Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5 stars
Reviews (265)
Verified Buyers (253)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    58%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    12%

  • 2 star
    4%

  • 1 star
    3%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cookies and Cream (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.3/5)
  • Cookie Dough (4.2/5)
  • Chocolate Brownie (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (265)
  • Verified Buyers (253)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookie Dough
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Krista J
Verified Buyer
Buyer beware: these bars aren't what they used to be. The original version of these bars were my go-to protein bridge between breakfast and lunch , or anytime really. Had one just about everyday. Unfortunately "New" is not always better. In fact these are AWFUL!!! They contain more sugar, less fiber, and the texture is best described as what happens when you mix laffy taffy with foam sealer: plastic-y and unsatisfying. Guess I will need to be finding a new protein bar.....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-10 00:13:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michel A
Verified Buyer
nice bar. tastes good and rich in protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-27 06:53:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lindsey M
Verified Buyer
THESE ARE AWFUL! They changed the recipe recently (to my horror), and now they are horrible AND contain artificial sweeteners. The taste and texture are awful*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-21 18:09:45Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert L
Verified Buyer
The bars look nothing like the picture. They have the consistency of a squishy, sticky Quest bar. Decent flavor and macros.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-20 21:03:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph G
Verified Buyer
One of the best bars out there. Great price for the quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 16:26:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookie Dough
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good product with an excellent nutritional profile. I prefer the taste, however, of Combat Crunch bars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 12:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan B
Verified Buyer
They completely revamped the flavor and it went from the best to disgusting both the smell when you open it to the taste. Disappointed with MuscleTech! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-12 18:59:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yousef A
Verified Buyer
Really that's flavor is smooth than Ather bars when Put it in the microwave oven for 20 seconds *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-29 13:45:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bonnie C
Verified Buyer
I especially like the chocolate peanut butter flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-28 23:11:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cheryl c
Verified Buyer
I like that they are clean eating.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-21 17:56:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diane M
Verified Buyer
I look for things that are not loaded with sugar and that taste good. So far these are doing the job. They both are chewy and satisfying.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-19 16:15:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shlomi D
Verified Buyer
great price, nice tatse, def buying again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-18 21:30:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle S
Verified Buyer
The product is great , I prefer the brownie flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-16 00:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin C
Verified Buyer
Did not like flavor, did not like texture, did not like flavor. Will be returning. I love the clean bars not the baked*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-13 18:33:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David C
Verified Buyer
Fantastic Flavor and clean as advertised!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-11 17:39:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomer S
Verified Buyer
Pretty good - solid texture...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-06 12:41:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven S
Verified Buyer
These really taste great and are very filling. The high protein content is effective in maintaining muscularity regardless of training intensity.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-05 19:13:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kathy J
Verified Buyer
Very moist and full of flavor no after taste or chemical taste high protein good source for fast meal just add a protein shake and it's filling and delicious packed with energy to keep you satisfied.  Thanks  Muscle &  Strength *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-01 21:44:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Linda M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Muscle Tech Mission 1 are my favorite. Closest to Quest, usually better price. Love the new cookie dough flavor - very soft, chocolate chunks, yum!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-31 23:09:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jenny J
Verified Buyer
The old formula was awesome! The ones in blue packaging are the greatest, they also said new formula. I guess the company tried to be clever. The new formula sucks in so many ways!!! The white packaged ones are the new formula and taste nothing like before. They are hard, have a funny after taste, and made me question why I was even eating it. Not only did it make me very gassy, but about 2 hours after consumption, had my stomach in a vice grip. This used to be my go to choice of protein bars and lost over 50lbs incorporating the old formula into my diet. Will not purchase the new formula ever again! I threw away the remainder of the box. I am scared to try any of their other products due to my experience. Please bring back the old ones!!!! The blue packaged, soft, yummy ones that I loved so much, may you rest in piece.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-31 09:56:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charm
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
i love the chocolate brownie flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-28 05:48:07Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven S
Verified Buyer
