a shaker cup and water and it mixes and tastes great, no chalky taste at all. I love the fact that there are so many different types of proteins in this blend too that you wouldn’t normally get from a regular Whey protein. Right now I am stacking Phase 8 with Myobuild and I gotta say, it is by far one of the best stacks I have been on and I can not wait to see some more huge results soon!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-09-16 01:56:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
M T
Burn Fat
I purchased Muscle Techs Phase 8 during a BOGO promotion . I bought 2 tubs of Strawberry flavour. Allow me to get straight to the point, I am sure this product is more than 50% creamer.This makes the product poor value, extremely fattening, impacts taste negatively,difficult to mix and impairs your results unless you are trying to bulk. I used the Phase 8 mixed with water using a shaker at first.The product clumped mercilessly in to large clumps (testimony to it's high fat content).I then resorted to my magic bullet, again no dice,as long as I blended it, no matter how much water/milk was added, a water proof pocket of product always escaped. The first few servings (say ten or so were palatable), then as I worked my way through the container I started gagging with each serving; not wanting to waste my money I soldiered on. The product would coat your mouth like chalk and slid down just as easily. The strawberry flavouring only prolonged the agony, making you painfully aware this garbage was still coating your mouth. A full glass of water after ingestion had to be gargled and swished like mouthwash to truly rinse this vile concoction from my mouth. I actually gained weight on this and it wasn't muscle mass.Of course, there are some who would argue that I probably had a poor diet.However, my diet hadn't changed except for the Phase 8 and when I switched proteins the pounds came off, draw your own conclusions. My final beef with this product, a casual observer using the product, can quickly ascertain that the profile claimed on the container is erroneous or down right deceptive. I find the claimed protein content of Phase 8 dubious given the taste, consistency, results etc. I have used Nitro tech before and was very pleased with it. After this experience Muscle Tech has lost my trust. I haven't had the opportunity yet, but when I get a chance I would like to pass on a sample to a friend at a pharmaceutical company so he can run it through a spectrometer etc. and let me know how badly I was ripped off. In conclusion, if this was unflavoured it would be more suited for your morning coffee (except it probably wouldn't mix without clumping up) and the positive reviews on here are more than likely fabricated by Muscletech's promo team.(not bashing anyone or singling them out).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 14 found this helpful
2014-03-27 17:13:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gerald G
Verified Buyer
Good between meal protien. Smooth texture and awesome flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-03-14 12:16:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike P
Verified Buyer
Strawberry is delicious. Mixes well and has a medium thickness with skim milk. Very pleased.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-03-13 04:27:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick M
Verified Buyer
This version is an improvement of the previous. Mixes great and has a thicker consistency than regular whey protein powders due to the blend. Left me feeling full too. No digestion issues. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-07 03:18:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvin M
Verified Buyer
Great smoothie mix and post workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-07 02:11:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad S
Verified Buyer
Flavor isn't great for cookies and cream, but it appears to serve its purpose well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-06 17:20:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Doug P
Verified Buyer
Good protein powder. I like vanilla the best. I blend smoothies with fruit and vanilla Phase 8 for the kids.Got buy one get one for free. Great deal!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-06 14:36:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedromga
Other
Verified Buyer
PHASE8 cuando se trata de mezclas de proteina de alto valor, phase8 es la mejor opcion ya que cuenta con varios tipos de proteinas que te mantienen por mas tiempo saciado y te permite recuperarte de la mejor manera*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-06 14:11:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ivan F
Verified Buyer
Amazing tasting protein, would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-06 02:39:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David W
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix and great variety or proteins. Its like you can use this pre and post workout, also as a night time snack. I also noticed some decent gains with a solid workout. I thinks its definitely a well rounded product given the endless amounts of protein products around.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-04 19:40:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cristian A
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein. Has good thinkness to it which in my opinion is more filling. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-04 04:07:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank C
Verified Buyer
Very good tasting both Vanilla and Cookie and Cream I purchased. I have been using this before bed and I do not wake up as hungry ad I use too. I have noticed a difference in recover after my workouts as well. Very good protein product, I will definitely be buying more of this, highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-02 11:24:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NuNu
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Keeps you full during fasting periods*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-31 15:26:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
daddiousRex
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. Mixes easily. Solid protein source. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-30 23:50:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodney B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes really well , taste good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-30 11:55:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dion Ramon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome great taste use it in everything*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-29 16:41:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason S
