Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (50)
Verified Buyers (7)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    96%

  • 4 star
    4%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (5/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (50)
  • Verified Buyers (7)
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
osmat s
Verified Buyer
first time i try this product and it looks good taste is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-19 18:40:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khatri
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great results & very good quality taste...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-17 03:52:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Natalie Q
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, awesome product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-26 01:40:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vladimir Ch
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is really a very good protein with excellent texture*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-29 19:53:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vladimir Ch
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really very good protein, does its job, I recommend it to everyone !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-23 09:19:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ehab M
Verified Buyer
Very good product. Dissolves fast and tastes very good. Under advertised contents of 5.5Ggm BCAA per serving is a considerable advantage.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-16 07:24:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob F
Verified Buyer
Taste great will by again. It goes down smooth n easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-08 00:24:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon M
WOAH! That's all I have to say. So i got some of the vanilla ice cream flavor and I don't even like vanilla but this was so tasty! Mixed great and even better in a smoothie added some strawberries and it was amazing! Great flavor profile and awesome source of protein for pre or post workout calories! I would definitely recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-04 14:08:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon
Build Muscle
Great stuff here folks! The flavor was great! It tasted like homemade vanilla ice cream in my opinion. It's low on carbs which is great for me because my body is sensitive to carbs. It mixes very well together. Last but not least, it does not leave you feeling bloated but content. I'm a happy camper with this protein. Definitely a must buy! Thanks Muscle Tech!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-07 15:54:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rudy
Burn Fat
Two of the biggest thing i look for when it comes to protein powder is, the way it mixes and how it tastes. This product mixes perfectly in the bottle. No issues at all there. it has a smooth taste to it as well, non gritty. From a taste standpoint this is one of the best tasting vanilla protein powders i have had. Truly a treat in my opinion. Does not really taste like a protein shake. Great product and would recommend to anyone!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 20:59:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen
Increase Strength
Excellent Protein mix! I use mine with our fresh goats milk. I am typically not a big vanilla fan because it always lacks taste but MuscleTech was spot on with this stuff. I don't feel all bloated and sick after consuming either. Would suggest this to individuals with sensitive stomachs that want a nutrient packed protein shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-05 18:45:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
niich
Increase Strength
Love the new vanilla ice cream. I mix it with skim milk and no chunks or chalky residue. 24 grams of protein and 5.5 bcaa's per serving. Love it. Will be getting more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-01 16:14:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chris
Build Muscle
Great tasting and great results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-30 17:08:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jules
Burn Fat
Delicious and mixes super easy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-29 13:37:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Beth
Build Muscle
Overall I was pretty satisfied with this product. No bloated feel to it. Just feel full and satisfied. Taste is great (and I hate vanilla flavored anything). No gritty feel at all. Love the new products MuscleTech is pushing out!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-29 01:06:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael Usher
Increase Strength
Premium Gold Whey has an amazing taste and mixes well in Blender Bottle (have been using in skim milk). 24 Grams of protein per scoop. I use it as a post workout drink. Highly Recommend! I have also used the Double Rich Chocolate in the past which I also recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-28 00:16:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mikey V
Build Muscle
One of the better chocolate proteins I have had! The taste is amazing and it mixes easily with both milk and water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-27 09:05:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose6636
Build Muscle
This has got to be one of the best tasting proteins I've tasted. The vanilla ice cream is delectable! Perfect for that post workout snack. It contains 24 grams instantized and ultra-clean 100 % whey protein. This protein mixes instantly with no lumps. I would suggest you get more than one tub since you're really going to like it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-27 05:41:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arthur Foote
Build Muscle
I was very excited to try this new Whey Protein from MuscleTech. What a great price for a product that lists Whey Protein Isolate and Whey Peptides as it’s main ingredients. I have a shake every morning and after workouts for muscle recovery. Premium Gold doesn’t disappoint, it mixes extremely well in a shaker and tastes great. I have to use a blender for some of the other protein powders I have used. I also love the fact it delivers 24 grams of protein with only 130 calories. Can’t wait to try the Chocolate flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-27 02:59:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathon
Build Muscle
Awesome product. Great flavor and mixes really well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-26 21:17:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gail
Increase Strength
Wow! 130 calories and 24 big grams of protein per serving makes Premium Gold 100% Whey a winner in my book! the Vanilla Ice Cream is simply delicious and mixes up so easily. Quality product from a quality company!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-26 17:23:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle
Burn Fat
I like that it gives me a full feeling, but not bloated feeling. I like using the vanilla for an addition to my fruit, but the chocolate is great too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-26 16:33:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam
Build Muscle
This is another great Protein from Muscle Tech. Mixes great in a shaker. The Vanilla literally taste like a vanilla milkshake. And it doesn't cause any bloated feeling after drinking it. The addition of the BCAAs and Glutamine makes for a fantastic post workout drink to fuel you back up for the next day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-26 15:46:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarah
Build Muscle
What made me intrigued about this protein was the whey peptides. The benefits are quite immense; however, little did I know that after consuming this product, I would notice results. Plus, this protein mixes well and tastes amazing. I can't think of anyone who would be disinterested in this particular protein medium except for vegans and those who embrace a plant-based lifestyle. Other than that, this product is a real winner.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-26 08:35:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James OBrien
Build Muscle
Grabbed this cause the price was right and I'm very happy with it. Mixes great goes down smooth and tastes amazing! Highly recommend to anyone looking for quality protein at a great price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-26 01:27:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin
