Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (6,268)
Verified Buyers (6,147)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Brownie (4.9/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Caramel Candy Bar (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Cake (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (4.8/5)
  • Peanut Butter Lovers (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Lovers (4.7/5)
  • Cinnamon Twist (4.7/5)
  • White Chocolate Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Cookies 'N Cream (4.7/5)
  • Variety Pack (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Double Stuffed Cookie Dough (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Cake EXP 9/2019 (4.5/5)
  • Sweet Tooth (4.5/5)
  • Cinnamon Twist EXP 9/2019 (4.5/5)
  • S'mores (4.4/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (6,268)
  • Verified Buyers (6,147)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Big B
Verified Buyer
I would not recommend ‘white chocolate raspberry’. It tasted something like I would imagine a musty old cardboard box with antiques collecting dust in a hot attic, flavored by a partially open bag of long expired raspberry zingers crushed under all the old antiques would smell or taste. That said, the chocolate peanut butter cup flavor was decent and probably the safest bet of them all, seeing as it actually tastes like chocolate - and peanut butter! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-05 01:43:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashwaq A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
it is ok but I'm not gonna buy it again I don't like the taste and sooo difficult to eat *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-04-22 02:09:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colleen L
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
The best bars, period! I hope they come back in stock soon. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-07 15:13:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nima A
Verified Buyer
Very delicious and tasty. Useful for when you can't cook and need a pre-work out*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-28 03:52:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colleen L
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
These are by far my favorite and I have tried A LOT! I can't wait until they are back in stock! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-16 11:53:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colleen L
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Obsessed! I hope they become available again soon! They are my favorite bars by far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-09 16:15:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MarySue F
Verified Buyer
Great taste with no aftertaste. Very satisfying and has a lot of substance.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-08 13:40:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonia L
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I enjoyed  the chocolate peanut butter crunch bar it was a fresh batch because it was very good and taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-24 20:44:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MarySue F
Verified Buyer
Satisfying and no aftertaste and no weird texture. Great bars!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-24 13:29:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonia L
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I was introduced to the white chocolate raspberry crunch bar from my husband. it’s delicious and great quality but there always out of stock and they do have different flavors but there also always out of stock  I understand do to Coved everyone is short staffed but great quality and great customer service. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2022-02-18 15:44:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori W
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite flavor of Combat Crunch Bars that I have tried. LOVE these bars, however, they are very messy to eat. The chocolate coating tends to break off in little pieces. Opening up the package, removing the bar from the package, as well as taking bites all result in chocolate pieces falling on me, my clothes, my carpet, etc. This is the only thing I don't like about these bars. Unless I'm eating them outdoors, I literally have to be careful :(*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-17 14:25:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roy B
Verified Buyer
best protein bar on the market. high protein. best taste and texture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-09 14:31:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Detrik S
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, chewy, great snack with protein. I really enjoy it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-06 15:20:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MarySue F
Verified Buyer
Chewy and satisfying.  No after taste and keeps you full for a few hours.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-06 12:20:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathias I
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
In my top 3 protein bars I've had! Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough is amazing! Both flavors nice and soft, and very tasty!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-03 22:48:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brianna T
Verified Buyer
Chocolate cake and peanut butter cup are the best flavors!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-01 20:14:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jayme H
Verified Buyer
So good- the closest thing to a chocolate bar you can get! Makes cutting sugar way easier!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-30 16:32:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It isn't horrible but the middle is still really chewy and kind of hurts the teeth trying to chew it down. Overall the taste is great compared to other protein bars. I would drink a protein drink over eating protein bars any day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-26 23:40:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcin M
Verified Buyer
the best flavor, good size, tasty, nice crunch, I prefer them cold*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-24 01:55:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best protein bars with a good amount of protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-20 12:12:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nabil H
Verified Buyer
its too hard to handle in your mouth and too sticky i didnt like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-20 06:31:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and good macros. Very chewy bars but still overall a great buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-17 10:42:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rachael F
Verified Buyer
Love everything about these bars! They are so filling and I love the texture!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-17 03:34:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rachael F
Verified Buyer
