Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (687)
Verified Buyers (641)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    73%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Milk Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (687)
  • Verified Buyers (641)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RDM
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I ordered a 4lb tub on Feb 4 to try it out. I have used Nitrotech before and I must say Nitro tasted a little better than this. Although after 2 weeks of using Phase 8, I have gained 6 lbs of lean mass. For the last 3 days I have measured myself after waking up and my weight was consistent. Which only means that my gain was not due to water. I take this 2 to 3 hrs before going to bed and I never get hungry during that time. So this afternoon I ordered a 2 lb with a bogo deal hoping to continue my gains. Kudos to Muscletech for a product that finally works for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
7 of 7 found this helpful
2014-02-21 07:01:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick
Build Muscle
I’ve been using Phase 8 for about a week and a half now and I am in love with this stuff. Recently, I have hit some plateaus with my weight, but in only a week and a half my metabolism has been through the roof and I am already starting to notice some weight lose! This stuff mixes really well too, I don’t use a blender, just a shaker cup and water and it mixes and tastes great, no chalky taste at all. I love the fact that there are so many different types of proteins in this blend too that you wouldn’t normally get from a regular Whey protein. Right now I am stacking Phase 8 with Myobuild and I gotta say, it is by far one of the best stacks I have been on and I can not wait to see some more huge results soon!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2013-09-16 01:56:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
M T
Burn Fat
I purchased Muscle Techs Phase 8 during a BOGO promotion . I bought 2 tubs of Strawberry flavour. Allow me to get straight to the point, I am sure this product is more than 50% creamer.This makes the product poor value, extremely fattening, impacts taste negatively,difficult to mix and impairs your results unless you are trying to bulk. I used the Phase 8 mixed with water using a shaker at first.The product clumped mercilessly in to large clumps (testimony to it's high fat content).I then resorted to my magic bullet, again no dice,as long as I blended it, no matter how much water/milk was added, a water proof pocket of product always escaped. The first few servings (say ten or so were palatable), then as I worked my way through the container I started gagging with each serving; not wanting to waste my money I soldiered on. The product would coat your mouth like chalk and slid down just as easily. The strawberry flavouring only prolonged the agony, making you painfully aware this garbage was still coating your mouth. A full glass of water after ingestion had to be gargled and swished like mouthwash to truly rinse this vile concoction from my mouth. I actually gained weight on this and it wasn't muscle mass.Of course, there are some who would argue that I probably had a poor diet.However, my diet hadn't changed except for the Phase 8 and when I switched proteins the pounds came off, draw your own conclusions. My final beef with this product, a casual observer using the product, can quickly ascertain that the profile claimed on the container is erroneous or down right deceptive. I find the claimed protein content of Phase 8 dubious given the taste, consistency, results etc. I have used Nitro tech before and was very pleased with it. After this experience Muscle Tech has lost my trust. I haven't had the opportunity yet, but when I get a chance I would like to pass on a sample to a friend at a pharmaceutical company so he can run it through a spectrometer etc. and let me know how badly I was ripped off. In conclusion, if this was unflavoured it would be more suited for your morning coffee (except it probably wouldn't mix without clumping up) and the positive reviews on here are more than likely fabricated by Muscletech's promo team.(not bashing anyone or singling them out).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
7 of 16 found this helpful
2014-03-27 17:13:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Norwood D
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Very fine powder, mixes well. Good vanilla flavor, less sweetness than my other go to brand.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-05-22 14:11:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gerald G
Verified Buyer
Good between meal protien. Smooth texture and awesome flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-03-14 12:16:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike P
Verified Buyer
Strawberry is delicious. Mixes well and has a medium thickness with skim milk. Very pleased.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-03-13 04:27:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony C
Verified Buyer
good all around keeps ya nice and full*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-21 03:24:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
valued customer
Verified Buyer
One of the best superior quality products in Protein world....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-19 00:21:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eziquiel S
Verified Buyer
Good taste and quality product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-18 22:37:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam C
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Best protein in the market in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-18 18:38:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gerald G
Verified Buyer
Muscletech products have a reputation that is hard to beat. Top quality and consistent taste. Their phase8 protien is second to none. I like to mix it with almobd .ilk and freeze it. Its a great frozen snak*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 13:45:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
The vanilla flavor is easier to blend with items like shakes, eggs, oatmeal, and baked goods for extra protein kick when you need sustainable energy throughout the day. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-15 20:02:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John L
Verified Buyer
Good protein, normal taste, moderately thick, medium composition*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-14 01:08:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hicham o
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Très bon goût pas lourd à digérer parfait protéine je resterai fidèle*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-10 13:21:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Farid S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great protein matrix at unbeatable price. I mix it with my breakfast cereals to get a protein boost early in the day and take it inbetween the meals. It works very well. It dissolves in water easily without clumping, is very delicious and easily digestable, as well. What do you want more!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-10 10:02:00Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HASSAAN G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The gains are real with phase 8 a perfect multiblend portien*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-10 09:04:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been using this product for 5 years and still using it. It fulfill my needs 100%. I had tried others but this one satisfy my real need. All my routines are for lean muscle and low fat percentage. At my 50years old, 6'2" and 260lbs I feel and looks better than my 20's and 30's thanks to Muscle Tech Phase 8.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-09 22:39:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedro R
