Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (49)
Verified Buyers (44)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Orange Mango (4.7/5)
  • Orange Cream (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (49)
  • Verified Buyers (44)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For me, Re-Con works great. Before I started using Re-Con, I was so sore the day after a good workout, I could hardly move. Now when I use it, I don't even feel like I lifted. This is perfect for back-to-back days. With Re-Con I can change my workout from a MWF to a MTRFS. It's pretty great. However, it taste disgusting. The similarity to Fruit Punch is zero. I'm afraid to try the other flavors in case they are worse. Still love MusclePharm and I will be buying more of the Fruit Punch.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2014-01-24 21:25:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rob H
Verified Buyer
The taste is great and it provides a good feeling after a hard workout.  This is my favorite product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-18 14:43:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose C
Verified Buyer
Started using this again and within a few days realized just how much my body missed it. I'm recovering from workouts quicker and my overall body soreness has been minimized. I highly recommend especially for those individuals who train twice a day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-03 12:45:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Santos S
Verified Buyer
A staple to my regiment, highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-31 23:17:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rob H
Verified Buyer
Flavor is delicious.  Not sure it has any effectiveness. Probably more mental than anything*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 18:56:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason B
Verified Buyer
This product WORKS great. I do demolition for a living and I have no problem performing the day after a workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-17 20:55:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rob H
Verified Buyer
Taste is great and i feel very satisfied after my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-22 18:32:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Enrique R
Verified Buyer
Had my doubts about the post workout but I can honestly say the days after leg day have never felt so good... highly recommend this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-13 03:59:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed Y
Verified Buyer
It tastes great good for recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-06 05:52:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose G
Verified Buyer
Excellent product. Great to drink after workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-25 12:08:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve G
I had not tried a post workout drink before this, so I was skeptical. I have now tried it a few times and have noticed a decent reduction in how sore I am the next day, which for me, makes me feel more able to work out multiple days in a row. Before I might have just gone every other day. I have only tried the orange cream flavor, but I liked it very much!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-10 08:15:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashridz R
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I am a runner, marathon, trail, you name it and my daily runs are usually intensive 2 to 5 hours + workouts. MP Re-Con does the job superbly, I can hardly feel any soreness in my legs after a 5 hour run training, or any running workouts. And taste is.....heavenly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-03 07:21:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Goran8464
Other
Verified Buyer
ok odlican je najbolji sve je super*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-11 18:56:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Udi D
Verified Buyer
Not the best post I’ve seen but doing the job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-13 17:44:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Santos S
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and instant results. I feel brand new every morning when taking Re-Con.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-07 13:58:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
So far so good! Taste decent without being overpowering. Helps with soreness after my workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-03 02:41:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
Great post workout product with all you need*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-25 00:35:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt L
Verified Buyer
Was disappointed to find out that whey was added. I don't do dairy so not happy I bought 2 *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-04 23:09:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mark S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great post work out. Taste good works great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-17 15:24:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John Y
Verified Buyer
So happy this is back!! One of my favorite products!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-26 05:06:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Works great so far. Ive been using it for a few weeks and do not plan to stop.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-25 02:19:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fadi
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes easy. I feel of some relaxation in my muscle after taking it immediately after a workout. I guess this is good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-03 20:18:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
scott
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and helps refuel.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-20 16:16:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product so far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-07 18:33:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colten
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
First time buyer for re-con, so far the fruit punch flavor is good! As is all flavors of mp products so far! I don't take after every workout but on the heavy training days I feel its a must, leg day doesn't bother me half as much as it used to with this on my side!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-13 07:22:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's alright. It's a lot of powder to mix for one serving. The taste good be better. I feel a little bit sore the next day when I take this particular post-workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-25 17:42:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Addison
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
First off, the taste of the Watermelon is AMAZING! Won't ever use another flavor as long as it's available (even though the others are good too). As far as the results? This product is great! I've tried a lot of different recovery methods because I hit the gym hard 4 nights a week and an additional day of just bro-workouts like hitting the Bi's and Tri's. I won't ever not use this product. I recover and rebuild much more quickly and can hit the big lifts just as hard on both of the days of the week that I do them on!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-24 16:20:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
My first use of the product and it the usual good experience with MP products. I am tending to dilute just a bit more than the suggested dose as it was slightly syrupy but still yummy. Great recovery following usage. Do stomach issues.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-18 03:38:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greyson
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Fantastic taste, great drink after a tough workout. really replenishes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-28 17:19:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Great product. Decent taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-05 07:36:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
justin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-02 01:58:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris Seekins
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
product mixes well, tastes like a watermelon jolly rancher and works as advertised. A great post workout product to aid in recovery and keep you from feeling next day soreness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-25 18:08:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not a bad taste, but what matters is it works and helps rebuild and repair quickly. The 2nd day soreness is no more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-05 16:54:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim Burton
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product will continue to purchase.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-01 07:24:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aj
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Can truly feel a difference the next morning, overall feel hydrated and less sore. I love this product and recommend it to all my lifting buddies. Aj*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-24 12:31:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great post workout!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-11 02:10:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grant
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and taste good. I take it immediately after my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-01 21:33:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I really used just couple days but I like the flavor and feeling better after my work out feeling with energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-11-12 22:02:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colton
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
RE-CON is a wonderful recovery product. It is supplied with the appropriate amounts of amino acids and carbohydrates to assist in the recovery process.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-30 20:46:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam Zimmer
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
The product works good to keep from being as sore as normal. The taste is good at first but then has almost a spicy type aftertaste to it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2014-09-29 18:54:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, made a huge difference in muscle soreness the following day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2014-02-07 21:07:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product does help with recovery... But like Tim said in his review.. The first few times you drink it the taste is horrible.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2013-12-11 00:53:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
J.J.
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
As usual, another quality product by Muscle Pharm. The taste was great. I felt like I gained good strength while on this. Mixes well (as long as it's shaken, not stirred). There are really no complaints with this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-07-24 20:13:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product is fantastic, except it take a little while to get used to the taste. The first few times you take this product the taste is absolutely horrible. But it does start to work immediately. I used this product right after I worked out and drank it on the way home and then I had a protein shake once I got home. You definitly need to have a protein shake after this product. This product also works great if you want to go to the gym without a rest day in the week. I also highly recommend shaking the bottle tht it comes in ever time before you take a serving out of it because it does become rather dense and I noticed that when I didn't do this I threw up the two times I didn't.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-07-19 22:38:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
The best of the muscle pharm line taste great and keeps you hitting your workouts hard day after day. Taste awesome a perfect supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-06-30 15:45:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MilitaryMuscle
Build Muscle
Great tasting product, mixes up easy and tastes a little like kool-aid. I sip this intra workout instead of using a product like Xtend and then have my protein and carbs post workout. Post workout supplements are hugely underrated, people should pay more attention to rebuilding post workout than stims pre workout. Overall, great product which has now become a stable in my lineup*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-09-21 16:20:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kylep
Build Muscle
Recon has really helped in the recovery process after a hard lift. Very impressed!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-06-30 20:15:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron
Build Muscle
Awesome product. Have been taking it along with whey and waxy maize post workout and can definitely notice a positive difference in recovery time and muscle soreness. I play football and am also planning to compete this year so a short recovery time is needed. Taste is nothing great, but easily drinkable (not as good as Xtend)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-02-05 03:11:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christina
Sports Improvement
A lot of people compare this stuff to cellmass by bsn and it's very similar. I think it tastes a lot better though and musclepharm is a fantastic company. i feel like i recover fast when I recon and I don't need nearly as much time to get my strength back up after a hard lifting day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-01-26 20:05:07Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.