In my opinion, absolutely nothing compares to these bars! Love everything about them!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-17 03:32:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alberto G
Verified Buyer
They’re fairly good nutritionally and taste. Too hard though… they well like they have either been open or in the fridge! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-11 02:29:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelly T
Verified Buyer
They were so good but as of maybe 5 months ago they are so different they used to be a crunchy delicious bar now they ate a hard and like a stale carmel… i want the old recipe back!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-10 14:37:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Prafull Badal
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great Flavor!!!!!! Its very delicious and healthy Feel energetic after having these bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-08 11:11:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James B
Verified Buyer
Combat bars were a great product until recently when Muscle Pharm changed the ingredients, now they are a very poor product, I will no longer buy this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-06 13:20:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole C
Verified Buyer
Good meal/snack replacement when you're on the go, good flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-04 02:03:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Prafull Badal
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
They have amazing taste and wide range but I seriously have crush on these two flavors Good source of protein with very low sugar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-01 13:45:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe W
Verified Buyer
Like a candy bar with none of the guilt. Combat bars are some of my favorites. Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-30 15:34:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am absolutely in love with these bars! Great taste, perfect size, and all at a great price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-30 12:32:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas M
Verified Buyer
Great taste! These are my go-to bars whenever I order protein bars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-30 08:59:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Wow these are sold good. They are so damn chewy be prepared for you jaw to have a crazy workout too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-30 01:49:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eduardo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
mata a fome e aliada da dieta, bom para se ter sempre em maos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-29 05:19:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Prafull Badal
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is extremely impressive High Protein meal Feels like heavenly choclate*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-26 05:23:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
These are some of my favorite protein bars. They taste great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-25 18:42:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Combat bars are great source of protein when you are on the go. The taste is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-22 21:22:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TJ K
Verified Buyer
Not sure why they’re called crunch bars, not really crunchy at all. But overall they still taste good. Would recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-15 22:46:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rachael F
Verified Buyer
My absolute favourite bars! Love the “crunch” and are super filling to hold me over on busy days!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-15 12:09:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Beasty
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Great protein snack with people who have a busy schedule will be ordering again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-13 09:50:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Nice protein snack with good taste. Repeat buyer and can’t go wrong with price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-12 17:11:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ALEJANDRO K
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
best protein bar in the market,very good taste and texture,i wil buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-12 10:42:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald D
Verified Buyer
I have tried all of the different protein bars and these are the best. I am a teacher and One of these goes in my lunch bag every day. Other teachers have asked me to place an order for them whenever I am ordering*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-11 21:58:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
Good to have as a snack when in a hurry. Just to chewy for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-09 03:40:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ed P
Verified Buyer
Seemed overly chewy/gummy….almost like they were out of date*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-09 01:02:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carl K
Verified Buyer
Taste and nutrition ingredients are fine. However, these bars don’t travel well in warm conditions. Put them in a hard container before carrying them in your gym bag. The chocolate coating even melts all over your hand at room temperature. Too bad. I use protein bars as portable food at the gym, when travelling or anytime schedule interferes with eating.  I don’t know why bar makers insist on trying to taste like candy. I would love durable, portable food that tasted like food such as a chicken sandwich. Why the candy fetish?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-07 06:06:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
These have always been my go-to bars. Great taste, texture, and filling. Love them!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-12-06 16:39:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel M
Verified Buyer
I endured three cancer treatments for head & neck cancer, radiation, and two surgeries. I lost most of my sense of taste, mostly  my sweet taste. These Combat Crunch bars are what I eat every day for breakfast. They pack enough protein and nutrients to get my day started off on the right foot. I live in Canada and these always arrive in a timely manner & exactly as ordered. I would suggest not ordering in the heat of the summer, I have had a few orders arrive melted, but does not affect the product at all. I have tried a bunch of protein bars, but always come back to the best bar on the market, Combat Crunch! M&S is my go to online retailer!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-04 14:52:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruce r
Verified Buyer
They have obviously changed the recipe on these. Used to be the best bar out there. Now they are very taffy like and tough to chew. Don’t waste your money *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-30 00:13:32Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.