Verified Buyer
I like the flavor (vanilla). And i like it the most before bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-04 21:55:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve D
Verified Buyer
Have used this product for some time. It mixes well, has great taste, and has helped me with losing 55 pounds and getting back into shape. I like that it's blended for my application.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-03 17:23:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin B
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and mixes well and doesn't leave clumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-03 16:49:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian K
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and easy mixability. My go-to "treat" every night.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-02 03:22:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix and great price for the size. Great combination of proteins and amino for all your fitness goals.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-01 00:08:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bobbyb73
Verified Buyer
Great taste and really mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-29 23:06:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Youssef s
Verified Buyer
Taste good doesn’t get me blowded *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-29 14:19:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
valued customer
Verified Buyer
Best result , Best taste  and Best product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-28 20:32:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nephtali D
Verified Buyer
Great taste,feel the protein .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-28 13:16:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarthak S
Verified Buyer
It is good protein, I especially like the fact that you can take it anytime and it benefits you. One thing I dislike though is how chalky it tastes and how long it takes to dissolve. Other than those minor setbacks its a good tub of protein. 7.5/10*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-28 05:37:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike C
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great taste and no clumps when mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-26 10:04:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake H
Verified Buyer
Great product. Continue to order it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-25 19:20:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert H
Verified Buyer
Great Tasting and easy to mix.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-21 11:19:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
valued customer
Verified Buyer
It is hard to find such a good stuff from other vendors in low price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-20 22:24:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mor S
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste and excellent texture*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-19 18:04:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
marty dee
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily and keeps me full *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-18 21:24:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian H
Verified Buyer
Great blend of proteins. Mix. Cookies and cream with chocolate half and half is great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-18 18:28:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy F
Verified Buyer
Good overall protein. Taste is as good if not better than other proteins  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-18 01:19:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen D
Verified Buyer
A pretty good protein. Cookies and cream a bit mild in taste. I prefer the chocolate. Mixes better in a shaker or blender than with a spoon but I don't mind a few clumps in the mix. For the value on M&S it's a good buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-14 18:56:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus C
Verified Buyer
de las mejores proteinas para el crecimiento*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-13 17:43:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jim F
Verified Buyer
Love the time release formula.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-10 11:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tahl B
Verified Buyer
Phase 8 is good in the evening before you go to bed, it mixes well and has a great taste . *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-10 04:46:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cesar O
Verified Buyer
I love taking this protein at night aince it’s sustained release. The powder is very fine but becomes foamy if blended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-09 17:07:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
drew r
Verified Buyer
Cannot go wrong with Phase 8. Love the flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-09 09:51:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike T
Verified Buyer
A great anytime protein, as it has multiple types of proteins in it. Works well between meals, post workout, and before bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-09 01:42:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
Smooth flavor not chalky. Blends well with other ingredients like in shakes, pancakes and muffins for added protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-06 18:48:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes very good and you can make very good ice cream out of this!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-06 18:09:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin B
Transformation
Verified Buyer
A great protein blend from a trusted name in supplements. Mixes well with a shaker and it tastes great. Already seeing results after a few weeks. This is now my go to protein blend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-04 14:56:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francine G
Verified Buyer
Got my order today tried it and love it awesome product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-28 20:24:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hammad M
Verified Buyer
Amazing product, keeps me full for long*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-28 14:25:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory M
Verified Buyer
Great protein blend and at a great price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-28 08:58:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin H
Verified Buyer
Great tasting product and I like blending it with ice and almond milk for an icy protein slushy style shake. As a whey product I do get a little bloat but I'll live.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-25 18:08:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
scott b
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and for a super price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-24 22:29:35Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.