Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (3,146)
Verified Buyers (3,054)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Brownie (4.9/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup (4.9/5)
  • Cinnamon Twist (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Cake (4.8/5)
  • White Chocolate Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Lovers (4.7/5)
  • Variety Pack (4.7/5)
  • Cookies 'N Cream (4.6/5)
  • S'mores (4.5/5)
  • Sweet Tooth (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (3,146)
  • Verified Buyers (3,054)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cynthia U
Verified Buyer
I buy these bars and send them to the 173rd Airborne Brigade (Sky Soldiers) in Italy. My son is one of the Sky Soldiers and he tells me that these are the absolute best protein bars! Thanks M & S for helping to keep our soldiers "Army Strong"!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2016-10-17 13:42:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joanna D
Verified Buyer
Peanut Butter cup is my favorite flavor. S'mores is really good.l, but a little too sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2016-11-05 15:12:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
KAY M
Verified Buyer
I was always a Quest bar fan until I was told about Combat Crunch. Now I love them more than Quest and my husbands steals them too. Great taste and fills me up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-15 12:35:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary H
Verified Buyer
Flavor is above average. Texture is not good. Not sure if the bars are always super chewy or M&S had them in their facility to long*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-14 23:45:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leilani m
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love the texture and how filling and tasty they are with some great macros!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-14 20:01:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean d
Verified Buyer
I unfortunately get headaches from alternative sweeteners. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-16 02:09:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad I
Verified Buyer
Best protein bar tast is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 12:49:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • S'mores
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brittany R
Verified Buyer
I love these bars! I eat one every single day! The chocolate coated ones are my favorite! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 00:59:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob G
Verified Buyer
tastes like a candy bar but packed with protien*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-04 20:07:52Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DanielJ
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love these bars. They have been a staple of mine for almost a year. Choc chip cookie is my fav flavor by far. Def recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-09-27 18:56:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher B
Verified Buyer
Great bars...can be tough if older bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-17 01:15:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dale E
Verified Buyer
MusclePharm Crunch bars are the best protein bar that I have tried in terms of taste and ingredients. Low sugar content for the great taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 13:39:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pamela R
Verified Buyer
This bars where sovdry they are not edible. I have had these fresh and they are good, the ones I received from here where stale and old. Will not buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 00:55:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea S
Verified Buyer
Best protein bars ever made. Taste is delicious, just like a cookie and great nutrition. I do bodybuilding competitions and use this protein bar a lot to get ready for my competition. I have purchased from other companies on the past, but muscle strength is the best in sending it so fresh. High quality!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-15 06:13:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Sweet Tooth
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomer Z
Verified Buyer
Really great. I too all the favors and most liked the cinnamon*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-14 10:10:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Chocolate chip cookie dough is awesome. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-12 13:14:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronald P
Verified Buyer
Great product delivered in a timely fashion*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 14:26:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Sweet Tooth
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anonymous
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and good for grab and go eating*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 03:10:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kerry C
Verified Buyer
Absolutely amazing. Best Protein Bar on the market!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-09 17:38:48Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mackenzie R
Verified Buyer
Didn't really taste like smores, but other than the lack of smores flavor it was still good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-09 01:40:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best flavored bar around!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 17:58:00Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lisa S
Verified Buyer
I love the texture and i like all the different flavor the tastes are awsome !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 23:10:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Chocolate chip cookie dough never lets me down. Its got the rice crispy crunch in the chocolate and taste good when IM on the go or need an mid morning snack. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 21:26:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raiza R
Verified Buyer
Chocolate chip flavor is the real thing...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-03 16:04:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cayla S
Verified Buyer
Best protein bars ! Especially these flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-02 20:56:30Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott P
Verified Buyer
good flavor and good texture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-02 17:19:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
i like these bars because they have less chemical taste than others*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-02 12:22:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leilani m
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Good texture and satisfying snack or mini meal!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-01 18:21:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria O
Verified Buyer
Less sugar than many  others would have *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-28 00:16:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer J
Verified Buyer
I have gotten these in the past and they were softer. This time they were more dense and chewy. I prefer Robert Irvine bars for taste but these are a decent lower calorie bar. The protein is good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-27 09:26:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michel A
Verified Buyer
great bar. tastes great and rich in protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-27 06:52:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
 I eat one of these every day as a snack, after a work out or anytime I need a protein boost *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-24 19:49:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James CDM
Verified Buyer
These have a great nutritional profile but if you don't have strong teeth,  you better pass. Very firm and hard and chewy. If that's what you like; they're perfect. Taste was good. It's a protein bar it's not a candy bar. I think it does what it's supposed to*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-23 21:03:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jatin C
Verified Buyer
Its VRY nice in taste good product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-23 13:34:10Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert P
Verified Buyer
I've bought these bars for a while and they were the best. But just bought more recently and they changed them for the worst. I don't like the new taste at all, plus they are gummy. White chocolate was my favorite but now it sucks. Why did they change them? plus increase them 20 calories? Disappointed big time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-22 18:18:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diane L
Verified Buyer
I use these as a meal replacement.  Recommended to me by a u.S. Marine.  Great for protein, low in sugar, and absolutely the best tasting protein bars!  They are my favorite and I have tried lots!  Great flavors are chocolate cookie dough, chocolate peanut butter cup, and chocolate cake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-22 17:13:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Peanut Butter cup is my favorite flavor. S'mores is really good.l, but a little too sweet.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-21 13:01:38Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert L
Verified Buyer
Second best protein bar on the market behind Quest IMO. Overall sweeter flavor due to higher sugar content and chocolate coating.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-20 20:21:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen S
Verified Buyer
Very delicious and great macros. Cookies n Cream is my favorite, and it’s an added plus that they have 12g of fiber. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-20 19:32:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donna C
Verified Buyer
These are really good and keep you full for a long time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-20 08:56:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Love the texture and how filling and tasty they are with some great macros!**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 21:02:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael M
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste and texture...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-18 23:14:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lovers
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yosi B
Verified Buyer
Really good a great supplement I recommend it very much *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-18 09:49:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jill B
Verified Buyer
No protein taste and very filling*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-16 17:06:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig M
Verified Buyer
when i got the bars, the box looked like it was thrown outside and ran over by a car*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-16 01:15:27Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew W
Verified Buyer
Very tasty!! Filling and loaded with the right stuff! Thoroughly enjoyed them!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 20:56:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darrel A
Verified Buyer
Definitely my favorite protein bar. Love the baked style and the crunch that you get when you eat it. Taste, texture and flavor are all on point!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 17:30:47Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Perfect taste i agree it has a bit of fa and sugar but it's a best thing to eat before a workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 15:22:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite products when the best flavors are available. They have chocolate and peanut butter down, and raspberry. Other flavors are good, but not great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 12:06:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike T
Verified Buyer
I have tasted every major protein bar out there, and BY FAR, Combat Crunch bars are PERFECT. Perfect consistency, chew, flavour, smell. 5/5 for every one. No aftertaste, no stickiness. This is the only protein bar I am buying from now on. I wasted so much money on terrible bars since I am very picky. The Nitrotech crunch bars try to copy Combat Crunch, but they fail miserably, they are EXTREMELY hard and chewy, smell bad, aftertaste. Dont waste money on those.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-14 23:01:43Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.