Build Muscle
Very good tasting protein, it tastes just like real vanilla ice cream flavor. Very easy to take and smooth. Definitely seems it digests quicker for me which makes it even more convenient to take before and after working out. And another benefit it is having for me is my muscles have been recovering a lot quicker now.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-26 01:01:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
This is an awesome protein taste amazing and mixes very good too and solid ingredients.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-26 00:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
The flavor does actually taste like melted vanilla ice cream to me. Of course it still has the typical whey aftertaste. It does seem to me to be very fast absorbing as I can feel it go to work within about 3 minutes of consuming it. My body never reacts very well to whey protein, so I'll edit the review if I notice stomach issues over the next few days. So far so good. I've not received any bad products from MuscleTech yet. Always good quality stuff from them. I say this often, but I really am impressed with everything they have come out with in the last couple years that I've had the privilege of tasting . You really can't go wrong buying any of their products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 23:46:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Amazing protein! Flavor is phenomenal, mixes easy, and has everything plus more in it. I highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 23:30:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Same great reliability from muscle tech on this new protein powder. And only 130 calories per serving is awesome. The vanilla ice cream flavor is so delicious. Go get you some of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 22:54:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Guillermo Casas
Build Muscle
Brand new product, same great product. I am blown away by the taste of the Vanilla Ice Cream. Also, no foam or residue left over. Great post workout shake or for a simple snack. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 21:18:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
This is an awesome protein product. Very soluble and delicious. It contains a good source of protein that is beneficial for pretty much anyone at anytime. MuscleTech always produces reliable products. I recommend this to anyone look for a good clean source of protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 20:38:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph
Build Muscle
I have tried other protein powders in the past and this new protein powder far surpasses the other ones. It mixes easy (Even with a spoon) with no clumps too. Blends great with smoothies too. The taste is spot on as well. What I really like about this supplement is that it is fast absorbing, mixes well and is great to take right after your workout. You will not be disappointed with this protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 20:09:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
lou
Build Muscle
Another winner from Muscletech! Premium Gold Whey has great macros, mixes easily and tastes great. this has everything you need to recover and build muscle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 20:04:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin
Build Muscle
Another excellent product from muscletech. good quality and taste and at a great price. don't be fooled the cheaper whey protein, it generally tastes horrible. This stuff is good, like taking it first thing in the morning and right before and after workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 19:23:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose
Build Muscle
Best protein hands down, mixes well with one of the best tasting chocolate flavors on the market price and profile that can't be beat, definitely recommend to all my friends and family!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 19:14:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mehdi
Build Muscle
Mix well and Taste good and it's a good quality protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 19:13:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hugoJAYA
Build Muscle
This is a great protein. Mixes easily in shaker bottle with zero stuff on bottom or floating on top. This has 24 g of protein and 5.5 g BCAA and even 4 g Glutamine. All this is great as a post workout. It fuels you back up after long and hard workouts. The taste is great - one of the best Vanilla out there. It is creamy and a huge reward to your taste buds. Muscletech has done a great job with profile and taste. Can wait to try out the Chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 18:52:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian Houlihan
Build Muscle
Hands down the best protein I have ever tested, no chalky aftertaste, no grit, blends very well, works perfectly as a meal replacement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 18:43:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew
Burn Fat
Absolutely loved this protein powder. This powder mixes great and has a fantastic flavor. I usually take a scoop before and after a workout. Would definitely recommend to any looking for a quality protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 18:36:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Spencer
Build Muscle
I honestly can't say anything bad about this protein supplement. The main sources of protein are whey isolate and whey peptides. Therefore, the rate protein is absorbed is very fast. In addition, whey isolate has one of the highest biological values which relates to the amount the body is able to absorb and hold onto. The taste is amazing. I have only tried the Vanilla Ice Cream flavor and I must say that it is spot on. For being a protein supplement made up of primary whey isolate, I was pleasantly surprised at how much flavor this supplement had. This product will likely become one of my go to supplements for only protein. I highly recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 18:33:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sebastian
Build Muscle
Awesome tasting protein powder, muscletech has always been my favorite for its variety in flavors. Not only does this protein taste amazing, but 5.5g of BCAAS and 4g of glutamine is just what you need after a great workout. Tastes amazing in water and milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 18:33:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hank
Increase Strength
Love this stuff. For the price you are getting so much good quality protein. 100% and peptides! You won't be disappointed get yours and see what I mean.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 18:32:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
I was surprised on how much it completely mixed into my water in my shaker. The taste was very close to actual ice cream. Overall good product and it seemed to digest very quickly as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 18:32:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jenny
Build Muscle
Smooth, great tasting and amazing results!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 18:27:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jahanzeb
Build Muscle
Great product, taste amazing like ice cream, mixes well and no clumps!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 18:27:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FourFlushDump
Sports Improvement
Tastes great, mixes well. Great price. No complaints.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-28 22:00:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bigpoppapaul
Build Muscle
This is a delicious protein. I was surprised how great the chocolate was. Mixes easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-28 21:52:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
toddsz24
Build Muscle
I have to say out of all the chocolate protein powders I've tried this is by far the richest tasting one to date. It also mixed up quickly in my shaker cup without any lumps. Highly recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-28 21:26:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chris wayne
Sports Improvement
Smooth and great to use.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-28 16:11:22Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.