Overall Rating
4.1 out of 5 stars
Reviews (177)
Verified Buyers (172)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    50%

  • 4 star
    24%

  • 3 star
    12%

  • 2 star
    7%

  • 1 star
    7%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Brownie (4.1/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4/5)
  • Peanut Butter Cup (4/5)
  • Cinnamon Twist (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (177)
  • Verified Buyers (172)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio L
Verified Buyer
Both bars weren't great, chocolate one was a bit better but i don't like how the top layer is nice and soft and the bottom half is harder and chewier. Overall i wouldn't buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-11-19 07:00:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan Petersen
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I'm not sure if I just got two bad batches or what, but both flavors were equally disgusting. I had to choke down the first one just to finish it, and the other flavor I took a bite out of it and immediate spit it out. Best way I can describe them was like taking an old style protein bar, covering it in 'fake' peanut butter or chocolate spread, then dipping it in a chocolate coating. Based off the ones I received I will DEFINITELY not be purchasing anymore ever again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-23 20:57:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thibaut D
Verified Buyer
Somewhat disappointed given how much I love the combat crunch bars. The consistency is a bit weird with a gel layer and solid hard bottom. Taste is on point though like always from combat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-29 23:40:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel B
Verified Buyer
I really like these bars. Taste is good and the price is good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-06-12 08:37:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danilo F
Verified Buyer
Big ultra bar, ideal replace for a complete meal!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-17 01:31:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danilo F
Verified Buyer
Very nice flavor and have all nutrition for a good big meal!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-16 15:30:39Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
colin h
Verified Buyer
Cinnamon twist is baaaad. I like cinnamon stuff but this too weird. Tastes ok initially but then this strange taste I can't put my finger on kicks in. Why would mp do this lol? So glad I only got 3 bars. Avoid imo :(*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-15 18:57:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Verified Buyer
Unbelievable great taste,best protein bar I've ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-15 15:56:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
PAUL W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The cinnamon twist bar was good, but the other bar was hard and very bland. Be careful what flavor you pick up*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-15 07:56:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua K
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and has what I need to tide me over until my next meal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 15:57:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary D
Verified Buyer
Not bad a little to hard for my liking but tasted good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-12 02:44:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is a protein bar that holds the hunger but is not so clean in its ingredients, it is also weak in taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-11 02:16:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Devin M
Verified Buyer
Good, filling, nice blend just a tough bar to chew like taffy. Jaw gainz tho*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-10 20:05:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel M
Verified Buyer
 Or their best flavor but alright *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 14:07:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles J F
Verified Buyer
By far the most disgusting protein bar I have ever eaten. Terrible and the bottom layer was so tough it made my jaw hurt trying to chew it. Don't waste your money.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 13:24:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
barak b
Verified Buyer
Best product I bought this year*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-07 14:18:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert M
Verified Buyer
Need a saw to cut them up! Can;t bite into them! The MP Combat Crunch bars on the other hand are very easy to eat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-05 20:21:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Verified Buyer
Great taste and a great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-04 16:58:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lee C
Verified Buyer
A big fan of Muscle Pharm products, nice as always*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-01 17:53:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
These bars are not very good at all. The flavor is off for both flavors I tried, and the texture was probably the worst part. Rock hard bottom and weird, gooey texture on top. Definitely won't buy again until they completely remake them*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-01 14:53:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dany A
Verified Buyer
It I good protine bar but it's hard to eat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-31 20:31:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ninersempire49
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The taste was solid, however, the bottom layer of the bar is extremely tough and hard to chew.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-30 16:31:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben D
Verified Buyer
It tastes good but I prefer other brands*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-29 20:53:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wesley P
Verified Buyer
Expensive but good for on the go,you can't beat buy one get one sales though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-27 18:53:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John W
Verified Buyer
Good macros but not a fan of the texture*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-26 23:53:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Not bad but combat bars are a lot better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-25 09:42:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher D
Verified Buyer
One bar was open already...the other maybe the heat from being in mail truck made it smell and taste horrible(cinnamon twist)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-24 00:30:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein bar. Good macros.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-23 17:22:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis M
Verified Buyer
Solid product, but got quite a chew to it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-22 22:12:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tabitha R
I love the taste and consistency of these bars. Curbs my sweet tooth as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-22 00:04:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Judy E
These were almost as good as the regular combat crunch bars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-21 14:23:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NASSIF K
Verified Buyer
It I good protine bar but it's hard to eat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-21 09:42:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shameen A
Verified Buyer
Awesome product - love it especially the XL Bars - highly recommend as replacement for 1 meal a day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-21 07:56:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
susan A
Verified Buyer
It was hard to chew. My son like them though. It met the higher in protein bar than the normal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-21 07:52:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
l gary V
Verified Buyer
amazing product and amazing taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-20 16:31:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tushar K
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Great tasting Bars better than combat crunch *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-20 12:50:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mauricio m
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
One of the best bars at the market, nice taste nice amount of protein !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-20 00:50:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ITAY Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is not as good as MP combat crunch But it’s ok*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-19 18:44:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shah
Verified Buyer
Taste is not as good as MP combat crunch. A bit too big for me to finish in one go. A bit bitter after taste. If you dont mind flavor then it is a best deal. If taste is your priority then buy mp combat crunch*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-19 03:16:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eduardo P
Verified Buyer
Good bar. Sturdy feel when holding but soft when eating. Decent taste. Nothing fancy, but not bad at all. I cant see how anyone would be unhappy with it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-15 14:59:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mauricio m
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
yes, this is a great option of protein bar, good taste, good mount of protein, and good price!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 13:17:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jess F
Verified Buyer
Flavor was good. Chewy, filling. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 02:23:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Najwa A
Verified Buyer
I love the taste of chocolate brownie flavor. But the bar is a little bit harder to chew compare to the original combat bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 05:22:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Riyaz A
Verified Buyer
Taste is awesome,full of protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-05 21:35:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hen D
Verified Buyer
tastes very good, a really nice treat after a workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-02 15:24:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad A
Verified Buyer
İ didn’t like this product the flavor is not good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-01 17:37:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gueriita_20
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Really liked the consistency and texture of the bar and it is very fulfilling and satisfying.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-01 13:15:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elizabeth C
Verified Buyer
Super -extra hard. Very disappointed. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-01 09:41:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nadir A
Verified Buyer
taste great, 1 bar enough for me 3-4 hours*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-30 18:05:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody D
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, but super dense and chewy - almost hard. 30 grams of protein is hard to beat though, especially on the go.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-30 14:47:18Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.