Overall Rating
4.1 out of 5 stars
Reviews (211)
Verified Buyers (205)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    51%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    13%

  • 2 star
    8%

  • 1 star
    7%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Brownie (4.1/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4/5)
  • Peanut Butter Cup (4/5)
  • Cinnamon Twist (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (211)
  • Verified Buyers (205)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan Petersen
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I'm not sure if I just got two bad batches or what, but both flavors were equally disgusting. I had to choke down the first one just to finish it, and the other flavor I took a bite out of it and immediate spit it out. Best way I can describe them was like taking an old style protein bar, covering it in 'fake' peanut butter or chocolate spread, then dipping it in a chocolate coating. Based off the ones I received I will DEFINITELY not be purchasing anymore ever again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2017-11-23 20:57:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio L
Verified Buyer
Both bars weren't great, chocolate one was a bit better but i don't like how the top layer is nice and soft and the bottom half is harder and chewier. Overall i wouldn't buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2017-11-19 07:00:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thibaut D
Verified Buyer
Somewhat disappointed given how much I love the combat crunch bars. The consistency is a bit weird with a gel layer and solid hard bottom. Taste is on point though like always from combat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-29 23:40:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel B
Verified Buyer
I really like these bars. Taste is good and the price is good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-06-12 08:37:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
I found these bars to taste dense, weird, and at times bitter. Hard to eat the whole bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-05 15:53:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan I
Verified Buyer
they are hard like a piece of wood*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-04 20:48:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve
Verified Buyer
the product is good, but the cinnamon twist flavor is hard to get used to. not terrible, just not amazing taste. taste aside, great bar and good components*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-04 03:23:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle W
Verified Buyer
Great post workout snack, very filling.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-28 18:58:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Verified Buyer
Love these bars, highly recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-27 02:08:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
grant e
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, good protein treat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-23 12:02:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
STEPHENY D J
Verified Buyer
Kinda of chalky but does the job.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 11:00:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alec D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
you eat bars like this not for flavor but for function, and they have AMAZING function. I feel my stomach working when i down one in 5 minutes flat after a workout. they fill you up perfectly till you make it home to feed with real food. 13/10 would recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-18 03:51:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anush A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
One of the best tastes I ever tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-17 14:17:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darrith m
Verified Buyer
I've had MP bars in the past that tasted great. Texture if the bar isn't great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-10 15:35:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh M
Verified Buyer
Too tough to eat. Flavors are ok. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-08 21:32:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John S
Verified Buyer
very hard to bite into.,.. top layer of bars are soft.. However lower level was like breaking a rock....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-05 04:24:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Missy R
Verified Buyer
I absolutely loved this bat. Perfect amount of carbs/ protein after a hard workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-02 09:36:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thinh T
Verified Buyer
Really hard to eat  The original bar from MP is better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-01 17:27:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DIANA R
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavor and great on emergency when I can't go home to eat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-20 20:42:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danilo F
Verified Buyer
Big, good flavor a lot of Protein, Carb and fat!! This one replace a good meal!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-20 01:13:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danilo F
Verified Buyer
First time that i eat this flavor! Very good one too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-20 00:22:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shameen A
Verified Buyer
Tasty & Filling - always gets me ready prior to a workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-17 05:06:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Irmgard O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Did not like the texture, nor taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-15 17:19:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein bar one of the best I've ever had. The peanut butter cup is outstanding.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-10 17:19:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Varun C
Verified Buyer
Excellent, can't be happier with my purchase*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-09 03:18:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
leonardo y
Verified Buyer
have good taste but is sort of diffucult to eat it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-05 12:09:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
These protein bars were delicious! Both the Cinnamon and Peanut Butter Cup were better tasting than most bars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 20:15:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Malak Youssef
Other
Verified Buyer
YEAA PEANUT BUTTER WHO DOES NT LOVE IT ?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-03 12:42:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan john B
Verified Buyer
Nice flavours but too hard to chew *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-28 18:08:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
frank w
Verified Buyer
Great tasting! Can be used as meal replacement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-28 04:46:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
yuri m
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
taste very good, nice combination*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-27 20:37:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danilo F
Verified Buyer
The best bar to replace a good and complete meal! Almost 400kcal and good protein, carbs and fat! Very nice to eat once a day!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-27 17:24:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
W A
Verified Buyer
I like this bars Some of the best bars on the market, it's a must try*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-25 19:06:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy P
Verified Buyer
not a fan of these cause of the pea protein .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-24 19:29:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan john B
Verified Buyer
didn't like these the flavour is nice, however the base is just too hard to chew its like eating hard toffee, please musclepharm make the bases softer many thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-23 12:13:30Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob A
Verified Buyer
I got these protein bars the other day on the buy one get from free promotion. This flavor taste awful. The taste in the back of my mouth is almost like vomit. I do not recommend these. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-23 01:22:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
edilberto gomes
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
produto que ate gostei, mas nao compraria outro ou uma caixa, a marca é boa mas tem um da concorrencia que esta muito de gosto*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-22 17:56:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric W
Verified Buyer
Definitely one of my favorites*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-20 01:35:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amiel Regin R
Verified Buyer
The taste is amazing. But it's very chewy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-19 13:25:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danilo F
Verified Buyer
Big ultra bar, ideal replace for a complete meal!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-17 01:31:23Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
colin h
Verified Buyer
Cinnamon twist is baaaad. I like cinnamon stuff but this too weird. Tastes ok initially but then this strange taste I can't put my finger on kicks in. Why would mp do this lol? So glad I only got 3 bars. Avoid imo :(*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-15 18:57:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Verified Buyer
Unbelievable great taste,best protein bar I've ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-15 15:56:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
PAUL W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The cinnamon twist bar was good, but the other bar was hard and very bland. Be careful what flavor you pick up*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-15 07:56:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua K
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and has what I need to tide me over until my next meal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 15:57:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary D
Verified Buyer
Not bad a little to hard for my liking but tasted good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 02:44:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is a protein bar that holds the hunger but is not so clean in its ingredients, it is also weak in taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-11 02:16:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devin M
Verified Buyer
Good, filling, nice blend just a tough bar to chew like taffy. Jaw gainz tho*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-10 20:05:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel M
Verified Buyer
 Or their best flavor but alright *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 14:07:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles J F
Verified Buyer
By far the most disgusting protein bar I have ever eaten. Terrible and the bottom layer was so tough it made my jaw hurt trying to chew it. Don't waste your money.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 13:24:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
barak b
Verified Buyer
Best product I bought this year*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-07 14:18:45Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.