Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5 stars
Reviews (58)
Verified Buyers (54)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    53%

  • 4 star
    36%

  • 3 star
    7%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.7/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (4/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (58)
  • Verified Buyers (54)
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew B
Verified Buyer
Taste on these is solid. They have a dense, but workable texture; nothing like the clay-like substance most protein bars seem to be made out of. The Cookie dough flavor is by far my favorite as it's very soft and has an almost caramel-like quality to it. Birthday cake is a solid option too, except that the little sprinkles in the bar tend to be rock solid and hurt my teeth sometimes from clamping down on them. Also worth mentioning, the crunchy bits sprinkled on the outside of the bars can be a little tough too, but nothing damning. Overall, they're a convenient, and inexpensive little protein package that I'd recommend to anyone who's looking to maintain their daily intake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-22 15:25:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Bday cake flavor was really good, Choc PB isnt bad, actually pretty good. But I think there are other brands that do CPB better. Texture of these are what I like. Not too hard/soft, slight crunch.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-21 17:00:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Its super chewy its hard to eat. As a odd taste to me. Like an after taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-18 03:42:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sara B
Verified Buyer
Did not love it, did not hate it. I prefer muscle pharm combat crunch bars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-18 02:36:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David H
Verified Buyer
Bars were great! Cinnamon Bun would have been 5 stars but too many of them were hard and not soft like the Birthday Cake. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-17 00:40:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick F
Verified Buyer
Easily the best tasting birthday cake protein bar on the market!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 21:59:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robb H
Verified Buyer
Quality.  Quality.  Quality Good taste.  Great macros *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 21:41:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony G
Verified Buyer
These are bars are delicious I recommend the birthday cake and cinnamon bun flavors, good little snack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-15 20:03:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
The birthday cake is amazing! would recommend trying it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-14 19:07:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Glenn D
Verified Buyer
Peanut Butter i wouldn't order again ... doesn't compare to Muscle Pharm Peanut Butter ... Cookie Dough was good ..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-13 23:34:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I liked this bar not very soft, but delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-09 12:04:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mark p
Verified Buyer
chocolate chip cookie dough isn't too bad. I got them to try as they were a buy one get one free. not a big cookie dough fan but the other chocolate flavors were out stock. these are good as second choice in my opinion.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-07 00:04:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amy H
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite cinnamon flavored protein bars!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-06 23:31:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
I've had the cinnamon bun, cookies and cream, and birthday cake flavors and they all taste amazing and fill you up! Plus a good amount of protein in each bar*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-06 22:12:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Haley C
Verified Buyer
Loved the crunch and the cookie dough bar was kind of hard but the Birthday cake was very good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-06 17:31:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony G
Verified Buyer
Doesn't taste like the flavor but I can enjoy the bar*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-06 03:44:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terrance J
Verified Buyer
In all honesty they were ok, just cannot deal with the sugar alcohol as well as regular sugar in them. Too sweet as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-31 02:40:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shaun A
The texture was better than a lot of bars out. Taste good also. Will purchase again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-28 21:34:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick H
Verified Buyer
Taste good better than most bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-24 16:49:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason R
Verified Buyer
Great reputation in the biz and solid product line. Nothing short here with taste either *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-24 00:54:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jonatan c
Verified Buyer
good taste great for trips recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-23 23:05:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell L
Verified Buyer
Loving the Nitro Tech crunch bars. They're a good go to for me before I hit the gym. They taste pretty good, no funk after taste. It's like getting a little treat that's good for you to help fuel your workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-23 16:28:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anna C
Verified Buyer
they are yummy and they are something quick to take with you*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-23 14:59:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Birthday cake flavor is bomb and the macros aren't too bad either *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-23 14:56:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
abdulrahman a
Verified Buyer
Best protein bar I've ever tasted *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-20 15:48:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and awesome preworkout snack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-12 03:02:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael K