Good taste. high in protein and fiber and a good, filling snack . It hs been a good supplement to my workout program.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-25 09:20:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert
Verified Buyer
I do keto so am constantly watching my carb intake, these bars are amazing! Good clean energy, the peanut butter chocolate is very good, lowest net carbs of the bunch. Better than quest bars in my opinion, nuke em for a few seconds and they're very soft and chewy. Wish the other flavors were as low on carbs but the peanut butter is legit!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-23 22:08:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noah B
Verified Buyer
Good protein bars but not quite quest. The chocolate peanut butter is a bit oily and bitter but I dont mind. The cookie dough tastes great however is very soft, as in will bend over in my hand.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-13 16:54:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tami H
Verified Buyer
Taste great!  My son is a football player and works out twice a day.  He eats these all the time!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-12 21:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruby Y
Verified Buyer
Good taste, texture a little chalky but nutritionals are spot on *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-11 05:41:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dor G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I didnt like the cookie dough it was too much soft and it hade only 2 pisces of choclate in full bar*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-03 10:12:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bonnie C
Verified Buyer
Delicious protein! I almost feel guilty eating it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-24 01:03:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ted n
Verified Buyer
These are my fave a great healthy treat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-21 18:34:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Denis V
not the best tasting bar and hard to eat it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 10:50:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hisham M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Good combination, especially fiber in high quantity means best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-12 19:38:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RICKI M
Verified Buyer
Tasted good and satisfied me so I was not hungry for awhile*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-11 16:32:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wissal n
Verified Buyer
I don't like this new flavor..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-03 15:57:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnrsullivan
Verified Buyer
Superb protein bars clean,low fat,&sugar high in fiber great taste.. I EAT ONE EVERY DAY & highly recommend!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-26 19:12:49Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aman
Verified Buyer
Tastes a little gritty, soft. Definitely has a non-natural taste to it but very good nutritional profile.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-21 14:57:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dana G
Verified Buyer
Great taste for the Cookie Dough. The Chocolate Brownie is missing some needed chocolate flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-12 15:50:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ALWAN A
Verified Buyer
Delicious and perfect I recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-02 04:08:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amara A
Verified Buyer
Convenience protien ratio satisfy hunger at lunch with liter water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-01 13:57:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connie K
Verified Buyer
The best tasting low net carb bar on the market that does not contain the added sugars that other bars have , such as Atkins. Plus it is sweetened with Stevia. Keep up the good worK! I will be ordering more as soon as you have supplies again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-25 18:19:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristin T
Verified Buyer
The cookies and cream flavor is the best of the Mission 1 bars by far in my opinion. Similar in texture to Quest. Excellent macros. Low sugar, hi fiber. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 22:04:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jenny J
Verified Buyer
by far the best flavor!!! love these!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 17:10:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek B
Verified Buyer
Best tasting of all brands and flavors, high protein, low net carbs and sugar. Good mix!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 13:49:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew R
Verified Buyer
Clean, soft, flavorful, low in sugar, high in protein. What more could you ask for in a protein bar? Highly recommend giving these a try.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-14 17:57:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terrance J
Verified Buyer
I really like them and plus it has high fiber in it and that's just as good as well..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-08 05:18:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hilda H
Verified Buyer
I like them especially for their high protein and fiber content, their low sugar content, and their gluten-free status. I wish they were a little bit more moist; but the chocolate brownie is very tasty.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-08 02:01:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste and texture! Live these bars and the ingredients are the best for a protein bar!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-07 23:51:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eileen P
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
If you are looking for a bar with high protein, low sugar and low calories Mission 1 has several great options. Check them out!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-01 23:56:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnrsullivan
Verified Buyer
Taste great. Lean good protein gives energy@ would recommend highly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-01 21:16:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim M
Not bad, a little hard for my liking but taste was good! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 13:56:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn C
Verified Buyer
Not the best tasting bar I ever had, but not bad*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 21:13:22Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.