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Good taste easy to mix. I'm very satisfied with it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-28 00:04:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZAIDA R
Verified Buyer
Strawberry is delicious Like a ice cream*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-27 07:14:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer B
Verified Buyer
The flavors are the best I've tasted! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-25 18:15:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Norwood D
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Very fine powder, mixes well. Good vanilla flavor, less sweetness than my other go to brand.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-22 14:11:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian l
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Its a solid blend of proteins which helps maintain the anabolic environment we all need.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-21 06:12:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, mixes well. Nice combo of proteins gets into your system quick and keeps you full. I prefer straight up casein at night but this stuff is good in the morning or during the day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-21 01:15:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Hands down my favorite. You get both the short and long term (aka casein protein) without the sludge and with good flavor. Results will speak for themselves.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-19 21:52:16Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad A
Always very delicious and that's what we need*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-18 09:09:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick M
Verified Buyer
Good post workout or nighttime protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-12 11:44:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dashiell S
Verified Buyer
Tastes good, mixes well, no weird chalky feeling afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-10 13:16:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben P
Verified Buyer
Mixes great with milk or water. Great taste as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-06 19:20:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Houston W
Verified Buyer
It's a good product and a good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-05 08:06:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David p
Verified Buyer
Keeps you full and great results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-04 21:53:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian K
Verified Buyer
My go-to nighttime protein. Great taste, easy mixability and I feel good going to bed knowing I have a steady supply of protein fueling my muscle growth.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-03 16:33:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bee Y
Verified Buyer
Not sure why some people don't like the taste. Honestly, not the best but i had have worst. Phase* have all the essential you need.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-03 00:24:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban C
Verified Buyer
Taste great!!! I mix this with fruits/almond milk/oats. Great shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-02 03:01:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Madison F
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and love the deals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-02 02:59:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
scott b
Verified Buyer
Phase8 is the best tasting protein on the market!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-01 22:31:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ron M
Verified Buyer
Love phase 8! Tastes great and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-01 18:56:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trey M
Verified Buyer
It was very easy to mix and digest*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-01 18:37:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein. Used it for years! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-01 16:07:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph D
Verified Buyer
I always buy muscle tech. The service is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-01 14:12:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Houston W
Verified Buyer
Really Great price from seller*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-26 20:31:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Houston W
Verified Buyer
Great taste and price from seller*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-26 20:28:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
UncleSquishy
Verified Buyer
Great protein profile. The chocolate is delicious, but the vanilla has a bit of an artificial sweetener taste, so tough to drink alone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-22 02:08:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joshua e
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein powder on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-21 11:51:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin P
Verified Buyer
Excellent product, grate taste and its really complete.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-20 03:40:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randall G
Verified Buyer
Great price and the different protein sources help stave off hunger*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-19 22:27:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruce r
Verified Buyer
My favorite. Great flavor and smooth texture. All around great product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-19 01:40:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chelsea M
Verified Buyer
The best protein powder on the market. Mixes exceptionally well without the clumps. Awesome taste; I mix PB2 powder with mine at times. Keeps me full without that brick in the gut feeling.  Highly recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-18 08:33:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cp81
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Got it on sale. Taste exactly like muscle tech casein. Probably will just buy the casein next time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-16 11:16:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett O
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Go to protein. 3 scoops a day covers you for 24 hours.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-15 15:32:14Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.