Verified Buyer
A overall good protein bar with a high amount of protein!! One of the best on the market *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-27 17:48:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mark p
Verified Buyer
so far out of the ones I have tried the chocolate peanut butter is my favorite. The cookies and cream to me are alittle to sweet for me but bought them for the B1G1 and wanted to try them. Will def. buy just the chocolate peanut butter flavor next time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-15 03:00:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed M
Verified Buyer
great product with good protein amount but the cons in this product is the sugar amount in it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-14 08:18:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Beatris F
Verified Buyer
Love these. Extremely filing and amazing texture. All around great barwith great macros to boot!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-11 21:29:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
Its very good and good taste i like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-11 17:32:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth P
Verified Buyer
Some were soft; ... some were hard!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-10 18:37:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Alright by now I have tried & tasted every Nitrotech Bar. This is the second best with the first place Going To Birthday Cake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-04 10:27:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James O
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor and consistency. Loads of protein and fiber per bar. Could use less sugars and I think it would be great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-02 14:21:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Im kinda being generous grading this flavor 3 stars. The best flavor is still Birthday Cake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-02 08:10:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
a decent bar. However there are better tasting bars available here*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-02 01:23:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elizabeth J
Verified Buyer
Love these. Pretty filling. I like to heat them up for about 30 seconds :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-01 07:59:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy S
Verified Buyer
I really liked these protein bars.  Taste and texture is a little like the MusclePharm Combat bars.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-01 01:48:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas E
Verified Buyer
It was a good bar, I was just expecting a better taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-30 03:43:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael U
Verified Buyer
In my opinion these are the best tasting protein bars out there! Most protein bars require a bottle of water to get them down, not these, just like eating a regular candy bar. Each bar has 22 grams of protein and very low in sugar. I use these as a mid morning snack. Give them a try, I don't think you'll be disappointed!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-15 23:46:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martin K
Verified Buyer
Bday is one of the best bars on the market.period... cinnamon is also very good, muscletech hit a home run with these..all the falvors are great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-15 01:24:48Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam W
Verified Buyer
These bars are AMAZING! They taste fantastic. more like a candy bar then a protein bar. The protein/carb mix is great, without added sugar. I use for an afternoon meal replacement and I workout first thing in the morning, so I don't have time to have a full meal before my workout, but one of these is perfect to get me going. I would recommend to anyone to try these out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-14 16:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle W
Verified Buyer
I received each flavor as a free sample and they are delicious. I love that they are high in good protein and no added sugar. The chocolate cookie dough is my favorite, but they are all great. I love having these after a workout or just for an afternoon snack between meals. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-13 21:21:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcos M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Birthday Cake is the best protein bar i have tasted. Amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-13 13:57:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hank h
Verified Buyer
I liked it was nitrotech and a full serving of awesome protein. Old chalky tasting protein bars are long gone. Easy to eat on the so much easier then a shaker cup*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-12 02:31:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allen S
Verified Buyer
Tried Nitro Tech bars for the very first time. Safe to say, not disappointed. What's more, the nutrition label proves that this is a good bar whatever your desired outcome is when you work out: loading, cutting, competing...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-12 02:02:17Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jonathon w
Verified Buyer
Awesome product with great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-11 16:31:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron L
Quality protein bar without the usual bad aftertaste that I get from most protein bars. I have been using these bars as a replacement to my morning protein shake and I can say I have not been disappointed. This bar is not hard or chewy like most other bars I have tried and satisfies my hunger until my next meal. I would defiantly recommend the Nitro-Tech Crunch bar to anyone looking for a quality protein bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-09 23:01:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett W
Verified Buyer
These are the best protein bars I have ever tried. The taste and flavor is amazing and I haven't tried anything good enough to even compare them to. I highly recommend and will be a continued buyer of them.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-08 20:38:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris M
Verified Buyer
great taste excellent meal replacement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-06 17:18:23Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.